Home arrow The Blogs arrow Straight From My Heart arrow Never Give Up, I Want Him Home As Soon As Possible

Never Give Up, I Want Him Home As Soon As Possible PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 24 September 2008 13:26

more videos here

Comments (42)Add Comment
written by indianputra, September 24, 2008 13:33:22
Dear Marina, the entire Malaysian Rakyat with the exception of Syed Albar wants RPK out. Believe that. The entire Rakyat are waiting for a single signal from you or the organizers on what the next action plan should be to get him released. WE WILL NEVER GIVE UP!
agree 279
written by Tlau, September 24, 2008 13:48:55
Let's wear a yellow ribbon on our left chest to protest. I will be distributing them to my friends. You folks out there, please do as I do, so more and more people will be aware. This is to show that we want RPK & OTHER ISA DETAINEES FREE !!!!
written by Tompios, September 24, 2008 14:02:35
If i think in the positive side, may be God lets him (Raja Petra) dwell in the safe house for one reason; breeding more brave Malaysian like him who can stand up for the truth eventhough heaven fall down over him. God bless you RPK.
written by temenggong, September 24, 2008 14:04:07
Marina Lee is destined to play the same role as Azizah.
written by Rainbowseahorse, September 24, 2008 14:11:52
Dear all,
Leaset we forget, please re-visit "High Stakes poker game or gunfight at the OK Corral?" and re-read some of our brother Raja Petra's parting words:

"Yes, I too have placed, not only my money, but also my freedom on Anwar. And if Anwar fails to deliver his promise on 16 September 2008, not only he but I as well am headed for a fall...."

So, all those pledges and all those courages words to bro RPK in that thread...are they to be followed through at his hour of need??
written by PenangAuntie, September 24, 2008 14:12:09
Dear Marina,

I an sending cards everyday to RPK. We have to show our support for him. Tell him that he is not forgotten. We can never forget him. He is our hero.
written by ibabonma, September 24, 2008 14:27:04
That Botak. Sana sini baca Al-Quran (Dalam kapal terbang pun baca juga).
That Botak. Hati perut bersarang macam saitan.
written by Ben, September 24, 2008 14:29:08
Dear Marina,

You have set a good example to all who love RPK. You have allowed the enemies to bring the best out of you, not the worst. You are redirecting your energies through faith and prayer. We can see this best in you as God created all of us.

We can choose to control our enemies by bringing out the best in us instead of sinning in anger and frustration. Instead of justifying the crude language and cursing and hate, we choose to bless our enemies and pray to God that they will return to their good senses and do something positive for a change. Or we can choose to knock on SH or PM door and bless him with yellow roses? We pray he will be touched by God.

Let us not be demoralized but instead continue to pray in faith God will deliver RPK. Love your enemies. Revenge is never fulfilling. Lord, we pray that we live lives that can overcome persecutions and pleasing to You. Help us to live peacefully, be peace makers and break any attempts to create chaos and dictatorship through the love You first gave us. Teach us to share this love with others to break all sins of the flesh that we may evermore dwell in You and You in us. Amen
written by Limau, September 24, 2008 14:32:49
Dear Marina,

We all are with you and your family, what ever dicecion you came up with. We need to DSAI some time because there is no Parliment sitting now, no confidence vote in Parliment is the first step, so I don't see any reason pushing DSAI, again Bawadi is not willing for a emegency meeting. Ofcourse no one will give up easily, unless there is a snap election. I have some strong feeling that they will release RPK not later than 60 days. Lets keep pushing.
written by HHKim, September 24, 2008 14:38:35
This is an excellent forum and we Malaysians are waiting if PR government can organize one big wave of peaceful protest in Kamunting itself??

Tear down the Kamunting jail and release all those political detainees - and swap with those BN goons inside there for a change - a taste of their medicine!!

More ..... more such gatherings to show of force!! By all means bring down the BN regime!!
written by ahmadneil, September 24, 2008 14:56:14
Thanks for sharing RPK with us.
written by Maggie, September 24, 2008 15:00:31
Dear Marina,

Our heartfelt sympathy with you and your family. This is real kejam and very cruel for someone to put RPK in Kamunting without looking himself in the mirror.

I may sound crude but in my heart, I have prayed that the conspirators will suffer heart attacks or strokes themselves every night, if it takes that to cure all the wrongs they have done. If sensible appeal and outcry does not changed the hearts of these cruel conspirators, I guess cursing them is forgiveable by God or maybe God will punish them in his own ways. The more bad karma we give to these conspirators, I think they will get their punishments somehow.
written by samesamemam, September 24, 2008 15:20:43
Dear Marina, we are still with you and we are still with RPK. As he is languishing inside kamunting and we are getting excited, agitated and angry on the outside, some of us are sending raya cards to him so he knows what's happening on the outside...I hope more will join and send RPK a raya card, a postcard, and a thought and a prayer and a few words of encouragement...lets not just excited, agitated and angry outside of kamunting...

Y.M. Raja Petra Kamarudin

Tempat Tahanan Perlindungan,
34600 Kamunting,
Taiping.
Perak
Malaysia
written by MT682, September 24, 2008 15:22:24
Watching Marina speak was heart breaking. The rakyat will have no mercy on you UMNO guys.
written by futureman, September 24, 2008 15:34:57
Sorry if Anwar can not help now then we have to have an alternative plan of action to free RPK. Remember when Anwar said he has a number of PKR parliments seats to choose from for a re-entry to Parliment.

What better time is now then to have one of the opposition MP resign his or her seat and force a by-election. This way we can see if they are willing to help and payback the support RPK has given to the opposition parties. Get RPK to stand as a Independent or a PR candidate supported by all PR parties. He should not stand for PKR , DAP , PAS ,or PS but as a apolitical candidate. support his and make sure the BN candidate looses his or her deposit. This will remind BN how unpopular they are.

The ball is now in PR’s court and what do you all say

Hello Kit Siang , Anwar , Hadi , Nik Aziz and all the PR MPs and state assemblymen who RPK has campaigned for them. Now to show if what you preach is indeed what you preach.
written by thumb, September 24, 2008 15:51:23
Please be patient guys, wait for October 13th 2008 for parliament to convene. We must pray and hope for PR to bring the BN government by vote of no confidence. Until then we have to bite our finger nails and wait, a very wishful thinking, will it be fruitful?
written by cwy, September 24, 2008 15:58:45
The MAD-COW DISEASE is widespread in UMNO!
The Info Minister should be sent to Veterinary Department for treatment!
written by *****, September 24, 2008 15:59:48
RPK says:

No, I am not a deviant or a blasphemous Muslim of the worst kind. It is those in government who are. And I will uphold the true Islam and oppose these deviants till my last breath and the last drop of my blood.

Sure, punish me with laws that Islam forbids. Today, I will face you in a kangaroo court to face punishment under laws that Islam forbids. Tomorrow, I will be the witness in God’s court where you will then face trial for violating God’s laws. In God’s court, I will be assured justice denied me now. And the punishment you receive in God’s court will be many times worse than what you can do to me in this world.

And God will determine if I am a deviant and a blasphemous Muslim of the worst kind. That is not for you to say. God never appointed you His assistant here on earth. Instead, God said He knows what is in our hearts and only He will know.
written by JUST, September 24, 2008 16:04:30
"It may be long before the law of love will be recognized in
this beautiful country. The machinery of evil administration
stands in-between and hides the loving hearts of the Nation!"

GOD Bless YM RPK, Marina And Family!
written by Jeffrey, September 24, 2008 16:30:12
For the first time, i felt disappointed and sad with PKR and DSAI. What are they doing? Someone who has helped so much in their campaign is facing jail without trial, and what are they prepare to do to return the favour? Of course i know Pet is not asking for any favour or whatsoever, but at least this bunch of people who called themselves the Pakatan Rakyat or the new symbol of hope for Malaysia should do something. Right now, Pet is in Jail, you hear me? IN JAIL!!!! When you are enjoying your cuppa or nice meals, Pet is in Jail!!!! Look again, PET IS IN JAIL!!!!

Maybe they have something up on their sleeves, but that's not the point now. We all say UMNO/BN always like to "wayang kulit", now im starting to see whether PKR is the same too. How sad.........

http://puffinsky.blogspot.com/
written by teo siew chin, September 24, 2008 16:35:20
I have already passed the word out to as far as inner mongolia to send hari raya cards in support of YM RPK!
Dear Marina & family - we have no doubt your strength and courage will hold the fort and keep the faith!
written by ahmadneil, September 24, 2008 16:57:58
Tell RPK don't drink the milk from China.If RPK comes out minus 1 kg,sue Syed the monkey shit.
written by Vince, September 24, 2008 17:05:00
Dear Marina,

God bless you and your daughters. I too hope this fight will end quick and RPK can return home.
Now, all eyes on PR to make a quick and swift move to disable BN government so all ISA detainees that are wrongfully detained can be released.
Also, how is this....I will buy RPK his first Big Mac and Coke when he gets back to KL? If I may....
written by MaddieC, September 24, 2008 17:09:55
Dear Marina

Hearing you speak bring tears to all who love their spouse. Who can bear to see their beloved spouse suffering?

Just can't help cursing those syaitans who pretend to be holy in our country who have never had the rakyats in their hearts but only for their own selfish interest. Can't hoping that God will punish them severely especially when these atrocities are committed during the holy month of Ramadan. Can't help thinking that the best way to hurt these people is having bad things happening to their loved ones as well, especially their children. No other things will hurt them more than this, not even if they themselves suffer a heart attack as mentioned by Maggie. God, please give us justice soon.
written by Mag M, September 24, 2008 17:18:24
Dear Marina
I know this are tough times for your and your family. We won't forget RPK and your whole family. Stay strong. Please do tell us what you need and I am sure the many supporters here will try to do their best to help. We love you all.

http://malgal128.blogspot.com
written by Kopi37, September 24, 2008 18:41:14
Dear Marina,

I saw you in TV last nite with your hand tightly gripped to your daughter, both in tears! As a man, I withheld my tear drops but they all ran deep into my heart, my heart is bleeding and weeping!

My sentiment is so complex and I am extremely angry and sad when came to know of the lousy news that the Botak bugger signed for the exile of our Hero to Kemunting! I was so furious and beyond my belief that Abdullah Bodohwi with his urbane outlook in disguise is such a brutal and inhuman animal-like hypocrite, I used to listen to his speech that he's a loving husband and he's going to be a loving father to all the rakyat! And now, we see the way he proved his compassion, the way he deals with RPK is nothing more than a pirate who put a victim under gun point and forces him to jump into the choppy sea! It's an act of manslaughter particularly sending RPK to the hell-like detention camp where there are religious extremists held captive thereof! RPK's health and life will be seriously endangered! Even a junta in Myanma might only send Aungsan Suki to house custody and this inhumane AAB has proven himself more worst than a junta to treat his freedom fighter subject RPK in such a way depriving him of all his human rights, whence, even the animals have their animal rights!!.....I condemn AAB Government and pray for their early collapse! I pray for an early release of RPK and appeal to the Almighty to bring RPK back home soonest possible! I hope Marina and the family will stay die-hard and strong as ever! God Bless YOU the strong lady and RPK!
written by Firaza, September 24, 2008 20:07:56
It was very painful & heartbreaking to watch you, Marina, speaking at the forum and my heartfelt wishes are with you & your children always.

Be patient and always remember that this so called Muslims can always plan but it is the good LORD that watches over and executes. I have trust and faith in the LORD that this agony would not be long.

I will see you again this weekend. In the meantime, our love and warm wishes to you.

God Bless You, Pete & the kids,

Christopher
written by cheemengwong, September 24, 2008 20:39:21
Yes we all want Pete out...but lets do it right OK. Someone spell his name as "Pedra" instead of "Petra" at the start of this video.

If we want to free him, lets get his name right, else Syed Khabar will ask ... free who?.. Pedra ????

No offence but we need to be faithful in small things and the big blessing will come from the Almighty One.

My blessing to the whole family of Pete in this trying times.
written by June, September 24, 2008 21:13:59
Dear Marina....I just courier a card to Pete today. Stay strong. I know Raja Petra will be strong as he sees a lot of cards flooding to him. We will FIGHT till Pete is release!!
written by cheemengwong, September 24, 2008 21:24:23
I just can't imagine how Syed albar can come to the conclusion that RPK did Islam wrong. BTW did the IO from the police ever comprehensively read and understood all the articles RPK wrote? In the first place, does the IO understand the level of English RPK uses in his writings?

Does Syed ever read any or all of RPK's writings from the first word to the last word and understand its contents without defect?

I remeber a CEO of the state of Selangor who declare to all and sundry that he could not understand English when arrested by the Immigration of Australia for carry currency into Australia.

Again I am doubting the level of English comprehension of the police and Syed's ministry. Why?

If the CEO of the state of Selangor cannot understand English comprehensively how can lesser beings do?

Something is very wrong here! Either the people in power misunderstood what they read or they don't read at all... therefore wrong imprisonment of RPK.

Go and read all his articles and Free PETE NOW!
written by peace brother, September 24, 2008 21:56:23
This is it, we will change for the future.
written by Spear Bing, September 24, 2008 22:51:47
Any decent person watching the U Tube on Marina Lee's speech on RPK's ISA detention will weep and cry for her.

For an ordinary man who speaks extra-ordinarily without fear or favour and got incarcerated by the BN government, the forces of evolution, divine intervention and GRACE will have to descend for justice to be served, truth to be told, and freedom to be preserved.
written by kent chong, September 24, 2008 23:56:30
Im at CHINA, i just posted a card to RPK.All Malaysian at Oversea, pls post a card to RPK.
written by wood, September 25, 2008 01:13:12
RPK You will never walk alone ! The rakyat prays for you and your family !
written by magickriver, September 25, 2008 03:21:38
Not Hamid Albar alone would like to see Pete detained indefinitely... Najib, for one, would do anything to stop RPK from appearing in court with stacks of embarrassing and incriminating evidence. And all the cops under Musa Hassan whose ties with the Chinese crime syndicates were exposed by RPK would tremble at the prospect being properly investigated and charged. RPK's allegations are extremely serious and some people think they can escape justice by incarcerating the whistle-blower. Were they able to block Malaysia Today? Were they able to stop Anwar from winning big at Permatang Pauh? Are they able to withstand the final tsunami of public disgust? I resolve to see RPK released - along with all other political detainees - and the ISA abolished along with the Umno/BN era.
written by yapsir, September 25, 2008 05:44:54
Dear Marina,

A team of us in Subang Jaya is keeping close watch and praying for your family.
written by Ngui, September 25, 2008 07:39:19
Even in Sabah people are saddened by his detention. The thing that people do to protect themselves is amazing. The way things have been turning is also amazing all these polictician,police etc
written by rayfire, September 25, 2008 08:12:59
They will have to pay for their sins!
They who think they are supreme beings!
Having the heart to punish at their will!
Just to fulfill their wishes!
They will have to pay!
And the time will be up soon!
It will be the end of BN!
PR, we put our hope on you! Will you deliver your promises on time!
Enough cheap publicity!
If PR fails, the rakyat will take power onto their own hands to defend themselves from this evil regime!
RPK,Marina we salute you for your bravery to stand by your words and opinions and hope God gives you and all ISA detainees and their family strength to carry on through this ordeal!
written by SocratesI, September 25, 2008 09:35:16
A FEARLESS PATRIOT IN OUR MIDST

After reading at length Haris Ibrahim’s take on whether we, the readers & commentators of Malaysia Today, have misrepresented ourselves to our beloved RPK, and having done much soul searching, my conclusion is spelt out below.

Raja Petra Kamaruddin being Raja Petra Kamaruddin would have continued with his crusade against Injustice, Inequality, Corruption, Abuse of Power, and Cover-Ups by the Powers-that-be, and his fight for Free Speech, Civil Rights, the Poor, the Down-Trodden, and those too weak to defend themselves, whether or not anyone encouraged or “egged” him on or not.

That is the power of FAITH of a True Muslim who holds fast to his Islamic Principles, and a MAN who fears nothing, and answers to no one, but God. That describes Pete’s character in a nutshell pretty succinctly. He speaks out against the people in power fearlessly, knowing full well these unprincipled beasts dressed in human clothing would retaliate using all the arsenal at their disposal, including the Devil’s own invention, the Internal Security Act, which has no place in a Democratic country and in Civil Society, as it gives Dictatorial Power to these unprincipled animals to Abuse and incarcerate Upright and Outstanding Citizens like Raja Petra Kamaruddin who poses no security threat to anyone, let alone the country.

This travesty of Justice as used by Syed Hamid Albar and his Ministry’s minions, the Special Branch, called the ISA, must be repealed IMMEDIATELY and ALL detainees under the ISA should be either freed, or charged in court under due legal process. No one in a democratic country like what Malaysia professes to be, should be subjected to abuse under the ISA where any citizen can be detained without charges just by the police, or some dictatorial Minister or even Prime Minister, at their mercy. This is a blatant travesty of Justice.

Enough digression on the ISA issue. This is about our FOLK HERO, Raja Petra, after all. It is people like Pete, who is the conscience of Malaysia and Malaysian society, who keep our faith in humanity intact. No doubt, he must have experienced some disappointment at not achieving the number of petitioners for both the Agong’s petition and the Free RPK and other ISA detainees’ petition, but that would not have stopped him in his Noble Quest of walking the straight and narrow path of TRUTH, and the expression of it.

In Pakistan, the people would have come out in droves, on the streets, to defend their democratic rights to freedom and an independent Judiciary, but these are people who dared to secede from a country based on their religious beliefs, and form their own country. Not so Malaysians who are mainly immigrants from Indonesia, China, and India, who either ran away from hardship at home, or from despotic governments. Malaysians are not built the same way as Pakistanis or Bangladeshis, or others who have stayed and fought for their rights.

These Malaysians are peace-loving middle class types who just want to make a decent enough living for their families and don’t like suffering any type of hardships. Recently, this has been threatened by the massive corruption that going on in Malaysia and the huge increase in the cost of living. Suddenly, their middle-class world came crashing down like a house of cards, and that is when the Tsunami of March 8th 2008 happened, and the Permatang Pauh by-election underlined the feelings of the common Malaysian.

Voting anonymously and having no fear of direct repercussions emboldens even cowards to come forward and be counted, literally, and this was reflected in the two polls, at the GE and at the PP by-election.
written by SocratesI, September 25, 2008 09:36:22
Cont'd ..

But to get these same people to come out with their names and IC numbers, or even their names and email addresses, to back these most worthy petitions was probably too much to expect. These same people would bypass Govt. blocks to read Malaysia Today, and to comment under pseudonyms, but would not jeopardize their “rice bowl” of their families by risking being identified by the authorities and the government of the day, and put out to pasture prematurely. These same people who vociferously support Raja Petra and Malaysia Today cannot be trusted upon to stand forth and be counted when the chips are down.

As statistics show, only 26,000 or so have the guts to put their signatures and names where their mouths were and are, out of 1,000,000 plus Malaysia Today readers, and that is the sorry state of Malaysia and Malaysians, today! As Zaid Ibrahim pointed out at the court house on the 23rd Sept. at Pete’s transfer to Kamunting when our sorry excuse of a Home Minister signed those papers for the transfer, Malaysia sorely needs more people like Raja Petra, who dare to speak up and speak out. However, these same people who have done nothing to jeopardize their rice bowls, will be more than willing to be heard and make their presence felt at the next GE. They just have no stomachs for suffering or even the possibility of suffering for themselves and their families, by disclosing their identities and standing proudly for what they secretly believe in, in petitions, or demonstrations.

We have to live with this Malaysian psyche, like it or not, though the younger generation has shown much more guts, and become more vocal in Malaysian society. The future looks much brighter with the enlightened youth of today, and much of the thanks have to go to Raja Petra, and people like him, who have stood Unwaveringly for their principles and the TRUTH, to enlighten all Malaysians and foreigners to what is actually happening in Malaysia.

Raja Petra is a True Son of Malaysia and a Malaysian Patriot that all Malaysians can be proud of, whether or not they agree with his views. He stands for what he believes in, and is willing to go to jail under the Draconian ISA for what he stands for. A Towering Malaysian for our younger generation to emulate, and aye, even for the older generation, too, and especially those who only find their guts when the elections come round.

If I were part of Raja Petra’s family, I would hold my head up HIGH and be the proudest person in the world to have a patriarch like Raja Petra, and to have the opportunity to support him through all his challenges. We are in a way Raja Petra’s extended family and I would ask that we do what we can to help free Raja Petra from the clutches of the Devil, the ISA, by proactively signing the petition to free him. Throw your caution to the winds and sign. Whatever your religion, do you believe that we are here on Earth just to live for four score years and die for nothing?? Let us do something that is Right and Good, so that at the end of our four score years on Earth, we have something to show our Maker. Here is the petition address http://www.petitiononline.com/...ition.html

Just SIGN IT ! Only your email address is needed. Go and register a new one for this if you must, but sign it, and get your family members to sign it as well as your friends. For the sake of our Patriot & Towering Malaysian, Raja Petra Kamaruddin, let him be FREE and walk in our midst once more.

written by panca, September 25, 2008 15:33:08

STAND UP AGAINST POWER ABUSE
written by Jit Dharma, September 26, 2008 12:49:12
Do not be angry with DSAI, he too must fend off the malicious tyrants of the
kangaroo tribe from two directions. 1. Sodomy-02 2. ISA.
He is well aware what is at stake, he will act because he must act to protect
his own freedom. Patience.