Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Too many dubious people having MyKad in Sabah: Sepanggar MP

Too many dubious people having MyKad in Sabah: Sepanggar MP PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 06 October 2008 07:53

KOTA KINABALU: A man’s MyKad caught Sepanggar MP Datuk Eric Majimbun’s attention because the man’s name indicated that they could be related.

“The man was using our family name (Majimbon), but with slightly different spelling. He even claimed to be living in Kampung Pomotodon in Inanam where my family lives,” he said.

Speaking to reporters here yesterday, Majimbun said that he came to know about it after several villagers told him.

“He apparently went around showing his MyKad to seek employment. I managed to get hold of his MyKad and quickly wrote a letter to the chief secretary of the Home Affairs Ministry and National Registration Department (NRD) on Oct 4 last year.

“I want to know how the man had obtained the MyKad bearing the number 560930-12-5739. A year has passed, and I never got a reply to my letter.

“We did some investigation and found out the man is a Filipino, surnamed Maguil, and he had admitted to having obtained the document a couple of years back,” he said, adding that there have been many cases of foreigners having valid identification documents just by spelling their names differently.

He was however taken aback when an elderly man, born and raised in Sabah way before Malaysia, came to see him yesterday morning and claimed

to be documented a ‘permanent resident’ by the National Registration Department.

Majimbun said his fate was almost similar to 78-year-old Yong Lee Hua @ Piang Lin from Penampang who lost her citizenship when she lost her MyKad to a pickpocket last year.

While some described the matter as an isolated case, he thought otherwise.

“We have a situation where locals are given PR status while foreigners and illegal immigrants were issued MyKad. How is this possible? Why isn’t NRD doing anything about it?

“Even names on the electoral roll are not updated. Does this show that there is no coordination between NRD and the Election Commission?” he asked, adding that in some cases, the living were registered ‘dead’ by EC.

Citing the case to support his earlier contention of rampant issuance of fake MyKad in Sabah, he claimed that it was only the “tip of the iceberg”.

He therefore suggested that the government set up a special body to deal with the many issues related to dubious MyKad holders.

Majimbun, who also heads the Sabah Progressive Party’s newly formed Foreigners and Identity Cards Bureau claimed that there were many discrepancies in the issuance of MyKad by the NRD but nothing has been done to rectify the matter.

He said that although the state government had set up a steering committee to look into the matter, it had failed to make any difference.

“The problem has been ongoing for over 30 years. We should have a comprehensive computerised monitoring system but since it is too late, we should start at the beginning.

“A Royal Commission of Inquiry would be a good idea to solve the issue but it has been rejected by the government,” he said, adding that the Sabah Registration of Births and Deaths Ordinance 1953 states that all late registrations have to be done in court proceedings presided over by a first class magistrate.

“But now it is no longer done. That is where the loophole is. This is where people started taking advantage of the lose administration,” he said.

The SAPP deputy president also reiterated his call for proper analysis to be conducted on the “phenomenal” 285 per cent growth in the state’s population over 30 years.

“In the 1970s, the population stood at 636,431 people. The number shot up by 285 per cent to 2,449,389 in 2000.

“Where are these people? The government should analyse the sudden growth as it is way too high compared to other states.

“Even our nearest neighbour, Sarawak recorded 976,269 in the 70s and increased by only 106 per cent to 2,012,616 people,” he said.

Majimbun therefore urged the government to step up and find a solution, adding that it would jeopardise the sovereignty of the country if it was not tackled fast.

- The Borneo Post

written by Malaysiaku, October 06, 2008 08:14:38
Serve you all right Sabahans for voting and supporting a racist Govt that is bend on doing a subtle 'enthnic cleasing'. I can still remember some arse hole of a govt leader telling us that the MyKad was virtually un-imitable when they first wanted to convince all Malaysians to switch to the MyKad when it was first introduced. Was it all part of a bigger plot to get more foreigners into Sabah/Malaysia?

All you traitors in East Malaysia, stop supporting the stupid racist Govt and do something to atone your stupid sins now!
written by miwaki, October 06, 2008 08:30:32
If I were the Filipino,I would name myself as Selvester Sterlion.
written by Ken Wong, October 06, 2008 09:04:25
We should all learn from Sabah. What a big mistake for letting UMNO in and screw everything up. The reasons why original citizens are changed to PR status is because they will be stopped from voting for the opposition. Illegals are given citizenship and told they must vote BN no matter what, otherwise they get sent back. Easy formula. So vote for change otherwise all our future generation next time will only have PR. No wonder so many people are migrating when they get the chance.
written by gorshan, October 06, 2008 09:19:36
yes the islamisation and malaynisation agenda formula will be shoved down your throat,whether you Sabahan like it or not.

correct me if i m wrong. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by cheekhiaw, October 06, 2008 09:35:34
With so many dubious people running the country this is not the worst of our concerns.

The more Myk*** they issue the more mouths they have to feed. Those thieves, liars and murderers are not going to be able to feed all of them. One day they will also turn against them.

written by JJ Kuyong, October 06, 2008 09:56:59
What would be the reaction of UMNO/BN if the philipino obtain their Mykad by having exactly the same name of Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, Najib Razak, Nazri Aziz, Rosmah Mansor, Khairy Jamaluddin, Zahid Hamidi etc and found out they are no longer citizen of Malaysia and their fat Bank Accounts are frozen?...Do they still say an administrative error?......we are frustrated with these unresolved issues!!??
written by avj, October 06, 2008 10:05:18
All have forgoten,that we have Tun Dr.Mahatier Mohamed and his cronies to thank,for this sorry state of affairs. He is still out there crying,"foul".Shaybas Sabahans who did TDM this favour.It is still not late,get up, throw out the gabbage,and reclaim what is rightfully yours,Orang Asal.
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 06, 2008 10:18:13
"He said that although the state government had set up a steering committee to look into the matter, it had failed to make any difference."

At rm500 to rm2,500 per MyKad, you do the maths. Very lucrative for a lot of NRD personnel!
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 06, 2008 10:20:05
Malaysiaku, you speak like an asehole without knowing what the fuk you talking about!
written by ahmadneil, October 06, 2008 10:57:19
Osama Bin Laden,Mugabe,Mullah Omar,Muqtada Al-Sadr etc all have MyKad.The real sabahan have PR only.
written by archie, October 06, 2008 12:02:39
Rainbowseahorse

Don't blame Malaysiaku, he's talking from his *******.
written by ahmadneil, October 06, 2008 13:32:02
Sabahan have known about this for ages and why they don't bother to stand up is only themselves to be blame.Heard what Najis say,'Fixed Deposit'.Wake up sabahan!If you don't you will have illegals as your MPs and Ministers.I won't be surprise the next CM of sabah is a illegal immigrant from Phillipines and his deputy is a illegal from Indonesia.Goodluck Sabahan!
written by mykantree, October 06, 2008 13:42:33
Is it any wonder that the current federal and/or state government is not interested do anything meaningful to address this issue.First and foremost, there are good reasons to believe that it is their very intention to quickly increase their vote banks, by giving these refugees voting rights,via their Project IC; dilute the voting strength of the local natives, after PBS withdrew from BN during the 1990 election; increase the influence of the muslim population vis a vis that of the non-muslim; therefore increasing their hold of the state government indefinitely.

The sadder part is that most Sabahan natives failed to see the insidious manipulation by the UMNO federal/state governments to ensure their long term political control of the state.

To make matters worst, local politicians, in their bid to ensure that their personal crumbs continue to come, sacrificed their fellow Sabahan interests by acceding to and became part and parcel of, or works hand in glove with, such manipulations.Wither PBS or SAPP on this? What happened to the promise of power rotation for the ruling coalition partners? Why is the formula found unsuitable after UMNO's turn for the CM post?

It is not unlike the topical issue of the sexual abuse of the naive Penan natives of Sarawak, that the native Sabahans are subject to.Unless and until real Sabahans wake up to what is happening to their blessed "Land Below The Wind"; they will eventually be overwhelmed,colonised and marginalised in their own homeland.It would then be too late to do anything about it; not unlike how the the West was won in America.
written by megahyper, October 06, 2008 13:49:56
No wonder Najib and gang said Sabah is BN's fixed deposit.

They already deposit it.
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 06, 2008 14:02:26
I am tempted to say: “Fuk you West Malaysians for saying it’s us Sabahans faults for letting MyK*** get into the hands of migrants!”. It’s like blaming all of you West Malaysians for voting Pak Lah & his crooks to be the government of Malaysia, and that Ahmad Racist as a assemblyman.
MyK*** were issued WITHOUT our consent nor knowledge by WEST MALAYSIAN Federal agencies to put more VOTERS into each Sabah constituencies so as to DILUTE our votes. So what the fuk can we Sabahans do against you mighty West Malaysians government??

To those of you who just say rubbish without knowing Sabah, and Sarawak, politics, please don’t say anything. We expect support from you fellow Malaysians but seem like we get a bunch of idiots who knows nuts about our predicaments.
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 06, 2008 14:06:34
Amadneil, we ALREadY have migrants holding MyK*** as politicians. How to prove that when it's the brain child of UMNO Semanjung in the first place?
It is not in the interest of UMNO to solve the MyKad problem as UMNO depends on these migrants for staying in power in the state of Sabah.
written by charli88, October 06, 2008 14:28:41
Thousands or may be even million cases like this thru' out Malaysia. The wrong only can become right when this gomen is changed. Look ! They keep tracking their feet. The misdeed they've done and the $$$$$$$$$$$$ they've took from Rakyat. There'll be one day, Malaysia will always be around, these so-called people or politicians will die of old-age and there'll be no more BN, UMNO, MCA, MIC, GERAKAN. These sh^^^^t he*** will see this happening from hell.
written by Bloodhound, October 06, 2008 14:37:20
Whoa there readers!

We should not blame the real Sabahans for BN/UMNO being voted into government.
If you had read the article correctly, you would have realised that no matter if 100% of the real Sabahans had voted for the opposition party, the final result would still be the same - this is because, the illegal MyKad holders overwhelmingly outnumbered them 3 to 1.

Read the extract below:-

"The SAPP deputy president also reiterated his call for proper analysis to be conducted on the “phenomenal” 285 per cent growth in the state’s population over 30 years.

“In the 1970s, the population stood at 636,431 people. The number shot up by 285 per cent to 2,449,389 in 2000."

If the claims are correct,, then, the authority had clearly succeeded in manipulating the voting system by planting such voters into Sabah's community in order to ensure continuity of their rule over the nation.

From available public information, the reason for this strategy is because the government was not 100% confident of support or continuing support from the real Sabahans - so, they came up with this strategy to make sure that an iron-clad guarantee of support for BN is in place for all future elections. This is a very effective strategy as explained by Ken Wong

written by Ken Wong, October 06, 2008 09:04:25

We should all learn from Sabah. What a big mistake for letting UMNO in and screw everything up. The reasons why original citizens are changed to PR status is because they will be stopped from voting for the opposition. Illegals are given citizenship and told they must vote BN no matter what, otherwise they get sent back. Easy formula. So vote for change otherwise all our future generation next time will only have PR. No wonder so many people are migrating when they get the chance.

This way, the illegals with MyK*** will have no options except to vote for the BN - otherwise, xxxxxxxx.. So, these solid support that they now managed to ochestrate so effectively via issuing of MyK*** will always remain prisoners of BN during election time - now, do you believe in crossovers for a better government or do you prefer more of the same????????

Whatever you do, please do not blame our brothers and sisters in Sabah because the real Sabahans did not have a choice - direct your focus on those perpetrators of these schemes because they are TRAITORS of the Nation, selling out our sovereign rights and the democratic rights of our citizens. What they have done is tantamount to TREASON!

Seek out the traitors, expose them, shit on them, bugger them for all I care.....but, please, do not be angry with our real Sabahan brothers and sisters who had no one to turn to, with nobody willing or able to do anything about the illegals with MyK*** or to take up their cause...until now!

Support those who are now taking up the challenge to expose and take action on the Sabah illegal immigrant problems. If you choose to keep quiet, that's your
previlege but when the economy is in dire strait but "mouths still have to be fed", then, do not blame anyone else when crimes (both petty and serious) starts to rear its ugly head - for you have the opportunity today and the window of opportunity will be lost if we stop to ponder. Of course, the choice is always YOURS!
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 06, 2008 14:54:09
Bloodhound, I am so glad to read your posting! Now I hope some idiots in here will read and understand the actual political situation in Sabah.
It's like we can make the same idiotic remark like: "Come on West Malaysians! Wake up and stop voting for UMNO! Stop voting people like Ahmad Racist, Najib, Badawi, Syed Albar, and all those other aseholes!"

Is it fair for us Sabahan to make that kind of remark? Of course NOT, because we understand the political situation of each of your tiny West Malaysia States (which are equal in size to our township/constituency in Sabah and Sarawak).
written by kawaputra, October 06, 2008 15:24:34
So does it take an illegal having the same name as a sabahan mp then only the sabah mps wanna make noise? smilies/cry.gif
written by aryn, October 06, 2008 16:00:09
And you in semenanjung think this is just Sabah problem?

Well, you are dead wrong. These filipinos (majority muslims) who got their MyKad in dubious manners, are descendants of pirates and we meant they love to rob you. And that they did.

Wait till they get to semenanjung, and I am sure they'll get there soon (they have MyKad remember) then you'll find out why we in Sabah have been screaming at the federal leaders to do something about this illegal immigrants and Projek IC.
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 06, 2008 16:23:11
I know many of these migrants with MyKad are ALREadY in Semanjung. And since they are BUMIPUTRAS, it's just a matter of time before they become the Malaysian government.