Free RPK PDF Print
Wednesday, 17 September 2008 10:54

Free RPK

We filed for habeas corpus this afternoon (16/9/08). Time to fight the good fight.

MIS

written by cinapekk, September 17, 2008 11:00:12
1 Vote From Me !!!
agree 272
written by mountain man, September 17, 2008 11:05:29
will the presiding judge emulate Datuk Zaid Ibrahim's courage and impartiality and save Malaysia for the sake of our future generations from corrupted UMNO regime.
written by ctchoolaw, September 17, 2008 11:06:22
To Malik and the great advocates of conscience at the Malaysian Bar, all Malaysians wish for you to have great resolve, fortitude, clarity of thought and earnestness of voice to bring reason to the Court and, may you be able to persuade the good Judge that using the ISA on RPK is so unjust and unreasonable that no sane person would ever consider using such a terrible weapon on a civilian blogger who uses words, not swords or guns, to voice his opinions. http://ctchoolaw.********.com/
written by ahmadneil, September 17, 2008 11:13:02
Print this t shirt with this logo.It would be the best seller.Everyone wants to by on line.
written by shan, September 17, 2008 11:17:15
To the judge who is going to preside over RPK's habeas corpus,please emulate people like Komathy Suppiah and Zaid Ibrahim.These are the few brave people who stood up against the cruel UMNO regime.Umno is history, and the dynasaurs in umno are killing one another for survival now.
Every body knows what a stone is and every on can throw stones,.,SO mr.Judge,you decide which side you are in.
written by MsLim, September 17, 2008 11:24:57
All I can say to you Malik is "Thank you". That goes to Haris as well
written by Old Man, September 17, 2008 11:26:54
Will the presiding Judge please ask the Police and/or DPP trying to incriminate Sir RPK with ISA, "What is POLIS DIRAJA? "
If they don't know then they are not fit to be called Police .
written by teo siew chin, September 17, 2008 11:33:42
Fight the good fight! Man to Man!
Only cowards resort to violence and unjust incarceration.
Free YM RPK and Teresa now!
written by June, September 17, 2008 11:46:01
Guys...please visit and comment on Najib website. Ask him to free RPK and Teresa Kok. If all of us comment the same thing. He will get the message. But please do not condemn him as we don't want our proxy to be track by him. http://www.1malaysia.com.my/
written by HHKim, September 17, 2008 12:40:49
I am still advocating that Abdullah must free RPK for the sake of the nation.
Otherwise the image of BN will be further eroded beyond recognition.
ISA is not meant to arrest ordinary people with little excuses - but should be for terrorism and subversive elements.

Are we telling the world that RPK, Teresa Kok and Miss Tan are terrorist or subversive in their actions? For these, the arrest cannot hold water at all.
written by Apek, September 17, 2008 13:10:52
Dear Malek, we are with you. The hopes and aspirations of all sensible Malaysians are with you on this one and I am sure History will judge us favourably. Go get em.
written by dsahlim, September 17, 2008 13:20:38
RPK has paid a very high price changing from the grandeur of a prince to the
labyrinth of a prisoner because of his willingness to speak the truth to defend freedom of speech for a just Malaysia. They can never find charge or fault against RPK because of his self-sacrificing courage to be truthful. Malaysians willing to walk with RPK 'to speak the truth and to defend the cause of human freedom and dignity’ must rise up NOW to free RPK and to bring about change for a just and progressive Malaysia.
written by Fight4Justice, September 17, 2008 13:36:13
I cant help but to wonder.. Why isnt our King doing anything about the current situation in our country? Are the royals happy that the gomen is raping our country? Now one their own is in ISA.. Yet, there is nothing done.. Please tuanku,
SAVE OUR NATION... You can hear the people's voice loud and clear..
written by Mark C, September 17, 2008 13:43:47
myke, i think HHKim was refering to najis's blog, 1malaysia.com.my......

I echo the idea of printing the logo into t shirts or bumper stickers so anyone with a conscience and "wear" them and display the rakyat's displeased with ISA.

To RPK and the rest of the ISA detainees, please hang in there.......the light at the end of the tunnel is coming....
written by WhiteWings, September 17, 2008 14:11:39
My Message to all Malaysians posted this morning!

Dear Friends of Freedom, my heart grief so for my country that we have deteriorated to such crass disregard for Life and basic human dignity. To want to incite hatred and cause bloodshed to innocents, all just to maintain power and control.

My dear Friends from today I'll tie a Yellow ribbon on my balcony till our ISA detainees are freed. For RPK and Theresa Kok and all the rest of political prisoners still in prison. I'll also wear a yellow ribbon on my chest. So people start trying that Yellow ribbon on everything in Malaysia, your gatepost, your car antenna, your lamp post your street sign, on the tree trunks,till they come home to us. Hand out the yellow ribbons on the streets
Let this yellow ribbon unite us as Malaysians. Use yellow rubber bands too!

Let the ribbon represent that we are against injustice and bigotry and all that is wrong in government. Quickly spread the word to all the blogs and even to our Main stream media of all languages. If we have been searching for that ONE thing that will symbolize our unity as Malaysians in this time of crisis then let it be this simple Ribbon. For those of you who know how to post an image then post the Yellow ribbon. For all you silent majority be silent no more....wear with Pride the Yellow Ribbon and bring back home our heroes and heroines.
written by ibabonma, September 17, 2008 14:38:57
UMNO/BN has created a political monster ....RPK of Malaysia Today.
written by aisyalam, September 17, 2008 15:16:45
It's evident now....bodohwi took the ministry of defense to abuse it and prevent PKR to take control. Cheap bugger...
written by smalluncle, September 17, 2008 15:27:52
Oh Oooh, Malaysiakini latest : Najib take over Finance with immediate effect.

BUT Pak Lah takes over DEFENCE ? uuummmm? Susah liao.
written by Mark C, September 17, 2008 17:07:46
whatever is brewing, it cannot be good.......

excerpt from malaysiakini...

Another round of ISA for Anwar?
Sep 17, 08 3:03pm
'He has become a threat to the economy and (national) security," warned Abdullah - an accusation that could allow the government to detain Anwar under the ISA....

it is paramount that DSAI move ASAP. They will never concede defeat and handover the rein of the government easily...waste no time for all would be lost if DSAI is ISAed......
written by Motherchell, September 17, 2008 19:38:01
Lost with words ! Malik and Harris , Thank you guys for being there for us . Pl let us know all that we can do form the waves . we are 360degrees around you ---God Bless Malaysia --- God Bless souls like you always !
Lets do all we can to get RPK, out , so as to unshackle Kamunting forever !!
written by Gargamel, September 18, 2008 00:24:59
Malaysians are all behind you. Fight on!!!
written by froggy, September 18, 2008 10:29:57
The September 16 double bluff

http://thedandelions.*********...ble-bluff/