Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Another round of ISA for Anwar?

Another round of ISA for Anwar? PDF Print
Wednesday, 17 September 2008 19:48
(Malaysiakini) Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has left political observers wondering if Opposition Leader Anwar Ibrahim could once again be detained under the Internal Security Act. 

The premier issued a warning that appear to indicate the possibility of an ISA arrest for the maverick politician at press conference at Putrajaya this afternoon to announce a reshuffle of cabinet portfolios.

abdullah ahmad badawi najib razak pc change portfolio 170908 06'He has become a threat to the economy and possibly (national) security," he said.

This in itself provides sufficient grounds for the authorities to invoke the tough security law, which provides detention without trial against Anwar.

And when asked what action the government would take against him, Abdullah refused to reveal his cards, saying: "I will not indicate what plan I will take, what I do will be in the best interests of the people and the country."

"Because of Anwar's actions, there are fund managers who have reported that Malaysia is purportedly no longer a good place for investment because of the unstable political climate."

Abdullah said the opposition leader has lied a lot about the country's economic status, even claiming that there is no Foreign Direct Investments (FDI) coming in.

On the contrary, the premier said FDI is still flowing in and Malaysia is popular among investors.

"Anwar wants to destroy the country and exploit the people’s trust and tarnish the country’s image abroad." 

Using the ISA against Anwar would undoubtedly have severe repercussions but such a move would not come as a surprise after three individuals, including an opposition politician, were nabbed under the draconian law last Friday.

James Chin, a political analyst from Monash University's campus in Kuala Lumpur, said Abdullah's comments were a clear warning that Anwar could face arrest under ISA.

"If they arrest Anwar under ISA, it will not be accepted by both Malaysians and the international community," he told AFP.

Takeover bid        

Since the March 8 general election, Anwar had been a major thorn on the side of Barisan Nasional by threatening to launch a political coup.

pakatan rakyat 916 gathering kelana jaya 150908 anwar.jpgThe two-time ISA veteran claimed that he has enough ruling MPs willing to cross over into the opposition alliance Pakatan Rakyat in order for him to form government with a simple majority.

Anwar had failed to initiate the coup yesterday, Sept 16 - the date which he had set - but reiterated that he had the numbers and the toppling of the BN-led government was imminent.

The 61-year-old politician had also requested to meet Abdullah to discuss a transition of power plan and urged the premier not to resort to drastic measures, like declaring an emergency, to thwart the takeover.

Abdullah, however, rejected the meeting again today and dismissed the takeover claims as lies. He accused Anwar of "lying to the public and confusing the people".

"There is nothing to discuss," said the prime minister.

Anwar, who is currently facing a court battle over a sodomy charge, was first arrested under the ISA in 1974 in connection with a student protest. The former student leader was incarcerated for 20 months.

More than two decades later, he was once again briefly arrested under the ISA after spearheading a series of protests against his sacking as deputy premier in 1998.

Comments (70)Add Comment
written by Mark C, September 17, 2008 19:51:34
this is as clear a threat to invoke ISA to DSAI as it can get.

whatever you are doing now DSAI, you've got to move doubly fast! Desperate ppl resorts to desperate measures, especially when they know their status quo are being challenged. God Speed DSAI!
agree 302
written by bakas, September 17, 2008 19:57:18
Not again! What do these stupid people think? That they can stop the wishes of the rakyat? Think again.

DSAI will be the catalyst for change in Malaysia. You can try it, but I sure can guarantee you, you will be sorry for it.

May JUSTICE AND PEACE reverberates through our country from this moment.

NO TO ISA!

Peace to all.
agree 197
written by allangan2006, September 17, 2008 19:57:46
Pak Lah forgets that he is the one that creats the unnecessary unrest in this country. Put Pak Lah under ISA instead.
agree 205
written by Jivathma, September 17, 2008 19:58:13
DSAI must have for-seen this ISA shit coming. Hope he got some plans..some good plans.
agree 119
written by ahmadneil, September 17, 2008 19:58:41
Peace be with you all malaysians.
written by Tsunami08, September 17, 2008 19:59:33
'He has become a threat to the economy and possibly (national) security," he said.

This is most despicable. For replacing the government, you mean to say he is a threat to BN and UMNO's hegemony and money?

DSAAB, be a gentleman, meet Anwar and if he presents the evidence of the purported crossovers, please step down like true gentleman.

For the sake of the safety of the people of this country, please do not mess it up. History will remember you kindly for it.
written by Kyle, September 17, 2008 20:00:02
I really hope Anwar can bring a new Malaysia as soon as possible.
Things are getting worse by the day.
I dread to think the moment he gets arrested under ISA.
What will happen ?
Can PR's supporters still remain calm ?

Just do it, Anwar !
Change the govt now.

HIDUP ANWAR !
HIDUP PR !
agree 122
written by jameschua, September 17, 2008 20:00:36
The Malaysian Monarchy, with the exception of our great Tunku, has never shown any compassion for the welfare of the country at the greatest time of need. We cannot have such expectations when the Monarchy choose to remain silent in 1998, and is now silent when leaders of the people such as RPK and Theresa are left to rot in Kamunting. All we can do it pray for divine intervention.
agree 108
written by laksa maner, September 17, 2008 20:02:12
DSAI,

Act before PM act against you. Now, you have to choose to topple them or they topple you and locked you down.
written by varvoom, September 17, 2008 20:04:25
If this illegal gomen arrest DSAI under ISA and declare an emergency and our King don't do anything then Malaysians still can do one thing and that's we Hartal indefinately until we have a new gomen.
written by Dominic, September 17, 2008 20:04:35
AAB, I thought some of your very own collegues had made it clear where and when to use ISA ! Why Annuar, RPK, Teresa, Syed when all these people have done no threat to the security of the nation ? Investors leaving for the simple reason this country is turning upside down thru bad management from the leaders themselves. Why not just give PR a chance to proof themselves. If not good or incapable,out they go come the next election. Care to pass the baton for a try !
written by shan, September 17, 2008 20:06:21
Badawi what do you want from the us?,.,.When we say that you have overstayed your welcome, we mean it.So its only proper that you vacate your seat in a ethical manner and not by making moves that looks like you are god's gift to MAlaysia.,.,Do you want every man,woman and child to drop dead before you move out,.,.,.,Pleaselah enough is enough.,..
written by wali10, September 17, 2008 20:07:47
Anwar & PR Reps on the one hand, and BN reps on the other, should seek audience with DYMM Agung and Council of Rulers regarding the formation of new government. Proclamation or affirmation by DYMM Agung and Council of Rulers will legalise the new govt.
written by sjs, September 17, 2008 20:08:09
sjs, please direct your letter to the appropriate person at their official address. And also, please desist from duplicating your postings on this website. TQ
written by sjs, September 17, 2008 20:09:09
super admin, I have removed the para which you deleted, and the above is the new posting. Pls check
written by CJ7, September 17, 2008 20:10:49
BN no more bullet, have 2 use ISA, d 1st few were just ginnepigs. 2 capture Anwar is d real move, see whatever protest or objections even from own members of BN abt ISA has no effect to the ISA implementation, clearly it is a move to stop DSAI.

I wish DSAI good luck, d move is pre-set in a determined manner.

To all rakyat, welcome to DOOMS DAY smilies/cool.gif
written by Watcheyes1, September 17, 2008 20:15:48
When i read today that PM and DPM had exchange their portfolios, i knew something was wrong, well i'm right then. DSAI please watch your back sir!! PM you are saying that DSAI is lying, ok then proof to the rakyat. Why are you so afraid to meet him? Please be a gentlement, ISA is not the way to handle things!

GOD please save us!!
written by panca, September 17, 2008 20:17:41
IDIOT is talking not through his mouth! He is desperately seeking IDIOT.

He is in total denial and chose not to see DSAI for the fact he knew he would crumble facing this fateful day. This will cause his personal idiotic merryland with his maid to end, prefers to dodge the truth of new government to replace his power-crazy mania(the unbecoming of a statesman and the very becoming of Mugabe).

He knew DSAI had the numbers, deceive the public through Press conference and other MSM that DSAI is lying with EVIL INTENTIONS. Please DSAI you must have pre-empt this Devil at work to deny the Nation to effect CHANGE. Our Dear RPK, Teresa Kok and many others are held against justice, suffer and mistreated incessantly.

This regime must be Changed.
written by Mirage, September 17, 2008 20:18:21
Oh BOY!! Isn't BADawi's plot a little obvious. If you can't beat them, lock them up. This is shit politics. Investors are already pulling out even before the full saga erupted as there in no confidence in the leadership.
written by CheGUvera, September 17, 2008 20:30:44
sodomee did not work, ISA always work. no explaintion needed. Isa for speaking, isa for not speaking, isa for sleeping, isa for drinking, isa for everything. ISA used only by cowards who have no answer for any anything. isa for not being happy. isa for being sad. isa. isa. isa. Life sure is easy for these corrupts cops bhind them they do as they like...& they like ISA...Mr Downunder RUDD ,"democracy is flourishing???" certainly not in this country you must have thought you were in another country.
written by sttb08, September 17, 2008 20:36:02
I hate to say it but all would probably be lost if DSAI is ISAed.

I still cannot get over the fact that 25,700 signed the petition. If just the act of signing a petition can make men cower, what about the threat of ISA? Those venomous, courageous yet anonymous comments in the blogs, how many are really willing to stand up and be counted?

Or will the majority just slink into the darkness, hiding the hands that threw the stones?

written by Msian Idol3, September 17, 2008 20:36:03
So the right to speak the truth & dissent is a national security threat. I wonder how smart can one get with such mentality. Ya, looks like you pay more attention to fund mgrs but not the people voices. Investors long ago already saw the writings on the wall, not just recently. With UMNO people like Ahmad,Botak,IGP,AG doing unspeakable damage to justice, plse ask yourself whether even an idiot can see thru their kind of low stature and this reflects on you the PM of the country. The more actions taken by the govt against people who speaks the truth the more investors will run away or bypass the country. Solve your own problems internally by having the right people doing the job & then U can have a honeymoon time Mr.PM. Otherwise just fade into retirement. By the way, why don't you say something about Kutty critising U and the state of national dooms????? Isn't this a disincentive for investors that his handpick PM is not doing the job !!!!!
written by PRman, September 17, 2008 20:45:54
Lame excuse! Please don't waste our rakyat time. Move over, and let someone capable takes over.
written by A MI, September 17, 2008 20:46:10
Why is DSAI leaving himself wide open to all these accusations and insults from SleepyDopey?
DSAP Please don't disappoint all the people who worked so hard and tirelessly to keep the PHR and PR torch burning.

Who has been publicly lying? And the Oscar goes too Sleepy:
Marriage
Parliment Dissolution
Oil Price hike

Oh I forgot any self-proclaimed ulamak has the right to lie in the name of natiobal security? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Dogboy, September 17, 2008 20:54:36
On the one hand he says investors are not coming to Malaysia because of Anwar, and in the same breath he says FDI is still coming in and popular amongst investors.

Badawi knows Anwar is on the verge to take over govt in the next few days and he is planning 'to act against Anwar'. He has called Anwar's bluff and he's been told he will lose and the only way to stop him is surprise surprise the only way this govt knows how to act...ISA! Well done Malaysia!
written by superstar232006, September 17, 2008 20:56:34
WOW ...our goverment can only use the same old tactics to silent entire MSIANS...i really hope GOD can help us to save msia...DSAI please act fast and somehow be PM asap so that we all can have a peaceful mind ....i duno wat we are going to do if ISA being used agains DSAI ?? i Really love peace but why our goverment love TO OPPRESS us ????
written by sjs, September 17, 2008 21:01:26
"sjs, please direct your letter to the appropriate person at their official address. And also, please desist from duplicating your postings on this website. TQ "

Super admin, thank you for your suggestion. Please take note that it is not possible to address to BN officials directly as they will know our whereabouts!
Secondly, the posting you deleted was an ammended version adhering to the one which you edited in my previous posting. But you also deleted the last para which is informative rather than sensitive. But you deleted without reading it.

Nevertheless I respect whatever good you are doing, but please allow for repeat postings to be made for comments containing useful info which could help forwarn future events! This blog will be a useful platform for such exchange! While I appreciate your allowing of more than 7 times repeat posting of my letter just before the Kelana Jaya gathering, incidentally, it was also duplicated by one Rajaphillips, thanks to him, I appeal for your kind considerations on this issue! By now you would have known all persons who are loyal to this website!

Lets also take note that alot of Raja Petra's supporters like me, are also Anwar supporters!

I repsect your decision
written by batsman, September 17, 2008 21:13:54
UMNO NEVER played by the rules of humanity and decency. Stop the bravado and braggardacio. Think seriously about the long painful fight ahead. I am very sure that those who shout loudest will not be at the front of the picket lines.
written by hiro, September 17, 2008 21:23:43
I absolutely do not condone what the PM is about to do.

At the same time, I wouldn't expect the PM to do otherwise. This is desperate moment for BN's survival. They won't go down quietly without a fight, even if it means total loss of their credibility. They'd rather work with less money than being cut off the gravy train totally.

If Badawi takes the route of ISA, he should be aware of the consequences - he will trigger civil disobedience, which he will use as grounds to declare emergency, and Malaysians won't forgive him and BN and BN will completely lose power after 5 years.

This is not 1969. It is 2008. We have plenty of reminders of any single atrocities done to good people. The people will not forget.

But perhaps 4 years is all UMNO needs - suck the gravy train try, emigrate overseas, leave the barren land called Malaysia behind for Pakatan to pick up the pieces. So be it. If that's BN's grand plan, I curse and spit on you and your next next generations.

For Pakatan to form the next federal government, we really need a miracle now.
written by cwy, September 17, 2008 21:25:35
Do it before your enemy takes its draconian action.
Tomorrow go direct to the palace to claim that you are the rightful PM by now!
written by bexe, September 17, 2008 21:31:49
What stops FDI's?
1) Economic mismanagement. Guilty: BN Government and a Finance Minister who knows nuts about economy and finance. Now he passes the baton to a thief to which he gives the keys to our safe! Gwad he is NUTS.
2) Political instability: Cause: Keep on using ISA and more FDI's will dry up.
And you blame it on the very guy who sounds the alarm and who probably has a better handle on things. Sheeze!
Go ahead Abdullah, use the ISA one more time and on Anwar and see if you will survive. Even your own Party will turn on you. Go ahead, TRY.
written by Durnfordi, September 17, 2008 21:34:32
Looks like it's the dreaded ISA for DSAI. He's probably testing the waters now as to what action he can take against DSAI. Hope DSAI is able to move faster and do what he's supposed to do or else it'll be too late when they ISAed him!

Too much is at stake if DSAI takes over! The whole bunch of corrupted Ameno people, from the big fish to the ikan bilis will have hard times should PR rule the country! So, Ameno will fight to the end come what may! May God help the peace loving people of Malaysia!
written by Richy, September 17, 2008 21:37:22
Anwar is at crossroad. He has made the move but it looks like not fast enough. It's time for him to do the next most crucial move. Waste no time Because everyone's life is bet on him!
written by Old Man, September 17, 2008 21:43:39
The Demon stays awake all night, then he's half asleep by the day. Think again, think hard.
Eventhough Sir RPK is under ISA, the Agung and the Sultans wanted to speak out but they could not.
It looks like all of us should pray for God's divine intervention.
written by A MI, September 17, 2008 21:45:13
written by jameschua, September 17, 2008 20:00:36
The Malaysian Monarchy, with the exception of our great Tunku, has never shown any compassion for the welfare of the country at the greatest time of need.

This apparent apathy may be because their majesties have been in some way removed from direct intervention.

Well who might have clipped their majesties involvement - the master crafstman of the Constituion which, incidentally according to a Law professor, had undergone 20 amendments (in which over 600 changes) since 1957 - AMNO of cos.

They (amendments)were possible because Malaysia’s ruling coalition (first the Alliance Party, and now the Barisan Nasional) has always commanded a two-thirds majority in Parliament, enabling it to change the Constitution at will.

Please don't take my word for it please read this The Star Online link http://thestar.com.my/lifestyl...ebookshelf

Only Divine intervention can save us.
written by mudtel, September 17, 2008 21:48:38
you are not doing this for the good of the country and people. You are doing this for yourself and cronies. we are not that stupid.
written by flls, September 17, 2008 21:56:03
oh gosh i fear for DSAI. i hope this time, a miracle happens!no more ISA!
written by AsamLaksa, September 17, 2008 21:56:35
Did DSAI threaten violence? If there be violence, arrest the persons who do it or directly instigate it. Don't just arrest the most convenient person.

Is AAB now telling the world that ISA is a political tool? After all, DSAI is a political threat. Even without DSAI the economy is already in trouble. Investors were already thinking of pulling out before 308.

The climate of economic uncertainty also stems from AAB's administration. So, AAB into ISA with DSAI?

Sudahlah ISA this ISA that. Might as well ISA 49% of the population that voted for PR in 308. Heck, maybe some of them can meet with RPK in jail and have a party.
written by Jit Dharma, September 17, 2008 22:10:27
Badawi lu betul-betul takde hati punya orang. Lu betul-betul Bodowi.Prepare to
disappear. ISA my foot!!!!
written by Canadian in kl, September 17, 2008 22:12:28
The next important development will be if the Agong is sent out of the country for an official visit. With the Agong out of the way, AAB can arrest DSAI under the ISA and quell any uprising by enforcing emergency measures as the PM and MinDef. Without the Chief of the Armed Forces (i.e. the Agong) around to deter any of this....DSAI will be elimnated.....AAB and his cronies do not care 2 bits about local or international reactions....they will defend their status with every dirty trick in the book
written by joejoe, September 17, 2008 22:16:02
May God help Malaysia and save Malaysians from this despicable act of desperation from the PM.

Yes, "PM for All Malaysians" will become "PM to arrest all Malaysians".
written by Kopi37, September 17, 2008 22:18:22
I think DSAI should seek an audience now with The King and do not waste anymore time nego with the wounded tiger! Wounded tiger doesn't understand man's language and particularly true it will bite when it goes berserk! Beware of danger DSAI! Do as what you need and talk less about your plan, play a mind game with this cold blooded venomous viper!
written by capcomangel, September 17, 2008 22:20:41
if they do it, im pretty sure everyone can see very clear what the ISA for. how many terrorist been arrested under ISA? how many politician arrested under ISA? very clear? more goes to politic motive isnt it?
written by Sudahlah tu, September 17, 2008 22:32:31
Semasa membaca sorotan sorotan dalam ruang ini, betul juga pandangan setengah ahli dalam MT. AAB terpaksa menukar jawatan dengan NR demi memperkuatkan kedudukannya apabila DSAI dikenakan ISA. Pihak tentera kini dijadikan bentang pertahanan peribadi AAB seandainya berlaku sebarang tindakan kekerasan daripada PR. Anak yang mempunyai darah Hailam ini tidak sebodoh yang kita jangkakan.
Habislah ..kucar kacir dibuatnya melalui strategi sedemikian.
Tentera yang sepatutnya mengawal kepentingan negara kini dibawa pimpinan seorang yang tamak dan menipu rakyat atas nama perpaduan dan ketuanan Melayu, terpaksa bertindak menahan kebenaran daripada menjadi kenyataan.
Sekali lagi , rakyat Malaysia dikecewakan oleh seorang yang tamak, yang berkulitkan Melayu sahaja, yang beragama cara hadhari, yang bermaharajalela bersama anak dan menantu, dan sentiasa tertidur semasa melaksanakan tugas rasmi negara .....
Kini sistem pertahanan negara pula yang dipertaruhkan oleh AAB untuk kepentingan diri sendiri. Malukan sahaja ... anak-anak jati negara yang berimpian mempertahankan maruah negara ...kini bagaikan anjing keselamatan peribadi AAB...
Oh..sungguh malang nasib Malaysiaku ...
Sudah 51 tahun bergelar merdeka ..akan tetapi dijajah oleh orang2 yang zalim dan menghukum rakyat yang inginkan kebebasan serta perpaduan bangsa.
Malang betul... rakyat masih lemah menentukan perjalanan kehidupan sendiri..
Segala institusi perlembagaan dan keselamatan negara pula bagaikan OKU yang mudah digunapakai oleh UMNO dalam apajua keadaan.
Hilanglah satu nama baik keturunan keluarga ....
Hilanglah satu lapisan berwawasan tinggi negara ....
Memalukan bangsa dan memalukan negara .....
written by chezzter, September 17, 2008 22:38:26
Remember "High stakes poker game or gunfight at OK Corral?"?

Would like to believe that DSAI having come so far, would have preempted things. Hope this is the case and many many have already literally staked their lives on this "High stakes poker game" or if it is "gunfight at OK Corral", the draw must be fast and accurate.
written by macaufan, September 17, 2008 22:46:47
ISA for DSAI?
hahaa...
US will reward rejim junta umno 'Economy sanstion' macam Myanmar !!!
beranikah umno ISA kan DSAI??
written by malgal, September 17, 2008 22:55:25
Only bullies wield big sticks. David felled Goliath with his sling. What pa la la is doing is building up support for anwar.
written by CariJalan, September 17, 2008 23:03:14
A STRANGE DREAM LAST NIGHT.

Before I went to bed Iast night, I had been quarrelling with the government in my mind. I wanted the people of Malaysia to seriously consider arresting AAB, NR and TDM and their cronies under the ISA. A man will always reap what he sows. No one can plunder a nation and lord over it with an iron fist without ultimately paying the full price. So AAB, be very careful how you next use the ISA! Be real careful!

When DSAI becomes the PM, he should once and for all exorcise the ghosts of the past. Only then will there be true peace in this country. Like what Thailand did to its former premier, confiscate the assets and freeze all the bank accounts of these usurpers of law and order (the Third Tsunami). Start with TDM and then AAB and NR. All children and relatives of these corrupt leaders should be hauled up as an example to future generations that no one is above the law.
This is not just a fantasy. One good example is Hong Kong. Try and bribe a policeman or law enforcement officers or the civil servant there and see what will happen. From a previously very corrupt country, Hong Kong has become a shining example of what political and social righteousness is all about. Its anti-corruption movement was and is so strong, that every part of the country is humming along peacefully, efficiently and healthily. AAB's govt once declared that they wanted to study Hong Kong's ICAC system. Unfortunately before that could happen, greed came in and possessed them. And so a wicked system that originated from Dr.20% was perpetuated by the present government. Therefore this social disease must be eradicated once and for all. THE RAKYAT MUST BE BRAVE ENOUGH TO BRING SUCH A CHANGE - FOR THE GOOD OF ALL RACES IN THIS COUNTRY.

Then I went to bed. In my dream I saw the following:
1. that a Malay will always be the Prime Minister as long as they have the largest population in this country. It is only logical that the race with a majority shall hold the highest office. Its fair.
2. that 40% of the nation's wealth and opportunities be shared with Malays who are presently poor and underprivileged. We must see to it that the Malays must be liberated. After a period of 10 years, the privilege be then set at 30% for another 10 year period. After a lapse of 20 years, this privilege will then not be necessary anymore. Ketuanan Rakyat as a concept then begins.

3. that the poorest among other communities (Indians in the estates, the orang asli e.g) be qiven immediate attention to alleviate their sufferings. Using national funds (from oil earnings), these poor of the poor be rescued immediately from their wretched and tormented lives. No more beggars and drunkards in the streets. No more prostitution - child or adult. No more loan sharks. No more suicide due to extreme poverty. No more credit card scourge. No more wicked bullies and harassment from the banks and financial institutions. No more income tax.
4. that his Majesty the King be returned the power to veto any bills passed by Parliament.
5. that an Indian/Sikh and a Chinese be made First DPM and Second DPM. That RPK be honored greatly in the public assembly and that the nation will hold a grand celebration in his honor.
6. that all govt contracts given will be based on true open tender.
7. that the use of English language be once again given prominence in education and life in society in general.
8. that as the Chinese and the Indian communities have mastered the national language well, so the Malays should be encouraged to learn these languages in schools (tamil & chinese). When that is achieved, the nation's social integration will be at its highest point. The Malays will rise high and above any system that the present corrupt and racist govt. can offer. A new bunch of very confident Malaysians will then be the standard and envy of the world. The benefit of multi-language fluency of Malaysians will cause this country to be blessed beyond measure. The power of unity will then drive this nation to an awesome height.
9. every effort must be made to promote true and genuine religious freedom and harmony among the races. No more body snatchers.
10. that meritocracy be established in this country after the 20 year period.
11. that the constitution be amended to genuinely prevent racism.
12. that the armed forces be totally and completely reformed.
13. that the children of this blessed country are once again mingling, quarreling, fighting and making fun of one another in the spirit of love and respect for one another.

The dogs were barking. I woke up. The TV just announced that DSAI has been appointed the PM of Malaysia. I went back to sleep. Not daring to wake up again from this sweet dream.

written by Rozlan, September 17, 2008 23:08:39
We had expect it guys,we had expected it...They wont give up easily..They have many skeletons in the cupboard,They will lost everything if they give power..Their hanging to power had nothing to do bangsa ,negara or ugama or whatever noble things they uttered.. smilies/angry.gif
written by PublicStranger, September 17, 2008 23:18:33
so sad to read this! i really duno what is going wrong with our gov. Rakyat has no more trust on them and refuse to accept them but still they unwilling to surrender the power to PR. Instead, findings ways to catch the PR leader DSAI. WHy? If you are strong enough there is no threat you should feeel off.

FDI? AAB you ruin the FDI not DSAI. You gives investor no more hope to invest in Malaysia. They ran away because of your poor management! Corruption! everything! Pls help the country AAB (Bodohwi) & NTR (Najis) leave peacefully, admit your failure and hand over the power to someone else to help the country. You cant keep on catching / detaining ppl cos the more you did it the more we going to hate you! Our hate has reach 99% dun let us hate you 100%. Did you know that we have no more peace to go out? wondering when we will detain by police under ISA for surfing net; knowing the truth and speak out the truth! You have being sucking Malaysia money day by day and you dare enough to detain ppl to keep them shut up? i m so sad!
written by red1, September 17, 2008 23:34:44
Let the new Finance Minister I says whether Anwar is a threat or not to our economic well-being. But anyway, Anwar is meant to be locked up long ago. Pak Lah thought that Anwar is no longer a threat to Dr. M since he is retired. But now seeing that its an imminent threat to the present PM, of course the old medicine comes back out of the cupboard.

This will stress the FDI confidence further. People are worried that locals are seething beneath in either fear or disgust. More curtailing of freedom will happen and Pak Lah might undo what he has set out to do in the first place.

Redhuan D. Oon
PendAtang Dengan Izin
written by Dr.bern, September 17, 2008 23:37:05
Pak Lah you better read this carefully, if DSAI is arrested under ISA, you betul2 tak dak telor. As a tax payer, who pays the prime minister's salary, you should challenge DSAI's claims professionally. You have all the channels to voice your opinions and negate DSAI's statements. Come on Pak Lah be "anak jantan", Please don't resort to ISA.It really shows how weak you are to the rakyat.If you claim that FDI is flowing into the country, then you should come out with your figures and speak to the foreign press.Malu lah as a prime minister you could challenge DSAI professionaly. Tak kan nak makan gaji buta, Rakyat are paying all the ministers salaries including yours.Please think and make your decision wisely before it is too late.
written by arifabdull, September 17, 2008 23:38:52
Kawan-kawan,
Apabila ISA dan/atau darurat digunakan, ini menandakan pemerintah berharap agar rakyat akan keTAKUTan.

Jangan takut, marilah kita berHARTAL menentang ISA!!! >>http://arifabdull.*********.co...ntang-isa/
written by Daryl, September 17, 2008 23:46:45
Hurricane Ike was on my mine since Monday last week and I am almost done with that. However, now I am concern about this stupid Typhoon Abdullah/Najib/UMNO. Their acts are pretty stupid until now since 03083008. Now they are just showing their next level of stupidity which will turn Malaysia back to the 70's.. DSAI you need to move fast and protect yourself from ISA arrest... go into hiding if you need too.. God Bless Malaysia from STUPID politician please..
written by sjs, September 17, 2008 23:47:50
Super admin, I am repeating this comment as per your amendments of my earlier posting, I am trying to bring this message across to concern individuals NOT to carry out their pre-planned actions! If you wish to ban me, I will accept your decision. Ultimately I can be happy with myself that I have contributed meaningfully in some small ways to the cause of Raja Petra and Anwar! It only saddens me that I will be leaving at a time when Raja Petra is not with us. As a gesture of goodwill on your part for all my contributions to MT, I hope you can allow this one posting to stand! Thanks for allowing me to post under “sjs” , “freedomlover” and “sjeevan” previously.

Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Najib Abdul Razak,

ANWAR WILL BE ARRESTED UNDER ISA BY SATURDAY

It has come to our notice that Anwar will be arrested under ISA by Friday night or latest Saturday.

You may try to make your moves as early as tomorrow night! His arrest which is supposed to take place on Saturday 13th September was saved by the Sin Chew reporter!

Please take note; we are aware of your every move from now on! We are not fools as not to know the reason for you to switch your portfolios! The blame will not be shifted to Najib Razak, formerly from Defence, as he has many unsolved issues with Anwar! Do not involve the nation’s military for your self-gain! Leave the king alone! MT Harapan Malaysia bloggers will keep taunting you with your every move! Please remember you can detain ONE Raja Petra Kamarudin, but you fail to realize the man we worship as our hero, has created many Raja Petra Kamarudins in us! We will expose both of you and your evil actions that have besieged this nation for a long period of time!

Unlike both of you, who are so pretentious in calling for racial unity, with full vengeance at hearts, the people of this nation did not take to the streets upon the arrest of Raja Petra Kamarudin! They never take to the streets upon the arrest of Teresa Kwok. Only for one reason: we are united in our efforts to liberate this country from the tyranny of your regime! But you never stop! You continue and keep on repeating your cruel dictates to protect your corrupt activities! But this is the end of our patience!

Please also note that your Charge d’Affairs at Washington DC and your ambassador, will not be called and warned this time, for all we know they may need to be recalled indefinitely by you this time around! We will not stop at this! We will not stop until proper justice is served upon you!

This posting serves as warning to Abdullah Badawi and Najib Razak to stop their next evil move!

We have informed the relevant organizations of your next course of actions and have appealed for their immediate interventions!

written by Fuminari, September 17, 2008 23:55:06
the limbo is desperate!
written by megatron, September 18, 2008 00:04:39
right on sjs!

I AM RAJA PETRA!
CHARGE ME!

.... puft puft... (smokin' my cuban cigar)
written by chriscym, September 18, 2008 00:19:07
Pls Pak Lah don't ruin the country further by using ISA against Anwar. Don't prove further you are not man enough to face anwar! You can't stop the political tsunami 2 smilies/angry.gif
written by PAKRAK, September 18, 2008 02:04:09
All these ISAs are manipulated by the wretched SIL Khairy Jamaluddin. He wants his FIL to put these people out of the way so he can aim to be a PM. KJ is hoping to be Youth chief in December 2008 and subsequently DPM when his FIL steps down. Wishful thinking. He should be one of the first ones to be destroyed!
written by Firaza, September 18, 2008 04:14:57
Sjs,

As we discussed earlier, please keep me posted from time to time on the plans from the powers that be. You have my number now...

I will be traveling to KL from Thursday thru Sunday and will be meeting up with the RPK team & this will definitely be in the agenda.

Cheers & God Bless.
written by talk2stop, September 18, 2008 07:29:56
As I wrote I found out that the Dow Jones has dropped 444 points today the rest of the world will follow. The Yanks are bracing themselves for more bad news to come. In Europa banks and issurance companies are in tatters trying to bailout.
Now I don't know how many of you here are aware of what is happening to the rest of the world? I can tell you that the rest of the world has forgotten what is happening in Malaysia while trying to resolve their own problems.
Anwar is in great danger for the next few days.
written by willwin, September 18, 2008 07:36:26
Stupid mr.sleepy...how stupid can he be? every time he open his mouth, he just display his stupidity...i feel so ashame to have such a stupid man as our PM....and every time I see his face, i wanna vommit....

step down bodowi!
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 18, 2008 08:13:05
And when asked what action the government would take against him, Abdullah refused to reveal his cards, saying: "I will not indicate what plan I will take, what I do will be in the best interests of the people and the country."

"Because of Anwar's actions, there are fund managers who have reported that Malaysia is purportedly no longer a good place for investment because of the unstable political climate."
Abdullah said the opposition leader has lied a lot about the country's economic status, even claiming that there is no Foreign Direct Investments (FDI) coming in.

1. AND U WANTED DSAI TO REVEAL ALL TO YOU???
2. LET THE AMENO MAYHEM BEGIN. YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF ALL THE SHIT IN THIS COUNTRY.
3. SO YOU ARE GOING TO ROLL OUT THE TANKS, FLY OVER OUR HEADS AND SURFACE UNDER OUR TOILETS?? OPS LALANG 2 HAS OFFICIALLY BEGUN. SO THE CAPITAL FLIGHTS AND INVESTMENTS DISAPPEAR AND OUR ECONOMY SINK UNDER YR RULE.

written by ladasiber, September 18, 2008 08:41:36
IKUT SUKA ABDULLAH. smilies/angry.gif
written by Concerned_Citizen, September 18, 2008 09:04:41
Karang nie, siape 'threat kepada negara nie' ha?

Ambil alih defense portfolio tu sengaja ler tak nak turun. Tidak lama kemudian habislah, DPM kesayanagan kita tu, C4-jis sebab Kurang aJar yang akan jadi PM nanti. C4 pula ISA ler nanti.

Tapie, hang dah kena kantoi, dah masuk trap DSAI. Tengoklah, apa akan jadi nanti. GOOD LUCK!
written by Fight4Justice, September 18, 2008 10:00:26
"I will not indicate what plan I will take, what I do will be in the best interests of the people and the country."

- I'll submit this to readers's digest for the joke of the year... Hahaha... He's a real clown...
written by dumbfounded, September 18, 2008 10:06:02
you were a threat to our economy before holding the finance portfolio. after a term as finance minister, this is the result: http://online.wsj.com/article/...48845.html Now the threat has become a reality. What are you going to do about it?

as for tarnishing Malaysia’s image abroad, I think you took care of that during the CNN interview at Davos.

Exploiting the people’s trust? Does "flip-flop" mean anything to you?
written by alpha1, September 18, 2008 19:50:17
If anyone deserves ISA, it should be the Botak and the Toyol. These two idiots are really big time liars. Detain them, now! Don't forget the pariah Ahmad too!