Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow What's happening in court now...

What's happening in court now... PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 13:26

13:20 - The prosecution  wants to show the video and ask the witness, but the Judge wants them to question the witnesss first then refer to the recording if there's a need.

13:15 - Gobind turns now...

13:11 - The Judge agrees as well in this regards, prosecution not experience enough, normal people can ask better question in this cross examination.

13:08 - The defence is questioning the relevance of the CD since the charge is within the blog.

13:05 - The prosecutor is trying to submit the recording of the program as evidence but was not admitted by the Judge. It was then marked as ID.

12:50 - Prosecution asking who created the presenter's script,Mr. Ahmad Zaki is called in.

12:37 - He speaks too slow. Prosecution is asking what is 'siaran secara langsung'? And the Judge keeps repeating what ever this man says. What a real drag... The Judge commented that she couldn't hear what he is saying.

12:34 - On the witness stand is the producer (and also the host) of the Blog programme (showing on RTM1 last time) watch the Blog show here

12:33 - Trial about to start after a short break... (this time I am in)

--mission ended at 13.30. Full report later by professional reporter.

written by CariJalan, October 07, 2008 13:36:32
Please Superadmin. Just report what you see or hear in the court. Don't pass any emotional comments. Be professional in your reporting.
disagree 32
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 13:47:51
The prosecution case is crumbling.I bet they are shitting in their pants becos they are no match for the defence team,who are too brilliant.
written by indianputra, October 07, 2008 13:48:16
Good intent. But I feel blur on the reporting. What is the 'Blog programme'; 'Who speaks so slow? ; 'Who is Ahmad Zaki?' ; 'What CD?' ;

Very confusing lah! May be you can just summarise every 15 or 30 minutes.
written by teo siew chin, October 07, 2008 13:52:45
he has loss a lot of weight but his fighting spirit is still all there and is better than ever! Go get em tiger!
written by temenggong, October 07, 2008 13:57:18
The judge has said that if anyone takes pictures in court and publishes it, she will clear the court of the public in the gallery!
written by temenggong, October 07, 2008 13:58:22
No videos too!
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 14:00:07
RPK ,the opera conductor.Ref photo!
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 07, 2008 14:06:04
I am waiting for the moment bro Pete says yet again: "I am in the mood to fuk the government!" Then I'll know for sure, old Pete is indeed back once more.
written by shangrilapeace, October 07, 2008 14:09:13
Good to see him in that gesture/posture. His little moment of 'Yes'.
Many plus_es. Keep it up RPK's lawyers. Good job.
written by AuntyG, October 07, 2008 14:12:08
Thanks Temenggong, quick thinking!! And quick action too, admin.
We all love RPK, but we play by the rules (not like those you-know-whos-lah) and respect the court.
To all RPK supporters out there, we must advise each other and take care of each other, okidoki.
written by renoir, October 07, 2008 15:13:32
Yeah, he has lost a lot of weight. I was perturbed by his fragile look, but he still has his sense of humor, occasionally turning to us at the back for a quick comment.

written by Kopi37, October 07, 2008 15:19:12
Almost one month now, RPK has gone through all the cook and boil in the police custody which made him frail and gaunt in outlook. From his usual gusty gesture and burlesque in answering the journalists, I can sense his RPK spirit and strength has not been brainwashed one bit by the stooges of the toppling Government that be!

RPK is always RPK and he deserves our full supports to stand with him and fight till the end! He is our spiritual leader, he is also our vanguard General who sacrificed his freedom, at least for the time being, for all our synchronized demands of freedom, justice and true democracy apart from the abolishes of draconian laws, bad governance and mal-administration!

Slug it on, RPK, you are not alone, we are still with you! No matter how far we are divided by distance, our hearts stay as one in the same domain! Out there, the mushrooming bloggers are coming to your aid! We are keeping Malaysia Today rocking and rolling on until you are out to steer the wheel once and forever again! God Bless RPK and the family! Madame Marina keeps strong as ever! Do not give up!
written by PAKRAK, October 07, 2008 17:44:15
I am lost in reading these special reports. What video does the prosecution want to show first? ... Soi Lek or Khairy?
written by Simha, October 07, 2008 18:34:47
Ahmad Zaki? Is he the boss of the construction counter called Ahmad Zaki Resources Sdn? The new court building just next door built by this AZRB, is it true? You can see the plastic divider with the name AZRB. You know on 29/10 last year, the price was RM6.45, today lowest 0.575sen only lah. Maybe this Ahmad Zaki also need cash lah.
written by elmo world, October 07, 2008 18:42:57
PAKRAK...

or Najis or Saiful?
written by benny loh, October 07, 2008 21:49:49
THIS IS 'eerie' WRITING BY professional writer
http://malaysiancartoons.blogs...tings.html