Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Raja Petra’s articles could arouse anger among Muslims, says Syed Hamid

Raja Petra’s articles could arouse anger among Muslims, says Syed Hamid PDF Print
Wednesday, 24 September 2008 09:01

KOTA BARU: Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra Kamaruddin was detained under the Internal Security Act (ISA) because his articles ridiculed Islam, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

“The police recommended his detention and after going through the papers, the Government was satisfied there were strong grounds for him to be further detained for two years.

“His articles could arouse anger among Muslims,” Syed Hamid said, adding that he signed the detention order on Monday after he was satisfied with the reasons to detain Raja Petra.

He said after the first three months, the authorities would review Raja Petra’s attitude while in detention in Kamunting.

Family support: Marina (right) and Sarah arriving at the courthouse in Kuala Lumpur yesterday. Marina says she will never give up fighting for her husband.

“The second review will be after six months, and the Government will determine whether he can be released or not,” he said, after breaking fast with members of the Kelantan police contingent.

Referring to reports quoting Seputeh MP Teresa Kok as saying she was served “dog food” while under ISA detention, Syed Hamid said all detention centres had their own standard operating procedures, which were in line with international quality standards.

“I was informed she was accorded good treatment and received what she demanded,” he said, adding that Kok was served reasonably good food, such as bread and eggs.

In Kuala Lumpur, former de facto Law Minister Datuk Zaid Ibrahim said he felt sorry for Raja Petra, adding that Malaysia “needs more people like him”.

“Instead of detaining him, we should encourage more people to speak out. If he has done wrong, then charge him,” he said.

He added that freedom of speech and expression were important values in society.

- The Star

Comments (103)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, September 24, 2008 09:03:37
Bullshit,I and my thousand muslim friends are not offended.
agree 139
written by Highway16, September 24, 2008 09:06:59
This minister has no "botak" balls to charge anyone. He hides behind ISA and under his wi.........

written by hckit, September 24, 2008 09:08:13
the fact is RAJA PETRA’S ARTICLES could AROUSE ANGER among MUSLIMS UMNO , not MUSLIM citizen.
written by tengkolok, September 24, 2008 09:08:18
Its this idiotic BANJING Hamid who are offended by the article & he is using this ISA for his OWN PERSONAL grouse.
written by Thian, September 24, 2008 09:09:20
Syed Hamid your act that ridicule Islam.
written by A MI, September 24, 2008 09:09:57
Botak is so consumed with power and greed that he has sold his soul to the devil. I thot syaitan will be in manacles in Ramadan but obviously syaitan has a direct line to Botak. Doesn't he realise the price he has to pay for Fitnah which is a serious sin in Isam and he is committing this repeatedly in Ramdan.

Botak you and your generations will suffer the wrath of God. Dharma and Karma is real.
written by Ann Meng Sim, September 24, 2008 09:12:43

Those whose "anger will be aroused" are uneducated ones who do not understand English. Comprende?

His articles made non-Muslims respect the religion more. Made us understand that the religion is good... that it is the PEOPLE who are not good.

Whatever you say now will be rubbish to more and more Rakyat. So why don't you just go get lost in Timbuktoo?
written by Hello Keithy, September 24, 2008 09:13:33
What about Ahmad (Siew Mai) Ismail's statement ? He angered the Chinese the same as you claimed RPK angered the Muslims. Why the double standard ?
written by cta, September 24, 2008 09:14:15
unpure melayu syed botak.c your face 1 2 vomit.Great,Melayu is being suppress by this so call Malay.
written by kc respect, September 24, 2008 09:14:29
Shit Hamid's roadblocks, actions and comments HAVE AROUSED ANGER among Malaysians. Shouldn't he put himself behind bars.
written by malsia1206, September 24, 2008 09:17:16
No. Datuk Hamid. You are way far too WRONG. RPK's articles are not so much to arouse anger among muslims. His detention under the stroke of your pen was only to prevent him for 2 years from revealing the truth on the abuses, corruption and dictatorship of your Barisan Government. Could you be more specific to inform the Nation publicly what he had written had so aroused such anger unless you are so ashamed to face the truth of his hypocrisy levelled against those Muslims proliferating in this country? Is not the naked truth so damaging to your Government? And the ISA was used to silence him in solitary detention? What a cowardly Government you have in Putrajaya. In fact, your very action had put many Malaysian Muslims to feel more anger in their hearts than the total of RPK's articles written over the past years.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 24, 2008 09:18:15
Raja Petra’s articles could arouse anger among Muslims, says Syed Hamid

SHITHEAD, YEA, JUST LIKE YOU PUT HER UNDER ISA TO PROTECT HER FROM B**ST**RDS LIKE YOU. CARE TO GO TO A VOTE OR GO FOR AN OPINION POLL?? SO WE HV TO JUST ACCEPT ALL THE SHIT THAT YOU SPEW OUT WITHOUT QUESTION OR THOUGHT???
written by cwy, September 24, 2008 09:20:16
RPK has just aroused the anger of a few FAKE-MUSLIMs, particularly Info Minister.
written by Rainbowseahorse, September 24, 2008 09:22:25
To Fat Head Ex-Yemenis Sycho (Psycho) Akbar2:
By the power of this Ramadan,
May your balls freeze over and drop off when defrosted.
May your head swell, your eyes pops out like frogs, and your tongue thickens that no speech comes forth.
Amein!
written by debids, September 24, 2008 09:23:23
Oi Shit Botak alBlur, you are the only loser here! A loser because you cannot even understand plain simple english!
written by AKIKO, September 24, 2008 09:24:34
Home Minister Syed Hamid Albar must resign to the fact that his fast during this Holy Month of Ramadan is not a 'fast' but rather has turned into a 'farce'. This Evil individual who just a week ago said the detention of people under ISA is done by the Police and not by him, now says that he was the one who signed YM Raja Petra Kamarudin's two year detention under ISA. This Scribe wonders what goes on in this man's mind when he raises his hands in prayer to Allah SWT. This Scribe also wonders whether Albar knows what's waiting for him in the Hereafter.

By now, the curses of the Rakyat (People) is surely upon him. Only God can have mercy on him. What more with the injustice Albar has committed against RPK by frustrating the legal process in RPK’s habeas corpus application hearing yesterday. This was done by Albar by signing a formal detention order under Section 8 of the ISA. This directly put paid to RPK’s habeas corpus application hearing yesterday challenging the police detention under Section 73 of the Internal Security Act (ISA). The Rakyat demands to know whether the Attorney-General Abdul Gani Patail was privy to Albar's action. Read this at http://*********.********.com
written by ChanRaj, September 24, 2008 09:26:11
True, RPK's articles HAVE AROUSED ANGER among Muslims who now see what kind of Muslims there are in UMNO.

True, RPK's articles HAVE AROUSED ANGER among Umno Muslims, well the truth hurts doesn't it!

Well now, detaining RPK for further 2 years does not anger us the Rakyat. It INFURIATES US! AND WE WILL EXPRESS THIS TO UMNO, SO THAT RPK'S MESSAGE IS CLEAR. There is a price to be paid for all the injustice done to fellow Malaysians whose only crime is to reveal the truth and IT WILL BE PAID!!

And we also know the real reason RPK is put away but that only hastens your journey to hell. PRK is a man of his words and he will deliver you to the gates of HELL on way or another.
written by JJ Kuyong, September 24, 2008 09:26:28
Dear Syed Hamid,

Two of my sisters are Muslim (I am Roman Catholic), my brother-in Law is Bruneian Mixed Dusun and also Muslim. However, none of them been in anyway offended by any of RPK’s articles as claimed by you. In Sabah we live harmoniously irrespective of our religions and ethnics, we are all like family, we can sit together freely not like you all in Semananjung. Your so Called integration act is not necessary for us in Sabah, we are peace loving people, if you do not believe do come to Sabah and I will show and teach you how to be respectful to others. When UMNO entered Sabah, you bring all those negative culture into Sabah and you poisoned Sabahan’s mind with your bad culture.

RPK has done nothing wrong nor has caused any treat to the Government security, he is merely exposing the evil things done and committed by certain high ranking personalities in the current Government, and we the rakyat salute what he has done and we are indebted to him for his efforts. Please be gentlemen and settle all things and all doubts through the court of law. Respect your Ramadhan and do good things that are pleasing God by releasing RPK and the rest of the ISA detainees.
written by cwy, September 24, 2008 09:26:44
A religious Muslim friend says RPK shouldn't be treated in such a manner during the fasting month. The Info minister has aroused the anger of Allah!
written by sorosapril, September 24, 2008 09:27:13
just which articles written are offensive to muslims or only to those in government who had been targeted by RPK?

or the Home Minister was worried, like what RPK said
written by Man In Black, September 24, 2008 09:27:30
Bleddy Botak..she shut up lah...you are an imbecile at the highest degree..just resign and get lost....
written by Man In Black, September 24, 2008 09:28:07
typo: 'just'
written by batsman, September 24, 2008 09:28:47
Syed Hamid's argument does not hold water. RPK's articles did not even cause a ripple when they appeared. However, his detention under the ISA has caused an uproar. MAny, many people are angered by his detention and this includes many Muslims. RPK's articles only erode UMNO's support base. Whether these people call themselves Muslims or not is really up to their own conscience. If you want to fool yourselves, please go ahead, but don;t make an ass of yourself but trying to fool others.
written by Arubin, September 24, 2008 09:31:41
Only stupid people who fail at reading comprehension will be offended by RPK's articles. The smart ones will understand that he's targeting a very specific type of Muslim to ridicule.

If UMNO is offended, it says a lot about the quality of Malays who make up that party. smilies/tongue.gif
written by Semut Jantan, September 24, 2008 09:33:10
Shit Hermit's decision to detained RPK under ISA had aroused anger among Muslims; not "Raja Petra’s articles could arouse anger among Muslims".

I am so pissed and so angry that I want to teach Shit Hermit a lesson, I am declaring starting from today, because of Shit Hermit, I am NO LONGER A MUSLIM. I hereby declare to the world that starting from today, I have abandoned Islam as my religion since birth.

I took this drastic action after a long and angonizing struggle with what is right and what is not right. And BN's action has hastened my thought process. My decision is final because of Shit Hermit and his thugs.

You will not see me in mosque this Friday, sorry brothers.
written by krising1, September 24, 2008 09:36:55
You hairless, brainless and clueless Yemeni, just visit the site which carries the petitions for the release of RPK. Look at the number of Malays who have petitioned for his release. Does it not matter that these Malays, who I can safely say are Muslims, are not insulted? Does it not matter that a mufti says that detaining a person who supposedly insults Islam will not help? It should be debated he says. So are the leaders of tis country so afraid of debate? You do not even know the public does not think like the way you do. You will, therefore, remain hairless, brainless and clueless - an ugly and fat one too!
written by unomalaysia, September 24, 2008 09:37:49
Syed Bodoh alstupid, Stop issuing statements to justify your stupid actions and to hide the fact that you lost your balls to RPK. Scared to meet RPK in court is it? I, a non Muslim have a better understanding and respect for Islam and true Muslim because of what RPK writes. So why the fark are you spilling shit from your mouth? Ate too much shit during buka puasa did you? You are a nothing but a celup/imitation Muslim of the poorest quality.

MAY YOU ROT IN HELL TOGETHER WITH YOUR AMNO SYAITAN BOSS AND OTHER AMNO IBLIS, *******!

written by Spear Bing, September 24, 2008 09:38:47
Don't make stupid blanket comments. Cite which articles in MT that created anger among Muslims?. Have Albar read all of them?

Or is Albar listening to JAKIM's complaints? JAKIM officials are monolinguists. They know little about the nuances and diction of the English Language.

It's the only right thing for Albar to do - cite the articles that can caused anger among Muslims.

PDRM has no choice but to silence RPK who had open so many cans of worms and skeletons in the closet of the PEACE HILL. Admit it.

So pathetic.
written by Xpax, September 24, 2008 09:40:25
“His articles could arouse anger among Muslims,” Syed Hamid said. Yes, you use the word "Could" and not have. But as far as we concern, you, Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar HAVE anger the raykat.
written by patycy, September 24, 2008 09:41:03
Through RPK's articles on Islam and Muslim. I've learnt to appreciate and love them more as a non-muslim.

If one thinks it is RPK's article is the root cause of this problem, he / she should grow some brain.
written by rayden chan, September 24, 2008 09:52:32
If RPK's article could arouse anger among Muslims, and is considered as a threat to the country...
Then how about u Syed Hamid?
Any single action and ****ing words from your mouth have offended the Rakyat, is there a need to put u in ISA?
written by Little Sparrow, September 24, 2008 09:53:07
What arousal??? This is the work of PENGECUT WITH NO B**LS. S**t Blur and all the rest mentioned in RPK's articles are afraid he will spill the beans in court and hence his detention in ISA. ISA doesn't work anymore in this modern age era.
My heart and prayers go to Marina and her family.
written by RK Sundram, September 24, 2008 09:53:59
Syed Hamid is a MORON plus 1 trillion. He and Abdullah Badawi will win the title of the SLIM BALL OF YEAR AND SCUMBAG OF THE UNIVERSE award. These two bastards will burn in hell. Compared to these two, the devil will look like a saint
written by Little Sparrow, September 24, 2008 09:54:04
Even Marina Mahathir said she's not offended by all his articles on Islam!!!
written by Msian Idol3, September 24, 2008 10:00:04
Bodek cakap shit. Its his interpretation that muslims would be upset at RPK. True muslims would be championing for RPK. True muslims would not accept corruption & all things evil & in-humane. Botak U are corrupted & you claim you are muslim. No one in the right mind believe U. We know what to do to people like U when PR comes to power
written by southallman, September 24, 2008 10:00:43
This ****ing MORON has AROUSED Me , what shall I do, shall I play his belakang. He is arousing the Malaysian Rakyat's anger and when they come for him I don't think even god will help him.
written by PRman, September 24, 2008 10:02:41
If arousing anger is a threat to national security, our dear MP's decision to sent RPK to Kamunting is even causing more angers than RPK. So, should Mr MP been sent to Kamunting as well?
written by aimmsia, September 24, 2008 10:03:00
Bastard Hamid, only a hand full of people may not like what RPK wrote because of their hypocritical attitude, but majority Malaysians agreed with him. You are the one who bring threat, unjustic and put our country into the state of danger, you are the one should be arrested under ISA. Go to hell!!!!!!
written by ironman, September 24, 2008 10:04:51
RPK is also a MUSLIM la ....Shit Head'mid....

written by CitizenBodohland, September 24, 2008 10:06:28
Pemimpin-pemimpin yang berlaku kejam tanpa sebarang keadilan sempena Bulan Ramadhan ini akan menerima balasan yang setimpal daripada Allah SWT.
written by RumahPanjai, September 24, 2008 10:07:52
Is that the ramadan spirit, minister? This Hamid is still living in a shit hole! Badawi is a total failure by having a henchman like this Hamid who is a liability and is making Badawi's exit faster.
written by miwaki, September 24, 2008 10:09:20
Anyone who had read RPK's articles would agree that RPK did not ridicule Islam and also he did not arouse anger of the muslims.However,he did ridicule UMNO and arouse the anger of UMNO members because truth hurts and UMNO is the one who go against the teaching of Islam.

Without RPK,UMNO can claim that it uphold Islam and it practises the teaching of Islam.With RPK,we know that UMNO doesn't walk the talk.In order not to be ridiculed further,the best way is to arrest RPK under ISA and send him to Kemunting so that UMNO can continue to mislead the people.
written by Baronshah, September 24, 2008 10:19:47
Hamid,
Your dumb claim of Raja Petra’s articles could arouse anger among Muslims is unfounded and malicious because Muslims of today are more EDUCATED and INFORMED than all you BN/UMNO put together. You people are ONLY Muslims in name only but in actions are bloody animals. Sorry to say animals have more compassion than you people.

What I have written ONLY implies to UMNO scums and NOT TO OTHER MUSLIMS.

regards
May god BLESS ALL.
written by tino_chan1988, September 24, 2008 10:24:00
Redicule Islam or redicule the UMNO and their unrepentant attitude? I think not.

I hate to believe that its a poliical prosecution by individuals or individual to stop RPK in standing trial in his sedition charges and expose certain information about a murder case which may implicate leader(s) of the UMNOputras but there's certianly something far to smelly around here not to notice the irony of the whole episode.

written by kavidibaku, September 24, 2008 10:25:12
ada juga ustazah yang fanatik kata rpk tu memang mengada-ngada, entah apa-apa yang dia tulis, mengagung-agungkan orang kafir and so forth.
pasal ahmad ismail pula dia kata hero bangsa dan agama. so what we can say?
written by thumb, September 24, 2008 10:38:39
If RPK ridiculed Islam, it should be the work of the Shariah to bring him to justice. This useless minister knows Shariah will not find him guilty, because he talked about bad muslims in umno and umno cronies , RPK never for a single moment ridicule ISLAM. Anyway why do you have Shariah courts in this country for? Is ISA the Islamic way of justice?
written by adan, September 24, 2008 10:39:00
BOTAK, BE HONEST WITH YOURSELF DURING THIS MONTH OF RAMADAN.WHY IS RPK DETAINED UNDER ISA? IS IT BECAUSE HIS ARTICLES HAVE CAUSED ANGER AMONG MUSLIMS? OR IT BECAUSE YOU CROOKS AND COWARDS DO NOT WANT HIM TO REVEAL ALL THE FILTH AND DIRT CONNECTED WITH THE MONGILOIAN MURDER CASE AND THE SECOND SODOMY CASE? WHAT SPECIES OF MEN WILL COMMIT EVIL ACTS TO HIDE TRUTH AND JUSTICE?.
written by Tan Tan, September 24, 2008 10:39:24
The reason for his detention is rubbish. If you actually read his article properly, ONLY those EVIL Muslims will get offended.

A good Muslim will not get offended because RPK teaches us how GOOD vs Evil.

May these evil Muslim get punish soon for this unIslamic way.
written by cheekhiaw, September 24, 2008 10:46:51
MISPLACING MUSLIM ANGER

If telling the Muslims about the thieves, liars and murderers among their Muslim leaders could get Muslims angry, surely it is not with the writer but with those thieves, liars and murderers.

Otherwise, the Muslims have a bigger problem than just misplaced anger.

written by sydput, September 24, 2008 10:53:22
The Home minister and the police have engaged into a criminal activity called "legalised kidnapping".
Once kidnapped, The victim will not be released until he declares that he is in agreement with the kidnappers point of view.
In other words, RPK will be in Kamunting forever.
This is muslim UMNO justice.

Three fundamental beliefs - Religion is irrelevant

Quran 2:62 Indeed, those who trust, and those proclaimed to be guided, and the supporters and the Sobe’ans - any of them who trust God and the hereafter and do the deeds of virtuousness - thus for them the rewards by their Lord - and there shall be no fear over them - and they will not grieve.
written by supplier, September 24, 2008 10:54:55

The word "could" had put RPK under ISA. Botak's action and answer could cause unrest or street protest in Malaysia, shall we charge him under ISA too
written by Biztrack, September 24, 2008 10:55:46

This is yet another example how the holy peace loving islam is (mis)used to justify injustice and cruelty!!

All should have foreseen this coming when the Malaysian Insider reported last month that UMNO supreme council decided to act tough against political bloggers.

written by supplier, September 24, 2008 10:56:49
Penang Madcow AI " had" aroused anger amount the non UNMO and he was not arrested
written by JJFoo, September 24, 2008 11:02:42
Those who read RPK’s articles and conclude it to be disrespectful or insulting toward Islam just prove that their understanding of the English language left a lot to be desired and unqualified to comment let alone pass judgment, otherwise, they harbour very malicious intentions, to the extent of committing sinful act in the name of the religion they profess.

I am uncertain whether it is RPK’s agenda to spread Islam, intentionally or unintentionally, he does on hell of a good job, the best among those I came across. But he is behind bar, can only conclude that evil forces are at work. Our home minister doesn’t realise the seriousness of the situation he got himself into.
written by The Voter, September 24, 2008 11:04:55
As a muslim I’m really dissapointed with JAKIM & JAWI over their police report on RPK over the following articles (as claimed by them an written in the media)

1. "Not all Arabs are descendants of the Prophet”
Datuk Syed Abdyl Rahman Alhabshi started off by saying that the IGP had called him and told him that if Najib ever becomes the Prime Minister then he had better leave the country.

2."I Promise to be a good, non-hypocritical Muslim"
Muslims do not know how to be Muslims. Muslims do everything Islam is against. Muslims are hypocrites. That is what ails Malaysia. That is the sickness of our society.................
Muslims do not know how to be Muslims. Muslims do everything Islam is against. Muslims are hypocrites. That is what ails Malaysia. That is the sickness of our society. And that is why Malaysia is a lost cause as long as we have the majority 1.2 million leaders and civil servants coming from just one faith, the Muslim faith.
Muslim who banned and caught Ustaz from gave the lectures e.g in Selangor under Khir Toyo and closed down the surau.

I found these two articles did not made sense as insults Islam. Syed is known as descending of Nabi. If descending the prophet why lie?
Is ISA as according to Islam? Fabrication of evidence is allows in Islam?
Have JAKIM/JAWI read the articles? Doesn’t any of their staff understand English?

One more note to speaker of PPIM over Radio IKIM, Tok Ki. Have you read those articles?

As a Muslim, I am not offended by these two articles

I PROPOSE LET BOYCOTT HARI RAYA OPEN HOUSE THAT WILL HELD BY UMNO/BN; PM, DPM, MINISTER, MP, ETC (IF THEY STILL RULE THIS COUNTRY). LET SHOW THEM THE MESSAGE.
written by renoir, September 24, 2008 11:16:58
Learning indicates a change in behavior, but obviously the recent election debacles have not taught UMNO anything. Instead, like an insane person, it continues doing what has been proven unworkable and fruitless when it comes to winning the rakyat's hearts and minds.

Is this the best UMNO can do? OR WILL IT FINALLY SEE THE LIGHT AND FREE RPK???

written by bknight, September 24, 2008 11:20:08
go to hell syed kermit!!!

written by capcomangel, September 24, 2008 11:23:17
thats is dissapoint that religion agencies involved such ISA scandal.

Mrs'Marina. i may hope god helping ur family getting past hard time. so be patients. people voice still in sound. we hope to fight for democracy without bring whole nation become red zone.

☜♥☞God Bless☜♥☞
written by mamak, September 24, 2008 11:24:27
damn.
we give them power, they abuse it.
damn
written by Sword of Justice, September 24, 2008 11:25:14
I GUESS ONLY MUSLIMS IN UMNO ARE OFFENDED BECAUSE THEY ACTUALLY HAVE A SHALLOW GRASP OF ISLAM ON THE WHOLE. I ALSO BELIEVE NAJIB IS ALSO AFRAID OF THE COURT ACTIONS LOOMING UP AND HIS CHANCES IN 2010 COULD BE DERAILED.
written by firefly1949, September 24, 2008 11:26:53
Syed Hamid,

Ingat!!!! ini bulan ramadhan. Kamu telah menganiaya orang... apatah lagi seorang muslim. Moga-moga Allah memberi hidayah kepada mu agar sempat kamu insaf dan bertaubat!!! Apakah kamu tidak tidak takut dengan Allah dengan siksanya yang amat pedih diakhirat kelak diatas kerja kamu yang hina ini?????
written by slayer, September 24, 2008 11:31:49
OOiii!!! Botak, say what u want now cos soon, it will be judgement day for you....may you rot in jail for eternity.
written by padhma, September 24, 2008 11:32:55
Is the home minister trying to be funny? His statements are really stupid. Only morons will agree with him. Does that mean the majority of the Malaysians are incapable of thinking rationally?
Those who don’t understand English have no business reading the article. It would be waste of time as they wouldn’t know head or tail. Even those who have reasonable command and understanding of the English wouldn’t get offended by the article.
People with below par command and understanding wouldn’t get offended as they won’t be able to make anything out of the article. If they do get offended then they are stupid to get offended over nothing.
Those who made reports over the article do not have good command and understanding of the English language. So, what were they upset about? Must be sheer stupidity.
Looks like, even the Home Minister does not have proper command and understanding of the English language. Now we know why he was switched from Foreign Ministry to Home Ministry. Enough of making a clown of him abroad, they brought him home to be the local clown.
The secret is out. Home Minister does not know English!!!
written by Jan, September 24, 2008 11:34:15
After reading RPK's articles I view Islam in a better light, I simply have a better understanding which I never knew before. I do not at all find his articles offending in anyway least of all to the religion itself. But I do find his articles do put some leaders in a bad light especially those who manipulate it for their agenda. I never knew some could be so hypocritical and yet pray numerous times a day. What for?? God is all knowing, they will have to pay for it in time to come.
written by CikChani, September 24, 2008 11:37:02
Syed Hamid,

Your name and PL and NR and...now ranks in the same column as the Firaun that sent Yusof alaihissalm into prison!!!

Hinanya.... smilies/angry.gif
written by AngryTaxpayer, September 24, 2008 11:40:17
Botak Hamid has been harping on and on about RPK's offending article.....but notice he has yet to answer us all exactly where that particular insulting statement came from.....

You know why? These people are just tooooo lazy to come up with a decent reason/evidence to validate their actions.....they take the easy way out, and that's becos they know they can get away with it.

Remember our national defense team in their fight with S'pore over that Rocky Island? Who took the easy way out by presenting an altered photo as evidence?
written by Concerned Malaysian, September 24, 2008 11:57:55
Hey Dickhead,

How come I am not offended even though I am a muslim, you come talk to me and hear me out than you know what offense is all about!I do not see any islam (peace) in the realm of UMNO. Pls dont open your mounth as you purge out shit!
written by Xerxes, September 24, 2008 12:03:33
Syed Botak, I fail to see the logic of your explanation for RPK's detention -just as in the case of the illogical explanation you gave for the Sin Chew reporter's arrest.

You said:

"..His articles could arouse anger among Muslims,”. Ok, so the Muslims are going to be angry. But at whom? RPK? If they are angry at only one man, then let the angry Muslims take action on him. I am not an expert on Islamic matters but if RPK has angered Muslims shouldn't that be the responsibility of the muftis to decide that since he is also a Muslim and it is also for them to deem what action is necessary to be taken?

written by Rundukon, September 24, 2008 12:12:26
I was in Keningau, Sabah yesterday and nobody there even know who Raja Petra is. How then his articles be a threat? Bodoh punya Hamid pendatang dari Yemen. I bet few people ever heard of Raja Petra in Kota Belud, Kudat, Kota Matudu, Pitas (except Maximus Oinkili), Beluran, Kinabatangan (except Bungkus Mokhtar), Sandakan, Lahad Datu, Semporna, Tawau, Pensiangan, Sipitang, Nabawan, Papar, Beaufort, Ranau and most parts of Sabah.

Even some of the Sabah YBs I met dont even know MalaysiaToday existed lets alone knowing Raja Petra.

I have strong belief that Hamid Botak Yemeni has a grind to axe.
written by Jit Dharma, September 24, 2008 12:18:00
We could argue/discuss these statements but that is to give them a value they do
not deserve. No one is angry except the bastards. Who are they? The usual bunch
of thieves and tyrants. This is the arrogant way they bypass the laws and havc
their way. The right thing to do is to tell this bum to shove it where the sun
don't shine then pull his head out of his ass at the same time.Can it be done?
written by tanwi, September 24, 2008 12:23:29
Syed Hamid, who are you to decide this? yes, my view is that his article maybe controversial and possibly offend some Muslims, but it certainly is not insulting the religion itself. In fact most of his articles on Islam is well written where he just interpretes the Quran and analyzes it to today's political scenario or events. Cmonlah, you think Muslims are terrorists and will drop bombs just because they read the article? Furthermore you disgrace yourself (and the govt) as you have not even consult any Muslim experts to know for sure what the hell you guys are doing. Charge him in the syariah court than!

The fact on whether 5 Malaysian ringgit (not USD) a day is international standards or not is secondary. Main point is that RPK is being denied his freedom and access to his loved ones and he may not even be guilty BECAUSE HE IS NOT JUDGED TO BE GUILTY BY ANYONE. Furthermore how do you know he will change in 3/6 months if he may not even be in the wrong in the first place?

DETENTION WITHOUT TRIAL IS WRONG. THE GOVERNMENT IS VOTED BY THE PEOPLE AND SHOULD SERVE THE PEOPLE FAIRLY.

if bn cant understand this, no educated person will ever support you.you lost my vote FOREVER.
written by Fuminari, September 24, 2008 12:33:20
RPK's great articles do not get on malaysian's nerve but only those umno be end goons!
RPK has been trying very hard to bring all malaysian irregardless of race to come as 'ONE',bangsa malaysia! n of course this would jeopardise the survival of racist umno be end who are thriving by hiding behind the veil of racial profiling policies n facist tyranny!!
syed botak can never speak with a straight mouth but inclined with illogical bluffs,ridiculous lies n absurb denials merely for preservation of power;so that they could continue robbing,ripping of the nation n rakyat big time!that's only what this goon is good at.
written by IbnAbdHalim, September 24, 2008 12:37:26
If you think his articles ridicule Islam then you've to go back to school and learn more English. But his articles do harm UMNO and muslims. Is that wrong? Are muslims infallible?
written by mikewang, September 24, 2008 12:38:04

-----------------------------------------

Let me count the Muslims who are offended.

AAB is a Muslim, and he is offended.
NTR is a Muslim, and he is offended.
Syed Hamid Albar is a Muslim, and he is offended.

Other Muslims don't count.
written by islandjoe, September 24, 2008 12:52:00
What a joke this is. Vision 2020? More like Planet of The Apes. There really is no racism when it comes to BN as all of them regardless of race or religion have a perangai orang hutan.

2 things:

1) Either they are not fit to be in government as they can't even read an article and comprehend the meaning; or
2) They as fake muslims are offended that RPK said that there are fake muslims in the world.

Both equal to lack of personal development and show how inept they are at running a nation. Imagine if Malaysia was run by the talent that run a nation like Singapore. No mater how much self praise BN need to mask their neanderathal like symptoms, the facts speak for themselves.

written by Lim Lim, September 24, 2008 12:52:58
syed botak n his umno be end gang are afraid of RPK becos he talks about 'amar maaruf,nahi munkar'!
written by chanatak, September 24, 2008 12:53:21

PAS muslims are not offended. Other muslims are not offended.

Only the MUNAFIKS are offended because RPK expose their hypocrisy like a black spot over a white background. They cannot hide yet they want to pretend they are muslims. Only UMNO style muslims are offended.

Real muslims are not offended.

written by Kopi37, September 24, 2008 12:58:49
Almost every day, we can see a dog which fangs at the rakyat with his remaining few hackle on the head!

Syed Hamid being a scandalous Minister once again challenges the intellectual faculty of the good Muslim community with his pompous and derisive statement, that, RPK's articles could arouse the angers of the Muslims! Does he has any evidence and cases of commotion to prove the adverse effect of RPK's articles caused on such 'angers' he purported?! Or he just based on his own thinking and emotion that certain truth in the articles has hurt him bad?! Or again this is nothing more than a personal grudge and a vindictive reaction to show his wildness and cruelty to mistreat a good Muslim like RPK?!

We believe and respect good Muslims to have open mind, widen blossom to accept and receptive of criticism and preachings and they are learned people who have trust in God and honest to treat their fraternity with faithfulness, endurance and respects. Only those contagious of mad cow disease may have been easily agitated and aroused to angles until they climbed the wall, torn a person's picture! That only helped to show the whole world people that they are dangerous, uncultured species which are sicked mad cows! Was Syed Hamid trying to adduce these mad cows' behavior as evidence to nab RPK???.............

Syed Hamid's blatant trampling of our human rights and his hocus pocus statement truly not only aroused the rakyat's angers but also an insult to the mentality of the good Muslims whom we respect as our brethren!
written by fredyeoh, September 24, 2008 13:03:32
MAYBE OUR BOTAK MINISTER NEED SOME HAIR BOOSTER DOG FOOD ALSO.
written by mucking fuddled, September 24, 2008 13:07:40
hey syed,
from afar that bald patch of yours reminds me of a lump of camel shit.
the whole world knows why you put our raja away because he is exposing to all how you scums in umno have been plundering our country.
the whole world knows it has nothing to do with ridiculing islam or inciting muslim anger except of course umno muslim's anger.
so stop abusing your power and lying thru your teeth to save your hides...its beginning to look comical to the world...

may allah bless raja petra and family and punish those that have done him wrong to perish....
written by Batangkali, September 24, 2008 13:20:08
Botak Syed Albar,

Your name brings disgrace to the name Syed, It should be Shit Albar,

If RPK a real muslim cannot critize hijackers of the Muslim faith, who can.

Is islam so weak that Allah cannot defend Himself and need guys like Shit Albar, pendatang arab ??

Shit Albar, in the name of Allah, you have jsutified all your sins. May you rot in Hell and we wil pis on your grave, watch out. Lets see how strong you are when you are 6 feet below ground.
written by kevin k, September 24, 2008 13:39:11
Speak for your self you stupid cow! I'm a muslim and not offended with what's written.
written by panca, September 24, 2008 13:45:26

Raja Petra’s articles could arouse anger among UMNOputras, says Syed Hamid
written by Rainbowseahorse, September 24, 2008 13:51:39
Haiyah, they shouldn't show those UMNO imbecile on TV lah!

Have to clean my TV screen whenever that moron Fat Head Ex-Yemenis, Pak Lah, Najib, Ahmad, and those other real aseholes are shown on TV. Too much spit lah!
written by megahyper, September 24, 2008 13:54:43
"Raja Petra’s articles could arouse anger among Muslims", says Syed Hamid

Syed Hamid's action could arouse anger among ALL Malaysians!??

So how now?
written by Tompios, September 24, 2008 13:54:56
Yes, you are right Hamid Lebar! RPK's articles will arouse the anger of brainless Moslem in this country. For those who are looking for the pure teaching of Islam, RPK's articles are the light and pathway to be a good Moslem.

Hamid Lebar, your interpretation over RPK's articles is too shallow but LEBAR mengembang-tersimpang. ONLY brainless Moslem or orang kurang akal, kurang siuman yang tidak dapat mengerti messages yang disampaikan oleh RPK. He is truly great Muslimin in Malaysia. Non Moslem can see the truest Islam through his articles.

written by EUGTAN, September 24, 2008 14:20:13
I am not a Muslim but I believe RPK taught me how beautiful Islam could be. Since so many writers here say they were not offended by the siad articles, why not start a petition which states: "I am not offened by RPK's articles" and send the result to the minister?
written by sydput, September 24, 2008 15:38:44
This is for all muslim politician and police officers out there!

God’s true teachings about the hereafter

Quran 2:81 Yes indeed! Whoever commits injustice - he is shrouded with his crimes, thus they are the dwellers of the fire – it is they - who will abide in it forever. 2:82 And those who trust and do righteous deeds – thus they are the dwellers of the garden – it is they – who will abide in it forever.

written by Task Force 101, September 24, 2008 15:45:35
Boycott all GLCs such as Maybank, CIMB, Petronas, Celcom etc.

Close all business accounts and transfer all business to non-GLC companies like HSBC, Shell, Digi etc

We stand united against this despotic government.
written by Malaysiaputra, September 24, 2008 16:13:36
Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra Kamaruddin was detained under the Internal Security Act (ISA) because his articles ridiculed Islam, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

====

Syed Hamid Albar, I try to read what you are saying between the lines.

RPK is arrested under ISA because his articles ridiculed Umno and its cohorts. Am I reading correctly ?.
written by AsamLaksa, September 24, 2008 16:17:51
RPK's articles could arouse anger among Muslims? Maybe. But ISA use on him could arouse anger among rakyat be they Muslim or not. Now, that's a sure thing. This is what happens when the government do not act in the best interest of the rakyat as a whole.
written by Admiral Tojo, September 24, 2008 16:26:33
Syed Al Blurr is only following orders from Najib. Get RPK so that he cannot implicate me in the Altantuya murder. That is what it is all about. Anyway Syed Al-Blurr is an infidel, a disbeliever and a munafeequn (hypocrite) and does not speak for MUSLIMS.

written by Kathy, September 24, 2008 17:00:33
Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra Kamaruddin was detained under the Internal Security Act (ISA) because his articles ridiculed Islam, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

“The police recommended his detention and after going through the papers, the Government was satisfied there were strong grounds for him to be further detained for two years.

“His articles could arouse anger among Muslims,” Syed Hamid said, adding that he signed the detention order on Monday after he was satisfied with the reasons to detain Raja Petra."

Ok, Mr Home Minister, if that is the charge then let RPK answer it in court. Go to court and prove your contention and let RPK prove it is not so. By sending RPK to Kamunting you have deprived him of his right to defend himself. By the same token, why have you not done anything about Ahmad Ismail whose remarks roused anger amongst the Chinese and Indians?
written by rams609, September 24, 2008 17:50:36
HELLO...I AM A MALAY...I AM A MUSLIM...AND I DISAGREE WITH SYED HAMID!!!!

WHTA YOU THINK WE ARE ALL STUPID???!!!
written by rams609, September 24, 2008 17:54:13
I AM NOT ANGRY WITH RPK BUT AM MORE ANGRY TO AYAH PIN TUAN SYED. SO GO CATCH HIM BOY!
written by apa jadi, September 24, 2008 18:15:33
“His articles could arouse anger among Muslims,” Syed Hamid said

OMG! How COULD we have minister of this mental quality?

RPK is detained because his articles COULD .....

So, Ah Mad's remarks HAD aroused anger among the non-Malays, so it is alright.

So you guys, don't say anything that COULD arouse suspecion that you are going to breach the natiional security. But if you HAVE done it, it is OK.

I remember reading some historical accounts under tyrants, dictators where terror reign the nation, simply because to the ruling class, action by some citizen COULD be a possible cause of national unrest. So, they intercept you first. Is this the path we are heading?

Btw, I was equally flabbergasted to read this Botak's comment that Teresa's remark on "like dog food" was because she was to use hand to each instead of spoon or chop stick. It is international standard not to supply spoon or fork to inmates for safety reasons. Wow! Really BOTAK? Aslo, he said only Muslims use hand to eat, and that was the reason why Teresa said it was like dog food. Another WoW!

With minister of this mental quality, I rest may case!
written by Dogboy, September 24, 2008 22:14:35
Only in UMNO governed Malaysia can the fate of a man be determined by a couple of goons who profess to speak for all Muslims when they say RPK's articles are offensive to Muslims. It seem that these policemen are also Imams wannabes as it is their and only their interpretation that the article is offensive to Muslims and this is good enough for the Minister to incarcerate RPK for 2 years under the most draconian of acts.

So what if the article is offending to Muslims (which its not!). Charge him in court like most other Muslim countries! No! This is not about the article that that alledgedly affended Muslims, but about putting away RPK for exposing UMNOs greed, corruption and incompetence in running government, not to mention abuse of power and MURDER!!!
written by Sylvia, September 24, 2008 23:20:38
While some muslims may be offended over the article, but has Syed Botak ever thought most muslims detested the abused use of ISA detention without trial.But we cant blame botak becauise he also cari makan, needs to please boss and kesat his shits too
The government is using any damned reason it can boil up just to cover up whatever action it has taken to its advantage.
For example, they got some goons to make a police report now against DSAI's "threat to national security and economi" and maybe later find him guilty and set the ISA against him too.
If anyone that needs to be detained in ISA for "threat to national economy", it should be PM himself because he was the cause for the huge inflation rate, highest in 27 years, a worst threat to national economy so to speak. However bad TDM has been, the inflation rate during his years of service as PM had not been this bad!
written by samarlin, September 25, 2008 00:45:33
Hey,Hamid,you piece of shit!!You wanna come here and arrest me for calling you a f***ed up minister who uses religion to intimidate the masses?Go screw yourself,better yet go get screwed by YOUR superior nincompoop of a PM and his basta*d of a SIL.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 25, 2008 01:21:57
TOTAL BULLSHIT!!!! You want to him shut up because he was speaking the truth about you and ISLAM ala UMNO..you dirty the religion of Islam by using and abusing it for yourselves..corrupt it with abuse of power and to control the Malay population...and you want him to shut up because he has the truth about Altuntaya's murder.....

WHY DON'T YOU TAKE HIM TO COURT ..IF YOU ARE NOT AFRAID AND CHARGE HIM????
FOR SEDITION???? AFRAID HE WILL SPILL THE BEANS???
written by goman2k3, September 25, 2008 03:47:17
Head of the Islam in Malayasiais is the Agung and not Syed Hamid. If RPK, a muslim and is against Islam then he should be charged in the Syariah court and if indeed it is of national Islam issue then Agung should decide rather than Syed Hamid who being a Yemeni has no right to put RPK under ISA. He is not the Agung of Malaysia or is he trying to be head of Islam?. Syed Hamid should be punished for taking over the Agung right as head of the Islam It is an insult to the King and Islam and Botak should be arrested under ISA!!
written by anakwatanKL, September 25, 2008 08:51:45
Saudara/Saudari JJ Kuyong,

I do believe God is about love, compassion, forgiveness, etc. All the good traits which only comes with time and practise. It appears from your story that you guys already have it. You have created your own Nirvana where there is peace in your surroundings.

Truly, me as a Semenanjung person cannot understand why politicians or individuals would harp/champion on race and bring about issues. I am a grass root Malaysian, having travelled & have a family of multi-cultural existence, my better sense refuses to support the politician's call for the segregation of race in the playing field on all levels.
written by anakwatanKL, September 25, 2008 09:44:04
Let me add humbly that the good traits is not achievable without the help of lots of prayers. It can wear anyone down but on the other side it also brings out the best and eventual acceptance of oneself.