Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow S'gor Umno Youth seeks action against Hindraf supporters

S'gor Umno Youth seeks action against Hindraf supporters PDF Print E-mail
Posted by kasee   
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 22:38

By Wani Muthiah, The Star

SHAH ALAM: Selangor Umno Youth wants the Home Ministry to take action against Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) supporters for “barging” into the open house hosted by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Muslim cabinet ministers at the Putra World Trade Centre recently.

“I hope the Home Ministry will not be frightened to take action against them,” said its chief, Abdul Shukor Idrus.

Hindraf supporters went to the open house to present a teddy bear and card to Abdullah, asking for the release of their leaders M. Manoharan, P. Uthayakumar, V. Ganabatirau, R. Kenghadharan and K. Vasanthakumar.

However, Abdullah was reported as saying on Monday that he was told only one person from the group had wished him Selamat Hari Raya.

Abdul Shukor said the Hindraf supporters’ action at the open house went against the principles of a multiracial country and society.

“What they did was akin to insulting Islam and stern action must be taken against them.”

Hindraf national co-ordinator Kannan Ramasamy, when contacted, said the movement’s supporters attended the open house in the spirit of forgiving and forgetting what had happened in recent months.

“We went there in peace and there are no photographs or video footage showing us being unruly,” said Kannan.

He said he knew many Hindraf supporters attending the open house had extended Raya greetings to Abdullah.

“I am surprised the Prime Minister was not aware of this.”

Comments (43)Add Comment
written by Fatcat, October 07, 2008 22:41:09
hahahahahahahha... cough cough. choke choke.
Votes: +58
written by raven1958, October 07, 2008 22:44:22
Here they go again...looking for a fight to kris everyone......grow up....dont use Islam to get away with murder and jailing people without a trial....
Votes: +95
written by Celestial, October 07, 2008 22:45:13
PakLah must have been asleep when he met and was extended the Festive Season greetings. I can't think of any other reasons why he could have missed them.
Votes: +57
written by binarytan, October 07, 2008 23:02:43
UMNO again, the racist and they should be put under ISA.

They are against unity and against harmony.

Look at what happen to Bandar Mahkota case, Ahmad Ismail, what else they know the way to develop our country.

None of them knows, except knows the way to enrich themselves.

Votes: +34
written by non conformist, October 07, 2008 23:05:36
Who the hell do those Selangor UNMO Youth think they are?
Were they the host of the open house held at PWTC?
Then why are they so worked up?
Why are they playing the racial card all the time?
Why are UMNO-putras treating the Hindraf friends like such disrespect?

If the host is offended, then let him speak.
Otherwise he should ask the noisy underlings to SHUT UP.

What about many others who went there just to STUFF UP THEIR stomachs but never greet the host? Is that an insult to Islam too.... If so, them I believe many Muslims insulted Islam too.

Religious bigotry is destroying this nation.
Votes: +54
written by DreamLady, October 07, 2008 23:10:53
Hey, abdul shukor, before you drag Hindraf people into the mud, please do me a favour: crucify K.toyol for sita Shah Alam's masjid and surau; and slap him with one more charge: for maliciously implicate Teressa kok in frame-up; and one more charge: Tie toyol to the Selangor public pole and give him a proper whipping for creating fitnah, and incite racial hatred among the rakyat of S'ngor.

Do allow the selangor rakyat to throw stones at his botox face..for stealing their land !!

make sure ACA investigate him thoroughly, especially the money Toyol shipped to london for the purchase of a high-end condo.

Be fair to the Hindraf. If you fail to punish Hantu Toyol for his wrong doing, I shall sum up that DUA KALI LIMA.. you are as bad as toyol.
Votes: +48
written by Ben, October 07, 2008 23:13:56
As we celebrate Eid ul-Fitr, we must forge stronger fellowship with our fellow human beings, as all are created by God. We must forgive and seek forgiveness for we are sinners.

We also need to search our heart and remember the less fortunate. Blessed are those during Eid celebrations who show their gratitude and happiness by sharing it with the others, for theirs is another blessing in heaven.

We feel regret and sympathy for our brothers and sisters forced to celebrate Eid in the midst of oppression, war or conflict. For some parents in prison because of ISA or held against their will; it may be their children do not have the luxury of celebrating Eid like our kids do. May God comfort them and grant them peace.

Let us take this blessed opportunity during Eid to foster stronger kinship. We should forgive, and seek forgiveness for our shortcomings. Please do not desecrate the Eid because you want vengence. This is not right, as vengence belongs to God and God alone. By overtaking God, it is the great insult in itself and display of arrogance.
Votes: +8
written by jjireh99, October 07, 2008 23:15:01
aiseh-man UMNO youth, GROW UP, WILL YOU????? yOU ALL GOT NOTHING TO DO-AH????
Votes: +25
written by miracle, October 07, 2008 23:15:25
what a STUPID statement by a leader of the country.. so dam sensetive. 1stly when people go to your open house they already wished you whatever festive you are celebrating, its is a must to wish verbally? a salam already indicate their wishes. what's so wrong with killing two birds with one stone? attending the open house and at the same time convey a mesage???
Votes: +25
written by KKRAJA, October 07, 2008 23:28:16
how sad ""Abdullah was reported as saying on Monday that he was told only one person from the group had wished him Selamat Hari Raya"" well thats how they feel...and i think ...u dont have to make ppl wish you...1 question can u be sent to ISA for not wishing the PM on raya, well in BN u must be ready to be sent to ISA at any time..ha ha ha

Abdul Shukor said the Hindraf supporters’ action at the open house went against the principles of a multiracial country and society.WHAT PRINCIPLES IS THIS BOY TALKING ABOUT >>>THE PRINCIPLES OF ISA AH.....

“What they did was akin to insulting Islam and stern action must be taken against them.”AIYOOOOOOOO the same RACE GAME....pls play new games la kawan....

Votes: +21
written by thor, October 07, 2008 23:41:29
Have anyone heard whether they did actually record statement from the insulted EGG?

Hope they got the correct statement from the correct EGG. smilies/smiley.gif

WOLVES are forever playing the colour/religion cards to create havoc, as if the world is not already facing enough problems without them creating more.

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
Votes: +13
written by Sam W, October 07, 2008 23:45:25
UMNO youth bastards' existence insults the human race.
Votes: +14
written by temenggong, October 07, 2008 23:46:32
Make no mistake, these are the build up to create racial disturbances by the end of this month or early month.

The surprise is that PKR/Pas malays will be waiting for umnomalays!
Votes: +12
written by Canadian in kl, October 07, 2008 23:46:40
Selangor Umno Youth wants the Home Ministry to take action against Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) supporters for “barging” into the open house hosted by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Muslim cabinet ministers at the Putra World Trade Centre recently.

How can one barge in if it was an "open" house?
Votes: +31
written by cheekhiaw, October 07, 2008 23:50:42
Young thieves, liars and murderers want some action...

Votes: +12
written by smeagrooo, October 07, 2008 23:51:00
TO the stupid knuckle head of umno youth,

It was an open house affair and the invitation was to all rakyat Msia. Heck even indons and other illegal immigrants were there for the food. So who the heck barged into this party?

You wanna talk abt barging in then pls go arrest the famous beruk for storming into US EMbassy last year. What what his name again? As i recall he is also related to some umno youth leadership.

Votes: +27
written by Horizonline, October 07, 2008 23:52:39
for what? ISA them?
Votes: +6
written by Limang, October 07, 2008 23:53:36
I have a confession to make.

I have done a lot of evil things, but because I said that they are all in the name of Islam, I not only get any with the crimes, but I even got Muslims supporting my evil actions.

I accepted brides, used C4 to blow up my mistress, abused my authority by ISA-ing my opponents, spent millions of taxpayers' money to enjoy oversea trips and shopping sprees, slandered against an innocent woman about her complaining against azan, told lies about protecting a reporter after ISA-ed her, encouraged Malays to hate the other races, stole millions to buy palatial mansions, yatch and jet, gave my relatives and cronies all the government tenders while I pocketed great commissions, lied to the nations again and again about reforms which I never intend to bring, made wonderful promises which I have no intention to keep, printed rubbish in the newspapers to hoodwink the naive people, made up stories about sodomy on my competitior and had him jailed for 6 years, married my housekeeper after having sex with her several times in my office, put corrupted individuals in seats of power, so that together we will rob the country dry, cheated on election by using phantom voters, etc. - my goodness, the crimes I commut are too numerous to mention here, but you get what I mean. In fact, I am willing to do any crime, as long as I remain in power and ahve all the wealth I want.

I did all these IN THE NAME OF ISLAM, so that I can get away with any crime. Then to wash away my sins, all I have to do is just go on the Haj, to Mecca and ALL MY SINS WILL BE FORGIVEN BY ALLAH! This is the wonderful thing about being a Muslim! You can virtually get away with any crime!

By the way, I am not a true Muslim, just a Muslim in name. Because I know that as long as I am known as a Muslim, I can commit any crime on earth and GET AWAY WITH IT, ESPECIALLY IN BOLEHLAND!!!!

Hahahahahahaha. . . . .
Votes: +36
written by farah, October 08, 2008 00:00:23
UTUSAN FRONT PAGE: 7TH OCT, 2008 : KECEWA SIKAP HINDRAF
How dismayed and disbelieved i watched our PRIME MINISTER gave press statement with the lenghty, many gastures and slow & steady speech. I shooked my head THIS IS THE PM???!!!!!

While ISA the 'innocents', (not proven 'guilty' yet), spliting the families, children and wifes, tormented the human feelings, worst still talking about 'SALAM & MAAF FOR AIDILFRI, dear PM, remember you are running a country...

Votes: +20
written by johntyc, October 08, 2008 00:04:16
The demand by the Selangor Umno Youth for the Home Ministry to take action against Hindraf saddened me. It cause me emotional damage. Because of this, I urge the Home Ministry to take action against the Selangor Umno Youth.

They want to talk rubbish, I'll give them rubbish.
Votes: +11
written by onnetline, October 08, 2008 00:04:56
Abdul Shukor,

Like your bosses, you are all just a bunch of shitheads from Barisan Najis !

Wait till you or your children sit in jail for no apparent reasons.

Then tell us about taking action about anybody, my friend !
Votes: +9
written by mikewang, October 08, 2008 00:27:00
“What they did was akin to insulting Islam and stern action must be taken against them.”

----------------------------
At most what Hindraf did was to insult the UMNO leadership.
It has nothing to do with Islam.

Selangor UMNO youth is trying to confuse the nation by implying that insulting UMNO equal to insulting Islam.
Ptui !
Votes: +18
written by gorshan, October 08, 2008 00:33:55
“What they did was akin to insulting Islam and stern action must be taken against them.” so says Selangor UMNO Youth.

okay Selangor UMNO Youth,tell me this.locking up an innocent man in jail without any access to a court of law to prove his innocence is not insulting Islam?

logic apa lu orang pakai? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by PASOK, October 08, 2008 00:35:00

UMNO and Hindraf can whack each other for all I care.
Racist types are made for each other.
I'll enjoy watching them both go up in smoke.
disagree 19
Votes: -17
written by wood, October 08, 2008 00:36:56
One two three Good Morning Teacher ! This is a typical scene in the primary school classroom.

Next time at the Hari Raya Open House, I suggest someone say aloud one two three and then all rakyat must say aloud in unison Selamat Hari Raya PM, TPM, Menteri menteri, Datuk datuk and so on . Oh not forgetting to wish the UMNO Yourh Chief as well. Then all the orang busar will go home happy and satisfied as they have all being greeted and not insulting Islam ! By the way make sure the loud speaker is on and working !

Give me a break !!!!!
Malaysia Bolehland !
smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
Votes: +13
written by SiHangChai, October 08, 2008 00:41:37
UMNO PUTERA, pls put some common sense in your bloody head and don't be racist. Your party has done so great damage to the country and don't blame other races for it when it all started from your party hooligans behaviors. No wonder UMNO Putera has been a bad example to follow and is a laughing to most to even UMNO senior politicians and the boo-boo mentality.

Pls be more mature in thinking and don't use emotion to think other races are questioning the rights. Vote for bangsa malaysia, one nation!
Votes: +8
written by miwaki, October 08, 2008 00:45:16
What action to take ? Without any action taken,these people are already suffering from BN's non action.We,the rakyat of malaysia will take action this time,we will send BN government packing when the parliament meets in a couple of days.
Votes: +7
written by Mee Udang, October 08, 2008 01:10:14
Umno Youth,
What did you expect?? You expect Hindraf to salam, say hapi hari raya & kiss his ass then lick his toe. ... come on laa Shukor, will u do that to sumbody who detained your father innocently??? Show us How!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by supplier, October 08, 2008 01:25:57
Not wishing PM is against Islam,
presenting a teddy bear to Pm is against islam
Asking for the release of hindraf and RPK is against Islam

Pleaase let me ask you , what is not against Islam?

1) Using C4 against human ?

2) Raping and robbing the country"s wealth?

3) Buying at 20 - 100 times the actual price ? ( Jack at RM5000 )

4) US $ 600 million for 12 Helicopters?

5) Detaining a person under ISA ?

All these actions are not against Islam and only UNMO are allowed to do that

What other people do except UNMOputras are against Islam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Votes: +15
written by Sword of Justice, October 08, 2008 01:27:24
They want the home ministry for action to be taken. Who is UMNO youth. Are they the police. Are they so powerful to ask for this. Someone shd make a police report against this ppl for sedition or contmep or watever the law allows.
Votes: +5
written by Aizad 234, October 08, 2008 02:33:33
Terasa seperti dibodohkan. Bodohnya UMNO.
Votes: +7
written by nocrid, October 08, 2008 02:43:45
Last time they manage to gather 5000 mega-idiots, wonder how many mega-idiots they can gather now.

But of course, it takes an idiot ex-state minister to gather few super-idiots to buy gather a 5000 mega-idiot from a university of idiotic twits Malaysia to protest without knowing what they are actually protesting... smilies/grin.gif
Votes: +4
written by Daryl, October 08, 2008 05:07:58
HeHeHeHe

My big boss the Toyol guy fitnah the DAP lady and she was send to ISA and now I can accuse HINDRAF and maybe all Indians will be send to ISA and we can call re-election and maybe win seats back for MIC.... Good strategy...

Selangor Umno Youth
=====================
P/S
BN government u guys need to be pelt with "tahi" if you guys become the opposition in the parliment. You haven't reprimend any of your own people. At least in the first Operasi Lalang the chedet guy play something of monky show to make his worshippers happy.
written by ibabonma, October 08, 2008 08:15:06
Don't layan that Bodohwi. He will not be around for long. As for the UMNO youth, just ignore them. They know UMNO AKAN BERKECAI, disintigrated in no time. Just look at their branches AGM ... semua tak cukup korum! Semua pun tipu punya attendances. Satu orang boleh pergi 4 atau 5 AGM dan mengundi!
Votes: +3
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 08, 2008 08:29:07
Selangor Umno Youth wants the Home Ministry to take action against Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) supporters for “barging” into the open house hosted by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Muslim cabinet ministers at the Putra World Trade Centre recently.
“I hope the Home Ministry will not be frightened to take action against them,” said its chief, Abdul Shukor Idrus.

SHUKOR, GO SHAVE YRSELF BALD TO SUPPORT RPK OR HINDRAF FIRST BEFORE U OPEN YR STINKING MOUTH. BETTER STILL, GO SCREW, OOPS SUE YR TOYOL FIRST.
Votes: +6
written by Stupid me, October 08, 2008 08:37:54
Why not ask Tuan Sheikh Habib to catch all of them and throw them to Kamunting. That will solve all problems. If Kamunting is not big enough build a bigger one.
written by murali, October 08, 2008 08:39:56
Aiyo, what happen Abdul Shukor Idris? oh dont get any VERY SERIOUS issues like 'insulting eggs' matters to handle with ah?
Are these idiots are real?
written by Alice, October 08, 2008 09:17:45
Abunch of idiots in the country. Too tiring to deal with all these craps.
written by InEffective, October 08, 2008 10:20:42

Another bunch of useless no-value individuals contributing absolutely nothing to the progress of the nation.

Simply linking every small issue to religion - nothing else better to offer to society. Deadbeats that will not help any malaysians (of any race or religion) progress.
written by astina, October 08, 2008 11:08:32
looks like some pariah umNO goon wants to bring religion into the foray ..
Tread carefully HINDRAFf lest u people get nailed for religion bashing .
Votes: +3
written by adan, October 08, 2008 13:56:45
THESE MIXED-UP KIDS WITH COLOURED VISION AND ONE-TRACK MIND ARE OUR FUTURE LEADERS!!.WHEN WILL THEY EVER GROW UP.. I MEAN, MENTALLY? NOT EVEN BY THE NEXT CENTURY??
written by roadbarra, October 08, 2008 17:47:45
There's a possibility that Hindraf itself is to blame for giving Umno the excuse by potraying themselves at Pak Lah's open house. The open house was meant for receving guest to celebrate and not a place for grouses,if need be there should have been a better venue.
Votes: -3
written by cllim123, October 08, 2008 18:06:27
They were invited by the PM's aide!!! And they were allowed in by the policemen!!! They were polite and did not cause any ruckus!!! They were there like anybody else!!! Makkal Sakthi!!!

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.