Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Letter from Rakyat to Government

Letter from Rakyat to Government PDF Print
Thursday, 25 September 2008 13:39
To: The Home Minister Syed Hamid Albar
      The Prime Minister Abdullah Badawi
      The Government of Malaysia

As a concerned citizen of the free world, I take exception to your fascist use of an unjust law to shut up dissent and exposes of the wrong doings in your Government today. Take notice that I have forwarded this email to similar citizens of the free world and human rights champions throughout the world.

A detention order illegally signed without the citizen concerned having any legal or judicial review is a BLATANT IMMORAL ACT of fascism against a citizen of your country and is an affront to every free citizen of the world. My condoning your actions will invite my own government to do the same and this cannot be accepted for the sake of my family and myself.

Please free Raja Petra Kamarudin and repeal the Internal Security Act immediately.

We will seek to bar Malaysia from ALL international meetings, Commonwealth and United Nation membership if RPK is not freed and the ISA is not repealed or amended.

Thank you,

A Concerned Citizen Of Freedom.

Comments (40)Add Comment
written by Path Fighter To truth, September 25, 2008 13:52:30
I was wrong to have voted THOSE@@##@@$% B.N for 30 YEARS. I was also wrong to have trusted those @@##@@$$%%&&*****@#$ M C A foe the same numbers of years.

The news and articles of RPK have opened my eyes to see what my look like with those wicket people up there.

I make a satutory declaration here and GOD BE MY WITNESS.

I am willing to give up 5 years of my live to God if justice is given to RPK and to set him free without conditions AND to see those wickets be punished by the GOD THE ALMIGHTY'

agree 295
written by Dominic, September 25, 2008 13:55:43
I support what ever measures we can to get rid of this outdated ISA that the govt is so fond of using these days. The above appeal seems a little too `light` but what ever it is,I hope the International community would responsed with some` heavy ` weights !
agree 121
written by sjs, September 25, 2008 13:57:11
We fear our mothers, sisters and daughters will be raped in open daylight by the rapists of our democracy! If they can rape the laws of this nation, these rapists will not hesitate to rape everything else!
agree 110
written by Path Fighter To truth, September 25, 2008 13:58:15
WHat happened to MR. LEE LAM THYE. I have not heard any thing from him. He is suppose to be a justices fighter.? Please give your view
written by kksam, September 25, 2008 13:58:29
we talk we shout we scream, but please remember don't STOP. Flood Kamunting with cards and letters, fill RPK with comfort and supports!!!
to those in KL, remember this Saturday 7 pm vigil night at Dataran Merdeka. see you all there.
written by Ann Meng Sim, September 25, 2008 13:59:21
Maybe someone can assist to do a translation of the above letter to Yemeni and Malay. Don't think the people the letter is addressed to will be able to understand the English version.

FREE RPK!!! FREE RPK!!! FREE RPK!!! BEBASKAN RPK!!!
written by slash n burn, September 25, 2008 13:59:54
Hey Badawi, your HADHARI is fill of SHIT!
FREE RPK!
written by ahmadneil, September 25, 2008 14:02:39
I have already engaged a bomoh to cast a spell on Syed the rotten egg.From today onwards what he will shit from his mouth.
written by ahmadneil, September 25, 2008 14:08:13
Dear Abdullah Badawi,If you are a honest man with good intention,please fire your stupid Home minister and release RPK.Only then will Allah forgive you and you will go to HELL.
written by chanatak, September 25, 2008 14:19:16

Path Fighter

Lee Lam Thye has long sold his soul to UMNO and BN for a few dirty dollars so that he can afford to support some bad habits at home.

Forget about him. He is part of the evil system now.

written by Umno Slayer, September 25, 2008 14:26:15
THE VICIOUS CRIMINAL BASED GOVT OF DOLAH BODOHWE (ASSHULE OF THE CENTURY)ARE SHOWING THEIR TRUE COLORS....THERE ARE STILL MANY STUPIODS OUT THERE WHO STILL WILLING TO DO DIRTY STUFF FOR THEM... I LL DEFINITELY WILL INFORMS THE WORLD TO BOYCOTT THIS BUSTURD GOVT....
written by durianbesar, September 25, 2008 14:27:59
This arshole Fake Albar's father was f*)cked by Lee Kuan Yew for his arrogant bitching and moaning. Like father like son. Note that this fake Albar the fictitious Arab who succumbs to Hadari supremo Af*(ck Butt-awee... is a fake ....

he drinks alcohol like a fish... all the diplomatic circles have seen him drunk to blizzards... and eats during ramadan.. as he asks people in his ***** to send their office boy out to buy nasi campur....

de famous karaoke in Phnompenh where he hangs out... and the mamasan knows his taste...

no moral standards and can we the Rakyat allow such a dick head to be in charge of Home Affairs, what more the SOB butta-wee... who is a bigger immoral dick head... and his "Maid in PutraFailure" and the Horny Rose ma ! and her ballsless eunuch what the f69k head nyiamah .... moron of a DPM!!!!

ALl need to be flushed...
written by rosso, September 25, 2008 14:28:01
Dear ahmadneil, if your bomoh makes sure that that dumbo ass will now shit from his mouth does it mean that he will now have to eat from his arse? Wouldn't he need Saifool's help then - you know - how to put it in - what to use -etc etc. Pray tell what the bomoh finally ends up doing! Ha Ha Ha Funny Home Minister shitting from his mouth!
written by durianbesar, September 25, 2008 14:29:36
just got off the wrong side of bed and reading this makes me lose my cool a bit.. but...

My support goes to RPK and Marina and the kids.... dont worry... Pete will be free soon....
written by wakeupcall, September 25, 2008 14:31:05
Can someone write petitions to Commonwealth, Asean & International organisations with regard to barring Malaysia's participations in all upcoming events until all ISA detainees are released. You can be sure I will sign them.
written by asguard, September 25, 2008 14:45:56
They are deaf as ice wall of the artic region... dumb as stupid idiot donkey... even if you plead or do whatever.... they won't hear you....
written by alberttan, September 25, 2008 14:47:48
Dear wakeupcall;
That is the beauty of a chain email, any receiver can reply-all to PM, Government portal, UN bodies and Amnesty and add other human rights campaigners email address before sending out. As they send out, a copy goes to the PM and ALL to: addresses and the list snowballs.

I bet that PM and government inbox will receive 100,000 emails by now, the last viral chain mail reached 20million netizens after 2 months, fyi. The key lies in how the email appeals to the netizen before they decide to forward to their friends worldwide.

Given the disdain Alblur has for Malaysians, hartals, demos and other local acts of support will not unnerve him. The chain mail will make him a pariah in international circles, one of the reason perhaps why Najib decided NOT to go to New York smilies/grin.gif.
written by indianputra, September 25, 2008 14:49:38
There is a wave of condemnation coming to Malaysia from international community for what Malaysian Government has done to RPK and other ISA detainees. Malaysia will be a 'pariah' nation in this world if the BN Government does not listen to the cries of Malaysian nationals as well as International citizens and nations.

The main cause for this deterioration of international friendship is definitely the Home Minister, Syed Albar. Syed Albar must be punished by every decent Rakyat for what he has done to Malaysia. Syed Albar must be sacked from the Government and made to flee Malaysia or jailed for life. His office at Bukit Aman next to IGP's office (this was demanded by him) will not protect him when the Rakyat demand for his outster.

Syed Albar has become another Saiful. A man nobody wants to be seen with, nobody wants anything to do with him. Imagine a situation when he looses all the power that he has now!!!
written by peace brother, September 25, 2008 15:07:14
RPK has done noting wrong,why such a hash sentence, Think about his wife and kids. There are so many robbers, cheater, rapist etc. around, why not go after them. Simply cannot understand
written by indianputra, September 25, 2008 15:09:20
Tomorrow, Friday, September 25th at 10.00AM, the UMNO Supreme council is meeting again. The meeting was demanded by a few who wants Abdullah to RESIGN IMMEDIATELY. This is the reason why Najib did not go to UN.

What happens tomorow is very important to every Malaysian. Let us hope for the best.
written by Liberace, September 25, 2008 15:13:36
When and where do we start sending out letters to the UN Human Rights Commission or something of which Malaysia is a sitting member, the Queen (of whichever country), Amnesty International, and any other organization we can think of? Tonight, I'm sitting down to get my letter ready and when you say go (and where to), I'll be ready.
written by gorshan, September 25, 2008 15:21:12
why is God allowing all the good people to suffer?

pray tell how did RPK insulted Islam. how many of the millions of muslim in Malaysia who were offended by RPK's articles? 10 people? 20 people? only those ma-maks in Penang? only the ministers? what??

the very cornerstone of the principles of democracy,liberty and natural justice is that "a man is innocent until proven guilty".pray tell what version of 'democracy'are you practising in Malaysia? sand-monkey's version ???

how long do those in powers thinks they can go on along always making fools of the public?

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by kedahan63, September 25, 2008 15:22:26
Yeah! What happened, MR LEE LAM THYE???? Why the silence, Mr LEE???? Have "they" been paying all your bills? Where is your conscience? Where's your sense of justice and fair play? "They" might use ISA against you?? Well,if you keep silent, "they" might ...silence means consent, some say.
written by alberttan, September 25, 2008 15:30:12
FREE YM RPK BEFORE AIDIL FITRI

For those of have not received the chain mail of the above message, please visit Haris Ibrahim's http://harismibrahim.*********...nd-use-it/ and request a copy. Every email counts!!!
written by boeytahan, September 25, 2008 15:54:10
Super Admin,

Please allow me to differ in your letter of complaint to the International Community.

PLEASE should not be the word of favour when we are demanding for the release of RPK.

May I humbly suggest: We demand you to free Raja Petra Kamarudin and repeal the Internal Security Act immediately.

written by hakuna, September 25, 2008 15:58:07
"Chanatak" - with you 100% on Lee Lam TAI.I never knew that he will sell his soul - He is the great defender of the present NS system - anyway not his kids are dying.I had a great respect for him before he became a government "SERVANT" .

How could Malaysia be in the human rights panel?
written by shangrilapeace, September 25, 2008 16:03:28
Petition No. now is at No.27600.

Yesterday, RPK said

"Marina, supporters will forget about me 3 months later, please tell them not to forget me".
Let not the excitement, speed & hunger to read the 'Latest Updates' in MT distracted you from signing the petition effortlessly at the end of
'Race Relations Act - why now?' by Dr Alzy Rahman in latest updates article. Just ***** 'Sign the Petition here' check it out and decide whether to sign or not. All it need is a name and an email.
The importance of letting RPK knows in his 'cell' that the Nos. are rocketing up quickly during his detention is giving him strength, pride and worth.
Give me some allowances for saying,
'Please disregard and dilute your negative perception that this petition is only forwarded to the PM'.
I am sure the organisers knows what they are doing. This is the least we can do for a man going for broke just for our benefit and the love of our country.
Can we No.38,000 today? We can with your kind support. Please sign now lest we forget. Thank you.

Support RPK, Hindraf and others.
Release them now.
Abolish ISA!
written by *********, September 25, 2008 16:24:51
Menteri Dalam negeri Syed Hamid Albar telah menandatangani perintah untuk YM Raja Petra Kamaruddin ditahan dibawah Akta Keselamatan Dalam Negeri (ISA) selama 2 tahun di Kamunting. Walaupun penggunaan ISA ini bertentangan dengan ajaran agama Islam, namum Syed Hamid dan rejim BN/Umno masih berdegil mengunakannya untuk menghukum sesiapa jua seperti RPK yang berani mempertahankan KEBENARAN.

Kedegilan dan keangkuhan Syed Hamid dan rejim BN/Umno boleh dibandingkan dengan kedegilan dan keangkuhan Firaun terhadap Nabi Musa a.s dan Bani Israel. Apa yang mengaibkan disini adalah perkara yang terkutuk ini dilakukan semasa Bulan Ramadan Al-Mubarak. Peristiwa yang dilaporkan dibawah ini diharapkan akan membuka mata Syed Hamid, pemimpin-pemimpin rejim BN/Umno, pihak Polis dan Badan Kehakiman untuk bertaubat pada bulan yang mulia ini supaya mereka ini tidak perlu melalui apa yang dilalui oleh seorang pemuda di Oman di dalam liang lahad...More http://*********.********.com
written by Delima25, September 25, 2008 16:48:44
Here is something I managed to dig out about somebody who does not walk his talk.

"Dress The Way We Want To

Burqa ban not the way - The Star, 20th Nov 2006

Malaysia has told the West that they cannot continue to tell Muslims what to do.
The West should also not construe that a citizen is disloyal by the way he or she dresses, said Foreign Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.
“Why can’t you give people the right to dress the way they want to dress?” he asked, when commenting on The Netherlands’ move to ban the wearing of the burqa (a long and loose garment with veiled holes for the eyes worn by Muslim women) in public.
Syed Hamid said he found it difficult to understand why diversity was being snuffed out. "

He can preach to the world and warn them of the things not to do but he is doing it now. Big time hypocrite.
written by bn haramjadah, September 25, 2008 17:21:54
RPK DOES NOT INSULT ISLAM, HE ONLY INSULT’S THOSE WHO ABUSE ISLAM FOR THEIR POLITICAL GAINS. LET’S GET THIS THROUGH YOUR THICK SKULL UMNO. RPK insults the Malays that insult ISLAM, so how does that make him a national security threat, he makes people think, what the masses think but do not want to voice, he puts into words. RPK, insults those who insult our intelligence with ridiculous statements and come out with their own interpretations of Islam. RPK INSULTS CORRUPT HYPOCRATES, who insult Islam
The only people who insult ISLAM are the ones from UMNO, how do they insult Islam you ask? Well here is a list, join me and add your own interpretations of how ISLAM IS INSULTED BY THE MORONS WE NOW HAVE IN GOVERNMENT.

Islam is already perfect, so why reinvent Islam and re-brand it under the UMNO banner of ISLAM HADHARI., That by itself is blasphemous, the Author of this statement, slogan or whatever name you want to give it, Should by itself should earn a stay in kamunting under the ISA, if the same standards are applied to others should also apply to UMNO. This should include all govt officials, tv stations, editors, print media, politicians, MPs and everyone involved in these blasphemous name of ISLAM HADHARI.
Collecting Interest in Islam is Haram, ‘Most important was Islam's ban on interest payments as usury’, The Malaysian govt.. led by umno has re-branded ‘USURY’, under many different names and words such as e.g. Modal, Amanah, etc. rebranding the pig which is haram in the first place, under the guise of another name like ham or bacon or whatnot, doesn’t make a difference, it is still HARAM.
cont'd
written by bn haramjadah, September 25, 2008 17:23:19
PART 2 cont'd
The myth made-up by Umno that if you insult the Malays you insult ISLAM, this is a tried and tested method perfected under the Mahathir administration, whenever there is a scandal or an expose’ on the govt’s. gross mismanagement, it becomes a Malay issue therefore an Islamic issue. Let’s understand something, MALAYS does not equate to ISLAM, the term ‘Malay’ equates to a race, ISLAM is a religion. The abuse of Islam under the guise of Ketuanan Melayu, Bumiputra issues, and the NEP are all inter-related. Let not even go to the term ‘Muslims’ and ‘Malays’, because there it becomes even murkier, and muddier. The Malays don’t seem to understand their, THE Malay Agenda has been hijacked by a certain breed of people who claim to be PURE Malays.

Who insults Islam, RPK or Umno, its agents and cronies who are put in positions of power, (turbanated little Mullahs, little Napoleons)?
Funds from Tabung Hajji misappropriated and mishandled?
While claiming to be the guardians of Islam, the members (especially in one known incident with a bunch of cronies’, fellow Muslims?) go and chomp expensive cigars, consume alcohol get drunk and grab any women’s BUTT. Whatever happened to that case, has the shariah people got involved, where’s the JAKIM, RELA, JAIS, SHARIAH COURT)
A certain person got entangled in sheets with a seductious actress cum singer in some Hotel room in Port Dickson, where a raiding party of religious dept. people caught them, when realising who it was, it was hushed up. Now the question arises, what is more insulting to Islam, The overzealous raiding party, the cover-up, or the vvip who was caught with the women, mind you , till today no report or anything has been reported in the press.
Balkis and other such so called ‘CHARITY’ bodies which are chartered to be helping out the poor and single mothers (normally muslims), well they seem to have spent a lot of money on themselves instead of helping out the poor, again the question arises, which is more insulting to Islam, the promise to help the poor single mothers, spending money on FETEING themselves to luxurious dinners , cuti sambil belajar overseas junkets, Expensive souvenirs programs, collecting donations on false pretences from donors, OR PROMISING, AND NOT DELIVERING TO ‘ helping out the single mothers and orphans’ . Isn’t taking away help from the poor a bigger insult to ISLAM.

The list goes on, Now would you like to add to this list. Carry on folks, because I find this list will run into pages, I might as well write a novel or a BIOGRAPHY, on means and ways how to insult Islam but beware, the is your interpretation of who and how you would define insulting ISLAM or in this case RPK insulting ISLAM, and than you have the Govt. interpretation on who and how Islam is insulted.

Let me leave a footnote though, on whether this insults Islam,
Corruption, Stealing/ misappropriating funds, swearing on the Koran,
Lying, involving in immoral activities, Adultery, Visiting the family Bomoh,
Practising witchcraft or the Black – arts (mind you this is not black metal)
Racial discrimination in govt. policies, Jacked up projects, under/over-table money, kopi money, Surat laying, Surat fitnah, back stabbing, Murder, talking rubbish that really tests our intelligence, ‘no speak engrish’ when confronted by customs officers whilst carrying 2 bags full of unexplained cash, Hijacking the NEP meant for the poor, Mishandling of Malaysia’s resources and funds etc take your pick folks, which would you find a bigger insult to ISLAM, RPK OR UMNO & BN.

An insulted Malaysian

HARAMJADAH
written by hace, September 25, 2008 17:45:37
To those who are responsible in the plot against RPK with ISA,

May you fall sick with complications.
May you finished all your dirty monies in trying to cure your sickness.
May your body turn smelly and itch all over and filled with puss.
May you look like a zombie, and feel tremendous pains every time you try to eat and drink.
May you become a human vegetable and as the days goes, being turned away even by your closest family.
May you wish to die, but DEATH will not come to you.
May you suffer in this condition until RPK is free from ISA.

May God forgive me for the above for my heart is filled with so much pain and anger.
May God sent his angel to accompany RPK everyday.
written by kanokporn, September 25, 2008 18:17:52
i will never become a muslim if this is the practice of badawi and his team of elected and appointed representatives. i swear on the almighty
written by boeytahan, September 25, 2008 19:04:12
Sorry to ammend: International Community/Home Minister.

Apologies
written by Umar Rentaka, September 25, 2008 19:42:17
I support this letter,
undersigned,
santhira kumar madhavan
written by Alice, September 25, 2008 21:33:04
PATIENCE PEOPLE. GOD WORKS IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS. DON'T CURSE TOO MUCH . CHANNEL ANGER TO COUNTER THE EVIL WORKS OF THE UMNO REGIME. WE WILL COME OUT OF THIS. JUSTICE WILL BE SERVED. PRAY FOR RPK AND FAMILY . GOD BE WITH US AND YOUR WILL BE DONE ON EARTH
written by Fairminded, September 25, 2008 21:58:12
Lww Lam Thye is a traitor to the course of freedom. He had been bought over like all the MCA. Forget him. He had sold his soul for a few pennies.
written by Matsiber, September 25, 2008 22:30:43
I dont really know where to put this BUT where is our king and sultan? RPK is being victimized..i am sure they read the news and see what our nation and rakyat is going through..how are are suffering and being oppressed... I petition to HRH to intervene..all he has to do is call in PR and see if they have the majority of the parliment. if they do then hold fresh elections..is that so hard?rather than all this charade and drama..and this UMNO hero's...people are suffering in KAMUNTING for a writing something that MAY HAVE ANGERED MUSLIMS? while some UMNO fella tore up a fellow BN party leader's picture and called other races squatters..what does he get? suspension from UMNO. Tuanku..patik meyembah pada Tunku untuk memikul tanggung jawap ini,bebaskan RPK and buat la undi baru..jangan biarkan rakyat menderita lagi...
written by johntyc, September 26, 2008 00:12:33
written by Matsiber, September 25, 2008 22:30:43
I dont really know where to put this BUT where is our king and sultan?

Dear Matsiber,

Section 73(1) Internal Security Act 1960:
“Any police officer may without warrant arrest and detain pending enquiries any person in respect of whom he has reason to believe.....

Now you know why!