Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow People Power prevails in unmasking of American capitalism

People Power prevails in unmasking of American capitalism PDF Print
Tuesday, 30 September 2008 12:04

By R. Shan (Human Being)

Are we ready to unmask the kleptocracy of UMNO ruled government?

The unmasking of American capitalism and its financial Armageddon has started with the Lower House voting "Nay" to the bailout.

It was not what the Lower House chose but it was pressure from the public who bombarded their faxes and phones with the rise of People Power against naked capitalism that create moral hazards against spiritual and moral truth that one seeks in society.

People Power prevails if we are transparent enough to see humanity in one another and mobilize our efforts collectively - without regard to man-made capitalism and socialism. We need to uphold truth and trust in one another.

If this is possible in modern Rome, what are we Malaysians doing about unmasking the kleptocracy regime of the UMNO-ruled government for the betterment of our society? Are we going to forever hide under fear and intimidation and forever question one's notions and aspirations or shall we enter the battlefield and wage our own war for the betterment of humankind irrespective of our origin, color, creed or religion.

Let's cut to the chase; if truth is what you seek for the society that you want to live in, then all the questioning of whether something will work or not is of no substance as it will only prolong the procrastination of goodwill for Malaysian society for own own invidividual short-term needs. What can I say!!! You find fault in me and I retaliate but what good is it if truth is not upheld for the trust we fail to recognize within our multicultural society.

My Dear Malaysians, each individual action can be the basis to create the tsunami that we seek for to eradicate the kleptocracy of the UMNO-ruled government. Let's act as I trust every Malaysian will act, irrespective of who they are because I trust at this moment and time, every Malaysian will heed the truth and hide their fear, for the betterment of our society and humanity. No Malaysian is desolate if you trust in  your fellow being.       

Malaysian faith is build upon our own individual faith in truth and trust for humanity. For without faith in truth and trust, life becomes impossible. Let's act.                                                       

R. Shan (Human Being)

written by cheekhiaw, September 30, 2008 12:17:15
They used to insinuate the communists for their iron rice bowls for the common people.

Now they want to use the common people's money to create iron rice bowls for their capitalistic cronies.

Ask Che Det, he was master of that - he can sodomise people in more ways than one.

written by ahmadneil, September 30, 2008 12:31:36
People power will also accelerate the release RPK and all the ISA detainees.
written by ctchoolaw, September 30, 2008 12:43:11
For change, DSAI is the man. http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by Kaneeneh, September 30, 2008 12:57:58
This is the last stand of George Bush, and he will be defeated. He will not be able to save his cronies, and his X-filers. His Republican Party Representatives stood up against him in a show of force which the Barisan kow-tows should emulate agianst Pak Lah and his gang of thieves. KANEENEH.
written by Umno Slayer, September 30, 2008 14:18:42
THE PROBLEMS IS IN MALAYSIA THERES NO SUCH THINGS AS PEOLE POWER YET>>>MAJORITY STILL ARE STUPID AND DUMP AND ALSO IRRESPONSIBLE BY BEING IGNORANT!.THAT WHY THE BUSTURD GOVT (bn) IS STILL IN POWER.MALAYSIAN HAVE BEING TAKEN FOR A RIDE FOR A LONG TIME AND IT PROBABLY TAKES ANOTHER 10 TO 20 YEARS TO RWEALLY HAVE THE SAVVY TO AND URGE TO REALLY FIGHTS AND THROW THIS GOVT OUT....THERE ARE MANY OUT THERE WHO ARE NOT WILLING TO LAY DOWN THEIR LIFE TO FIGHT FOR FREEDOM...SO LIGHTS YEARS AWAY FROM HAVING THE PEOPLES POWER YOU TALKING ABOUT
written by Umno Slayer, September 30, 2008 14:21:55
come on malaysian !get off your shell and be brave to fight for your right...not just sitting behind your pc...it will lead you to nowhere....talking about this and that ...but you must remember...this NO PAIN =NO GAIN! so IF WE NOT WILLING TO SACRIFICES OUR LIFES FOR IT THE PIECE OF SHIT DOLAH MAT PULIMAK BODOHWE GANG WILL BULLIED US TO THE MAX!
written by asguard, September 30, 2008 14:45:47
More than half is still sleeping especially in rural areas...they don't how and much of antics of UMNO since from the day independence till now have been behaving... or rather sincere govern the country for everyone instead of that they have plundering in every corners of the country...making millions of money for themselves at the expenses of the real needy people... and use all sorts form sandiwara drama to hide and shield to cover their tracks.
written by sonofman0, September 30, 2008 16:41:32
"The unmasking of American capitalism and its financial Armageddon has started with the Lower House voting "Nay" to the bailout."

May Wall Street become the tomb of George Bush and his cronies!
written by temenggong, September 30, 2008 17:15:52
Good one Ravi! This is a call for trust in Anwar and Pakatan.