Home arrow From Around The Blogs arrow DO THE ONLY RIGHT THING: STEP FORWARD NOW!

DO THE ONLY RIGHT THING: STEP FORWARD NOW! PDF Print
Friday, 19 September 2008 00:07

It is inevitable that the BN will never allow an easy or smooth transition of governance. The recalcitrant BN has too much to lose, materially. No amount of dialogue, diplomacy or horse-trading will help. It may even hamper and delay the coming of New Malaysia.

Those MPs who have made a signed declaration to cross the floor should step forward themselves, otherwise even your signature on the declaration can be questioned.

READ MORE HERE: http://zorro-zorro-unmasked.blogspot.com/2008/09/do-only-right-thing-step-forward-now.html

written by smeagrooo, September 19, 2008 00:12:18
these ppl do not fear of losing the $$$ but much more afraid of what awaits them shld PR comes in as the new gomen. They might face jail term. Money they hv lots and can feed generations. I am sure if gvn the chance many of them would just wanna go n hibernate in some far away land but of cos we hv seen how those fallen 5 states yielded much discrepancies in management. If the entire country is laid bare for all to see, we might need a new court bigger than Duta to handle em.

written by ilovepakatan, September 19, 2008 00:15:40
Dont be crazy. If they step forward, they may be exposing themselves to danger and that will be the end of our democracy.

Be patient and wait for Anwar. It aint no monkey business over here. Precautionary measure is needed.

Read: http://bolehjokes.********.com/
written by my oumrie, September 19, 2008 00:16:53
Dear Zorro, do you want those MPs to commit suicide or be arrested and put under ISA? Think about it. These are desperate times and the gomen is manned by desperate people hanging on by their fingertips. DSAI should seek an audience with SPB YDPAgong and reveal the list. But do this quick cos I read somewhere that the gomen is determined to stop this meeting by sending SPB to perform Umrah very soon.....!
written by boeytahan, September 19, 2008 00:20:38
Anwar Ibrahim,

Why should wait untill 23rd.Sept? Badawi had already said that he won't convene an emergency meeting of parliament. Don't ponder anymore and use your initiative with the support of your coalition to approach our Agong, DYMM.

Raja Petra is inside there and we can't wait for legal course for his release. Even Theresa Kok must wait untill 23rd of September to have her case herd.

I believe that you have the numbers but please don't wait for formalities and be diplomatic towards BN. Those under ISA must be released in due course and not forgetting about the reduction of oil prices at the pump.
written by onnetline, September 19, 2008 00:30:42
Badawi,

Do the right thing ........ have a discussion with DSAI !

Be like Zaid Ibrahim ...... bail out from UMNO. They members are condemning you to leave now with a bad legacy in Malaysian history.

And look behind you, there's is also this corrupted ' pendatang ' from Kerala who is still cursing at you.

Seriously, they are nothing compared to the rakyat this time, I'm sure.
written by varvoom, September 19, 2008 00:31:14
Over the millennium we have towns,states and countries, with new name to explain their new status, names like New York, New jersey, Papua New Guinea, New Zealand; just to name a few. With this new dawn for Malaysia I suggest we should proclaim the new status of Malaysia as New Malaysia!
written by 1st2stay, September 19, 2008 00:44:13
Zorro, right!
One moment or another the truth needs to come out. We don't need all the names. Like one name per 12 hours or so, starting with the most trusted, will do. What can BN do? ISA? ACA? Millions? Look at Zaid, they leave him alone. They can't afford to make any more enemies. 2,3,4,5, and even Badawi will understand that it is getting serious; really serious.
The best perties to act, alas, as always only thunder in public: the component parties Gerakan and MCA. I will held their MPs and leaders accountable should RPK actually suffer badly. One serious word from MCA, and Theresa and RPK will be out. Gerakan and MCA held the key to ISA in their hands.
written by farah, September 19, 2008 00:53:16
Please MT Friends,

If DSAI is 'slow' or 'silent' it's just for a while or he is mid of planning the next cost of action. We strugled together with DSAI/YM.RPK and all other oppostions parties and succefully formed PKR/people's power.

Today YM Raja Petra is under ISA, we are having sleepless night too. But at this moment of crucial time we c't afford to loose our 'shoulder-to-cry DSAI he has to be 'out' here to fight to form new government and next we'll see 'wonders'. DSAI is a very intellingent and hardworking leader surrounded by good educated supporters.

Lets wait, every day to see the 'miracle' takes place one by one.

written by fireduck, September 19, 2008 00:56:03
The Royal Highnesses choose to remain aloof lest they be seen as involved directly in politics. So even if they are concerned, they have to do this behind close doors. However, having said this, I can understand if the rakyat starts to doubt that they are concerned with the situation. That they only pay lip service and that the Govt knows that.

I can understand if some of the rakyat actually thinkthat the Royal Highnesses would rather the nation goes into chaos to sort itself out, than to jeopardize their esteemed positions. I can understand if some of you think that the Sultans are above reading blogs, so they may not be aware of the current situation. That their Highnesses only get their news from the MSM, and everything reported there are so rosy. I can understand if some of the rakyat feel so frustrated because of what seems like indifference on the part of Their Highnesses to the current political and economic turmoil. I can understand if the rakyat feels that Their Highnesses are too sheltered from the realities in the street. I can understand that there are so many of you rakyat praying everyday for not divine intervention but Royal intervention.

But I can also understand that the rakyat, regardless of religious preferences, are actually calling for Divine Intervention, through their prayers, to inspire Their Royal Highnesses to step in with their Royal Intervention. I can understand if the rakyat feels so hopeless and helpless in the face of the heavyhanded use of the ISA, until the rise up and no longer feel hopeless and helpless. I can understand the aspiration of the rakyat for a better and just society, and their frustration that this is not happening in Malaysia. I can understand that because I am a rakyat too. So, I too, can only pray that their Royal Highnesses can find the aspirations and the wisdom to do what is right, just and timely for the sake of the nation.
written by mob1900, September 19, 2008 02:04:15
Dolah's the one asking PR to 'showhand' and when PR asks for an Emergency Parliamentary session to do just that, Dolah chickened out. Who would want to reveal their 'hand' in this high-stakes poker game unless certain conditions are met? We're getting there, going the extra mile, let's keep the pressure cooker up!(whilst not cooking ourselves)
written by micon02, September 19, 2008 02:22:26
BN UMNO is one of the cruelest governance in the world

written by Kerajaan Rakyat, September 19, 2008 02:57:05
Surat Rakyat Kepada YAB Perdana Menteri Malaysia

Assalammualaikum Warrahmatullahi Wabarakatuh,

YAB Dato’ Seri Abdullah Bin Hj Ahmad Badawi.
Pejabat Perdana Menteri,
Blok Utama, Bangunan Perdana Putra,
Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan,
62502 Putrajaya, MALAYSIA. 18hb Sept. 2008

YAB Dato’ Seri,

Per: Mohon pertimbangan wajar YAB Dato’ Seri demi kesejahteraan rakyat dan keselamatan negara Malaysia tercinta.

Sebagai rakyat Malaysia negara berdaulat, saya, Mohd Sofi Yassin merakamkan jutaan tahniah kepada YAB Dato’ Seri kerana dalam tempoh pentadbiran lima tahun, YAB telah berjaya melalui dua pilihanraya umum dengan jayanya.

2Sepertimana yang telah diketahui umum, Ketua Pembangkang, YB Dato’ Seri Anwar Bin Ibrahim telah mengutus surat kepada YAB Dato’ Seri memohon pertimbangan bagi memberi laluan kepada satu ‘Sidang Khas Parlimen’ diadakan pada hari Selasa 23hb September 2008.

3Sebagai rakyat yang cintakan keamanan dan kestabilan politik dan ekonomi negara, saya dengan rendah diri memohon jasa baik dan pertimbangan wajar YAB Dato’ Seri agar apalah kiranya dapat mohon mengadap ke bawah DYMM Seri Paduka Baginda Yang Dipertuan Agong bagi menyampaikan hasrat ini.

4Sebagai rakyat, pertelingkahan berpanjangan antara dua kumpulan parti politik amat mengganggu dan membosankan. Justeru, izinkan saya mencadangkan agar permohonan YB Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim diambil kira sebagai satu langkah bagi meleraikan kekusutan yang berlarutan ini.

5Andaikata dalam persidangan khas parlimen itu nanti, apa pun keputusan dan perakuan daripada kesemua wakil rakyat haruslah kita sebagai hamba ALLAH yang menjalankan amanahnya menerima dengan hati yang terbuka dan penuh keikhlasan.

6Saya penuh yakin sekiranya ketelusan ini dilakukan, rakyat Malaysia keseluruhannya akan menerima YAB Dato’ Seri sebagai seorang Perdana Menteri yang berhemah dan memahami hasrat serta kehendak nurani rakyat terbanyak.

7Andaikata permohonan mengadakan persidangan khas parlimen ini ditolak, maka saya juga penuh yakin pandangan serta persepsi rakyat terhadap YAB Dato’ Seri dan seluruh anggota kabinet akan tercalar dan tidak manis untuk diperkatakan.

8Saya menaruh penuh keyakinan bahawa dengan mengadakan persidangan khas ini akan dapat membantu menghilangkan keraguan rakyat baik terhadap pentadbiran YAB Dato’ Seri sendiri maupun terhadap YB Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim serta gabungan Pakatan Rakyat.

Mengakhiri permohonan dan cadangan saya ini, saya mendoakan agar YAB Dato’ Seri serta keluarga dan rakyat Malaysia keseluruhannya akan sentiasa berada dalam peliharaan dan keberkatan kurniaan Illahi.

Terima kasih dan Salam takzim,

Ikhlas dari

…………………..
Mohd Sofi Yassin,
Kuala Lumpur.
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

sk : YB Dato’ Seri Anwar Bin Ibrahim.

Nota:
a. Surat ini telah saya faxkan ke Pejabat Perdana Menteri (03-88883444)
b. Akan saya sampaikan kepada YB Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim di Tropicana.
written by Proarte, September 19, 2008 03:30:42
UMNO will bring down Malaysia if it has to in order to stay in power. A party which can sack the head of the judiciary, can sack a deputy PM in the most despicable manner and imprison him under bogus charges, arrest innocent people like Teresa Kok under ISA when she has done no wrong, is utterly immoral. Yet UMNO claims to defend 'Kesucian Islam' and promotes Islam in the form of Islam Hadhari.

Do Malaysians now see how Islam has been bastardised in Malaysia for political purposes? Can we now see the merit in upholding our secular constitution? 'Kesucian Islam' can only be realised when politicians are kept at an arms length in matters of religion. There is no way UMNO (BN) will accept that it has
ceased to command a majority in parliament. It will engineer a scenario, the simplest being arresting Anwar under ISA in order to scupper the take over bid
by Pakatan. Let us face it, if the MPs who were disillusioned with BN had an iota of principle, the would have resigned like Zaid Ibrahim thus causing a by-election. What is wrong in having 30-40 by-elections? This will surely
be a legitimate way of gaining power.

These potential 'defectors' are sitting on the fence to see waiting to see which horse to back. Does Pakatan need such unprincipled people?
written by johanssm, September 19, 2008 05:06:46
There is nothing much we can do.
Will be up to them ( hope they have clear conscience ).
We can only hope for the best or wait another 5 languishing years .
Hopefully Anwar can pulls this one off.
Nothing we can do here except keeps on commenting and commenting.
written by A MI, September 19, 2008 06:11:10
well AMNO is being arrogaant becos IT knows that the people have little or no power. We can shout Makkal Sakti but AMNO will just use ISA.

If there are lightworkers here or you know of any: do your thing to set things right. This tyranny practised by AMNO arresting and torchoring innocent peoplewho told the truth to save their (AMNO) tushees MUST stop. AMNO must die.
written by Tom n Jerry, September 19, 2008 07:13:19
Surely something can be done if indeed DSAI commands a majority in the Dewan Rakyat;the man who commands a majority in the Assembly should be the PM;its basic & simple British Constitutional Law which I studied long ago;and I suppose Malaysia is practising this Law too! smilies/smiley.gif
written by Yacob, September 19, 2008 09:01:32
We can not afford to miss this golden chance to form the government. However, prudent approach must be tactically and technically executed. I trust Anwar has that prowess. We should not let our emotion to spoil our main agenda to topple the tyrant. We must unite. We must sacrifice. Difference in number of days will make no difference as we have been molested by the BN for months and years.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 19, 2008 09:33:38
Those MPs who have made a signed declaration to cross the floor should step forward themselves, otherwise even your signature on the declaration can be questioned.

DSAI, IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THEIR DOMINATION. U NEED TO COME UP WITH A FEW OPTIONS - PRONTO. OTHERWISE, YOU WILL LOSE OUT AS THEY WILL USE EVERY MEANS AT THEIR DISPOSAL.
written by Rock, September 19, 2008 09:34:29
We are talking about bringing down a government of the day that has been in power for past 51 years. It is easy to say than done. A poltical coup requires a lot of commitments from the MPs who 4 months ago had slogged to get their seats in parliement with the help of existing parties they are belonged to. Unless DSAI has very comprehensive and conclusive cross-over implementation plan, it would be difficult for them to make the move.
written by DontPlayGod, September 19, 2008 09:49:25
I don't agree they should step forward now. UMNO/BN has too much at stake. UMNO will use all their weapons at their disposal, including the PDRM, ISA, ACA, and even their own samsengs to harass and threaten these MP's. PR should either wait for October 13, or Anwar should see the agong now, together with those crossing over.
written by Cyber DNA, September 19, 2008 11:06:58
Hey who posted this article.....the special branch ar???
written by joeawk, September 19, 2008 12:35:27
Oneway orthe other, we wil see change, it is just a matter of time and of caurse, we want it now.

There is simply no waqy back for UMNO and stragely, the BN still believe that ANWAR is the only factor and keeping Anwar away will solve all.

UMNO and the BN cannot be more wrong because with or ithout ANWAR in the future(next election)a dog or even a monkey will win against any BN candidate if ony there is fair election.

UMNO has been a curse on malaysia fpr the last 25 years and we say, enough is enough.
written by Marcus, September 19, 2008 23:07:37
Vengeance is mine, says the Lord, i will repay.

Who can setup kingdom and tear down kingdoms?