Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Hindraf ticked off for 'disrespect' at open house

Hindraf ticked off for 'disrespect' at open house PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 03 October 2008 11:15

KUALA LUMPUR: Hindu Rights Action Force members' "intimidating" actions at the ministers' open house on Wednesday were described yesterday as being disrespectful and inappropriate.

Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said the group's boldness at the function also constituted an insult to Islam.

The event was hosted by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi at the Putra World Trade Centre.

Syed Hamid said that the group should have known better than to hamper the spirit and celebration of a religious occasion with a political message.

"If they wanted to join in the celebrations, that's fine. But they came wearing T-shirts of the same colour and making it very clear that they wanted to deliver a message to the prime minister.

"That crosses the line and is just unacceptable, especially at a public function.

"There are other days to voice their protest or send a message. There are other avenues to bring up their disagreements."

A group of Hindraf supporters brought a Hari Raya card and a teddy bear which they handed to Abdullah.

The card, delivered by Vwaishnnavi, the 5-year-old daughter of Hindraf leader in exile P. Waythamoorthy, urged Abdullah to release the movement's leaders detained under the Internal Security Act.

The group led by Waythamoorthy's wife K. Shanti had gathered outside the building at 11am.

They were later ushered into a dining hall but their request to meet Abdullah was denied.

The group then left and re-entered via an entrance meant for VIPs, where security personnel tried to restrict their entry.

A compromise was reached and the group was allowed to join the public queue to greet the prime minister about 2pm.

Abdullah accepted the card and teddy bear with a smile.

Also present were about 20 bloggers who wore T-shirts bearing "No to ISA" and "Free RPK", referring to the two-year ISA detention order on Malaysia Today editor, Raja Petra Kamaruddin.

Both groups told journalists that their sole intention at the function was to send a message to Abdullah.

Syed Hamid said Hindraf supporters should have emulated MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu who had met him several times to seek the release of Hindraf leaders.

"He asked me (on several occasions) if there was any way to speed up their release."

Syed Hamid said this was the first time in Malaysian history that a religious celebration had been tarnished by the extremism of a group.

"I don't want to see a repeat of this. I do not want a trend of people causing disturbances during Deepavali, Christmas, Chinese New or other cultural and religious celebrations."

He said investigations may be carried out to identify the masterminds behind Wednesday's incident.

Joining Syed Hamid in castigating Hindraf members was Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage Minister Datuk Shafie Apdal who said the movement should know its limits.

"There are 26 million people in this country and others have problems too, not only Hindraf. There are Malays in Kamunting too, but you did not see anybody coming here on their behalf.

"Even though they (Hindraf) have their sympathisers, they shouldn't be doing this at (religious) festivals."

He said there were other platforms to send political messages or make requests.

Shafie said he would raise the matter in cabinet.

In Ipoh, the Gagasan Melayu Perak described the actions of Hindraf members as shameful.

Bernama quoted its president, Datuk Seri Mohd Helmi Ismail, as saying that they had gone overboard by taking their petition to Abdullah at the function.

He said the group's action in using children as a front every time they staged protests was "the work of cowards".

"The group is painting a negative picture in the minds of children as it is using them as a shield."

- nst

Comments (52)Add Comment
written by Fairminded, October 03, 2008 11:20:37
Here you go, insult Islam. Shucks - they are not muslims but pretenders of Islam. Muslims are not corrupted and they are corrupted to the core. Why should they be respected? They themselves, by their abuse of power and corruption had actually insulted Islam.
written by sjs, October 03, 2008 11:21:27
RELEASE RAJA PETRA FROM THE DUNGEON OF CRUELTY!
RELEASE THE HINDRAF 5 FROM THE ANIMAL CAGE!

Comrades and Countrymen,

PEACEFUL DEMONSTRATION (Edited)

Firstly let us apologize for making some of the MT readers scapegoats for research of this article, but everything we do has a reason. We needed materials for our research activities in many areas. It is painful sometimes; we have to sit for hours in one location, waiting for new information from MT readers and from others elsewhere! Let us remain united in our cause, even if there are differing opinions at times. We received an email from KualaLumpur News. Net on 22nd. September 2008 under the heading “Demand to free Hindraf leaders gains momentum in Malaysia!”

While we were asking many questions, how we can contribute effectively towards this cause, we decided to feature a posting on how to get maximum mileage from peaceful demonstration? How to outsmart the government which constantly denies us the freedom to peaceful assembly? Is there a need to change our focus on our strategies to peaceful assembly? Unfortunately the internet search engines were not kind to us. They don’t teach all these “bad” things on the internet, we suppose! We guess there are no revenues to be derived by these efforts, hence their focus on more lucrative stuff like pornography!

We have to really crack our he***, since all forms of demonstrations in Malaysia are considered unlawful, current Malaysian law bans public gatherings of more than five persons without a permit. The government has routinely used the specter of ethnic violence to deter peaceful public demonstrations and silence government critics. When opposition leaders and civil society groups critical of the government try to organize rallies, they are blocked at every turn. But the usual excuses about unruly protesters and blocked traffic are never mentioned when the ruling coalition wants to get its supporters out on the streets. The brutal police force use excessive means, including tear gas and chemical-laced water on peaceful protesters. True characteristics of an evil regime!

LET US ALL FAIL IN OUR AIM! LET US NOT SUCCEED IN OUR PURSUITS! IF THIS IS THE MEAN TO ACHIEVE OUR OBJECTIVE!

As these writings are edited stringently for public reading in this domain, we will only provide the conclusion, as the body copy and the rest have been deleted under advice!
The conclusion is sufficient for you to derive your own inference!

First Conclusion (Anger): The Hindraf rally in November 2007 was not successful, as it did not reach its intended destination, the High Commission, but this rally which failed to reach the destination, has created the biggest impact to the Malaysian and the international community! Why? Police brutality! Another word, the police brutality did help advance the cause of Hindraf! It was police brutality that exposed the plight of Malaysian Indians worldwide! Do we need this brutality?

If the rally has reached its intended destination, the High Commission, without police brutality, and accompanied by the police peacefully, would it have created a very big impact to the world community? The answer is NO! Do we need to have a peaceful police force accompanying us? Do we need police brutality to champion our cause? Do we want a peaceful police force or a brutal police force? Do we need to fight their anger by our peaceful means?

Let us all ask the above questions once again, this time bearing in mind that the Badawi government will only act upon strong condemnation of the world community!

Did the anger reach its destination? Did the anger travel beyond its destination?

written by sjs, October 03, 2008 11:21:58
ALWAYS REMEMBER, IN MALAYSIA WE NEED TO FAIL TO ACHIEVE OUR OBJECTIVE! WE NEED TO FAIL BECAUSE ALL FORCES ARE AGAINST US! FAILURE IS NOT THE FOUNDATION TO SUCCESS TO US! FAILURE IS SUCCESS TO US!

Second Conclusion (Hatred): The Hindraf rose campaign in February 2008 was not successful, as it did not reach its intended destination, the Parliament House, but this campaign which failed to reach the destination, has created the biggest impact to the Malaysian and the international community! Why? Police brutality! Another word, the police brutality did help advance the cause of Hindraf! It was police brutality that exposed the Hindraf leaders’ wrongful captivity, worldwide! It was this brutality that created hatred amongst all, towards this evil regime! Do we need this brutality?

If the rally has reached its intended destination, the Parliament House, peacefully, without police brutality, and accompanied by the police peacefully, would it have created a very big impact to the world community? The answer is NO! Do we need to have a peaceful police force accompanying us? Do we need the police brutality to champion our cause? Do we want a peaceful police force or a brutal police force? Do we need to fight their anger by our peaceful means?

Did the hatred reach its destination? Did the hatred travel beyond its destination?

We too, like the entire world community, took note on the existence of Hindraf, the plight of the community, the wrongful detention of the leaders, the evils of the regime! All because of that two brutal events. This anger and hatred have seeped into every discerning mind, regardless of affiliations, in Malaysia and abroad.

Hindraf, the meaning of which, many do not understand, the cause of whom, the world unite! Was Hindraf successful? A foolish question for the fools!

We can stop this article here, for our cause too will be appreciated by all. But our principle would have been compromised! The cause of Hindraf would have been compromised! The anger and hatred of all would have been compromised!

But the actions of a lot of our friends to attend the open house gathering at the open invitation of the prime minister have attracted a lot of attention, locally and worldwide! Do we condemn them for their noble cause? Aren’t they, our comrades too, championing a cause that have seemingly slowed down? Should we belittle this act of nobility, when we are so used to failures as our success? Let everyone decide for themselves!

It pains us to reverse the order of this article, but if that is the mean of our struggle now, SO BE IT!

LET US ALL SUCCEED IN OUR AIM! LET US NOT FAIL IN OUR PURSUITS! IF THIS IS THE MEAN TO ACHIEVE OUR OBJECTIVE!

Third Conclusion (Happiness): The Hindraf peaceful protest a few days ago was successful, as it reached its intended destination, the PWTC, but this protest which succeeded to reach the destination,………………………….please complete the missing text by yourself, in any which way you want, so that it gives some form of happiness to all, in the way they want to read it!
We will not complete those texts for you, with due respect to the noble cause undertaken by our comrades!

We will not condemn their actions, as time will tell whether they were right or wrong!

Let us end this posting with words from one gentleman…Hindraf does not need your input!
To him we say, WE NEED HINDRAF!

written by educationist, October 03, 2008 11:24:04
Well if the Hindraf members are cowards for using children to pass on a non-violent protest what is our police force who used violence, tear gas , pepper spray and water cannon on peaceful protesters?
It is by all accounts an open house so why should Syed Hamid and cronies be so uptight over it.
They are renowned for it so if they deem so necessary they can have all of them evicted!
Ah! But that'll be bad publicity, isn't it?
written by dumbfounded, October 03, 2008 11:37:18
The government's actions in using sedition, ISA & Islam sensitivities as shields every time they can't argue with reason & logic is the very definition of cowardice. And pray tell what are the many other avenues to send this message? List them.
written by malgal, October 03, 2008 11:38:49
If all other civilised forums are arbitrarily blocked, one must do the best one can. Peaceful demonstrations are water cannoned. Legal systems twisted. Legal recourse thwarted. What's left? Yeah, that's why there are Open Houses. `Open' in every meaning of the word.
written by KKchan, October 03, 2008 11:41:01
My dear Syed Hamid,
There we go again. Saying silly things. Hindraf people are untitled, do not rub shoulders with the likes of you. Tell us seriously, that if they make an appointment to see you, you will give them the time of day or they will not meet police personnel in riot gear and water cannons? Do not compare them with Samy Vellu. He was you colleague for many years and has all the access he wnats. Can you for once speak some sense?
written by Concerned_Citizen, October 03, 2008 11:46:16
Why always use the issue of 'insulting Islam'? Teresa was accused of insulting Islam and now the Hindraf. What' wrong with them? Or by accusing them of insulting Islam, you all can get big support, particular the Malays?

People are not stupid, they have five senses to evaluate. You said next time, when is the next time that they have the opportunity to see dollah?? NOT changes at all!

BTW, are you trying to say that by putting those detainees under ISA is not insulting Islam? Think again, does Islam permit you to punish a person without proving him guilty??? Doesn't that insulting Islam???

THINK AGAIN.
written by oct, October 03, 2008 11:51:04
Hei Botak. Don't worry, you won't see such repeat next year because BN won't be the Govt by next year. Hindraf will be free by then. All of us will be visiting PR Open House next year. So you don't have to worry about that. Let's see how many are visiting your own Botak Open House by next year!!!
written by rayfire, October 03, 2008 11:53:39
Syed Hamid Albar, Shafie Apdal and Gagasan Melayu Perak,
Have a heart! The idea of them being there is to make you realise how much they are suffering without their family members who have been deprived of their freedom thanks to the stroke of pen in desperate attempt to safeguard your own interest.
Don't justify or neglect their actions as it suits. And to say it insults Islam, I would say your selfish acts is far more damaging to your religion than what these innocent people did!
Anyway, carry on, humiliate yourself , your religion, your race in the name of politics and self proclaimed supremacy!
That will speed up the downfall of BN!
Thanks for doing us true Malaysians a favour!
smilies/tongue.gif
written by Engineer, October 03, 2008 12:21:14
The greatest threat to to national security is this Botak who twisted simple act into disrespect and insecurity.
written by SaveUsFromBN, October 03, 2008 12:35:35
These BN/UMNO goons will stop at nothing to create chaos in the country. They need chaos to keep themselves in power. The tried to make the following issues a start strouble but failed on all counts:

1. Idiot minister in Penang to call the chinese immigrants and refuse to retract his statement.
2. The Teresa Kok saga... we all know its a ploy by BN
3. The demolotion of the hindu temple in Ampang
4. Now teh Hindraf at PWTC

They are running out of time and ideas, but fortunately the Malaysian public are more educated, mature and living in the 20th century unlike their UMNO/BN counterparts.

Wate up and smell the coffee you idiots!!!!!!!
written by KARMANNGHIA, October 03, 2008 12:36:52
this shyte feller should be protected under ISA.

written by densemy, October 03, 2008 12:38:12
RESPECT... the greatest of the great Malaysian delusions.

Something everyone talks about and nobody practices. Respect he*** the list of your much vaunted Asian Values and like all the rest of your values its meaningless and empty

Respect... that word which is used everytime someone wants to suppress you.

Politicians always use it... next to religion its the way they most commonly keep you 'under control'

Parents use it to repress the growing intelligence, curiosity and rebelliousness of their children

Schools use it the keep students downtrodden and uninspiring

In fact its the main tool of the incompetent to keep the potentially competent under control

written by Tom n Jerry, October 03, 2008 12:41:04
So called humans who cant even respect basic human rights are rightly classified as non-humans;so they belong to the category of animals;when we reason with animals its quite a prblem because they lack much humanity;no conscience & believe in survival of the fittest;therefore there is not much we can do to negotiate our way through except throwing out the garbage BN government! smilies/angry.gif
written by tenang, October 03, 2008 12:57:03
Dear Fellow Malaysians,

With respect to attending the PM Open House, please visit http://malaysiacivilright.blogspot.com/ for Post-Action Polls, which has a total of three questions.

We will use the poll result to determine our future actions and approach. Also, your fellow Malaysians would love to know that each of them is not alone with their effort to make a change for the nation.

Shiou
Malaysia Civil Right Actions Group
written by johanssm, October 03, 2008 13:13:32
I would like to point out that the said raya open house at the pwtc have nothing to do with islam .
It is just a function inside an ordinary hall . It was NOT inside a mosque.
Datuk shit al fcuking Blur better get his facts right.
Or else the Hindraf boys together with rakyat will shoves his arse at the next open house.
We walk the talk , so don't talk cock to us, Datuk Shit fcuking AlBlur.
written by SamSan, October 03, 2008 13:21:08
They must have learned all these bad habits from the Puteri Umno members who were photographed showing crude and shocking behavior typical of UMNO during the recent Permatang Pauh byelections and exemplified by our Pahang Mentri Besar, One Eyed UMNO Member of Parliament, etc.
written by johanssm, October 03, 2008 13:24:05
This is for those who wanna sent "something" to najis , bodohwi , shit Al fcuking Blur and the kamunting prison.
***** this site and flood their mail box.>>>http://abolishisa.com/project1/abolishisa_login.php

I know this look childish or amateurish ( flooding their mail ).
But at least it helps relieving tensions.
written by Alice, October 03, 2008 13:24:39
Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said the group's boldness at the function also constituted an insult to Islam
SYED HAMID AL BARR YOU ARE THE BIGGEST INSULT TO ISLAM!! ITS SHAMEFUL PEOPLE LIKE YOU PROFESS TO PRACTICE ISLAM AND MISUSE YOUR POWER TO TREAT MANKIND UNJUSTLY. IDIOT ALBAR DONT TALK ABOUT RELIGION - WE ARE NOT FOOLS
AND DON'T TRY TO FRIGHTEN US WITH ISLAM. ITS NOT SCARY AT ALL . ITS JUST A RELIGION AND OUGHT TO BE PRACTISED CORRECTLY!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif

YOU HAVE A OPEN HOUSE AND SO PEOPLE COME FOR YOUR BLOODY OPEN HOUSELAH. WHAT'S THE PROBLEM? THEY CAN WEAR WHATEVER THEY LIKE . DON'T TELL ME YOU WANT TO IMPOSE YOUR CRAPPY DRESSING CODE ON TO OTHERS ALL THE TIME?? HE BRINGS CARDS AND TEDDY FOR YOU, YOU SHOULD ACCEPTLAH. WHY ARE YOU SO SCARED?
written by SamSan, October 03, 2008 13:26:34
Only Islam Hadhari belongs to UMNO putras and not the real Islam brought to us by our beloved Prophet Mohamad p.b.u.h. which belongs to all Ummah. So according to Islam Hadhari anything that the Hadhari crooked scumbags say is insulting Islam and wrong is wrong as they own Islam Hadhari and don't forget according their screwed up thinking, Allah has devolved the power to pass last judgement to these crooked slimy scumbags.
written by Bigjoe99, October 03, 2008 13:57:59
Well, they were not disrespectful, at best rebellious and unconforming. Its a lot better than Syed Hamid being obscene with the power of his ministry.
written by penangboi, October 03, 2008 14:09:45
UMNO will always be using race and religion to divide us and use it as a shield to cover their evil deeds.

When and if anybody goes against their agenda of evil, they will brand such expression as disrespectful. So, if detaining the Hindraf heroes and RPK without trial is respectful, why can't they accept the rakyat's expression of discontent of this evil act??

Seriously, BN is beyond hope. UMNO is beyond hope. I say this with conviction because these evil people can't even take the first step of acknowledging the expression of discontent of the rakyat, let alone repent on their evil deeds.

Come next GE, we the rakyat shall once and for all send these evil people into oblivion.
written by LC Tang, October 03, 2008 14:19:08
Dear sjs,

The world would have paid attention if the media headlines had been
"Cops blocked Hindraf children from greeting PM".
written by captmarco ramius, October 03, 2008 14:24:04
Dear Brothers & Sisters of Malaysia Today & Makkal Sakthi,

Let do some analysis here.

Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said the group's boldness at the function also constituted an insult to Islam.

Looks like some other HINDRAF guys are gonna get ISA-ed soon.

"There are other days to voice their protest or send a message. There are other avenues to bring up their disagreements."

Yeah...right,

31 August 2007-HINDRAF marched peacefully to the JPM in Putrajaya to handover a memorandum to the prime minister.NO ACTION JUST LIP SERVICE !!!
25 November 2007-HINDRAF peaceful rally to deliver petition to British High Commission-LABELLED TERRORIST AND TEAR GASSED !!!
26 November 2007-S.K.Devamany brought up indian issues in parliament,in response to HINDRAF RALLY-HE WAS THREATENED BY be-end hooligans and refered to be-end whip.

So when and where is the right FORUM to highlight this issues ?.
Can the minister clarify ?

"If they wanted to join in the celebrations, that's fine. But they came wearing T-shirts of the same colour and making it very clear that they wanted to deliver a message to the prime minister.

Yeah,there were people wearing FREE RPK t-shirts as well who attended the open house.Why only HINDRAF group is being potrayed in such a bad light ?.So INDIANS are rubbish,is it ?.You can screw with them to your whims and fancies,right ?.

Syed Hamid said Hindraf supporters should have emulated MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu who had met him several times to seek the release of Hindraf leaders.

OMG,this semi-value is the culprit who put the INDIANs AND HINDRAF in this situation in the first place.Okaylah,even if this semi-value is indeed trying to do something for the INDIANs AND HINDRAF,WE DON'T SEE ANYTHING HAPPENING TOWARDS THE BETTERMENT OF INDIANs AND THE RELEASE OF HINDRAF5.

"There are 26 million people in this country and others have problems too, not only Hindraf. There are Malays in Kamunting too, but you did not see anybody coming here on their behalf.

So stupid of you lah,mr minister.YM RPK is a MALAY.Then who the hell are the guys who were wearing FREE RPK t-shirts.So,you are saying no one came on behalf of a malay man caled RPK lah ?.Oh I see..............
Please think before you talk lah,mr minister.It's embarasing,you know,when malaysian ministers talk nonsense in the media.

Syed Hamid said this was the first time in Malaysian history that a religious celebration had been tarnished by the extremism of a group.

You are dead wrong mr minister.Remember last year,barely 1 week before Deepavali,you guys under the tutelage of someone named toyol,with the backing of some municipal council thugs,desecrated and demolished a HINDU TEMPLE while the devotees there doing special poojas and homams ?.What was that compared to this ?.Maybe you sudah lupa.Never mind.You can watch it all in youtube.
And how about your party perhimpuanan agong in PWTC on the same DEEPAVALI day where someone did the keris thingy ?.Itu pun sudah lupa kah ?.

In Ipoh, the Gagasan Melayu Perak described the actions of Hindraf members as shameful.

okay...okay...let it be so lah.But then again,how about this ah-mad semail guy thingy a few weeks back ?.Oh i see,that an honourable things to do,right ?.

He said the group's action in using children as a front every time they staged protests was "the work of cowards".

They are not COWARDS,mr minister.They just brought their children to SHOW you and the whole bunch of hooligans there that THIS CHILD IS GROWING UP WITHOUT THE LOVE OF HIS/HER FATHER BECAUSE OF WHAT YOU DID.Maybe with the hope that when you see this child,you hardened heart could be soften and you might show some compassion to them.ada faham kah ?.Alas,i forgot to tell them,YOU GUYS HAVE GOT NO HEART AT ALL,How would you guys ever understand and be compassionate.

And with that i leave you to ponder on your statement regarding the above.In the meantime,I just let my dear Brothers & Sisters of Malaysia Today & Makkal Sakthi to judge the content of your character as a HUMAN BEING.

VALGHE MAKKAL SAKTHI !!! VALGHE HINDRAF !!! VALGHE MALAYSIA !!!
written by Fuminari, October 03, 2008 14:38:08
there was a report stated that this corward left the site at the sight of hindraf n RPK braves entering the hall.....what does this signify????was he guity concious or was he in fear???but one thing for sure,he is a shameless n wicked barbaric creature.
written by Stormquest, October 03, 2008 14:38:45
"Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said the group's boldness at the function also constituted an insult to Islam".

Really? The Star had earlier reported Syed Hamid Albar as saying "If they come in peace and harmony there shouldn’t be any problems"
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/10/1/nation/20081001195625&sec=nation

So, why the sudden flip flop?

All this while, these people had been wanting to meet the PM, even way before the November 2007 rally to resolve issues. But the powers-that-be failed to address the issues, thereby nipping it in the bud. Now, that they turn up at the PM's open house, in the spirit of forgiveness, it's considered an insult. This remark in itself is an insult to the intelligence of the rakyat.

So, what is Albar going to do now? Arrest the teddy bear under the ISA?

Besides, not all the people who went to protest were HINDRAF. Some were free RPK people as well. So, why is HINDRAF being made a scapegoat here, with reference ONLY to orange T-shirts?
written by captmarco ramius, October 03, 2008 14:44:03
sjs,

I have not seen your article yet but your comments this morning have given me an insight of what is come.Good work.Keep it up.
written by SamSan, October 03, 2008 14:44:24
Now I am very sure that Syed Botak is closely related to our ex Information Minister Zainuddin Maidin. They share the same crooked and deceptive geans that only low life scumbags possess.
written by Kent Tory, October 03, 2008 14:54:37
Disrespect to Islam ??

Which Islam do they Practice??

The Islam I know, does not allow us to incarcerate people without a trial..
The BN ministers should stop talking about Islam because their actions and personal life is the biggest disgrace and insult to Islam.
written by avj, October 03, 2008 14:56:17
Syed Hamid please engage your brains before you open your mouth and make statement of this nature. You are getting on in years and need to examine your conscience, because soon you will have to give an account of your actions on the responsibilites that were entrusted to you by your maker. You cannot be talking politics then,it has to be nothing but the honest truth,because HE will not accept anything less. Consider this very carefully Syed Hamid,you could be called upon to do this at any time.
written by notsosmart, October 03, 2008 14:57:20
Sorry smart ass. We respect Islam, but not UMNO Islam.
written by farah, October 03, 2008 15:29:37
Hey Samy Velu, where are you? you wanted the HINDRAF 5 to be released? Now come and give your 'sound or bark now' to your UMNO/BN brothers.
written by Apache3, October 03, 2008 15:34:16
sjs way to go bro. keep the pressure going. I agree with the comments of most of you here.
Dei..!! Al Blur, what do you mean by the unsuitable attire worn by these visitors to the open house. Since when did these people insult Islam or any other religion for that matter. Scum you, just go for a walk out in KL and see people wearing and using attire (JACKETS) and insignias (STICKERS) which are ONLY for armed forces and police use. Why no action against these people.
YOU ARE A BLOODY FARCE AND A DISGRACE TO THE COUNTRY.

I WOULD FIGHT TO THE VERY END AGAINST ANY INDIVIDUAL WHO WOULD RAISE A HAND AGAINST ANOTHER IN THE NAME OF RELIGION - JAWAHARLAL NEHRU
written by IbnAbdHalim, October 03, 2008 15:38:31
Will someone walk up to the baldy rascal and tell him that Malaysians would like to urinate on his grave when he dies.
written by Lim Lim, October 03, 2008 15:47:18
in syed botak's n umno goons' dictionary,there is no suah a word,"conscience"!!!!
written by Kopi37, October 03, 2008 16:05:05
Whether Islam was being offended or that idiot Botak head was more being offended it goes without saying! The Hindraf group was not coward as he Botak said, cowards will not dare to storm in the function with slogan imprinted T-shirts to send the clear message to those beastly impious Corrupters, who were spending their loots in the so-called holy functions! They were the greatest insults to their religion, being hypocritical and inhumane!

What's wrong with the kid sending the cards and gift to the old goat when during every opportunity of taking snap shots, he always like to hug a kid or kiss a kid or feed a kid, to pose as if he is a kind loving father! Isn't it what he wants and what he likes?! Or that's only another monkey trick typical to a hypocrite?!

It's indeed good education for the 5-year old daughter of P. Waythamoorthy to learn how to differentiate between good man and the beasts which put on their traditional suits, claiming piety and respects from people! I am sure the youngish girl will have memorized in her small innocent cerebral brain the faces of wolves, and who is the one who broke up her family while he himself enjoy blissful life at the expense of others' sorrows!!!.................
written by rayfire, October 03, 2008 16:24:19
Goodness, I just read the Utusan Malaysia Online on the Hindraf presence in PWTC!
This #$@#$@#$@# journalist are clearly up to no good!
Damn them, they even go on to suggest to use ISA yet again and kept stressing how it is against Islam and such!
I hope when PKR takes over (if it does really happen), I hope they will revoke Utusan's License and Ban them for life!
I have heard of sedition, I guess Utusan is the motherload of it!
Really #$@#@#$#!
Sorry people, really pissed the lopsided coverage of the news!
written by vathi, October 03, 2008 16:42:06
PWTC Raya open house have nothing to do with islam. HINDRAF wearing same colour tshirt with slogan imprinted just to deliver the clear message to Bodowi and geng. Why is this BOTAK 'SYEDDD' talking rubbish???? Brainless botak....!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by ahmadneil, October 03, 2008 16:47:20
I'm so sorry for the mistakes cause by Bomoh Mantak.He cast a spell on Antu Syed and the bad spirit now cause his brain to shrink.That's why whenever he opens his fuking mouth, he is bound to offend somebody.This is the sympton of the spell at its fiery.Watch out for the next stage of the spell's effect.He will be running around amok cursing everyone he sees,stripping and banging his chest like a baboon.Watch out guys!
written by MalaysianUnited, October 03, 2008 17:14:01
to HINDRAF supporter,

Plz avoid PUBLIC FUNCTION!!..WHAT U DID DIDNT SHOW WHAT U ARE FIGHTING FOR..

now, if u say its for abolish ISA..i want to see the same thing u (HINDRAF and their supporter) did in PWTC, u do in Deepavalli. ok?..

do exactly at Samy Vellu function. ok?..

Then, i believe what u are doing bro..just for the seek of thruth..not populis
written by sjs, October 03, 2008 17:24:22
MalaysianUnited,

I fully agree with you as regards to Hindraf staging a protest of similar measure in front of Samy Velu's house!

But the problem with Samy Velu is, knowing that Hindraf will stage this rally, he will avoid hosting the Deepavali open house. This is nothing surprising of Samy Velu. If you question him, then he will say, "kemaluan saya amat besar"

Thanks
written by Krepot, October 03, 2008 17:50:34

Dei dunggu, sejak bila rumah terbuka utk hari raya nie menjadi 'Islam'? Bacalah sejarah sikit! Rumah Terbuka nie - made in Malaysia! Hanya di Malaysia!!

Jangan nak memperbodohkan kita semua, atas nama Islam.

Let me rephrase this:
Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar's reasoning that the protest during the Hari Raya Open House (which had NOTHING to do with Islam) constituted to an insult to Islam, is in actual fact what we call "merpersendakan nama Islam, semata-mata utk mempolitikkan isu semasa.
written by johntyc, October 03, 2008 20:28:59
Hey Syed, you don't want us to party in the street, so we party in your Open House lah! Like that also cannot, then where should we party? In your house can or not? smilies/grin.gif
written by ellyna, October 03, 2008 20:39:21
This IDIOT engages his ass when he speaks and shit spews. Why everything about insulting Islam for him. Sudah bosan dengan kebodohannya. It is so embarassing for Malaysia to have him as the Home Minister. The image of the country is being ruined with his utter stupidity. Pak Lah, can you stop him from speaking, at least?????!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by captmarco ramius, October 03, 2008 20:40:30
Dear Brothers & Sisters of Malaysia Today & Makkal Sakthi,

Announcement from WWW.HINDRAF.ORG

PLEASE TAKE NOTE!

''HINDRAF has called off the PM open house visit in Kepala Batas
on 4th October due to recent false allegations and provocation
by UMNO-controlled news media. Please forward to all.''

written by sjs, October 03, 2008 21:14:21
captmarco ramius,

I am pleased to note your announcement!
I think Hindraf is doing the right thing.

Cheers to Hindraf! I am very pleased with this news!
I wanted to hear this type of announcement from yesterday.

Thanks bro!
written by Sabahfan, October 03, 2008 21:30:24
SAID WHO??

oh... that was said by MR BOTAK egghead moronic home menteri?? haarr harrr

and what? insult to islam? or Botak is hiding behind the name of islam?

Botak? are u islamic or have you completed your PUASA last month?

oooh, no it was not completed, it was DIBATALKAN kerana menipu rakyat..

You cheated the Rakyat by saying the reporter was released because SHE WAS NO LONGER A THREAT TO THE COUNTRY..

ha ha ha ha... Detain her for one day and she stopped being a threat.. wehn she was never a threat at all?

THAT BIG LIE is more than enough to batal you PUasa..

SO YOU ARE THE UNISLAMIC person present at the Raya function...

written by captmarco ramius, October 03, 2008 22:11:36
Dear sjs,

Just passing the words around lest this morons turn that open house visit by HINDRAF into another insult to ISLAM spin.They can throw all they have at us,
WE WILL PREVAIL...

written by cillipepper, October 03, 2008 22:37:27
Editor NST,
Whats so respectful, appropriate and Islamic about ISA then!
You moron!
written by yy88, October 04, 2008 00:50:32
Hindraf has no intention of insulting Islam. It is you syed botak that is ABUSING Islam and hiding under the protection accorded with the respect for true Islam. Islam UMNO is not the Universal Islam, it is Islam Hadhari.
Shane on you SiBotak!
written by alan cheong, October 04, 2008 12:24:20
wot about the following kughang hajau bastards:

najib
ahmad ismail
hishamuddin
khairy jamaluddin
the mahahypocrite
and many many more?