Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow HEADS THEY WIN, TAILS I LOSE

HEADS THEY WIN, TAILS I LOSE PDF Print
Friday, 19 September 2008 23:00

From the way my interrogation is going, they are trying to kill two birds with one stone. First Syed Hamid would have a strong defence against the suit that I am to file against him plus they can ensure how good my lawyers may be in defending me in the sedition and criminal defamation charges, I will never see freedom anyway.

Today is my eighth day of detention under the Internal Security Act (“ISA”). When I was detailed on Friday, 12th September 2008, it was supposed to be in respect of articles I wrote in Malaysia Today about our leaders, which was supposed to have confused the public and articles which insult Islam. 

It was since Wednesday afternoon, that the Special Branch officers (“SB”) produced the articles and went through all those articles with me. They found that none of the articles insulted Islam. The SB officers told me that it is not so much that my articles insult Islam but, that my style of writing is too sophisticated and thereby Malaysians who might not be of the same intellectual level as myself, could possibly misinterpret what I was trying to say and mistook which I wrote as an attempt to insult Islam.

This morning, I had another session with the SB officers, and pointed out, what they told me yesterday, which is, ISA detention is about intention to commit chaos which would then be detrimental to public order. I argued that if the SB is of the opinion that the problem lies in my style of writing and how it can be misinterpreted by the public, then this would rule out any possibility of mala fide on my part when I wrote those articles.

I also told the SB officers that it appears that they are looking for something to pin on me, but thus far they have not found anything.

The Monday before my detention, my lawyers sent Syed Hamid Albar a letter of demand, demanding that he apologise for alleging that I insulted Islam. He was given three days to apologise and on Friday, the 12th of September 2008, instead of apologising, they detained me under the ISA.

I believe they are trying to buttress Syed Hamid Albar’s case by “proving” I have insulted Islam thereby justifying Syed Hamid Albar’s allegations against me as well as justifying him not apologising but ordering my detention under the ISA. 

Further to that, the Government appears to be trying to get a second bite of the cherry. I am already facing one sedition charge for the article, “lets send the Altanthuya murderers to hell” plus three charges of criminal defamation. My interrogation in the hands of the SB officers is also about that article and the statutory declaration.

Assuming I win my cases in October and November, they can still hold me under the ISA. Either way I will still remain under detention; heads they win, tails I lose.

This has happened before in 2001, in the case of Ezam Mohd Noor, where he was serving both ISA detention as well as a jail sentence in the Kajang Prison for a crime under the Officials Secrets Act. If Ezam had won his habeas corpus application, he will remain in Kajang Prison and if instead he won his OSA case, he would have remained in Kamunting. Both ways, he will not see freedom.

From the way my interrogation is going, they are trying to kill two birds with one stone. First Syed Hamid would have a strong defence against the suit that I am to file against him plus they can ensure how good my lawyers may be in defending me in the sedition and criminal defamation charges, I will never see freedom anyway.

As I said, heads they win, tails I lose.

Letter

Comments (130)Add Comment
written by TruthSayer, September 19, 2008 23:06:37
Hang on in there Bro Pete,

From the way thing are going, your stay there won't be for much longer.

Maybe you can shame the Police into releasing you like they like they released Teresa Kok today, apparently without the Home Minister being informed or consulted, if you can believe the joker.

We are praying for your release and it will happen soon.

agree 1035
written by guevarayu, September 19, 2008 23:06:49
*the Rakyat want this to end as soon as possible. and we are praying, each moment, that this will be over. insyaAllah. our prayers would not perish in time.*
agree 542
written by Raizzen, September 19, 2008 23:06:58
A bunch of head under the ground and no tail in between the legs. Sorry I found that no better remarks will suit them. Pardon the lack of intellectuality, but thats what suit them, and it suit them best.
agree 293
written by Tlau, September 19, 2008 23:07:07
Just hang on alittle longer Pete. Ways and means are drilling up the lawyers brain to bring the bunch of idiotic BN goons to justice. We are all here to support for your release.

DSAI, if you reading this, we cannot be waiting on for too long. Something need to be expedite to release Pete and those detained under ISA.
agree 390
written by binarytan, September 19, 2008 23:08:02
RPK, don't worry the complete rakyat is by your side and you are not alone to fight the evil UMNO.

Justice will prevail very soon even the international is watching the ISA against you, just a innocent blogger.

Perhaps you should sue the government for multi-billion, and in case you win, we could always donate these money to the poor rather to UMNOPutras pocket.

Please take good care, we will topple the gomen if there is any chance.

smilies/smiley.gif
agree 357
written by Frankfurtguy, September 19, 2008 23:12:49
Dear ALL,

RPK spirit is alive
much alive in our heart and nation
Malaysian owe you BIG.....RPK

Long live RPK
Be strong
Allah almighty will be with you
agree 344
written by cwy, September 19, 2008 23:18:16
Just incredible!
RPK can even write and mail his article in the small cell accompanied by cockroaches.
Just wonder how he does it!
agree 313
written by justinlian, September 19, 2008 23:22:31
Just hang on RPK,
Im sure there will be help coming to you.
God will open his eyes for you
agree 184
written by cheemengwong, September 19, 2008 23:25:05
Dear Syed,

What have you got to say?

Please let Pete out and be a man lah Syed! No shame kah using punching below the belt?

Fight like a man, syed!
agree 233
written by Sudahlah tu, September 19, 2008 23:26:44
Allah akan melindungi YM RPK kerana perjuangan YM RPK yang berani dan murni demi kebebasan serta kebenaran untuk rakyat Malaysia ...
YM RPK , bertenang dan segalanya akan diatur oleh Allah
Saya amat berbangga dengan segala yang YM RPK memperjuangkan atas nama Malaysia.
agree 171
written by sjs, September 19, 2008 23:30:39
Raja Petra Kamarudin,

Laws are man made! Unfortunately in Malaysia they are made by less honourable man!

Have confident in us, we will make you come out from that dreaded cell in no time! We will not stop our fight to liberate you from the clutches of their tyranny, as you have liberated our minds to a free Malaysia!
agree 182
written by Highway16, September 19, 2008 23:32:11
Syed Hamid is just a COWARD!

You can tell from his loss of hair, cos you know where he has been hiding.

Under his ..........
agree 135
written by mhwang, September 19, 2008 23:34:13

When the going gets tough, the tough gets tougher. Don't let the bunch of losers get to you. I don't mean the SB fellas, they're just doing a job to feed their families, but the higher ups.

Everyday thousands of Malaysians pray for your safety and many more little RPKs are growing to be full fledged RPKs. Abolish ISA!
agree 159
written by nowinnofee, September 19, 2008 23:35:11
dear rpk,

your spirit is admirable. you are a HERO to Malaysia in the true sense of the word.
God will always guide you. May I correct myself, you have not one God guiding you but all the Gods guiding and protecting you.

agree 128
written by cubi76, September 19, 2008 23:36:51
The main culprits are - Hammid and Najis. Especially Najis. He must be removed. Too evil. Too corrupted.

For the sake of RPK, for the sake of the country, do not give up. We must stay united. We must push ahead with reform agenda.

And to those BN MPs, how cruel you are to let the innocent people in detention while the main culprit roams free.

You either voice out, and leave BN, or you will be damned. You might pretend not to see the truth, but you will never escape punishment from God.

Sedar-lah!
agree 132
written by mamanur, September 19, 2008 23:37:25
my heart bleeds evrytime i think of pete & the predicament he & his family is in. pete, i pray to Allah for your safety & courage. be strong.
agree 116
written by Cikgu Bedah, September 19, 2008 23:39:37
Alhamdulillah Pak Engku masih kental bersemangat! Semoga Allah memelihara Pak Engku meskipun jasad menjadi lemah akibat cubaan intimidasi namun minda dan jiwa Pak Engku teguh berteraskan pegangan kepada Amar Maaruf!

I have faith in Allah.
I have faith in you.
I have faith in peace-loving Malaysians who will keep praying for your well-being and release.

Pak Engku, you are our hero!
We love you. Keep the faith.
agree 149
written by Littlebird, September 19, 2008 23:39:51
LOL...I knew this is going to happen. Now, how are they going to prove RPK wrote all the other articles. Since RPK wrote this article while the real RPK is in police custody. who wrote the articles? Can the prosecution prove beyond reasonable doubt that RPK in custody wrote the offending articles.
agree 158
written by arazak, September 19, 2008 23:41:39
Man. . ., this guy is still sharp!!!
agree 122
written by sjs, September 19, 2008 23:44:36
Fellow Malaysians,

They are waiting to see whether the cries for the release of Raja Petra will die off, after the release of Teresa Kok! They are so deadly wrong this time!

We demand you to release Raja Petra by Monday 22nd September, otherwise the pressure from the International Organizations will be seen and heard by all the global communities . We assure you we will never stop! Until you stop your nonsense!
agree 154
written by lynn, September 19, 2008 23:45:05
RPK, pls hang in there.
Everyday is a torture for us too, thinking abt you inside & hoping you wl find the strength to survive this ordeal. We are with you 1 million %.
We are all worried, looks like before Oct 9, najid will become PM. jezzus, mather of god, heaven help us all!
written by truthbespoken, September 19, 2008 23:45:12

We continue to pray for your well-being and strenght in facing the evil actions afflicted on you. We pray for your early release from the unholy grasp of egoistic and corrupted beings. We hope DSAI will come out of his quagmire and quickly end your sufferrings and the people's agony soon..God Bless.
written by K W Waran, September 19, 2008 23:47:17

Dearest Bro' YM RPK, Bro' Labisman and Super Admin et al,

The fact that this article is out in spite of your current detention, would have made Syed Hamid and his conniving gangs' scrotums to shrink to the size raisins/kismis.

In all their dirty plans and games, never did they take into consideration that GOD ALMIGHTY who is without doubt, Omnipresent, Omnipotent and Omniscient is watching probably bemused at their utter stupidity, arrogance and nefarious ill conceived games just to deny the Whole Truth And Nothing But The TRUTH.

All of us who are also very much affected by all this will stand witness to the Lord' Intervention and when that happens, we can watch with much glee how this evil animals disguised as humans flee helter skelter.

As for me personally, Hari Raya Aidil Fitri and Deepavalli may not be much to celebrate when Evil is still "Bermaharajalela".

The day YB DSAI becomes the PM with the PR Team in Government and once YM RPK and all the ISA detainees are unconditionally released, that would be the day when the GOOD actually has Triumphed over EVIL.

That too will be the day that I will celebrate Hari Raya Aidil Fitri, Deepavalli, Christmas, and Chinese New Year, together ALL-in-One. What the heck. I just am not in the mood for any celebration whatsoever. Until then, I could only invoke the most formidable Mother of All Weapons, PRAYERS, at every hour of being awake.

Let's all do it, Folks, in tandem, and see how fast the divine intervention takes place. Take care Folks and have a nice weekend, if you could.

agree 153
written by Cikgu Bedah, September 19, 2008 23:47:55
I echo your thoughts, Mr CheeMengWong.
Only cowards will resort to abusing ISA.
Real men will discuss, debate or have intellectual discourses.
Obviously Ameno leaders are incapable to do any of the above.
Sheesh.
written by JaguhKampung, September 19, 2008 23:49:36
This article has proven the minister has a motive to detain RPK and he is misusing his power. He should resign honorably and free RPK.
written by A MI, September 19, 2008 23:51:02
It really pains me to read this and realise what dismal thoughts and feelings YM RPK is now enduring. Fatalistic thoughts are for the common man RPK, not you. You are Malaysia's saviour. You will walk out a winner

This morning I posted urging all here to hold positive images of ISA detainess seeing them happy rejoicing with their families..at least there was one success story after that. I just saw a pic of Ms Theresa Kok embracing her mom.

Let us keep praying holding positive visualisations for the safe release of RPK and all other innocent ISA detainees.
written by omarkhayyam, September 19, 2008 23:53:14

" HEADS THEY WIN, TAILS I LOSE "

but

" this too shall pass "

hang on brother

written by Man In Black, September 19, 2008 23:53:39
Brother Pete...Just made my day reading your article...Be strong Pete...We are all praying for your health and safety...You changed life for all Malaysians...Stay safe!!!!! We of all races in Malaysia and the world are praying for you.....
written by cheemengwong, September 19, 2008 23:56:39
Now the SBs, Syed, PM know they got the wrong guy under ISA! The real guy who wrote all the articles about Islam and wayward Muslims is still out there! My God, they really got the wrong guy. The RPK they supposed to apprehend is the guy with the Che Guevara look.

Hey, the RPK they have in jail is botak lah! How can the botak Pete be writing from the jail. There are no computers, broad band, ... How.

Sure they will be laugh at tomorrow if the MSM picks up this story... otherwise the MSM are all sleeping.

Bark Lah
written by MalaysiaBaru, September 19, 2008 23:58:37
The outcome won't be head or tail. It will land on the edge. A sharp edge that will cut thru Barisan Najis and seperate the good from the evil. Those BN MPs who had endured enough bullshit from Bodohwee and Najis will defect to PR to start a New Malaysia.

So RPK, take courage, it won't b head or tail. It will be the winning EDGE!
written by Kunta Kinte, September 20, 2008 00:09:27
RPK disagree with your closure. After Anwar takes over 'Heads you win, tails Syed Albar loses'! Stay strong....freedom is around the block. Syed get ready to enter the tunnel and don't expect light at the end of the tunnel for you.
written by HamChak, September 20, 2008 00:13:05
Yang Mulia Petra, you are really great lorr.
Inside under ISA, you still can write on the net.
Your network is really fantastic, lah.
written by Naha, September 20, 2008 00:19:10
Shit Hamid, I already despise Pakatan for promising that if they come to power, they will be pacifist Mother Theresa types all peace and love and forgiving and not taking vengeance against you and your racist arrogant testicularly-challenged pals all suffering from short-men-syndrome (and some, like hair gone bye bye). If Pakatan does that they can toss off as far as my future support is concerned. The rakyat will make you pay, we will, one way or another. Watch it - your days are numbered, coward scumbag.

agree 198
written by Krepot, September 20, 2008 00:20:57
Wait a minute, who is being interrogated here?
SB or RPK?
Expect some strange things to happen at Bukit Aman,
Gua ingat tak aman lagi la....
written by Horizonline, September 20, 2008 00:29:49
ish ish ish botak syed, i somehow pity u leh... u can sunk so low for the sake of your greed!
written by PublicStranger, September 20, 2008 00:35:58
Syed Pundek, aku rasakan kalau Anuar jadi PM - Perdana Menteri; i tentu buat satu petition untuk tangkap hang! Pantang tengok muka hang. bulat bulat muka khinzir! tak ade otak!
written by Motherchell, September 20, 2008 00:36:35
MY dear Pete!--- I read between your lines -many things i do not want to say for your safety and well being.

You are among immortals like Mandela, Ghandi and M L King. - this always rings in my head that you said before you were incarcerated at Sg - Buloh. -------

GOD SPEAKS IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS !---- the AURA of all our prayers are with you , protecting you , caring for all your pains that you go thro for us . Well! its
thunder , lighting and rain outside this aura Pete!! Your strength is our strength --- we pray for your family to be safe and strong at these moments . God is with all of you !
written by varvoom, September 20, 2008 00:39:08
my candle is still blowing in the wind for you, thinking of you constantly, feeling your pain constantly, battling with you constantly, standing shoulder to shoulder with you. We will win the WAR against the tyrant.
written by PublicStranger, September 20, 2008 00:41:12
Agence France-Presse - 9/19/2008 4:28 AM GMT
US concerned over Malaysian use of internal security act
The government of US President George W. Bush views with "grave concern" Malaysia's use of its tough Internal Security Act (ISA) as a possible way to stifle dissent, the State Department said Thursday.

Washington worries about "the possibility" that the act, which allows indefinite detention without trial, "might be used again to detain opposition political figures," said spokesman Sean McCormack.

"The statement by a government figure that a leading member of the opposition had become 'a threat to the economy and national security' is extremely troubling," said McCormack, referring to warnings by Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi against opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim, who on Thursday called for a no-confidence vote against Abdullah.

Last Friday Malaysian police arrested Teresa Kok of the opposition Democratic Action Party (DAP), Malaysia's top blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin, and a reporter with a Chinese-language newspaper under the security law, citing security concerns.

"The United States firmly believes that national security laws, such as the ISA, must not be used to curtail or inhibit the exercise of universal democratic liberties or the peaceful expression of political views," McCormack said.

"The detention of opposition leaders under the ISA would be viewed by the United States and the international community as a fundamental infringement of democratic rights and values," he added.

GENTLEMENT SEE THIS! AMAT MEMALUKAN!
written by temenggong, September 20, 2008 00:43:42
I think this is a message from rpk to Badawi and Syed Albar.

He is saying he is under the hospitality of His Majesty, and probably enjoying a Domino's pizza with the military guys while typing this article on a laptop and emailing it to labisman!
written by Wudan, September 20, 2008 00:56:32

Nice to hear from you again. I think you will be release soon. Pak Lah needs a favour from you. Nudge-nudge, wink-wink. Hold On To The Truth, It Will Set All Of Us Free.
written by Stormquest, September 20, 2008 00:57:51

"They found that none of the articles insulted Islam. The SB officers told me that it is not so much that my articles insult Islam but, that my style of writing is too sophisticated and thereby Malaysians who might not be of the same intellectual level as myself, could possibly misinterpret what I was trying to say and mistook which I wrote as an attempt to insult Islam".

Pete, you're under ISA because people have low IQ's? smilies/sad.gif
written by goman2k3, September 20, 2008 01:04:22

Head RAKYAT win, Tail BN lose

because we have you RPK. 1 OUT OF 25 MILLION
written by CM Lam, September 20, 2008 01:08:18
'One lie causes one hair lost ! ' Just look at his photograph !
written by CM Lam, September 20, 2008 01:09:28
Ooops...The one with the shit blinking !
written by zhugeliang, September 20, 2008 01:11:38
Dear RPK, I hope you are holding on and well. My prayers for you and your family and I am deeply appreciative to you for helping to stand up for Malaysians, current and future generations and the future of Malaysia. I hope our leaders are like you but then, this will never happen and had never happened for the past 51 years. Malaysians will remember your courage, wits and will-power admist so many challenges and charges against you and you will become a true Malaysia hero, warrior, pendekar and legend. Don't let your soul and spirit crumble. I know you won't because you are very seasoned fighter in whacking the govt. God bless you peace and may justice be done to UMNO who has brought nothing to Malaysia except economic chaos, disharmony, social disparity, failure of justice system, death of democracy and unlawful police and unrest to all Malaysians. May Anwar save us from the clutches of UMNO devil.
written by boeytahan, September 20, 2008 01:15:26
Shall we HARTAL on the 23rd.September'2008?

That's the date DSAI gave the ultimatum for BN to convene an extraordinary sitting.

It seems that it's not forthcoming of that sitting. So, we HARTAL! Just don't go into the streets. Trade Unions, Privately sectors and Individual businesses just don't communte to break the back of that camel for the release of all those under ISA.

If we go into the streets, the authorities might get hold of us under ISA in pretence of taking care of our safety. That's too risky. They can't come into our homes to say that you are under ISA for not going out. Just do that untill all detainees are freed. HARTAL OK?
written by dinsmann, September 20, 2008 01:42:54
Syed baldi, instead apologising you put RPK under ISA. What a real conniving coward you are. I dont think you read his enlightening articles, otherwise you have already become his fan, like many of us. You just hate the popularity he got, more so than your ministerial post.
written by Richy, September 20, 2008 01:47:45
Syed Hamid is no god Pete! There must be an end to all this and I'm certain Kemunting is not the place for you to end with. Just treat this as small setback for you to achieve greater goals.
I have written two articles about Hamid and his action.

THE LOGICAL ZAID VS. ILLOGICAL SYED AT http://malaysianaffairs.********.com
written by Richy, September 20, 2008 01:49:27
Syed Hamid is no god Pete! There must be an end to all this and I'm certain Kemunting is not the place for you to end with. Just treat this as small setback for you to achieve greater goals.
I have written two articles about Hamid and his action.

http://malaysianaffairs.********.com
written by anakwatanKL, September 20, 2008 02:00:57

Good to hear from you. Please do not sound so bleak. You have the bloggers incl. myself praying and in time everything will reveal/show itself. You have brought the bloggers together (whom the SB informed that misinterpreted your sophisticated writing) to pray for you. I say......, you have brought together the multi-cultural Malaysian bloggers to pray for you. Nothing can top that. It's humbling and also inspiring.

Keep the faith, RPK. I pray God be with you, your loved ones and for Malaysians as this is a crucial period of all of our lives.

God Bless Malaysia.
written by xingz3, September 20, 2008 02:10:14
I can't believe I was voted down for voicing out my impatience at DSAI's delays the other day. I can't even comment on that same page again after that. Does MT block posts from commenters who are voted down?

But I will say again, what is DSAI waiting for? I've been waiting for him patiently since 16/9 when he said he'll meet Agong after 48 hrs. I realized taking over the gov may take time, so I gave him the benefit of doubt. I've stood up for him when some of my friends doubted him, bcos I think surely nobody will dare to repeat PM's flip-flop mistakes. I refreshed my browser all the time those 2 days, waiting for breaking news of a new gov, or at least, any progress. But 48 hrs passed and he still hadn't meet the Agong. Now he has another dateline: 23/9.

Please do not condemn me for getting tired of this. I'll be lying to say I'm not tired of all these datelines DSAI has given. What is he playing at??? Whatever it is, it better be good!! Cos tired as I am, I'm still hoping for a change. ISAed ppl should be freed asap. Some of them are suffering deteriorating health. I shudder to think what could happen in the prison. DSAI please move fast. He has been the last turf of grass we can cling at before we fell into the abyss below. If the grass give way, we'll be dead.

To those who wanna hartal, please tell us how. We'll join and spread the news!!

and P/S to Mr RPK, great to hear from you!! It's a wonder how you managed to 'smuggle' this piece out!! I hope there are right thinking citizens in the prison who's secretly helping out. In the meantime, please take care of yourself. And to Pn Marina Lee, please take care too and stay strong. Your family is in our prayers.
written by ChiaCY, September 20, 2008 02:33:52
Both my wife and me pray for you. And we wish that we will be able to visit you during the Raya, have coffee, coke, kuih, etc. and talk until the cow come home!

You will be out for Raya, I'm deeply convinced.

Meanwhile, do eat, and drink, no matter how bad the food is. Take care.

Rgds,
written by tenang, September 20, 2008 02:53:52
We certainly should not be complacent with the releases. The pressure should be kept all the way until RPK is released. There is neither evidence nor sign showing RPK is a threat to national security. So, the continuing incarceration of RPK is not only an injustice to him, but also a real erosion to the people power simply for the fact that RPK has many fans and audience ready to hear from him. His incarceration will deter some future writers to speak up; Lesser outspoken public figures means less number of ways general public can make informed choices, and thus further erode the civil right.

I made a crude attempt to mobilize people to act. Here is a call for action and a poll: http://malaysiacivilright.********.com/. In this article, we analyze our situation, we collect consensus, and then we act.
written by LJN, September 20, 2008 03:14:37
My prayers are for you.
written by Fuminari, September 20, 2008 03:15:44
Amar maaruf,nahi munkar!!
uphold truth,oppose evil!
written by mikewang, September 20, 2008 03:19:00
"The SB officers told me that it is not so much that my articles insult Islam but, that my style of writing is too sophisticated and thereby Malaysians who might not be of the same intellectual level as myself, could possibly misinterpret what I was trying to say and mistook which I wrote as an attempt to insult Islam."

YM Pete,
If being intellectual is a crime in this country, we are certainly going to the dogs because the government doesn't want us to think.
Hang in there brother.
Our prayers are with you !
written by alberttan, September 20, 2008 03:42:37
Dear Pete;
It pains me to hear of your lament but rest assured that bloggers and netizens will be embarking on a campaign to free you soon from the lying bo-otak and his thugs. Either way, they have already lost and YOU HAVE WON!

Just trust and believe in us as we have always trusted and believed in you.
written by Dominic, September 20, 2008 04:19:03
Come on go buy some yellow cloth. Make thin strips. Tie to a stone uing rubber band and LAUNCH it as high as possible to those trees near Bukit Aman. Raja Petra when he walks along the corridor of that interrogation windows will see Rakyat is still behind him and Angry.

Lets give him some support Silently but Affirmatively!!

UMNO-BN tried to provoke the people to behave like Refomasi time but DID NOT WORK.

Rakyat is Boss....You are dead meat all you UMNO-BN tools of Racism...and you pllice too!!
written by johanssm, September 20, 2008 05:25:59
I was amazed that our Suhakam was so laid back.
Slowly taking their own sweet time .My late grandpa can works faster than the laid back bunch of old wankers from Suhakam.
You dont have to visit Teresa anymore as she is out.
Go visit RPK . And after you done visiting RPK will you old suhakam wankers go to Kamunting to check on Hindraf and the rest .
Don't always say no power to do things, when there is a will there is a way.
written by Navigator, September 20, 2008 06:05:02

We are glad your fighting spirit is still with you. Badawi is so confused: He has worse enemies with his own UMNO than in PKR. He needs you to help fight his mortal enemies in UMNO. Anwar will actually be doing him justice by taking over the government and throwing his attackers in UMNO out of power. Even Najib wants to get rid of him but for his murder accusations. It appears he is blackmailing Najib to stay in power. UMNO is a pack of wolves that will not hestitate to turn on its own for personal survival. Principles are out of the question.
written by Baronshah, September 20, 2008 06:23:58
Dear YM RPK,
My family and I pray and hope that you would be united with your loved ones by Raya. GOD willing.
Hang in there brother.

regards
May GOD bless all.
written by lokenpal, September 20, 2008 06:39:19
I am not sure if this article was written by RPK while in prison?

We know he is strong willed; and lets Pray for Raja's strength.
written by binkah1, September 20, 2008 07:28:03
The arrest and release of Teresa Kok and the sin chiew reporter apparently was a trick to dilute the rakyat focus on a more important target like RPK.
written by macanhitam, September 20, 2008 07:48:00
send that plonking Yemeni pendatang haram back to Hadramaut!!! we walk with you RPK!
written by Mr Smith, September 20, 2008 07:49:54
Yes, sue him.
It is unthinkable that you will be there for too long. Truth prevails. You will be free soon. Have faith. The people are with you except for a handful of goons in UMNO.
written by fergie, September 20, 2008 07:50:42
We are keeping the flame burning for you, Raja Petra. Don't you lose hope, please. May God be with you and give you the mental and physical strength to overcome all obstacles. There WILL BE JUSTICE and the EVIL ones will be revealed to us and justice will be served. God Bless you all .. including our dear MT Team behind the scene.
written by ANAKSABAHAN, September 20, 2008 08:12:16
Blindly arresting using ISA which caused further unrest and chaos to the country . Who would then to be arrested for this further chaos ? The police or Botak ? Now, we are in a state of chaos and confusion even after the arrest of RPK and all the rest. Who is now responsible for these mess ????
written by June, September 20, 2008 08:20:17
Dear Pete, hang on for a little while. You will released soon. We pray hard for you and I believe GOD has eyes!! He hears our prayer. Look at Teresa Kok, she don't even know why she was released yesterday. It is the power of RAKYAT!!! Take care Pete. We need you!!
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 20, 2008 08:21:52
HEADS THEY WIN, TAILS I LOSE

RPK, AMENO COINS HAS NO TAIL, ONLY 2 HEADS. THAT'S HOW AND WHY THEY ALWAYS WIN IN THE TOSS UPS. WE WILL ENSURE NO MORE SUCH COINS.
written by laksa maner, September 20, 2008 08:45:22
"The SB officers told me that it is not so much that my articles insult Islam but, that my style of writing is too sophisticated and thereby Malaysians who might not be of the same intellectual level as myself, could possibly misinterpret what I was trying to say and mistook which I wrote as an attempt to insult Islam. "

Yes, YM Pete. It's just a matter they are at your intellectual or not. This is the problemo of our minister. Most of them just know how to talk. They are not even have initiative to improve themselves. They thought being a politician, they are already GREAT and in comfortable zone. Depa ni macam ketam mengajar anaknya belajar dengan betul

Adios..from Moscow.
written by KotaDamansara73, September 20, 2008 08:49:34
Mahathir's racial politics inculcated into UMNO members, all this year has manifested into a monster. These monsters do not recognise justice, fairness and equality other than power.

We will go to war with these monster so that the people of MAlaysias will be liberated. FARK UMNO MONSTERS.
written by Mirage, September 20, 2008 09:13:51
Then what Transparency and democracy are we talking abt since AAB took helm in Oct 2003. Nothing has change if you think abt it.....when all is fine its democracy and when shit comes down its ISA. The rule of law and ISA just cannot mix.
written by Commonsenses, September 20, 2008 09:27:11
Common man, its Malaysians below the age of 45, schooled in chinese or tamil languages or BM, that can't comprehend RPK writing cos the change in education stream after may 69 resulted in poor command and comprehension of english throughout Malaysia. Don't be silly syed Botak let RPK golah!
written by Mag M, September 20, 2008 09:58:52
Dear RPK and family
We will not stop praying for you until you and other bloggers are released. They are trying to nail you every which way they can. We pray that God will touch their hearts to see they have wronged you and the others. We love you.
written by Fido, September 20, 2008 10:21:00
"The SB officers told me that it is not so much that my articles insult Islam but, that my style of writing is too sophisticated and thereby Malaysians who might not be of the same intellectual level as myself"

2 words ...

POL POT !
written by FuLinYu, September 20, 2008 10:31:11
Our dear brother RPK
We, who are living (temporarily) away, are with you. We must "hold on together".
You are in our conversation with God/Allah. Hold on, there!
written by sampalee, September 20, 2008 10:51:39
Whatever come to pass,be it good or bad,IS the will of Tuhan.If there are no villians[umno],where then is the need for hero[RPK}?Let Allah's movie on malaysia unfold as the events speaks to all of us and demonstrate the TRUTH of Tawhid,which while so obvious[God is closer than our jugular],most missed it completely.
written by ahmadneil, September 20, 2008 11:18:10
Dear Pete,Hold on for a while.These crooks are determine to weaken you not mentally but physically.The gates of hell will be waiting for them for all the sins they have committed against you,Pete.I pray for your health and may the kind Lord give you strength to face all these evils.
written by sjs, September 20, 2008 11:51:53
IS SYED HAMID A DESCENDENT OF THE PROPHET
When the prophet is insulted, all Muslims jeers! When Islam is insulted, all Muslims jeers! When Syed Hamid is insulted, Muslims and Non-Muslims cheers! Common sense, that he is not a descendent of the prophet, neither a true Muslim, and a disgrace to Islam!

IS RAJA PETRA AN ENEMY OF THIS NATION
Hishamuddin’s kris creates doubt! Najib’s kris soaks the Chinese blood! Raja Petra’s words unite the crowd! Common sense, that Raja Petra is the truest son of this nation!

IS RAJA PETRA AN ENEMY OF ISLAM
When a Muslim Syed Hamid speaks, everyone condemns! When Najib swears, even the religious Muslims condemn! When a Muslim Raja Petra speaks, even the Non-Muslims understand! Common sense, that Raja Petra is a defender of Islam!

Fellow Malaysians, they have caged Raja Petra, the defender of Islam and the truest son of this nation, and have let all the animals free!
written by The bags, September 20, 2008 11:59:29
RPK just to let you know we cant enjoy ourlife thinking that you our idol is inside.........
written by pillars, September 20, 2008 12:06:29
Dear RPK, though I am sad that you are still in a cell, for a while I am happy that you are still sharp and able to write. God bless you SIR !!! My thought is always with you and family.
written by TWOG, September 20, 2008 12:12:11
Naha - you horrible guy!!
Your picture above almost made me puke - and I am not sure which picture has the most nauseating effect.
written by TWOG, September 20, 2008 12:19:48
Anagrams for Syed Hamid Albar -- Ashamedly Rabid.

Try it yourself here --> http://www.wordsmith.org/anagram/

smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Vince, September 20, 2008 12:26:06
Be strong RPK, their days are numbered and I sincerely hope PR will have better luck next week and change of government will take place soon.

Pls hang in there.
written by alixme1, September 20, 2008 12:39:58
God bless RPK and all the remaining ISA detainees...
Just my 1 cent piece of thought. I believe DSAI hav the numbers. May be the only problems is how many of them are Malay and how many are non malay.....like what RPK used to write in his previous posting regarding this thing. May be that's delayed the 916 announcement.
Being a Malay myself, I think Malaysia as a whole is ready to become one race and one nation. Multiracial sentiments hav been used by BN to further their stay in power and accumulate $$$ for those in the corridor of power for far toooo long. We the rakyat, r tired and fed up with this bulls**t.
We must start refering ourselves as MALAYSIAN (not Melayu, Cina, India, Iban, Kadazan or Orang Asli)and get our children to do the same.
To DSAI, even if the Malay MPs is less than non Malay, don't give a damn. Do not repeat the same mistake BN did with the racial issue. Let our Agong worried about it. We should be worried about our economy, innovations, international relationships etc etc. Get the MP that can work for the country to be our Ministers. Get the professional to work under them. Abolish the ISA, let the detainees free.

May God bless us. Ameen.
written by Jit Dharma, September 20, 2008 12:41:02
Brother RPK, They make you suffer, they make us angry.We get angry, we don't
forget.Time is on our side, yes it is!!!
God be with you buddy.
written by teo siew chin, September 20, 2008 12:51:21
"...Malaysians who might not be of the same intellectual level as myself,..."
----------------

Itulah YM RPK, you are not insulting Islam - it's just that those whose don't understand your words feel insulted! It is mortifying to be stupid when one has the wealth and means to pursue knowledge and achieve intelligence.

hmmmm it looks like they might be able to take away your freedom but they can never 'lock up' your mind! Stay strong, stay sharp!
written by clarity, September 20, 2008 12:58:28
Yhe UNCHR is convening this month on menber countries on whether they have observed the fundamental human rights acts in their countries. Can someknowledgeable person please initiate a petition to UN for the release of RPK and others. Watch out for the grading for our country in October.
written by The bags, September 20, 2008 14:55:58
They used to make all Malaysia a fool because we believe in them , now they are fool because they think we are fools , they are more fool to think that they can make a genius like RPK a fool because they are really a fool
written by mykantree, September 20, 2008 15:01:01
HEADS THEY WIN, TAILS I LOSE!

That's the very reason why they are hanging on so desperately to power. For they know that all that they have will be "pooooof....gone" once they lose that power. What/who is right or wrong does not matter,what matters is that they are "right". Malaysians has never been more humiliated or ever been more insulted by the recent behavior or dumb statements made by the powers that be.

Many statements were also made by various writers/bloggers/political analysts,commentators about the government losing more of its creditability over some of their latest actions. So far as I am concerned, they have none to lose a long time ago.Their accounts has been long overdrawn.
written by The bags, September 20, 2008 15:02:08
I hope we could start a NGO call "SEMANGAT RPK" the real intention of this NGO is to continue RPK spirit of a true " Malaysian" a united Malaysian where we could voice up our view to critic government whether is BN or PR
written by slash n burn, September 20, 2008 15:03:35
Dear RPK, I could not imagine myself how difficult it is being in your shoes right now. My prayers, may this shall pass too. To the living evils who prosecuted you..may they all burn in HELL!!
written by SCM, September 20, 2008 15:07:19
Pete, you are not fighting Syed Hamid Albar, you are fighting the entire corrupt UMNO system. Please get a good lawyer. This guy is not good at this sort of cases. It's too big for him.
written by jasongaust, September 20, 2008 15:23:14
Hang on in there our dear brother, God is on your side. We know how much you have sacrificed for the sake of future generations in this country. You are God send to get this job done and done, it sure will!
May God be by your side 24/7 and keep you safe and well forever.
written by Kathy, September 20, 2008 16:25:22
Houdini at work here? Can someone tell me how RPK's managed to get this article into cyberspace?
written by HHKim, September 20, 2008 16:29:03

I wonder how you can write this article under detention? I am still very disappointed that the government has not released you from ISA, and they have seriosly flawed in detaining you!!! I support you fully in your intention to sue this BN government for wrongful detention, and please remember that the raayat Malaysia are definitely standing with you in this long battle!!!

We are hopeful that you will be released soon as this corrupt government is facing tremdous pressure from international bodies plus the might of Malaysians.
Our fight to abolish ISA is soon to happen once Anwar takes over the PMNship and I believe, you are one bright elite that PR should place in ministerial position to help build the nation's prosperity and stability.

If you can read our message, please be strong under all circumstances and the release is a matter of time!!!!!!!

We Malaysians do pray for your good health and may your family be blessed all times!!
written by ultraman, September 20, 2008 16:38:44
RPK, with millions praying for your safety and return to society, you will NEVER FAIL!!!
I alays believe Good will triumph over evil eventuatlly. God bless you always.
written by educationist, September 20, 2008 16:47:26
Ah! It's good to hear from you again.
Also good to know those SB chaps have not been able to pin anything on you.
But sad to hear, that no matter what , you will lose.
But, hey, wait a minute, let's not give up on Anwar - perhaps his plan B will succeed and RPK shall be released.
written by Limau, September 20, 2008 17:51:32
Hi Pete, We have not met but I really follow your writing, I am not a politician. I really feel sorry for you, please be firm, thing will change soon. Your writing are never confusing, we are not a bunch of uneducated lot for not understanding what you wrote. May the Almighty Allah be with you at this moment to protect you.
written by adan, September 20, 2008 18:06:41
RPK ,HOLD ON THERE WITH YOUR USUAL COURAGE AND CONVICTION.YOUR LATEST MESSAGE IS CLAER EVIDENCE THAT THEY CAN PUT YOU BEHIND IRON GATES AND STONE WALLS BUT THEY CANNOT BREAK YOUR INDOMITABLE SPIRIT',THE SPIRIT THAT 'NEVER SAYS DIE'.THE ULTIMATE VICTORY - TRUTH ND JUSTICE -SHALL PREVAIL.
written by hace, September 20, 2008 18:13:32
dear all,
is it true that God has turned musang into a vegetable? anyone can confirm? thanks.
written by teohism, September 20, 2008 20:15:31
THIS IS A SUGGESTION to MT readers

To counter claims that RPK is:

1. Anti-Islam - Can Muslims petition the 'Head Mufti' or whosoever is in charge of Muslims / Islamic affairs to make a statement on RPK's article? Shouldn't they be 'pushed' to respond? Is Syed Hamid the authority on what is un-Islamic? C'mon. Muslims were so quick on-the-draw with the Muhamad Cartoons. What abt going on record for an even worthier cause - to set an innocent man free.

2. Seditious - What happens if WE the MT rakyat make another stand (how? someone suggest) to support RPK by making a statement exactly like RPK's articles. If the voice of MT is unified, then Syed Hamid is the minority in his quest and he would be a confirmed tyrant.

The police and the system is FOR THE PEOPLE. Can't we (MT/rakyst) make a simple Police Report? Isn't the idiotic and illogical actions of Syed Hamid - seditious and un-Islamic? Let use the law on them instead. Peacefully.

Here another suggestion inspired by V for Vendetta movie. Print a full-frontal pix of RPK and use it as a mask. This was done for Anwar at the Permatang Pauh by-elction. Let's become RPK and challenge those tyrants. Hold a Press Conference to announce and publicise our message - WE FULLY BELIEVE & SUPPORT RPK's ARTICLES STATEMENT. RELEASE HIM NOW or PUT US ALL IN!

Does anyone have a usable pix of RPK? Workable?
written by Limau, September 20, 2008 21:28:23
Hey Pete when did you become close to Chin Peng,I feel Syed Hamid made a mistake, may be he must have recieved some news your relation with Chin Peng.What the hell is Syed Hamid out to proof, he is just harressing you Pete. Please for God sake this is a democratic country and we citizens have all the right to say. Pete has never put the country in tension, he is not a Politican, he is just a writer. Tell us Syed Hamid that we are not allowed to even post our views. I am appeling to the Police to release Pete without futhur delay as he has not done any harm to the country.
written by hace, September 20, 2008 21:55:09
F**k! read this, the blady son is the reincarnate of the blady racist father.
Syed Jaafar Albar
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Tan Sri Syed Jaafar bin Hassan Albar[1] (1914[2][3] –January 14, 1977[4]) was a Malaysian politician. His staunch defense of his political party, the United Malays National Organisation (UMNO) — which leads the governing Barisan Nasional coalition — led to him being given the moniker "Lion of UMNO". He was also known for his radical views on Malay sovereignty over Malaysia, and Malay supremacy in politics, and is of Hadhrami Arab descent.[5]

[edit] Life

He served as the Secretary-General of UMNO during the early 1960s, but resigned after Singapore was allowed to secede from Malaysia. After the 1963 Singapore state elections held shortly after Singapore merged with Malaya, Sabah and Sarawak to form Malaysia, it emerged that the Singapore UMNO branch had been terribly defeated by the ruling People's Action Party (PAP). Albar then travelled to Singapore to address the Malays, and denounced Malay PAP leaders such as Othman Wok as traitors to the Malay race and UnIslamic.

Later, he had participated in verbal duels with the charismatic Singaporean Prime Minister, Lee Kuan Yew, over the issue of ketuanan Melayu (Malay sovereignty over Malaysia). Lee accused Albar of being an "ultra" for making remarks such as "Wherever I am, I am a Malay." Lee excoriated him for this, asking "If I had been going round and saying what [he] has been saying — wherever I am, I am a Chinese — where would we be? But I keep on reminding the people that I am a Malaysian. I am learning Bahasa Kebangsaan (Malay, the national language) and I accept Article 153 of the Constitution."[6]

Albar also accused Lee and some other Chinese Malaysians — referring to them as kaum pendatang or pendatang asing (immigrants) — of being lodgers (orang tumpangan), abusing the hospitality of the Malays who were the "masters of the house". This provoked a response from Cabinet member Lim Swee Aun, who insisted "we are co-owners, not lodgers, not guests."[7][8]

Lee took a swipe at his politics by arguing "According to history, Malays began to migrate to Malaysia in noticeable numbers only about 700 years ago. Of the 39% Malays in Malaysia today, about one-third are comparatively new immigrants like the secretary-general of UMNO, Dato' Syed Jaafar Albar, who came to Malaya from Indonesia just before the war at the age of more than thirty.[9] Therefore it is wrong and illogical for a particular racial group to think that they are more justified to be called Malaysians and that the others can become Malaysian only through their favour."[10]

The Malaysian Prime Minister, Tunku Abdul Rahman, eventually tired of the bickering and told Singapore to secede from Malaysia. The matter was hushed up, with not even the UMNO Members of Parliament such as Albar being informed of what the August 9, 1965 Parliamentary session would be concerned about. When Albar demanded more information on why their presence was demanded, he was rebuffed. Upon discovering that day itself that the purpose of the meeting was to allow Singapore to secede, Albar left Parliament House, not participating in the final unanimous vote. As this was directly contrary to his orders, the Tunku insisted on sacking Albar as UMNO Secretary-General, but was later persuaded to permit Albar to graciously resign instead.

Albar was opposed to the idea of allowing Singapore to secede, because he felt that imposing emergency rule over Singapore and removing Lee as Prime Minister would have been an ideal solution. Before secession, he had vocally called for Lee to be arrested for destroying racial harmony through his "Malaysian Malaysia" campaign, which the Malays saw as threatening the special rights granted to them under Article 153 of the Constitution.
written by dassky2000, September 20, 2008 21:57:04
Tails you win, heads they loose. RPK rest assured, the signs and symptoms show that they are on and on doing the same mistake..

You will be out to celebrate Hari Raya. Take care. We know you are a brave fighter, so be it. Godbless you.
written by exzonerator, September 20, 2008 22:00:44
Be strong, the whole nation is praying for your early release.
written by temenggong, September 20, 2008 22:05:04
Houdini at work here? Can someone tell me how RPK's managed to get this article into cyberspace?

Dear rakyat, this is the clearest sign that the Agong and the armed forces are not with the BN govt and the police. Here is rpk blogging and posting emails from Bukit Aman detention centre, from the jail, showing a complete breakdown of the police force, law and order, and yet the IGP, Deputy IGP, Badawi, Najib and Syed Albar have not resigned? What a shameless bunch of people!

Nobody cares for the police force or jails or the ISA. There is rpk munching his favourite tempura while blogging from jail! The Agong and the military have shown complete contempt for the govt and the police, and yet the cabinet has not quit? Bloody thick skin bastards!

Trying to pretend it did not happen, eh? Its time we threw shoes, slippers and cowdung at them and hooted them out of the country!!
written by bigiblue, September 20, 2008 23:36:42
Those on side of truth freedom and justice are always winners.
Have faith, our prayers are with you and all those detained under ISA.
Heads you win, tails they lose.
written by budakindia, September 20, 2008 23:41:39
Guys, let's work together to get him out before this Raya! smilies/wink.gif Forget about politics for a moment! We need to bring Pete out!
written by sjs, September 20, 2008 23:57:41
This is not a message to Najib Abd Razak, Syed Hamid and Ismail Omar, unless if they are involved in this crime!

This is a message to all Barbarians, who still use stones to ignite the flame of hatred!

This is a message by a Hindu, a brother of Islam, who is yearning for the release of a true Muslim who has been imprisoned in the cage built by the tyrants!

This is a message for all Malaysians, to condemn the treatment meted out upon the true son of this nation!

This is a message for all fellow human beings throughout the world, to condemn the treatment of another human-being worst than an animal!

“We demand that Raja Petra is set free!

Arrest the animals that are roaming free!

Release Raja Petra from the cage!

Islam and Malaysia can be saved!”
written by trublumalaysian, September 21, 2008 00:12:39
QUOTE: RPK is nothing more than an arrogant activist. But you get that's life. Detaining him under ISA is like smashing a peanut with a sledgehammer. I don't recall any threat to anyone but annoying at best of times.
He is a rebellious brat. By putting him under ISA will make matters worse and created a bigger problem. BN now needs a bigger solution to fix a bigger bigger problem. Later on, it will need a bigger bigger solution to fix a bigger bigger bigger problem. And on and on and on......I think it is better to throw/kick him out and hope he will fly to the sun.UNQUOTE

Dear Talk2stop, are you sure you're on alignment with all that's being discussed? If not, lay off the lawn. This blog is for intellectual discourses. Shoo off now. We have more things & work to be done to achieve, for a better malaysia for ALL Malaysians.
written by Windchime, September 21, 2008 02:01:46
YM RPK,

I would like to shake your hand when you are out. Hang in there, brother...
Fellow Malaysians, please - no more talk. Time for action. Please sign the petition to free RPK - NOW!!!!

God bless you and your family, Pete.
written by temanmu, September 21, 2008 06:13:40
Syed Hamid Albar is incompetent... just look at his follies as Foreign Minister!
written by nero287, September 21, 2008 07:59:52

You are unstoppable. Selamat Hari Raya to you and your wife. By arresting you under ISA, they have more or less confirmed what ever you've been writing so far. I believe that this whole move is to insulate Najib from your penmanship. Pak Lah looks certain to abdicate soon and Najib is poised to take over, and RPK, that Najis cannot bear to have the truth about him out in the internet.

The fact that you are still able to write is amazing. Keep it up.

talk2stop,
we will gladly send you to the sun, together with Pak Lah, Syed and Najis. For entertainment, we offer you Rafidah Aziz or Shahrizat. Your choice.
written by nero287, September 21, 2008 08:01:20
talk2 stop,

Sorry about the last line, it should read, Rafidah or Azalina.
written by Bigjoe99, September 21, 2008 08:58:42
This is actually funny, not to make light of the matter but RPK is being arrested for being SMARTER than the crazies???? That takes the cake...
written by malaysianohope, September 21, 2008 09:44:33
Salam Abang (Thru' Kak Marina)

Hope you keep yourself physically fit besides your active mental fitness, going by your "wifi" message to us above. Never give up for everyone of us here are praying earnestly to free you from this unlawful crutches. I sincerely wish Anwar would do something to free you coz you've played a big role in getting him to where he is now. He owes you big time & so should not disappoint everyone.
My Prayer for Abang, Marina & kids!
written by EUGTAN, September 21, 2008 10:59:17
Thanks TWOG. Nice one. Could be Rabidly Aashamed too!

But don't think the minister can get it...you're too clever for him.
written by EUGTAN, September 21, 2008 11:06:48
Syed Albar's father came to Malaya in the 1930s. My father came in 1917. But it did not stop him calling for my father to go back to China. Can't help it, poor genes.
written by Admiral Tojo, September 21, 2008 17:11:37
I told you that even the task force assigned to intorragate RPK is split, with the majority against RPK being put under ISA. When asked, they say 'apa nak buat, kami hanya menjalan kan perintah Menteri Dalam Negri.' Yet this Syed Hamid Al - Blurr has the cheek to say that he was not instrumental in the arrest. He is scared shit.

By the way, I was stopped for a traffic offence today, and even the policemen said to me that the Government of the day sucks, quote 'Kerajaan zalim dan bodoh'. It really made my day hearing them say it from the bottom of their heart.

Hang in there Pete, the walls are crumbling around you and soon, very soon, you will be free.

written by June, September 21, 2008 18:13:44
Pete, today will be your 10th day in ISA. I really hope you are well and from the way I see it, yOu will be released soon. Everyone is pressuring the Government!!!. I don't know they get the message or not as their brain are still full of water and shit. But anyway, take good care of yourself and think positively. Head you WIN , Tail you also WIN!!!
written by RBJ, September 21, 2008 19:46:59
Alba...............
"BOTAK TAKA ADA OTAK"
RPK
The law of nature will not fail
You have given your life for the good of this country
God knows....TRUTH WILL LIBERATE YOU

YOU ARE A GIANT KILLER
YOU ARE A CITY TAKER
YOU ARE A TYRANT BUSTER
YOU ARE A NATION BUILDER
YOU ARE A LIBERATOR

hang in there....
written by Kopi37, September 21, 2008 19:58:17
Syed Hamid should send his local trained cyber-troopers to take up tuition and upgrade their command of English to prevent future misinterpretation of RPK's way of writing, for they are the only below par fella who will find RPK's articles are "too deep" for them to understand! 99.90 % of readers here only find RPK's writings enlightening and humorous except the 0.01% of his retarded stooges find problem to comprehend and thus giving the half-past-six reports to their half-past-six Minister, indicting a ludicrous half-past-six accusation on RPK!

This is the result of inferior education system breeding only inferior people and Syed Hamid should blame his buddy in the cabinet and not RPK! A bunch of pea brains they are indeed!.................
written by Saint, September 21, 2008 22:13:37
Great work you got your writings out while still under ISA.
We say "Head BN looses, tail UNMO looses.
But; Hang on...for PM is going to loose first.
Time will change for the good and meanwhile, we pray for your health and safety.
written by BennyG, September 21, 2008 23:56:57
After reading hace, September 20, 2008 21:55:09 wikipedia on Syed Jaafar Albar,
I'm very curious on just how many true Malays are there in UMNO. I'd not be surprised that the "pendatang" will outnumbered those true Malays.

Anyone who could give a good idea on the UMNO cabinet ministers ("pendatang" vs Malays)? Even better, the segregation of the leaders in UMNO. This way, we would be understand why "Ketuanan Melayu" is so "important".
written by Tom n Jerry, September 22, 2008 11:11:14
My grandpa came in 1908;and my grandma is original form Sabah;so I am more Malaysian than him;shoulsd ask him to return Bangladesh! smilies/angry.gif
written by Susanna, September 22, 2008 15:23:03
On the surface it may appear as heads they win, tails you lose.. either way they win. BUT in the hearts of the people and of course the God who is righteous and true, you are already a winner and a martyr for justice for the people of Malaysia. Hang on a little while there because truth always prevail and these are times when people are no longer stupid to be bought over or deceived by propaganda and lies. There are so many people who are on your side and also the Great Allah, praise the Lord, for if he is for you, who can be against you?