Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow A Spin or an Outright Lie?

A Spin or an Outright Lie? PDF Print
Thursday, 18 September 2008 03:07

The two stories reproduced here are the same. They are both Bernama's article, the first appeared on Bernama on-line and the second one lifted from Bernama and published by the NST On-Line.

At the hands of NST's spin doctors, the NST On-line had one quote that the original Bernama story DID NOT:-

Read the rest here

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by sttb08, September 18, 2008 03:30:12
What both these BN MSM write is of no consequence. Pak Lah and his gomen can do no wrong with them. The article above is a spin and an outright lie, whichever way you look at it.
NST is only good for the SUDOKU puzzles - Bernama - they have no redeeming qualities whatsoever.
written by rajaphillips, September 18, 2008 04:05:30
Who cares about Umno's succession plan or the MSM spin stories? All that we Malaysians who love the country care about is - why is Abdullah Badawi not accepting Anwar's challenge to meet him personally to discuss. An Opposition Leader is also a leader and the sitting PM MUST respect him. If he calls for a meeting, it is imperative that the PM oblige esp since it is about an issue of transition. In advanced countries, the PM meets and discusses with the OL in times like these. Umno has truly made Malaysia a 3rd world country - and thay say they love the country, porahlah!
written by alberttan, September 18, 2008 04:12:07
In ancient Rome, Nero supposedly fiddled while Rome burnt.

In Malaysia today, Badawi and Najib played musical chairs like schoolkids. They are still partying at the top while Malaysians suffer from high inflation and poor economic readiness caused by the global financial tsunami coming out of Wall Street USA. The wolves are circling while the UMNO idiots party.

We must send to our Government, a peaceful hartal to let our government know of our dissatisfactions is being planned. I urge all Malaysians to participate: http://harismibrahim.*********...r-will-we/
written by johntyc, September 18, 2008 05:13:18
always like that one... this nst already famous for that. when you said A they write B. so unethical!
written by A MI, September 18, 2008 06:19:53
written by rajaphillips, September 18, 2008 04:05:30
All that we Malaysians who love the country care about is - why is Abdullah Badawi not accepting Anwar's challenge to meet him personally to discuss. An Opposition Leader is also a leader and the sitting PM MUST respect him. If he calls for a meeting,..

Excellent point! In Islam like in all religions (not sure about Islam Hadhari though) respect for another human being is very important and in Islam respect for another Muslim is even more important. Has PAS received respectful treatment? Does PR now? How has the government been treating Muslims -whom they have judged as being lesser muslims - in this holy month of Ramadhan? ISA, Torture. No god fearing Muslim leader will do this.

But that is the way it has been the last 51 years, -show no respect for the opposition. I have witnessed state civil servants where PR is now the government show little respect for PR, instead are still holding the candle for AMNO. Even VCs of universities are displaying utter disrespect so what more can we expect of lower rank civil servants.

Nice role model our PM is, isn't he? Nice display of telling the truth and respect.
written by Krepot, September 18, 2008 07:01:07
From The Sun, online:

PUTRAJAYA (Sept 17, 2008 ): Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi today described Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) de-facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim as a "threat to the nation's economy and maybe safety".

http://www.learnbodylanguage.org/body_language_lying.html

Liars are normally under stress.
The first thing to make clear is that body language and facial expressions are good indicators of when a person is lying but the indicators are not foolproof.

Here is what to watch for when a person is lying to you when face-to-face: (Also make sure you don't do these things!)

* Voice is higher pitched.
* Untrue answers to questions are slightly delayed.
* Body and face become stiffer.
* Hand-to-face touching increased, especially nose rubbing and mouth covering.
* Face and hands becomes a bit paler as blood is withheld from extremities. (A sign of high stress.)
* Nostrils may open wider ('flare').
* Breathing deeper and maybe audible.
* Lips become thinner and tighter.
* Shoulders pulled up and elbows pulled in to sides more. Body takes up less space.
* Forehead tightens up a little in area between eye brows.
* Eye contact breaks away from you and eyes may squint or close.
* Heart rate increases.
* Hand palms turned down or closed, and not revealed to you.

My God! This is our PM and DPM!

Thank You SUN - you surely got the right picture, for a picture paints a thousand words.
written by lakshy, September 18, 2008 08:09:14
Ha ha ha, when I saw the pix, I thought they were afraid of the Pinocchio effect and were holding their noses to prevent the elongation.

Good pixx by the Sun!
written by Yacob, September 18, 2008 08:50:58
Pak Lah will expedite his doom if he resort to ISA to outwit Anwar. In effect, Pak Lah is going to the dogs even in the absence of Anwar. Khairy is the catalyst for such peril. Of course, Pak Lah's own stupidity is contributing more. The biggest problem with this bloody stupid PM is he thinks that he is not a liar although he tells lie.
written by asguard, September 18, 2008 10:20:22
Whatever is spin doctor published within the mainstream media...is waste of time... they are not better then ruling party goons and idiots just to be kaki ampu...
written by froggy, September 18, 2008 10:25:51
The September 16 double bluff

http://thedandelions.*********...ble-bluff/
written by DreamLady, September 18, 2008 11:34:44
Mr. prime minister, please, retreat in grace. The time is ripe to say 'ADIOS' to your past. The Malaysians would like to move on and get on with our lives.

We do desperately need a break from corrupted regime of yours. Be kind enough to grant us a wish