Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Muhyiddin Puts More Pressure On Pak Lah

Muhyiddin Puts More Pressure On Pak Lah PDF Print
Monday, 22 September 2008 18:16
(Sin Chew) KUALA LUMPUR: Umno vice-president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said Monday (22 Sept) it is up to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to decide whether to hand over power before 9 Oct.

Speaking to reporters here, he said, he believed that Abdullah knew what was happening on the ground.

Muhyiddin's comments came after several Umno supreme council members said over the weekend that there was no pressure on Abdullah to step down before the agreed transition period timeframe of June 2010.

Abdullah himself had indicated that he might decide whether he would leave earlier than the June 2010 deadline.

Muhyiddin, who is International Trade and Industry Minister, was speaking to reporters after delivering his keynote address at the Malaysia-Japan Business Forum, organised by the Malaysia-Japan Economic Association (Majeca) at the Mandarin Oriental here Monday.

written by allangan2006, September 22, 2008 18:21:21
Will the thick-skin Pak Lah feel the pressure? Hydraulically speaking, an additional 100bar is required to move Pak Lah for 1m.
written by ahmadneil, September 22, 2008 18:23:04
Muhyiddin is a hurried man becos the faster he get rid of AAB the better he is for the post of deputy PM.
written by Colomboloner, September 22, 2008 18:56:58
Muhyiddin! Why don't you and few other good BN MPs cross-over to PR? Don't you realize you ship is sinking now.. I think you are not that bad compare with other BN MPs..
written by Kopi37, September 22, 2008 19:49:40
Muhyiddin the hound of Mahatir has become the back stabber of AAB today. In no time AAB sure will cage him at the back lane and feed him with dog food!

In fact, Muhyiddin is acting for his master Mahatir and this is the ball game between AAB, Mahatir and Najib.

To topple Mahatir, it's easy job for AAB, just when Mahatir says A, AAB will do B, when M says C, AAB does D.....like that continues, very soon Mahatir's blood vessel will burst and 1st game over!

To topple his unfaithful No.2, it's even easier, just wash all his dirty linen in the public or in the court this coming Oct., perhaps get RPK to help to pour out full basket load of dirty linens, the guy will be shied away or depending on his luck, will be put away for good from eying at the big chair, though rattling! Game over No.2 set! AAB then will enjoy his jolly ride far beyond 2010 until next GE, or until PR takes over whichever is earlier!...
written by Jan, September 22, 2008 19:50:03
Although Abdullah has been mediocre at best I still prefer him being PM than Najib. I think most Malaysians share the same feelings too. The common perception is that Najib is surrounded by too many controversies to be PM. Abdullah and BN needs to reform and along the way get rid of his deputy and all the deadwoods in his cabinet. That way he still may have a chance to get back the peoples' support. Otherwise he's history.
written by MAMR, September 22, 2008 19:55:11
I am not so sure if AAB leave early Muhyiddin will be DPM, more likely a Deputy of opposition leader,if he is lucky enough.
written by Limau, September 22, 2008 20:26:52
Mr Cleanman be good to put the country in good hands(DSAI) before you retire.
written by shamadz72, September 22, 2008 21:21:35
If he can just laugh out his involvement in Iraqis Oil For Food scandal, what make you guys think he going to resign this time around? smilies/smiley.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 22, 2008 21:29:00
Muhyiddin Puts More Pressure On Pak Lah

MR PM, TO KILL 3 BIRDS WITH ONE STONE, ALL U HV TO DO NOW IS FREE RPK,
CASUALLY RELEASE THE DOSSIER FROM THE MILITARY INTELLIGENCE ON NAJIS AND
VOILA, ALL YR OPPONENTS FROM WITHIN WILL BE WIPED OUT. HOW ABOUT IT??
written by bexe, September 22, 2008 21:42:28
Muhyiddin
If you love your Party
If you love the coalition
If you love your country
RESIGN.
This one act of honor and integrity will make the difference.
written by JaguhKampung, September 22, 2008 21:51:48
Why not let PM contest if he wants to contest? All position should be contested, not "hand me down" style like what UMNO did for the last many years. If UMNO truly believes in democracy, every position should be contested in every party elections.

The hand me down syndrome was the cause of the problem in UMNO today. It was because TDM hand over the post to AAB that led UMNO to this stage. If there was an election, probably someone else would have been the President and UMNO would not have gone to this stage.

All this calls asking AAB to step down are also undemocratic. If he has been unanimously voted to be the president, all should abide to the election results. Calls asking the President to step down is no different from Pakatan Rakyat asking Barisan Nasional to step down for PR to be the government.

UMNO always have double standards that only suits themselves.
written by Old Man, September 22, 2008 22:08:27
It's an open secret that Muhyiddin wants to be the #2 while Najib got no choice but to go for the #1. The problem is Najib has to behave like a good schoolboy ( without the KERIS ) to AAB.
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Badaksumbu, September 22, 2008 22:30:26
I think Thumbu Mbeki still far better than Abdullah Badawi-what do you all think?