Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Raja Petra Kamarudin sent to Kamunting to begin two-year detention under ISA

Raja Petra Kamarudin sent to Kamunting to begin two-year detention under ISA PDF Print
Tuesday, 23 September 2008 13:22

KUALA LUMPUR (NST) : Malaysia Today owner and blogger Raja Petra Kamarudin was sent to Kamunting Detention Centre in Perak this morning to begin his two-year detention under the Internal Security Act after the Home Ministry issued an order under Section 8 of the Act, signed by the Home Minister yesterday evening.

This was confirmed by Raja Petra's wife Marina Lee Abdullah at the courthouse this morning. Marina said she was informed by Bukit Aman's DSP Ibrahim through a phone call at 9am.

Marina also said no decision was made on her husband's submission of habeas corpus today. She said judge Suraya Othman had ordered that Raja Petra submit a written submission to be heard on Oct 28.

Raja Petra, 58, was picked up at his house in Sungai Buloh at 1.10 pm on Sept 12. He was reportedly detained in the wake of various statements published in his blog “Malaysia Today".

On the day of his arrest, Raja Petra’s wife Marina Lee Abdullah said 10 policemen came to the house and detained her husband at 1.10pm and took him away at 1.50pm.

Comments (63)Add Comment
written by Fuminari, September 23, 2008 13:31:03
this shows that syed botak n umno be end are real cowards,rule of law has ceased n dead in this nation currently ruled by bunch of thieves n bandits!!
they should be sent to hell!!!!
agree 132
written by abm80, September 23, 2008 13:34:54
i really dont know what to do...
i am so F**KING ANGRY!!!!
these ****ing barbarians get away with everything
all we do is talk on a F**KING BLOG
R WE A BUNCH OF F**KING CHICKENS?!!!
F**K THIS!

agree 121
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, September 23, 2008 13:35:13
Dear All:
Allah will punish those who detain innocent people, they are the Hypocrites and Unbelievers!
Read what Quran says about them:
http://benjaminloi.********.co...ll-is.html

Botak Minister, hell is your abode!!!
written by Rundukon, September 23, 2008 13:35:44
Your body may be imprisoned but your soul is with us. You are like a candle, membakar diri demi menerangi orang lain. Saya dan keluarga akan sentiasa berdoa agar kesihatan YM terpelihara sentiasa. Amin.
written by ahmadneil, September 23, 2008 13:36:23
The air is getting thinner.I simply can't breath anymore.This is too much for me to swallow.How on earth can they do this to a decent man and let Khir Toyo and Ahmad Ismail go free.
written by CJ7, September 23, 2008 13:38:20
smilies/sad.gifSPEECHLESS
written by RBJ, September 23, 2008 13:46:43
A VERY VERY SAD DAY!
WE HONOUR & LOVE YOU RPK!
I PRAY FOR YOUR RELEASE SOON
MAY GOD WITH MARINA & THE KIDS....IN THIS HOUR OF DIFFICULTY...
AS FOR ALBA
you primate..
you creature from the pit
i prophesy your doom!

written by zonefinder, September 23, 2008 13:48:10
We must pray that it will be the shortest "2 yr" detention ever.
RPK, we are with you in spirit. Hang on in there!
written by tantart, September 23, 2008 13:53:57
is so disgusting to see all these happening in malaysia...rakyat who are only speaking out the truth, reported the truth, revealed the truth, all got punished, detained without trial...

umno people like khir toyo and ahmad ismail who published untruth racism and provoke anger among the races, got away unpunished...

im so sicked to see all these happened...what wrong with my country?
written by SaveUsFromBN, September 23, 2008 14:00:27
I am truly appalled by what has taken place. No amount of words can express the way I feel for Marina and her children. Is there no justice left in this country. It seems that we do not have any judges with the right amount of courage, integrity and ethics left. Is there no honor left in what you judges do for a living?

Suraya Othman you are a pathetic judge!

This is a clear case of “abuse of power” by the ruling elite and judiciary has got no power to act. This is a disgrace. Please do not call yourself Malaysians, for a true Malaysia will not behave like this.
written by farah, September 23, 2008 14:01:51
The police, army, court, judment, education, media.. any you named it, ALL CONTROL BY ONE GANG CALLED THE UMNO GANG. For THIS SO CALLED GANG all good value of humankind doest not exist.

written by steviewonger, September 23, 2008 14:02:49
the detention of Pete in Kamunting is an inside job to make Pak Lah more unpopular. it is a mechanism to force Pak Lah to step down faster and passing the baton to shithead. it will also delays DSAI into a forming a new Govt. don't the PM realise there are people within his circle trying to push him out of the picture. such pathetic PM still sleeping on his job.
remember Julius Ceaser was stabbed in the back by his closest aide when he was to change the ruling system in Rome. history will repeat in Bolehland.
written by Lim Lim, September 23, 2008 14:07:10
hell is the only place hwre these umno be end n syed botak should dwell!!!
written by farah, September 23, 2008 14:11:58
Super Admin, please keep on post again for today's forum on abolish ISA :-

Public Forum : Abolish ISA
Dated: today tuesday, 23-9-2008
venue : KL and Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall
Time: 8pm

Supporters of RPK and Free ISA Detainees, please spare your time and lets give our dissatisfaction (peaceful protest).
written by SocratesI, September 23, 2008 14:12:12

It is HIGH TIME for the Govt. to change, and the New Govt. to FREE RPK and all other detainees, then repeal the ISA. But before we repeal the ISA, we should put All-Blur in for a 10 year terms then get rid of the ISA and state there is no law for him to appeal against to come out.

Let the VOICE of FREEDOM & DEMOCRACY be FREED IMMEDIATELY and the EPITOME of EVIL and INJUSTICE, Botak All-Blur be incarcerated and the keys thrown away !!

written by Apek, September 23, 2008 14:18:57
This is a travesty of justice of the highest and most foul order.

If the Government had any credibility left, it has been squandered by this move. The conduct of the Government in sending RPK to detention without trial for two years on the eve of his Hearing for Habeas Corpus smacks of ill will and is a great injustice in itself. All right thinking Peoples of Malaysia cannot and will not allow such travesty of justice to continue. This piece of Legislation is feudal in nature that allows for the worst abuse to be perpetrated. This feudal legislation must be thrown out.

The persons who now wield such abusive powers must remember that the boot can change to the other foot as much as the opposition can one day form the government. To those persons I say this, when you find yourself in a lonely place, abused, tortured and starved, then maybe and only maybe then you shall curse yourself for the evil that you have done.

Anak Jati Negeri Sembilan
written by budakindia, September 23, 2008 14:22:34
At last Syed Hamid did what he expected to do. Syed Hamid, ADA UBI ADA BATAS, you should know where this ends! Mark my word! smilies/angry.gif This time UMNO too won't last!
written by ahmadneil, September 23, 2008 14:24:06
Too late! Now is not the time for prayers,anger,stupid words,shouting etc.Now is the time for action...Sign the petition,direct you effort at Syed the rusty shit bucket,pull our resources together and find effective ways to get our message through.We must be united and focus.
written by Fuminari, September 23, 2008 14:25:36
Rpk is not a threat at all to the nation n the rakyat!
RPK is a threat to attantuya najis,syed botak,bodowi,kera jahat n the umno be end goons n robbers!becos he is trying to bring all malaysian to come in ONE!!!
written by JJ Kuyong, September 23, 2008 14:44:32
What a relief to all those being accused by RPK. Somebody is smiling as there would be no way for RPK now to substantiate his allegation to those accused of various evils acts by RPK. Nevermind, they may be able to hide from RPK but not GOD, lets God hand down his curse to those evil peoples.
written by cubi76, September 23, 2008 14:46:56

written by Concerned_Citizen, September 23, 2008 14:47:07
They try to kill the rakyat semangat by attacking the head. Now, what's the next move, guess they are targeting Anwar now!

Dato Seri, do something Now, get RPK out!
written by sjs, September 23, 2008 14:50:15
RELEASE RAJA PETRA IMMEDIATELY!
RELEASE RAJA PETRA FROM THE DUNGEON OF CRUELTY!

ARREST SYED HAMID IMMEDIATELY!
BRING SYED HAMID ALBAR TO JUSTICE!

TEMPERING OF JUSTICE

Syed Hamid has on two occasions tempered with the legal systems in Malaysia!

Firstly he has instructed the enforcements to detain Raja Petra Kamarudin under the Internal Security Act on 12th September 2008, knowing pretty well that Raja Petra Kamarudin has demanded an apology and compensation over a defamatory article in the media, from him by the same date! This is a real attempt to temper with the legal functions of the Malaysian courts!

Secondly, his detention of Raja Petra which has no basis, but solely done for his own personal vendetta, under section 73 (1), has again been misused to ensure Raja Petra Kamarudin is permanently behind bars by misusing Section 8 (1) to his own advantage!

Section 8(1) of the ISA states that "if the Minister is satisfied that the detention of any person is necessary with a view to preventing him from acting in any manner prejudicial to the security of Malaysia or any part thereof or to the maintenance of essential services therein or the economic life thereof, he may make an order (hereinafter referred to as a detention order) directing that the person be detained for any period not exceeding two years."

Common sense dictates that if there is no evidence implicating Raja Petra when detained under Section 73 (1), section 8 (1) is a mere tool used to prevent Raja Petra from exposing the scandals of the present leaders of the BN government! This is a serious abetment as it is a repeated attempt to protect the wrong-doers!

Syed Hamid should be arrested immediately in tempering with the justice system of this nation! Though the justice in itself is an injustice done to mankind!

WRONGFUL DETENTION OF SIN CHEW REPORTER

Syed Hamid has misled the entire world by the arrest of Tan Hoon Cheng under ISA! Tan who was arrested under ISA on 12th September 2008 under ISA was released on 13th September 2008, after a short detention of 18 hours. The government’s reluctance to arrest Ahmad Ismail, the racist, who actually should be arrested in place of Tan, brought strong condemnation from the local and international communities! To cover up his mistakes, Syed Hamid released Tan after 18 hours of detention! Syed Hamid has misled the whole nation and the world by saying that Tan was only kept in police custody for her own protection! This lie coming from a minister from the government is a serious breech of the integrity of the people and this nation! Syed Hamid has no regards for the reputation of Malaysians in general and has brought much disgrace to this nation! He must be brought to justice for the wrongful detention of Tan, reluctance to detain Ahmad Ismail and misleading the entire nation and world!

PREVENTING OTHERS FROM FILING DEFAMATION SUITS

A businessman has filed an injunction against Kota Tinggi Umno division chief Syed Hamid Albar in preventing him from filing defamation suit against him. Daing A. Malik Daing A. Rahman, 52, the former deputy division chief, will be challenging Syed Hamid in the party divisional election. He obtained the injunction from the Johor Baru High Court. The injunction order also applies to division secretary Roslaili Johari. Daing A. Malik alleges that Syed Hamid, who is also home minister, and Roslaili, had distributed pamphlets describing him as having debts of more than RM10 million. He denies the accusation. It is in the nature of Syed Hamid to engage in character assassination and misleading members of the public! Syed Hamid should not engage in dirty tactics by using the arms of law again to prevent this defamation suit from taking place, as he has done to Raja Petra!

Syed Hamid, Our team is looking into the functioning of Qippy Creative in Kuala Lumpur run by your son Syed Naqib Albar and other dealings of your family members! We will expose you more in days to come!

OUR DEMAND: RELEASE RAJA PETRA IMMEDIATELY!
written by JJ Kuyong, September 23, 2008 14:50:21
"the detention of Pete in Kamunting is an inside job to make Pak Lah more unpopular. it is a mechanism to force Pak Lah to step down faster and passing the baton to shithead".

Yes Steviewonger, you are right, and i wonder why Pak Lah could not smell it, actually all that happening now was created to discredit Pak Lah and to make Pak Lah as if Barbarian and unloving person so that Peoples will hate him like shit! this is indeed the strategies planted by those who are eager to be no. 1 and no. 2 once Pak Lah step down!
written by Wisdom above, September 23, 2008 15:07:45
RPK is not a 'Terrorist' under section 2 ISA.

Shall we 'petition to the Agong' to set RPK free under section 11(2)(B) and 12(1)(2)ISA ?

Petition to PM is wasted efforts as you can see by now.

Maybe Home Minister purposely make Pak Lah unpopular ?

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by songsar, September 23, 2008 15:22:17
There is a Chinese saying.......NEVER to trust or be friends with them

1) A shorty
2) A pock marked face
3) One with curly hair

You put the 3 together, they will burn down HEAVEN
written by malaysian, September 23, 2008 15:27:52
My fellow Malaysians,

RPK stood up for us, and that landed him in jail like a common criminal.
Lets stand up for him. Hindraf is organising a Candlelight Vigil this Saturday, 27 Sept 7.oopm at the Merdeka Square.

http://www.hindraf.org/content...08-700pm-0

Try to be there.

Also, we have 27 brothers in need of financial support after being charged for disobeying UMNO police dogs' order to disperse on Nov 27. We saw them on TV. They don't look like they can afford RM$1,000 each. That is why they were rallying in the first place. UMNO kept them in poverty so that they could afford to send UMNOputras to outer-space!

Please donate however little you can.

Bank – Public Bank Berhad
Account Name – P. Taramaraju & Aridass Velu Joint saving account)
Account No – 4-5235622-34
Tel No : 019- 330 5197 012- 332 3490.

http://www.hindraf.org/content...8#comments

Public Bank has cash-depositing machines at their branches. You could make a cash deposit to the account number without any record of the donor. UMNO dogs will not be able to trace you and charge you with 'financially supporting a known terrorist organisation'!
written by ricardo, September 23, 2008 15:44:05
I just don't understand the charges. Insulting the country's leader? Those who feels they have been insulted and are not guilty, can laugh it off or take it to the courts. Why is the govt acting on behalf of those insulted. Using a law that does not allow for the accused to defend his actions is most cruel and unfair. Insulting Islam? I've learned so many finer points of the religion from RPK's articles that I now have a deep respect for Islam. RPK do not deserve this. My heart goes out to him and his family. Be patient. The day for redemption will come.
written by alberttan, September 23, 2008 15:44:28
...continued from earlier post

The events leading to the unjustified and fascist attempt to silence RPK by the Government of Malaysia:
1. Raja Petra Kamarudin is a conscientious citizen of Malaysia who set up the Malaysia Today website http://mt.m2day. org/2008
2. RPK contributes articles under the NO HOLDS BARRED column that exposes scandals of the ruling elites in Malaysia, the chronological events leading to his incarceration in
Kamunting camp (similar to Guantanamo Bay Cuba) for an additional 2 years are well documented in his articles.
3. The Government of Malaysia have legally harassed RPK in Malaysian courts but have been unable to stop him under the legal system
4. The charges of inciting violence trumped up by the Home Minister of Malaysia is laughable and can not stand up in any fair court of law
5. RPK is a victim of the infighting between the ruling elites of Malaysia who resorted to an Act used for TERRORISTS to silence him
6. The ISA is an unjust law, can be abused on any Malaysian and victims are NOT ALLOWED ANY LEGAL OR JUDICIAL REVIEW!
7. Your assistance can help repeal this law, and in doing so, will ensure YOUR COUNTRY will never formulate and abuse such a law
-------------------------------------------------

To: The Home Minister Syed Hamid Albar
The Prime Minister Abdullah Badawi
The Government of Malaysia

As a concerned citizen of the free world, I take exception to your fascist use of an unjust law to shut up dissent and exposes of the wrong doings in your Government today. Take notice that I have forwarded this email to similar citizens of the free world and human rights champions throughout the world.

A detention order illegally signed without the citizen concerned having any legal or judicial review is a BLATANT IMMORAL ACT of fascism against a citizen of your country and is an affront to every free citizen of the world. My condoning your actions will invite my own government to do the same and this cannot be accepted for the sake of my family and myself.

Please free Raja Petra Kamarudin and repeal the Internal Security Act immediately.

We will seek to bar Malaysia from ALL international meetings, Commonwealth and United Nation membership if RPK is not freed and the ISA is not repealed or amended.

Thank you,
A Concerned Citizen Of Freedom.
written by BORN FREE, September 23, 2008 15:45:39
It so sad ! Our hero will be in Kamunting for 2 years !
Dear fellow bloggers, we must think of ways to try and free him !
written by malsia1206, September 23, 2008 15:52:29
Start asking yourself this simple question - did you, your relatives and/or your friends vote for this Government the last election? Get some soul-searching answers.
written by Kunta Kinte, September 23, 2008 15:55:09
I guess najis and Rosmah gets the "Get out of Jail' free card now. They managed to silence the outspoken one with the truth.
written by hakuna, September 23, 2008 16:01:07
A sad day for Malaysian History.

It is high time for Anwar to act but if he too is subdued by whatever that may be thrown at him.

Dark days for Malaysia

smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by PAKRAK, September 23, 2008 16:04:57
All of us conceive the idea that this is the work of Syed Botak. Yes, being the Home Minister he had to sign the order but it was carefully engineered and instructed by Najis C4 and Rospxkxmah. You'll observe that Najis C4 has been lying low and keeping himself away from RPK and DSAI affairs. Rospxkxmah has been seen happily socialising because she knows RPK will be kept away for good and both of them will get away with murder. And recently Rospxkxmah had the audacity to say "my conscience is clear" in anticipation of RPK's detention. This will pave the way for both of them to be Mr. & Mrs. P.M. Do I need to say more?
written by Ruby, September 23, 2008 16:09:31
I cant believe what I read.. it's so sad, so very sad & sorry for RPK, he's an innocent victim by order to go to jail, by order from bastards from hell... they are the satan and they should be jailed, burnt to death.. smilies/cry.gif
written by kota marudian, September 23, 2008 16:24:34
I feel very sad that this should happen to RPK. I will not curse the guys that have done this as I will not go to their level. Instead I pray that they will see the light and do what is right. I will also pray for RPK for being our hero. He is a true patriot and a true Malaysian. People who are corrupt and only think of their political survival and traitors to the country.May he be released soon.
written by Shimshon, September 23, 2008 16:26:18

Now -- only BN component parties must "make some noise" defending RPK -- would make some difference!!

A simple stand that the ISA be used only for its original purpose, ie for armed terrorist and ones using force to take over govt, would be of some help.

Damn the UMNO Putras!!
written by peter, September 23, 2008 16:27:48
I've no words to express my feelings. I'm so sad the whole day that I don't know what to do. I'm so angry that this bolehland govt is behaving just like the Zimbabwean govt. I wonder if that botak got his training there.

We really have to bury umNO for good. They have not learnt their lesson.

That botak must be sent to Kamunting once the Pakatan Rakyat govt takes over. He must be given his RM4.00 per day meal for the rest of his botak life. This is to make sure what little hair that is left on his botak head will drop off as well.
written by Jeffrey, September 23, 2008 16:28:26
ahmadneil is right, it is not the time to wine, to shout angry word, or to shout abusive words, or even pray. It is time to act. Im teporay lost of words due to the anger burning inside me. Let me cool off a bit and will come back. Bloggers, let us unite our effort in the blogger land and fight this bunch of idiots in the boleh land. I dont know exactly what to do yet but thinking....if any of you guys out there have any ideas, please drop a line to my blog. Let's fight them, in out time, in our style, in our manner. Don't fall into their trap.
written by Shimshon, September 23, 2008 16:29:08
written by Enforcer, September 23, 2008 12:20:06
3 stooges (Sleepy, Baldy and C4) ......

______

So funny!!!
Putting all these 3 characters together!!!

ha ha ha ha ha....
written by sjs, September 23, 2008 16:29:56
CComrades and countrymen,

We are disappointed that neither the King of Malaysia nor the Sultan of Selangor is intervening in a miscarriage of justice in this country! While we respect the high offices of both, we call upon Their Highnessess to intervene immediately to save this nation from the corrupt governance of few!

It is important that the rulers take note , their duties do not end in just protecting Islam and to ensure peace and harmony in this country! Their Highnessess have a moral obligation in ensuring that the justice system in this country is fair and administered judiciously to protect the people from the tyranny of any government!

It maybe argued that laws exist for the protection of the people, but if the same laws are unfairly used by the corrupt few to advance their self-gains, then aren’t there any recourse for citizens of this country!

“The detention is likely to lead to further criticism of the Malaysian government, both domestically and internationally.” British Broadcasting Corporation

If this appeal towards the relevant ruler and the king is viewed by all as disrespectful, then in my hero Raja Petra’s words, I too have gone for broke!
written by Counterpointer, September 23, 2008 16:30:51
People are really spitting at the stupid suggestions of judiciary reforms. What's the need for it when this gomen overrules the necessity of a judiciary at their whims and fancies.

The last defacto law minister has tremendously earned people's respect for resigning in protest over the abuse of the ISA. Don't expect the same from this current defacto law minister who would probably jump down a building if the PM tell him to do so.
written by Joelim, September 23, 2008 16:42:23
Good try alberttan...UMNO is going for broke!! They are going down a slippery slide. They will now do whatever it takes to stay in power. Abdullah is a "dead man walking." He has lost all his credibility, thanks largely to his fanatical son-in law. The Yemeni dude and Najib are now calling the shots. Najib has demonstrated, time and time again, that he has no moral fibre to stand on his own for obvious reason. He and Rosmah are guilty as hell in the Arantuya's murder. Why do you think RPK is in detention under ISA? UMNO knows, probably better than anybody else, that what RPK wrote in Malaysia Today about Islam is the truth. He did not shame Islam, he shamed the politicians in UMNO.

The way I see it, to secure RPK's freedom, the major component parties in BN have to act in concert. MCA, MIC and Gerakan...now is the time to do your part to redeem your lost pride. Show us your political clout in BN that you have substance rather than just good at blowing hot air. There is no better opportunity than this.
written by Prakasha, September 23, 2008 16:52:41
This is the time for DSAI and PKR to step up to the plate! Enough of political shadow play. The detention of RPK should be the last straw! This is probably the last Malaysian Nationalist and true Muslim out there, and this is a fight worth dying for! Fight the Good Fight!

-First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win. ... Mahatma Gandhi
written by miracle, September 23, 2008 16:53:21
oh no ... where is justice? why these botak creature so arrogant and kiasu , want to show who's in power?? where is justice?? please RR do the change immediately .. the rakyat blood pressure going up & up whenever these Kiasu Gvmt talk shit or make a biased move ...

RPK hanging there, we are with you.
written by Fuminari, September 23, 2008 17:01:04
""It so sad ! Our hero will be in Kamunting for 2 years !
Dear fellow bloggers, we must think of ways to try and free him ! ""
bornfree n fellow malaysian,the only way is to support PR n topple the present wicked regime!

written by Hello Keithy, September 23, 2008 17:01:29
Those who still vote for this govt. namely BN should be shot. Wake up Malaysians. There is no justice and freedom of speech in this country. UMNO politicians who made racist remarks get away with it. RPK writes the truth and it amplifies the Rakyat's feelings. He gets 2-year detention. We'll make them pay, Pete. Don't worry, Be happy.
written by Firaza, September 23, 2008 17:03:53
I am too devastated with the actions of Hamid Albar signing the papers to amend the charge under ISA which led to Pete being detained under the freaking Minister’s discretion. This is all play to ensure that Pete does not have the chance to defend himself in court...

I just got back from the grotto and my heart really bleeds for Marina & the kids. Eventhough she will be seeing Pete tomorrow at Kamunting, one can only imagine the pain & suffering that Pete, Marina & the kids are going through this ordeal. What did he do to go through all this, by exposing the TRUTH for all to read ?

If you ask me, I had enough of the shit politics from both BN & PR and if there is indeed a change in administration, then be done with it, and start governing the nation. Enough is enough and we, the RAKYAT, are suffering from this political scumbags who keep on talking with little action. Whatever it is, Pete put his hopes on Anwar & PR, and they better get their act together FAST and once the takeover materializes, they need to release Pete and all detained under ISA at once.

TALK IS CHEAP and I mean from the politicians ! I am definitely in for the HARTAL and will gather my comrades to ensure that it is spread around like wildfire.
written by Tok Din, September 23, 2008 17:14:01
This is a blatant abuse of power to cow fair minded Malaysians in broad daylight and the full view of the world community.

What does the Minister wants to achieve with sending RPK to Kamunting for 2 years. Just to show that he can do what he pleases. I don't think so. We Malaysians are not blind and stupid to be led by the nose. We will fight to the end to free our people from this oppressive ISA policy.

By this unjust action, the BN government has shown that it has zero respect for the democratic institutions set up to protect the citizens. It practices arbitrary rules to please itself. This is totally unacceptable for a civilized and peaceful citizenry. This will certainly provoke fair minded Malaysians to rise up and protest all over the world. We need to bring these arrogant leaders to their knees. We need to call on the world community to free us from this oppressive regime. We should do it now.

Whatever legitimacy BN has is now totally gone. Please be reminded that Democracy is about forming a government by the people, of the people, and for the people. BN government does not qualify.

If a government has to resort to rule by force, slavery of the mind and intimidation, it clearly has no support of the people. And, any government which has lost the popular support of the people will fall, no matter how hard it tries.
written by alberttan, September 23, 2008 17:41:23
written by Joelim, September 23, 2008 16:42:23
Good try alberttan...UMNO is going for broke!! They are going down a slippery slide. They will now do whatever it takes to stay

Dear Joelim and fellow Malaysians;
That is the 2nd part of a chain mail to free YM RPK addressed to PM, UN and Amnesty International Canada, the first part requires MT Admin review somehow and yet to appear. Please check back, it is a simple chainmail that will generate millions of emails to the PM, UN and Amnesty International.
written by hardworking_taxpayer, September 23, 2008 18:13:44
Botaksyed will be forever etched in the minds of the rakyat as the biggest arseh*le in history.
written by sjs, September 23, 2008 18:57:08
In a country where bodies can be dismembered beyond recognition, by detonative of the highest kind, by politicians at higher places; raping and butchering of its own laws by these same politicians come as no surprise!

Perhaps words like corruption, lies, cronyism, nepotism, thieves, robbers and murderers have sunk so deep inside their hearts, that all forms of crimes, forever seem ordinary!

Syed Hamid and Najib, you are a disgrace to this nation!
Syed Hamid and Najib, you are traitors to your own people!
Syed Hamid and Najib, you are true enemies of Islam!
Syed Hamid and Najib, you are racists of the third kind!
Syed Hamid and Najib, you are the real enemies of mankind!
written by charli88, September 23, 2008 19:07:22
Blame all BN component parties for the type of Malaysia they've created with the Devils. Plssss all young voters make sure you exercise your God's given right to banish the whole BN in PRU13. Let them keep behaving like losers until the B really eNd. smilies/shocked.gif
written by lynn, September 23, 2008 19:58:28
Syed Hamid, let's hear us out.
One thing is crystal clear, your bn govt has no intention of eradicating corruption or abuse of power. All you people care about is to remain in power.
Whatever it takes.
You are not listening to the people. You are too arrogant!
You are not listening to our beloved Raja Petra. You ignore our voices.
You want to shut us up. You will put our dearest RPK away for two years to shut him up.
As much as you people can get away with this, the country will be robbed of its wealth in a million creative ways.
But RPK exposed everything. He left you all stark naked, crudely vulgar, and disgusting for all to see.
RPK's supporters will not forget this. If and when the day comes, you will be harshly and severely punished under the new govt for your travesty of justice & for abusing the ISA & we will make sure you & others receive due justice! This is not a threat. Just a sweet gentle reminder that what goes around, comes around.
written by sjs, September 23, 2008 20:41:27
My Indian and Chinese Brothers and Sisters,

For once I speak to you as an Indian, who believes in multiracialism, and deeply love this country, Malaysia!

The time has come that we have to ask ourselves truly today; whether we are really the kind of human-beings that Raja Petra has fought so hard for! Have we forgotten the words spoken by him! If we did, then let us remind each other again:

“And ask the Malays in the opposition to come out in defence of their non-Malay brothers and sisters and warn the Umno Malays, in no uncertain terms, that they take to the streets at the risk of facing fellow Malays from the opposition who will defend their non-Malay brethren to the last drop of their blood. I, for one, am ready to stand by my Chinese and Indian comrades. So let Umno be warned.”

We have to ask ourselves whether we have been vocal enough to voice our concerns for the immediate release of Raja Petra?

We have to ask ourselves whether we too have fallen into the racism trap which has been the hallmark of UMNO members?

We have to ask ourselves, whether we have done enough in getting Raja Petra released?

We have to ask ourselves whether we are really worthy of his defence of our rights?

We have to ask ourselves whether our battle to fight these draconian laws have already stopped?

Let us be worthy to the cause of our struggle! Let us not be branded as Chinese and Indian, who will care only of their own kinds! Let us stand up together and be heard once and for all that we too will fight against any Malay or non- Malay and defend the rights of our Muslim brothers who have been victimized time and again for the noble cause which they have so vehemently championed!

Let us show that we too are made of steel and will fight till the end to bring Raja Petra out of the dungeon of cruelty! Let us all be counted upon!
written by lynn, September 23, 2008 20:55:31
A good man has been unjustly detained without basis or on the basis, those idiots no speck ingleesh and the judge will only decide on Oct 28 after written submission?
No sense of urgency? RPK is an innocent man & he is under ISA! **** man! We are all so angry today N at a loss of what to do next!

sjs, can you pls advise, how abt we group together and pay Mr BADawi a visit and tell him to sign the Order releasing our beloved RPK?
I have just phoned the SA to MP for PJ Utara abt voicing out on behalf of RPK & why all of them keep quiet. Don't they realise there would be no Pakatan rakyat if not for RPK? Why is Anwar, LKS, etc. keeping quiet? Say something, for heavenn's sake!
written by Joelim, September 23, 2008 21:22:23
Hi Alberttan....I am with you all the way. Don't see any alternative right now.
written by alberttan, September 23, 2008 21:45:39
Dear Joelim and fellow Malaysians;
Pending the release by MT Admin, I have posted the entire chain mail (still under moderation) in Haris Ibrahim's http://harismibrahim.*********...ment-28213.
Please check it out.
written by Anak_Asia, September 23, 2008 21:51:26
Express your opinion on ISA at votingmalaysia.********.com
written by scottthong, September 23, 2008 23:03:12
Poster tributes to Free RPK:

From http://scottthong.*********.co...te-poster/

Feel free to use and pass on.
written by Sylvia, September 24, 2008 00:18:37
RPK has the "raja" title signifying him as a royalty and a slap to Agong and the sultans if they are not lifting any finger to help call for his release. RPK should seek the king's pardon and its funny that RPK is sent immediately to Kamunting today when only yesterday PM has sent the king off to Mekah. Maybe if the king is here, he might be able to stop that? The king is keeping a close eye on RPK's charges and police ivestigations on him...but so sad he is not in the country now to at least do something for RPK!
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 24, 2008 00:33:06
shame shame shame shame
YOU BLOODY UMNO BUGGERS WANT TO SHUT HIM UP FOR ALL THE
CORRUPTION AND POSSIBLE MURDER COVER-UPS...

YOU DO NOT WANT HIM TO TALK????

ALTUNTAYA'S WITNESS IS NOW SILENCED SO TAHT THE PERPETRATORS CAN ESCAPE....

i THINK THE JUDGE ERRED!!!!AND ERRED SERIOULSY...REMINDING ME OF AUGUSTINE PAULA AND SALLEH ABBAS...

DO OUR JUDGES HAVE A CONSCIENCE????

RELAEASE RPK...HE IS INNOCENT!!!!HE CANNOT BE PUT INTO ISA..

THIS IS INHUMAN!!!! BARBARIC AND PRIMITIVE!!!
written by Sabahfan, September 24, 2008 08:29:31
THE ONLY HOPE to free him is to WIPE OUT UMNO from the face of this earth