Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Selangor protecting landowners’ rights in line project

Selangor protecting landowners’ rights in line project PDF Print
Sunday, 28 September 2008 10:58

SHAH ALAM: The Selangor Gov­ernment has never stopped Tenaga Nasional Berhad from proceeding with the central area reinforcement project in Kampung Sungai Terentang in Rawang.

Menteri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim said the state government was only facilitating the project to make sure people there were not adversely affected by it.

Abdul Khalid was commenting on the statement by Energy, Water and Communications Minister Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor that the power disruption in the Klang Valley and almost the entire southern region of the peninsula in 2005 could recur at any time if the Selangor Government was still undecided.

The 275kV transmission line project was supposed to start last month but had been delayed because of objections from Kampung Sungai Terentang residents.

Abdul Khalid said the state government was aware its role was to find the most practical way to proceed, taking into consideration the welfare of the residents.

He said among the suggestions was to have the cables installed underground as this would not involve land acquisition, and the villagers could continue to live in the area.

- Bernama.

Comments (6)Add Comment
written by avj, September 28, 2008 11:09:35
Datuk Minister Shaziman,the MB has his responisbilites,but you don't care,you are more intrested in,"land acquisation".
written by binarytan, September 28, 2008 12:11:17
It is a relief when PR takes over Selangor.

Salute Selangor state government for protecting the interest of rakyat.

At least we have a caring government rather than the goon Toyol. He was so used to cover everything under his one hand and the other hand full with unlawful income.

Just wonder what happen to balkis fund, may be already finished spending personally.

written by Hitenwolf, September 28, 2008 13:18:54
Typical of Barisan's bulldozing and couldn't care less attitude, Shaziman acts in the same arrogant manner by giving no consideration to existing residents affected by TNB's project in Rawang.

What's wrong with Selangor asking him to consider those affected by the project. Shaziman should now realise that he can't do things in PR states like what BN did previously because PR always consult the people first while BN always bully the people into submission.

Don't continue to act like in a moronic and non-consusltative way otherwise you will help UMNO and BN to be dumped into the drains faster.
written by cillipepper, September 28, 2008 18:35:25
YB Minister, Dato' Sri Che Khalib & Datuk Wira Sidek are NOW the real/actual culprits delaying the completion of the CAR Project. The Selangor State Government suggested 2 alternative methods to complete the Work, 1)Lay underground cable through Kg Sg Terentang for approx RM150M; 2)Avoid Kg Sg Terentang BUT continue the overhead lines along existing route and rejoin the CAR line after Kg Sg Terentang for approx RM70M. Both suggestions were rejected by both TNB top guns. They insisted to bulldoze through Kg Sg Terentang thus displacing the ordinary rakyat and exposing school children to harmful effect of the 275kV lines. Would they act likewise if the affected rakyat are UMNO members or VVIPs? Please stop politicking and proceed with the cheaper 2nd method/option. Land matters would up to the Selangor State Government to handle. Electricity matters are for TNB to handle and YB Minister should stop passing the bug. The ball is in your/TNB feet.
written by The Hammer, September 29, 2008 01:15:23
Energy, Water and Communications Minister Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor that the power disruption in the Klang Valley and almost the entire southern region of the peninsula in 2005 could recur at any time if the Selangor Government was still undecided.
This Ziman is now predicting power failure soon!Please buy candles and mosquitoes coils, torchligh etc etc. Can happen as this peanut want to show off his Energy, Water and Communications Minister Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor that the power disruption in the Klang Valley and almost the entire southern region of the peninsula in 2005 could recur at any time if the Selangor Government was still undecided.
This Ziman is now predicting power failure soon!Please buy candles and mosquitoes coils, torchligh etc etc. Can happen as this peanut want to show off his powerful cut! Go head as I want to reduce my electric bill which will also reduce your powerful profit! powerful cut! Go head as I want to reduce my electric bill which will also reduce your powerful profit!
written by The Hammer, September 29, 2008 01:17:55
Ignore MEssage above;
Energy, Water and Communications Minister Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor that the power disruption in the Klang Valley and almost the entire southern region of the peninsula in 2005 could recur at any time if the Selangor Government was still undecided.

This Ziman is now predicting power failure soon!Please buy candles and mosquitoes coils, torchligh etc etc. Can happen as this peanut want to show off his powerful cut! Go head as I want to reduce my electric bill which will also reduce your powerful profit!