Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Tsu Koon: All BN Members Should Be Equal (Part 2)

Tsu Koon: All BN Members Should Be Equal (Part 2) PDF Print E-mail
Posted by St Low   
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 16:13

Gerakan President Dr Koh Tsu Koon said that despite BN member parties hold different political power, they should have equal right to speak in terms of ideology and policies. And the BN leading and biggest political party should listen to and consider the feelings of all races instead of inclined to the monoculture policy.

He admitted in an exclusive interview with Sin Chew Daily that Umno or the BN government has been ruling the country in the past 50 year with a race-based concept. It began since the era of Tunku Abdul Rahman when Singapore was still part of Malaysia and Lee Kuan Yew had a dispute with Tunku on this issue.

However, the monoculture policy has slightly improved in 1980s and today, the policy has been generally recognised.

He hoped that Umno will continue be more open, fair and reasonable in ruling the multi-racial and multi-religious country. Meanwhile, BN should back to its spirit when the coalition was first established that all member parties share a common ideology and work together.

When being asked about the role played by Gerakan in this issue, Dr Koh said Gerakan can only play a supporting role. If the party takes an extreme action, it will lead to an internal rebound from Umno and it may give extremists a chance.

"For example, during the penumpang dispute, we should not allow those extremists or racists to take the opportunity to pretend a hero. Although such remarks should be strongly condemned, we have to put a stop to it. Otherwise, it would enhance their racists and hero images", said Dr Koh.

He also pointed out that many civil servants are still looking at problems based on racial basis. Thus, the people, particularly non-Malays are having deep feelings on many issues.

Dr Koh believed that the two-line system has been taking shape after the 8 March general elections. Therefore, both BN and Pakatan Rakyat should focus on governing the country instead of attacking each other. This is to avoid the people lose confidence to the two-line system.

"We should have a healthy two-line system. Pakatan Rakyat already has five state regimes. They should focus on economy, social order and the people's livelihood. Similarly, BN should also concentrate on the federal administration," he said.

He stressed that most importantly, both the ruling and opposition coalitions in the two-line system should involve multi-racial and religious participations, instead of one of the coalition involves only a single race as it will hinder the democratic process.

However, he said it is a pity that many incidents happened in the past half year. Particularly, the change of regime rumour has cast a shadow over the country's development, affected many areas and caused all distracted from managing the country.

"The question about whether the federal regime should be changed depends on the people's overall assessment in the next general elections. It should be decided through votes rather than by party switching as it is unhealthy," said Dr Koh.

Asked about Gerakan's role switching in Penang, Dr Koh admitted that although Gerakan was an opposition party at the start but it had played the ruling party role for 39 years. It would not be easy to switch its role and time is required for adjustment and re-integration.

"It is the same for DAP as it had played the opposition role for over 40 years. After gaining the Penang regime, it still keeps its opposition mentality and attacks the federal government and the former state government. It is not adjustable in a short period of time," he added. (Sin Chew Daily)

written by indianputra, October 07, 2008 16:27:43
Know something.. i think many of us have lost complete respect for KSK. Once we liked him for he soundeded like a good guy. But now, even when he knows that staying with BN is going to sink Gerakan, he still continue his stubornness.

KSK, BN is your nemesis. BN is the sinking titanic. No one can save BN anymore. Within a few months, BN will be fragmented and guess what, you won't know what hit you. You will still act blur.

KSK, on October 11th. during the Gerakan AGM, announce that Gerakan is quitting BN and just may be, you will be in the good books of the majority of the Rakyat.
Votes: +64
written by onnetline, October 07, 2008 16:29:56
Mr Koh,

You know well enough that you are talking with your hands tied, right ?

So, stop your grand illusions and bullshit , please.
Votes: +50
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 07, 2008 16:36:21
Yes indeed So Kun, GERAKAN, MCA, MIC, and other BN component parties should change their mind set. You are a partner component party of the Barisan National which entitles you to certain rights and privileges. Start exercising these rights as a MEMBER of the BN, and licking UMNO’s balls is NOT one of them.
Votes: +27
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 16:38:05
Ah Khoon,For 50 years the chinese are been badly treated and only know you acknowledge it.Tell umno if you were a dog you still need to be treated humanly.But they don't becos you are a umno lapdog.
Votes: +35
written by kc kua, October 07, 2008 16:40:58
You know what...before the March election, all people is talking about "Jangan Undi Dacing, Nanti Jadi Cacing" smilies/cheesy.gif

Dr. Koh, nak only u paham what is the meaning and want to say it out after the Rakyat denied the 2/3 majority ah?

Speak right you heart, this matter is now a new issue any more. Only thing is that all of you all such call as President of the party just sit on it and think that the people cannot change anything.

So now only asking for change, is that what are you trying to capitalise from the Rakyat? Ask yourself. The samething to MIC, MCA and all the BN component Parties President.

Please keep you mounth off and do you work for the people. ALL SHIT AROUND, Shame of you all!
Votes: +21
written by non conformist, October 07, 2008 16:41:32
Gorekan's tail has been chopped, and balls have been removed.
Very soon its tongue shall be cut off too before its head is hacked.

There isn't a man more deceived and deluded as Dr Cocoon.
Votes: +26
written by pywong, October 07, 2008 16:46:51
MCA and Gerakan are beholden to UMNO because of UMNO's control over the postal votes and phantom votes. They will never dare to leave the BN knowing full well that the postal votes and phantoms would be used against them during the next elections. They just can't see beyond their noses. If Anwar takes over, the SPR will be cleaned up and all phantoms will be exorcised.

Gutless people devoid of principles.
Votes: +27
written by greenarrow, October 07, 2008 16:46:56
Should GERAKAN gets back to their original ideology..as an OPPOSITION?

Thinking PENANG will continue to vote for GERAKAN.....GERAKAN had lost its Glamour

When they were sitting too long in Penang...what has Gerakan done?
Gerakan been LICKING UMNO s Dirty Toes for many years
Now... aftermath defeat...this shrunken Tsu Koon only wants to 'talk Big'
Especially the Chinese- Majority Dont favor Gerakan anymore

Oldman Kheng Yaik also Talked Tons of Rubbish word & snobbish action
Talked so much ..and failed to deliver the Blessing to the Chinese Community

BEST GERAKAN close shop..gpd for now & forever !!!!!
Votes: +23
written by Mr Smith, October 07, 2008 16:54:43
What equal rights is he talking about? Before the General Elections , didn't he say the PM would decide on the next Penang Chief Minister? Gerakan chose a subordinate role then so what's the complain now. Stop whining, Koh.
Votes: +26
written by JJFoo, October 07, 2008 16:55:37
Koh Tsu Koon’s hands and feet were bound together, only his mouth is moving. It is becoming quite boring and irritating.

Votes: +13
written by temenggong, October 07, 2008 17:09:30
At the BN meeting tomorrow, just tell all of your partners that the BN ideology has failed.
written by Lembing, October 07, 2008 17:09:39
DR TKT....no matter how much you bullshhhittt, you will not able to revive gerakan. Gerakan is absolutely irrelevant and will be totally dissolved SOON.
Votes: +10
written by Counterpointer, October 07, 2008 17:24:33
we have to put a stop to it. Otherwise, it would enhance their racists and hero images"

er, doc, don't mean to RUB it in, but as far as I know this zero shown below is still free, roaming and terrorizing the streets while the reporter and Teresa Kok who did nothing wrong ended up being locked up under the ISA.

Er..What's up doc?
Votes: +41
written by AuntyG, October 07, 2008 17:27:01
Ah Khoon aah,
you are so coret coret coret .. All BN members should be Equal.
But you also know that your umNO Master deem that They should be more Equal than others, so whatta f... you're still whining about? Really, if you have courage to just leave, you'll find a better doggie home in PAWS or SPCA. Coret, coret, coret???
Votes: +15
written by cheekymate, October 07, 2008 17:35:16
This loser doesn't even know his time has run out on him. Can someone please buy him some glue to paste his picture together, please? Maybe only then he will finally wake up and realise he has no position in the BN gomen.
What is going through that thick skull of his?!!!
Votes: +9
written by 1six5, October 07, 2008 17:36:29
KTK...i met u once in Traders Hotel (Shangri-La Penang) attending your classmate's child wedding...well...u came alone at the time and giving ur well-wishes to the groom which happens to be my college mate too. appreciate the notion that u said, "I rushed here tonight as a fren, not as any political figure to attend this event...bla bla bla" (and everyone gave an ovation)...."and sometimes i would stay up until 3am, waiting for investor's phone call from the US and EU to chance a business prospect for Penang, bla bla bla (and everyone gave another ovation)".

well this time around...i would channel u my advice...don't even try n go so low still debating the "penumpang" issue as who cares anymore about this kinda jibes...onli u and ur investments (wholly-owned in batu kawan) are affected AFAIK. be a good man and turn away from this kinda dungs from UMNO. support PR instead...who knows there might be a chance ur so-called "investments" in Batu Kawan starts to kick-off again. Stop being a politician la...ur party is at its last spade of dirt to-be-kuburkan. Help PR achieve its goals as u share some traits of not-accepting corruption as well...remember when Chen-Long n gang lobbied u to turn Jerejak into a casino? u din bite the bait...i see u as a nice person...SUPPORT PR!!!!!!! my humble advice to u KTK
written by Hakim Joe, October 07, 2008 18:00:37
Ah Koon, lu remember your master's logo, right?
Those dacings are equally balanced, right?
Well, one side of the dacing is reserved for UMNOputras only.
The other side is for all the running dogs lumped together.
So....lu think ur master is equal to lu?
Still sleeping Ah Koon?
written by DreamLady, October 07, 2008 18:43:42
Tzu kun, I am very disappointed with you. When Ahmad Ismail digrace you in public, and belittle the chinese race, you have no dignity to defend yourself, let alone defending the Chinese as a whole.

You deserve to be deep-fried in boiling oil for betraying your own race !!
Votes: +15
written by Kopi37, October 07, 2008 19:33:58
This sissy like Koh fella always talked cocks and bulls stories like his grandmother's talking! Useless craps he had been talking more than 15 years and nothing came out good except more and more giving up to Umno! No more deal! We cannot afford to give our backsides to him anymore! As he likes he can give his wrinkled ass to Umno and let him enjoy the dogging style the favorite of Umno!

Not even his own stooges support his eunuch idea and why should we be so stupid to give him any one chance again?! Fried Gerakan a crispy potato the next GE and let the Umno dogs stomach as dog food!
Votes: +4
written by Caesar, October 07, 2008 20:33:31
To say that BN's monoculture policy 'had improved slightly' in the 1980s, is rubbish...have you had a loss of memory? Actually, this racist policy was exacerbated under Mahathir...who after his departure..is giving you the'balls' to say this NOW.

Votes: +4
written by Limang, October 07, 2008 20:40:34
Here, boy, doggie Tsu, sit! Atta boy. Roll over, good boy.

Now this small bone is for you, kiddo! Don't eat that pile of chickens - that's belong to your Master, UMNO, clear? Good boy, wag your tail!
Votes: +2
written by Alice, October 07, 2008 21:09:26
The pic posted by counterpointer is oh soooooooo funny

What a crap of a racist. Which jungle is he from?

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by hiro, October 07, 2008 21:15:05
I have no respect for those in Gerakan, MCA and MIC who never spoke up in the past even as the dark clouds of oppression and discrimination cast a pale shadow over Malaysian soil. Now that they have nothing to lose, they are speaking up. It's too late. Words alone are useless without action. If they truly believe in what they say, then there is only one thing to do. Swing over to Pakatan. A commentator pointed out that UMNO alone will have a smaller majority than Pakatan. With all component parties leaving UMNO, BN federal administration will collapse. BN MPs or their predescessors have profited from several generations of Malaysians. It is time to give back something to the country for the sake of Malaysia's future.
Votes: +8
written by miwaki, October 07, 2008 21:15:47
Ah Koon ah,who says there is no equality in BN ? UMNO all these while has been making sure that you people (MCA,MIC,Gerakan,PPP and others)are treated as dogs,none of you is better than the other,isn't that equality.
Votes: +6
written by omarkhayyam, October 07, 2008 21:38:58
Koh,

ur wife needs u more than us .... go take care of her dun end up like tat Dollah fella

Votes: +6
written by Man In Black, October 07, 2008 23:55:59
I just cannot believe this stupid dogg....
Votes: +5
written by onnetline, October 08, 2008 00:21:53
Mr Koh,

The BN-UMNO goons are just letting you bark, that's all !

Everybody knows that, Mr Koh.

By the way, do you still have anymore spare photo that I can tear, stamp and spit on it ???
written by Sabahfan, October 08, 2008 21:06:24
FFFFF UUUUUU COCK SU KOOON...

FOR 50 years you had full of praises for you UMNOputra leaders, hugging them, kissing them..

NOW SUDAH KALAH TALK WHAT AAAH? TALK COCK AAAH?

Votes: +0
written by Sabahfan, October 08, 2008 21:08:30
yeah, I WANNA A PHOTO OF COCK SUU KOOO

BUT i wont tear them .. perhaps I burn them followed by a jampi jampi from my neighborhood BOMOH, probably will make COCK su koon feel very heaty all night long..

ha ha ha ha ha ahah a.
Votes: +0

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.