Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Mohd Ali Slams Chua's Statement On NEP

Mohd Ali Slams Chua's Statement On NEP PDF Print
Monday, 29 September 2008 22:06

MELAKA, Sept 29 (Bernama) -- Umno vice-president Datuk Seri Mohd Ali Rustam Monday slammed former Health Minister Datuk Chua Jui Meng's statement that the need for the New Economic Policy (NEP) no longer exists.

He said the statement by Chua, as a MCA presidential candidate, was an old tactic to gain support ahead of MCA elections by criticising the Malays.

Mohd Ali said the objective of the NEP was clear, which is to eradicate poverty and to restructure the society for all races.

"All races would benefit from the NEP," he said in a statement.

The Melaka chief minister was commenting on Chua's statement that the need for the NEP no longer existed and that the government should only retain the policy's poverty eradication aspect.

Mohd Ali said a lot of time were wasted on political polemics, especially during party elections.

He added that Chua should find new ways to get support for his MCA presidential ambition and not merely criticising government policies.

He added that when Chua was Health Minister, he had failed to solve the shortage of doctors and specialist doctors.

-- BERNAMA

Comments (41)Add Comment
written by SamYap, September 29, 2008 22:12:54
Hahaha! Chua Jui Meng and Ali Rustam deserves each other!

Chua Jui Meng is trying to pull a fast one to gain votes. Hey! I mean, this guy had been around for sometime, why didn't he protest about the NEP in his heydays?

Ali Rustam also trying to pull a fast one. Remember what he said at PPP's convention? "BN doesn't need PPP, in fact UMNO does not need anyone, UMNO can win the election on their own." Now after March 8, 2008, he's trying to sing a different tune! Shit! And he doesn't even realize he is out of key!

agree 218
written by SocratesI, September 29, 2008 22:14:28

Ahli Rusty,

With the NEP in place that only allows the UMNOputras to plunder the country, of course Chua would not be able to ever solve the shortage of specialists & doctors with the massive Brain Drain BECAUSE of the NEP !

It is Exactly because of the Barisan NAJIS' NEP that we have lost so much talent and brains that we are short of in every field. It all boils down to the self-serving antics of Barisan NAJIS !

agree 155
written by wood, September 29, 2008 22:16:24
Each trying to outdo the other ??? Makes no real difference ! Next?
written by binarytan, September 29, 2008 22:16:27
please show a direct red card to Chua, anyway MCA is irrelevant now-a-days.

We will not be in any position to PITY mca.

typical ball-less party and great betrayer of chinese society.

pls also ask the deputy minister of education over the issue of cheque signing, he is not doing anything to protect chinese education.

we just say fcuk off MCA, and fcuk off UMNO.

it is then better for umno to send chua to kamunting by stirring up ketuanan melayu issue.

written by penangboi, September 29, 2008 22:24:33
I wholly concur that Chua Jui Ming is just talking 'cock' to garner support for his shot at MCA presidency. He, and for that matter, MCA, can talk as much as he can BUT the truth and undeniable fact is that MCA is a racist party.

How many times have we voiced the rakyat's sentiments now : No more racial policies and parties. We are all Malaysians. A party for only Chinese is NOT relevant anymore.

As for our racist Roostam, he is the epitome of racist UMNO. To me both UMNO and MCA are equally evil. Using racial issues to ensure their own survival.

Both should get lost.
written by fireduck, September 29, 2008 22:26:46
It is expected of Ali Rustam to make noise. In fact he makes noises at everything. That's because he does not have a national stage to give comments often enough. Other than being the lord of Melaka, he is nothing in the eyes of the rest of the grassroots outside of Melaka. So, he's also trying to gain mileage ahead of his own party elections by making these noises. To the rest of the rakyat he is an ultra who does not hesitate to hurt others' feelings for his own gains
written by lynn, September 29, 2008 22:26:56
Ali Rustam,

Today Bodohland does not have enough talent in medical profession thanks to umno's racist policies. You are a fcuking idiot, an arrogant moron & a jerk.

The day you lie critically dying with terminal diseases, in great pain, while the greatest surgeon in Bodohland is an Indian, does it bother you? Or you don't mind he is Indian as long as you know he is a genius in his field?

This country has been sabotaged by you idiots. Critical professions like the medical field must not be handicapped by quotas based on a certain race. It must always be based on merit & there shld be no compromise on this issue. This country is irrevocably ruined by you idiots & your children will suffer ... unless u have accummulated enough $$$ for them to get out.
written by johntyc, September 29, 2008 22:29:55
The objective of the NEP is to eradicate poverty and to restructure the society for all races. Huh! Mau tipu sapa?!

All I see is that the NEP only enrich the elites of BN!
written by krising1, September 29, 2008 22:36:12
This UMNOputra is fond of kicking the non-UMNOputras. Remember he is the one who said UMNO can rule this country without the help of the non-Malays. Chua now gets another kick from him. Anyone with self respect should not visit this racist pig during his raya open house.
written by JaguhKampung, September 29, 2008 22:45:18
If this issue is brought up by a non Malay PR MP, I am quite sure the draconian act will be invoked. Let's see if this act will be used against their own members.
written by Hakim Joe, September 29, 2008 22:51:39

Chua: "NEP is no longer required!"
Ali: "All races would benefit from the NEP!"
Chua: "Can I drop me panties now? What races you say? Race 1 or Race 2? I got tip from good fren that nos 6 horse in race 2 sure winner ah!"
Ali: "That is why I said all races would benefit! Gomen taking public money and giving it to us UMNOputras...then we bet and win some more at the tracks."
Chua: "How come you get more?"
ALI: "You lazy like sheet. When u were health minister, what did u do? How come the shortage of doctors?"
Chua: "HELLO....I tried to get those MARA grads but they dun know shit from sheet."
Ali: "Stupid! You can always buy the degree mah! You should have asked me lol, then I can give you Ahmad Ismail's phone number. He is getting one himself."
Chua: "Why u so bleary geram? I play acting mah. How else anybody going to recognise me in the MCA elections?"
Ali: "You play play also dun play with the NEP lol."
written by IbnAbdHalim, September 29, 2008 23:02:20

And unfortunately the have-nots were left out. Only a handful UMNOputras and a handful of cronies from MCA and MIC benefited.
written by mikewang, September 29, 2008 23:13:31
Ah Meng,

See ?
That's the price for remaining in BN.

Why don't you campaign on a platform to pull MCA out of BN ?
Maybe you get better support and UMNO racist like Ali Rastam can no longer touch you.
written by peace, September 29, 2008 23:27:30
Ali Rusty is the monkey sent by evil umno to sabah to tell the sabahan if you masuk islam, dress baju melayu, and do what melayu do, you will be considered a malay. This wicked monkey@ali rusty is continuing his evil agenda ENTHIC CLEANSING to Sabahan. It is SKICKENING to see this racist bastard around in our beloved nation.
written by hckit, September 29, 2008 23:29:17
Ali,
You can tear Ah Meng's photo. We, chinese don't care anymore!
written by KARMANNGHIA, September 29, 2008 23:30:31
"the president must be brave enough to speak up on issues" - Chua Jui Meng : NEP has to end. [url=http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/13192/1/]http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/13192/1/

Your master now says SHUDUP, let's see you speak some more and how far this will lead. Your wayang wayang don't impress me at all.
written by latihanQ, September 29, 2008 23:34:49
Another Ahmad Ismail vs Koh Tsu Koon caper? Who's going to be arrested next? Every time these BN buggers quarrel, innocent people are locked up. WTF? These idiots are the real trouble makers.
written by joeawk, September 29, 2008 23:37:01
Ali Rustam, cut the bullshit. The NEP's objectives were novel but were they implemented according to its spirit or were they hijacked by UMNOputras? Wanna swear by your mother that the NEP were conscientiously implemented? CUT THE BULLSHIT.

For all the years under Mahatir, Ling Liong Sik and Samy Vellu, practically sold the souls of the nation, allowing UMNO to manipulate and discriminate against fellow malaysians, the biggest victims being the East Malaysians.

Dr, Chua was spot on when saying that the NEP is no longer relevant in its current implementatioin and should be scrap and replaced by a policy to eradicate poverty irrespective of race.

Why should well to do malays be accorded benefits meant for the poor? Why should rich malays get 7-10% discount on property when poor non malays pay full price? Please answer that. Why should rich malays be given scholarshipo when the poors are denied? Please answer that.

Comeon, Ali Rustam, go get yourself screwed up your ass. NEP for the rich?

written by hiro, September 29, 2008 23:38:16
Ali Rustam is a a-hole. When in UMNO general assembly, it is NEP this and NEP that for the betterment of "Malays" and not "poor Malaysians". Who is he to tell Jui Meng not to use NEP for MCA's own elections, not that I believe in what he's proposing as genuine. And Latihan Q got it about right - it's Ahmad vs Tsu Khoon redux.
written by The dragonheart, September 29, 2008 23:43:53
"All races would benefit from the NEP,"

There is a lot of truth in this statement:

1. 90% of government projects goes to UMNO
2. 100% of projects given to UMNO were sub-contracted to non-Malays through corruptions.
3. 100% of non Malays projects goes to the non-Malays contractors.
4.For the last 50 years Non Malays control the economy because the UMNO people gives the projects to them and UMNO leaders takes the commission.
5. Majority of the Malays remain poor.
6. On culture, no race wee stopped from practicing.
7. On education, today even stupid student of any race can go to college and university, private and public.... but Malaysian graduates are still jobless.Malaysia is short of doctors but choose the wrong candidates to do medical locally, the initial standard to enter medic in Malaysia is CGPA 4.0 but in overseas is only CGPA 3.0 and yet Malaysia import doctors from overseas.
8. On education,Chinese and Tamil schools are still operating and yet we are talking to be Malaysian.
9. Every race wants the other race to let go what they have but want to sustain what they have.
10. Every race in Malaysia only think about they own never want to understand about others.

These are facts.
written by No nonsense, September 29, 2008 23:51:53
Chua ju the ming,you are right in saying that the NEP will end and so are you, Rust Am,Amno and MCA too. Time is getting closer and closer by the day when every Malaysians will enjoy the fruit of the land when PR rules the country. Ju the Ming, you can bring MCA with you to PR and please dont do things that will disgrace the chinese. In PR, all are brothers and sisters in bringing a better life to all Malaysians and not just a few choosen ones like Rust Am. Dont think you can get away with it as long as you are in BN. Afterall, MCA and gerakan have no future under BN. Since NEP is not for you then what are you waiting for?
written by omarkhayyam, September 30, 2008 00:00:58
ome is a malay racist the other is a chinese racist, we dun stand to benefit from either one of this jokers smilies/smiley.gif

kip singing grand ma songs

written by RumahPanjai, September 30, 2008 00:15:48
The NEP has been sodomised by UMNO and its henchmen and have lost its true intention. Rustam is one of the perpetrator.
written by StevenO, September 30, 2008 00:24:59
I will bet till my last Ringgit that this pig brain is a decendent of a pendatang.

"Rustam"??!! What kind of Malay name is that??!! Most likely too illiterate to spell the word "Rooster"..ayam.
written by Hope4all, September 30, 2008 00:44:33
Don't fall for this bullshit. Both of them pre-planned this squabbling.

Just stay focus on how we can stir this country to greater heights together riding on the PR momentum.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 30, 2008 00:57:15
the NEP benefited Mahthir, his sons , daughter , and the cronies of UMNO and some spychopants..

The ordinary malay is still scratching....the land..kais pagi makan pagi kais petang makan petang....NEP IS A TOTAL BULL..
written by DreamLady, September 30, 2008 01:12:52
mohd. Ali, stop talking for a second, make a trip to the east coast and see how many poor malay people are being ignored and left behind by BN/UMNO. after 51 years, the NEP never got the chance to reach the hard-core poorest, and they shall remain so till UMNO is defeated.

NEP is crafted specifically for the UMNO members and their families. Hohd. Ali, I advice you to channel your breath for better use cos' the ordinary folks have no place in your heart...
written by ChrisNg, September 30, 2008 01:30:38
1 lousy chinese trying to show the chinese that he's helping chinese and 1 lousy malay trying to show the poor malay that he's helping malays...they deserved each other
written by Motherchell, September 30, 2008 02:54:57
written by lynn, September 29, 2008 22:26:56
Ali Rustam,

Today Bodohland does not have enough talent in medical profession thanks to umno's racist policies. You are a fcuking idiot, an arrogant moron & a jerk. ............................................

Lynn, very well said about the wasters in the midst---- lets us see how his children will survive for the Hell these animals have created in Bodohland---they can come back with a western slang anyway--- the hands that treat them is what counts when they are loosing their breath on the last frontier bed!

written by JJ Kuyong, September 30, 2008 05:54:06

Ali Rustam, I disgreed with you. The most appropriate statement should be “UMNO Cronies would benefit most from the NEP”
written by alberttan, September 30, 2008 06:13:03
Rusty, you are gonna lose your job and be irrelevant after GE13 for sure, Melaka and Malaysia have had enuf of your bullshit. You can then focus on your Riau Malay Supremacy club with your Indon buddies, and maybe migrate to Riau and survive on hot air and stupid remarks.
written by alberttan, September 30, 2008 06:16:05
Oh, take ur buddy Toyol with you!
written by Stupid me, September 30, 2008 07:29:13
Luckily for all concerned, Rostam is not the HM, otherwise the saftey of those making contrary statement could have been taken care. The partnership is lop-sided.
written by Foong, September 30, 2008 08:37:25
"Mohd Ali said the objective of the NEP was clear, which is to eradicate poverty and to restructure the society for all races"."All races would benefit from the NEP," ....The biggest bullshit of all. Like everyone says it enriches only certain Malays. If he says Chuah Jui Meng is trying to garner votes running up to MCA elections, this is his stupid way of getting support for Umno the racial way. Damn this bastard.
written by Zapper, September 30, 2008 09:17:47
Send the Chua and Rusty to Kamunting...let them be room mates.
written by SCM, September 30, 2008 09:19:41
Mohd Ali Rustam, everytime UMNO members open their mouths, shit comes out. You just confirmed this for the umteenth time. Hey idiot, if you say that the purpose of the NEP is to eradicate poverty and to restructure the society for ALL races, then why, you fool, must the policy be race based? Have it as an income based policy and it will help ALL races.

You UMNO guys are so stupid. Is there a stupidity requirement in the UMNO forms to join the party?
written by carribeanking7, September 30, 2008 09:52:46
May 11, 2008 at 7:09 PM
I dislike The current Melaka CM for so many reasons , I derided him in several blogs and forums, specifically when PPP's Kayveas asked for more seats instead of just saying no-he retorted by insultingly saying that " alone UMNO is strong enough-we don't even need the MCA and MIC, I even suggested that a police report be lodged against this racist imbecile to be investigated under the seditions act,in the statement below Tian Chua who is also information chief of PKR just strengthens my case.

The people of Malacca, OPEN your eyes, your brothers in Kota Melaka voted the DAP, what happened to the rest of you ?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Witch-Hunt in Melaka
Parti KeADILan Nasional is puzzled with the vindictive and vengeful attitude of Melaka Chief Minister Dato Wira Muhamad Ali Rustam. The Chief Minister recent malicious campaigns against contractors, lawyers, doctors and other professionals equal to a modern witch-hunt in the historical state.

About a week ago, the Chief Minister blacklisted 21 panel clinics that were serving the various government agencies. These doctors were accused of being sympathetic to the Opposition during the last election. More ridiculously, the state government claimed that the action to terminate anti-government doctors is to be fair to pro-government practitioners. I am absolutely stunned to hear such totally absurd, shallow and preposterous statement in our modern age.

Yesterday, 14 March, Dato Wira Ali Rustam has extended his with-hunt to banks. The Chief Minister claimed that certain employees from two banks have "insulted" the Barisan Nasional government by wearing opposition badges. Dato Wira Ali Rustam announced that these banks would be penalized and the state government intends to terminate all accounts and dealings with the banks.

Ali Rustam's zealous intimidation of bank employees and other professionals will definitely be commended by his UMNO bosses. Meanwhile, he will surely make Melaka a laughing stock among the international community. This is perhaps a gimmick of the Chief Minister to show the world that Melaka not just having plenty of historical sites, but it also has a Medieval government.

We must thank the BN for producing ingenious and innovative personalities like Dato Wira Ali Rustam. Let us hope that his scheme to restore feudalism in Melaka may successfully boost our ailing tourist industries. If so, thousand of jobs would be created, why bother about the livelihood of a few doctors or bank employees?

Tian Chua
Vice President,
Parti KeADILan Nasional
written by the1, September 30, 2008 09:57:25
Oh please stop your crap cum lie.
Aren't you busy ripping off Malacca fund with dozens of ridiculous projects???

written by crazygweilo, September 30, 2008 10:24:16
Hello Ali

This is about as provocative, rude, and insulting as I get.

Its strange that Melaka seems to work quite well, even though its hardly had good governance over the years. Your predecessor, Rahim Thamby Chik has disappeared off the scene and has kept strangely silent, because he was a kiddy fiddler, and should have his balls chopped off and impaled on that stupid Keris thing....whats it called....Taming Sari that you shoved in the middle of town for 20 Million something Ringgit. How much commission did you make on that stunt.

The first time I encountered an UMNOputra was in Melaka, and it was an exposure to an element, a personality that should not exist in a civilised society. I stay at a friends guesthouse, and your scumbag party compulsorily purhased ordered the building beside it in Jalan Hang Jebat for a fraction of its true value.

There was Karaoke playing there, Malay Karaoke in the middle of Chinatown. This was BEFORE the election in March, and when we asked (politely) to turn the music down so the guests could sleep, the UMNO bitch came out, and threatened me, saying "We are from the Government we can do what we like"

I replied with a smile "Really, we'll soon see about THAT"

So I left my laptop on the smoking area of the guesthouse, and hooked up a decent set of loud speakers, and downloaded DAP's theme song

"Bring change to Malaysia"

And had it on constant repeat from the time I went to the pub (*No, not the Geographer, since thats linked to YOU as well, another one nearby)

I got a bit tipsy, and went (the following day), since UMNO bitch did not get the message. While drunk, I decided to strategically place some nice pork and bacon rashers around the area. Not to mention, some laser pens I bought in Chi Cheong Kai in KL.

Your little scheme to engage in more Compulsory Purchase Orders along the Melaka River in the heritage district also failed. I am so happy that Kota Melaka went to the DAP. The night of 8th March, I was there, and for days, it was as if a weight had been lifted from shoulders in Melaka. Your sick ethnic cleansing scheme failed.

I have'nt finished with you yet. Next time I am in Melaka, I intend defacing every and any picture of yours I can get my hands on, and I do not intend getting caught. Then again, why should I bother. I'm easily found having a Tiger Beer at Kerabau, Eleven or Libra in the next month or so. Or any pub near Jonkers Street, except the Geographer.

Oh, and strangely enough.....the Karaoke is not keeping my friends guests awake so much anymore. So bye bye Ketuanan Bodoh. I hope they enjoyed the bacon as much as I enjoyed dropping it there.

You and the orgnisation you represent are fascist pieces of scum, and I am sickened that I was forced to lower myself to your level to protect Malaysian friends who were scared to defend themselves, because they are scared of fighting authority. But unlike them, I am not scared to play dirty because you'll never find me, and you can't do much anyway. I'm only a mosquito, but my bite is pretty vicious when pushed.

Meanwhile, in chinatown, we sit at the bars and laugh at you, your party, and your antics.

"Let them keep their crutches, it will just make it easier for us to make money in the real world"

You can keep your NEP Ali. You are welcome to it. But in the real world, there are plenty who are willing and able to do better.

Regards

The crazygweilo.
written by RFernandez, September 30, 2008 17:44:57
"All races would benefit from the NEP," he said in a statement

You must be kidding me, what has been going on with the NEP is not exactly what is stated above. Only one race has been benefitting from it, so please Ali Rustam enjoy your Raya in peace and stop making us teh rakyat look like fools.
written by Alice, September 30, 2008 22:06:45
ALI RUSTAM IS ANOTHER AHMAD ISMAIL