Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Inspiring sense of one-ness outside RPK’s hearing

Inspiring sense of one-ness outside RPK’s hearing PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 06 October 2008 19:21

Rakyat@Work sends us this eye-witness account from court:

Folks, keep supporting Raja and be there tomorrow? It was a fantastic experience. I got to shake hands with great people such as Marina, Din Merican, Lim Kit Siang, Ronnie and some famous bloggers. You wanna feel what justice is all about? Be there.

There were really generous people too, who gave out free T-shirts, drinks, and cakes. Of course, stocks of T-shirts for sales were also available. A feeling of one-ness was there: people of different races who share the same sadness but carry the same hope and resolve to see this through. It’s difficult to express in words.

I felt sad but at the same time couldn’t help but admire and be inspired by the rest. Many ladies, husband and wife teams, were there too. Thanks to everyone for showing good conduct; it was peaceful and the police had an easy day.

I’ll be there again tomorrow. If you are lucky - and there is enough space in court - you can also listen to the proceedings - in English! Not bad, ya? Come, brothers and sisters of One Bangsa. See you there!

http://anilnetto.com/

written by KKRAJA, October 06, 2008 19:29:54
what time will it start...
written by Margeemar, October 06, 2008 19:35:52
The notion that it is not just okay but morally right to prefer one Malaysian over another because of his or her racial identity undermines everything that the concept of a Malaysian stands for; it justifies racism, communalism and separatism. In the first place, I cannot see why anyone would believe that the Malay community or Malays as individuals stand to gain from uniting behind one political party or one ideology. Malays are not a single-minded, homogeneous lot, any more than the Chinese or Indians are. To ask a Malay to subjugate his own individual beliefs to the tyranny of the Malay majority is ridiculous, and completely undermines the democratic right of individual Malaysians, Malay or not, to freedom of thought and expression. If a few Malay strongmen believe they can really subjugate their fellow Malays and fellow Malaysians to the yoke of one single ideology, one single belief system, they will have to face the consequences sooner or later...More http://margeemar.blogspot.com
written by Watcheyes1, October 06, 2008 19:50:00
All Malaysians please show your support for this one man who stood tall against all odds. How i wish i could be there to show my support for YM RPK but nevertheless, although we are working abroad, our prayers and hope are always there for YM RPK.

GOD bless RPK and his family.
written by palani, October 06, 2008 21:18:01
He has inspired Malaysians to stand for truth and justice. The only thing we can do is to be at the court everyday. What we are doing is a pittance compared to the great sacrifice RPK is doing for Malaysia and Malaysians. I urge everyone who wants truth and justice to prevail in our country, please be there to lend your support. Your presence make great difference and it signals that RPK is not alone in his crusade to make a better Malaysia for us and our future generation. Apart from that you have the GREAT opportunity of meeting people of different walks of life BUT having one thing in common i.e. TO LEND MORAL SUPPORT TO GET RPK RELEASED ASAP. SEE YOU THERE TOMORROW.
written by DreamLady, October 06, 2008 22:10:57

God shall bless our Raja Petra, the fearless fighter, the selfless hero, the most unique of all patriots.

For our hero, JUSTICE SHALL PREVAIL, A REWARD LONG OVERDUE FOR ALL THE WORK HE HAS DONE IN THE DIVINE NAME OF PEACE AND HARMONY !!!!

We all love and adore you, Raja Petra, keep up with the good spirit and may God bless you and family...

Selamat Hari Raya !!!
written by SocratesI, October 06, 2008 22:13:04

ALL FOR ONE, AND ONE FOR ALL - RPK has certainly lived up to his end of "One For All" and it is up to us to carry out our "All For One" with HONOUR & PRIDE !

We are ONE is wanting to ABOLISH the ISA !
We are ONE in wanting to have ALL ISA DETAINEES RELEASED !

written by ChrisLim, October 06, 2008 22:54:29
If Najis is clean, why is he so afraid to face RPK? He choose to frame and lock up RPK to silence him. This gomen is really hopeless and ugly.
written by Atheist, October 06, 2008 23:35:25
I have said before ....

What is worse than a draconian law like the ISA, is a draconian idiot wielding such a draconian law. That's the difference between ISA being used during TDM's time and NOW !!!!!!!!!
smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Taiping60, October 07, 2008 00:34:40
Raja Petra, you are a victim of coward politicking.

They are so scare of Malaysians knowning the truth from you so they slap you with so many charges. When that fail, the put you under ISA.

SHAME TO THOSE WHO HAVE A HAND IN THIS.
written by coolandy, October 07, 2008 08:43:50
RPK, Undisputed Malaysian Of The Year for the past 4 years in a row.

The rakyat will always remember you. So are your enemies, obviously for different reasons.