Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Dr M says Khairy will beat Mukhriz

Dr M says Khairy will beat Mukhriz PDF Print
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 13:12

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 7 — Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today hinted that Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin would employ undemocratic methods to ensure his victory for the highest position in the Youth wing in March.

Dr Mahathir, in his latest blog posting, was commenting on the complaint by Khairy that he was prevented from meeting Umno Youth members while campaigning.

"I don't know whether people have heard about the thief who cried 'thief!'. Well the thief got away because people who are not very intelligent went chasing in the opposite direction. The highly educated thief then walked away with his booty," said Dr Mahathir.

"I would advise him not to be disheartened. There are so many other ways of influencing Pemuda than meeting them. I will not enumerate them as he will know how to use these other ways," said the former Prime Minister.

He added that Khairy, who became Umno Youth deputy chief in 2004 when he won uncontested, would easily defeat Jerlun MP Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir during the party election.

Dr Mahathir blamed Umno Youth chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein for Khairy's victory four years ago.

"Apart from Umno Youth chief Hishammuddin Hussein who gave other possible candidates a tongue lashing, telling them in no uncertain terms that they must not contest the position because it was reserved for the Prime Minister's son-in-law, others suspected of having ambitions to contest for the post received phone calls from family members of the PM and other influential supporters not to do anything to spoil the ambition of this first-time Umno member with absolutely no track record from winning uncontested," he added.

On Sunday, Khairy told reporters that he is contesting on his own merit and hoped that Umno Youth delegates would evaluate him based on his personal credibility and strength.

"I got down to the ground, I became director of the by-election machinery... I conducted programmes and various others things on my own initiative and this will not change whether Pak Lah or Datuk Seri Najib is the president. I will continue with my work as a leader of the young generation in Umno," said Khairy.

- The Malaysian Insider

Comments (38)Add Comment
written by Gargamel, October 07, 2008 13:17:41
Does it matter? Both are a piece of turd and both will make Umno sink just as fast. The only thing that suffers is Mamak's gigantic ego.
written by Gargamel, October 07, 2008 13:18:13
Oi! Why was that censored? I meant Mahathir's ego.
written by cheekhiaw, October 07, 2008 13:25:27
FATHER OF ALL THIEVES THAT CRY 'THIEF'

"I don't know whether people have heard about the thief who cried 'thief!'. Well the thief got away because people who are not very intelligent went chasing in the opposite direction. The highly educated thief then walked away with his booty," said Dr Mahathir.

Have you people heard about the father of all thieves that appoint another thief as his successor and then cried 'thief'. Well, that father of all thieves thought the people are so unintelligent as to go chasing in the opposite direction. That father of all thieves that think he is highly educated thinks he can just walk away with his booty, says intelligent Malaysians.

agree 150
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 07, 2008 13:46:20
“would employ undemocratic methods” aye! So says Tun M!
Hmmmm, then I would recommend that Khairy & Mukhriz battle it out with M16 and C4. The man left standing, or what’s left of him, wins! That should be democratic enough for these two fine Malaysian sons. Keep it up boys, UMNO needs people like you…for self destruction!
written by loosecannon, October 07, 2008 13:48:50
A thief calling the other thief a thief. Birds of the same feather fcuk togather.
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 07, 2008 13:52:51
….Or for a better idea! Why don't Khairy & Mukhriz strap themselves with explosives and see how many UMNO members they can send to heaven? The one who sent the most numbers of UMNO members to heaven wins! Good idea lah!

After all, they do it every bloody day in Iraq, Afghanistan and Pakistan. I think it would be safe to say the majority of Malaysians support you boys in this!
written by KARMANNGHIA, October 07, 2008 14:06:14
"Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today hinted that Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin would employ undemocratic methods to ensure his victory for the highest position in the Youth wing in March."

Serves you right, it's karma! you reap what you sow.

written by wongnoball, October 07, 2008 14:11:08
The Great Old Thief really has no shame lah. May be he needs to look at the mirror before he barks on ANY Malaysian.
smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 07, 2008 14:19:46

A REAL SOURGRAPE CURSING HIS OWN DOING. WITH ALL DUE RESPECT, WE SUGGEST U LOOK REAL DEEP IN THE MIRROR OF YR OWN CONSCIENCE EACH TIME U OPEN YR MOUTH.
WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND.
written by densemy, October 07, 2008 14:22:31
"Khairy Jamaluddin would employ undemocratic methods to ensure his victory"

I wonder who he got the idea from???
written by AuntyG, October 07, 2008 14:23:44
the s.i.l. vs a beloved son .... hah!
devil beat devil (kwai tah kwai), undemocratic or
what-the-fish methods, for all I care.
written by asguard, October 07, 2008 14:31:07
Whatever is comments of Former PM is not going to make much different coz.. the whole leadership is fill with greedy people..
written by Fuminari, October 07, 2008 14:45:42
khairy or mukhriz,would either one of these thieves from the same 'klan' makes any difference??same wine in different bottle!
written by SCM, October 07, 2008 14:49:24
Mahathir, you are the goon that created this socirty of massive corruption and racism. You are the thief that shouted thief. Looks like you are still shouting thief. You are like an open book. Everyone knows how you raped us of all our wealth. Go crawl into a sewer where you belong and just crok, okay?

Hmmm, Khairy or Mukriz? Hitler or Mussolini? Tough choice.
written by malgal, October 07, 2008 14:49:42
Someone said: It takes a thief to catch a thief.
What do you say MT supporters?
written by nattolady, October 07, 2008 15:05:22
one is papa's son, another one is papa's SIL. hhmm.....
written by Counterpointer, October 07, 2008 15:20:27

Here's hoping this one will be a fight to their political deaths.

Yea, Mamakthir, the one with the heart in his backside will win this one.
written by Concerned_Citizen, October 07, 2008 15:21:52
Sama kepala, usahlar kutuk-mengutuk. Nanti terkena sendiri, tun!
written by johntyc, October 07, 2008 16:31:01
Khairy Jamaluddin would employ undemocratic methods to ensure his victory

Hmmm.. That is so synonym with Umno and BN all this while!
written by JJFoo, October 07, 2008 16:33:52
Rakyat, don’t be fooled. HE IS THE THIEF WHO CRIES “THIEF”.

Mahathir said "I don't know whether people have heard about the thief who cried 'thief!'. Well the thief got away because people who are not very intelligent went chasing in the opposite direction. The highly educated thief then walked away with his booty".

Innocently well-spoken. Watch-out Rakyat, this fox is back at what he does best. This is his standard “modus operandi” and he doesn’t just run away with your booty, he'll take your head as well.

cheeklaw- well done, you can’t say it any better.
written by onnetline, October 07, 2008 16:46:07
This mamak of Kerala origin is a known thief who steals from the people and corrupts everything in his path.

Am surprised that his multi-millionaire son, Mukhriz have not learn anything from your infamous father yet !
Or just not enough yet ?
written by onnetline, October 07, 2008 16:48:58
correction .......... " Am surprised that his multi-millionaire son, Mukhriz have not learn anything from his father yet !"
written by greenarrow, October 07, 2008 16:53:53
Khairy Bn Kera will enrich his own Bank Account !!!!
....mark my word
written by onnetline, October 07, 2008 16:56:52
A partyless carTUN whose scared stiff of DSAI taking over the government !

He'll probably drop dead when DSAI does takes over. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by sonofman0, October 07, 2008 17:08:00
Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today hinted that Umno Youth deputy chief Khairy Jamaluddin would employ undemocratic methods to ensure his victory for the highest position in the Youth wing in March.

Familiar ground.

"I would advise him not to be disheartened. There are so many other ways of influencing Pemuda than meeting them. I will not enumerate them as he will know how to use these other ways," said the former Prime Minister.

Familiar ground, again!

Dr Mahathir blamed Umno Youth chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein for Khairy's victory four years ago.

The blame game. First, it was Pak Lah's fault. Then it was Najib's fault. Now it is Hishammuddin's fault. Always everyone else's fault!

There is only One who is faultless, Almighty God!
written by Malaysiaputra, October 07, 2008 17:26:54
Tun, may I ask what did you do to get your sons appointed as directors to more than a hundred companies ?. Did their brilliant academic credentials get them the appointment ?. More qualified Malaysians have failed to get appointed as directors to half the number of companies your son did.
written by dkkl, October 07, 2008 17:34:16
If najib become PM then the future PM will be Dr M son, mukriz. Dr M is trying to make Malaysia presidency into family monarchy system... so the presidency will be pass between Dr M son and Tun Razak son and later in future grandson, great grand son and so on... or else they will create another chaos in m'sia to ensure they get what they want. Therefore, UMNO must be grind to powder to ensure democratic system in Malaysia works.
written by Sword of Justice, October 07, 2008 17:43:39
Apart from Umno Youth chief Hishammuddin Hussein who gave other possible candidates a tongue lashing, telling them in no uncertain terms that they must not contest the position because it was reserved for the Prime Minister's son-in-law, others suspected of having ambitions to contest for the post received phone calls from family members of the PM and other influential supporters not to do anything to spoil the ambition of this first-time Umno member with absolutely no track record from winning uncontested," he added.

My question is what track record has mukhriz
written by Henry, October 07, 2008 18:13:18
This cunning old fox son of a mamak is trying to win sympathy votes for his son. In any case it matters not as BN will soon be kicked out and replaced by Pakatan Government. Long live my friend Raja Petra and may God bless you and your family. Stay cool. Your ordeal will be over soon.
written by kurangfaham, October 07, 2008 18:30:38
Dei! Mamak Kutty, why can't you keep your bloody mouth shut for while. Just wait and see who will win. of it's your son, coz you know all undemocratic methods in UMNO, we know how you use the same method towords KU LI some time back. This is history, others follow your stupid footsteps, so why you are barking around like a mad dog.
written by adan, October 07, 2008 19:23:45
THE CUNNING OLD FOX IS UP TO HIS TRICKS AGAIN. FIRST TRY TO WIN SYMPATHY VOTES.THEN MAY SHED EVEN CROCODILE TEARS IN PUBLIC.ONCE THE BATTLE IS WON HE CAN (THROUGH MANIPULATION AND PROXY) BECOME THE UMNO 'YOUTH LEADER' FOR LIFE AND BEYOND.
written by macaufan, October 07, 2008 19:49:48
How KJ come into Pemuda 2? he's 'place' there by his FIL.
BUT how Bodohwi become Pm? he's too being 'place' there by TDM !
so both 'leaders' will have their shameful downfall very soon. 1st to go is KJ's FIL !
kakakakaa....
written by anakdesa, October 07, 2008 20:38:29
What do you expect Mr Ex-PM? Foremost Mukhriz is not to the standard. 2ndly KJ is powerful due to his FIL. The only way for Mukhriz to win is cut the "head" and surely the tail stop wriggling. So if you want your son to win, put more effort to kick aside the PM. With that your son Mukhriz would at least have 50/100 chances of winning. Right now I see 5/100 only. Then again I ask myself comparing these 3 - Mukhriz, KJ and Khir Toyol which one would I choose? I wish here is another contender b'cos non of these 3 facinate me at all. Maybe I should offer myself but then I'm not even a party member of any political parties!
written by Alice, October 07, 2008 21:18:18
hmmmmmmmmmmm smilies/tongue.gif
written by Buyongadil, October 07, 2008 21:25:00
What TDM said is true. They are all thieves and the ones that runs away in the opposite direction is TDM himself. How can you compare leadership with thieves.
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 21:38:35
He said he will leave quietly but it seem he is not.
written by shangrilapeace, October 07, 2008 22:14:48
Tak boleh tahan wan more minute.
Father and son, son-in-awe and keris are semua thieves.
Anymore you mau tambah in father?
written by JohnQ, October 08, 2008 21:11:28
YES, He will be as he has nor learn your cunning skills as yet. Ask him to learn from najis how to drive a Citroen C4. !!!

NIAMAH smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif