Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Syed Hamid snubs call to relocate Kamunting camp

Syed Hamid snubs call to relocate Kamunting camp PDF Print
Wednesday, 08 October 2008 08:01
(The Star) JOHOR BARU: Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar has scoffed at a suggestion that the Federal Government relocate the Kamunting detention centre in Perak to “Barisan Nasional states”.

“There are certain things that belong to the Federal Government and the state cannot simply take it away,” he told The Star.

Syed Hamid said the issue was not worth discussing.

“When the time comes, we’ll respond accordingly. If they have a plan, they must act according to the law.

“Everything you do is subject to the law. I don’t think they can just close property under federal jurisdiction,” he said.

State executive councillor A. Sivanesan recently said that he would look into legal avenues and land legislation, in particular the Land Acquisition Act, to see how Perak could reclaim the land aliented to the Federal Government for the camp.

“Pakatan Rakyat is against the Internal Security Act (ISA) and the camp is in Kamunting, Taiping. If they are not going to abolish the ISA, move the camp out and give us back the land,” he said.

written by avj, October 08, 2008 08:12:29
Syed Hamid should also know that the Federal Government is only an instrument of the people,and it is the people's wish that it be relocated elsewhere.We know that when you run out of laws,there is always the ISA,and you will use it for their own safty.Right Syed.
written by Long Man, October 08, 2008 08:23:58
maka berkata-katalah shit hamid di dalam hatinya yang busuk itu:

bagus jugak nih. boleh bagi kroni aku buat kem isa yang baru. tapi **** lah bagi ke? takut-takut nanti dia nak tukar portfolio nak pegang balik KDN...
written by ahmadneil, October 08, 2008 08:52:02
Yes,move Kamunting to Putrajaya if Syed the Anaconda likes it so much.
written by Hello Keithy, October 08, 2008 09:14:04
Better move Kamunting camp to the Botak's house compound since he like the place so much.
written by Daryl, October 08, 2008 09:22:09
Hello Dato SHeik
When are you going to threaten the people that throw molotov "cocktail" which s a dangerous and coward act or terrorist act. Yet, so fast in response to Kamunting relocation but never response on threat to rakyat.

God please let the lightning strike these cowards like the ancient time when they treat God and his rakyat badly. If that still happen we don't need PR to save us from BN because the lightning will do its job. smilies/smiley.gif
written by Delima25, October 08, 2008 09:24:00
In my opinion, there is at present no need to ask for the ISA detention centre to be moved away from Kamunting. As it is, Kamunting now stands internationally as the Malaysian BN government's symbol of oppression. Let it stand as a tribute to the hypocrisy of those UMNO-led monsters who will protest against alleged ill treatment of people in other countries while closing both eyes when the evil deed is done by themselves. They clamour for justice for the Palestinians, the bad treatment againt the pro-democracy lead of Myanmar, injustice in Africa etc but he same things are also being carried out by these "God-fearing" hypocrites.
So to all Malaysian, let us not ask for the closure of Kamunting, rather we should wait and hopefully give it one last occupant while releasing all the rest so that he can sit in it all the rest of his useless life recalling all the evil that he has done when he was all powerful and all blur.
written by Alice, October 08, 2008 09:35:59
Laws can changed

No government on earth should be so powerful as to oppress the people according to their whims and fancies. RAJA PETRA KAMARUDDIN IS INNOCENT.

We elected you and we have a RIGHT TO TELL YOU TO GET LOST COZ YOU ARE NOT UP TO OUR MARK.

LAWS SHOULD NOT OPPRESS HUMAN BEINGS.

SEMBAHYANGLAH SEBELUM DISEMBAHYANGKAN SYED HAMID ALBAR
written by smeagrooo, October 08, 2008 09:53:05
the best option is to move syed hermit into kamunting or shove kamunting into his ......

written by DreamLady, October 08, 2008 10:11:59
Hamid, THE DISGRACE, what do you know anything about LAW? You bundled Raja right into Kamunting camp without following law and procedure. If I see you in person, I am going to spit you in the face for being a bad Muslim.

By the way, I know your home town : NERAKA LAPISAN 7!!
written by asguard, October 08, 2008 10:52:48
Don't talk too...is this botak thinks that he is god ...then vote him out when next elections cames... and this to serve as warning to all those idiots if you think that you can get away with all of this sandiwara now but election time... don't expected support....from the public ...we have the rights to dismal you ..
written by Liberace, October 08, 2008 11:15:24
All he and the whole UMNO gang can do is snub. They haven't got enough grey matter between their ears among the whole lot of them to put up a reasonably valid justification for anything they do. So they can only resort to brushing off all dissent and disagreement like they're God and they have the high ground and all you guys out there with different ideas can go to hell.
written by SamYap, October 08, 2008 11:24:56
Demanding that the BN-led government move the ISA detention camp to another state is not the solution to the problem. In fact, if the government wants to frustrate Pakatan's attempts to force an abolishment of the ISA, it could just move the camp to the furthest end of Trengganu. Imagine then, how frustrating it would be for family members to visit the detainees. If the BN wants to be even more nasty, the camp could be moved to Tawau, Sabah.

The location or relocation of the camp has nothing to do with the abolishment of the ISA.

One has to view the ISA within the larger context of the government and political system. The system has evolved into a complex perverted eco-system of power, finance and justice (which includes law enforcement). For example, most of us agree that the PDRM requires an overhaul, but how do you think it could be done? We talk of political will to do it, but if I am protecting my interest in the PDRM, I'd have probably two or three thick files of dirt on my political masters. How could my political master come after me? The problem lies with the fact that everyone within the eco-system is feeding off one another.

The government has to be changed in order for the ISA to be either abolished or reviewed to prevent abuse by politicians. There is no other way, certainly not by moving the camp away from Taiping, Perak.
written by Apache3, October 08, 2008 12:39:33
Dei Al Blur,
Every time you open your TRAP, CRAP spews out.

So ponder on the quote below scumbag.

It is unwise to be too sure of one's own wisdom. It is healthy to be reminded that the strongest might weaken and the wisest might err.- Mahatma Gandhi
written by needchg, October 08, 2008 15:45:36
no further comments la...lets see how skillful PR lawyers are, to address the legal avenues to take back the land
written by Motherchell, October 08, 2008 19:13:57
Albar you're the worst Law breaker, you break laws like you were intoxicated and you were swinging a hammer. -- how could you stay on by saying what you mumble ???. Wait till the Sultan of Perak hold you by your collar for what you said about Perak.
written by Fuminari, October 08, 2008 20:21:03
“When the time comes, we’ll respond accordingly. If they have a plan, they must act according to the law"
since when this barbaric animal by the name of syed botak talks law??this as.shole seems only know how to persecute with the ISA!to hell with u syed botak,u belongs there.
written by The Hammer, October 08, 2008 20:31:20
Just saw the satellite photo this KDC. It is like a rectangle shape box. But what i notice was there are uncleared area around it and surprising there is golf club nearby. Maybe that is the reason why they want to stay put! (the state should check whether the club is private or state owned!) IF the Federal do not want to relocate, then I suggest the State to make use of the land if it belongs to the state! Built an abattoir next to it!
written by Sabahfan, October 08, 2008 21:10:46
IF BOTAK wont shift Kamunting, PERAK govt simpley should move in quitely at night, break up the walls and fences, free all the ISA detainess, then BURTHE THE WHOLE PLACE DOWN TO THE GROUND