Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib Hopes Teresa Kok's Release Will Abate Furore Over ISA

Najib Hopes Teresa Kok's Release Will Abate Furore Over ISA PDF Print
Friday, 19 September 2008 21:56

PEKAN, Sept 19 (Bernama) -- Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak hopes that the release of Seputeh member of parliament Teresa Kok from the Internal Security Act (ISA) Friday will help subdue the furore over detentions under the Act.

The deputy prime minister said he welcomed Kok's release if the police felt that it was the appropriate thing to do.

"It's the police's decision and I welcome it if it's apt. At the same time, it shows that the government places importance on peace and security in the country," he told reporters after the handing over of "zakat" (tithe) for the Pekan parliamentary constituency here.

Kok, who is also a Selangor state executive councillor, was released from detention under Section 73(1) of the ISA at 1.30pm Friday after eight days for alleged racial and religious incitement.

Deputy Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Ismail Omar said in a statement that police were satisfied with the cooperation given by Kok during the investigation and saw no reason to detain her any further.

-- BERNAMA

Comments (83)Add Comment
written by Arubin, September 19, 2008 21:58:56
BALLS! She should never have been arrested in the first place!

And you still haven't explained why no action has been taken against Khir Toyo so far, even though it has already been proven that he lied to get Teresa arrested..
agree 422
written by ahmadneil, September 19, 2008 22:02:59
Shit! He is talking cucumber.After the injury is inflicted he is trying to console us.Najis the damage has been done and umno will have the answer in the next general election.
agree 274
written by Kathy, September 19, 2008 22:03:11
No, Najib, this furore will not be subdued until the ISA is replaced by a more humane act to cover threats to the country. As long as this act is alive and kicking any person with a dissenting voice must only live in fear of apprehension.
agree 193
written by Ben, September 19, 2008 22:03:21
Kepada Tuhan yang kita kasihi
Terima kasih membebas Sassy MP
PadaMu doa dan syukur dihati
kebebasan memang kami hargai

Tetapi masih ada duri dihati
Banyak lagi saudara sedang dianiayai
Terutama sekali RPK yang disegani
Walaupun diasak kiri kanan masih berani

Biarpun Marina kata ini pernah terjadi
Salah tetap salah tidak boleh biar sekali
Amar ma’ruf nahi munkar RPK pelajari
Islam betul-betul sekarang dihormati

Dia tidak minta diri disanjungi
Ataupun satu sen diminta dan diberi
Kita rakyat Malaysia amat kagumi
Wira Bangsa Wira Malaysia disayangi

Tuhan kita doa dan syukur dihati
Bebaskan RPK dari Ini Sangkar Azabi
Mudah-mudahan minggu ini
bersama lain-lain yang dianiayai.
Amen.

agree 145
written by jameschua, September 19, 2008 22:06:00
Najib

The furore will be over once you release ALL THE ISA DETAINEES
agree 158
written by smeagrooo, September 19, 2008 22:07:52
I think i will only feel better if i could chain the al-blur @ alblah and confine him in my dog kennel for 1 week.

How could Msia end up with such numbskull vying to be the future PM? And now he is in charge of finance. Do we need AIg / Lehman / F & M to bring the downfall of Msia? No we dont! We just need ONE big idiot to lead us!
written by cubi76, September 19, 2008 22:11:02
subdue the furore over detentions under the Act.

The real target of Barisan Najis is RPK. Dont forget that Altantuyah case is nearing the end soon.

Unless RPK, Hindraf, all politically motivated detainees are released, the furore will get louder and louder.
written by dassky2000, September 19, 2008 22:11:16
Najib not only talking cucumbers, he is also talking potatoes brinjal Khir toyol is free after slandering and subjecting Teresa to be arrested under ISA. Also the person who published the article in utusan melayu should go in, followed by Ahmad Ismail, hishamuddin and najib himself.
written by Daryl, September 19, 2008 22:13:58
Malaysian please do not buy this type of method. They look like begging for a chance but we know the only way to go now is to go PR route and let BN/UMNO clean house for the next five years. If they come out better we can give them a chance again. At this moment we need to dump them like a bad case of flu or cold. Get Out BN we need change because too much corruption and bias make you no longer an option for Malaysia now.
written by feleaz, September 19, 2008 22:16:34
you are just talking to pacify yourself, what about the rest of the ISA detainees ?
written by merchant222, September 19, 2008 22:19:05
In frankness, Najib, if you are sincere in your intentions and want to abate the situation for the betterment of BN, sorry-lah, you are 1 second too late.

However, if you arrest Ahmad and Toyol under ISA, even if it only for 2 weeks, maybe you and BN may have a '2 second' chance. BUT, not if Raja Petra is not released tomorrow. You have 3 seconds to decide!

Time is running short for you.
written by joeawk, September 19, 2008 22:20:03
Fat hope, until the ISA is repealed, don't even dream about it. The old order frightens nobody anymore. Changes are overdue.

Malaysians ares till waiting for the barua of bkt bendera and the bangsat former MB of Selangor to be charged with sedition.
written by miwaki, September 19, 2008 22:21:57
Unless ISA is also applied across the board,includes PM, DPM and BN's MPs,we the rakyat will not be convinced that ISA is for the the security of this country.Anyway,Pakatan Rakyat will abolish ISA when it tales over the administration of this country,taking to you and BN government is a waste of my time.
written by cwy, September 19, 2008 22:24:24
Najib is telling everybody that he ( and perhaps Shit Hamid ) is not behind the operation to detain the trio under ISA. He doesn't have an innocent or honest look!
written by macaufan, September 19, 2008 22:30:33
Najis Rosak,
pls don insult rakyat by hiding behind 'national security' for using ISA !!
ISA by rejim junta umno hanya utk kepentingan rejim to silent off opposition/rakyat to stay in power to rape/sodomise d nation 'legally' !
written by SaveUsFromBN, September 19, 2008 22:31:50
These UMNO goons actually think we are going to be happy?

What da f..., u arrested her because of an "alleged racial and religious incitement" by her....

"alleged" mind u...

U need to fall at her feet and beg for forgiveness for commiting a crime upon her.

Then u need to catch those goons (Toyol and Utusan) whom made those allegations and throw the ISA at them.

Only then will I be happy.
written by mikewang, September 19, 2008 22:46:06
Get rid of the act.
This is not a police state.
written by thewayicit, September 19, 2008 22:46:14
"Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak hopes that the release of Seputeh member of parliament Teresa Kok from the Internal Security Act (ISA) Friday will help subdue the furore over detentions under the Act."
Good, what have they got against RPK? The act is not completed yet?
written by Dominic, September 19, 2008 22:49:54
Najis, stop talking shit. What happen to Dtk Ahmad case ? If the police have no case against Teresa,surely they have against him but why is he not hauled up under ISA. Have the PDRM given any reprimand and caution ? Who gave them the permission to apprehend at ramdom ? No,you are not going to silence over the furor just like that ! Its too dammn cheap and no body is taking heed. Go and tell to the cows !
written by savemalaysia, September 19, 2008 22:52:46
Yeah Najis, our furore will only be subdued a bit when the UMNO goons,PDRM( UMNO running dogs) kiss Teresa's feet and beg for forgiveness!
The damage and torturing to Teresa Kok under ISA (Idiot ! Simply Arrest) has been done already and you so childish to think that with her release,you think we Rakyat's furore and anger can be easily subdued.
written by omarkhayyam, September 19, 2008 22:57:33
Najib,

for raising the keris and wanting to shed cina blood .... no malaysian is going to forgive u ... now with mongolian plus RPK n teresa connection ...
written by Spear Bing, September 19, 2008 22:58:38
Reporters should question him on the status of police investigation over his buddy JJ, ex-MP of Rompin and the report of scandal over the Post Office service contract.

Any action taken so far? Reporters should be buck up and be more pro-active. It seems they are more obsessed with flashing their cameras, flashes after flashes... after flashes.
written by Ahjamal, September 19, 2008 23:03:32
This is like breaking one arm then pay for the medical bills. Joker how can he be the next PM which I think he will not smell the PM chair at all. Shame on you RELEASE ALL THE ISA NOW .
written by Highway16, September 19, 2008 23:04:50
Purely Bull Shit.
Using all sorts of reasons as covering up their hasty action.

So, BN is now Bullshit Number 1!
written by cruzeiro, September 19, 2008 23:04:54
Fat hopes, Najis!
You chose to start the fight with the people.
Now, the people will finish it for you.
That's the best you can hope for, you pseudo-"economist"!

written by asiana888, September 19, 2008 23:06:31
Just got the Finance Ministry portfolio already 'dreaming' like his predecessor.

NO. Our anger will not abate unless you free all the political ISA detaines (RPK, Hindraf members, etc). We are very, very angry.

Maybe our anger will abate if you show us you got the b**ls to be Boss - arrest Khir Toyo, Ahmad and TDM for stirring racial tensions!
written by rocky, September 19, 2008 23:06:32
talk nonsense la u.She should not been arrested at all. Police need to investigate before they arrest la . and if they did that, they will arrest KT and utusan editor under sedition cos they are the real culprits.

are we happy she is free...yes. But we are still mad cos you made a mistake that was uncalled for. releasing her justifies our anger. Bodoh!!!

Free RPK next!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by JaguhKampung, September 19, 2008 23:12:14
I think the furore is just about to begin. See the latest report from Malaysiakini. Utusan wanted Teresa to take a lie detector test:

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/90082

If I were Teresa Kok, I would just tell them I would swear on the book. Our Saiful did it, our DPM did it.

Why didn't Utusan asked the two to take a lie detector test earlier ha? Why can't these people apply the same standards on all?
written by FFT, September 19, 2008 23:14:52
Until RPK comes out we will all know that YOU are behind his arrest because your dead then-pregnant Mongolian lover's murder trial decision is coming up.
written by AsamLaksa, September 19, 2008 23:15:14
Najib you must be dreaming. The furore is not going to go away with the release. It's about the existence of ISA. Repeal ISA and the furore will go. People still remember Ops Lallang and the latest incident will forever taint BN's record.
written by oct, September 19, 2008 23:16:06
It is always the same. We can never see any UMNO members being prosecuted or arrested under ISA as long as BN is in power. UMNO members can say as much as seditious matters as they like. The only worst case is suspension. Even then the culprit is even made an advisor to the divisions. This is a far cry compared to the opposition and innocent rakyat. Even the slightest complaint will lend you under ISA arrest. Anybody can see the big differences and the two sets of laws in Bolehland. If you are with UMNO, you do no wrong, if you are against UMNO, you will be prosecuted without trial under the ISA.

UMNO members words are truer than the truth. You can say they are in the wrong. Even if they are in the wrong, you must report they are correct. No apology is required for making seditious remarks. No police action as UMNO discipline board is far powerful than our Police. Look at all the Police reports made, they are sitting at the DA office with NFA stamped.
We have our mata mata with mata mata tutup all the time when concerning reports made against UMNO members. Good for nothing fellas. Can't blame them, they just follow UMNO orders or else no gaji pay rise and bonus come budget day.
written by SamSan, September 19, 2008 23:29:51
Najib's explanation on the wrongful and selective detention of Teresa under ISA definately insults the average malaysian intelligence. I suppose next he will suggest to the other detainess like RPK and others to swear on the Koran and the matter rests. So whomsoever swears on the Koran, just like what Najib did twice will be freed.
written by malgal, September 19, 2008 23:32:36
Running with the hares and hunting with the hounds, adoi! Slack, slack. What did you do to prevent the unjust detention?
written by SamSan, September 19, 2008 23:36:41
Hi Najib,

Over and above you and Saiful swearing on the holy Koran, Utusan Malaysia would appreciate if you and Saiful could also take a lie detector test.
written by Oyster, September 19, 2008 23:38:14
This insincere statement by the balless,pink lipped, freak- Najis, transparently shows what a coward and a liar he is.Did we hear a word of concern from him about the unjust arrests and detentions of Teresa, Tan and RPK before he realized that he has himself yet again? Be cool?....Shove your effing keris up where the sun doesn't shine mate.
written by chezzter, September 19, 2008 23:54:26
Indian Cowboy game? What about the High Stakes Poker Game?
written by songsar, September 20, 2008 00:07:46
Persuade your boss to convene parliament sitting on Tuesday so DSAI can pass a vote of no confidence on the present government, and also release RPK UNCONDITIONALLY, then maybe we can be satisfied, otherwise the furore will continue
written by arazak, September 20, 2008 00:09:45
There is no abate neither subdue. . ., we, the rakyaat will remember what you have done to innocent people!

And please, during this holy month of Ramdahan and during the act of giving the "zakat",. . .stop telling lies to us!

You have given the practice of Islam a bad name!!!

written by Sabahfan, September 20, 2008 00:09:45
Dear Najis....

Maybe you are happy now and order someone to be released cos now you and fat wife can spend the taxpayers money at the Harrods, and France...

Taih babi lah if the release makes me happy, 8 days of suffering, sorry, maybe my emails to lots of international email address, at least one of them, maybe thge UN sec general has given BODOWI a call.

No sir, the FURORE will only stop after all UMNO leaders are arrested under ISA themselves, starting with Ahmad bin Mamaki, ToYOL, Mahafiraun, SIL, and stupid Albar.....

As such all internet campaign we started will continue until compensation up to 30 million is paid to Sassy, both from UMNOs and UTUSAN coffers, not from our taxes.
written by zhugeliang, September 20, 2008 00:10:37
Najib Devil, go to hell la! You think this will calm us Malaysians? You should be not that smart enough to realize not to threathen Malaysians with ISA!!! You and your UMNO goons are plain stupid and immoral!!! Stupid devil Najib. You are a MURDERER and yet you are running the country! You are against the will of Malaysians. You never was elected to Parliment by the people. The people buried BN on Mar 8. You just use the postal votes! You CHEATED! You LIAR! You have no right to lead Malaysia anymore!
written by wood, September 20, 2008 00:12:51
Dear DPM Najib,you are a leader and the actions of your subordinates are your responsibility. Latest actions of detaining those people and releasing them only after investigations do not look good in the eyes of the rakyat. If ever they should be investigated thoroughly first and then only detained if need be, not the other way around !

Usual excuse like it is for the security of the people does not warrant using the ISA. Although I speak for myself , I do not once feel threatened by those four people who have been recently detained , though two have since been released for which I must be thankful. Rakyat who have spoken do not necessarily hate the gomen or the country. They have spoken because they care to speak up and hope to see some changes being made by their wakil rakyat whom they have overwhelmingly elected earlier. Alas some promises made are not fulfilled and some rakyat have chosen to give you the feedback. A leader surrounded by rakyat or even subordinates who are merely YES MAN can never hope to progress to his or her full potential!

Do you want to be surrounded by Yes Man???? Do what your concience tells you !

Datuk Zaid is a classic example. The rakyat loves leaders like him. He is like an "EAGLE" unlike many others who are turkeys ! How many eagles do you see soaring at any one time in the sky, and how many turkeys you have "yaking" away on earth in unison , each time another turkey start "yaking" ?

I sincerely urge you and the Gomen to do away with the ISA , if possible before the end of this Holy Month, Ramathan! Let the detainees be back to their loved ones. They are no threat to us ordinary rakyat. Shower your so called "enemies" with LOVE and win them over. ISA will only breed hate and contempt! Agree to disagree.

If ever you cannot do away with the ISA immediately, please at least provide better food and also bedding and pillows for those detained in case these are not provided. This I believe can be done without too much cost to the country !
I read somewhere there are only 60-70 detainees so far, so it is possible to improve their living conditions if one has the heart and the will !

Thank you for listening . Listening is one thing, doing it is another. So please do it ! Do away with the ISA ! You can do it, if you believe you can !
If you care to ask me, I will say we can ! Can you ? Thank you once again !
written by KKchan, September 20, 2008 00:16:40
The furore may subside if the Government eats humble pie and apologies publicly that it had made a boo-boo. It would be very satisfying if Syed Hamid does the apologising.
written by Kapsiow, September 20, 2008 00:17:27
The police reports to the interior minister. We are not so stupid as to believe the police is solely responsible. Did a constable, a corporal or a sergeant make the decision to arrest someone under the ISA? You really think we are that stupid??
And you also think we are going to forget??? REALLY???
written by fireduck, September 20, 2008 00:26:51
There's a saying that 'one can forgive but can never forget'. This ISA detention is an example of that. Maybe, just maybe, Ms Tan, Teresa and RPK, Hindraf 5, etc., can forgive the police and the govt but they will NEVER forget.

And because we rakyat can never forget, we must not let this issue die down just like that. No, the arrests have pushed us to a new level, one in which there's comprehensive across the board condemnation of the use of ISA. So, we must capitalize on this broad support and push for a REPEAL of the ISA. Don't let the issue die down just like that.
written by Krepot, September 20, 2008 00:28:02
Najib, I am waiting for the day when they throw you in, under ISA!
Only that will help subdue the furore over detentions under the Act.
written by Stormquest, September 20, 2008 00:30:01
Najib's pathetic response is the equivalent of trying to release a vestal virgin in order to appease an angry, and I mean very angry, volcano with more power than a zillion C4's, that is about to explode.

Nothing short of the release of RPK, the HINDRAF 5 and all innocent people, including the abolishment of the ISA itself, will begin to appease the volcano. But to truly appease the volcano, Najib and his goons need to step down and let Pakatan Rakyat take over.

written by HJ Angus, September 20, 2008 00:32:34
WOW! Such a casual remark to describe the callous use of the deplorable abuse of ISA by the Police.
Somehow I don't think this guy will do much as the leader for Malaysians.

http://malaysiawatch4.********...lease.html
written by truthbespoken, September 20, 2008 00:46:32
Quote: "it shows that the government places importance on peace and security in the country,"

If it is so, just nab Ahmad and Toyol. They are the real trouble-makers for the country right now! Why the delay? Why continue to let them run amok with their disgusting, divisive and antagonistic antics on the people??
written by temenggong, September 20, 2008 00:51:04
Najib Hopes Teresa Kok's Release Will Abate Furore Over ISA

Najib and Badawi should just jointly resign and leave the shit to Muhyiddin!

That is if they know what's good for them.
written by onnetline, September 20, 2008 01:12:59
Ismail Umar,

You're no different from the shitheads from Barisan Najis !

So, stop pretending, ok ????
written by bradwell_estate, September 20, 2008 01:18:26
I go one wish. If I got hold of najib, I am going to stuff a keris into his assh*le !
written by Kopi37, September 20, 2008 01:47:26
Damages have already been done, the rest are gimmicks like the cat is crying over the dead mouse! Every time he or his people instigate and create social disharmony, he will be the good guy come out to appease the rakyat! His apology on behalf of Ahmad Ismail is one good example, he's the good guy, AAB is the bad guy! This time round, again he's the good guy and someones will be the bad guys again! High power political tactics indeed!

We need one fellow who is truly honest and sincere to listen to the rakyat, to help the rakyat, to be fair to the rakyat and to treat all the rakyat his invaluable pillar subjects! Is he the one qualified or do we have the honor to have a leader like that kind of noble character, a character that we can see from one man --RPK!

We miss RPK and we need RPK! God Bless his safety and early release!

--------------------> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7XCRpRwz1s
written by johntyc, September 20, 2008 01:47:57
Hey Najib, are you nuts! RPK still not out yet! Hindraf 5 still not out yet! And you expect us to settle already! Release all those detained under ISA! smilies/angry.gif
written by Puchongjoe, September 20, 2008 02:25:24
I don't like to be govern by stupid and lying people. I don't want my children & next generation to pick up this disgusting and racist culture. MCA failed miserably to defend this racism practice and I'm disappointed with them.
written by Puchongjoe, September 20, 2008 02:28:12
Najib should visit Mongolia instead of middle east and NY. Let's see what treatment he gets when he reaches there. Rotten eggs and rotten cheese pies are waiting to greet you at the airport.
written by tenang, September 20, 2008 03:07:40
We certainly should not be complacent with the releases. The pressure should be kept all the way until RPK is released. There is neither evidence nor sign showing RPK is a threat to national security. So, the continuing incarceration of RPK is not only an injustice to him, but also a real erosion to the people power simply for the fact that RPK has many fans and audience ready to hear from him. His incarceration will deter some future writers to speak up; Lesser outspoken public figures means less number of ways general public can make informed choices, and thus further erode the civil right.

I made a crude attempt to mobilize people to act. Here is a call for action and a poll: http://malaysiacivilright.********.com/. In this article, we analyze our situation, we collect consensus, and then we act.
written by pokokmangga, September 20, 2008 03:19:39
As we say over here, just'COCK & BULL story' and nothing more. More garbage and verbal diarrhoea. All these scumbags are destined to the hell hole.
written by renoir, September 20, 2008 03:22:26
>The real target of Barisan Najis is RPK.]]

Looks that way, doesn't it? Those who plotted and carried out RPK's detention should know that the rakyat are holding them responsible for his well-being. Touch a hair of him and sooner or later justice will catch up with you. This is not a threat, but a solemn statement. Pinochet wasn't the only leader who was pursued till his death, nor was the Shah of Iran, nor, for that matter, Mobutu. That is why wise rulers, even dictatorial ones, always try to have the people on their side.

Something the present authorities seem to have forgotten.

written by Food Thought, September 20, 2008 03:46:06
I hope Teresa will sue those idiots in Utusan and govt for 10 millions each. Make this Utusan goes bankrupt. In fact, we as rakyat should sue this Utusan for causing public unrest and spreading lies. Then, PR should sue those UMNO NGO idiots who filed police report against Anwar for stirring public hatred against Penang state govt.. Yes, sue them UMNO.. sue them billions till they bankrupt!!! Go Karpal.. go.. 10 million tak cukup.. you should add another zero to make it 100 millions.
written by banzai, September 20, 2008 03:53:27
No more Defence Post so No more C4.
Replacement can get Meriam Buloh.
Powerful enough to blow off limps.
written by Taufique, September 20, 2008 04:58:24
Hey Najib son of Tun Razak, non of us will be quiet till you free RPK, and the countless number of innocent people you holed up in your small time Guantanamo Bay.

May you one day receive the same treatment.
written by bexe, September 20, 2008 05:21:14
Najib
The reality is that this furore will not go away until you guys repeal this obnoxious law and release every single detainee still held under this law.
You have shown us that without any doubt, that the Government is incapable of not abusing it. So we got to get rid of it completely.
written by A MI, September 20, 2008 06:17:45
written by Spear Bing, September 19, 2008 22:58:38
Reporters should question him on the status of police investigation over his buddy JJ, ex-MP of Rompin and the report of scandal over the Post Office service contract.

I am sure there are thousands of police reports against AMNOputra which either are just lying there collecting dust or alreay discarded.
PDRM is only ready to spring into action on reports made against opposition leaders and their supporters. Just one report or even rumours will do in this case - because some good for nothing fella is upset. smilies/grin.gif
written by My2Sens, September 20, 2008 06:53:07
With the release of Teresa, this furore is only going to get stronger!

Release RPK!
written by dlmz, September 20, 2008 08:05:28
Nonsense Najis!! So do you go around arresting ppl and then release them to show that you are very nice to the rakyat because u release them???? Blardy hell!! it's too late! You guys are going down Bee En!! Too late!! too many mistakes that are irreversible!

We have already climb the mountain, now we are just sitting on the peak, waiting for the new dawn to appear.
written by goman2k3, September 20, 2008 08:20:46
You use ISA like a child's toy and that is exactly the mentality of UMNO. Do you think the people has any respect for you except to think of you as chicken shit and mentally retarded!!
written by goman2k3, September 20, 2008 08:36:05
DON'T WE ALL WANT TO REMOVE THIS MENTALLY RETARDED DPM. THOSE WORDS ARE ONLY FOR 3 YEARS CHILD AND PROBABLY SMARTER THAN HIM
written by asguard, September 20, 2008 08:58:20
More sandiwara or wayang kulit...from Najis...
written by Kacang Tanah, September 20, 2008 09:01:12
The release of Teresa Kok will even convince more people that the UMNO is abusing their power against the opposition and those who don’t agree with UMNO.

With Najis as Finance Minister, fatty Rosmah can now shop until Malaysia goes bankrupt.
written by CPY, September 20, 2008 09:40:21
Najib, we don't want your Party to ess up our nation. Doesn't matter whether Teresa is released or not, ppl r angry @ you!!!!!!!
written by rams609, September 20, 2008 11:14:23
Trying to be the good guy here huh?
written by rams609, September 20, 2008 11:15:06
Free RPK. Free Kickdefella.
written by apa jadi, September 20, 2008 11:29:12
What kok is this dpm talking? We still have RPK and Kickdefella under ISA.

So, it looks like you are the one who initiated ISA arrest? so much so that your sleeper boss has to swap job with your?
written by spinderin, September 20, 2008 12:24:55
So you think it is over now ?
For this most unscrupulous act, the Rakyat will remember you AAB Syed Hamid Ahamad Ismail Khir Toyo Utusan Melayu Zaini Hassan......for a long long time to come. It is only the begining.
written by soonlow, September 20, 2008 12:46:40
FREE RPK!FREE RPK!FREE RPK!FREE RPK!FREE RPK!FREE RPK!FREE RPK!FREE RPK!
written by AngryTaxpayer, September 20, 2008 13:55:20
There furore will never subside, as long as crooks like you, the fat walrus botoxed wife of yours and the others in the same mould are allowed to continue plundering and pilferaging!

RPK, Teresa and the Hindraf detainees shouldn't have been detained in the first place, so don't go crapping around about how noble you guys are in "suka-suka" detaining then releasing...you think the law is your playground ar?
written by HHKim, September 20, 2008 16:44:31
I want to challenge Najib to release RPK and face him in the court on the Attulanya trial!! Don't pretend to say words of falsehood because all raayat Malaysia your intention and ills you have done to this nation.

Again, we demand that you must order the release of RPK soonest possible to minimize further damage!!!
written by Lim Lim, September 20, 2008 19:08:46
najis,the furore won't be over until RPK n the other who hav been unlawfully detained under ISA are released for the freedom every human being deserves!!
n ur nightmare linked to attantuya would not go away with the unlawful arrest of RPK with ISA...trial him if u dare!!!
written by michaelT, September 20, 2008 19:39:53
going through the comments the people are the angry lot. DPM have to clear his name to get the people's trust and respect nationally and internationally. Get back the self esteem in order too lead Malaysia. The comments are valid and revealed the forgotten racist remarks made by DPM before. So long as the racist perpetrators are not ISA the people will remember till the next GE. The people expect to have honest, fair and free from hatred and ill will politician to administer mutiracial/religious/cultural Malaysia like DSAI. I hope and pray that Malaysia get a leader that can bring about economic success, peace and harmony among Malaysian.
written by rams609, September 21, 2008 12:38:36
michaelIT,

It's more like "get back his self ASS STEAMed lah rather than esteem....

Bring on the great pretender song la.....hahaha
written by MAMR, September 21, 2008 19:50:11
What is this future PM sponsored by UMNO/BN talking about? How many are under detention under ISA? What about RPK?. Oh no I supposed RPK Cannot because he speak the truth and against our future DPM. Another thing is may be because he didnot SUMPAH!.
written by crazygweilo, September 22, 2008 00:19:13
I read this, and my jaw literally hit the ground. You "Hope it will abate the furore over ISA"

Teresa Kok should not have been arrested in the first place. Najib, with such inane comments as this, you are going further down in my estimation, but noone on this forum thinks much of you anyway.

Can you apologise for your conduct in Kampong Baru in 1987, when you were UMNO Youth leader. Can you release the ISA detainees with immediate effect. Can you release Raja Petra, and allow him to produce the evidence he possesses at the Altantuya Shaaribu trial?

Can you reform this country?

No, you cannot, you represent more of the same, and more failure, more mediocrity, less hope, and less progress. You have done enough damage. In the name of all that is good in this land, take you, your odious oppressive prescence and GO.