Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Shahidan: No 2 post not for any Tom, Dick and Harry

Shahidan: No 2 post not for any Tom, Dick and Harry PDF Print E-mail
Posted by kasee   
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 08:35
(NST) KANGAR: Umno leaders are calling for self-evaluation and caution on the part of would-be candidates before they offer themselves to contest party posts. Perlis Umno liaison chief Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim said candidates should not underrate the importance of the number two position in the party.

"There are too many candidates for the post... this is not a place for any Tom, Dick and Harry," he said.

Shahidan said the deputy president's post needs to be filled by an individual who has vast experience, is trustworthy and responsible towards religion, race and nation.

"So let those who have the qualities and who qualify to stand for the post. If we have many individuals who wish to stand for the post, it will bring down the value of the post," he said when commenting on the increasing number of leaders offering themselves for the deputy president's post.
Minister in the Prime Minister's Department and supreme council member Datuk Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, Malacca Chief Minister and party vice-president Datuk Seri Mohd Ali Rustam and Pulai member of parliament Datuk Nur Jazlan Mohamed have offered themselves as deputy president candidates.

International Trade and Industry Minister and vice-president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, Rural and Regional Development Minister and party information chief Tan Sri Muhammad Muhammad Taib, Foreign Minister and supreme council member Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim and former Negri Sembilan menteri besar Tan Sri Isa Samad are also said to be interested.

In Kuantan, Pahang Menteri Besar and state Umno liaison committee chairman Datuk Seri Adnan Yaakob warned that having too many candidates might give the public the impression that members were power crazy.

"I'm worried about the latest development when so many people have offered themselves to contest for the top posts before Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and his deputy have made an official statement.

"This situation can be likened to siblings fighting to get the inheritance while their parents are still alive," he said here yesterday.

Adnan said he did not think this was healthy as it showed that Umno members were more concerned about their personal agendas.

"I'm afraid that the people will no longer support Umno and show their feelings in the next general election."

Adnan also said Pahang Umno would not endorse any candidates and would allow the divisions to make the nominations themselves, adding that the nominations which were made by his Bentong division should not be used by other divisions as an indication of the candidates favoured by the state.
written by cillipepper, October 07, 2008 08:47:47
It is a place for those who can offer the highest bribe,
thet's what it is in UMNO.
Votes: +12
written by ahmadneil, October 07, 2008 08:48:06
There is no more qualified guys left,only crooks ,corrupted and racist.
written by avj, October 07, 2008 08:54:05
Right Shahidan,they are for experts in C4,right? get real man.
Votes: +6
written by JJFoo, October 07, 2008 08:59:06
UMNO happen to consist only of Tom, Dick & Harry, anybody is eligible for any post, it won’t make any different.

Votes: +5
written by miwaki, October 07, 2008 09:02:26
If Shahidan could be the menteri besar of Perlis,Tom,Dick and Harry also can be the PM of malaysia,what is DPM then ?
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 07, 2008 09:06:21
"There are too many candidates for the post... this is not a place for any Tom, Dick and Harry," he said.

AND U KNOW WHY EVERY NINCOMPOOP IS GOING FOR IT?? RM$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
WHAT QUALIFICATION?? NO SPEAK INGLISH ALSO CAN, AS LONG YOU ARE A YES MAN,
MALAYSIA BOLEH.
Votes: +5
written by cheekhiaw, October 07, 2008 09:13:55
Only top quality thieves, liars and murderers should stand. Otherwise, it would bring down the quality of the thievery, lies and murders.

The current situation can be likened to rivalry between small and big thieves, liars and murderers...

written by NSTPravda, October 07, 2008 09:31:46
Shahidan: No 2 post not for any Tom, Dick and Harry
It is only for those who has loots of cash and money
Only those who have the qualities, qualify for the post.
That means without cash you might as well be toast..

Of course we know none of these are Tom, Dick and Harry
We are surprised that the list didn’t even include Oxfart Khairy
Can’t blame these siblings fighting ‘cos their parents are barely alive
They are just as dead as the principles they seek to contrive

Here are some laudable though wishful presidential conditions
To seek a rare almost extinct candidate who’s devoid of corruption
“Vast experience, trustworthy, responsible” are meaningless brays
All, except those in UMNO, know that none listed are semua-nya OK!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
Votes: +9
written by willove, October 07, 2008 10:07:45
Oh YES, the No.2 spot definitely not for any Tok, Nik and Ali.
One should study the path of the incoming No.1 to see whether he qualifies or not.

1: You have to be the son or close relative of someone who's been there b4;
2: You got to have the impeccable curruption history from bottom to top in UMNO so fellow corruptors know they are safe and can continue so;
3: Don't challenge the one who is in power, wag your tail and show how obedient you are;
4: You have to voice out for all victims of sodomy;
5: You need to be a sex maniac where you take other people's wife as yours, then kill the others who had anal sex with you;
6: You need to buy above the market price submarines or helicoptor to show that you are an International philanthropist;
And....the list goes on and on...

So you see, it's a tough act to follow. Great achievements, Naj.
written by DreamLady, October 07, 2008 10:49:57
None of the above names is fit enough even to be tukang cuci kereta.These people are old, badly decomposed gabagges. The Malaysians deserve the best to lead our country. For goodness sake, do not short-change us with low-life characters to manage our future.

We are tired of the trashy people who took us for a rotten roller-coaster ride for the past 51 years.
Votes: +1
written by tuahjebat, October 07, 2008 10:57:09
"There are too many candidates for the post... this is not a place for any Taib, Din and Khairy, but instead elect me as I will in courage more cronism and corruption if I am the No 2 man. I promise you all I will loot whatever you have if I am No 2. So please just nominate and elect me" Shithidan said.

In Kuantan, Pahang Menteri Besar and state Umno liaison committee chairman Datuk Seri Adnan Yakult warned...
"This situation can be likened to siblings fighting to get the UMNO inheritance while their parents are still alive,this is so so bad! Elect me!!!I will only fight for the inheritance once I poison the current no 1 and 2 with King Kong Racun Tikus "
written by teohchye, October 07, 2008 12:29:31
The last person who was qualified for that post was DSAI ten years ago! Since then there has been no one suitable. Let the Titanic sink!
Votes: +0
written by NRR, October 07, 2008 13:27:20
Malaysia is the only country in the world where any Tom, Dick and Harry can scream that they are very qualified and are sacrificing themselves to be the DPM. I cannot believe that the DPM who will subsequently become the PM for all in Malaysia is a volunteer. Does it mean that the Malaysian citizens have no say in who leads them? Just look at the list of these so called volunteers who are offering themselves. I pity my children and grand children in this country which was once the envy of the world. This can only happen in Malaysia. !Malaysia Boleh!
written by macaufan, October 07, 2008 20:04:02
Shithidan is korek ! no2 post must know:
- how to play mongolia women
- how to use UTK to kill mongolia
- how to use UTK to kipnap Balasubramaniam
- how to buang 'Najis Rosak'
Votes: +0

World Futures  Afghanistan is where Nato and the US are killing civilians indiscriminately. Is there a need to protest against such killings? Are YOU not concerned and don't you think you might be next?

Wellness Industry Is Booming!  Learn how you too can own a low capital home-based business to generate extra supplemental stream of income by using internet for these challenging economic times. You may earn RM1K up to RM10K a month working only 5-10hrs/week. Full system provided.

Home Based Business  Earn extra income $5000-$10,000 monthly, 24 hours a day. Just working part/full time from the comfort of your home. Legitimate business, have a most powerful product in the world. Register for FREE first to save your position in this powerful system.