Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow JUST DO IT! THAT IS IF YOU REALLY CARE!

JUST DO IT! THAT IS IF YOU REALLY CARE! PDF Print
Sunday, 21 September 2008 12:39

AT 10:30AM AT THE CHINESE ASSEMBLY HALL,
18 SUPPORTERS WILL SHAVE BALD
TO SHOW SUPPORT FOR RPK.
WE JUST NEED YOU TO SIGN THE PETITION, NOTHING MORE.
THIS PETITION DOES NOT REQUIRE YOU TO GIVE YOUR IC NUMBER.
WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF?
THIS APPEAL IS ONLY FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT SIGNED THE PETITION.

http://www.petitiononline.com/isa1234/petition.html

THERE HAS BEEN SOME DISSENTING VOICES ON THE PETITION. I SUGGEST YOU READ HARIS (HERE).

THE SPIRIT OF THE PETITION IS TO FREE THOSE IN DETENTION.
TAKE IT NO OTHER WAY.
ZAID RESIGNED FOR NO OTHER REASON THAN THE INJUSTICE OF THE ISA.
I CANNOT SAY MORE TO CONVINCE YOU TO PUT YOUR NAME TO THE PETITION.
LET'S NOT READ TOO MANY THINGS INTO THIS DIRECT SPIRIT OF THIS PETITION.
LET'S CLOSE RANKS AND WORK TOWARDS A NEW MALAYSIA.

http://zorro-zorro-unmasked.blogspot.com/2008/09/just-do-it-that-is-if-you-really-care.html

Comments (96)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, September 21, 2008 12:45:58
Ya Lah! If keep on begging you all to sign then no meaning.Lets us all sign freely and willingly,Please.
agree 121
written by atsanee, September 21, 2008 12:47:22
We shud be ASHAMED of ourselves. I am disgusted. The last thing Pete and Marina and Malaysia-today need are non paying passenwers.
written by tenang, September 21, 2008 12:48:00
Fellow Malaysians,
This link from Din Merican blog has illustrated the implication of RPK incarceration in a very touching and vivid way (utube included): http://dinmerican.*********.co...at-kruger/

It is not just RPK's fate, but also our collective fate that is at stake. We could improve our collective fate if we could uphold our civil right at very turn of events and stand as one united front in our action. Among many actions that we can take, here is one of them: http://malaysiacivilright.********.com/ -- we have make it easy for you to act. It is as easy as 1-2-3 Steps: We analyze our situation and capability, we collect our consensus, and we act en masse. You are urged to participate in this collective action, and give it a try from the above blog site which will likely to trigger its first action at 1PM Monday, and with future possibility to mobilize more collective actions associated with our civil right.
written by FFT, September 21, 2008 12:52:20
You ungrateful apathetic scumbags! RPK should be released and the almost 10 million of you clowns should take his place in the ISA.
written by Fuminari, September 21, 2008 12:53:13
lets stand together,firm n be counted!!!!all the right minded.
written by OilMan, September 21, 2008 13:03:35
Why not many signatories? The effects of the scare tactics from the government.
written by shan, September 21, 2008 13:06:25
Dear Malaysians, what ? already chickened out when you are asked to sign? You can sit in coffeshops and yelp about the gomen. yes that's free lipservice but when it comes to doing your part your start thinking about the conciquences that you imagine will fall upon u. and for that he is languishing in kamunting. Yeah continue your patroitic talks in kopikedai and let this man go to his doom very noble of you, Come on Malaysians sign that petition now. We are short of time. Stop this lipservice and sign now. we don't need that signature for condolences but to bring this noble person out unscatched, so that he continues to fight for your future. Don't be a fencesitter. do it now, I have and my number is 4468 We care and want to see a million signatures by the end of the day.
written by Tom n Jerry, September 21, 2008 13:10:02
I signed long ago despite all threats of c4 & ISA arrests;if I am arrested please fight for my rightss too;human rights to be free! smilies/grin.gif
written by varvoom, September 21, 2008 13:10:59
i had sign, come on people sign it 4 pete sake then pass it on 2 family, frens n all contacts. DO IT NOW!!!!!
written by PublicStranger, September 21, 2008 13:13:54
well... MalaysiaToday readers.. now i know you guys are good in talking but have no balls to sign the petition. Don't make our Bro RPK looks stupid! He fight for us by writing the truth of Malaysia for us! IS that so difficult to sign the petition? THe damn GOV UMNO wont be able to trace you! don't worry; even if they did in what act will they sue you? nothing! When we need news and info, RPK give whatever he has for us to gain. Now he just need us to sign the petition is it that hard to do so? be a man!and women! do it !
written by Baronshah, September 21, 2008 13:15:05
What only 10K signed? Come on friends of MT and YM RPK, for all YM RPK has done for us is this our showing of gratitude to him and his family? Go sign the petition and get it done over with.
written by Alice, September 21, 2008 13:16:51
Sign the petition!
written by hckit, September 21, 2008 13:24:24
Anwar : Prison Botak and Bodowi with ISA when u take over !!!!
Let us see whether Botak and BODOWI can get 1000 petition signatures.
Once they get 1000, then you abolish ISA
written by ultraman, September 21, 2008 13:29:19
Hoi, Sign up la! Don't just sit there and talk only!
written by cinapekk, September 21, 2008 13:38:52
i just checked the update ... onli 11,621 signatures arr... smilies/cry.gif
written by hakuna, September 21, 2008 13:39:29
What to expect from typical Malaysians - always expecting someone else to fight their war.

After signing on behalf of my wife, I told her about it and she said "well, if we have to go "IN" together then so be it - guess this is what is called for better or for worse.

Isn't it pathetic ? The same applies for the other signatures as well.

The only thing it shows is that most Malaysians LOVE to read stories about Malaysia but will sit and do nothing about it.
written by hakuna, September 21, 2008 13:41:39
There is a saying " YOU should have FEAR in LIFE but FEAR should not be LIFE".
written by doggone, September 21, 2008 13:51:02
You can bet all your money on the fact that when they finally release RPK, all those who did not sign the petition will be first to comment and heap praise on the man for his undying devotion to the nation.

In zorro's blog, I wrote with the hope of us getting at least 20,000-00 signatories before Monday. There is still time, but it is running out real fast. I would not beg for signatures now if they don't wanna give. How do you solicit for scrotal gumption?
written by Raizzen, September 21, 2008 14:01:21
Just when I thought that we're in our paradigm shift phase, I was taken aback when some of my relatives (albeit the distant ones) was remarking about how ISA is OK and fair and Theresa Kok is just making fuss about it - when its TV TREE that is making a big deal of ONE dog food remark, and leaving out another 99 significant facts that she said.

OMG. Such ignorant bastards are what the M'sians are made of and sad to say to say that they're too, the victims - Victims of 50 odd years of brainwashing and stupefying.
written by Kopi37, September 21, 2008 14:05:01
shan,

You got the point, lets not be the same hypocrites we used to frown at to despise at!

No one will die because of signing the Petition, the other organizations, the Bar Councils have their head counted petitions and why should we or the readers out there have so many considerations?! For fears to be arrested, and that RPK should only be the one be arrested because HE is your hero? The hero dies first?! No, not fair! And let me tell you, any of us here will be too light feather weight to be dealt with, more so unlikely we are not doing any wrong! We just appeal for justice and we speak our hearts for a great man we support! Is that you fellows think that it's wrong?! You have the same mind set like them, the despicable beastly rowdy crooks?! No point we cry over the dead body of our Hero and therefore, do whatever you fellows who haven't done so to prove your loyalty as the cyber warriors!!! Sign now or never! Never talk craps anymore! I have laid my hand and I have sent the link to many others and why not you people do the same?! Please!
written by lobster, September 21, 2008 14:48:31
well, if you check the list again you will notice the entry appear to be a real person with real names. That shows the sincerity of those taking part in this petition. I am not sure how many of you have checked but I found Osama Bin Ladin, Micheal Jackson and even Ahmad Ismail in the list for Teresa Kok's petition.

Keep it up fellas. When you sign make sure you are giving a sincere support, do it now.
written by shangrilapeace, September 21, 2008 15:13:38
Dear MT readers,

Do not be afraid to sign the petition. You will be very convinced to do so after reading 'We're all class-ed multiculturists now! by Dr Alzy Rahman in today article. At the end of the article, ***** the 'Please sign the petition'. Please ***** and check it out before you sign or doesn't want to.
All it need is a name (eg. Jolin Tan or Ahmad) and an email.
Think of RKP & Marina when you are undecided.
Thanks.
written by BennyG, September 21, 2008 15:17:30
http://dinmerican.*********.co...hn-malott/ "But it is not up to the world to decide who should govern Malaysia, it is up to the Malaysian people."

In cyberspace, RPK determines the level of freedom of speech. In order for all of us in cyberspace to determine what we are allowed to read, FREE RPK!

Let's just sign or go back reading the MSM!
written by bumiputeri, September 21, 2008 15:32:45
I have signed it long ago! I think people are just afraid of the government, too bad!
written by gundohing, September 21, 2008 15:47:30
Done it. No 1xxx. C'mon fellas..
written by The Hammer, September 21, 2008 15:51:59
Just signed. To HELL this ISA and all those who support!
ViVa Le Petra!
written by zin dahari, September 21, 2008 16:07:03
I have signed it too -- 12670.
Pls. RELEASE RPK !

peace,
zin
written by Zeroed, September 21, 2008 16:16:20
They detain RPK under ISA because he's the no.1 threat to UMNO rule. Although many may think it's DSAI but no...it's Pete. He's only one and the ONE person who have the balls to expose the wrong doing of the present government without thinking twice or fear of repercussion that may come to him for he's not a politician that has to watch out his every moves.

He just shoots and he shots. Every time he writes an article detrimental to BN, it mobilize it's machinery to counter him, this ONE man.

The truth is that he stood up to them although he's only ONE person. And now, YOU ALL turn your back on him?!

JUST SIGN THE PETITION, YOU SON OF A BITCH!!!

written by Harpoon, September 21, 2008 16:30:41
Done my part!

Best wishes fellow Malaysians.
written by norani63, September 21, 2008 17:03:46
my signature no: 2396. go check it! those who hasn't sign, please do so! even though if ic no. needed, why afraid? stand up for right!
written by Common Man, September 21, 2008 17:08:01
Finally signed (together with family members)after initial hesitation but fully convinced by respectable Haris Ibrahim.
written by shan, September 21, 2008 17:16:51

In return he only asked for your signature on the petition
written by Shyetan, September 21, 2008 17:27:32
apa mau tunggu - sudah awal awal sign lah - 1963
written by hakuna, September 21, 2008 17:35:52
Dear "mystique" - Well, RPK is definitely a HERO but what difference does it make to ask for the release of all the others under ISA. If the government has enough evidence then they should be prosecuted in a court.

You are innocent until proven guilty.

Guess you may feel differently if one of your loved ones are in there but the REST of us don't even know you,what more about your loved ones. So folowing your argument we should not sign it.If you have reservation about signing it then PLEASE for heaven's sake DON'T.

We definitely could do without a signature from people who think like you. Sorry no holds barred here. You are a very selfish person.
written by SiHangChai, September 21, 2008 17:48:02
with all the govt trying to arrest bloggers, msians are becoming chicken and hiding behind RPK. These so called Msians who 'fights' for justice are just cowards and using RPK as scapegoat. I hope Msians to change their cowardly behavior and appeal for RPK's release.
written by tommycol, September 21, 2008 17:48:57
to all who haven't sign !!!
show your courage and don't just talk and shout. do it for your freedom and also for the future generation and not just for RPK or those that are still wrongfully detained under ISA.
so now is the time to walk the talk!!
written by Sudahlah tu, September 21, 2008 17:52:46
Bukan senang untuk kami mendapatkan sokongan penuh daripada KITA ,rakyat Malaysia.
Perjuangan kemerdekaan sebenar ini tidak akan menjadi kenyataan selagi kami sahaja yang berani menghadapi segala rintangan daripada UMNO.
KITA , rakyat Malaysia masih mempunyai keraguan tersendiri tentang kepahitan kalau diISAkan. Masa depan kita yang serta segala kesulitan yang bakal dihadapi di hari kelak menjadi satu tanda tanya yang sangat keliru.
Oleh sebab itu ,jangan kami menyalahkan KITA ,rakyat Malaysia yang lebih suka dan berani hanya menjadi penonton setia serta pembaca mulia laman MT.
KITA , rakyat Malaysia tidak akan berani berkongsi pendapat secara terbuka selagi jaminan keselamatan serta keselesaan hidup KITA masih cerah.
Badi kami yang telah membuat keputusan bersatu hati dan bersama-sama mengharungi perjuangan YM RPK selama ini ...TERIMA KASIH .. atas penyedaran diri dan wawasan anda semua terhadap masa depan Malaysiaku.
Kami tetap berdoa dan tetap berharapkan balasan daripada Tuhan agar kemerdekaan yang KITA laungkan itu benar-benar dikurniakan oleh NYA.
Kami tetap menghormati segala yang KITA ingin mencapai secara orang perseorangan mahupun secara bersatu... yang penting buat masa ini ialah ..marilah KITA semua bersama dengan kami berdoa agar Tuahm melindungi YM RPK setiap masa dan memberi kepercayaan terhadapNYA yang segalanya akan terjawab juga. Kepada YM RPK dan seisi keluarga , KITA memang terhutang budi atas jasamu bersama dengan sokongan keluarga yang begitu besar terhadap negara KITA , Malaysia.
written by June, September 21, 2008 18:05:34
Please sign readers ...We are doing this for Pete. We have to free him. Don't be afraid of signing, the police won't catch you.
written by asil, September 21, 2008 18:07:09
Done my part.

Know why BN is in power? It's because of US! Because we support them indirectly, in silence. We hate them but we are afraid to say it.

BN and Rakyat are actually sleeping together!
written by kl_wong, September 21, 2008 18:23:16
You bloody idiots who did not sign, who do not want to sign, who afraid want to sign and who say Esok Lusa I sign....... Better do not come to MT site anymore. MT never ask much for themselves, we are fighting for our own future, and yet it is so difficult to sign....... Go fly kite, dont find trouble to come to MT.
written by onnetline, September 21, 2008 18:23:50
To Malaysians who reads Malaysia Today,

Just signed .... no. 16301.

It's for the goodness of our future generations.

Not too difficult to understand this, I hope.

written by onnetline, September 21, 2008 18:26:18
Am sorry ... it's 13601 !
written by Old Man, September 21, 2008 18:30:27
Dear fellow Malaysians, what is wrong with signing a Petition to free Sir RPK? Mine # is 13832. Please have some conscience for Sir RPK ( and his family ) who had sarcified so much for we Malaysians and our country. We can hardly find another true fellow Muslim like Sir RPK who deserves to be called Agung of the People!
Can the Govt put every Malaysian in jail just because we sign the Petition?
written by kanokporn, September 21, 2008 18:42:56
dear rpk and family, me and my family and friends of a total of 8 have already signed. thank you so very very much for your sacrifices. fasting month this bastard pariah albar did this. we are 100% clear that this albar piece of shit and family are not muslims as the god and religion he and his family believe in cannot be the religion that prophet muhammad ever created.
written by csm_81, September 21, 2008 19:07:16
It pains me to see the pathethic numbers for the petition. All in all, I've managed to get 21 signatures of my immediate family members and close friends and I will send this petition link out to all of my msn friends.

Uncle Pete, I hope you'll get out of the hellhole in time for Raya. My family and I deeply appreciate your sacrifice for us.

We love you! Be strong!
written by MLC, September 21, 2008 19:14:47
Free Raja Petra

18人落髮抗議濫用ISA
光頭佬聲援光頭佬

(吉隆坡21日訊)18å ç”·å­ä»Šæ—¥å‰ƒå…‰é ­ï¼Œ Š—è­°æ”¿åºœæ¿«ç”¨å…§å®‰æ •ä»¤ï¼

這項由雪州民主行 ‹•é»¨èˆ‰è¡Œçš„â€œè½é«®â æŠ—è­°è¡Œå‹•ï¼Œæ˜¯åŠ›æŒ åœ¨å…§å®‰æ³•ä»¤è¢«æ‰£ç•™ çš„ã€Šä»Šæ—¥å¤§é¦¬ã€‹ä¸»ç ·¨æ‹‰æƒ¹æŸç‰¹æ‹‰å’Œèˆˆé ½æ¬Šç›Šå§”å“¡æœƒæˆå“¡ç­ äººçš„æ´»å‹•ã€‚

這項“落髮”抗議 ´»å‹•,原本只要求18ä ºåƒèˆ‡ï¼Œä½†åæ‡‰è‰¯å¥ ï¼Œåœ¨çŸ­çŸ­ä¸€å¤©å…§ï¼Œå  ±åäººæ•¸ä¾¿è¶…過18人, ½¿ä¸»è¾¦å–®ä½ä¸å¾—ä¸æ‹ çµ•ä¸€äº›äººå£«çš„åƒèˆ‡ 。

åœ¨å ±åè€…ç•¶ä¸­ï¼ŒåŽŸæœ ¬ä¹Ÿæœ‰ä¸€ä½å©¦å¥³ï¼Œä¸é Žï¼Œåœ¨æœ€åŽé—œé ­ï¼Œåœ¨å …¶å­©å­å …決反對下, 最終選擇放棄。

åƒèˆ‡â€œè½é«®â€æŠ—è­°å §å®‰æ³•ä»¤è€…ï¼ŒåŒ…æ‹¬æ —å²©æ²«å€åœ‹æœƒè­°å“¡æž ç«‹è¿Žå’Œç”˜æ¦œæ±å§‘å€ ·žè­°å“¡åŠ‰æ°¸å±±ã€‚

å‡ºå¸­ä»Šæ—¥è½é«®å„€å¼è …åŒ…æ‹¬è¡Œå‹•é»¨åœ‹æœƒé ˜è¢–æž—å‰ç¥¥ã€å£«å¸ƒçˆ¹ å€åœ‹æœƒè­°å“¡éƒ­ç´ æ²ã æ­¦å‰å…ç™»åœ‹æœƒè­°å“ æ–¹è²´å€«ã€é›ªå·žè¡Œæ”¿ ­°å“¡åŠ‰å¤©çƒã€æ ¼æ‹‰é £å†ä¹Ÿåœ‹æœƒè­°å“¡ç¾…åœ æœ¬ã€æ‹‰æƒ¹æŸç‰¹æ‹‰å¤ äººç‘ªéº—å¨œæŽå’Œè“®èŠ±è ‹‘å·žè­°å“¡æŽæ˜ éœžç­‰äº ã€‚

要求釋放被扣者

æž—å‰ç¥¥åœ¨è‡´è©žæ™‚ï¼Œè ´Šæšæ‹‰æƒ¹æŸç‰¹æ‹‰æ˜¯ç¶ ²çµ¡è³‡è¨Šæˆ°çš„英雄ã€

他說,10年前,行動 »¨æ›¾ç‚ºåœ¨ç…½å‹•法令㠀å°åˆ·åŠå‡ºç‰ˆæ³•ä»¤ä¸ ï¼Œè¢«æ³•åº­å®£åˆ¤åç‰¢ç „æª³åŸŽé¦–å¸­éƒ¨é•·æž—å† è‹±å±•é–‹â€œè½é«®â€æŠ è­°è¡Œå‹•ï¼Œ10年后的今 ¤©ï¼Œé€™é …è½é«®æŠ—è­°æ˜ ¯ç‚ºçˆ­å–é¦¬ä¸Šé‡‹æ”¾æ‰ æœ‰åœ¨å…§å®‰æ³•ä»¤æ‰£ç• è€…ã€‚

æ­¤å¤–ï¼Œç‘ªéº—å¨œæŽå¸Œæœ ›ï¼Œé€™é …è¡Œå‹•ï¼Œæœ‰åŠ ©å‘政府傳達人民要 政府釋放拉惹柏特 æ‹‰å’Œå…¶ä»–å…§å®‰æ³•ä» çš„è¨Šæ¯ã€‚

å¥¹ä¹Ÿé è¨ˆï¼ŒæŽ¥ä¸‹ä¾†æœ æœ‰æ›´å¤šåœ‹äººä»¥â€œå…‰ é ­â€ç¤ºäººï¼Œè¡¨é”å°æ‹ ‰æƒ¹æŸç‰¹æ‹‰çš„æ”¯æŒã€ ‚
written by stanyau, September 21, 2008 19:20:34
STAND UP AND BE COUNTED. Do not fear, it is only a Petition to the PM.We are calling the shots and to exercise our right thinking as a patriotic citizen. It is always the Malaysian style, when you need them, they are not there. FEAR and SELFISH. If this is how we feel, what if they are members of your own family. Would you do it ?

written by saintalf, September 21, 2008 19:33:50
Dear Mystique

written by Wisdom above, September 21, 2008 19:46:00
ISA 1960(1972) should be renamed as "Anti-Terrorist Act".

According to section 2, 'Non-Terrorist' civilians should be released immediately with apology and compensation to be decided by the courts.

With due respect, the 1987 'operation lallang 'detentions were also null and void the ISA and Ultra Vires the Federal Constitution. These group can also seek compensation if they are not 'terrorist'.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.

written by RHann, September 21, 2008 19:50:29
Just sign...

14667. Rhyhann Bin Rashid

written by Jeffrey, September 21, 2008 20:27:41
written by SiHangChai, September 21, 2008 17:48:02

with all the govt trying to arrest bloggers, msians are becoming chicken and hiding behind RPK. These so called Msians who 'fights' for justice are just cowards and using RPK as scapegoat. I hope Msians to change their cowardly behavior and appeal for RPK's release.

Dear SiHangChai,
i beg to differ on this, i have signed mine long ago and just becoz of the government started to crack down on bloggers, i get into the fight. I dont usually write anything on the politic eventhough i have been reading MT or followers of a few political blogs. Since early September, i have started a blog and write about what i see and heard about political scene around here, Sabah and Malaysia generally. As for the news of government targeting bloggers, yes, im worry in some sense but it also burnt me up to fight it. And i know im not the only one. I know a few others who has done the same. JUst becoz the government has gone too much into targeting the bloggers, we changed or created another blog to get into the fight. So, fight it, in my term, in my time. Die for something is much better than die for nothing. If i really end up under ISA, i sure hope there are people fight for my freedom and justice. And i 100% sure RPK is the same. I don't know him personally and i'm sure 90% of the MT readers do not know him either. But we are link together by a common cause, that is we love our country and we do not want to see it destroy by the corrupted leaders. So, sign it, fight it and do our part.

puffinsky.********.
written by ChanRaj, September 21, 2008 20:44:27
I have signed. Ok over 10 million per day (that's during important days). What is the average readership per day now? Ok let’s just say it’s 10 million. Can someone tell me how many readers there are actually registered with MT? And is there a problem of registering at MT? Please check all these before we start condemning each other.

Sure there are many who are just readers and are not prepared to actively respond or comment in these blogs. There are a large number who are not frequent visitors. Setting aside all these, I think the Petition to free RPK needs more publicity, not just in cyberspace but in reality. I admire the commitment of those guys who shaved off their heads in protest. Wish I could do that too but since I am balding, I am trying to save every single strand. Ok, I’ll try and protest in another way like tying the BLACK RIBBON to my car aerial or wear a BLACK BAND on my arm or something like that. We can’t let Pete deteriorate in detention. He stood for us. He is still there fighting for a better Malaysia at the expense of his own family. It is time we show our solidarity and stand up for him. THE GOVERNMENT CAN’T DO SHIT IF WE ARE ALL UNITED AND SHOW OUR SOLIDARITY!! Perhaps we all should gather somewhere with all our mouths plastered or gagged with black cloth and holding "FREE RPK" placards.

So come on you people, sign the petition and increase the pressure on the Government to free RPK!! Email to all your friends. Can we also do this my sms?
written by fairnessforall, September 21, 2008 20:55:24
Have signed, its now over 15,000
written by Sudahlah tu, September 21, 2008 21:11:51
Kami seharusnya berbangga kerana kami masih memahami kepentingan perjuangan YM RPK selama ini. Melebihi 15,000 penyokong yang telah menampil secara langsung, bersahut dan melaungkan kebebasan YM RPK ..... bersama.
Kami seharusnya lebih matang dalam menyumbang pendirian tersendiri dalam laman MT ..
Saya amat bersetuju dengan pandangan ChanRaj, berjuta-juta itu rekod lama .. apa uyang penting ialah sekarang ... kami yang masih berdiri dan melayari MT ...
Kami akan menghidupkan semangat KITA ....
written by justme bc, September 21, 2008 21:14:54
Signed already and getting more, more & more to sign. I believed the floodgate has already open, more signatures are streaming in. Come on guys, get more friend and family members to sign.

Cheers anak bangsa malaysia!
written by panca, September 21, 2008 22:10:20
For those who have not signed, please do it. Stand up and be counted. This lil thing you can't do?????? RPK has done so very much and is in a 8X8 no window cell without human food and many others are detained without the right to a court trial and you agree because some ******* said it is justice? We can do without 'that pea-brained' signature.

The rest should stand up for justice. Free RPK and many others, charge them in court.
written by Saint, September 21, 2008 22:23:44
Sorry not in for the past few days.
Have signed the petition.
written by peace brother, September 21, 2008 22:59:31
Suprise that the signature is slow to come, trust will catch up as this an importance message for all good people out there.
written by Sabahfan, September 21, 2008 23:06:34
i have signed all petition announced here...

WTF is the rest doing????
written by macakmy, September 21, 2008 23:23:05
Signed both petition. If they come for me for the first one, I'll be in the company of more than 25K MALAYSIANS that I'd love to know and call my FRIENDS. If they decide to get me for this one, I'll get to be with more than 11K MALAYSIANS who knows the meaning of honor, integrity, sacrifice and fairness. What more can I ask for?
written by shangrilapeace, September 21, 2008 23:35:11
I guess the floodgate had been opened for the petition. Since 3pm today, 6000 MT readers had signed & is still going up. For those who are still contemplating, please think no more but fight for RPK release and sign the petition asap. Thanks.
written by wannabepatriotic, September 21, 2008 23:43:02
Pathetic, pathetic, pathetic....

Empty vessels the lot of ya MT readers, the last time's joint effort on the car stickers, was a failure (i still have mine proudly stuck on my car) and have yet to see other cars with it since - and now a simple petision, without ic numbers, phone numbers, address, also all no balls?

pathetic pathetic pathetic

RPK was right about most of ya... all hiding behind the computer screaming, but when asked to come out... no balls indeed! I feel pity for the lot of ya here reading that didn't bother to sign... ON BEHALF OF PRK... POOOOOOOOORAH and GTF outta my website
written by mansel, September 21, 2008 23:46:59
proudly signed for our superhero RPK!!

/Dear RPK you will be out soon, worry not!
written by kanokporn, September 21, 2008 23:48:22
i read somewhere that you intend to give this petition to bodowi? if such is the case pls remove me from the list because this is like giving it to syed albar and najib. pls think of something else like giving it to the king or the united nations or better still to the prime minister of uk. let not our signatures go to waste
written by hakuna, September 21, 2008 23:50:11
Dear "mystique" , this is what you wrote : "I am for the abolishment for ISA. but a sane and fair review should be made on all ISA detainees".

I stated that if there is sufficient evidence they should be charged in court.

If you are for the abolishment of ISA how could you justify the government's use of it at all. It goes against the basic human rights. I guess you want to be treated equally as a person the same conditions apply here - basically called Human Rights.We are not calling for the criminals or the terrorists to be freed .

Simple - if you have evidence charge the person in a COURT - how do you expect anyone to defend themselves against the draconian law.

I don't mind being categorised as emotional, that is out of LOVE for the country we live in or consider our HOME. So I take it as a compliment.
written by shangrilapeace, September 22, 2008 00:00:26
Good news. Since my last posting at 10.35 pm in this article, in 20 mins at 11.59 pm 100 MT readers had signed. Thanks!
written by shangrilapeace, September 22, 2008 00:02:43
I meant 23.35 pm
Sorry...
written by renoir, September 22, 2008 00:11:18
Last year I signed up for something - forgot what it was. And frankly, I don't believe in signing and don't blame those who don't sign. The people we appeal to are not illiterate or blind or deaf to what's going on, and if they see fit to do nothing thus far, so be it. There's no reason why taking our stance here is less effective. And please, don't even imply that all who don't sign are cowards or people who don't care: IP numbers are easily traced and I've no doubt Malaysian residents here are all known to the government.

So, while I've just signed - as it doesn't take much time - I simply don't think it's more effective than the well-reasoned protests posted here. The thing is to let the powers-that-be know our opinion of the ISA: we want RPK and all the other detainees freed.

Finally, let me say that generally, class does matter: those of a certain class will look after their own interests. If they think they might gain by supporting the rakyat's wish, they will do so. They won't if otherwise.

written by shangrilapeace, September 22, 2008 00:12:17
Another 100 MT readers signed in 7 mins at 00.09 am. Thanks!
written by unclejason, September 22, 2008 00:22:39
JUST SIGNED NO 17250. smilies/grin.gif
written by shangrilapeace, September 22, 2008 00:23:56
Wow! another 100. Rock all the way baby... Thanks, thanks...
written by Arubin, September 22, 2008 00:28:49
Just signed.

Face it, you might not know WHO else is held under the ISA, but that is not important. The fact here is that ALL of them are being held without a trial and a chance to prove their innocence. Is that fair? What if it happened to you? How would you like it?

All it takes is ONE false or trumped out accusation. It might happen to you accidentally, or you might just have stepped on the wrong toes like RPK. Either way, you have to spend who knows how many years in solitary confinement in a 6x8 concrete cell. There is no need to establish guilt. All it takes is for someone in power to give the order.

Is that fair? If you don't think so, than sign the damned thing. If everyone kept waiting for someone else to speak up, than no one ever will.
written by shangrilapeace, September 22, 2008 00:51:00
Blushing... Yes! MT Readers, you did it again. Another 100! Go *****, *****, *****...
written by Firaza, September 22, 2008 01:21:48
To all MT comrades and fellow Malaysians who yearn for the release of our beloved warrior,

You must understand that Pete put his life on the ropes in the hope of improving the nation for all of us and this should not be how we re-pay his honourable deeds. Everyone seems to be making a big fuss about hitting at least 20K by tomorrow but looking at the bigger picture, we hardly hit 0.2% of the total followers. We need to step up the campaign and get the awareness out to our colleagues, neighbours, families and friends to contribute to this cause and to further spread the information out to their colleagues, neighbours, families and friends as well.

We shouldn't be thinking twice about supporting Pete's devotion to OUR nation and let us all show how much we support, love and adore Pete, Marina & the family.

God Bless and may the good LORD open your eyes, ears & heart.

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher

written by mystique, September 22, 2008 01:31:39
Hakuna, the 1st paragraph of the petition reads:
We also call for the release of the HINDRAF Five and others presently imprisoned under the ISA.

All I am saying is that it shouldn't demand an unconditional release of all but demand
1) abolishment of ISA and
2) review of all cases under ISA, retain those genuinely chargeable in court and
3) release of all others

can't you see the difference?
written by shangrilapeace, September 22, 2008 01:34:51
Thanks to those who had signed. Great! Just hit another 100. 20,000 when the sun rise? Well, our hopes are on those after No.14770 (that's my last count) tonight. Beloved MT readers, sign and give us hope when the sun rise tomorrow? Yes, you can! Cheers.
written by Wakeupmsia, September 22, 2008 01:37:34
Very PATHETIC! Such low numbers. WHAT are you afraid of? ISA? Sedition act?

Come on, Malaysians. Come on, readers of MT. stand up and be counted. We have BALLS, ain't we? Just sign the petition. Pete has been 'fighting' for a good cause and besides, not for himself but in the hope for a better Malaysia.

Let's target it at least 500,000. We owe Pete this petition. Let's get moving and JUST DO IT.
written by shangrilapeace, September 22, 2008 01:38:51
Sorry, it is No.17470. Another 2530 MT Readers to ***** and sign. Yes, you can! Cheers.
written by citizenken, September 22, 2008 01:41:16
should this petition adress to the Agong of malaysia rather than sleepy head bodohwi. he will come out with excuses or ignore it.
if each hardcore MT reader can influence 100 signature, 1000 MT sipporter x 100 = 100,000.
futhermore ic not required.
written by apasalahku, September 22, 2008 01:53:19
luckily for modern democracy, the French peasants stormed the Bastille, and not sign countless petition to the corrupt Louis XIV; unlike the the Malaysian pussified peasants
written by manic_annie, September 22, 2008 02:05:58
17550, standing by what is right!
written by hakuna, September 22, 2008 02:21:02
"Mystique" - thanks.

But have you ever considered that if the government has substancial evidence it will not be using the ISA ACT.Why do you think that the government uses it ? Sheer easiness to shut one up. If the government can do it to Pete, Teresa and Tan - it can do it to anyone. TDM - did it in in 1987. Sheer abuse of power.

ISA does not give you a fair chance of representing yourself and moreover it is against the universal decree on basic human rights.

I reiterate that ONE is innocent until proven guilty. Release all and then find a charge, if any, to charge them but they should be able to defend themselves in the court.

The court should be the only one to find the person guilty and not the government.

written by varvoom, September 22, 2008 04:32:12
only reached 9574 signature and am disgusted with some idiots who are taking the Mickey whilst our hero Raja Petra is suffering in jail, for those that are defacing our concern rakyat petition, I hope they and their family will have bad luck all their life, every which way they turn they lose. The following are just the few caught in my dragnet.......
God,bub,prince,facts for all,no ISA 729,LK,wan.yc,kres222,teor,rjt. Soldier Boy, M, PR For Properity, keADILan Sejagat, lss, Barack Obama (US President), penyokong demokrasi, The Doctor, Rakyat BIasa, JESUS CHRIST, Mahatama Gandhi, LORD Vishnu, Allah Akbhar, Blessed BUDHHA, Trickster, St. Anthony Pray 4 us, zzzzzzzzz, St. Jude pray 4 us., Sacred Heart of Jesus, pray 4 us, Immaculate Conception pray 4 us., Mother of Perpetual help us., The grace of Lord be with God's people. Amen, Body of CHRIST, Bless MalaySIA, Jeyamarie, a BLESSED woman, pray 4 us., Body of Christ, Pookie,
written by asiaone, September 22, 2008 06:14:05
sorry for being late... signed. till now- 17737 signatures.
written by Fat Zorro, September 22, 2008 06:30:04
I am signatory number 438. Nice number. I happen to agree that ISA should be used on terrorists and those who tries to take over the government by force ie violent physical force. This is not to be confused by waht Anwar is attempting to do, which is entirely legitimate and constituitionally correct, that is presuming he has the numbers.
written by crazygweilo, September 22, 2008 07:54:35
Signed as well, passing it around.
written by letsbefair, September 22, 2008 08:31:21
Those who did not sign may be afraid their livelihood will be affected. Just an example, those whose business may be jeopardised. But for the rest of us ordinary citizens it should not be a problem to sign up.

17737 name is....Muhammad Muhammad Taib... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif!
I guess it is someone who have a similar name as the ex-Selangor chief minister who made tons of money in a very short time...hahaha...
written by letsbefair, September 22, 2008 08:37:48
Oh by the way I also signed.
written by humanist, September 22, 2008 09:02:08
I noticed some readers had some concern letting out some ISA detainees that is related to terror acts. That was purportedly claimed by the gov, how much evidence do they have to lock them up. If they truly have some strong evidence , charge them in court and have them thrown into jail.

We need to dismantle this draconian act , in case any religious zealots take over the country in the future, this will be a convenient law to use against normal citizen like you and me, the helpless rakyat.

Al.
written by Counterpointer, September 22, 2008 09:08:58
I have already signed before 5000 signatures.

Currently it's 18065.

Sad.

I would not consider it satisfactory unless it goes into the hundreds of thousands.

People, just as a small little favour to RPK for the way he stood up for us against those above the law bastards, just sign the thing will you?
written by kc respect, September 22, 2008 09:32:37
Time : 9:20am. Signed - 18,174.

Keep pushing it PLEASE!!!!
Forward to everyone.

written by clarity, September 22, 2008 16:50:49
I think a lot of viewers here suffer from the AAB syndrome. All talk but no action. They think that by making a lot of noise here, they have done their esteemed duty inmaking the country a better place for us and our children. And there is RPK suffering the miseries by speaking out on our behalf. All talk no action. So shameful.
written by varvoom, September 24, 2008 05:14:37
23128.Varvoom, sulks. A b r o o m to be given to nasty Toyol. ALLAH will curse you both.
23081.VARVOOM, Ptui!. You sound like a VORM(worm). Want a debate?. Lord bless this worm.
23267.VAABROOM
23180.(B)Retard Vravoom. Wat is so special with yr dragnet?. You only got GOD fearing citizens. Any Specialility?.
Caught you again sicko, your mother just being diagnosed with terminal cancer?
Your sister got gang rape?
You will have an accident soon and you will lose all your limbs, you can run but you can’t hide.
My curse is surely working on this idiot sicko! Who is defacing our petition.