The Reasoning PDF Print
Wednesday, 17 September 2008 14:03

I have written about it before, maybe not as a specific post, and I am going to write about it again. No harm in repeating. It enforces what is already taught or learnt and gives it a permanent place in long term memory.

The reason I gave up the UMNO struggle was how those people treated human beings. I was a hardcore member, willing to give my life for their struggle which on paper was a noble one.

Then that fateful day in September about 10 years ago they sacked Anwar. There was nothing wrong then, but the next day UMNO revealed the devil in them by repeatedly stepping and hurling abuse at a defenseless man.

I was overcome by revulsion for such treatment on a fellow human being. It was not because Anwar was an UMNO member, it was because he is a human being. How could they do that to a fellow human being?

Then it crossed my mind the other acts that they did, some which with Anwar himself participating. I was naseauted with this treatment on a fellow human being. I had never in my life advocated such treatment even on animals.

Why am I writing about this now? Simple. They are doing it again. They lock RPK up for standing up against them. He has a a wife and he has children. They don't care. Did he steal anything? No, he didn't. Did he hurt anyone? No he didn't. Did he rob anyone? No, no, no. His crime? Speaking up against the atrocities that have been committed.

READ MORE HERE: http://katataknak.blogspot.com/2008/09/reasoning.html

Comments (38)Add Comment
written by cheekhiaw, September 17, 2008 14:11:03
As they say, 20 years behind is not late. Just behind...

agree 116
written by Heaven8402, September 17, 2008 14:15:37
This is our government side of the story: We are just protecting them with ISA.
written by SocratesI, September 17, 2008 14:26:02

Better late than never, Kata Tak Nak ! I am glad you have woken up from the UMNO hypnotic suggestion of "Ketuanan UMNO Cronies" in actuality behind its "Ketuanan Melayu" propaganda !!

If only ALL the sane members of UMNO (the insane ones would not comprehend, Allah have mercy on their souls) will follow your Courageous path of enlightenment and Commitment as a TRUE Muslim, then Malaysia can be saved easily !!

written by Mark C, September 17, 2008 14:26:06
it's Malays that have this type of mentality as the blog writer above that still gives me hope that malaysia is still worth.

Kudos for the "Chikgu" for his believes and commitment. With People like you, There is still Hope yet for a just Malaysia.
written by Mark C, September 17, 2008 14:26:06
it's Malays that have this type of mentality as the blog writer above that still gives me hope that malaysia is still worth.

Kudos for the "Chikgu" for his believes and commitment. With People like you, There is still Hope yet for a just Malaysia.
written by Engineer, September 17, 2008 14:28:30
I have this one question that

1) has nothing to do with politics !!!
2) has nothing to do with P44 !!!
3) has everything to do with "for the good of the people"!!!

What happened to Saifool and his uncle ?
What happened to his road show ?
What happened to his video ?
What happened to his Sumpah ?
What happened to "mana mana gellanggang" ? Is uncle willing to going into Kamunting to challenge RPK now, I believe that is his gellanggang ?
written by DezMalaysia, September 17, 2008 14:32:23

UMNO Slayer = BIADAP !
written by truthbespoken, September 17, 2008 14:37:45
Kata Tak Nak,

These are the very people they said they believe in God because they are born Muslims. How hollow can the bell rings!May RPK stay strong and safe...
written by The dragonheart, September 17, 2008 14:39:14
Dear Umno Slayer,

You may sound over zealous about putting things right but you're not fit to be a Malaysian citizen. You Fail to understand the RUKUN NEGARA.
written by foresight, September 17, 2008 14:44:06
Umno Slayer,
Watch out! It is precisely this type of post those UMNO people are looking for to throw it at him.
written by Engineer, September 17, 2008 14:45:08
Now we have the following:

1) Intellectual prostitute - Chandra M guy
2) Political prostitute - running dog guy eg OKT, OKC, OTK, SEMI VALUE
3) Astrology prostitute - Suresh guy
4) Old prostitute - TDM guy
written by batsman, September 17, 2008 14:45:30
UMNO Slayer = UMNO Member. Comments like these only help UMNO. UMNO Slayer also promotes UMNO style patronage - depend on others, no balls to fight the good fight, cowardly, blame others.
written by Kuku Burung, September 17, 2008 14:50:08
Umno Slayer,

I understand your anger and frustration. But please use your language carefully. His Majesty Agung and the Sultans, Raja-Raja are watching the situation closely, for all we know. We need to have some faith in this institution to fight against the evil regime of UMNO/BN. RPK has faith in it, so must we. The time will come.
written by ricardo, September 17, 2008 14:53:35
UMNO Slayer,

We now have the best king ever on the throne. I have the greatest respect for our DYMM in the way he handled the Trengganu MB issue. I believe he is fully aware of the current political situation and if necessary, will intervene for the sake of his subjects. How can you be so impudent? Ampun Tuanku.
written by Nyghtsky, September 17, 2008 14:53:41
Aiyah... Najis has just been made Finance Minister.... as if our country's economy isn't bad enough....

now further down the jamban with Najis!
written by Tan Tan, September 17, 2008 15:00:09
To be honest,

Who is the rulling government or PM, most of us don't care. However, we only want to held the rulling government and PM resposible for their actions. As we vote them in and their role is to serve us because we dun owe any government servant, cabinet ministers or PM anything. But they owe us our support to govern this country.

If public safety is decline, we want to hold the police force responsible and they need to give us a good answer why the situation become bad and how they can improve it. We will hold the government responsible if they cannot provide enough resource to police force. If economy is bad, we wanna hold government for its failure. If public transportation is bad, we hold government responsible why it become like this and wat they plan to do. And later report the follow up and accessment of the implementation plan. Government and PM must understand that Malaysia votes for democracy because we want this country to be people country.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 17, 2008 15:10:41
I believe his time in incarceration has changed him. I believe in his promises but the most important thing that I have is my voice and my conscience. Should he, if he is able to wrest control of this government, prove to be one of the same, then I will speak up against him too.
Should the new government, should it materialise, be as bad as the last one, then I will fight it with as much ferocity as I fight this one, maybe even more because they cheated me.

WELL SPOKEN. IF DSAI IS NOT TRUE TO HIS WORD, THEN WE TOO SHALL CONDEMN HIM AS WE NOW CONDEMN THE PRESENT GOMEN. THIS IS THE RAKYAT'S TRUE STAND. NO PREJUDICE TO ANY GOMEN OR SIDE BUT ITS FOR THE SAKE OF THE COUNTRY THAT'S WHY WE SPEAK UP. FOR NOW, DOWN WITH THIS REGIME.
written by Lim Lim, September 17, 2008 15:12:58
ISA for 'bangsa n nusa',the way they put it???this is jus a bunch of total bulls.h.i.t!!these umno/BN goons are merely using it to protect themselves on their evil deeds by shuting the righteous n virtuous mouths
written by DezMalaysia, September 17, 2008 15:18:24
PM BodohWi swapped Finance Ministry portfolio with Najid's Defence Ministry !

A sign of public intimidation & Mugabe wannabe !

http://dezmondpang.********.com/
written by alarcarte, September 17, 2008 15:27:09
No doubt about 100% UMNO members are Muslims, but a great majority of them only wear Muslims’ skins, beneath their skin show their real personalities, that is evil, greed, hunger for power in order to live in bangalows, own Mecerdes, BMW and shopping trips in London for their family members, all these wealth of course come at the expense of the common civilians!

Able to pray five times a day deligently and fast for the whole month does not mean being a good Muslim, a good Muslim must do much more than the rituals they perform daily, how many UMNO members qualify as good Muslims based on their actions and talks?

How can they arrest civilians and put them behind bars on the pretext of for the Security of the nation? How many Malaysians believe in this rhetoric? Arresting Teresa and RPK do not mean they can subdue millions of Malaysians, infact the reverse might be true, in the past half the Chinese tend to vote for BN but I believe they have lost the support of all Chinese, that’s why Saudara Ahmad Ismail when he sense that UMNO has lost the support of the Chinese that he decided to “Chinese Bashing”

TDM played a big part in today’s Malaysian’s delima, for he is the one who appointed a completelly benign and incompetence character to lead our nation, damn!
written by Dominic, September 17, 2008 15:41:33
Kata Tak Nak,
Thanks for coming up with such a nice pc of article. Am sure,the majority non muslims in this beautiful country of ours had no problem with the Malays who formed the majority Muslims. It is sad that among them,we have some who pretend to be holier than Allah that give rise to constant doubths and anxiety. If not for those who care to figure out why, a lot of negative thinking towards Muslim/Islam could have got the better of us. Yes, Islam like another other faith have a lot more to offer to mankind,yet it is very sad men and nations go to war because of different interpretion and understanding. In Malaysia,the politicians and leaders are the one who preach hatrad and distrust when infact they should be the one entrusted to reinforce it. These are the leaders we all need to get rid off ! I sincerely hope more good people like you can come forward to re-build this great nation before it is lost forever !
written by Taiping60, September 17, 2008 15:46:08
It is sad isn't it. This party was setup with a noble course but overtime changes direction. Now their focus is more on what is good for the party and those in power in party rather than what is good for Malaysia.

So sad. Wish there are more good members would realise and have the courage to push the change to what is good for Malaysia. However, you will have to watch out those old guards who have different interest.
written by HHKim, September 17, 2008 15:52:10
To all raayat Malaysia:

With all the wrong doings by BN, I can safely say this - We can forgive, but we can't forget, as quoted by Datuk Seri Anwar.

The BN has committed a crime against humanity by putting Teresa Kok and RPK under ISA arrest.

Every dog has its day as the saying goes. May be when Anwar takes the job of PM, then I would urge him to put some BN chaps under ISA to see how they feel.

The government is know for its double standard, and will remain so. BN is too arrogant to learn anything until they are ousted. So, let it be. Let Anwar trounce them out once and for all.

All raayat Malaysia are waiting for this to happen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by SocratesI, September 17, 2008 16:21:49
UMNO Slayer,

The KING cannot interfere in the day to day running of the country. He must act within the Constitution and that states that he needs to perform his duties as our Constitutional Monarch. He cannot be seen to take sides, nor be involved in politics.

We, the RAKYAT, should take care of this power transition ourselves, and only if Barisan NAJIS or UMNO uses force to openly SUPPRESS Democracy, can His Majesty intervene, also within his Constitutional Duties as our KING. This is quite clear, so stop kicking up all this fuss.
written by Umno Slayer, September 17, 2008 16:45:18
LOL there are ****** who felt insulted with my comment Sorry guys! but i ve been complaining about this busturd govt for ages man since the 80's some of you probably werent even born yet.Hey me n my Family have been vitimised by these crook govt, and as result have suffers.Malaysia wont achieve Freedom its hoping for if we still have reserve!Our legal system sucks!Thers Flaws in our Laws. Grow up Malaysian especially the one still berhinggus" Malaysian will stuck under the shell forever!
written by Umno Slayer, September 17, 2008 16:49:23
Dragon heart sorry to say the rukun negara is out of date thats the one that make you thick! smilies/shocked.gif
written by SocratesI, September 17, 2008 16:54:30

SuperAdmin,

I think the remark by UMNO Slayer above can get Malaysia Today into trouble with the Seditions Act. Better edit it while you can, quickly.

UMNO Slayer, I think I ma old enough to tell you that we have ALL suffered much injustice under Barisan NAJIS. I was there in the midst of 513, and my father's land in Damansara was "Acquired" by the Barisan NAJIS Govt. and we were very poorly compensated for it, way below market price, and much more, besides.

Better stop your tirade and rather think constructively about how to help install the new Pakatan RAKYAT Govt. in a bloodles coup !

written by tmf, September 17, 2008 17:39:10
Teresa Kok was taken away on Friday [12/9/08]. Two self- proclaimed Muslim Groups were at the Sentul Police Station making report against Teresa on Sunday [14/9/08]morning around 11am.

At the scene, by the road side, some gangster-looking youngsters with yellow head-band were holding some banners accusing Teresa of " menghina Islam" I stopped my car and asked one of them what was it all about.

Me: Dik, apa dah jadi?
He: Ada Orang menghina Islam.
Me: Siapa?
He: Tak tahu! (The banner he was holding reads: Teresa Kok Menghina Islam)
Me: Lalu you marah siapa?
He: Tak marah siapa, cari makan saja!
Me: Tapi Teresa KOK sudah ditangkap ISA.
He: Siapa Teresa KOK?
Me:..........

My dear Malaysian brothers and sisters who are Muslims, speak up like our dear Kata Tak Nak, please do not let these people confuse the non-Muslims about your religion.
written by truthbespoken, September 17, 2008 18:07:32
Dear Umno Slayer,

I know you are very angry with the situation as we all are. But we have in many ways check our emotions to have come this far. There is no need to overboil the situation to cause disunity and detriment to our noble cause. As the concerned Rakyat, WE MUST CONTINUE TO MOVE AS ONE. And for this reason alone, I suggest that you bear with the situation for a few more days. The day of reckoning for a new Malaysia is near, very near, barring any unpredictable manoeuvres by the new Defence Minister...
written by Alice, September 17, 2008 18:40:40
Shouldn't we do something more for RPK?? He is innocent!! His crime is speaking the truth. Is it wrong in Islam to say the truth?? Should we sit back and wait for days to pass while he suffers in detention? Is it FAIR that only one man suffers to free Malaysians? Can't somebody do something more? Why do we have to sooo PATIENT?
written by onnetline, September 17, 2008 19:09:42
These leftovers of BN-UMNO shitheads are corrupted and fanatical and would resort to anything to stay in power to abuse.

It's been proven many times over .... ISA !
written by Umno Slayer, September 17, 2008 19:30:24
Truthspoken, Cheers Mate!
written by Tsunami08, September 17, 2008 19:50:45
We have to thank UMNO for changing Anwar from one of them into the great man he is today. Only when a man goes through an ordeal like what Anwar had to endure from 1998 to 2004 can a man see what true evil truly is.

And from the sound of Badawi today, it looks like they will repeat the crime very soon. DSAI, please be careful, and Godspeed.

Can anyone imagine, this is the BN government we elected over the last 12 elections? It's time for a long overdue change.
written by trublumalaysian, September 17, 2008 21:12:46
written by Engineer, September 17, 2008 14:28:30

I have this one question that

1) has nothing to do with politics !!!
2) has nothing to do with P44 !!!
3) has everything to do with "for the good of the people"!!!

What happened to Saifool and his uncle ?
What happened to his road show ?
What happened to his video ?
What happened to his Sumpah ?
What happened to "mana mana gellanggang" ? Is uncle willing to going into Kamunting to challenge RPK now, I believe that is his gellanggang ?

Word has it that he's singing to the birds in Cuckooland.. If it's true, he deserves it well and good for swearing in God's name.
written by Jit Dharma, September 17, 2008 21:54:13
Brother katataknak, yes that's it. NO ONE has a right to treat another human
being that way.This simple fact must be the basis of an ethical and moral( yes
there is such a thing ) system of governance.Destroy ALL inhuman oppressors
wherever in the world they may be!!!!
written by Spear Bing, September 17, 2008 22:14:06
Dear Katataknak @ Cikgu Nazir,

I suppose there exists a subculture mindsets of the police force all over the world that they are prone to get addicted to such inhumane and 'gestapo-like' tortures inflicted upon the incarcerated. RPK is one of unfortunate incarcerated, though at this time the infliction is not so physically abusive as the the ex-ISA detainee, Malik Hussein had received from the the 'Peace Hill'.

Going by Marina's( RPK's wife) commentary on her most recent visit to RPK at the Peace Hill, the police personnel have not relented from their infamous abusive and pyschological tactics, despite the massive protests from the tax-payer citizens.

It's common knowledge to subsume that their covert standard operating procedures to embrace such inhumane abuses are cast in stone in their psyche.

What can one expect when the top gun like the CID Director is one of those police officer whose salary is paid by the tax-payer victims, has inherited such physical abusive acts and tortures and can still be appointed to such a high and responsible position in the police force.

When will they ever learn? Will their conscience prick them.

Saudara Cikgu Nazir - continue to write and continue vent your anger. You are one of those far and few between who wil represent the voices of justice and humanity.

SALAM
written by froggy, September 18, 2008 10:29:20
The September 16 double bluff

http://thedandelions.*********...ble-bluff/