Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Fellow Malaysians, this is what we are up against, hired writers/apologists for a discredited regime

Fellow Malaysians, this is what we are up against, hired writers/apologists for a discredited regime PDF Print E-mail
Posted by Super Admin   
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 09:54

This sort of writing or writer/blogger should not surprise us. They litter the media landscape in our country. It reminds me of the heydays of the Cold War when the CIA used novelists, academics and journalists to spread the word. Stalin and Hitler too did the same thing when they temporarily held the reins of power. It is happening now in our country under a discredited UMNO-led Barisan Nasional Government.

The difference, as I see it, between these guys and their hired hands, and our propagandists or so-called psy-war specialists/experts is that the latter are less sophisticated and subtle. We can identify their motives the moment we finish reading just a few words since what they put out in the public domain comes through as clearly loud and blatantly insulting.

What surprises a naive guy like me, though, is that there are people who are willing to sell their integrity for money and promise of favors, like someone I know as an acquaintance who desperately harbours dreams of returning to a major newspapers as its chief group editor, if Najib Tun Razak becomes Prime Minister.

It is, therefore, important that we read views and reviews with a critical eye, use our ability to think and reason, and exchange information among ourselves, exercising utmost care. There is so much gubberish, like this one for example, out in cyberspace, print media and the air waves, that we need to be careful. —Din Merican

Unraveling the RPK Mystique

Much has been said about the ISA detention of Raja Petra Kamarudin. Over the past decade, the 58 year old has emerged from obscurity to become a sort of cult figure for some Malaysians, and his detention has become a cause célèbre for “the quest for justice and inequality.” RPK is also perceived by many to be some sort of figurehead and rallying point in their opposition to the UMNO-led Barisan Nasional coalition that has governed the country since Merdeka 51 years ago.

Who are these RPK supporters?

Do they truly represent the Malaysian social milieu? Well, they themselves certainly feel that way. A browse through RPK’s Malaysia Today portal would give that impression. The lively postings allude to a sense of inevitability in the socio-political evolution of this country, where some sort of People’s Power movement, indeed an alternative irresistible political force, would sweep through Putrajaya to obliterate and replace the current ruling oligarchs with an “enlightened” administration driven by the mantra of Ketuanan Rakyat.

READ MORE HERE: http://dinmerican.wordpress.com/

Comments (45)Add Comment
written by mvivek, October 07, 2008 10:07:36
Yes, and how very true!!!

Their lingo gives them away!!!

DO NOT BE FOOLED BY WOLVES IN SHEEP'S CLOTHING!!!
Votes: +25
written by willove, October 07, 2008 10:17:26
Who are these RPK supporters?

1. They have brains, so they think and analyse;
2. They are net savvy, so they are well informed;
3. They love Malaysia, so they want to see Malaysians united;
4. They want true Islamic practices inside out;
5. They want a just, clean and accountable government;
6. They don't want draconian acts in Malaysia;
And...the list goes on....

So, please put facts & figures on the table, then talk. Cosmetic writings by seemingly educated (but heartless) people are not going to affect us.
But thanks anyway, for making us even more united in our struggle.
FREE RPK!
Votes: +82
written by indianputra, October 07, 2008 10:21:18
Who is this fool who wrote this article? He is not only demeaning RPK and family, but those ardent Malaysians in thousands who visit the MT site every day. RPK supporters, supports the ideals as highlighted by RPK. The writer feels that the millions of visitors to MT are fools and illiterates who has nothing to do but come in and write rubbish.

Let it be known that MT has given each of us a space to speak out.. and what we say is something that we really believe in. MT has given us a space to vent our frustrations. MT has gve us a space to highlight the ever on-going sins of this corrupted Government. MT has given us a space to play down the racial tension in this country. MT has given us a space to destress without which, the Rakyat would do what is happening in Bangkok now.. That is march to the Government building.

The writer says, that the posting in here is anti-Malay. That is pure rubbish. We learnt to be tolerant amongst races after being a member of MT. We began to understand better the innersignficance of each religion and respected the views highlighted by each commentator; be it Malay, Chinese or Indian. The writer must understand that our hatred is directed to UMNO and not Malays. That too need to be corrected. NOT UMNO, BUT THE FEW UMNO LEADERS.

I wish the writer will read his article again, sober may be, and note how stupid he sounds!
Votes: +73
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 10:21:41
My whole family is RPK supporters ,not today but forever.
Votes: +56
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 07, 2008 10:24:39
It strikes me, and come across, that the writer is one big frustrated wanna-be famous somebody!
Where are the protestors, he asked? Indeed, doesn’t the writer know that the government does NOT like street protest as it highlights the gross discontentment and frustration of the rakyat? And, of course, there is the beloved ISA law as a most effective deterrent tool!
In summary, I think the writer is one sad narrow minded Malaysian…But come to think of it, maybe the writer is NOT even Malaysian. Maybe a migrant issued with MyKad from Sabah!
Votes: +38
written by cheekhiaw, October 07, 2008 10:25:04
Let those thieves, liars and murderers write themselves off...

Votes: +23
written by Counterpointer, October 07, 2008 10:28:44
hired writers/apologists for a discredited regime

Jocelyn Tan and Wong Chun Wai immediately pops in my mind.

Votes: +35
written by YARRACUDA, October 07, 2008 11:00:06
no matter what others say, the PR, RPK, PAS, PSM, DAP, ALL ISA detainees and anyone who are against the govt for all the bad deeds theyre doing are heroes..period.....
Votes: +21
written by malgal, October 07, 2008 11:02:47
Ha ha ha. What price a pretty prose.
Votes: +6
written by Zapper, October 07, 2008 11:06:21
I AM A FOOL IN READING MT......so....but I feel great and RPK really sets me thinking about the country not on a personal and selfish self. Therefore, I do not mind being a fool. The smart arse are fooling themselves.

Daulat Tuanku and Hidup Malaysia.
Votes: +26
written by malgal, October 07, 2008 11:08:25
Gosh, deminegara sounds as if he/she/it is seething with jealousy. Could it be that RPK garners more popularity than he?
RPK was named in the same breath as Dr M by the writer who went to great lengths to scrutinise RPK's support sets - if that does not sound as flattery/envy then I don't know what is.
That's an awesome amount of attention.
Votes: +21
written by DreamLady, October 07, 2008 11:10:09
I know this person, and have read his articles. I used to enjoy reading his articles but of late I notice he begins to change the melody and lyrics he is good in, and on several occasions he side-steps the main issue to elaborate on things that are not relevant, and helped paint a good picture that is non-existence.

Well, this is reality. People fall for power and monetary rewards. They are even willing to trade in their women to gain favor.

For our MT readers, be on the look out for this imposter. You could feel his presence off and on.. just be wary, my dearest readers..
Votes: +28
written by onnetline, October 07, 2008 11:15:32
Din Merican,

Are you really that ' naive ' or just another BN cyber trooper or hired writer for a discredited or corrupted regime ??

Or are you that ' blind ' not to note the sentiments of the rakyat following the March election and the by-election at Permatang Pauh ??

Which is your actual position, Din ???

{Helloooo...Din is not the writer of the article in question. He is bringing to our attention, the existence of hired hands who would sell their souls....: admin-ks}
Votes: +16
written by skc, October 07, 2008 11:31:18
hahahaha, and not a bad spin. If we are all so irrelevant then why ask Marina to shut down MT, if we are not the majority of Malaysian voters then why put YM RPK into ISA ??? THE FACTS DOES NOT SUPPORT THE ACTIONS TAKEN. A GOOD SPIN IS ONLY GOOD WHEN ACTIONS CAN BEEN SEEN TO SUPPORT IT, NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND.
Votes: +25
written by Susanna, October 07, 2008 11:32:32
I too am naive because I wish to believe that given a choice people who want to choose to do good not evil. But unbelievably there are people who would sell their souls to the devil for worldly gains. And worse still attempting to snare others into the wrong lane too. Since God has given us brains to think, let us not be sucked by their lies and deceptions. We need to be as innocents as dove but as wise as the serpents. RPK and MT's people are people who choose to do good and make a difference to our society and having the faith and trust from God that good will overcome evil.
written by angora, October 07, 2008 11:34:32
i went from a sidelines reader to active reader to commenter on MT. i guess like u guys, i'm also a fool...

so what if we have a different set of ideals, values n opinions from some others. are we not allowed to express them? and when we see something wrong in our society and government, are we supposed to apologise or accept their idiocy (a certain botak saying ISA detention is for the person's own good comes to mind as an example) wholesale?

i sleep well at night, my conscience is clear, so should the rest of us "MT cultists" and alternative media groupies.
Votes: +17
written by Jit Dharma, October 07, 2008 11:36:58
They can question Brother RPK's motives from the safety of their desks, but
they aren't fit to stand in his shoes for even an instance because they are
are cowards. Pure and simple.
Votes: +15
written by SocratesI, October 07, 2008 11:43:55

My answer to the hired hnads/ ghost writers on who the MT readers are, and who RPK is :-

A FEARLESS PATRIOT IN OUR MIDST

After reading at length Haris Ibrahim’s take on whether we, the readers & commentators of Malaysia Today, have misrepresented ourselves to our beloved RPK, and having done much soul searching, my conclusion is spelt out below.

Raja Petra Kamarudin being Raja Petra Kamarudin would have continued with his crusade against Injustice, Inequality, Corruption, Abuse of Power, and Cover-Ups by the Powers-that-be, and his fight for Free Speech, Civil Rights, the Poor, the Down-Trodden, and those too weak to defend themselves, whether or not anyone encouraged or “egged” him on or not.

That is the power of FAITH of a True Muslim who holds fast to his Islamic Principles, and a MAN who fears nothing, and answers to no one, but God. That describes Pete’s character in a nutshell pretty succinctly. He speaks out against the people in power fearlessly, knowing full well these unprincipled beasts dressed in human clothing would retaliate using all the arsenal at their disposal, including the Devil’s own invention, the Internal Security Act, which has no place in a Democratic country and in Civil Society, as it gives Dictatorial Power to these unprincipled animals to Abuse and incarcerate without trial, Upright and Outstanding Citizens like Raja Petra Kamaruddin who poses no security threat to anyone, let alone the country.

This travesty of Justice as used by Home Minister Syed Hamid Albar and his Ministry’s minions, the Police Special Branch, called the ISA, must be repealed IMMEDIATELY and ALL detainees under the ISA should be either freed, or charged in court under due legal process. No one in a democratic country like what Malaysia professes to be, should be subjected to abuse under the ISA where any citizen can be detained without charges just by the police, or some dictatorial Minister or even Prime Minister, at their mercy. This is a blatant travesty of Justice.

Enough digression on the ISA issue. This is about our FOLK HERO, Raja Petra, after all. It is people like Pete, who is the conscience of Malaysia and Malaysian society, who keep our faith in humanity intact. No doubt, he must have experienced some disappointment at not achieving the number of petitioners for both the Agong’s petition and the Free RPK and other ISA detainees’ petition, but that would not have stopped him in his Noble Quest of walking the straight and narrow path of TRUTH, and the expression of it.

In Pakistan, the people would have come out in droves, on the streets, to defend their democratic rights to freedom and an independent Judiciary, but these are people who dared to secede from a country based on their religious beliefs, and form their own country. Not so Malaysians who are mainly immigrants from Indonesia, China, and India, who either ran away from hardship at home, or from despotic governments. Malaysians are not built the same way as Pakistanis or Bangladeshis, Filipinos, Thais, or others who have stayed and fought for their rights.

These Malaysians are peace-loving middle class types who just want to make a decent enough living for their families and don’t like suffering any type of hardships. Recently, this has been threatened by the massive corruption that is going on in Malaysia and the huge increase in the cost of living. Suddenly, their middle-class world came crashing down like a house of cards, and that is when the Tsunami of March 8th 2008 happened, and the Permatang Pauh by-election underlined the feelings of the common Malaysian.
Votes: +36
written by SocratesI, October 07, 2008 11:44:44

Cont'd

Voting anonymously and having no fear of direct repercussions emboldens even cowards to come forward and be counted, literally, and this was reflected in the two polls, at the GE and at the PP by-election.

But to get these same people to come out with their names and IC numbers, or even their names and email addresses, to back these most worthy petitions was probably too much to expect. These same people would bypass Govt. blocks to read Malaysia Today, and to comment under pseudonyms, but would not jeopardize their “rice bowl” of their families by risking being identified by the authorities and the government of the day, and put out to pasture prematurely. These same people who vociferously support Raja Petra and Malaysia Today cannot be trusted upon to stand forth and be counted when the chips are down.

As statistics show, only 26,000 or so have the guts to put their signatures and names where their mouths were and are, out of 1,000,000 plus Malaysia Today readers, and that is the sorry state of Malaysia and Malaysians, today! As the Law Minister who resigned in protest over the use of the ISA on Malaysian citizens, Zaid Ibrahim pointed out at the court house on the 23rd Sept. at Pete’s transfer to Kamunting when our sorry excuse of a Home Minister signed those papers for the transfer, Malaysia sorely needs more people like Raja Petra, who dare to speak up and speak out. However, these same people who have done nothing to jeopardize their rice bowls, will be more than willing to be heard and make their presence felt at the next GE. They just have no stomachs for suffering or even the possibility of suffering for themselves and their families, by disclosing their identities and standing proudly for what they secretly believe in, in petitions, or demonstrations.

We have to live with this Malaysian psyche, like it or not, though the younger generation has shown much more guts, and become more vocal in Malaysian society. The future looks much brighter with the enlightened youth of today, and much of the thanks have to go to Raja Petra, and people like him, who have stood Unwaveringly for their principles and the TRUTH, to enlighten all Malaysians and foreigners to what is actually happening in Malaysia.

Raja Petra is a True Son of Malaysia and a Malaysian Patriot that all Malaysians can be proud of, whether or not they agree with his views. He stands for what he believes in, and is willing to go to jail under the Draconian ISA for what he stands for. A Towering Malaysian for our younger generation to emulate, and aye, even for the older generation, too, and especially those who only find their guts when the elections come round.

If I were part of Raja Petra’s family, I would hold my head up HIGH and be the proudest person in the world to have a patriarch like Raja Petra, and to have the opportunity to support him through all his challenges. We are in a way Raja Petra’s extended family and I would ask that we do what we can to help free Raja Petra from the clutches of the Devil, the ISA, by proactively signing the petition to free him. Throw your caution to the winds and sign. Whatever your religion, do you believe that we are here on Earth just to live for four score years and die for nothing?? Let us do something that is Right and Good, so that at the end of our four score years on Earth, we have something to show our Maker. Here is the petition address http://www.petitiononline.com/...ition.html

Just SIGN IT ! Only your email address is needed. Go and register a new one for this if you must, but sign it, and get your family members to sign it as well as your friends. For the sake of our Patriot & Towering Malaysian, Raja Petra Kamaruddin, let him be FREE and walk in our midst once more.
Votes: +40
written by teo siew chin, October 07, 2008 11:45:42
"source: deminegara.blogspot.(October 3, 200smilies/cool.gif"
---------------------------------------

people, please be sharp and note that the article is from the source stated and NOT by Din Merican!
YM RPK exposes and fights corruption, injustice.
He does not ask for a following.
He does not ask for adulation, nor credit, nor payment.
He knows his is a lonely fight and one that takes away his freedom, his sense of well-being.
But nothing will deter him, nothing will ever stop him UNLESS
there are no longer any injustice, no longer any corruption to write about!

Those of us who criticise him perhaps are envious of his strength, his courage, his principles and even more envious of his loving family and his loyal friends who stand by him all the way - in this aspect he is one heck of a lucky dude!
Votes: +19
written by teo siew chin, October 07, 2008 11:55:15
Dear Socrates1

That was a very moving trubute to YM RPK! Thank you.
As for remaining anonymous, I believe that was YM RPK's allowance for us, his way of encouraging us to voice out but any repercussions from our comments, he himself will bear it. He was willing to do that for us. The cause that he fights surely is not only for himself - it was also for us, for the rakyat. He languishes in jail now - for us.
Votes: +20
written by teo siew chin, October 07, 2008 12:00:11
sorry typo error - should read "tribute"
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 07, 2008 12:09:35
This sort of writing or writer/blogger should not surprise us

HEY U, ITS YOU WHO DO NOT SURPRISE ME. SO PUT RPK BEHIND BARS AND NOW TRY AND DISCOURAGE, WEAKEN THE RESOLVE AND DISCREDIT US ALL?? WHY DONT U DONT THIS:
WRITE AN ARTICLE AND DECLARE TO THE PRESENT GOMEN TO DISSOLVE AND LET US ALL RESOLVE THIS ISSUE ONCE AND FOR ALL?? DRAW A CLEAR LINE WHO U REPRESENT, SPIN ALL YOU WANT IN THE MSM BUT GO TO THE POLLS AND WE SHALL SEE??? DONT WRITE CRAB AND ASSUME WE WILL SWALLOW. HOW MUCH DID U GET OR WERE U PROMISED FOR THIS>??
Votes: +10
written by temenggong, October 07, 2008 12:23:05
Let umno and its cohort writers continue with their delusions. It serves our purpose.

But at least of them, Baradan Kuppusamy seems to have seen the light, decided to be wise and made a change.
written by carribeanking7, October 07, 2008 12:32:56
wonder what the UMNO apologist writer has to say about sites like KPMU.net(pro UMNO) where the authors and posters cannot get their facts right, I have never before seen a larger gathering of people with IQ,s of below 50.

As for his lamenting of RPK deleting UMNO cybertroopers posts, It is normal for any site administrator to keep trolls in check.

I dare NST online to publish my article chastising Kalimullah Hassan and Syed Nadzri…who more or less said some of the things the above author is saying.

Topic: Did Kalimullah Hassan get it wrong, or is it NST propoganda ?
I refer to the article by Kalimullah Hassan published in the NST on 17th Sept 2008 titled ” Majority tired of the mind games Anwar is playing ”
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Wednesday/Columns/2351938/Article/index_html

I don’t know exactly what he means by the term “Majority” is it the majority of NST editorial staff, the majority of UMNO members or the majority of Malaysian citizens.

Read more here

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=6778953884&topic=5693

Votes: +14
written by carribeanking7, October 07, 2008 12:40:23
And oh yes, lets not forget the article by Koh Lay Chin that many called BN apologist -propoganda, I wonder how she represents malaysian mainstream ?

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/12127/35/

Votes: +4
written by shangrilapeace, October 07, 2008 12:51:26
Spin DJ,

Sing, dance and play what you want on the dark small stage accompanied by your latest equipments. Your 30 minutes song made heads dizzy, about to have migraine. Please don't play another long sad song.
Friend, facts are played here.. read carefully...

Because of Malaysia Today RPK, Team, Contributors and Commentators:

1) We take control of 5 states (this year 2008 my friend, recently on 8 March)
& this 5 states govt servants are 'working' now.
2) The biggest majority win votes of 16,000 in the history of Permatang Pauh
by-election on (recently again my friend!) 25/08/08 for RPK's friend Anwar.
Planting him as an Opposition Leader to check & balance your group of
friends in BN (as one MT reader rightly said so).

If the intelligent voters numbers above are not facts to the 'truth & revelation' of RPK Malaysia Today, then you would be a fool forever and DJ, if you still don't get it or aiming for bread crumbs from your principle then please continue to spin your mind for we will be amused and with our backs on the carpet and menkuang mats with 4 limbs in the air.

Malaysia Today is electrifying.
Malaysia Today RPK is infamous.
Malaysia Today Team is gorgeous.
Malaysia Today supporters are mad, angry and participate in an ongoing big project to get rid of leeches and your principles & of course
Release RPK & other detainees of ISA.
written by gorshan, October 07, 2008 13:17:52
“If you tell a lie big enough and keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it. The lie can be maintained only for such time as the State can shield the people from the political, economic and/or military consequences of the lie. It thus becomes vitally important for the State to use all of its powers to repress dissent, for the truth is the mortal enemy of the lie, and thus by extension, the truth is the greatest enemy of the State.”

deminegara.blogspots,Joseph Goebbels salutes you.

me? i can only closed my fist and raise my index finger at you and says "up yours,you and your bullshit propaganda"
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 07, 2008 13:19:59
Wooooh Socratesl, that’s almost exactly what was in my mind! Well done bro! Now, if they come for you & I and we find ourselves in the same place as bro Pete, well, at least we have plenty to discuss, and argue of course, to while away the time.

Yes, it saddens and angers me that many of our fellow bloggers are AFRAID to sign the petition. This sad fact has been picked up and capitalized upon by our foes. Come on fellow Malaysians, please make that little effort and sign the petition. Can’t you make that small gesture to show that you have an inner fire within you which is desirous of better Malaysia?
Votes: +9
written by gyyr, October 07, 2008 13:21:29
So who is Deminegara? I can’t seem to find his bio so is he just hiding behind pseudonym? Just like Angora, I too was a sidelines reader and I became an MT supporter because everyone of all races are united and supportive of each other. Deminegara must be blind when he said the majority of MT posters are ‘Rabid Anti-Malay Racists’. That is just laughable. We know the truth and that’s what matters. I do not glorify RPK but I do support him and what he champions. I also know that my family is not the only ones in Sarawak supporting him. FREE RPK!
Votes: +12
written by samesamemam, October 07, 2008 13:45:45
Din, you give way too much credit to this writer/blogger. You seem to suggest that he/she can write. I seriously doubt it. Most of his/her sentences are cut and paste from all over the Internet. I teach undergrad and postgrad students and it takes me but a few minutes of Internet surfing to check if they have plagiarized in their papers. This fler definitely has. I also teach/practice psychology/psychoanalysis and it seems obvious to me that this fler has some serious personal psychological issues. He/she may or may not be paid to write stuff like this but its obvious that he/she enjoys doing it, someone who copies sentences from others, not fully understanding much of what it says but, to the himself/herself, it feels and looks good and he/she most probably spends many hours putting this together and many more hours reading what he/she has written over and over again cos it sounds good even if it does not make sense to him/her. They have serious inadequacy issues; a variant form of the inferiority complex and it often comes out in aggression and being obnoxious and arrogant towards others. There are a number of bloggers who would actually pride themselves in being obnoxious, arrogant, and self-righteous and appear to be smart. They project onto others in blame what they secretly wish they could acquire but never will. We can only pity them. They need help, not our attention.
written by magickriver, October 07, 2008 14:05:42
Nice try, Najib... but the Mongolian has cursed you and your party and condemned you to a fate worse than hell. Don't waste the money you've stolen from the rakyat on spin-doctors. This one is pretty good, undeniably, but by focusing his attack on RPK's mystique and all those who root for RPK, he has merely endorsed using the ISA to silence RPK, while dismissing RPK as a genuine threat to national security. RPK has NEVER been "a threat to national security." The only ones threatened are Rosmah Mansor, Najib Razak, Gani Patail, the IGP, and the current crop of Umno warlords who have taken their share of the booty. And what a creepy bastard, using the keris as his blog banner - wanna bathe it in Chinese blood or what? Don't make me snort in contempt! smilies/grin.gif
Votes: +15
written by WandererAUS, October 07, 2008 14:15:54

These so called writers, have no decency and moral in their blood. Money is what they care for. Lying and crooked thinking, are what, they are capable of presenting...even when they spit the turf will die under their feet!
Sadly, it takes all kinds to make the world.
Votes: +8
written by densemy, October 07, 2008 14:37:10
Its a well known strategy that when Malays are backed into a corner and cant debate logically that they resort to insults

The bottom line is that these RPK supporters are in the main Malaysians
Votes: +4
written by jonath66my, October 07, 2008 15:03:47
my spin on our DJ spin
hi
Thanks for a nice spin DJ and you seem to have a penchant for smelling out the dung from the durian I supposed. Love your viewpoint on MT and its supposedly messiah? rpk? but your write-up can easily be applied to those bloggers on the other side of the fence, as sam would suggest, we can cut and past, just plagarise your article and put in names of those who are the anti-thesis of rpk, sorry I can’t sniff out who the pro government, anti-rpk, or anwar or pakatan bloggers are. Other readers may be able to spot them. I’m not sure which compartment you’d put me into I hope not any of those geng above!!!! But if I am then, thanks for alerting me to be less critical and be more a follower and believer to all that the government wants us to be?
But on Marina I think it’s cruel not to sympathise with her. I’m not sure if you were one of the ISA victim you’d be singing praises of the law. I have 2 close frens under Operation lalang courtesy of the sage Tun and believe me for some trump up charge. ISA is mean to bring these ‘evil’ folks to mainstream society?-according to whose version of what society should be?
Anyway thanks for publishing my comment and controversy does get zillion of admirers and hits on one’s blog… Not mine though but I hope you don’t think just because we don’t take to the street or shout banners and slogans we are moronic and not a force of change? Come the next GE, all those groups of people you mentioned in your article will go vote I hope and who knows each vote makes a difference perhaps.
You can evaluate my blog if I’m one of those ‘evil’ bloggers http://www.jonathan66-my.blogspot.com or whether opinions are only mean for those with journalistic or pseudo-journalistic training, paid or freelancer for political parties, or like the rest of the loonie geng you mentioned in your article, armchair quarterbacks and what have you.
Not sure what politically correct blogging means… can mean both ways depending on which geng you are in. Yours would be politically correct from where you are coming from and mine would too depends on the context as our politican reminds us ‘anything is permissible and ok’
Votes: +3
written by diehard, October 07, 2008 15:17:10
this is the line that give him away as a hire cybertrooper....

The vast majority of RPK’s supporters are just armchair quarterbacks and fair weather cheerleaders and people with nothing better to do who essentially outsourced and sub-con their political activism to this poor chap from the airconditioned comfort of their homes and offices, from their cosy beds and plush sofas, cybercafés and chic gourmet coffee joints
written by johntyc, October 07, 2008 15:40:32
Niat utamanya adalah untuk mengelirukan masyarakat khasnya orang Melayu. Ini dapat menghalang orang Melayu dari lebih mengenali dan memahami Raja Petra dan blog Malaysia Today. Umno khuatir berita mengenai penahanan Raja Petra dibawah ISA dan terbaru kes mahkamah yang melibatkan Akta Hasutan akan mendorong orang Melayu kepada lebih bersifat ingin tahu dengan lanjut dan mendalam. Lantas semua ini berupaya membolehkan Raja Petra dan blog Malaysia Today mendapat publisiti percuma serta bertambah bilangan penyokong dari kalangan orang Melayu.

Penulis deminegara.blogspot mengharapkan penulisannya akan membolehkan beliau mendapat habuan mungkin dalam bentuk perlantikkan sebagai ketua pengarang kumpulan sebuah akhbar utama sekiranya Najib menjadi PM (petikan Din Merican).

Demi Negara kononnya. Rasanya lebih kepada demi kepentingan dirinya!

MANSUHKAN ISA! BEBASKAN RPK!
Votes: +7
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 16:58:40
Well written,socratesl!
written by Awaken64, October 07, 2008 17:04:08
Din Merican --- the Voters have shown their stand.
If half the population had the guts like RPK and the freedom to the internet
[the less affordable lower income groups ]

U will see the true support of the NATION
written by needchg, October 07, 2008 18:12:05
RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN
has succeeded in igniting the spiritual awakening in each and every one of us MALAYSIAN who oppose to all forms of injustices!!!

written by Admiral Tojo, October 07, 2008 20:37:46
These hired writers seem to forget that the PEOPLE have spoken through their votes in the last General Election and the recent Permatang Pauh by election. RPK was one of those instrumental in desimating accurate information, and the people has passed judgement. 5 States were lost by the facist BN. Need we say more?? Bollocks to them. RPK, the agent for change and change for the better.

written by BennyG, October 07, 2008 23:44:28
How to recognise UMNO piece of work?

They are the only party in Malaysia using race & religion to divide & conquer. If you read their articles, it will make you feel strongly against the other race/religion.

Do Malaysians still want to be led by such party?
written by ahmadneil, October 08, 2008 12:56:58
RPK is forever!
Votes: +5
written by Tok Din, October 08, 2008 19:53:19
Yes, the BN Government will do everything to silence any dissenting views so as to portray broad based support for its schemes. This is a shrewd BN counter attack strategy. With Internet, it is impossible to shut everybody up as long as we are speaking the truth.

I am sure the strategy is to discredit the supporters of RPK and label these followers as misinformed Malaysians who do not fit well with the Malaysian culture. No, we should deny these writers the right to stick labels on us. Rather, we should continue to support RPK and we should demand transparency and accountability of our national leaders. If they do not have the capacity to lead let them step aside and make room for others who can.

written by mucking fuddled, October 09, 2008 03:40:52
come on folks,

one inconspicuous and inconsequential comes along and everyone of us got our feathers ruffled and our knickers in a twist.....
he is just regurgitating the left overs from attending too many umno open houses....
after reading what he had to say, the struggle of luther king, gandhi and mendela hit me like a ton of inspirations....

RPK, we hear your call....we hear your struggle !
Votes: +0

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.