Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow SAPP Just A Nuisance, Says Abdullah

SAPP Just A Nuisance, Says Abdullah PDF Print
Wednesday, 17 September 2008 23:52

(Bernama) Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said it was apt that the Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP) left the Barisan Nasional (BN) as it was a only a nuisance to the coalition.

"They are only a problem in the party and a nuisance. Let them go, it's okay," he said when met at a breaking of fast function with Cabinet ministers, menteris besar, chief ministers and deputy ministers at the home of' Deputy Prime Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak here tonight.

He said this when asked to comment about the decision by the SAPP to pull out of the BN at its supreme council meeting in Kota Kinabalu today.

At a press conference following the meeting, SAPP president' Datuk Yong Teck Lee announced that the party no longer wanted to be in the BN and chose to be an independent party.

The decision, however, was not well received by two of its leaders, SAPP deputy president and Sabah Deputy Chief Minister Datuk Raymond Tan and Au Kam Wah, the state assemblyman for Elopura.

Najib said the decision by the SAPP was no surprise as it had been expected.

SAPP, he said, had actually hoped to be expelled from the BN but now had "jumped the gun".

"This development will not affect the BN in any way and we won't be doing a post-mortem on it," he said.

Comments (44)Add Comment
written by jammary88, September 17, 2008 23:58:33
You are the nuisance one, eventually nobody will support you. Just sleep on.
agree 204
written by chriscym, September 18, 2008 00:02:24
Pak Lah, you are a loser. Be a man, meet Anwar. Throw DSAI out if he doesn't hav ethe 31 MP he claimed to have!
agree 151
written by Fuminari, September 18, 2008 00:02:45
road show of perfect psychological defense mechanism in display!this limbo is actually desperate n u could jus see that lately, he has been 'bad mouthing' if he feels that the odd is against him....the reporters at the press conference when they pestered him on muyhidin's statement,zaid got it on his resignation,supp got it now,who is next??the more the merrier!
written by Lim Lim, September 18, 2008 00:10:12
lets start a survey poll on on this string,
vote up if u think that bodowi,najis n umno/BN goons are the bigger nuisance to the nation n rakyat compare to SAPP!!go,gO,GO!!!
agree 278
written by howiseveryone, September 18, 2008 00:16:43
u r a greater nuisance by uttering those words. that just goes to show & tell the world that you are not bothered and don't care about other component parties.
written by Gargamel, September 18, 2008 00:21:17
Ooh, I think I taste some sour grapes. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by A MI, September 18, 2008 00:25:04
smilies/grin.gif will all other nuisance parties within the coalition raise your hands? Please save face and leave before you are explelled.
written by HamChak, September 18, 2008 00:25:53
Aiyoo, yoo,
Maybe you should ISA all these ungrateful SAPP
Or maybe your Deputy's wife can stick some C4
in their Arse?
Then one problem solved, lah.
written by temanmu, September 18, 2008 00:27:38
Ya... Gerakan, MCA, PPP, PBB also can go!

written by bexe, September 18, 2008 00:40:05
His demeanor isn't that of a PM but rather of a small kid. "if you don't want to play with me anymore, it's ok la"
written by fireduck, September 18, 2008 00:42:59
See, he will also call Gerakan a nuisance too. So, what the heck are you guys all waiting for? The window of opportunity is fast closing.
written by Namolos, September 18, 2008 00:54:26
Dear Badawi and Najib,

Who are you trying to fool here...?...SAPP a nuisance or both of you?....why the hell then are both of you trying so desperately to get other BN parties to accept Datuk Raymond Tan since this evening...?

Guess what this Datuk Raymond and [ex.LDP]Major'Gen' Liew is doing just then in Pan Pacific Hotel [KK]...? Planing to form a NEW party as nobody wants this 2 dickheads in their Party....

well....this idiot LDP president VK, who SUPPORTS ISA on his own kind maybe joining them soon for all we know....as nobody wants him too.

written by charli88, September 18, 2008 00:56:40
Who is the real nuisance ? Lost five states still want to hang on to the position. In other countries, politicians will have "no more face" already resign long time ago. So what unfinished jobs you actually want to do for Rakyat ? Daulat Tuanku, pls save your Rakyat.
written by PAKRAK, September 18, 2008 01:03:32
It's not a slip of the tongue. This is from the horse's mouth. Whichever component party leaves now is considered a nuisance to the coalition. What are all the component parties in BN waiting for? Deep down in Badawi's heart he not only says you are a nuisance but he is so arrogant
written by Kathy, September 18, 2008 01:06:48
Very soon there may be a few more BN component parties that are a nuisance to BN!
written by johanssm, September 18, 2008 01:52:32
Now do the people from Sabah and Sarawak finally understand?
abdullah ahmad badawi the president of umno said that people from Borneo are bloody nuisance.

Do the people of Gerakan understand that abdullah ahmad badawi endorses the racist acts by ahmad by "punishing" ahmad with token suspension?
Ahmad is laughing all the way to the bank getting umno business contracts.

You may categorised my comment here as inciting political riots inside the BN.
written by shan, September 18, 2008 01:53:43
If SAPP was a nuisance, then why did your umno guys in tawau storm the SAPP office when they wanted to declare no confidence on you in JUNE?
written by Bryan, September 18, 2008 02:01:08
Come on MCA / Gerakan / UPKO / SUPP , Quit from BN or rather 'SACK BN from the partnership' and declare your independence !! With this stand, the Malaysian Rakyat will definitely vote you into parliament with more seats than ever before. Allign with Pakatan Rakyat! Do not let this Bodowi and Najis be a nuisance to all of you !!!
written by Highway16, September 18, 2008 02:41:45
Ong KT and Tsu Koon What are you waiting for? Just a nuisance to UMNO!
written by sdcsrcc, September 18, 2008 03:55:16
DUMB PM is not able to see the domino effect of SAPP.

Furthermore, with a stupid statement like this "They are only a problem in the party and a nuisance. Let them go, it's okay," , dumb PM is not only pouring petrol to the fire that is going devour him but making a MAJOR fool out of himself and BN....!

Thank you, PM for being DUMB!
written by Catharsis, September 18, 2008 06:05:16
MR PM YOU CERTAINLY HAVE LOST THE PLOT AND BY THAT WAY THAT IS RATIONALISATION
written by whoisthis, September 18, 2008 06:31:36
I suppose just like the SAPP - MCA, MIC and all the others are also a nuisance to the SUPER UMNO !!!

Subscribe to "Islamism Digest", a publication of Centre for the Study of Terrorism, UK.

http://www.IslamismDigest.com
written by A MI, September 18, 2008 06:42:20
Who is the real nuisance ? Lost five states still want to hang on to the position. In other countries, politicians will have "no more face" already resign long time ago.

Priceless!
Anyways, resigning on failure to deliver? Nah that is furthest from any AMNO politicians mind. These fellas have no integrity. People like "me speak no inggeris" are still in office mind you spewing "pearls of wisdom" to the people of Malaysia. Where is the jihad woman who lost to a newbie in politics?

Only exception I have seen is Zaid Ibrahim who stood his ground. Hats off to Chua Soi Lek for resigning voluntarily after the fiasco.
written by Msian Idol3, September 18, 2008 06:58:48
Coming from the horses mouth. So MCA,Gerakan,MIC are U guys staying to pick up the crumps?? UMNO have never need U guys. All along it was a gong show to have U guys/gals on stage. And U guys can feel shiiiook.
written by Sitora, September 18, 2008 06:59:08
SAPP is wise in pulling out of BN. The other component party should also do like wise as most of the rakyat in the Peninsula have little or no faith in UMNO as seen in the five states under the PR.
written by Jeffrey, September 18, 2008 07:24:11
I wrote a letter to YTL thru the SAPP website quite some time ago. I was once angry with them for being a lame duck! But finally, they do what they suppose to do a long time ago, well, better late than never. SAPP, now, can you see the real pic? You and all of us, Sabahan are just nuisance to UMNO. Now you get it?

Don't flet, you will not walk along. Let's fight it.

http://puffinsky.********.com/
written by Agahdemo, September 18, 2008 07:48:09
"They are only a problem in the party and a nuisance. Let them go, it's okay"

Obviously, coming from an arrogant and frustrated soon to be ousted leader.. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif

That's how he values the minority political parties " nuisance " smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by lakshy, September 18, 2008 08:00:16
Ha ha ha Sabah party SAPP is just a nuisance. I hope the rest of the Sabah parties hear and understand this.

Zaid's leaving is also of no loss.

This is the Pm of a nation? He cant hold a few people together and wants to hold let alone lead a nation?

written by Msian Idol3, September 18, 2008 08:03:26
This I learn when I was in Form 2 and now I am in my late fifties. I was given a talk down from my teacher that I should channel my aggressiveness into leadership qualities & that is learn to listen & win the others over by finding out why others are a nuisance. It is very good advise & it had helped me to be successful in so many ways. So Mr.PM, just becos someone disagree with U it doesn't mean you are correct. It can make a lot of difference if one can come off improving & winning that nuisance guy over -- he would be your best buddy if U know how to understand him as he is the best guy in helping U to be a better PM via checks & balance.
written by scottthong, September 18, 2008 08:23:54

From http://scottthong.*********.co...l-posters/
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 18, 2008 08:30:53
SAPP Just A Nuisance, Says Abdullah

YES. U ONLY WANT YES MAN IN THE COALITION, YES??
written by wakeupcall, September 18, 2008 08:36:58
I cannot imagine the person who holds the highest office makes such a comment knowing that SAPP has garnered good numbers of votes to make BN the federal government during the last election.
He can be said to imply that Sabahans are nothing and a nuisance to BN.
That is insulting to the Sabahans. And I believe its seditious too.
So what sould we do with him???
written by miwaki, September 18, 2008 08:53:44
SAPP is a nuisance to UMNO and BN,that's a common knowledge to Malaysians.However,UMNO and BN is a nuisance to the people of Malaysia !
written by slash n burn, September 18, 2008 08:55:35
Rafidah Aziz says that HINDRAF is a small problem, as small as musquito tepuk saja mati..
written by Malaysiaputra, September 18, 2008 09:59:02
Didn't Ali Rastam once asked Kaveas's party to leave too ?. It must be a nuisance to BN too. Maybe it apply to Gerakan, MIC and MCA too ? Just that they are still in the BN , it is not said to be so ?.
written by devious17, September 18, 2008 10:43:15
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL for a head of the goverment to utter such childish words. NO CALIBER exampled by his response to SAPP's severance of ties.

Sungguh memalukan agama, bangsa dan negara.
written by jjireh99, September 18, 2008 11:03:51
NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE PM!!! I DARE SAY TDM WOULDN'T UTTER SUCH A LOW-RATED, UNETHICAL STATEMENT!!! HIS REAL NATURE JUST CAME OUT FROM HIM!!!! STILL WANT TO SAY HE IS A DECENT MAN. WHAT RUBBISH!!!!!! I HONESTLY AND REALLY DO NOT HAVE ANY SYMPATHY FOR HIM LONG TIME AGO. HE ASKED FOR IT, WAIT!!!! NO ONE SHOULD FEEL SORRY FOR HIM ANYMORE. CONTINUE TO STRIVE FOR A BETTER MALAYSIA MINUS UMNO!!!! SUCH NUISANCE, OUR PM. PM, DON'T BLAME DSAI FOR CAUSING TROUBLE OR PROBLEM FOR THE COUNTRY. IT IS YOU AND THE REST OF YOUR GOONS WHO ARE THE REAL CULPRITS!!!! THIS IS MALAYSIA AND IT DOESN'T ONLY CONSIST OF YOU OR BELONG TO YOU OR UMNO!!! REMEMBER THAT!!!!
written by obewan, September 18, 2008 11:52:29
Maybe Badawi should announce if there are any other BN member parties that are also a nuisance and therefore of no loss to them. MCA, MIC, GERAKAN????
written by Zapper, September 18, 2008 12:27:02
Mr. PM....Nuisance or not...this is democracy. As a leader, you should ask yourself what has gone wrong?? Take it on a positive way and perhaps you will see the light!!
written by Kaboosh, September 18, 2008 12:37:15
But UMNO is a nuinsance to the nation bright-eyes!
written by panca, September 18, 2008 12:37:39
The Idiot must be too enticed with the maid and luxury. Should look deeply and clearly into the mirror. Who is Just the Real Nuisance!

Time to get out of the seat.
written by fairnessforall, September 18, 2008 12:46:30
hear, hear...MCA, MIC and gerakan. This is what bodowi thinks of all of you. You are all a nuisance to UMNO. When are you guys going to get your balls back and pull out from BN. This is the time to show the rakyat who you work for and who you care for. Whether you want the best for the rakyat or the best for yourselfs. Eventually you guys will be thrown out, so you better make the right decision now as its crutial.
written by john weinthal, September 18, 2008 15:26:53
I think UMNO SLAER is one of KJ's [pseudonyms - shows all the tact and real-world awarenness of Oxdunce.
written by alpha1, September 18, 2008 19:45:17
Hey bodoh, everyone thinks you and your monkey SIL are nuisance, big time one! Please pack your bags and get lost! Don't forget to "TAPAU" your monkey SIL together ok. Thx! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif