Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Anwar drops by at the RPK trial (updated)

Anwar drops by at the RPK trial (updated) PDF Print
Wednesday, 08 October 2008 21:16
kitsam was in court this morning on Day Three of the RPK trial and sends us this report:

I was there this morning. First time to court. Arrived there very early at 7.45am, wearing the uniform “I am with RPK”. The crowd grew bigger by the minute. From my chat with Marina, she said the cards sent to RPK on which were written “No to ISA” would not be passed to him. So from now on, I’m going to avoid that.

Our hero RPK arrived at around 8.30am. The crowd was happy to see him; some even said it’s better for him to be in court rather than in the Kamunting cell. I got to squeeze into the court room, and by 8.40am, the room was full, with many others standing at the back.

The trial started a bit late, at around 9.15am. In between, many people wished RPK, and Marina got to hold him as well. Of all the journalists there, only one reporter interviewed RPK (the only one foreign reporter) while the rest of them just sat there waiting for the trial to start. A few MPs came today - Ronnie Liu, followed by Lau Weng San - and surprisingly at 10.10am, Anwar and Azizah came in as well, much to the delight of RPK.

The trial took a break for 15mins at 10.25am, and I called it a day, went to work! Forgot to mention, during the trial, people were going out and others were coming in, non-stop. I guess there must have been around a hundred people, with 50 squeezed in the small room and others waiting outside for their turn to support RPK. A good show of support from all. Thank you everyone, a great day.

READ MORE HERE: http://anilnetto.com/

written by DreamLady, October 08, 2008 21:27:14
Raja Petra, I have this nice feeling that you shall be out sooner than expected.

We love you always !!
agree 150
written by cillipepper, October 08, 2008 21:29:48
YB DSAI,
Don't just drop by.
Replace BN now!
agree 127
written by Mee Udang, October 08, 2008 21:37:22
Yes!!! DSAI your appearance 2day proved how much you CARE BOUT US...... Thank you soooooooooo very much.....
written by V4Vigilante, October 08, 2008 21:38:05
YB DSAI
Selamat Hari Raya Aidil-Fitri
Now is the best timing to 'hit the iron while it is still hot"
REFORMASI!
REFORMASI!!
REFORMASI!!!
written by cheemengwong, October 08, 2008 21:44:02
I had a dream..zzzzzzz

That His Royal highness paid a visit to Kamunting and told the guards there to ensure that Pete gets fresh chicken curry, mutton curry (alternate days) and fresh vegetables with a lot of fresh fruit juices. He should also be given space to exercise. A notebook with wifi connections is to be make available to him to keep himself updated and to continue blogging.

Then the Sultan of Perak came the next day and told the Kamunting adminstration to ensure the cell is mosquito and pest protected. Additionally, Pete should be given pillows, single mattress and blanket to ensure his well being.

Then suddenly the scene change again and our Agong came in and pardon Pete. He was walking out of Kamunting looking like Che Guevara with a cap on. He was waving and smiling with a thousands of supporters shouting RPK... RPK... RPK.

Suddenly my alarm rang and it was 8.30 am I was late for work again!
written by JohnQ, October 08, 2008 21:53:56
And I saw PR Gov Lead by DSAI announced on kamunting gate that a statut of "NO HOLDS BARRED" will be built inside and turn the are as tourists spot with a new name " Humanity Land"

And I woke up too in the afternoon nap after lunch!!! GOSH!
written by Mag M, October 08, 2008 22:05:45
About time. I thought DSAI has gone into hiding. hehehe BTW, has anyone of you been followed lately? I heard from a friend that his friend was being followed by plain clothes police personnel because he was wearing an anti-ISA badge. He was told that they have been instructed to keep an eye on anyone with that badge. I guess they are trying to intimidate us.
written by justinlian, October 08, 2008 22:06:47
We are dreaming and is good to dream.
No harm on dreaming but make sure it will come true.
I really hope everything on its way to be better.
written by SocratesI, October 08, 2008 22:24:27

I did some research into the nomination process for the NOBEL PEACE PRIZE hoping that we can nominate RPK for it, and thus put vast international pressure on our despotic govt. to free him. I hope someone who reads this knows the right person(s) who can nominate RPK for the 2008 (or if its too late, then the 2009) NOBEL PEACE PRIZE !!

Here are the conditions:-

Who may submit nominations?
Each year between 150 and 200 different nominations are received of candidates for the Nobel Peace Prize. The number has risen steadily as the Prize has become increasingly globalized. There may occasionally be several thousand nominators behind one and the same nominee.

Who, then, may nominate candidates for the Peace Prize?

According to the statutes of the Nobel Foundation, a nomination is considered valid if it is submitted by a person who falls within one of the following categories:

Members of national assemblies and governments, and members of the Inter-Parliamentary Union

Members of the Permanent Court of Arbitration at the Hague and of the International Court of Justice at the Hague

Members of Institut de Droit International

University professors of history, political science, philosophy, law and theology, and university presidents and directors of peace research institutes and institutes of international affairs

Former Nobel Peace Prize Laureates and board members of institutions that have previously been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize

Present and past members of the Norwegian Nobel Committee

Former permanent advisers to the Norwegian Nobel Institute

The Nobel Committee makes its selection on the basis of nominations received or postmarked no later than February 1 of the year in question. Nominations which do not meet the deadline are normally included in the following year's assessment. Members of the Nobel Committee are entitled to submit their own nominations as late as at the first meeting of the Committee after the expiry of the deadline.

The Committee does not itself announce the names of nominees. In so far as certain names crop up in the advance speculations as to who will receive the year's Prize, this is either sheer guesswork or information put out by the person or persons behind the nomination. Information in the Nobel Committee's nominations data base is not made public until after fifty years.

written by kent chong, October 08, 2008 23:31:21
Malaysian... pls be there to support fo JUSTICE!
written by PAKRAK, October 09, 2008 01:28:25
It was indeed refreshing and inspiring for DSAI and DSWA to be at the Court to give RPK morale support.
During the 15 mins. break, DSAI was seen talking to RPK. He must have conveyed his warmest regards and wishes to all the detainees. His parting words were 'Don't worry, be happy. I am on track'.
written by lampard, October 09, 2008 02:43:20
Raja Pete will be just fine, the overwhelming prayers will keep coming your way and we will wake up all our gods with our prayers to free you and also to free Malaysia!!!! Ameennnnn...
written by asiaone, October 09, 2008 04:56:36
salam hormat DSAI and all MT readers,
It is a moral boosting for all when DSAI made a cameo appearence in RPK's trial today. But I must say that nowadays DSAI using up all his energy to change the lousy gomen but he actually forgot of his health. I am worried and sad that he had appeared more thin than usual and his mobility is a bit weaker than his usual self months ago, even going up small steps ne needs assistance by holding on to azizah and his bodyguard . Once i saw he was holding Tan sri Khalid's hands while going up to parliament. Please DSAI, please take care. I speak for myself that I will still wait a bit longer for a better solid new govt than a rushed govt.(no malice here Sir RPK, you need to hang on and you will always the supportfrom me and my family). All of us should be aware ! DSAI's health is paramount to the future of this country and utmost important to us.DO not forget. Again myself, a commoner pleading to you Mr.PM DSAI, my only daughter's future lies in your hands. She is only 10 and i dont want her to suffer like me in her future. Thank You
written by Futurist, October 09, 2008 08:51:38
When the furnitures and other things in your house have been in the same place
for a long time, you will need to rearrange them for the better.
So, DSAI, we would need some rearranging with the country. The sooner the better.
written by lynn, October 09, 2008 20:37:45
socratesl,
if you take a poll, i think millions will support your idea.

Yes, RPK is a gem of a human being! There is only one RPK in the whole world and he is a Malaysian!