Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Kok to hire bodyguards

Kok to hire bodyguards PDF Print E-mail
Posted by St Low   
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 19:16

By STEVEN DANIEL

KUALA LUMPUR: Seputeh MP Teresa Kok is in the midst of hiring bodyguards to protect her after the recent threatening SMSes and molotov cocktail attack on her family home.

She said the move to hire bodyguards was made after she was advised by city police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Muhammad Sabtu Osman to take precautionary measures to look after her safety.

“I have been advised to look after my safety, that is why I am now in the midst of interviewing people to become my bodyguard,” she said outside the city police headquarters on Tuesday.

Kok accompanied by her father had visited DCP Muhammad Sabtu to enquire the investigation status of several police reports lodged by her and her family.

She said closed-circuit television (CCTV) cameras have been installed in her family home in Taman Rainbow, Jalan Ipoh after two molotov cocktails were thrown at the house on Sept 27.

However, when asked if she would be installing CCTVs in her apartment, Kok said there was no need to do so as she felt her condominium unit in OUG was safe.

Kok is also seeking help from the police to provide police presence during her Hari Raya open house functions expected to be held on Sunday and next week in Puchong.

“I have told the Selangor police chief (Deputy Comm Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar) about my Hari Raya open house plans.

“I hope the increase in police presence during the event would help deter any untoward incidents,” she said.

- The Star

written by Hello Keithy, October 07, 2008 19:34:20
YB, I can recommend one agency specialised in protection. It's called the ISA. The manager-in-charge is one guy named Syed Hamid Albar. He's easily recognisable - he's botak and looks like a real baddie. But don't let them provide meals. Word has been going around that the kind of food they are catering is not of one-star rating.
Votes: +112
written by macaufan, October 07, 2008 19:42:31
as long as corrupted rejim racist umno belum dikuburkan then every m'sian need a bodyguard!
Polis Raja DiM'sia is to protect rejim umno.
look at UTK polis bunuh Altantuya just to protect & cover up for Najis Rosak !
Votes: +53
written by smeagrooo, October 07, 2008 19:44:04
first we hire sec guards to protect our hsg estate and homes simply becos pooolis busy catching bloggers and what not....now we hv to resort to gettng personal guards when we go abt doing our daily work. what a sad state of affair.

Taxes masuk mana?
Votes: +68
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 19:51:29
I heard not to long ago from Antu Syed that the police will protect you since you have receive threats.Why not now.Since you and I are paying tax,it's their duty to protect you or me.Where is Ismail Omar,deputy IGP.He will have to answer this.
Votes: +51
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 19:55:08
If those ass hole cannot offer protection to us rakyat then why give them food.Thrown the food to the dogs.
Votes: +30
written by DreamLady, October 07, 2008 20:19:27
Teressa kok, why bother to scout for bodyguards. There is a sure way to overcome your problem: KEEP HANTU TOYOL IN THE CAGE AND THROW IT INTO THE DEEP BLUE SEA. I guarantee you nobody will ever make any attempt to harm you again !!
Votes: +36
written by justice, October 07, 2008 20:48:36
Votes: +77
written by SamYap, October 07, 2008 20:57:22
Today I saw a bunch of policemen hiding underneath the flyover. They'd stop cars going by and each time a car drives away, the policemen were grinning. I wonder why?

Could it be they were looking for the culprit who threw the Molotov cocktails into Teresa Kok's parents' house? Could it be they were grinning each time after they spoke to the various drivers they had stopped because they collected information which would lead to the arrest of the Molotov terrorist?

I am very impressed lah! smilies/grin.gif
Votes: +36
written by omarkhayyam, October 07, 2008 21:36:16
Teresa,

dun waste ya money just dial 1-800-SYED-HAMID-ALBAR-ISA-PROTECTION-CHAIRMAN

Votes: +29
written by smalluncle, October 07, 2008 22:31:06
"she was advised by city police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Muhammad Sabtu Osman to take precautionary measures to look after her safety"

So our polis admitted their simply useless. The ONLY way they can protect her, that is, if SHE IS WILLING, is to put her under ISA arrest and they are so kind to throw in a slimming package FREE OF CHARGE that makes you laosai every now and then. uuuummmm, why not?
Votes: +17
written by Wisdom above, October 07, 2008 22:57:24
The serious crime CID is "incapable" of identifying the culprits ?

"No case under the Penal Code" against the perpetrators of violence ?

Something is not right in the 'chain of Command'.

Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

My salute to all Peacemakers.
Votes: +7
written by Spear Bing, October 07, 2008 23:07:34
There is one source where Teresa can interview and hire her bodyguards - UTK or the Bukit Amans' s Special Task Force. They are young and merciless, adorn jeans, wear unlempt hair, and move in scramblers, they are specially train in using C4 and they shoot to kill. They are specially selected because they show no emotions when coming to such fatal situations. The move about incognito. They are also well in martial art.

In fact, a number of business tycoons hired these bodyguards, e.g. Berjaya boss.

They are reliable and well trained. But the perks and salary must be better than what they are getting now.

Interested? Get in touch with the Officer in charge of UTK. They are will to help.
Votes: +1
written by Xerxes, October 07, 2008 23:07:49
"....She said the move to hire bodyguards was made after she was advised by city police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Muhammad Sabtu Osman to take precautionary measures to look after her safety...."

A sad day indeed. I can understand YB Teresa needing to take this precaution but it is a sad indictment of the feeble attempts of the police to keep law and order.
Two wrongs do not make a right. The police should do their job properly and nab those culprits who threw those molotovs. And act fast on those police reports made by Teresa. We all know who the culprits are. It is precisely because of the inaction of the police that has emboldened the perpetrators to commit those threatening acts. Those people instigating these acts should also be quickly investigated and if found guilty, charge them and send them to jail. If not the wrong message will be sent that they can continue to instigate and manipulate their feeble minded followers to commit such acts of violence.
Votes: +11
written by temenggong, October 08, 2008 00:05:52
Not necessary lah!

These attacks against you and Hindraf is just the build up to racial disturbances planned for the end of the month or early next month! Nothing personal to you Teresa!
Votes: +4
written by Mee Udang, October 08, 2008 02:42:32
Hire bodyguard??? Who going to pay??? Sai hangit ar??!
Votes: +4
written by johanssm, October 08, 2008 05:29:45
We all know that the "attacks" toward Teresa are coming from the umno side.
Send the bill to umno.
Another piece of advice is never hires former polis.
Good bodyguard/s will be former soldiers or ex army .
Take my word for it.
Votes: +2
written by The Hammer, October 08, 2008 07:54:16
TK; i seriously suggest you hire 2~4 Gurkhas as bodyguards.( 2 guards per shift).They are loyal and dedicated to their job and will sacrifice their life to protect you in times of danger. The only requirement is to get the police permit for them to carry the "kukuri" blade.
Also suggest that you always change your schedule at the last minute!
Pass all bills to Head Moronic ALIBABA! Because of him, you and your family lives are in danger. Since your case is now consider "academic",I suggest your parents should sue him for the damage cause due to your illegal detention. Make him wish he should have born in YamLand!
Votes: +5
written by roadbarra, October 08, 2008 15:53:17
yeah the security bills should be passed onto the govt who couldn't provide adequate protection to the rakyat. sometime i wonder i wonder why we ever pay taxes.
Votes: +1

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.