Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Raja Petra ke Kamunting hari ini

Raja Petra ke Kamunting hari ini PDF Print
Tuesday, 23 September 2008 10:23

PENGARANG Malaysia-Today Raja Petra Raja Kamarudin yang ditahan dibawah Akta Keselamatan Dalam Negeri (ISA) dua minggu lalu akan dihantar ke Pusat Tahanan Kamunting di Taiping, Perak hari ini.

Peguam Raja Petra memberitahu Malaysiakini Raja Petra akan ditahan selama dua tahun.

Polis juga telah memberitahu peguam bagi memaklumkan perkara ini.

- Klpos

Comments (32)Add Comment
written by murali, September 23, 2008 10:31:30
I thought today is his habeous corpus hearing?!??!? what happened?
written by farah, September 23, 2008 10:32:41
PUNISHING RPK IS PUNISHING THE RAKYATS WHO SUPPORTED 'RPK/PR/PKR, FOR THEM YOU WIN OR ME? THAT'S ABOUT IT. MEARCYLESS GOVERNMENT, THIRD CLASS MENTALITY.

LETS STORM TODAY'S PUBLIC FORUM AT CHINESE ASSEMBLY HALL 8PM. MT SUPPORTS RESIDING AT KLANG VALLEY PLEASE ATTEND.
written by rajaphillips, September 23, 2008 10:33:05
Saudara Anwar Ibrahim, tunggu apa lagi ni!!! Pergilah mengadap DYMM Yang DiPertuan Agong!!! Keadaan dah genting dan Umno/BN sudah keterlaluan. Jangan tunggu lagi saudara!
written by Tlau, September 23, 2008 10:34:08
I AM ANGRY BEYONG WORDS. FREE RPK!!!!!!!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Hades, September 23, 2008 10:41:19
Today is a sad day for Malaysia. Here is a man who did what he did, without expecting anything in return, only for the good of this nation.

I think Malaysians will loose their confidence in Anwar Ibrahim and PK, if this sort of
event continue to take place.
written by ahmadneil, September 23, 2008 11:01:50
Shit,Shit,Cow Shit,Dog Shit,Human Shit,Swine Shit,Ayam Shit,Snake Shit,Bustardshit,monkey Shit,Elephant shit.Dump all this fuking shit on Syed the heartless head.I hate him.I'm not fasting today.I'm not celebrating Hari Raya.Bullshit,he's torturing RPK.
written by IbnAbdHalim, September 23, 2008 11:07:23
F**king baldy minister is fully responsible if anything bad happens to RPK. PR must take over the f**king government immediately.
written by Alice, September 23, 2008 11:07:39
I AM TOTALLY DISGUSTED WITH THAT MEAN OLD OPPORTUNIST SYED ALBAR MISUSING HIS POWER ON THE INNOCENT. WE DID NOT GIVE HIM POWER SO AS HE CAN MISUSE IT!!! PRAY HARD GUYS SOMETHING GOOD WILL SOON COME UP. GOD IS ON OUR SIDE. BAR COUNCIL SPEAK UP , DO SOMETHING.

I'VE NEVER BEEN MORE DISGUSTED WITH THE LEADERS OF THIS COUNTRY. BN YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.
written by Man In Black, September 23, 2008 11:08:23
This is beyond me guys...How can we continue living in the country with law of the jungle and a man like the idiotic Bald headed dogg!!!!!!!
written by indianputra, September 23, 2008 11:11:40
Anwar, your delay in forming a new Malaysian Government is frustrating. RPK is in ISA today partly because he supported you 100%. He is one of the main reasons, Pakatan Rakyat won with a big margin during the March 8 elections.

It is YOU who now have to be grateful, gracious and get him out of the ISA. Please don't delay anymore.
written by Kaneeneh, September 23, 2008 11:27:47
THE UMNO DOGS WILL PAY FOR THIS. WE WILL NEVER GIVE UP THE FIGHT FOR A FREE COUNTRY AND A FAIR GOVERNMENT. THE DOGS WILL PAY BIG TIME WHEN THE TIME FOR RECKONING COMES. A HUNDRED MALAYSIA TODAY WILL RISE OUT OF THIS.
written by toolan, September 23, 2008 11:38:03
RPK has attained immortality as a TRUE Malaysian Patriot while Botak and his bosses has achieved infamy - forever condemned to the dark history of Malaysia for their acts of treachery.
written by Tompios, September 23, 2008 12:05:19
This is really unacceptable! In the eyes of UMNO-BN, he is real treat to them. Blogger get 2 years in ISA prison? Dear Pakatan Rakyat, your turn to govern this government please put Mahathir, Syed Albar, Hishammudin and all UMNO leaders who are holding high profile today government to ISA for them misuse their power.

written by cheemengwong, September 23, 2008 12:07:42
Tragic news... It is as do part of me died.

No words can express my Sorrow.

pain ful...painful...painful..
written by samesamemam, September 23, 2008 12:11:48
sign the petition, write the letters, do the vigil, pressure anwar to get on with his promise...do everything you can...meanwhile, lets send a message to the man in kamunting...he cannot read all these comments here about how much we care for him and what we are doing...

We will continue the struggle to free RPK. Meanwhile, lets flood Kamunting with Hari Raya greeting cards addressed to RPK. Lets tell him to keep the hope and that we have not given up. Here is the address

Y.B. Raja Petra Kamarudin
Tempat Tahanan Perlindungan,
34009 Kamunting,
Taiping.
Perak
Malaysia

I am mailing my card today.
written by DontPlayGod, September 23, 2008 12:19:52
Hades wrote:

"I think Malaysians will loose their confidence in Anwar Ibrahim and PK, if this sort of event continue to take place."

Anwar has to exhaust all legal means to take over the government. Pakatan is still trying. They cannot use violent and illegal means, otherwise it wouldn't look good for PR.

It is sad that in this country, the PM doesn't know when to quit. In Japan recently, a mere drop in opinion polls is already good enough for the PM to resign. But here, a drastic drop in opinion of even his own party does not mean anything to the PM. In other democratic countries, Ministers will quickly resign to take responsibility for any failure or any blunder, but here, our politicians will hold on to their positions and even justify their staying on.
written by DontPlayGod, September 23, 2008 12:21:50
The only way for RPK and the Hindraf to be set free is for Pakatan Rakyat to come into power. To this end, let us all pray for Anwar to succeed in taking over the Federal Government.
written by aisyalam, September 23, 2008 12:23:04
COME ON PEOPLE, TO THOSE WITH AUTHORITY....FREE RPK NOW. THIS IS NONSENSE. IF RPK IS NOT FREE IMMEDIATELY...THIS MEANS MALAYSIANS ARE THE DUMBEST PEOPLE IN THE UNIVERSE...WORST THAN AFRICANS. IT MEANS MALAYSIANS ARE TENDS TO COMMIT EVIL EASILY. IT MEANS SOMETHING IS VERY WRONG WITH THE MALAYSIANS BRAINS. IT MEANS WE ARE OPPRESSIVE TO INNOCENT AND SUPPORT CRIME
written by coolandy, September 23, 2008 12:39:24
If I were UMNO, I will send RPK to Kamunting. It is the correct stratedgy to ISA all my opponents if I want to hang on to power. If there is one person responsible for UMNO's setback, it is RPK. Even DSAI does not come close. If I have my way, DSAI would also join RPK in Kamunting. However, what UMNO does not want to know is that this last blatant abuse of the ISA is akin to hammering the last nail into it's coffin. The silent majority is truly fed up with this UMNO.

Personally, how on earth can RPK be a threat to national security? The only thing that RPK threatens is the survival UMNO and BN. Even a moron can understand that.

It is my fervent hope that PR can quickly muster the support needed to form a new government and free RPK. It is also my fervent hope that once it forms the government, it will NOT subject their opponents to the same ISA treatment.

written by wartank, September 23, 2008 12:45:36
Again this Hamid Albar ammends things as he deemed fit.. to him!
I have half a mind to suggest what to do with this @#$%& but it might get censored!

DSAI..pls make your move now! Cos' you'll be next..and we want RPK out!
Hear our plea and let us hartal ISA. Tell us how we should go about it.

Even all our petitioning takes time to see action taken,.. especially with the likes of this fella running the country! smilies/angry.gif
written by Su Dhanoa, September 23, 2008 12:54:53
What is happening to DSAI - he has been very silent recently. Is there not something we all can do - Meanwhile all my prayers are with RPK and PR - May the God Almighty bestow all the Powers upon them and Bless them with the Strength and Power.

We need somebody to advice and lead us!!
written by Cikgu Bedah, September 23, 2008 13:05:09
Ya Allah ya Tuhan Maha Agung dan Maha Mengasihani.
Selamatkanlah, kasihanilah dan lindungilah Pak Engku.
Makbulkanlah doa-doa Pak Engku yang dianiaya oleh Kerajaan Barisan Nasional.
Anugerahkanlah Pak Engku dan keluarganya kekuatan untuk menghadapi dugaan dan cubaan, semoga Pak Engku dilepaskan dari tahanan secepat mungkin.

Ya Allah Ya Tuhan Kami Semesta Alam.
Berikanlah kami Rakyat Malaysia yang cintakan keadilan dan keamanan, kekuatan untuk bangkit menentang Kemungkaran dan Korupsi yang bermaharajalela di bawah pimpinan Barisan Nasional.

Ya Allah Ya Tuhan Yang Maha Adil
Hapuskanlah Kemungkaran yang menghancurkan tanahair kami yang tercinta
Hapuskanlah Korupsi yang menjajah bumi Malaysia
Hapuskanlah mereka yang menyalahgunakan kuasa dan amanah yang diberi Rakyat untuk menindas mereka yang berkorban dalam menegakkan Kebenaran dan Amar Ma'aruf!

Makbulkanlah doa doa kami hambamu, Ya Allah!
written by MAMR, September 23, 2008 13:05:52
This sending of RPK to detention Camp for TWO years WILL MAKE BN GOVT VERY VERY UNPOPULAR and I am confidence this will make BN GOVT collapse alot QUICKER. I SHALL BE COUNTING THE NUMBER OF days commencing TODAY 23rd Sep 08.
written by bn haramjadah, September 23, 2008 14:23:17
RPK TO ME IS THE REASON I VOTED PAKATAN, HE OPENED MY EYES TO THE UMNO-BN CORRUPTION, HE IS THE PERSON WHO BROUGHT OUT ALL THE SKELETONS INTO THE DAYLIGHT, UMNO IS SCARED SHITLESS OF RPK, THUS THE ISA.
To say I am dissappointed at all you scumbags here for just talking kolk and being armchair critics, is an understatement, you are all a bunch of real loosers. WHY, WHAT HAVE WE DONE TO BE THUS LABELLED you ask, who me?????, Yes you scumbags, IT IS WHAT YOU HAVE NOT DONE, some of you may have signed the petition online, BUT THE MAJORITY OF YOU DID NOT SIGN, WTF, YOU COME HERE AND GET ALL THE JUICY NEWS AND LIKE HEROS HIDING BEHIND nicknames become champions at blasting left right and centre, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO SIGNING THE ONLINE PETITION TO FREE RPK AND ISA DETAINEES, ALL OF YOU KECUT TELUR, GIVING ALL KINDS OF EXCUSES, AH....ah, I forgotlah, was not free lah, thislah that lah, hoi bloody morons, MAYBE YOU DON'T GET IT, BUT IF RPK GOES IN FOR A LONG TIME, THAN MALAYSIA TODAY CLOSES, PERIOD, NO MORE NEWS, NO MORE EXPOSEES' NO MORE SCUMBAG SCANDALS, is that what you want, Whether RPK, owns this blog or not, the people behind M2DAY CANNOT SURVIVE TOO LONG WITHOUT, OUR FRIEND AND FELLOW COMPATRIOT RAJA PETRA KAMARUDIN, you complacent, cry in your milk, morons. GO AND SIGN THE ONLINE PETITION NOW THERE ARE MORE THAN A HUNDRAD THOUSAND READERS OF THIS BLOG DAILY, AND ON TOP IT, IT IS A FREE BLOG, FOR ALL OF YOU TO VENT ALL YOUR FRUSTRATATIONS, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO SIGNING ALL OF YOU GO AND HIDE IN YOUR BLOODY LOBANG CACINGS. SO WAKE UP, THE ONLINE PETITION IS ONLY NAME AND E-MAIL ADDRESS, which you can sign-up for in 10 minutes if you don't want to use your present mailing address. TAK MALUKAH YOU THICK SKINNED BASTARDS, COMING HERE MAKAN AND BERAK HERE FOR FREE, BUT WHEN ASK YOU TO SUPPORT RPK'S FREEDOM ALL BLOODY PENGECUT. IF YOU THINK THIS IS PERSONAL, SURE IT IS, IF IT GETS YOU , YES YOU, OFF YOUR FAT ARSE AND SIGNING THE BLOODY PETITION ONLINE TO FREE RPK. BLOODY LAZY MORONS. TYPICAL MALAYSIANS, WANT CHANGE BUT DON'T WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. look at all the fierce political analysts above, ALL TALK AND BULLSHIT WALKS. BANGUNLAH SIGN.
written by toolan, September 23, 2008 15:33:20
Detaining RPK in ISA is same to detaining all Malaysians in ISA - the only difference is RPK is detained in Kamunting while all Malaysians are detained not in Kamunting but in their mentality - INDEFINITELY!!!!
written by tehewe, September 23, 2008 17:09:29
Mari kami bersamasama membanjiri Kamunting dengan kad Hari Raya untuk RPK!
written by panca, September 23, 2008 18:23:51
Din,

Very disturbed waiting for the court session to begin, as one supporter stood next to me remarked, “these people are never on time” as the courtroom already filled up with lawyers and others who were there to support YM RPK and of course Marina & family. We thought we were late but as after one hour, the judge finally came in. Before RPK case even started, another supporter showed me a text msg, ‘RPK was under remand order of Home Minister for 2 years of ISA sec.8″. Unbelievable but true, Marina was a bench away and I told him him he should alert her but then some other cases was on going. True to the fact, RPK case was called but “he didn’t appear” and the prosecutor was rambling away about the remand. Isn’t the case a contempt by Sial Hamid? IMS ask for new application, 8th Oct(next month). What load of bull of this Sial Hamid!

What are we hoping for so that RPK is released?

written by tino_chan1988, September 23, 2008 18:57:43
Totally and incredibly unacceptable!

Even an idiot could clearly see that it was not because his writings which is deemed anti-Islam but simply a political prosecution by individuals to rid him in exposing mitigating evidences which could lead to serious consequences of a certain individual.

Crap!!!!!!! It's time to bring the oppressor down! It's time for PKR to lead the country and rid of these political injustice.
written by lynn, September 23, 2008 21:30:42
We shld all gather and go to Mr A Badawi's office on Raya Open House and tell the fella
we all love RPK to death and want him released!

RPK is a heaven-sent aristocrat that malaysians are so lucky to have among us and not fully appreciated.
RPK has done no harm to Bodohland, he is a sweet gentleman who has done no harm to Bodohland citizens. He is no threat at all so, hear us out you BASTARDS!

Give us back our Raja Petra Kamaruddin!
written by kavidibaku, September 23, 2008 23:55:17
I wonder what the PR people are doing? Put a royal family in jail without trial? The sultans and our king cannot help him?
written by Gargamel, September 23, 2008 23:55:36
****ers!!!!
written by george3, September 24, 2008 23:38:08
Already signed the petition online!

RPK, we stand behind you!

I shed my tears when i got to know that you are sent to Kamunting by the bloody BN Syed Hell heartless people...on this 23rd Sep 08, my god ...on is my birthday!?