Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow MIC doesn’t agree with Hindraf’s methods, says Subra

MIC doesn’t agree with Hindraf’s methods, says Subra PDF Print
Monday, 06 October 2008 07:52

KLANG: Both the MIC and Hindraf are fighting to get five of the group’s leaders freed from Internal Security Act (ISA) detention but they are using different approaches.

MIC secretary-general Datuk Dr S. Subramaniam said the party did not believe in methods adopted by Hindraf such as crowding the Hari Raya open house hosted by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Muslim Cabinet ministers at the Putra World Trade Centre in Kuala Lumpur.

“This sort of behaviour does not serve well for a united multiracial nation. It also does not reflect the true nature of our Indian culture,” he said.

Hindraf supporters had gone to the open house to present a teddy bear and card to Abdullah asking for the release of their leaders M. Mano­haran, P. Uthayakumar, V. Ganaba­tirau, R. Keng­hadharan and K. Vasan­thakumar.

Dr Subramaniam said the group had created discomfort at the function.

He said everyone should emulate Opposition leaders such as DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang, who, despite political differences, attended open houses and joined the festivities in true Malaysian spirit.

Dr Subramaniam said the MIC would continue to talk to Abdullah, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak and Cabinet ministers to lobby for the release of the five.

He said the MIC pursued the matter on humanitarian grounds and because of pleas made to the party by the families of the detainees.

Meanwhile, Hindraf national event coordinator Kannan Ramasamy reiterated that they were invited to the open house and had been orderly.

He said Dr Subramaniam should have inquired about the actual situation before commenting on the conduct of the Hindraf members.

- The Star

Comments (32)Add Comment
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 06, 2008 08:05:23
MIC secretary-general Datuk Dr S. Subramaniam said the party did not believe in methods adopted by Hindraf such as crowding the Hari Raya open house hosted by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Muslim Cabinet ministers at the Putra World Trade Centre in Kuala Lumpur.

SO, YOU GUYS ONLY BELIEVE IN SERVING YR MASTERS LAH. AND THAT IS THE BEST WAY
TO DO IT, IS IT??
written by Mr Smith, October 06, 2008 08:16:57
That's why the Indian community has deserted the MIC and teamed up with Hindraf and the Opposition. MIC today is a party without soldiers, only generals.
PAS says it is perfectly right for Hindraf to attend the Raya open house, which incidentally belongs to all. It is NOT a private function paid for by the PM but by tax payers.
So are you suggesting that 5-year old you gave the card to the PM be detained under the ISA?
written by Bigjoe99, October 06, 2008 08:27:53
MIC would not even bother to free Hindraf 5 if not for its supporters. MIC Eunuchs have to do what eunuch does. They do serve a purpose in the royal court of Putrajaya.
written by miwaki, October 06, 2008 08:37:55
I agree with Subra,we cannot solve our peoblem by storming the Hari Raya open house because it only antagonize Pak lah and his cabinet ministers.We should beg for the release of Hindraf 5 and keep begging until Pak lah resign from his position.After that,we continue to beg from whoever takes over.

This is MIC,MCA and Gerakan's ways of solving problem.Why ridicule yourselves when Pakatan Rakyat can release all ISA detainees once it form the new government.No need to beg,all will be released automatically.
written by arazak, October 06, 2008 08:40:54
I suggest Hindraf register as a political party. Than join PR. Come next general election, I am sure the Indian community will bury MIC along with its UMNO's lapdog generals for good!
written by kurangfaham, October 06, 2008 08:49:06
Dei! Subra where were the bloody MIC when The government put the 5 heros under ISA, why you bastards kept your mouths shut? Is it full of your shit? Come on brainless Subra, don't show your stupidity and try to become a hero.
written by KL.Man.32, October 06, 2008 08:55:03
Am an Indian and after seeing all the drama in Malaysian Indian political environment, I feel ashamed. To all those idiots who are still with MIC...you folks are a complete disgrace.

I wont ask Samy to step down, I am not even asking for a re-org..hahah...oh..sorry re-branding. As far as am concerned...you guys are irrelevant.

If he steps down, there will be another and another and another..to continue the legacy of robbing people in broad daylight.

Yours...Indian with Dignity.

written by krising1, October 06, 2008 08:57:15
HI Subra, whatever little respect may be left for you will be lost if you keep barking like Toll Samy's poodle. I do not think the Indian community, least of Hindraf, want the help of MIC. MIC only helped the UMNOputras.

All the Indian women are keeping their old slippers to greet Toll Samy. Serpoo adee! Best that you distance yourself from Toll Samy. Infact you should engineer his fall, take over MIC and join PR. Then you will know the meaning of Makkal Sakti. Otherwise it is serpoo sakthi!
written by Hakim Joe, October 06, 2008 09:11:51
What a stupid statement from MIC.
Of course they do not agree with Hindraf's methods
Can they ever agree with the Opposition even if they wanted to?
Running dogs will be running dogs.....

written by avj, October 06, 2008 09:18:08
Agree or not who cares? Subramanim,it is your good fortune, you are a minister, because your boss, slimeball Samy Velu lost his pants last erection. MIC is irrelant,and don't you dare speak for Indian Malysians because they have a mind of their own,and they will speak for themslves.Understand thamby?
written by snowman123, October 06, 2008 09:31:13
MIC has a better method, by continue licking Amno's ball they think gomen will release Hindraf 5.
written by sabade, October 06, 2008 09:52:29
YB Subra,

Be reminded tnat HINDRAF was born out of the failure of MIC. It would be better for MIC to allow HINDRAF to react as necessary to help the 5 and others under ISA. PAS seems to be more caring, understanding and reasonable compared to MIC.

The Golden Rule is Too Many Cooks Will Spoil The Soup.
written by fireduck, October 06, 2008 10:00:27
Of course the MIC disagrees lah. Hindraf's actions is to hasten the release of their leaders. MIC's is to delay that for as long as possible, so that they can ride the issue and play 'the good guys' for as long as they can. Kind of like the script of all the old South Indian Tamil movies --- not the modern Hindi movies.
written by englandmaripunya, October 06, 2008 10:16:20
Subra Pundek.
written by NSS, October 06, 2008 10:16:37
"It does not reflect the true nature of our Indian Culture"..Subro said..

haha what culture is he talking about...

So when Maika thugs prevented shareholders from asking question... must be the true nature of Indian Culture...

Bumb Ass Leader (sami) creates Dumb Ass Sub Standard leaders (subra)
written by Alice, October 06, 2008 10:31:22
Bodek nak mampus. Hey the Indians are in this state today because we have spineless leaders like you Subra. Buzz off and let Hindraf make the necessary changes for a better Malaysia. You stay in your comfort zone cause I don't think you experienced any hardships/injustice like them smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by cheekhiaw, October 06, 2008 10:51:00
How does one expect a stealing Muttal Indian Congress to agree with what is right?

written by carribeanking7, October 06, 2008 10:57:42
Subra should check his facts, It was Samy who played a part in their ISA detention,
when he agreed that they had links to the LTTE (tamil tigers)
and later flip floppped on this in an interview with NDTV India,
for those of you who dont know about it, have a good laugh reading this

http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/story.aspx?id=NEWEN20080037517&ch=1/2/2008 6:04:00 PM

Samy is known to kill the messenger, he cannot stand bad news news thus there are many apple polishers within the party (who dont tell him the actual situation. thus his overconfidence bordering on arrogance that caused MIC to lose 6 out their 9 seats obtained in 2004.
They have lost their support by a whopping 75%
In GE12 pakatan has 9 representatives of Indian ethnicity against MIC's 3,
so it is laughable for them to proclaim that they represent the Indian community, I would further to venture that the 3600 delegates he talks about have a bastard legitimacy.

BTW Subra I have some questions.......
1) When is the coward Samy Velu going to debate Kulasegaran (DAP-Ipoh Barat) on the Maika Holdings debacle ?
2) What is MIC reply for taking land gazetted for Ephigam tamil school ?
3) Samy alledged that a temple was demolished at the orders of Khir Toyo,
Toyo on the other hand says Samy asked him to do it, cbecause hindraf members were gathering there, whats the real story ? we know both Khir and Samy are equally good liars.

written by cheekhiaw, October 06, 2008 11:11:08
The only similarity between HINDRAF and LTTE is they are fighting for the future of their own people.

Samy 'Muttal Indian Congress' Velu is different, he is fighting to betray his own.

written by Joe, October 06, 2008 11:17:16
Hindraf was created out of the utter failure of MIC. It is natural that the Hindraf way is going to be different from the MIC way. Where MIC is soft, Hindraf is hard. MIC will beg and beg and beg. Hindraf wont beg, they will wait, wait and wait until they get an opportunity to pounce. Thats why the heroes are in Kamunting. They are waiting.
written by kksam, October 06, 2008 11:25:21
Both the MIC and Hindraf are fighting to get five of the group’s leaders freed from Internal Security Act (ISA) detention but they are using different approaches.
wah a few press conference then considered fight ah, NIAMAH that's call cheap publisiti not FIGHT!!
written by advocatusdiaboli, October 06, 2008 11:44:27
Dey, MIC. The betrayal that you did to the Indian Community all these years will only be forgiven if you get on your knees and beg for it. By trying to play the "good guys" now in getting involved in trying to free our Hindraf 5 will not absolve you of your past sins. Even if the Indian community forgives you, God will not. AS far as I am concerned MIC just F*** off la. Maanga Madaiyans! Poodah!
written by Mik, October 06, 2008 11:45:49
MIC? Who or what is dat? ANybody knows? I dunno.
written by tuahjebat, October 06, 2008 11:46:42
MIC....KEY....MOUSE. That is what you are
written by johntyc, October 06, 2008 13:41:58
"I would be meeting with the _____ Minister, Datuk _____ to discuss bla bla bla ..."
(repeat numerous times)

That my friend, is MIC's method!
written by InEffective, October 06, 2008 13:59:03

Did somebody forget to tell the MIC that their view are no longer relevant to any malaysian - malay, chinese, or indian ?
written by mykantree, October 06, 2008 13:59:15
Isn't it true that MIC openly urge the government to take action against Hindraf during their protest marches in the first place? And now they are trying to do damage control by trying to claim credit for working for their release; after being rejected by the Indian community as manifested by the result of the GE.

It would be another major tragedy for the Indian community if they again failed to see through this, and allow themselves to be misused by MIC in this matter.
written by abinesh, October 06, 2008 16:30:31
Jumping the gun before even investigating arent we! story of MIC eh!
Let hindraf be hindraf and let Mic take care of Mic.. Another case of having a filthy backyard and commenting on someone backyard
written by The Iceman, October 06, 2008 16:38:40
Another fool who thinks he is so powerful that the PM will find time to talk to him. Just trying to get some political mileage that is all. It is too late you fool. All right-minded Indians in Malaysia have already rejected MIC. You just carry on carrying and see where it lands you. Sell out your own people.
written by cillipepper, October 06, 2008 18:06:11
MIC agrees only with UMNO's method.
Shame on you balls lickers.
Pooraah mutal!
written by Francis, October 06, 2008 21:38:10
Mr. S. Subra,
If you have something better than Hindraf, go ahead and release the 5. We all know that AAB will not listen to you or the great Sammi. You are the underdogs of UMNO.

Why the hush hush.
written by Lembing Tajam, October 06, 2008 22:50:52
MIC...? what is this?A new spicies ka.And who is this Subra ? A dog eater ka? I knew he like to lick ass and black big ass like Samy will do for this goon and all the animal spicies call MIC?...Porahhh Dei!Shut you blody mouth.Where the **** are you when they detain H5?Dai Tambi Subra...Go to sleep la...