Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Rest in Peace, Islam Hadari

Rest in Peace, Islam Hadari PDF Print
Wednesday, 08 October 2008 08:40

By Farish A. Noor

Observers of Malaysian politics both at home and abroad have already begun to write the political obituary of the country’s embattled Prime Minister, Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

While the global economy goes into a tailspin and markets across Asia tumble on an hourly basis, Malaysians seem more engrossed in the country’s on-going political drama that has turned into a comical farce of near-epic proportions: The fate of Prime Minister Badawi hangs in the balance as rival contenders for the coveted post of leader of the UMNO party and Prime Minister of Malaysia come to the fore, ranging from his current deputy Najib Razak to even veterans like Tengku Razaleigh whom many had written off years ago.

To be sure, the immediate verdict on Badawi’s period of rule will not be a pleasant one. The picture that is being painted at the moment is that of a less-than-rosy canvas, and the list of Badawi’s failings is as long as it is impressive. The man who started with such promise, and who promised so much to the electorate, may well end up in the history books of Malaysia as the one who lost it all.

READ MORE HERE: http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2008/10/08/rest-in-peace-islam-hadari/

written by ahmadneil, October 08, 2008 08:45:04
AAB will bring Islam Hadari to his grave.He starts with a loud bang but ends with silence.
written by indianputra, October 08, 2008 08:53:34
A very good write up. Seriously speaking, the Malaysian Rakyat is not feeling bad about the exit of Pak Lah. He has to go and that is critical for the survival of Malaysia.

Not only Pak Lah has to fade away, he must take with him people like Najib, Albar, Nazri, Muhamad2, the IGP and AG!!!
written by *********, October 08, 2008 08:56:51
Malaysia loses out when it's students are stifled.There is a chasm in the quality between our tertiary institutions and those in the advanced countries, particularly in the UK and the US. The differences are not, pardon the pun, academic.They translate into very real terms when it comes to fostering the development of future leaders for society. The apathy and just-follow-the-rules mentality of our students have produced negative effects that will take years to undo. That's why the University & College University Act 1971 must be repealed now!...More http://*********.********.com

written by Newkidonblog, October 08, 2008 08:58:16
Abdullah? He came, He ruled ...........he was conquered!

He supported his HP6 Minister to put the savior of Malaysia RPK under ISA detention! That was the nail in the coffin for him.

written by sydput, October 08, 2008 09:03:52
hadhari priest cannot tell good and righteous deeds from evil.Offenders are rewarded and patriots punished.
written by nikko, October 08, 2008 09:07:08
I believe that 'Hadari' has been added to the Islamic religion by AAB with hidden agendas. I am of the opinion that Islam is Islam and nothing else. What is important is how we live our lives whether we are Muslims, Christians, Buddhists, Hindus or whatever. The mis-interpretation of religious texts creates animosity among the people. What has happened to the period of the sixties where the rakyat could mix freely with one another? People could sit at table despite different religious affiliations having a cup of tea. All this solidarity and respect are slowly diminishing - no thanks to some irresponsible politicians from within and outside the government.
written by DreamLady, October 08, 2008 09:10:04
Dear PM, maybe the time is near for you to bid farewell to your bunch of useless, evil, irresponsible, corrupted politicians to whom you have entrusted to carry out your order, including the satanic law of ISA..

I repeat: be very afraid of the WRATH OF GOD, you have done something very evil and cruel to your innocent rakyat during the last fasting month. Maybe you still have time to bertaubat; again it depends on the MERCY OF OUR ALLAH. He might give you a light sentence; or He might make you suffer in agony of prolonged death.

If you are still awake, just to remind you our beloved IGP is lying on the sickbed in one of the private hospitals around town. He is now reaping what he has sowed, for reka fitnah, and accumulated truckloadful of dosa he now has to tanggung...

My dear PM, BE VERY AFRAID....
written by Delima25, October 08, 2008 09:43:25
His own political demise can easily be summed up due his frame of mind where he leaves every decision to everyone else. So far as he is concerned everything is in order if his advisers do not tell him otherwise. Now even the ordinary citizen has seen through this and he realises that his advisers have been fooling him until now when a little boy shouts out that Emperor Badawi's new clothes is actually his birthday suit. Thus it is indeed apt that his SIL named his shop TENC (The Emperor's New Clothes).
Work with me, not for me. If you work for me I have to be accountable for your wrong doings but if you are only working with me, I cannot be held responsible for your actions.
written by panca, October 08, 2008 09:45:02
Dr Farish and Dr LKS,

The man who started with such promise, and who promised so much to the electorate, may well end up in the history books of Malaysia as the one who lost it all.

To be exact, "he only promises to promise" and not promise to deliver. His intentions are to promise to promise to promise to promise to promise to promise to promise and goes on and on and on, that is his promise to promise!
written by panca, October 08, 2008 09:47:45
So this PM....you might as well call him Promised Man
written by smeagrooo, October 08, 2008 09:58:52
Hahahahaha hari hari.

I am in control but my son-in-law is holding the remote control.
I am the PM for all Msians but I am a FIL first and foremost.
I am not asleep, just that i find it hard to stay awake.

Never fail to amaze us all with his daily antics. Hahaha-hari2.
written by indianputra, October 08, 2008 10:06:47
An obituary for Pak Lah would be something like this... "HERE LIES A MAN WHO WAS CHEATED AND PLAYED OUT BY HIS OWN MEN!"

Pak Lah is not a politician. He was not shrewed enough to understand the current that was beside him, on top of him and below him. Najib played the game well. While in public he was extremely supportive of Pak Lah, behind the scenes he was cunning. He did everything to embarass Pak Lah without Pak Lah realizing what was happening.

The arrests of ISA detainees, the arrest of HINDRAF leaders under ISA, the court case of Anwar, the arrest of RPK, the court case of RPK, the threats by other BN component parties were all manufactured by Najib and his men. These actions discredited Pak Lah in the eyes of Malaysians and the international community.

So, it was Najib, while pretending to be the full supporter of Pak Lah, who was actually stabbing and bleeding Pak Lah slowly and slowly.

Good bye Pak Lah!! You are not PM material and you have lost the game!
written by temenggong, October 08, 2008 10:24:54
Badawi has always believed that his life is one of destiny. He was destined to be PM. He will stay as PM if he is destined, and he will leave if he is destined. He believes destiny will lead the way. Essentially he is a hindu in his beliefs.
written by temenggong, October 08, 2008 10:26:54
He is a firm believer in takdir! Therefore he flows and does not fight!
written by JohnQ, October 08, 2008 10:31:05
DONT FEEL SAD and Sorry Farish Noor ! He will be resurrected, thru the monkey sil, and as sleepy and coward as him, if not better !

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

IF he handover to DSAI tomorrow, then he is our HERO!
written by asguard, October 08, 2008 11:00:42
Too many sandiwara dramas...being played daily by various UMNO leaders....
written by densemy, October 08, 2008 11:32:10
When you come to think of it BN have done nothing about governing Malaysia since the March elections

They have been too busy infighting, stabbing each other in the back, protecting their own asses, writing soap operas, goaling anyone who they dont like the look of and generally ignoring Malaysia and Malaysians

Did you notice the difference from when they were 'governing'??
written by Everbright, October 08, 2008 12:23:10
You need an IQ of 120 to run Singapore, 130 to run Thailand, 140 to run Indonesia, 150 to run Philippines, 160 to run Malaysia and a super-brain to run the USA/UK. But AAB has an IQ of only 90 lah. So what you have is what you see: flip-flop, never surf the internet, not a man of his words (quote from TDM), committee-man (what happened to the recently convened super economic team that was supposed to meet with captains of industries, that has 60 people on board???). The result: lost 5 states, BN dying, UMNO suffering from epilepsy and pronounced incurable cancer, Bursa below 1000 points, huge brain drain and capital outflows, weakened Ringgit, directionless economy, no cabinet ministers working because they are all defending their positions in their respective parties and this country is on auto-pilot. God save us all!!!
written by chezzter, October 08, 2008 13:02:12
Wait a minute. Is he going or is he coming? If latest reports are to be believed, he is staying put to defend his post. Many will be left foaming around the mouth and vomiting blood and this is as good as it gets.
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 08, 2008 13:09:43
Rest in Peace, Islam Hadari

IF YOU ARE STAYING, THEN FIRST TASK IS TO FREE RPK. THEN YOU CAN EFFECTIVELY DEFEND YR POST. KNOW WHO IS YR ENEMY. YOU HV BEEN THE FALL GUY ALL THIS WHILE AND YR DEPUTY IS THE ONE TAKING ALL THE CREDIT AND NOW YOU HV ONE LAST CHOICE - IE TO FREE RPK.
written by cillipepper, October 08, 2008 14:12:21
Hadari can follow its creator to eternal sleep!
written by KKRAJA, October 08, 2008 14:14:12
I HOPE MORE MP'S AND MORE PEOPLE SHOW UP AT COURT TO SUPPORT,I ALSO HOPE ANWAR WILL SHOW UP ...TO SHOW SUPPORT LIKE RONY N KOK....
written by Limang, October 08, 2008 14:53:54
Ya, great write-up and true to the core!

In summary:

Hadhari to tyranny,
Badahwi to Bodohwi,
promises to loses,
hopes to dashes,
glory to shame,
vision to groping in darkness,
reforms to greater destruction,
- in short, he is Malaysia's greatest tragedy and the bitterest pill and mistake of his evil master, Mamakthir.

Good riddance!
written by johntyc, October 08, 2008 16:46:17
I don't feel sad for the desmise.
written by Proud_2b_Malaysian, October 08, 2008 17:23:50
PM = Promise Minister

He still wants to make good on his promises. You have to give him points for determination. After four years, he's still trying.

What did he promise to do again? We forgot!
written by No nonsense, October 08, 2008 18:47:07
This is the last chapter of The sleep-talk PM. " He came. He saw....He conk-out"
May he truly rest in peace. Bye bye Bird Awi.
written by ladasiber, October 08, 2008 20:33:50
Hari Paklah sudah sampai hadnya. Imam besar hadhari menyempurnakan tugasan bakal menyerahkan kuasa kepada orang yang amat dipercayai oleh rakyat Malaysia sebagai:-
1. pengasih dan penyayang kepada kaum wanita (terutama artis dan wanita antarabangsa)
2. pejuang hak mereka yang diliwat
3. orang yang akan membasahkan keris UMNO dengan darah orang Cina.
4. orang yang suka berbangga dengan mempunyai sesuatu yang besar dan menyepuhnya dengan perkara-perkara yang berlendir.
5. orang yang mempunyai pasangan yang juga penaung bagi penganjur Busana Muslimah.
6. dan banyak lagi kebaikan-kebaikan yang boleh disebut-sebut.
written by Sabahfan, October 08, 2008 21:18:55
DID SUCH RELIGION EVER EXIST IN THE FIRST PLACE????

think... again.