Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow I fear that my friend will be driven to court tomorrow only to see dwindling numbers of friends ther

I fear that my friend will be driven to court tomorrow only to see dwindling numbers of friends ther PDF Print E-mail
Posted by Super Admin   
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 08:57

I fear that my friend will be driven to court tomorrow only to see dwindling numbers of friends there to greet him.

I fear that this will break his heart and break his spirit.

Over the next few days, please make time to come out to the PJ courts and give back a little to this man who has given so much for us.

I am begging.

HARIS IBRAHIM

written by alanec, October 07, 2008 09:03:27
Please dun blame me as i am not able to make it.....i graduated from tar college this year,i still remember b4 going back to hometown,i borrow bike from my fren ride all the way to sg buloh although never been there b4 to light up the spirit of our dear RPK.....still remember a lady sang DONT CRY FOR ME ARGENTINA!....i am in Bournemouth now....not able to make it....but i gave my soul to RPK!Be strong,RPK!U Will Never Work Alone!
Votes: +43
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 09:04:38
Harris, We will arrange for a bus load of diehard supporters from Johor.We will be there,don't worry.Free RPK!
Votes: +78
written by malgal, October 07, 2008 09:30:29
sam, my agent provocateur et moi, will be there tomorrow from 12 noon when the sun is high.
this on my one hour lunch break and risking my job, but hey bro, it will be well worth it.
i have enlisted a lass from my office too!
will step up the car place invite-hang in there rpk, we're coming!!!!!

Votes: +48
written by willove, October 07, 2008 09:40:27
I could not make it to the court personally as we live in HK. But family and friends here are all with you and your struggle to fight corruption and a just Malaysia! Our hearts & soul are with you all the time, RPK!

For those Bangsa Malaysia who are in Malaysia please please please make it to the courts to show RPK he is definitely not alone all this while. Show RPK, the BN goons and ourselves that our support can sustain and is consistent.

We are watching every move, we are supporting every call, we will be there for RPK all the time! FREE RPK!!!
Votes: +38
written by liko, October 07, 2008 10:04:46
I wept when I saw him on NTV7 last night, with the handcuffs and the "Giant" plastic bag - a man who should have so much going on for him and yet he is being locked up behind bars before he is even proven guilty on the charges thrown against him. Kak Marina, be strong for him. I wish we could be there to at least show that we care but due to the South China Sea separating us, we could only be there in spirit. To those who are within the distance, please give our RPK the morale boost, be there on behalf of all of us who are not able to be there in person. May God bless RPK and family and all those who are willing to "sacrifice" their time to show their support.
Votes: +44
written by justinlian, October 07, 2008 10:11:13
will be there
Votes: +29
written by Highway16, October 07, 2008 10:31:51
What happened to all the RPK supporters!

My heart weeps when I hear that only about 3 dozen supporters showed up.

I am many thousand miles away, and I am there in spirit.

God Bless RPK and family!
Votes: +29
written by cicakman, October 07, 2008 10:51:03
Iam going tommorrow
Votes: +23
written by benjo, October 07, 2008 11:05:59
I really wish I can be there for this man. He deserves everything we can give him. Unfortunately I am overseas. Pray for him and whoever can make it will be there with RPK.
Votes: +18
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 11:10:53
This morning I saw the handcuff is a bit loose but still with the dark circle round his eyes,RPK must have been harressed through out the night to prevent him from sleeping so as to deprive him of having good memory.
Votes: +24
written by WandererAUS, October 07, 2008 11:15:05

Talk is cheap...just be there!
No 'ifs', no 'buts'
Votes: +32
written by Admiral Tojo, October 07, 2008 11:24:30
Was there and will be there with my tribe.
Votes: +20
written by kayakaya, October 07, 2008 11:37:35
Good Morning YM Raja Petra kamaruddin...

here's a song for you.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9T_gQfxFaw
Votes: +3
written by bikerzon, October 07, 2008 12:03:15
I am currently in Beijing but my support will be there with RPK!
I already sent my bald picture to MT Admin.

Please tell RPK that we fully supporting him!
Votes: +12
written by Angela Ooi, October 07, 2008 12:16:12
I promise my friend and I will be there from tomorrow till Friday, We had to return home last night to settle a few things before we could go PJ again. See u guys there.

Please urge all who can to come support our Raja Petra. He was so happy to see so many of us there. This is the least we can do for him
Votes: +18
written by temenggong, October 07, 2008 12:34:15
Angela,

I take the afternoon shifts, and hope to see you there till friday!
Votes: +16
written by asguard, October 07, 2008 14:21:19
Even he is royal blood ...but he looks more like commoner..folks...a people's champion cause....for the right...
Votes: +11
written by Namolos, October 07, 2008 17:27:35
Dear Haris...please let RPK knows that even through we are from oversea....all our hearts and souls are with HIM every day and night till he is freed.

We all pray for HIM and for all Malaysians at home for a better future.
Votes: +10
written by atsanee, October 07, 2008 18:32:30
Haris,
Apologies for not making a presence earlier.
It was because of Ramadan.
But now,no more excuses.
See you there bro.

btw,I ended all my Raya smses to friends and siblings with the words

"Horray horray for RPK,
Say "No/tak nak" to ISA!!"
Votes: +8
written by palani, October 07, 2008 18:45:16
As Harris said, Think of RPK who has given so much to us and our country but the only way we can show our gratitude is to attend the court proceedings or just be around there to assure him that he is not alone in his struggle. Please don't give excuses. If we want, we can find ways to be with him at the court. KALAU HENDAK SERIBU DAYA, KALAU TAK HENDAK SERIBU DALIH.
Votes: +10
written by advocatusdiaboli, October 07, 2008 18:57:53
Haris, please do not beg. It saddens me. We all owe it to RPK and to you too. I was there this afternoon and got to see RPK in person for the first time and it was nice seeing you too and zorro ad all the nice folks. Nice red t-shirt la. I curi tulang from work for a short while la..hhehehe ( don't tell my boss aa). Tomorrow I will be there again during lunchtime at least. I will make it a point to be there as much as I can this week and the next too.
Votes: +8
written by bengali kunday, October 07, 2008 23:55:47
If he is Royal, then what happened to a support from his family?

Votes: +4

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.