Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Tsu Koon: We Don't Mean To Interfere

Tsu Koon: We Don't Mean To Interfere PDF Print
Tuesday, 30 September 2008 16:51

KUALA LUMPUR: Gerakan Rakyat acting president Tan Sri Koh Tsu Koon emphasised that his proposal for UMNO to brief the BN Supreme Council on its choice of party president, had been done purely out of concern for the country, and had absolutely no intention of interfering into UMNO's internal affairs.

He pointed out that within the BN framework, UMNO's president will automatically be BN's president and the country's prime minister. Moreover, UMNO currently occupies more than half of all BN's seats in the Parliament, and is therefore a very powerful political force which warrants the attention and concern of all Malaysians.

"This has been a reasonable request, not a form of intervention, as it has something to do with the nation's future. We must therefore be concerned about this matter. If UMNO has come up with a solution during the process of its internal adjustments, it should brief other BN component parties so that we could be kept abreast of the latest developments."

During an exclusive interview with Sin Chew Daily, Koh admitted that BN component parties, including Gerakan Rakyat, seldom openly voiced their opinions in the past; but things have changed now, and the party does not want to give people an impression that it is a "party without its own ideas."

"Although we did not openly voice our opinions, we were actually very concerned about UMNO's elections, and have kept in touch with them on a regular basis. However, we now feel that if we don't openly express our views, we will be seen as being indifferent or submissive."

He said, the party has not really openly expressed its views on UMNO's party elections. It has only made a reasonable request with the hope that communication could be established between UMNO and the rest.

On the issue of UMNO's party elections, Koh said Gerakan leaders have obtained information or indirectly expressed the party's views, through their friends within UMNO without openly expressing their views to the public. In a similar manner, Gerakan Rakyat also does not wish to see leaders from UMNO or any other BN component party openly expressing their views on Gerakan's elections.

"We abstained from open discussions in the past because we did not want people to think we were interfering into other people's business." (By SUN LISHAN/Translated by DOMINIC LOH/Sin Chew Daily)

written by Concerned_Citizen, September 30, 2008 17:00:28
Just keep your mouth shut! Don't pretend that you have guts when yourthe rightful people of Gerakan want to get our from BeEnd coalition.

Keep on being a good puppy waging its tail to its owner!
written by kc respect, September 30, 2008 17:07:03
Sorrrrry Masssteer!!! I did not meant to leave my slimy saliva on your shinning shoes, I was just licking it clean.... Oh!!! Masssterrrr, please forgive me, tis insignificant chi-hua-hua.
written by AuntyG, September 30, 2008 17:08:19
Ah Koon aah,
aiyooh, why you have to be so apologetic for whaaaat? You modern day slave aah?
People tore down your photo, in short asking you to 'get lost', why you so thick skin one??
I thought you are still wallowing in pity from your master and in a state of perpetual denial, now you appear to be one heck of a Masochist!
written by unomalaysia, September 30, 2008 17:12:55
Even when he is trying to voice his opinion, he is timid. He tries to explain his action in case his master, the amno pissheads become angry and tear up his photo again. This guy is an absolute coward and a disgrace to gerakan. KTK, next time find your balls first before opening your mouth to question your master, you beggar..
written by Hakim Joe, September 30, 2008 17:13:59
UMNO: Jump! You stupid 4 eyed stinking dog!
Ah Koon: Woof! Woof! How high, Master?
written by fergie, September 30, 2008 17:16:42
I curse you, you slimeball. Pandai bodek. How much money have you pocketed from the folks of Penang .. in the name of CM .. you don't lick boots for nothing I'm sure. Sooooo SICK of you!!!! Thank God you no longer have power over us Penangites. We have been at your mercy too long. Long Live LGE!!!
written by smeagrooo, September 30, 2008 17:39:34
pity this Koh Tiga Suku fella. Wanna open mouth act tough but kena sikit2 form Umno now having cold sweat.

like i said, if u cant take the heat, get outta the kitchen!
written by shangrilapeace, September 30, 2008 17:40:28
Koh,

Please sharpened your tongue to say aloud what your party members want to hear.
By being in semi-secret mode, your boss and your party members can't hear you.
They will be wondering, did you get the right message across either way?
Do you really know & understand CAT system in the year 2008?
Say what it is, as it is and do what it is, as it is.
What is the point of repeating
'times have changed now', 'we are not interfering', 'has not really openly expressed',
'actually very concerned', 'seen as being indifferent or submissive', the list is long...

Just say Yes or No. By beating around the bush, the bush will finally die.
written by Ironside, September 30, 2008 17:43:26
Koh, You are a disgrace.Go jump down from KOMTAR.
written by Limang, September 30, 2008 17:46:16
Aiyah, just take a good look at him with his skinny, bamboo look and an oversized nose! Even my daughter said, it is a LOOK OF A LOSER! So what do you expect form such a loser, one minute pretend to be brave and the next, begging for mercy! Hey, UMNO master, give this loser some smelly bones and he will be quiet! Otherwise he will bark again and you will get annoy!
written by No nonsense, September 30, 2008 17:52:08
Hello Soh Chai Kun stop your stupid low-down act. You think Amino want to listen to you? Even when you were in the Cabinet they dont care two hoots about you and now? Better save your last breath cause it is coming to you real soon. You are really Soh Chai Kun.
written by binkah1, September 30, 2008 17:59:01
su kun..time for you to disappear r. Sometime i wonder how on earth you can get your DR. You dont represent us anyway.
written by PRman, September 30, 2008 18:00:06
dog serving the master. job well done!
written by doggone, September 30, 2008 18:14:35
Question: Why must an incompetent Shoe-shine politician apologize after polishing his master's shoes.
Answer: Activity is the politician's substitute for achievement.

**GosuckGoon**

written by ahmadneil, September 30, 2008 18:56:53
Ah koon,lai,wag your tail,good dog..sit!Here is you bone.out,go and eat it outside.
written by educationist, September 30, 2008 19:18:03
What is there to say - it just goes to reaffirm what is public knowledge that the UMNOputras treat all the other mosquito component parties of the BN with contempt and disdain.
written by johntyc, September 30, 2008 19:40:10
He pointed out that within the BN framework, UMNO's president will automatically be BN's president and the country's prime minister.

How come we dont get to vote for the Prime Minister of our choice?
written by Food Thought, September 30, 2008 19:54:01
Koh koh, what can I say ? Just leave BN lar. Leave UMNO. They're a useless crooks, sampah. They screw rakyat upside down inside out and you still follow them ? Be a good man, join PR be multiracial. Think about it man, think about Ahmad Ismail and those people who screamed while holding keris in their hand.. leave them lar. Even an ordinary malay like me don't sokong them anymore. smilies/wink.gif
written by mikewang, September 30, 2008 20:14:25
He pointed out that within the BN framework, UMNO's president will automatically be BN's president and the country's prime minister.

----------------------------------------------------------

This is only a practice within BN.
It's NOT a constitutional requirement for appointing a Prime Minister.
written by Hello Keithy, September 30, 2008 20:57:42

written by hiro, September 30, 2008 21:03:00
A lot of people think KTK is really chicken for backing down after a Rustam lecture. But I have to give it to him to be able to swallow his pride on this occasion.

There are many who thinks that Rustam is trying to manufacture another Ahmad vs KTK episode, and this time it's going to be big. By making peace, Rustam meets a dead end.

That said, perhaps Gerakan staying in BN is a grand conspiracy by Pakatan that ISA shall never be used again. Noticed how studiously Pakatan, especially DAP, has been avoiding any talk about Malay rights?

Good going guys!
written by Alice, September 30, 2008 21:25:38
THIS IS WHAT THEY CALL "BONAMA" - BODEK NAK MAMPUS

BE A MANLAH KOH TSU KOON ! YOU MAKE ME REAL SICK! THEY TORE YOUR STUPID PIC AND TREATED YOU LIKE A DOG AND YET YOU ARE LICKING THEIR BALLS.GET OUT OF BN AND SAVE THE MALAYSIA!!!!
written by Highway16, September 30, 2008 22:44:56
Yeah, go on licking!
written by supplier, September 30, 2008 22:46:04
Coward and two headed snake are the only words to describe him
written by smalluncle, September 30, 2008 23:19:04
Ya, call yourself partners of BN. You too MCA , MIC and others. While who to be placed as UMNO president and veep is non of ours (or yours) business. BUT if that person is going to be our Prime Minister, then all you component parties should have a say and be involved in the selection process. Some of you already mentioned after Mar08 that you are mere rubber stamps, why so quite now (except for small group from the apa nama Penang base youth group). SAD
written by asguard, September 30, 2008 23:25:24
Rule number one... whatever does your master do is none of your business to poke or even pass comments..
written by miwaki, October 01, 2008 00:24:53
Koon Sok,no need to apologize-lah,jangan takut,jangan gentar,jangan lari,no one will whack you.Just leave BN and apply for a job with University Wawasan,sure can get one.

Gerakan should not quiry any decision taken by UMNO/BN,you people are for show only.We know how much Gerakan can do,ie officiate the opening ceremonies of companies,attending religious festival such as Taipusum,Wesak,Kiu Lung Yeh,and Deepavali.Other than that,taking instruction from your masters.
written by Bradcrz, October 01, 2008 00:47:45
KTK...U R A REAL SISSY OR IN HOKKIEN "CHAR BOH HENG"..GO WEAR SKIRTS OR HIDE UNDER ONE, HUMILIATE U ALSO U DARE NOT REACT..U R REALLY UMNO'S PUNCHING BAG..U BETTER MIGRATE TO AUSTRALIA OR NZ TO LIVE WTH THE SHEEP,U WONT B BULLIED THERE.!!!
written by ganbing, October 01, 2008 01:12:57
Poor Tsu Koon. He wants to impress Gerakan members on how outspoken he is to confront Umno but at the same time, he's scared shitless of Umno. So what to do? Say a bit then apologize profusely if his master so much as look at him. Better shut up lah if you have no guts, Tsu Koon. You're just making a disgarce of yourself having to explain yourself for making a statement which is prefectly reasonable as a "partner" of Umno.

Compare him with Chua Jui Meng. I'm no fan of any MCA leader but at least Chua got the guts to say do away with NEP and stick to his guns even when blasted by Ali Rustam. No fawning apology from Chua. Does Ah Koon dare to even touch on NEP? He'll pee in his pants first before he can squeak a word.

Look at Tsu Koon's chin. He has a recessed chin, a facial feature which indicates a person of weak character. He was an academic before Keng Yaik picked him up and pushed him into the CM post. Go back to your books, Ah Koon, you're just not leader material. You're so scared of Umno, it's downright amusing.