Home arrow The Blogs arrow Straight From My Heart arrow First Time To Kamunting...

First Time To Kamunting... PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 25 September 2008 00:35

First Time To Kamunting Detention Centre

By Marina Lee Abdullah

This morning my family and I went to Kamunting to visit Pet. This being our first time there we left home 6am just to make sure we don't miss the schedule time allowed : 8.30am to 2pm and the family is allowed weekly visits from Monday to Wednesday, Friday to Sunday. We brought some food, fruits, drinks, one pair of jeans, t shirt and his glasses.

When we reached the gates of the Kamunting Detention Centre, we had to register at the gates and proceeded into the prison area, a huge area. There we had to go through another gate and had to deposit all our belongings into two lockers. Went through a door and told to go to counter 10. When we approached counter 10 there was this partition with no grills or glass, Pet was already sitting there waiting for us.

My first reaction was to run and give him a real big hug and kiss, at the same time my heart feeling so heavy seeing this hero of mine on the other side. Pet was sitting down and wearing white prison clothes. He has lost weight, looked very pale probably not seeing sunlight for almost 2 weeks now, his beard and hair growing longer.

At that point I had tears in my eyes but was trying really hard holding back my tears. I really did not want him to see me cry that would only make it really hard for him. I reached out to hold and rub his hands and did not let go for a minute. He was glad to see us because the last time we saw him was 8 days ago at Bukit Aman.

I asked him how he was coping and he said hard being under solitary confinement and it is for 3 months and after that only will he be able to interact with the other detainees. He will be moved into a dormitory where he will get to watch TV and  read newspapers, New Straits Times and Utusan Malaysia.

He said he had 3 ustaz ( religious teacher) visit him this morning questioning about his religious knowledge and beliefs. The questioning was cut short cause of the family visit and would continue in the afternoon.

I told him to please be strong and don't let them get to him. I said "Honey they have got your body but not your mind and soul, hang in there love we've coming to get you. The Pakatan Rakyat is on track to takeover the government. Just give us a bit more time, ok?"

I told him that this time around there is a difference on the use of ISA and that he had made that difference. There is tremendous outcry on the use of ISA and that Political Parties within the Barisan Nasional, Datuk Zaid Ibrahim the Law Minister had even resigned for the use of the ISA, the thousands of well wishes and support I have received. People all over are praying and standing behind us on this struggle for change that he has started.

I promised Pet that I will do everything I possibly can with the help of the people to get him released and I will stay strong and tough to keep that promise. I will not fail him.

He told me that word was out at the detention centre that RPK was there, and some of them manage to shout out to him across the brick wall telling him that they just saw him and his wife on TV. They were also trying to comfort him.

At one point I told him that I really needed to hug and that missed him so much and was reaching out to do that but he said he was not allowed to because there we two prison officier watching us and they were noting down everything and there were merits points given or taken away. I said "what's that?" He said that there were certain rules for our visitation and if he break the rules visitation rites could be reduced and so on. I asked him, "you mean to say that giving you a hug is breaking the rules?" He said hugging is considered "kelakuan tak senonoh" improper or unbecoming behavior. I just could not believe it.

He then said that the first visit is the only time we are able to meet face to face and the subsequent visit will be through a screen and will have to talk on the phone. This will be for 9 months and of cause with good behavior from him. They go on merits he said like kindergarden school if you have behaved you get a candy.

He told me that he is being detained on 4 grounds,

1. 2 articles on Islam
  2. The article on 'Let's Send the Altantuya Murderers to Hell"
  3. Articles on the Leaders
  4. Comments posted on the Blog, one of the commentor he mentioned was by Anti Anti-Hadith and Pet mentioned that he has his own Blog.

By then we were given the last 5mins call, I then told him, "Luv please trust me, we will get you out!"

Dear readers thank you so much for the well wishes that my family and I have received from all of you and I will stay strong with your help and support to take on this fight for change where my husband has left off until he is FREED.

Lots of love from my family and me.

Comments (118)Add Comment
written by Horizonline, September 25, 2008 00:43:45
Hope you well Pete, we're always behind you.
agree 484
written by KKchan, September 25, 2008 00:48:49
I recalled in one of the many cases against RPK, questions were asked of him about offensive and crude comments posted on MT. His answer was he wasn't responsible for them. Unfortunately the Government holds him responsible. Marina specifically a comment posted by Ant-anti hadith. Can we be more careful about what we write and the language we use? Directly or indirectly we have caused him and his family hardship. This is not to say the Government was right to detain him.
agree 249
written by fireduck, September 25, 2008 00:53:11
Thank you so much for the update, Puan Marina. Our family's love and prayers to you, RPK and your family too. Be strong. The day will come.

Reading your letter here brings tears to my eyes thinking of how grim it is at the detention center. I hope DSAI will move fast to bring the change we need.
agree 353
written by Proud_2b_Malaysian, September 25, 2008 00:53:18
All of Malaysia is sad and is behind you and your family.

Certainly, we must all stand up for his freedom. Truly this episode is a sad one when there's no other way to counter RPK, the ISA is used.

It should have been let the truth be heard and weighed. We're 51 years independent and none the more forward.

http://proud2bmalaysian.wordpr...a-berjaya/

agree 181
written by Ben, September 25, 2008 00:56:04
Lord God, please surround RPK and family with favor as with a shield today. Lord, please strengthen your wall of protection around them, keeping them safe from temptation of the flesh, tricks of the adversary, and all harm. Lord, please fill their thoughts with Your thoughts and let their words be your words. You are their strength, their shield and their defense, O Lord. Thank You, Lord, in Jesus name we pray, Amen.
agree 263
written by DreamLady, September 25, 2008 00:56:10
My sweet lady Marina, do not grieve, the pain you have is enough to make everybody cry. However, we want to see you smiling, for your family, and most of all, for Pete. I am sure he does not want to see your cry, cos' the sight of the tears pierces into his heart..

Please, lady, remember we all pray for his good health, his swift release, of course with God's blessing, he shall be out in no time.

We love you dearly ..
agree 186
written by sjs, September 25, 2008 00:57:14
Hi Sister Marina and kids,

When words like corruptions, lies, framing up, hatred, murder, have sunk deep inside the hearts of politicians at higher places; love, hug and kisses would be a natural enemy to them!
agree 143
written by malsia1206, September 25, 2008 00:58:12
Puan Marina, just 3 things to remind Pete on your next family visit -
1. Avoid reading the NST and Utasan Malaysia
2. That Altantunya article reamins in the hearts of righteous men and women in this country
3. Just hang on there. Time spent inside is good to strengthen the spirit and mind
Please let him know for a factual fact the MT readers are all still with him. None is giving up anything and hope. All the more reason his detention under the ISA hardens our resolve to break the system and the establishment. We'll get there somehow, sometime. The good Lord is our witness.
agree 161
written by Celestial, September 25, 2008 01:01:10
Marina and family

My heart goes out to you and your family in these trying times. I am sure many thousands more feel the same as I do. Pete will know of the support when they bring the greeting cards by the truckload in the next few days.

Please be reassured that the outrage at his incarceration is mounting. I am glad you are being strong for Pete and know that the invisible strength you are feeling are our prayers and wishes coming to you across the nation and across the oceans. Yes, I am from overseas but stand shoulder to shoulder with you. Justice will prevail and that Home Minister will get his just dessert is due course but it will be bitter instead of sweet.

There is an old Chinese saying "First encounter Bitterness before enjoying Sweetness" meaning you receive sweet rewards by undergoing hardship first. He will be getting the reverse. He may have won the first round to taste the sweetness but he will soon taste the bitterness of true justice when his time is up. The almighty is fair.

God bless and keep you safe.
agree 130
written by omarkhayyam, September 25, 2008 01:01:36
Marina,

u have a hero that many a woman would envy off and many a child would be proud off to have as father

and many more would wish to have ur hero as a fren n comrade

god bless u too

no fcuking cheers
written by SocratesI, September 25, 2008 01:09:53

May you and your family be blessed by God, this month of Ramadhan, Pete & Marina. I wish there is much more i can do besides signing the petition and getting people to sign the petition as well.

Maybe I am putting unreasonable pressure on Pakatan RAKYAT and DSAI to takeover the reins of Govt. and start righting all the wrongs committed by the Barisan NAJIS Govt., but that is the fastest way to achieve Justice, Equality and Democracy in Malaysia.

Let's all meet this Sat. 7 p.m. at Dataran Merdeka and go Bald !

written by snailriver, September 25, 2008 01:13:28
Dear Puan Marina,

RPK is not only your family, he is our hero, he is our zorro and he is our gandhi

We love him so much and we pray for his well being and release soon

Please believe me, his enemies will face their sins

Take care and god be with your family
agree 119
written by magickriver, September 25, 2008 01:13:48
This is what Pete has been preparing himself for, and he could certainly see it coming. As long as Najib remains at large, univestigated and unquestioned, no honest and outspoken citizen is safe. Our one hope is that Umno/BN will crumble in a matter of weeks and then ALL the ISA detainees will be released, the evil law itself abolished, and Kamunting converted into an Umno rehab center. I join millions in visualizing that glorious new day in the saga of Malaysia as she liberates herself from 51 years of mediocre government compounded by 27 years of criminal misrule.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 25, 2008 01:16:37
Dear Marina,
thanks for the feedback..we know and understand the feeling but we cannot feel what you are going through and also RPK.Nonetheless, we are behind you all the way with RPK. There is not braver man in Malaysia Today and in Malaysia today..than RPK for he is willing to take ont the whole establishment to stand up for truth and honesty...

if Allah wills I want him to run this country one day..to make the changes we need to see that our Muslim brothers and sisters are not completely muffled and kept quiet with religion and abuse of political power by UMNO...

Yes he critisised Islam..but it was the Islam ala UMNO . Umno is using Islam and making it dirty...

written by Firaza, September 25, 2008 01:17:00
Marina,

Thank you very much for rendering this message and giving us an update on how your first meeting with Pete went. My heart, prayers and love go out to you and your family for this trying times but I always believe that something extremely good would come out from all of this.

Please stay strong and let me know if you need any help under the sun - Haris & Zorro have my contact information. Pete has been inspirational in our daily lives and my children, wife and kids adore him so very much.

The good LORD is merciful and he has wonderful plans in works for you, Pete, kids and us, anak-anak Bangsa Malaysia.

Lots of love & heartfelt gratitude,

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher
written by goforahike, September 25, 2008 01:17:16
Dear RPK, Marina and family,
Be strong. When the going gets tough, the tough gets going. I believe all the take of RPK being anti-Islam, etc are hogwash. It is just a poor, low IQ to secure RPK arrest. As for comment by Anti Anti Hadith on MT, he /she could be a cyber trooper on u know who's payroll. I appeal to the PKR to organise the candlelight vigil on the 27 Sept in all the states.....let the nation speaks out on the abuse of power by our pseudo-democratic leaders in implementing ISA on the common man.
written by Traveller2020, September 25, 2008 01:29:22
Dear Marina,
Be strong for all of us...take a leaf from all the spouses of ISA detainees.Their stregth is your strength........and nothing can stop you now.
Public opinion has been shaped by the recent arrests and release of 2 persons.
In politics you cannot fool the people all the time...a week is a life time ..and the Truth cuts both ways.Truth will set you free and your passion for your husband's work will see you rise to the occasion because society need heroes....female heroes...there are 2 already.
written by samesamemam, September 25, 2008 01:38:55
Dear Marina,
Once again, thoughts and prayers from my family and me to you and your family, especially to RPK. And I`m continuing to do what I can to be a part of the many efforts to release him. I understand its RPK's birthday this Saturday. I`m already sending him a raya card everyday. Today I sent him a birthday card. I hope that’s ok. I hope its ok with you that I appeal to others as well to send him a birthday card and express our support, our solidarity and our strength for and with him. Until he is free I will not be…none of us will be…

Y.M. Raja Petra Kamarudin
Tempat Tahanan Perlindungan,
34009 Kamunting,
Taiping.
Perak
Malaysia

written by FFT, September 25, 2008 01:49:15
Comments posted on the Blog, one of the commentor he mentioned was by Anti Anti-Hadith...

Woi! Rahman Celcom...now see what you've gone and done. You're a bloody nuisance.

But in all seriousness, it's the Altantuya article and the "article on Leaders" that is the prime motivator of the ISA. Najib and Rosmah need RPK silenced with the ISA so that they can maneuver to take over the country.

In time, we will see Najib & Rosmah detained in ISA...and if they misbehave and earns demerit points, we shall subject both of them to some nude squats.
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, September 25, 2008 02:16:04
Salam Puan Marina Abdullah,

Me and my family's doa for Raja Petra.
God bless u.

Regards
http://malaysia-update.blogspot.com/

written by samesamemam, September 25, 2008 02:20:25
I understand its RPK’s birthday this Saturday. I`m already sending him a raya card everyday. Today I sent him a birthday card. I appeal to others as well to send him a birthday card and express our support, our solidarity and our strength for and with him. Until he is free I will not be…none of us will be…

Y.M. Raja Petra Kamarudin
Tempat Tahanan Perlindungan,
34009 Kamunting,
Taiping.
Perak
Malaysia
written by Semut Jantan, September 25, 2008 02:21:44
My dear Lady Mable,

Please don't cry...tears came to my eyes while typing this; I will be thinking of you and Pete and your family. Be strong for Pete, you are doing this for us as a nation. We owe it to you and Pete.

I believe the whole country is crying for Pete; I believe rivers of tears are running all over the nation. I don't think there is an inch of dry land in Malaysia as long as Pete is incarcerated. If tears do not melt the hearts of the evil doers, nothing would.

Be strong my dear Lady Mable and my Hero Pete.
written by varvoom, September 25, 2008 02:23:03
My pain is so intense I can't express in words. Give me a BN member, any member, I'm prepared to take no prisoner!
written by alberttan, September 25, 2008 03:18:33
Fellow Malaysians;
A chain email has started that send a copy of email to PM, Government portal, UN Bodies and Amnesty International for every email you send to your friends and colleagues. The target is a million emails to the PM, UN Bodies and Amnesty International. Please leave a request in your comments on this article or visit http://harismibrahim.wordpress...nd-use-it/ and leave a request to send the email to you.
FREE RPK BEFORE AIDIL FITRI TO BE WITH MARINA AND FAMILY, DO IT NOW
written by johanssm, September 25, 2008 03:24:19
3 uztaz , 3 islamic preacher , guru or whatever they are call as in English to "teach" RPK some islamic lessons behind the ISA.
So , how can they be " uztaz " if they supports the ISA ?
Sudah lah those uztaz ciplak .
We calls on the family of RPK to remain cool and calm.
Last night Guan Eng did a "joke" about Kamunting.
Guan Eng is actually serious bout the joke.Taking back the state land wheres Kamunting is located to built Taman Bahagia Kamunting.
None of our Pakatan held states should have such detention center.
Those who missed the speech by Nurul, over throwing the bn the gov. is still likely.
So , folks out there , do not despair.
Throwing out junks from the current gov. is not that simple.
Nobody done this before in Malaysia and we want this to be legal.
Plus we do not want to compromise any of the MPs joining us.
umno is rather shaky now which both good news and bad news .
Do have some faith .
Yes, we are changing the gov.
written by arazak, September 25, 2008 03:29:18
I asked him, "you mean to say that giving you a hug is breaking the rules?" He said hugging is considered "kelakuan tak senonoh" improper or unbecoming behavior. I just could not believe it.
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Madam Marina,

I am equally baffled and could not believe it myself too.

You and Pete are “muhrim”. What is wrong with that? Damn. . ., I hug my wife publicly at KLIA after safely arriving from performing Umrah. So are some of the Pak Chiks who are in the same flight with me. They hug each other spouses when they met them at the airport. It is a sign of affection to your other half after a long period of absence. And this Pak Chiks and Mak Chiks also does it publicly. I guess this UMNO goons have lost the true meaning of love. No wonder they act cruelly!

Hey. . ., we have Imam Hadhari touching a "non-muhrim" skin-to skin and Big Fat Mama kissing a Bollywood "non-muhrim" actor on the cheek. Now that is “haram”. . ., absolutely “haram”! We have also an UMNO minister romping a woman at a night club. . ., that is also haram! Surely, without doubt these are “kelakuan tak senonoh”!

I guess for UMNO, it is ok to romp another women even though it is not their spouse. But for non-UMNOs, it is haram to touch your own spouse as it is deemed to be “kelakuan tak senonoh”.

Probably this is a new “fatwa” by the Grand Imam “Hadhari”!

And they say RPK is insulting Islam? They should look at themselves first . . ., hypocrites!
agree 114
written by ChiaCY, September 25, 2008 03:29:33
Dear marina,

My wife and me runs a little campaign to get friends to sign on a birthday card for RPK, or send their greeting messages. Though not many in numbers, but most recognised him and his sacrifices for this beautiful country (minus the cruel regime of course).

RPK won respect not because he is rich, not because he is in power, not because he is influential.

It is because he taught us how to speak out, how to be truthful to ourselves than willingly being blind by those in power.

He thought us how to be strong!

We will hand over the birthday card to you before coming Saturday, and hope you will bring it to RPK on your next visit.

Meanwhile, be strong. Please be reminded that we are all with RPK and you.

Rgds,
chiacy
http://chinyauchia.blogspot.co...o-rpk.html
written by Daryl, September 25, 2008 03:51:26
Hello Marina,
Sorry that you and your family have to go through this injustice by this coward government. Hopefully, the sacrifice that RPK make will bear fruit soon and end with PR taking over the Federal Government.

God Bless you and your family.
written by Nice n Simple, September 25, 2008 04:22:18
ALBAR HAS IN REALITY, IMPRISONED HIMSELF.

He thought he took away RPK's liberty to freedom of expression. In reality, he took away his own.

Today, Albar cannot walk amongst the public a free man. He can't shop , watch movies, take his family out for dinner, etc.. without feeing unsafe. He is doomed to be caged within the confinement of his own home and government buildings. Anywhere out of these perimeters, he'll risk being swarmed and swatted by an angry mob of Malaysians. And in Malaysia, these Malaysians are everywhere! Khairy had a taste of that during the PP by-elections, and when Samy heard that, he turned back and decided not to attend the BN campaigning there.

So bravo, Albar. You did a good job screwing your own ass, and those of your family's. Make sure wherever you go, your bodyguards are many, loyal and well paid.

And you actually think Badawi or Najib is going to put you into their good books for your 'sacrifice'? I think the only reason they asked you to carry out the dirty job is becos you're the only one in BN stupid enough to do it, thinking it's going to earn you some pahala.

How are the PR applications to UK or Australia going? I seriously don't think they'll entertain a low-life like you though. Their Human Rights activists there will probably eat you alive. Ha Ha. You're screwed man.
written by educationist, September 25, 2008 04:34:03
Dear Marina
If it is any solace at all, I am sure you know as do all of us that's hoping for a new dawn in Malaysia RPK is at Kamunting because he has become a rallying point for change.
The UMNOputras can give their reasons but fact is fact.
Selamat Hari Raya to RPK, you and family
written by JUST, September 25, 2008 05:14:22
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by MsiaCTzen, September 25, 2008 05:17:41
You be out soon........the people are with you all the way.
Pakatan will take over and we sent those Bastard to hell.

Be well RPK.

The people will also protect your family.
RPK
SELAMAT HARI RAYA TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY
written by gx27, September 25, 2008 05:21:36
To DYMM Sultan of Selangor, do something plese on this issue. I am sure you have your way and means to exert some pressure to it.
written by JUST, September 25, 2008 05:51:41
http://www.123greetings.com/ev...ion10.html
written by yapsir, September 25, 2008 05:53:04
Yes keep strong,there are many here and not witn Internet are with you and RPK.
written by A MI, September 25, 2008 05:55:25
The average thinking Malaysian now abhors the ISA. Never has there been so much disgust against the AMNO ministers. Millions are rooting for RPK and you Puan Marina his family. This injustice cannot last for too long. Be strong.

Sending universal Divine light to protect you and family RPK.
As for the so-called ust***, first of all; did they understand what was written in the article or are they acting on a synopsis by given Botak? The Prophet PBUH never encourage anyone to act on hearsay.
written by Motherchell, September 25, 2008 06:03:12
Our Dearest Marina and children, words cannot express our feelings, our strengths is what Pete has instilled. I want you to know how proud we feel being part of the Pete Family.
We are in it in full , your strengths are our strengths , At home here, with me , there is a void with Pete incarcerated-- all for us! Pete is always kept in Gods arms . No harm will come to him ever .
It is so easy to say for us to say--stay strong sis Marina !
We are with you at each passing seconds of the singularity of Pete's struggles--- for the gifts hes given us to bring about the betterment for our grandchildren and time on.
God Bless All of you !.
God feels each pang of your pains ,and he speaks in mysterious ways . We love all of you so much ! We are with you all the way!
written by Sunnysoul5, September 25, 2008 06:11:12
In the journey to seek truth and justice, RPK has pledged to persevere and fight to the end. He is now the hero for Merdeka II and Malaysian Malaysia. All of us can pray and give him the positive energy to continue the crusade.

The world is watching us and they are probably laughing at us for the use of intimidation and harrassment to suppress truth. In reality, TRUTH PREVAILS when the time comes.

May the divine forces and angels of peace be with RPK and family for the bravery in seeking truth and righteousness.

written by dashuwang, September 25, 2008 06:15:06
Marina,
The suffering you are going thru now is very similar to Kak Wan Azizah when DSAI went to prison without any reason.
My dear sister Marina, please be strong and we pray RPK will be release soon.
We hope to bury the current government soonest possible.
written by onggs, September 25, 2008 06:34:21

'Botak' Gallery in support of RPK: https://airkosong.com/_/my-collection/botak-gallery-in-support-of-rpk/

Send in your photos to show solidarity with RPK!
written by Kotadamansara73, September 25, 2008 06:36:44
We cannot be naive thinking that UMNO will just release power easily. Anwar should know that very well. And yet, he gave a dateline. I don't know whether he has lost his plot.
written by Bloodhound, September 25, 2008 06:39:24
Dear Readers,

The one action that will bear solid result is to get everyone to keep ringing(as many times as possible) their MPs and state/federal representatives, telling them in no uncertain terms that you are totally against the ISA law, the detention of RPK and other detainees and that you expect him/her to work towards getting rid of it immediately.

Persistence and being vocal are the best weapon that we have (at present)that can bring about positive changes. Keep bombarding them with your views and demands to ensure that they act in the interest of the community. If enough of us acts in unity, they will sit up and take note. Otherwise, there is always the next election to tell them what we think of them.

Passive actions or lip services will not bring about dramatic results - it's real action that will determine the final outcome. United we shall move mountains!
written by Bloodhound, September 25, 2008 07:02:50
Hey Readers,

Why don't we all email this page to worldwide media and representatives - to newspapers in UK, US, New Zealand, Australia, Saudi Arabia, Hong Kong, even UN representatives, etc, etc, etc.

Let's do our part in getting worldwide coverage on this subject!

Fire Away!!!!
written by Forex, September 25, 2008 07:09:52
I dont care who will be the NEXT PM of MALAYSIA, i just wanted the current Government kick out from the office!

We need new government who cares for the people interest 1st than his own agenda!!!

Ketuanan Rakyat!
written by Dominic, September 25, 2008 07:21:39
Puan Marina,
you had me moved to tears first thing in the morning reading your posts. Nevertheless,we all shared your thoughts and will support you and family to the end. Pete must come out at whatever cost it may take. Be strong and believe in people`s power !
written by Lucifer, September 25, 2008 07:22:14
Dear Puan Marina,

Thank you for sharing with us your visit and moments with our beloved RPK.

Altho, many of us are not able to be there supporting your family but you made us feel at home. You have touched us and so does RPK.

It is a crime and unjust for the silly government of UMNO to punish for an outspoken person only to bring justice and the truth to all of us in Malaysia.

Be strong and have faith in our future system.

written by foresight, September 25, 2008 07:23:23
It is really hard not to ask the PR government if they come to power, to put those people responsible for all these ISA arrests to taste their own medicine. Perhaps, if ISA is repealed by then, they should be charged for the misuse of power on the citizens and given long jail sentence. These people should really be brought to justice.
written by K W Waran, September 25, 2008 07:40:29

Puan Marina and Family,

By God's Grace, Mercy and His Intervention, YM RPK's prophecy of not spending more than 2 weeks in Kamunting may come true. Maam, since that court hearing, I am too flabbergasted and lost for words.

Having said that, each time I see that picture of YM RPK behind those bars, tears do well up but I keep saying to myself that it is not the time at all for crying. Not this time. I suppose sheer anger has overcome other emotions and the fight to abolish ISA goes on, come what may.

May God Bless, Protect and Strengthen Everyone in the Family including Friends of YM RPK. Take care.

written by ccemmanuel, September 25, 2008 07:40:39
Gandhi was imprisoned under an ISA and so was Mandela. They were not broken by the jailors but came out stronger. It was the Governments who imprisoned them who were broken and fell. So be strong Raja as the wishes of millions are with you.

PS Also remember all those held at the Ulu Yam Correction Center who are detained for their religious beliefs.
written by billyong, September 25, 2008 07:56:28
No Marina, you are not alone. We are with you. This song will in no certain terms express our love and support for you, your family and Pete.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e7HPqi5uVeo

And for the UMNO regime take note, the times they are a-changing -----

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CbVX4Lg0DzQ&feature=related

Sing to the lyrics, guys :

Come gather 'round people
Wherever you roam
And admit that the waters
Around you have grown
And accept it that soon
You'll be drenched to the bone.
If your time to you
Is worth savin'
Then you better start swimmin'
Or you'll sink like a stone
For the times they are a-changin'.

Come writers and critics
Who prophesize with your pen
And keep your eyes wide
The chance won't come again
And don't speak too soon
For the wheel's still in spin
And there's no tellin' who
That it's namin'.
For the loser now
Will be later to win

Come senators, congressmen
Please heed the call
Don't stand in the doorway
Don't block up the hall
For he that gets hurt
Will be he who has stalled
There's a battle outside
And it is ragin'.
It'll soon shake your windows
And rattle your walls

Come mothers and fathers
Throughout the land
And don't criticize
What you can't understand
Your sons and your daughters
Are beyond your command
Your old road is
Rapidly agin'.
Please get out of the new one
If you can't lend your hand

The line it is drawn
The curse it is cast
The slow one now
Will later be fast
As the present now
Will later be past
The order is
Rapidly fadin'.
And the first one now
Will later be last
smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by rayfire, September 25, 2008 07:56:53
smilies/cry.gif
Sigh, how could they ever have the heart to do this to RPK and anyone for that matter!
Who are they to judge a man and his relationship with God!?
Who are they to sentence a true patriot to be brainwashed!?
One thing for sure ,they will answer to their makers one day!
PR, hope you are reading this ,stop cheap publicity stunts and make sure you fulfill your promises!
We want new government NOW!
If not for anything, the least to ensure RPK returns safely before raya!
God give strength to RPK,Marina and families of all ISA detainees!

smilies/sad.gif
written by MAMR, September 25, 2008 07:58:11
BN Govt are ignorant of RAKYAT cry of their FOUL action just TO PASS MESSAGE TO RAKYAT THEY CANNOT GO AGAINST THEM. Pse LISTEN ALL THOSE CONCERNED THIS IGNORANT BN LED GOVT WILL FALL SOONEST , GOD WILLING.
written by JUST, September 25, 2008 08:03:54
http://www.themalaysianinsider...and-family
written by Delima25, September 25, 2008 08:08:40
Our Dearest Sister Marina,
Glad to know that our No 1 Malaysian Idol is well inspite of the constant harassment by the devil.
It truly saddens me to think that the people who carried out the order to incarcerate him in Kamunting were probably just like Judas when he betrayed Jesus. I am sure the person(s) who did the dirty work probably did it to avoid getting into the bad books of the Boss. In this Holy Month, let us forgive him Lord for he knows not what he is doing. Let us just hope that God/Allah the Merciful will look after the one who has been fighting hard to ensure that the people are all treated without discrimination. Let us just continue praying to God/Allah for his divine intervention and wait for Him to dispense the just reward to those involved.
written by Dora, September 25, 2008 08:14:33
Dear Marina

It must have been heart wrenching to be able to see RPK and not hug him. But You have a remarkable husband, you have been with him through thick and thin, you complement each other and you both have us THE RAKYAT behind you. We will stand by you and RPK, just tell us what you need us to do ( I have signed the petitions )besides signing petitions, give us a clarion call - we will be there.

Our prayers are with RPK and you. I do believe that somehow you and your family with the people of Malaysia will get RPK freed. God Willing.
written by loosecannon, September 25, 2008 08:14:53
Marina must be strong for yourself, children and RPK. I know it's little comfort but just to remind you that the whole country is incarcerated right now. Let's pray for an earlier change of government to replace the current regime which is turning Malaysia into a gulag or police state.
written by ahmadneil, September 25, 2008 08:15:22
Dear Iron Lady Marina,You inspiration touch millions of hearts.Seeing Pete in Kamunting makes me more determine to get tough with abolishing ISA.They put RPK in Kamunting not becos of the above reasons but it's only to satisfy their thirst for suppressing the rules of law and the innocent.Those who benefit the most from RPK's detention are those who are balless,cowards,corrupted,murderers,liars,bustards,son of a bitch,fanatics,extremists,crooks,dirty minded muslims,swines,......etc
written by fergie, September 25, 2008 08:24:42
We love you too, Marina, RPK and family. RPK will always be "locked" in our hearts. Please be strong for him and your children and continue having faith. I just wonder what the "ustaz" can teach him about Islam that he doesn't already know.
He has enlightened so many of us non-Muslims by his articles. We BELIEVE he will be a free man soon. Meanwhile, we are doing all we can to fight against the ISA. All good Malaysians are behind him .. he is not alone!
written by June, September 25, 2008 08:30:21
Marina...we will fight fight and fight till we get Pete out and the other detainees. Stay strong !!
written by PRman, September 25, 2008 08:40:15
Do our dear Agong see this? Will our Agong do anything to fix this for Pete's family? The ruling govt act is unjust. I really hope the ISA not be abolished, and can be used to punish these irresponsible people later.

Pete and family, MALAYSIANS support you!
written by justinlian, September 25, 2008 09:04:27
God speed RPK will be release to be with his family again.
We will be praying...
written by ChrisLim, September 25, 2008 09:05:19
We the rakyat are so helpless. We can only support morally. Our voice cannot help to free RPK. We are very sad. To all the uMNOs, if you did nothing wrong, why you worry? why you are so concern about national security? Do you think if you stand straight and do right things all the time, we will repel you? All the rakyat wants is a just government. The gomen must be able to bring progress to the nation and not just enrich your own families and cronies. We retaliate is because we are angry and yet the gomen NEVER LEARN! You use ISA at your own wills and happily lock up innocent angry people just to make sure you can continue with your wrong doing? All of you are grown up kids!!! You are the chosen one to lead the nation but what have you done really disappoint the rakyat!!! You have all the nice cars, nice houses and nice beds with you. But can you sleep well at night??? Cross your heart and think for yourselves, to Pak Lah and your kuncu-kuncu....
written by miracle, September 25, 2008 09:07:08
be strong puan marina & family .. we are with RPK & U ..
written by Birdbrain, September 25, 2008 09:08:51
"Honey they have got your body but not your mind and soul, hang in there love we've coming to get you. The Pakatan Rakyat is on track to takeover the government. Just give us a bit more time, ok?"

Dear RPK, The love of the RAKYAT and the efforts by the good Members of Parliament and by those who believes in justice and fairness will get you out of detention.

Hang in there Marina!

I have started driving my car with headlights on day and night!

Daulat Tuanku 3x!
written by Concerned_Citizen, September 25, 2008 09:12:10
The Savior of Malaysia, The Most Aspiring Freedom Fighter, The Brave and The Bold,.... all belong to Pete.

We are not going to forget what Pete has done and absolutely not going to let them go that' easy. Whatever it is, hang on there, Pete!

BTW, the silly goons put him in ISA becoz of those articles?? Could we get someone to read it and if there really 'MENGANGGU KETENTERAMAN dan KESELAMATAN dalam negeri'????
written by Everbright, September 25, 2008 09:16:19
A group of my friends from the office attended the 'Abolish-ISA' Forum on Monday. We witnessed how strong you were when you spoke up. Many were moved to tears. The standing ovation was long and genuine. Your husband is an icon. His struggle is also our struggle. I know something good will come out from this long dark tunnel. We pray that sooner rather than later, this evil regime will be buried.
written by laksa maner, September 25, 2008 09:23:59
Ustaz UMNO nak buat ape? If they are really keen, pls ask Mufti Perlis, Dr. Mohd Asri i think rakyat will salute. If they send just a UMNO goons act as ustaz, FORGET IT. They are bias due to conflict of interest. I am assure this.
written by Taikohtai, September 25, 2008 09:29:28
Behind every successful man, there stands a strong supportive spouse.
History is littered with such incidences but BN is blind as a bat.
Its only a matter of time before this evil bat out of hell* is shot down by the combined forces of all justice loving rakyat.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=X2Ekho8nU9U
written by astina, September 25, 2008 09:29:39
Oh ..Pn Marina..am truly sorry for the hardship your family has to go thru and am moved to tears thinking about this ...
My God bless you and your family ..

Thank you YM RPK..your are our own version of Mahatma

And to the government of Malaysia...all of u should resign !!!
U have brought shame to this nation by your blatant disregard of basic human rights .

And to the great imam ada had ada hari ..look at your self in the mirror and ask yourself ..where have you gone wrong ..it not too late to change !!
written by wildflow3r, September 25, 2008 09:42:46
Dear Marina,RPK & Family

i'll pray for you...
written by teo siew chin, September 25, 2008 09:43:20
"...In time, we will see Najib & Rosmah detained in ISA..."
------------

FFT - we call for an abolishment of the draconian ISA, not to put it on hold until selected ones are thrown in later, whether justified or not. There are already proper laws in place to deal with criminals.

Dear Marina - YM RPK's immense love for you and the children will see him though this. And he knows he can absolutely depend on your strength and courage. You are indeed the shining beacon of light and hope in the dark hours. Lead the fight and win it!
written by Bigdawg, September 25, 2008 10:10:47
If and when DSAI gets to be PM, we'll load up one submaline with Ali Bodowi and the 40 Ameno Goons, tow it to the Antartic and scuttle it with 60 days oxygen supply!
written by yellowwoman, September 25, 2008 10:15:20
Dear Marina,
You were absolutely right to say RPK made a real difference in the way Malaysians think and are prepared to take charge of their lives in this country. Please thank our hero RPK for being that agent of change. Congratulate him for having such a strong, loving woman behind him, and assure him that the Rakyat is supporting him, praying for him all the way!!! Thank you for your update and I hope it comforts you and your family that I share your pain and anger.
written by aykf9439, September 25, 2008 10:20:16
To PM Abdullah and the botak Minister , U guys are really cowards , Goons and most important no balls at all . When we face with challenges and war in front of us , we fight with courage and guts that is how how our fore fathers build this nation till today . U guys should be very much ashamed of yr self when a humble and ordinary man like RPK , u treat as a threat to this nation , WTF !!!!!!

Is he going to commit a suicide bombing in Malaysia ???
Or is he planning to bomb the Putrajaya like wat happans in America World Trade Centre ???

Dear PM , the majority of this nation people have started cursing and crying for this act of yr goverment which is unjustifiable at all . Sir , pls do not leave behind a legacy which will leave this moment of darkness on the mind of everyone of us , Malaysians . . . .. . .
written by unomalaysia, September 25, 2008 10:36:17
Madam Marina,
Today I have more brotherhood feelings for my Malay and Muslim friends and colleagues because of RPK. I have more respect for Islam because of RPK's writings. RPK is jailed in UMNO's gulag because he dares to speak the truth and open up our minds. He fights to free us from our prejudices and bigotry. And because of speaking the truth, he threatens the very racist, supremacist, ethno fear mongering principle and tactics of umno, he has to be silenced by umno. He tries to unite all the races and for that he threaten umno's only survival strategy and for that he has to be silenced. Bottomline he is a threat to umno and no one else. He is a threat to badawi, najib, syed stupid and all in umno whio used race, bigotry, supremacy, religion to make money.
I feel so bad that this giant of a man is in prison on our behalves and because he wants our dear country to be a better place for all of us and for our children.
For me RPK stands alongside, Nelson Mandela, Aung San Su kyi, Mahatma Gandhi and I am proud that Malaysia has him as its son.
written by peng, September 25, 2008 10:36:32
Dear Marina,
You are a courageous wife and mother. I admire your determination and faith.
Please know that I will remember your family and other ISA detainees in my prayers.
God bless you all.
written by RBJ, September 25, 2008 11:19:00
Marina,

TRUTH WILL SET RPK FREE!
He fought for the truth & the right thing...it will not fail..
Not going to say much because the period that you are experiencing is so tough..just want to say we are behind in Spirit!
TO THE OPPRESSORS:
don't jubilate in temporal victory.
your damn SYSTEM is treating us like shit without voice.
your downfall is not far.
REMEMBER GOD IS WATCHING
YOUR TIME IS UP!

written by supplier, September 25, 2008 11:46:25
Pete, be strong and firm . Botak send you to Kumunting is to brainwash you.
Anyway I am a non muslim so I cannot comment on the first regarding Islam but I find it odd to detain you on The article on 'Let's Send the Altantuya Murderers to Hell" and also on the leaders under ISA meaning that things done wrongly by the government leaders cannot be questioned otherwise ISA is used.

There are many people who are with you and we hope that you will be out soon
written by anakwatanKL, September 25, 2008 11:48:45
Dear Marina,

Thank you for the updates and please keep it coming.

I shall continue to pray for RPK's release to be at your side as he should be. Please inform RPK to get the well-deserved rest that he mentioned previously and keep his spirits thru' prayers whenever he gets the chance.

Change is yet to occur outside the perimeters of Kamunting.
written by atsanee, September 25, 2008 11:50:14
Kakak,
I feel so guilty celebrating Raya when our hero,indeed, our living and breathing national treasure,our legend is behind walls.
Will you ever agree to give us your personal address so we can come over and meet up and in our own way,cheer up your dark days?

I and my brother(the one who gave you his business card)treasure meeting you and chatting with you at la Marche,the Curve during DSAI's birthday do.

I still remember we told you he(a MALAY!!) was migrating and you told him not to. It is we who shud pack those imbeciles off our land.

Being the first time,I was so surprised that Pete was so quiet but you were so bubbly and full of fight(have they got the wrong person behind bars??---only kidding, Kakak)..

btw,do you have to call him Pet?
It reminds me of something very unsoury that goes by the name of Uncle Pet.
Well,you know better.
Tears come to my eyes whenever I read your articles.

please take care and my best wishes go to you and kids.

Selamat Hari Raya, maaf Zahir dan Batin.
written by DontPlayGod, September 25, 2008 11:55:09
If and when Anwar gets to be PM, he should make RPK his deputy. Anwar need not even have to appoint a DPM 2 or DPM3. The Chinese would not mind, and I am sure the Indians too would not mind not having a Chinese or Indian DPM, as long as RPK remains the DPM. We can trust RPK to look after all our rights in a fair and human manner.
written by johntyc, September 25, 2008 12:34:34
Terdapat berpuluh-puluh atau mungkin mencecah ratusan tahanan ISA pada masa kini. Mereka ini dikatakan mengancam keselamatan negara. Mereka disyaki dan dituduh sebagai anggota militan, teroris, anggota pertubuhan haram, pengintip dan macam-macam lagi. Yang peliknya, peguam, penulis blog, wartawan dan ahli parlimen turut ditahan atau pernah ditahan dan dikatakan mampu menggugat keselamatan negara.

Selain daripada Akta Keselamatan Dalam Negeri 1960 (ISA), terdapat 50 perlembagaan, akta, dan ordinan lain di bawah bidang kuasa Kementerian Keselamatan Dalam Negeri (KKDN).

http://www.kkdn.gov.my/index.p...&Itemid=84

Dalam berpuluh-puluh akta-akta yang sedia ada ini, takkanlah satu pun tidak sesuai untuk digunapakai selain ISA! adakah kerana KKDN tidak mempunyai peruntukan yang mencukupi sekiranya akta-akta lain digunapakai selain ISA? Atau adakah kerana tahanan-tahanan ISA ini tidak melanggar mana-mana undang-undang yang berkenaan?

Mana keadilannya sekiranya sesiapa pun boleh dituduh dan dihukum sewenang-wenangnya tanpa pembelaan?

Bebaskan Raja Petra Kamaruddin, P Uthayakumar, M Manoharan, R Kenghadharan, V Ganabatirau, T Vasanthakumar dan yang lain dari ISA!

Detention under ISA = Wrongful imprisonment

written by MNor, September 25, 2008 12:36:10
Thank you very much Puan Marina for an update. My family and friend pray for your family well being.May GOD bless you all.
written by SoloMan, September 25, 2008 12:38:10
Dear Marina,

You must be the proudest woman. You are married to a hero. Pet must the proudest man. He is married to a heroine. I admire your strength and will, in this time of trials and testing. They say that there is no greater weapon that prayer.I believe this army that you both are leading is stocked in abundance with it and we shall prevail and win this battle for justice. Thank you for taking the lead, Pet. You are remarkable. A masterpiece of God.
written by atsanee, September 25, 2008 12:43:15
The main and the real reason why Pete is in is him taking on the Altantuya case. It is seen as a personal vendetta with Najib and wife.
All the other reasons for Petes incarceration is mere smoke screen.

Pete going on his warpath reflects the rakyats frustration and anger at the way the Altantuya trial,from beginning to end,has been orchestrated.

In order to make a clean break,a happy ending of sorts,Let's make a deal with with th government.

The deal is the government allow the trial to proceed TOTALLY free of political influence,without fear or favour and in return for that, Raja Petra Kamarudding walks out of Kamunting and will never utter any other word on the issue.

Is that a fair trade off?

written by smpadayachi, September 25, 2008 13:13:22
I've remained silent for couple days, for the pain that has been imposed to my favourite person Pete Kamaruddin, our Hindraf 5 along with our muslim bros. It's the pain that brought shock waves to my entire family that some of them resides in the vast Indian diaspora where we saw Pete was the latest victim, and all we got to say here is..Marina & the kids..we're always with you in the struggle your're and the others are trying to achieve. Inspite of the pain that has been inflicted by one human by the name of Syed Hamid Albar, along with his viciousness to bring more pain to our Indian people, all I can say to Mr. Albar..may peace & happiness can be found in your hateful heart.

Many had said everything what Pete was meant to all of them, particularly for us from Indian communities, your pain & suffering is equally felt by us. We pray in the times of these hardship along with you, and we pray from the bottom of our hearts for your to regain the composure & the strength to fight for the evil empire to crumble, and we pray Mr. Anwar Ibrahim can finally put an end to this horrible mess that is shattering our lives at the moment. Thanks once again Marina & the kids as well everyone here in MT to keep us in the loop & to keep us posted to our favourite person Pete Kamaruddin.

written by cruzeiro, September 25, 2008 13:16:05
Our prayers are with you Marina/ RPK.
We will not forget!

FFT - don't whack RC for this lah, rite or wrong he just wanted to debate his point using his right to free speech, in a civilised manner. He didn't put RPK in the slammer - Alblur did it!

Not his fault that we have Neanderthals why use barbaric tactics to rule.

Although we don't agree with ISA, it is acceptable to my conscience to have a temporary evil, just to give these barbarians a taste of their own medicine smilies/wink.gif
written by pseudoangel, September 25, 2008 14:15:26
hugging is consider "tidak senonoh" even between lawful husband and wife? WTF!!!!

How come we can always see the photo of F*ck Lah hugging Dato Michelle Yeoh?
written by rosso, September 25, 2008 14:42:09
In this holy month of Ramadhan, The Prime Minister and the Home Minister has done the unthinkable in Islam. May Allah SWT give these so-called Muslims their just punishment not only in thr hereafter BUT IN THIS LIFE for the utter zalim that they have committed.
written by Concerned Malaysian, September 25, 2008 14:47:46
Sister Marina,

Everytime I read this mail, my eyes goes wet and a watery. I do hope and want to belief that DSAI has his plans in place. I wanna have some faith in hope for change! This evil law must be abolished and all detainees must be released. If only this nation can move in unision it is a possible dream.
" Awake my nation to the call of freedom, be free at last, truly be free"

www:the-avathar.blogspot.com
written by panca, September 25, 2008 15:17:14
Sister Marina & Family,

We are always with you, not a moment goes by without PETE in our thoughts and hearts. He might be there but Pete lives in us. We have to be Strong for him and we want and need him to be STRONG. TRUTH WILL PREVAIL, GOOD WILL TRIUMPH!

BANSAI.
written by panca, September 25, 2008 15:30:26
written by Xerxes, September 25, 2008 15:49:08
Marina, hang on in there. Our prayers and support are with you. RPK and the children will need you to be strong. I know it is easy for us to say these words. But believe me, if there is more that we can do to help free RPK as soon as possible, we will be there. We all know that today it is RPK. Tomorrow it well could be any one of us or our children or our children's children until and unless this repressive law and Govt. is removed permanently.
written by Steven Tan, September 25, 2008 16:47:17
Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Sesiapa sahaja, sekiranya mereka itu "Anak Satu Bapak, Satu Emak" tidak akan melupakan RPK dan pengorbanannya. Percayalah. Pengorbanan RPK adalah seperti pengorbanan Nelson Mandela, Mahatma Ganthi dan lain-lain pemimpin ternama yang mana nama mereka tidak akan lekang dari hati kita. Sebenarnya kami semua terhutang budi dengan RPK dan keluarga beliau. Selamat Berjuang RPK smilies/smiley.gif
written by Limang, September 25, 2008 17:02:30
Dear sister Marina,

I hope you get a chance to read this amidst a multitude of mails.

I understand how you and family must feel,because our family went through the same hellish situation when our uncle, who was our breadwinner (my father was imprisoned at that time) was arrested and jailed for 8 years under the ISA.

Difficult as it was, my mother taught us to be proud and held our he*** high, for there's nothing like sacrificing for a noble cause. We were told not to shed even a tear. That is how we had been like all the years, strong, resilent, cheerful and optimistic. We learnt that there will be a price to be paid for doing righteous work and there is the undeniable impact. For as a result of my uncle's incaceration, all our friends and relatives, who used to be BN supportors, now realised their mistakes and voted for the oppostion all these years. And this has grown and spread. We all have only one mission: get rid of this old gomen and change a new one, no matter how long it takes. Well, the result of such growing opposition is seeing fruition. Soon will this oppressive gomen be voted out and a new one takes its place.

So lift your he*** high and be proud of yourself, family and Pet. Your family will be remembered and gloried in the future history of Malaysia and the world for being darng to stand against a despotic and unjust gomen, sacrificing life, freedom and dignity for the sake of all righteous men and women and for all Malaysians. What a glory! What is there to sorrow for, what is there to shed a tear for! Instead know that YOU ARE THE LIGHT OF THE WORLD!

BUT THE GREATEST THING IS THE IMPACT AND REVOLUTION THAT PET AND YOUR FAMILY HAS STARTED. You are the epitome of steadfastness, righteousness, courage, hope and integrity that the fair-minded and God-fearing people would love to emulate and which will strike fear and trembling to the godless and corrupted schemers in the likes of Bodowi, the arab moron, C4, and the rest of their gang and collaborators.

Shed no tear, nor be despondent. Rather, be strong for the weak, stand up for the oppressed, be a light for those in darkness, a solace for the suffering, a beacon for the lost, a haven for the bewildered, a refuge for the wronged, a thorn for the unjust, a pillar of strength against evil doers - so much so that your presence, words and deeds will strike fear into the enemies of freedom, justice and integrity, will change the hearts of the foolish, and put to flight the oppressors who will see how futile indeed are the evil designs and cruel deeds against you and Pet.

AND REMEMBER THIS: GOD WILL CUT SHORT THE HANDS OF THE OPPRESSORS, SO SAYS ALL THE HOLY SCRIPTURES! AND THE PENALTY OF HELL AWAITS THE EVIL DOERS!

Salutations to you, Pet and family. I am proud to call you both my brother and sister in the rightweous cause of Allah!
written by spinderin, September 25, 2008 17:18:03
Marina,
I am from the south in JB. We heard and felt RPK's heroic act to speak what others try to hide. He has opened our eyes to the truth in Malaysian politics.
Many of my friends and peers were saddened of his unjust arrest under ISA. We want to let you know that there's voices of justice spreading around here, all because of RPK ! Keep strong....
written by walkingtall, September 25, 2008 17:33:16
Saudara Yang Termulia Y.B. Raja Petra Kamarudin,

“Orang-orang yang menanti-nantikan TUHAN mendapat kekuatan baru:
Mereka seumpama rajawali yang naik terbang dengan kekuatan sayapnya;
Mereka berlari dan tidak menjadi lesu, mereka berjalan dan tidak menjadi lelah.”

Kuatkanlah hatimu, teguhkanlan dirimu;
TUHAN akan sentiasa menyertai kamu.

May you be given more and more of God’s mercy, peace and protection.

Dengan tulus Ikhlas
Robert Ponnusamy Kathiraveloo
7671/26356
written by Fatcat, September 25, 2008 17:38:05
Cowards are cruel, but the brave
love mercy, and a delight to save.

John Gay (1685 - 1732)
written by alfchuah, September 25, 2008 18:49:04
Very similar situation with Anwar and Wan Azizah 10 years ago... My tears just can't help rolling down. Marina is going through the same thing Wan Azizah went through 10 years ago.

Anwar you better get RPK out soon!
written by Kopi37, September 25, 2008 19:18:50
Dear Marina,

Whatever I wish to say has been well said by other MT brethrens. All the Prayers, Mantra will be non-stopped chanting to bless RPK and the family until the release of RPK! This is for sure and certain that we must do as the stalwart supporters to RPK and these spirits will never die!

RPK has served himself like a candle which burns to give out light, light of hopes and he is burning now! We can see the light though dim but sparkling, from the other side of the tunnel! We must ensure to keep the candle burning and burning glaringly until it grows to a flame! We promised RPK we will keep the flame glowing and we will keep our promises! Dear Madame, keep up and keep fit as you are now taking over the torch from RPK and we need you lead us in this struggle! You must stay strong to lead! WE are with you always!

Tomorrow (26/9/0smilies/cool.gif nite at 9.00pm at Explanade Dewan Sri, Penang, there will be a candle lighting vigil and lets go there and show supports to free RPK calls and prayers! Lets do it altogether and to keep the candles burning! All Penangites must attend please!.............
written by roggon, September 25, 2008 20:59:17
1400 thousand years ago muslim kills muslims. I thought you people have learnt your lesson. Right now , you still do. How about sending, botak's wife and Big mama to kamunting for a week? Botak will be screaming but im not sure about Najis?
written by Wakeupmsia, September 25, 2008 21:39:34
Dear Marina,

RPK do not deserve this. You do not deserve this either. More so, your children do not deserve this. This moral decay BN government MUST be replaced and replace fast!

DSAI, please make your move fast. The Rakyat is bleeding profusely from the evil deeds of BN.

Marina, we share the same feelings as you do. Your 'Honey" is our "Nationalistic Hero". We cannot and will not forget this.

Yes, candle vigil this Saturday at 7pm, Dataran Merdeka. We must go. We have to go. We want to go.
written by grace, September 25, 2008 21:55:21
MARINA DEAR;

LISTEN PUAN! WHAT DOESNT KILL YOU WILL MAKE YOU STRONGER EACH AND EVERY DAY! MAY GOD'S LOVES,JOYS AND PEACE ALWAYS BE WITH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

P/S: MALAYSIAN! TOGETHER WE STAND DIVIDED WE WILL FALL. I AM SO PROUD BEIN' MALAYSIAN. WHEN I SAW ALL THE FEEDBACK I CAN SEE WE ALL FROM DIFFERENT KIND OF BELIEVES AND RELIGION BUT WE ALL UNITES IN UNITY BCOS WE BELIEVES IN JUSTICE & WE BELIEVES IN CHANGES FOR TOMORROWS. THERE'S A QUOTES SAYS' THE MORE WE CARE THE MORE STRONGER WE CAN BE!'

LOVES
ANAK MALAYSIA
written by grace, September 25, 2008 22:00:50
GUYYYYYSSSSSSSS

WE'RE ON WWW.PEREZHILTON.COM. THIS IS A WORLD POPULAR/MOST VISITED SITES! WHERE THE BLOGGER ONLY TALK ABOUT WHATS REALLY HOT AT THE MOMENT!

P/S: MARINA, THERE QUOTES YOUR SPEACHES ASWELL! YAY...IM SOOOOO EXCITED.
written by grace, September 25, 2008 22:01:49
http://perezhilton.com/2008-09...ed#respond

forget to post the link!
written by johntyc, September 26, 2008 00:01:14
I hope RPK grills the 3 deviated ustaz hard! They don't fear God. They fear Umno. Poor souls. Cowards. smilies/angry.gif
written by journeyman, September 26, 2008 00:40:20
"Woi! Rahman Celcom...now see what you've gone and done. You're a bloody nuisance"

what a bastard you are. if you do not know he*** or tails, do not take pot shots at people who represent what you do not like. i dont like bantering with someone whose pants are filthily soiled and smelly, but if i do not know any better on some issues you put across, i remain quiet. i remain quietly supportive too in issues regarding the present government and how important it is to take them down, but to single out rahman celcom distinctly in your comments shows the kind of person (i know) you really are and what is (not) in between those big ears of yours.

one more time, pants pisser, you touch islam, i touch you.
written by INSTINCT, September 26, 2008 02:54:05
We may not have sent you and Pete our well wishes as yet since your detention but believe us we stand by your hubby cause all the time since then and pray to ALLAH for his freedom. Insyallah ....
written by Panca Indera, September 26, 2008 09:06:45
Peace and Allah’s Blessing to RPK

Dear RPK supporters, look at the positive aspect.

RPK incarceration in Kamunting will allow him to pray to his LORD in complete privacy and receives special blessings where the Rewards of one night’s prayers is equivalent to a thousand Month i.e. 30,000 times. That grand night, if one gets to be lucky enough to witness it, will raise oneself to a special position of great glory.
Reference
17.79] And during a part of the night, pray Tahajjud beyond what is incumbent on you; maybe your Lord will raise you to a position of great glory.
20.130] Bear then patiently what they say, and glorify your Lord by the praising of Him before the rising of the sun and before its setting, and during hours of the night do also glorify (Him) and during parts of the day, that you may be well pleased

LAILATUL QadAR
97.1] Surely We revealed it on the grand night.
[97.2] And what will make you comprehend what the grand night
[97.3] The grand night is better than a thousand months.
[97.4] The angels and Gibreel descend in it by the permission of their Lord for every affair,
[97.5] Peace! it is till the break of the morning.
smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by tmf, September 26, 2008 09:08:22
For various reasons, some of us may say more and some may say less after RPK's detention under ISA, but RPK will definitely not be forgotten by us and in fact, future history will mention the name RPK as the one who enlightened the Malaysian public on proactive ombudsman movement.

I have said it many times and I will say it again, for each day RPK is detained under ISA, the BN government is carrying heavy costs, and I believe they know it.
written by Susanna, September 26, 2008 11:25:16
Dear Marina & family,
They say behind every great men are their great women. Thank you and your daughters for having standing for such a great guy as Pete. Thank you all for making the big difference to our nation's future. We shall also be fearless to do what is right for our country. God bless you guys
written by lab76820, September 26, 2008 12:35:49
Dear Aunt Marina,

Oh! I wanted to cry!!! To think that Uncle Pete would be away from his loved ones during Hari Raya as well as his oncoming birthday......I just couldnt pacify myself not to let the tears roll. I bet by now, most M'sians.....irrespective of all the differences nor similiarities are united in the prayers to their respective Gods....pls bless Uncle Pete and all of you at home. I pray that he'll be strong both mentally and physically. Most of all I pray for his health. Pls tell him in your next visit, we all loved him, so much. Not just becoz of what he wrote and what he does, but for what he believes in. God Bless.
written by coolandy, September 26, 2008 22:20:39
Sis Marina,

Just want to let you know that a vast majority of Malaysians are slolidly behind RPK and feel that RPK's intellect is way above that of JAKIM.

Be brave. They got his body, but RPK's MT will live forever. RPK is our Nelson Mandela & Mahatma Gandhi, 2 in 1.

The rakyat will pray for his quick release. If RPK needs to raise funds, please let the rakyat know and I am sure we will not let him down.

We love RPK. GOD Bless you and your family.
written by flyer168, September 27, 2008 00:03:43
Dear Marina,

It is indeed a sad & trying period for you, & family.

My heart bled the day they transferred Pet to Kamunting & you have held on to the family fort with "Dignity & Resolve", so please have Faith, stay strong , cos "Devine Intervention" will vindicate our YM RPK. Insha'Allah.

My prayers & best wishes to Pete on his Birthday today & hope you will be able to communicate with him.

May God Almighty continue to Bless, Protect & Guide Pete, You & family always.
written by goman2k3, September 27, 2008 09:06:07
In support for RPK, cars with head lights on should sound their horn on seeing other cars with light on. Do this on the way to work in the morning rush hour and on the way home after office hour. Blast the horn if you feel like it everyday until he is free. God bless RPK and family. Happy Birthday and Selamat Hari Raya. We are with you every minute of the Day.
written by JohnQ, September 27, 2008 13:32:22
WE SUPPORT SIR RPK AS NEXT PM AFTER DSAI RETIRED !
written by dassky2000, September 27, 2008 14:32:31
They can put as many ustaz they can get and as many brain surgents they can find to change RPK's mindset towards the present government, But RPK will be RPK.

There is nothing that can change him from what he has started off, and his followers, including me will not. We are 100% with him ( RPK )
written by Mag M, September 28, 2008 15:10:55
Dear Marina
Thanks for the update. It is very hard for me to write without shedding a tear coz I feel how you feel and I am very angry with the government. PRK's arrests has turned me into an activitist to abolish ISA. He made me realise that NO ONE should be arrested without a trial. Please let him know how much we love him and thank you and him for the sacrifices made.

To All Malay friends out there,
Thank you for your support and rest assured that we will support you too if the government is being unfair to you for although we are not of the same race and religion, we are all humans and Malaysians. May you all have a blessed Ramadan.