Home arrow The Blogs arrow Straight From My Heart arrow Raya in Kamunting...

Raya in Kamunting... PDF Print
Tuesday, 30 September 2008 23:07

Hari Raya Message From Kamunting

I just read my husband's article on www. malaysia-today.net  No Holds Barred and was extremely upset and it made my heart so heavy reading what Pet wrote: “It costs RM8 to feed a dog according to the Malay Mail survey and only RM4.50 to feed  ISA detainees.....

I feed my cats and fish premium food such as science diet and would never dream of feeding my pets the food that we are fed here.  I actually stopped eating the food here after the first couple of days because it gave me diarrhea. A couple of nights ago I vomitted after eating the food and now I cannot even stand the sight or smell of the trays that they sent to our cell twice a day. I now survive on dates and plain bread....."

Umno preparing food for 200,000 people for their Open House for the 1st day of Hari Raya and what would the cost be per head? 

How can Muslims of high authority use this unIslamic law, the ISA, on people during the month of Ramadan (the holy month for Muslims), put them under such barbaric conditions and rehabilitate them according to their perverted standards. Where is the compassion, where is the humanity and most important of all, where is the love of mankind that Islam enjoins its followers to observe? Can someone please explain all this to me? I am really very confused. All I can see is hypocrisy and man's inhumanity to man, not compassion, consideration and common decency.

Jakim is coming up with an Islamic rehabilitation program for my husband, it is a joke. Did they even understand what Pet wrote in the first place since it is in English? What he wrote was not anti-Islam. The use of the ISA on Pet is all politically motivated. He has taken on powerful people and since the Prime Minister is weak, he is unable to use the powers that are available to bring justice. This is the tragedy of our country. Let us work towards a change in government, one that is committed to abolishing the despicable ISA. We want Rule of Law not Rule by ISA.

I am in Kamunting today, staying the night so that I can be first in line to get into the prison. It pains the grandchildren, children and I to be without Pet on Hari Raya. We miss him and the joy that he brings to us each day.

Thanks for your support and prayers my family have received. We must continue this fight to free Pet and his friends under detention in Kamunting. "Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf, Zahir dan Batin."

Love from Pet and Family

Comments (69)Add Comment
written by mendela, September 30, 2008 23:18:59
I repeat:

One of the best ways to free Pete is to nominate Pete as a candidate for Nobel Peace Prize. Do any of you know how to nominate Pete as a candidate?

Frankly, Pete will have a great chance to win it if he is nominated.
agree 555
written by non conformist, September 30, 2008 23:20:59

When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice: but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn. Solomon [Proverb 29:2]

It is time to mourn in all nations, for wicked men are ruling and turning God’s wisdom upside down. How can God’s saints rejoice, when they see equity, righteousness, truth, and wisdom compromised and corrupted on a daily basis? King Solomon, writing to his son as a future king of Israel, made this observation and rule about political policy. The good people of any nation are seriously affected by the morality of their rulers.

The proverb does not apply to all men: the wicked love wicked rulers, for they promote and protect their sins. Many nations have loved and do love atheistic and profane rulers. The people of this proverb are God’s saints, especially those of Israel. Solomon taught his son godly motivation by looking out for noble citizens and honoring them.

Many nations have never had a righteous ruler, so they never had this reason to rejoice. However, even in nations that did not know better, even where there were few saints living, a considerate king that protected and provided for his people was a joyful thing. Violent tyrants, such as Herod the Great, who slew the children under two around Bethlehem, caused great mourning among even the most calloused people (Mat 2:16-1smilies/cool.gif.

The political observation is true. When King Ahasuerus promoted Haman in Persia, the capital city of Shushan was perplexed at the rise of that wicked man (Es 3:15). But when righteous Mordecai replaced him, it rejoiced and was glad (Es 8:15). Israel rejoiced when Solomon took the throne, but they rebelled when his son Rehoboam succeeded him....
---

www.LetGodBeTrue.com
agree 157
written by Taiping60, September 30, 2008 23:32:43
Pete has never let us down and given up on us.

Now is our turn to do the same.

What happen to the opposition leaders. We want to know what are you doing for Pete. We pray for Pete to be release as soon as possible
agree 194
written by Kunta Kinte, September 30, 2008 23:33:09
Dear Marina,
It is indeed very sad to read such injustice being practiced by so called leaders of a nation.What a waste of money holding all these 'Open House' at a time like this? What do they care about the cost? Do they even repent? Why bother when its not coming out of their pockets but earn the credit anyway. It sickens me just to even think of it.
agree 146
written by Spear Bing, September 30, 2008 23:53:49
This is open letter to JAKIM:

Tell the public and tell to your Muslim community and scholars - what is the level of understanding the English Language. Have they all read all the articles written by RPK that may ' cause anger among Muslims?'

Tell us who are the JAKIM officials who can really understand the nuances, subtleties and diction that RPK elicited in the articles? Are you all monolinguists?

Please for goodness sake, don't make a mockery out of the Islamic religion.Who is rehabilitating who? What a farsical joke? Those imans in heaven will be laughing at you JAKIM officials.

Selamat Hari Rayi. Maaf Zahir Batin.
agree 156
written by Sam W, October 01, 2008 00:00:38
PETALING JAYA: "Aidilfitri is a month to forgive one another and strengthen ties, said Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi."

Don't know how he can say that with a straight face and not roll on the floor laughing. Jakim should prepare a programme for the umno jakuns.
written by Ben, October 01, 2008 00:02:03
May the roads rise to meet you,
May the wind be always at your back,
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
The rain fall soft upon your fields
And, until we meet again,
May God hold you in the hollow of his hand.

Selamat Eid ul-Fitr RPK & family. We got your back, just enjoy your family time. The battle can wait as God grant you peace and joy this season.
written by Motherchell, October 01, 2008 00:06:08
Take heart Marina , Our prayers and strengths to free Pets is ever more . Truth will prevail .I see the pain daily -- I feel heavy at heart for all of you daily as the secs pass by. The earth will rumble soon for Pete and all at Kamunting !!! be confident !!

There is a gloom over all of the UMNO gatherings , after all the funds to buy the food is still from the Rakyat ,-- catch the Umnoputras digging into their pockets to give the Rakyat open houses !!!.All of them are free loaders!!

God bless Zaid for his words and actions. He is such a great Soul! The good and honest forces are with us Pete and Marina ! we have nothing to fear from on!

The guilty will feel it tonight for sure !! All those so called Mullah Leaders from Jakim who cannot read , write and speaka Engrees will be writing speeches for the lame duck. The biggest enemy of Islam , Albazoo would also be going on free food from the Rakyat----- and maybe he'll sign off another Island off Malaysia --- after a spirited" UMno" Hari Raya !--- he may even tell us that it was not him --- but with the advise of the Forth floor cleaners .

To Pete , Marina and the Children, near and far , Eid Mubarak!--- God be with you always !! Our prayers for your every good is in motion daily ! Take heart , be strong.
With all our love from my family.

In hoc signo vinces (Latin)-- meaning -- in this sign you will conquer
written by Motherchell, October 01, 2008 00:21:29
apologies --- typo error ---...........strengths to free Pete is ever more ............
written by sjs, October 01, 2008 00:32:19
(this is a hoax which first appeared in 1999 - MT team)

Comrade and Countrymen,

We are back momentarily out of anger that Raja Petra has to spend his Aidil Fitri in the dungeon of cruelty! These corrupt leaders and their family must not celebrate this special day of Aidil Fitri!

TO THE BLOOD-SUCKERS OF THIS NATION’S POOR!
A PARTIAL AIDIL-FITRI SPECIAL GIFT FOR YOU!

FRACTION OF YOUR CORRUPT MONIES (FULL LIST AND ALL THE LATEST LIST WILL BE DISPLAYED FROM TIME TO TIME)

SITI HASMAH BTE MOHAMED ALI (MAHATHIR’S WIFE) (Passport No. : D 173596 (M))

Bank : Israeli National Bank

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : AGF-2192-2442-722-(X) Amount : USD 4,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 25/06/95 Date of Maturity : 25/06/98 (Maturity continued to 25/06/2001) (Extension interest agreed upon)

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : DD-3919-714-271-(A) Amount : USD 5,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 06/12/95 Date of Maturity : 06/12/98

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : FA-4196-2493-313 (A) Amount : USD 8,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 09/06/97 Date of Maturity : 09/06/00

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : FB-5614-1499-515 (C) Amount : USD 9,800,000.00 Date of opening account : 12/11/97 Date of Maturity : 12/11/2000

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : CE-2418-7172-492 (E) Amount : USD 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 07/03/98 Date of Maturity : 07/03/01

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : GB-6921-4212-712 (F) Amount : USD 6,650,000.00 Date of opening account : 19/03/95 Date of Maturity : 19/03/98 (Maturity continuity to 19/03/2001)

MARINA MAHATHIR (MAHATHIR’S DAUGHTER) (Passport No. : R 671918 (M))

Bank: Israeli National Bank

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : C-719-418-210 (M) Amount : USD 13,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 17/06/96 Date of Maturity : 17/06/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : F-817-200-11 (C) Amount : USD 12,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 03/12/96 Date of Maturity : 03/12/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 5 years Account No : G-211-922-718-2 (D) Amount : USD 15,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 12/07/97 Date of Maturity : 12/07/02

written by sjs, October 01, 2008 00:32:50
MOKHZANI MAHATHIR (MAHATHIR’S SON) (Passport No. : R 719325 (M))

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 1 year Account No : F-3532-3310-501 (NG) Amount : USD 15,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 21/09/98 Date of Maturity : 21/09/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : DA-9159-7211-819 (M) Amount : USD 4,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 20/05/96 Date of Maturity : 20/05/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : ME-3138-5144-219 (A) Amount : USD 10,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 08/09/97 Date of Maturity : 08/09/00

Type of Account : (Current Account) Account No : A-7213-4441-223 (MB) Amount : USD 15,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 11/12/97 Withdrawal : USD 5,000,000.00 on 10/02/98 Cheque No. F2912718 Deposit : USD 9,500,000.00 Last Balance : USD 19,500,000.00

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 1 year Account No : F-3518-3279-441 (ND) Amount : USD 10,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 08/09/98 Date of Maturity : 08/09/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : M-3121-3149-512 (D) Amount : USD 7,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 03/12/95 Date of Maturity : 03/12/98

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : LA-5716-3919-862 (C) Amount : USD 15,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 16/08/96 Date of Maturity : 16/08/99

MIRZAN MAHATHIR (MAHATHIR’S SON) (Passport No. : R 914315 (M))

Bank: Israeli National Bank

Type of Account: Fixed Deposit 2 years Account No : CM-6983-7419-365 (F) Amount : S $ 10,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 29/06/97 Date of Maturity : 29/06/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 2 years Account No : JE-8145-6073-396 (L) Amount : S $ 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 15/11/97 Date of Maturity : 15/11/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 3 years Account No : YE-3909-2616-398 (M) Amount : S $ 10,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 25/11/97 Date of Maturity : 25/11/00

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 1 year Account No : G-7051-3996-521 (EC) Amount : USD 12,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 26/09/98 Date of Maturity : 26/09/99

MUKHRIZ MAHATHIR (MAHATHIR’S SON) (Passport No. : R 639296 (M))

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 2 years Account No : M-2074-6219-332 (E) Amount : USD 8,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 05/06/97 Date of Maturity : 05/06/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : DL-6074-3691-7785 (E) Amount : USD 3,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 26/09/97 Date of Maturity : 26/09/00

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 3 years Account No : CF-3711-5681-742 (G) Amount : S $ 7,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 06/07/96 Date of Maturity : 06/07/99

MELINDA MAHATHIR (MAHATHIR’S DAUGHTER) (Passport No. : R 697339 (M))

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 2 years Account No : EX-6965-7718-396 (D) Amount : USD 15,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 19/11/97 Date of Maturity:19/11/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 2 years Account No : FN-1799-6673-983 (M) Amount : S $ 10,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 21/01/98 Date of Maturity : 21/01/00

HASHIM BIN MOHAMED ALI (SITI HASMAH’S BROTHER) (Passport No. : C 341872 (M))

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 2 years Account No : BB-1792-5126-2197-14 (XD) Amount : USD 6,600,000.00 Date of opening account : 14/12/96 Date of Maturity : 14/12/98

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : MG-3014-2132-5188-19 (NF) Amount : USD 11,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 16/05/97 Date of Maturity : 16/05/00

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 2 years Account No : NE-5179-2212-6125-42 (CE) Amount : USD 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 18/06/98 Date of Maturity : 18/06/00
written by sjs, October 01, 2008 00:33:22
NAJIB BIN ABDUL RAZAK (DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER) (Passport No. : D 371981 (M))

Bank : American Express Bank

Type of Account : Current Account, Account No : E-7194-303-45-G Amount : USD 7,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 22/12/95 Withdrawal : USD 2,500,000.00 on 10/01/96 Cheque No. F1742330 Withdrawal : USD 1,000,000.00 on 16/03/96 Cheque No. F1742331 Withdrawal : USD 1,000,000.00 on 01/07/96 Cheque No. F1742332 Withdrawal : USD 500,000.00 on 11/06/97 Cheque No. F1742333

SYED HAMID BIN SYED ALBAR (HOME MINISTER) Passport No. : D 691245 (M)

Bank : Citibank

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : J-321-3352-339-G Amount : USD 8,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 14/07/96 Date of Maturity : 14/07/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : AC- 4192-443-54-E Amount : USD 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 27/11/96 Date of Maturity : 27/11/99

RAFIDAH BTE AZIZ (UMNO WANITA HEAD) (Passport No. : D 391274 (M))

Bank : Bank Of Nova Scotia

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : LA- 7211-3647-341 G Amount : USD 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 10/06/96 Date of Maturity : 10/06/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 2 years Account No : CL 4223-6162-47 M Amount : USD 2,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 21/09/96 Date of Maturity : 21/09/96

MUHYUDDIN BIN YASSIN (MINISTER TRADE AND INDUSTRY) (Passport No. : D 512717 (M))

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 5 years Account No : AF- 3712-229-33-Y Amount : USD 7,700,000.00 Date of opening account : 15/06/96 Date of Maturity : 15/06/01

MUSTAPA MOHAMED (AGRICULTURE MINISTER) (Passport No. : D 862411 (M))

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 3 years Account No : CA-5098-344-66-D Amount : S $ 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 12/06/96 Date of Maturity : 12/06/99

Bank : Citibank

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 2 years Account No : DD-2141-7922-549-F Amount : USD $ 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 21/04/97 Date of Maturity : 21/04/99

TAJOL ROSLI MOHD GHAZALI (FORMER MB PERAK): (Passport No. : D 691872 (M))

Bank : Development Bank of Singapore

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 2 years Account No : B 1712-341-619-C Amount : S $ 2,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 29/06/97 Date of Maturity : 29/06/99

MOHAMED NAZRI BIN AZIZ (MINISTER IN PM DEPT) Passport No. : D 871945 (M))

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 2 years Account No : BD 5211-7925-8716-51 MA Amount : USD 6,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 08/06/97 Date of Maturity : 08/06/99

SANUSI JUNID (FORMER MB KEDAH) (Passport No. : D 659711 (M))

Bank : Israel National Bank

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit (Foreign Currency) 3 years Account No : FG 3469-4462-9172 (DE) Amount : USD 10,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 21/09/96 Date of Maturity : 21/09/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 2 years Account No : H 7639-1722-5243 (MG) Amount : S $ 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 09/06/97 Date of Maturity : 09/06/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 1 year Account No : DC 7943-7716-2713 33 NB Amount : S $ 3,500,000.00 Date of opening account : 10/12/97 Date of Maturity : 10/12/98

ABDUL GHANI OTHMAN (MB JOHOR) (Passport No. : D 615791 (M))

Bank : Israel National Bank

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 2 years Account No : GH 1299-4166-339 A Amount : S $ 5,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 11/06/97 Date of Maturity : 11/06/99

Type of Account : Fixed Deposit 2 years Account No : D 1471-3134-22 F Amount : S $ 3,000,000.00 Date of opening account : 03/04/97 Date of Maturity : 03/04/99

A full list of your latest corrupt list is being prepared to expose all the cronies and other ministers!

RELEASE RAJA PETRA, WE WILL STOP! OUR DEMAND MUST BE MET WITHIN 24 HOURS!
agree 267
written by Fuminari, October 01, 2008 00:39:52
""How can Muslims of high authority use this unIslamic law, the ISA, on people during the month of Ramadan (the holy month for Muslims), put them under such barbaric conditions and rehabilitate them according to their perverted standards.""
these umno be end thieves n bandits,in the first place ;are they really muslims who follow what islam intent to preach??the nation cofer is 'sucked' again in the name of food for 200,000 people!u believe it??n for what?do the rakyat really benefit from this??or is it jus another one for u n two for me kind of script??to cater 200,000 people,do u know how much extra resourses beside food would be involved??did they get the arithmetic right? for this sayonara display maybe n go for the last 'tango'?but the global economic storm is looming at the horizon!!oh,oh,'global economic storm' could be a forbidden word based on what najis hav asked us to interpret ourselves today!got it??
written by Wisdom above, October 01, 2008 00:53:24
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

Let's speed up the Abolishment of ISA & Free RPK and all ISA detainees .

Selamat Hari Raya Adilfitri kepada seluruh Umat Islam dan Rakyat Malaysia , Maaf Zahir dan Batin.
written by malsia1206, October 01, 2008 00:59:25
Heavy hearts are not deserving for a Government that place more deserving treatment to a dog than a human detainee in Kamunting where food value is concerned. Teresa Kok had complained the same matter essentially in the same vein. This Barisan Government can spend millions in ill-conceived projects (remember the crooked Bridge?). It shows the mindset and human values of this Barisan Government. Dogs deserve better in their idealogy. We have plenty of them in Putrajaya.
written by shangrilapeace, October 01, 2008 01:08:34
It pained me too to know you are spending the night in Kamunting so that you would be first in line the next day. It is hard and lonely for you to spend Hari Raya without RPK and he would felt the same too. I admired you for your great love for him and it will be your guard against the fight to get him released.
It is not a Happy Raya for you and RPK but for the sake of your children and grandchildren hereby wish you & family
Selamat Hari Raya AdrilFitri dan Maaf.
written by sjs, October 01, 2008 01:11:47
Fist of Asia,

If you cannot believe your eyes, then dont see it.
If you are in doubt, then ask those leaders to deny it!

We are not fools to display this list, with the account numbers, passport numbers and the bank and the period.

Thanks
written by sjs, October 01, 2008 01:16:18
Fist of Asia,

for your information, we are not the first to see this list!

If Malaysians have been fooled by your own media, why blame others?

Thanks
written by Firaza, October 01, 2008 01:16:56
Dear Marina,

I read with great anxiety what you, Pete and the kids have to go through especially during this festive period but rest assured, we will all keep fighting and nothing will deter us from voicing our dismay with the present administration. Nevertheless, please keep and hold on to the faith as the good LORD will free us all from this bad omen sooner than expected.

Please convey my love and warm wishes to Pete and the kids, and here's wishing you a bless EID Mubarak !

Sincerely,

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher
written by Fuminari, October 01, 2008 01:20:35
fist of asia,why not jus get a copy of the above,lodge a report with ACA n see what u would get from them??
written by Firaza, October 01, 2008 01:22:37
Dear MT readers,

Kudos to SJS and his team for the never ending support and exposures on the corrupt government & leaders. Please be rest assured that these group of comrades are professionals working their butts off without any remuneration, in the hope of applying pressure to the BN/ UMNO goons and we need to understand that their ultimate cause is to FREE RPK and have Pete back where he should be, with his beloved wife Marina, kids and US !

Remember what RPK mentioned and wrote earlier, we, the RAKYAT, will have to continue fighting the cause in MT as it is now ours until Pete is finally released. Lets show some support to SJS and his team, and by goodness gracious, allow him and his team to continue with the awesome job thus far.

Cheers & God Bless
written by Kopi37, October 01, 2008 01:27:18
The useless mule, PM, had just given his Hari Raya messages to the press and it sounded full of love and compassion! The 'lst' Lady was also in her motherly talk wishing to see the smiles in the people's faces during the auspicious Aidilfitri! While I don't truly understand how sacred is the day of Aidilfitri but merely take it for granted that it's a day for the big balls to celebrate themselves, with open houses! They celebrate at the expense of the rakyat in terms of food provisions and functions, they celebrate in revelries at the expense of those those who are crying in the hell holes detention camps and longing to be freed to go back home and celebrate with their families! The Binatang are celebrating, the innocent human beings are crying, what happen to this Nation?! Will the Lord please serve your judgment and served it right to the evils who have blatantly offended the preachings of being kind and philanthropic to the brethrens! They are the evils of whom to be punished right away for abusing inherited rights of the mankind which is considered blas-phemous to God by calling themselves pious to God! Their behaviors are truly the greatest insult to the religion, the preachings of the Almighty God!

I feel very sad and have not a slightest mood of Raya! I had attended the candlelight vigil in Penang last week and will follow through the series of vigils to make sure we keep the candles burning - the light of Freedom! Abolsih ISA, Free RPK!

To RPK, Mdm Marina and the family - Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri ! May all the good fate be showered upon RPK and other innocents!................... smilies/shocked.gif
written by Firaza, October 01, 2008 01:36:30
Fist of Asia,

I just spoke with SJS on the phone and concurred with him that this list is authentic as I've seen it couple of years back. SJS and his team is merely sharing this information (if not yet seen before) to all our fellow comrades/ readers.

Please have faith and be thankful for the good work done by the followers of Pete.

Cheers.
written by Malaysia Ku, October 01, 2008 01:40:37
Dear Kak Marina, I couldn't imagine how hard it is to be the wife of a person who willing to take the bullets for us Malaysian. We pray that this nightmare is will be over soon and you will unite with Pete and be a family again. SELAMAT HARI RAYA..
written by Limang, October 01, 2008 01:49:35
Be strong. Be strong. Be calm, be calm!

"He conquers you who angers you." So don't let what the evil UMNO leaders do to you and your beloeved husband angers you. Otherwise, they knew they have won and once you are lost and confused, so will Pete feel the same, as he will see it reflected in your expressions, words and spirit.

I think, you must agree that as far as UMNO is concerned, Islam is dead, but racism is alive. Love as taught by Islam is dead, but hatred for others is alive. Mercy taught by Islam is dead, but cruelty to remain in power is alive. Islam to them is no longer the practice of its spiritual laws and ethics, but the worship of Islamic forms and rituals. Remember what Pete said: Muslims can commit any crimes on earth, including murder and rapes, but these sins can still be washed away once they perform the haj - then all is forgiven by Allah! Such is the state they have sunk!

So there is no point crying out in confusion as to why a fellow Muslim can do that to another, even this other has done no wrong. Rather it is about Pete bravely pointing their evil deeds that they are not happy about. So they, being only Muslim in name and worshipping only the forms, have no qualms in jailing Pete because they have to protect their evil reputation.

But despair not, sister. Their sorrow-filled days will come, sooner than expected, for it is written in all the sacred scriptures of all past religions, Islam included, that God or Allah will cut short the hands of the opppressors and aggressors! This, you must firmly believe, that the God of Heaven have eyes and watch over the evil deeds of men and He will allow them to enjoy themselves for a while, but when His punishment comes, it will be terrible and harsh and they will wish, as the Qur'an states, that they are never born!

So be patient, my sister, be strong for Pete and for us. We need you to cheer up, to be a beacon for us, to be a Au-yang Su Kyi, a Corazon Aquino, a Indira Ghandi, a Benazir Bhutto, for you are of the same mettle. We need you to be a pillar of strength, a star of righteousness against evil, an exemplar of steadfastness and courage, and in all sense of the word, a heroin among the daughters of righteous parents of this country.

Things seems dark right now, but like all crisis, victory is closer than you think. The Almighty God/Allah will test us to the limit before He rewards us. I won't wish you Selamat Hari Raya, as this religion is now meaningless to you . Rather I wish you strength, love, hope, faith, courage, patience, peace and health.
written by Fuminari, October 01, 2008 01:55:11
even though he has been put away temporary by tyrant n barbaric means,maliciously done by those' ham kar chanh 'umno be end goons,RPK is definitely the champion of all the other champions!!
Selamat hari raya adilfitri to RPK n Marina n Family!!pls take care n be strong,we promise not only not to forget u n ur good deeds to the nation n malaysian n we would keep ur flame burning even stronger!!!
written by Man In Black, October 01, 2008 02:57:52
SJS,
Thank you for sharing this piece of information with your fellow comrades/ readers!! Syabas to you for working tirelessly demanding for RPK's freedom. We the RAKYAT in general are with you to free RPK. Keep the pressure hard on the UMNO and BN corrupt doggs!!!! SYSBAS!!!!!!!!
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, October 01, 2008 05:22:13
Uncle Pet
We are with you!
Please teach Jakim people about true Islamic faith..
http://benjaminloi.********.co...peace.html
http://benjaminloi.********.co...uslim.html
written by Daryl, October 01, 2008 05:26:32
SJS
Not that I do not beleive this. However, if our leaders are that dumb to put their money in these banks not Swiss or Cayman Island than I am not sure what to say. Either they are daring us or insult our intelligent something must be done if this serious allegation is true. Also, if you look at the date and time it seems to be during the previous administration and if we have a newer information share that as well. I am not sure to believe this or not too but it is interesting and mind boggling as well.
written by ChiaCY, October 01, 2008 05:27:24
Marina,

No one can tolerate or justify the use of ISA against anyone, at the sole discretion of a minister. No one can tolerate the treatment to ISA detainees.

You are not alone, rest assured. RPK is not alone. the people's anger is reaching a new height and when it comes to the boiling point, anything against the will of the people will break.

We stand on our own two feet, with our hands, we will fight for RPK's release. We were just talking before they snatched RPK, now we are doing,

We want him OUT, and we will get him OUT!

We will also get all ISA detainees OUT, they deserve a fair trial.

Rest assured, Marina, your tears will not be wasted.

There shall be sunshine after rain
written by malaisiyaren, October 01, 2008 09:35:50
Dear Marina
I know it HURT.
I also know that is why your husband Mr RPK is Fighting for.

Thank You
SELAMAT HARI RAYA
written by cheekhiaw, October 01, 2008 09:45:35
Mahatma Gandhi said this

"It has always been a mystery to me how men can feel themselves honored by the humiliation of their fellow beings."

Gandhi thought they were men but they were not.

Those are devils in men's clothes...

written by SamSan, October 01, 2008 09:46:48
Now Marina is slowly getting to understand Islam Hadhari as enunciated by our flip flop PM. In Islam Hadhari there is only one unquestionable truth and that truth comes from the top UMNO leadership and it can change every second of the day just like how our planets including the sun keeps revolving at their axis or around the sun. Anybody questioning it will be duly punished by the powers to be who have been given the judgement rights by Allah. Under Islam Hadhari there is in fact a devolution of power to UMNO by Allah.
written by Fatcat, October 01, 2008 10:20:43
Selamat Hari Raya All. My heart goes out for RPK and family.
written by cheekhiaw, October 01, 2008 10:53:11
SJS and those very sure of the list,

Can give us the formal name and address of this bank in your list : ISRAELI NATIONAL BANK.

Cos I cannot find them in the various financial regulatory and SWIFT lists.

Then we know who is the real sucker once and for all...

written by sjs, October 01, 2008 11:09:15
CHEEKHIAW,

After our team got hold of these facts, we are still working on the whereabouts of Israeli National Bank. There are several postings of this Bank when we ****** up for information. We suspect this bank has now changed its name...we are looking into the possibility that this bank could be Banke Leumi Le-Yisrael.
Please also help us to locate from your end.

Thanks
written by sjs, October 01, 2008 11:12:34
cheekhiaw,

maybe you can start researching from the beginning from where we obtained this information, Malaysia Net (2004 archives)
written by Apache3, October 01, 2008 11:17:57
I totally agree with you mendela. Nominate RPK for Nobel Prize.

sjs, I remember reading sometime ago Mahathir refuting these claims as rubbish. Whatever, I take off my hat to you and your team for keeping us MT readers informed.

SELAMAT HARI RAYA ADIL FITHRI TO ALL MUSLIM READERS

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.
Mahatma Gandhi
written by sjs, October 01, 2008 11:58:06
MT Team,

Thanks for indicating this article is a hoax appearing in MT 1999.
We obtained this article from Malaysia net (http://www.malaysia.net/node/533).

Unlike many, who discount the possibility, since Mahathir has rubbished it, we are not giving up on this. Many websites have featured this as hoax, according to our research. The reason, because one cannot find the existence of Israeli National Bank. But we will continue to investigate, based upon new facts that we have in hand.

In fact we were alerted to several websites on the existence of these details. Malaysia.net website is one of them.

In research, we do not call a lie,... a lie, because others call it a lie, we must research thoroughly and informm. Thats our policy! The problem with research is many give up half way.

thks
written by cheekhiaw, October 01, 2008 12:02:05
SJS,

Here is home site for Bank Leumi Le-Yisrael (it means The Israel National Bank in Hebrew)

http://english.leumi.co.il/

Have 'nearby' offices in HK, South Africa and Australia.

May be hiding stolen wealth in the least expected places is the idea and those thieves opened their accounts when they visited those countries.

written by Steven Tan, October 01, 2008 12:12:30
Hi SJS,

Glad to see you're back. Thank you for all the infos that you're posting. We really appreciate that. Keep up with the good works. Thanks again smilies/smiley.gif
written by sjs, October 01, 2008 12:22:10
cheekhiaw and steven tan,

Incresingly our research on these facts is leading us to many Palestinian or Hamas linked details. There is no reason to doubt that Mahathir and families and others are linked to Israel activities. Thats why many rubbished it before!
We too stand our ground that this is not Israel related activities.

But did these leaders rubbish that, that was their passport numbers! How did these details got into public domain? Account numbers?

Thks
written by archie, October 01, 2008 12:40:27
The Star headline: "Time to forgive, says Pak Lah".

It's also time to practise what one preaches: Release all political detainees.
written by June, October 01, 2008 12:51:03
"Where is the compassion, where is the humanity and most important of all, where is the love of mankind that Islam enjoins its followers to observe? Can someone please explain all this to me?"

Marina, there is no compassion, no humanity and no love of mankind in BN-UMNO dictionary. There are just a bunch of CLOWNS and MONSTER.

We hate to see Pete in Kamunting and I hate to go to visiting this Raya. So I just stay at home reading. No mood for this Raya. When you visit Pete, please let him know that we are thinking of him all the time.
written by educationist, October 01, 2008 12:57:35
Just to say Selamat Hari Raya and may the good resultants of RPK actions ripen soon so that the whole family can be together again.
May all of you be well and happy always, as well as can be in these tiring and difficult times
written by Bloodhound, October 01, 2008 13:16:41
Be Afraid - be very, very afraid......,our bloggers have now pooled their talents and resources together to expose corruptions and corrupt activities/practices of those in authority in Malaysia.

The more they try to silence us, the more revealations our talented bloggers will publish and the more hard hitting they will be!

Regarding the use of Israeli banks, it would be the best deception ever because no one would ever expect or believe that leaders of a country with Islam as the official religion would ever have any dealings with any Israeli banking institution. It's he safest route - that is, if such a strategy is not exposed!

Malaysians shall now be more knowledgeable on all the dark secrets of those who had so vocally professed to look after our best interest as citizens of Malaysia.

Thanks sjs for starting the ball rolling. Now, more talented/informed bloggers are joining the war against corrupt practices/activities by those in authority.

The momentum is gaining speed - Nothing stands in the way of a nation united in its resolve! (Free all ISA detainees)
written by Sunnysoul5, October 01, 2008 13:24:45
It is a very sad time in life when one has to spend Hari Raya Aidilfitri or Eid Mubarak in Kamunting under ISA. The Westerners must be laughing at us for trying to silent the people who speak the truth, walk the talk and walk tall.

Many Malaysian opposition politicians had their stint at Kamunting that somehow made them reached out to their sub-conscious mind to fight a truthful cause for the betterment of the society and the community at large.

It is very courageous for Marina to fight on when the husband, RPK, is temporarily impaired with the confinement. However, RPK's soul cannot never be locked up by the authority so it can still speak out in one way or the other. There is also telepathy at work. Not forgetting there are probably angels here and there to bring out peace, harmony and justice. On top of all these, the readers of MT and supporters of RPK are praying hard for truth and justice.

Maybe all of us are praying very hard that DSAI can form the new government to bring about the much needed overhaul and rejuvenation of the nation, before it is too late. Some politicians and leaders may disagree with the "jumping frog" syndrome, but then it may be necessary to at least stop the rot and damage due to corruption. For sure there are many BN MP's out there who are prepared to switch camp because the internal crisis in BN can beyond repair more so if they are not happy with the future. October is the month of reckoning and may truth prevail.

May God (is there only one in this universe?) bless RPK and family for their heroic and meaning fight for truth and justice.

written by george3, October 01, 2008 14:54:16
hi, sjs, tq for the info on the minister's asset..

but i tried to search over the net on Singapore's bank but there is no such `Isreali National Bank'?

How realiable is the source?

Could u please quote the source of your info...tq
written by sjs, October 01, 2008 15:15:36
george3,

Pls also read all the slow moving comments that we made to many of queries. That will answer some of your doubts currently. Please also look out for further information that we will post in future posting
written by oldteacher56, October 01, 2008 15:40:39
I agree with the the first comment to nominate RPK for the Nobel Peace Price.
I have check up the link as below:

http://nobelprize.org/nomination/peace/

However, someone in the government or MP can only nominate him.
Can anyone help?

Anyway "SELAMAT HARI RAYA RPK".
written by flyer168, October 02, 2008 02:14:52
Dear Pet, Marina & Family,

Salam Aidil Fitri Maaf zahir dan batin dengan ingatan tulus ikhlas.

Stay strong with Allah's blessings, guidance & protection.

When the world pushes you to your knees, your are in the perfect position to pray.

If Allah brings you to it, He will bring you through it.

Take care & God bless.
written by EUGTAN, October 02, 2008 07:34:07
Re. Mendela's question on how to nominate RPK for the Peace Prize. The rules of the Nobel Peace prize allows a lawmaker of a country to nominate. Now that Anwar is an MP and therefore a lawmaker, he is the appropriate person to do so. With his international stature this will lend credibility and publicity to the cause, not that RPK lacks credibility. In point of fact, if you review the list of past winners, RPK's work is much more derserving than some of those who have won let alone nominated.
written by cheemengwong, October 02, 2008 12:23:49
Seriously talking...

Many or our Ministers, government officers, even teachers cannot have a good grasp of the English language! How can then these people read and interpret laws, grasp the understanding of many of the important articles, journals, science reports, technical reports published in English?

I seriously doubt many so called Muslims understood what Pete wrote! I asked my Muslim engineer to see if he had read what Pete wrote. He said no, but commented that he should not write and comment about Islam! I told him it is ridiculous!. I asked him if people cannot comment, write and debate about Islam, how did the Koran came about? He was taken aback about what I said.

This is the mental block that faces many people. The moment they cannot understand what they read, they stop reading or try to understand it. The way the brain work is they can logically think from A to B but never go beyond B. To have a good logical understanding of any subject, one has to think from A to Z. There is no short cut!

We call these people mentally lazy, mental retard, mentally starved and so on..
We have many in the government. The moment to meet a road block they take the easy way out.

Sent them to jail.
Make a police report.
Quote the holy book out of context.
Go see a person in authority and asked them to exercise their power
etc..

If you don't belive what I said, remember the CEO of the state of Selangor who was arrested in Australia and then confessed to the whole world that he do not read or understand English.

He was a teacher, a CEO of the state of Selangor who lure and explain to foreign investors etc.The moment he was caught he took the easy way out and is not prepared to defend his wrong doing. He then came back to Malaysia and try to boombazzle UMNO and the rest of the Malays!

Ridiculous!
written by cheemengwong, October 02, 2008 12:33:17
I heard you Pete...

I read from the first letter to the last letter on all the articles Pete wrote. He is not anti Islam. Never! Contrary,he was trying to write and expose to all and sundry what Islam is all about and how many have got it wrong. There was never anything wrong about what he wrote against the spirit of the teachings of Islam!

People who read what he wrote got uneasy, they cannot accept it because they identified with the wrongs Pete wrote about being a practioner of Islam. When the truth hits, they becomes defensive. People are are so called practioners of Islam and cannot accept what Pete wrote will do whatever to get him in jail.

Don't believe me?

Look at Jesus of Nazareth. His words pierce the hearts of the Jews, Romans and the Pharise. What happened to Jesus? They beat him up, get him to carry his own cross and hanged him!

This is an evil world where the dark forces of Mr. SA Tan works like a charm in the lives of wicked, cruel, unjust peoplw who are in power. We need to pray because we do not only deal with the powers of this world but the spiritual powers and principalities in high places.

I heard you Pete but I am also praying against the people, forces and powers of the dark forces working to discredit your works and true ideals of Islam.

Be Strong and have Good faith.
written by ccemmanuel, October 02, 2008 14:22:58
Get the Raja to be adopted as Prisoner of Conscience by Amnstey International. Everyone should write in to AI. Dont forget the other detainees.
written by ROBERTNGTG, October 02, 2008 14:55:05
Jakim is coming up with an Islamic rehabilitation program for my husband, it is a joke

AND OUR PM IS THE BIGGEST JOKE. HE SAID IN THE STAR TODAY ITS TIME TO FORGIVE.
DID HE SAID IT IN HIS DREAM??? WE HV AN M2M WHO NO SPEAK INGLISH BUT KNOWS HOW TO HANDLE HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF AUSSIE DOLLARS, A HALF PAST SIX HOME MINISTER WHO INSIST HIS ENGLISH LANGUAGE IS THE ONLY CORRECT VERSION IN DETERMINING THAT RPK HAS SLANDERED ISLAM. WOW, LOOK AT THE MILLIONS THESE BLOKES HV STASHED UP IN THE BANKS. NO WONDER RPK HS TO BE PUT AWAY. WE AWAIT THE TIME FOR TRUE JUSTICE TO PREVAIL.
written by Taiping60, October 02, 2008 17:48:40
Marina, our prayers are with you and your family.

Believe me, many of us share your pain and frustration. It is important that we should not channel our frustration to do something silly to give the authority the opportunity to silence us. We should channel it into more strategy ways to get Raja Petra out. Our ultimate weapon should be our votes which much be use wisely in the next election.

Meanwhile do keep us inform and if you need any help do let us know. Believe Malaysians at large be it Malay, Chinese, Indian or any other races are united to fight for the good of Malaysia. So Raja Petra and you are not alone.

written by Lim Lim, October 02, 2008 18:01:35
straight from the heart of many many malaysian too,
RPK n Hindraf 5 are not the threat to the national security,they are the threat to the corrupted n barbaric umno be end,they are the threat to block off the robbery route n self gain agenda of C4 najis,Kera jahat,keris kisser minister,old lizard with two tongue,the richest menteri besar n filthy CM tahi mahmud,the convict that escaped the aussie law,the syed botak etc etc....!!!
written by Kathy, October 02, 2008 18:46:38
Pls tell RPK we will not forget him and we will always be there for him. I don't know how the online petition is progressing but to those who have not yet signed, and who believe in the cause, please do your bit by signing now.
written by malgal, October 03, 2008 16:29:22
i marvel at people like sjs - you da super sleuth, defender of the truth and uncoverer of the smut. well done.
written by Francis, October 03, 2008 20:12:53
Dear sister Marina,

Nothing that we say can console you.

As the saying goes Every dog has its day. We will have our day. Till then, may god bless you and the children, give you the courage to bear the moments. I pray for all especially bro. Pete.

Francis
written by kclim2, October 03, 2008 21:24:22
Wow! those UMNO hypocrite loading their pockets with public money! No wonder we ordinary people are suffering!
written by aspiring blogger, October 04, 2008 20:40:27
written by oldteacher56, October 01, 2008 15:40:39

However, someone in the government or MP can only nominate him.

Correction oldteacher56, these are the QUALIFIED NOMINATORS: (so not necessarily from the gomen or an MP), just for info of MT readers:

Qualified Nominators
– The Nobel Peace Prize
The right to submit proposals for the Nobel Peace Prize shall, by statute, be enjoyed by:

1. Members of national assemblies and governments of states;
2. Members of international courts;
3. University rectors; professors of social sciences, history, philosophy, law and theology; directors of peace research institutes and foreign policy institutes;
4. Persons who have been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize;
5. Board members of organizations who have been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize;
6. Active and former members of the Norwegian Nobel Committee; (proposals by members of the Committee to be submitted no later than at the first meeting of the Committee after February 1) and
7. Former advisers appointed by the Norwegian Nobel Institute.

The Nobel Peace Prize may also be awarded to institutions and associations.

written by Janaka, October 07, 2008 23:17:46
AND OUR PM IS THE BIGGEST JOKE. HE SAID IN THE STAR TODAY ITS TIME TO FORGIVE.

Raya came, the sh*t newspaper shouted and barking "It's time to forgive"
What a stupid joke!
Asking forgiveness from public!!! you want us to forgive you!
what a fu*k sh*ting to do!
Are you still caught in the sleep and unable to wake up???
Are you caught in the COMA situation, living in the "use of life-support systems to prolong your corruptive way of poliSh*t" which was been vegetative state "KAPUT" and waiting to died off any moment??
What kind of f*cking onion face you have ?? worst than the wil* pig faces ...
You have done so much harm to Malaysian (rakyat) by bring us so much "attending the funeral feeling" everyday.

If you really want to shout "It's time to forgive" then do this first, don't let your sh*t LIP service on action!
We dont want any more F*ckingSh*t LIP service.
What we want is ACTION!
Start with yourself first, sleepy head! forgive yourself first, takes these step now!

1) Forgive yourself first.

2) Forgive RPK first! Get him out ASAP and reward him RM1M for the sacrifices that he and his family member for all of us.

3) Forgive DSAI and get a new election for all of us ASAP so that we can show your corrupted Babian Najis our Another Pematang victory in the next election. Let DSAI and PR a chance to be the next government.

4) Find all ways to get PR to take over and you can requested DSAI to appoint you to be Senior Minister of Malaysia. to save your onion face!

5) Put the rest of "Corrupted Morons e.g. Botak, Najis, SIL (especially from B.Najis)" and "C4 morons" to ISA and let these morons taste back the HELLY FEELING for training to accept the new government of PR and for the own security reason(botak's suggestion to reporter).

Once you can do that, all will be forgiven instantly and in immediately effect without asking us to forgive you.
Please think about this seriously if you want shout "It's time to forgive"

As for Marina & family members, please be strong and we are all the way with you and RPK. We can feel your pain as we felt that too. Selamat Hari Raya Adil Fitri. Everyday RPK is always on our mind & heart and we are still praying everyday, wishing DSAI will take over the PM soon VERY SOON. I am looking forward RPK will be our future PM after YAB PM DSAI, and hoping more RPKs will appearing in Malaysia, e.g. ZI
written by atsanee, October 12, 2008 15:32:32
Puan Marina,
My wife is close to a female aspirant in the local Wanita UMNO scene.
Without fail,every year we wud all go along to that lady's open house.
She wants to ge very far in Wanita UMNO but hates the guts of the local UMNO chieftan(very kedekut)and the Fist Lady in waiting.
While campaigning for the BN candidate in March,it was an open secret that she was so pleased that the PKR won.

Anyway,yesterday was one of those open house days and it rained cats and dogs and thunder and lightning and the whole works and my wife commented that it never failed to pour when this particular lady has her open house.
I replied "dengan duit haram, what do you expect?"

To be fair to her,everybody was invited from 1 pm tp 4 pm.

In previous years,the first 2 hours was for politics people and the last 2 hours for friends who ended up feasting on the bones.

My thoughts were with RPK all the while.

Salaam Kak
written by coalminecanary, October 15, 2008 16:27:36
Those people lack vitamin A & I, A stands for Accountability, I is for Integrity.