Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Dad Decided To Rejoin Umno After Being Persuaded, Says Mukhriz

Dad Decided To Rejoin Umno After Being Persuaded, Says Mukhriz PDF Print
Wednesday, 17 September 2008 09:08

(Bernama) Umno Youth executive council member Datuk Mukhriz Tun Mahathir said Tuesday his father Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad took the decision to rejoin Umno after being persuaded by several quarters who wanted him to return and help strengthen the party.

He said they managed to persuade the former prime minister that his services were needed within the party and not outside it.

"The decision to rejoin Umno was made by himself and God willing, he will submit his membership application form soon, possibly before Aidilfitri," he told a press conference after attending a breaking of the fast function organised by Umno Youth's International Relations and Non-Governmental Organisations Bureau here.

On talk that Mahathir would officially rejoin Umno Wednesday, Mukhriz said: "My father did not mention it, so I think it might not necessarily be tomorrow."

Mukhriz, who is also the Member of Parliament for Jerlun, said several Umno branches and divisions had invited Mahathir to join them and it was up to him to make the choice.

Meanwhile, commenting on the resignation of Datuk Zaid Ibrahim as Minister in the Prime Minister's Department, Mukhriz described it as a 'hit and run' because one moment he was in the government and the next he decided to run away.

"I noticed while he was in the government, he was trying more to realise the opposition's manifesto like the Judicial Appointments Commission, the issue of the Anti-Corruption Agency and the Internal Security Act, all of which were not mentioned in the Barisan Nasional manifesto for the recent general election," he said, adding that he was not disappointed by Zaid's resignation.

On another matter, he said Umno divisions should allowed to carry out their divisional meetings next month without any interference.

"The party's interest must be the overriding factor and not the personal interests of anyone. The grassroots must have their say and this is important if Umno is to be strong again," he said.

Comments (81)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, September 17, 2008 09:13:11
WOW,Tainted Racist Mahathir is joining the crooks club again.
agree 137
written by Dominic, September 17, 2008 09:14:42
Dtk Mukhriz, I thought your old man had made it very clear that once he decided to quit,its final and he would not come back to UMNO. Not even when the Fat lady cried and asked him to change his mind ! So now,he wanna come back ? Mana principal ?
agree 174
written by ahmadneil, September 17, 2008 09:16:32
I can clearly remember he said that he will NEVER return if AAB is at helm.Ya Lah,we can excuse him for this flip flog becos MAD COW disease is taking effect on his brain.
agree 131
written by shamadz72, September 17, 2008 09:18:35
It looks like the time for Mahathir and his family members to retire to Argentina is coming up pretty fast. Over there Mahathir can have all his time doing his favorite past time of ridding horses smilies/smiley.gif

written by shireen tauffik, September 17, 2008 09:19:06
i dont think che det need any persuasion.craps!
written by Kyle, September 17, 2008 09:21:23
..he was trying more to realise the opposition's manifesto like the Judicial Appointments Commission, the issue of the Anti-Corruption Agency and the Internal Security Act, all of which were not mentioned in the Barisan Nasional manifesto for the recent general election," he said, adding that he was not disappointed by Zaid's resignation.

Hey, Idiot ! This shows Zaid knows what is the right thing to do, be it the PR's or BN's issue ! Are you saying a transparent judiciary system, fighting corruption and getting rid of the draconian ISA are not worth UMNO-BN's time ?
written by Littlebird, September 17, 2008 09:22:02
You knowlah this dad...first said he made a mistake by bringing Anwar into UMNO and appointed him as DPM, then he said he Badawi was a mistake. Then he pusing that Badawi was only appointed for one term. Then he pusing said no such agreement but that it was understood so. Then he said he backing Najib after that he pusing balik said Najib not suitable. He said so long Badawi is the President of UMNO he tak mau masuk UMNO now pusing balik. Manyak U turnlah this Daddy.
written by lamakawan, September 17, 2008 09:25:47
Mukritz, your papa is a man of no principles. As the famous Chinese saying goes,...eat chicken nears chicken , and eat duck nears duck. He is a double headed snake head. Porra
written by Malaysiaku, September 17, 2008 09:26:17
The most corrupted of all PMs is joining UMNO again? Bloody hypocrite. Is it possible that he is afraid that Anwar will be coming into power as PM and will go after his corrupted and lying arse for fixing up Anwar before? Father and son should not be given a chance to practice nepotism again.
written by Ann Meng Sim, September 17, 2008 09:28:46
Mukhriz, YOU should persuade your father to just stay home and take up gardening.

He is not very well-liked these days, in case you don't know!

written by loosecannon, September 17, 2008 09:28:51
Looks more like dad is protecting his ass. Afraid of Anwar coming to power and go after him. Still needs to hide under Umno's skit.
written by chebella, September 17, 2008 09:30:31
If this wimp think that zaid ibrahim is "hit and run" his old man is worse. mahathir hit and run and then come back to hit again! All the corruption, failed projects, destruction of the law and order and judiciary institutions happen under mahathirs nose. The only reason he is coming back is to ensure his cronies and sons are not investigated with a new government. He is no patriot. he has publicly declared that he will migrate when dsai takes over.

Just like other dictators he has raped the country and have packed his bags ready to go when the end is eminent. This is just his last desperate attempt. mukhriz the wimp who cannot even hold down a press conference should just shut up and join his father in dubai.
written by Old Man, September 17, 2008 09:31:23
Mukhriz, your father willingness to rejoin UMNO got nothing to do with GOD. If your father's application is rejected by UMNO, don't blame GOD but your father himself. GOD is for EVERYBODY regardless of race and religion.
If your father were to die a slow and painful death and failed to go to heaven despite bringing along 10% of his gotten gains to bribe the Angels, don't blame GOD. It's just his KARMA.
written by Chialat, September 17, 2008 09:31:36
"I noticed while he was in the government, he was trying more to realise the opposition's manifesto like the Judicial Appointments Commission, the issue of the Anti-Corruption Agency and the Internal Security Act, all of which were not mentioned in the Barisan Nasional manifesto for the recent general election," he said, adding that he was not disappointed by Zaid's resignation.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Umno will never learn and will never change!!
written by Bigjoe99, September 17, 2008 09:34:16
This is really what the detention of RPK and Teresa is about. Its a coordinated movement to get rid of Badawi and this is one more piece in the chess game in the gambit.

Anwar must move...
written by Ironside, September 17, 2008 09:34:37
Inna lillahi wa innailaihi rajiuun.From HIM we came and to HIM we shall return.
The day of "Talkin untuk UMNO" are fast approaching
written by Fat Zorro, September 17, 2008 09:35:46
Mahathir is not in the same league of gentlemen as Tunku Abdul Rahman and Hussein Onn, They disagree with Mahathir and remained out of UMNO throughout until death. what can anyone expect from a pendatang who pretends he is a bumi and refuses to acknowledge his father sailed to Tanah Melayu from Kerala? And he beget an ignorant and shallow son as a trophy!
written by ellyna, September 17, 2008 09:36:11
Muka tak malu. You were pretending to be persuaded, arent you?? So now you have to eat your own words. We were waiting for you to get out of the country if Anwar wins PP. You have to eat those too... Next time think before you talk. Ohh..forgot...at 80 probably Alzheimer's setting in already..so..very mudah lupa what you said 5 mins ago.
written by Tok Din, September 17, 2008 09:37:40
This is incredible. Has he ever realized the destruction and agonies he had caused to the nation in his 22 years of authoritarian rule. Any person of his intelligence and exposure would admit to those mistakes including the appointment of his successor, ABB. But, no he wants vengeance, breathing fires, promoting extremism, intolerance and sowing poisons in the minds of normal Malaysia. It is wise for him to reserve some space for historical evaluation of his legacy. For a person like him, it is best to remain silent. Once he has spoken, there is no longer any doubt what he has in mind. I just hope he does not die in a state of total abandonmnet by his people, his party and his religion. It is an unwsie move for a man of your age. Say, you have another 2 to 3 years to live, do you want to waste it and wreck further damage. If you bitterness is towards Anwar, please take it on a personal level and not come back and destroy the country somemore.
written by Engineer, September 17, 2008 09:38:02
TDM, don't jump into the grave that have been dug for you. These guys just want to bury you, before the Rakyat does.

written by kislean, September 17, 2008 09:38:19
Suka suka keluar, suka suka masuk.
written by smeagrooo, September 17, 2008 09:41:05
tdm tried to act like a kiddo at his senile age throwing tantrums and hoping that umno delegates will come begging him to stay but it did not materialize. So what tod o, try plan B. Pull AAB down and offer himself to be the saviour and using few channels to bring him back.

What a disgrace!
written by Selva, September 17, 2008 09:42:08
does umno want him now-i doubt -i think bodowi will sit on this application for a while-man-he has enough problems already.the country's problems today are a result of one man mahafiruan.......
written by Frankfurtguy, September 17, 2008 09:42:50
A Malaysian with a title of "TUN" can be flip flop
no wonder the PM flip flop and flip flop and f...f...

All these leaders had cultivate a "flip flop" culture in Malaysia
I wonder anymore capable guys in BN can run this country with "consistency"

shy.........
written by penangboi, September 17, 2008 09:45:56
Mukhriz's appeal to Mahathir to rejoin UMNO:

Daddy, daddy, you must rejoin UMNO. I need you to be there in my quest to get the UMNO Youth top job. If you don't come back, I'm going to lose to that Kera Jantan. He's getting support from his FIL, surely as my daddy, you too must support me too.

I don't care how old you are and you having to keep your words when you resigned from UMNO. KJ's FIL does flip-flops all the time so it's no big deal if you do flip-flops as well.

I don't care. I want, I want, I want, I want ..............
written by Hope4all, September 17, 2008 09:48:10
Mahathir should have retired. He is back to for the sake of his sons who are still weak politically and also for himself. Not to fight for social contract, not to fight for a better Malaysia, nothing.

He's coming back into politics through any means possibles, even if it stinks with racial overtone, religious overtone etc.

He is NO statesman.
written by samesamemam, September 17, 2008 09:50:30
…..commenting on the resignation of Datuk Zaid Ibrahim as Minister in the Prime Minister's Department, Mukhriz described it as a 'hit and run' because one moment he was in the government and the next he decided to run away.
…………………†¦â€¦â€¦â€¦â€¦

Someone else, apa nama…one moment he run away from umm..no, then next he run back to umm…no…then when Anwar become PM he run to Argentina or Zimbabwe…
……….
…..commenting on the resignation of Datuk Zaid Ibrahim …."I noticed while he was in the government, he was trying more to realise the opposition's manifesto like the Judicial Appointments Commission, the issue of the Anti-Corruption Agency and the Internal Security Act, all of which were not mentioned in the Barisan Nasional manifesto for the recent general election,"
…………………†¦â€¦â€¦â€¦â€¦â€¦â€¦â€¦â€ ¦â€¦â€¦â€¦

I notice while you were in government you did shit nothing…oh, yes, you wrote that letter to the PM to realize your father’s dream…
written by budakindia, September 17, 2008 09:53:10
But before we all jump to bash that old man, just wondering whether did he make the application or not? It seems that he didn't even want to comment on the said application. I felt that this is just to pressure him to rejoin UMNO In all of his statements, there no where any hint that he'll be rejoining. So guys I think we should reserve on our comments first.
written by Susanna, September 17, 2008 09:53:57
The old man has served his time. No need to reappear in the political scene which he is the root of the corruption mess. The rakyat now wants true CAT and not just lip service. Zaid earns our respect for sticking to principles. His job was to reform the judiciary areas messed up by corrupted leaders. If he cannot do the job that the PM has directed him to, what's the point of staying and swimming with the rest in mud? Go shoot yourself for wanting the government to remain in dark caves.
written by technoboy, September 17, 2008 09:55:00
TDM in his racist sense is yearning to re-join UMNO to promote racial politics after seeing the alarming in road made by DSAI from the perspective of Malaysians Malaysia with support coming from all races.
written by aisyalam, September 17, 2008 09:59:19
Hoi Mahathir and family.... the worst kind of human being in the universe. Your actions, thoughts, no-principle, no human conscience behavior are well known on this planet probably aliens knew it too. RAKYAT have been cursing u and yr corrupted regime
written by truthbespoken, September 17, 2008 10:01:41
You think Mahathir can strenghten UMNO at this stage? How wonderful!

Mahathir is now like an old dying horse going back to his old pasture and flagging other weak horses who are about to be chased out from their comfort zone. The grass is yellow and dry and there is nothing much the old horse can do about it.

It may be better for him to commit hara kiri first than to further witness the downfall of a real racist party that is UMNO! The truth is unfolding before our eyes! We shall see...
written by dumbfounded, September 17, 2008 10:02:02
and your dad being in UMNO can be described as hit, run, u-turn, run, u-turn
written by Jan, September 17, 2008 10:02:08
So it's confirmed, NOT in the Barisan Manifesto:
Reforms to Judicial Appointments Commission, Anti-Corruption Agency and the Internal Security Act (as said by Mukriz)
-------------------------
Now you know why BN did so badly in the last elections?
written by SamYap, September 17, 2008 10:03:03
Mukhriz, whats the difference between YOU and your old man MAHATHIR?

No difference...
written by Malaysia Ku, September 17, 2008 10:03:10
Don't you think it is too late for Mahathir to join UMJO again? He has now become a liability to UMNO ever since his made his comment about UMNO should not to apologize to the Chinese. The Chinese will never support the UMNO again. Now the Chinese know that they have been supporting the wrong party for 22 years under his rule. I am not an expert about politic but I think UMNO is better without him unless UMNO thinks that they don't need Chinese support anymore. Well UMNO your ship sinking fast and with him on board it will sink faster.
written by Vasily, September 17, 2008 10:04:13
Tak mati-mati lagi mamak lahanat sekor nie....once a snake alway a snakes...eii Kutty!!
written by Krepot, September 17, 2008 10:07:34
Sorry la Mahathir,You have lost all credibility and my respect! Go fade into oblivion!
written by cheekhiaw, September 17, 2008 10:09:42
The father of all thieves, liars and murderers had decided to rejoin his bunch of thieves, liars and murderers after being persuaded by some thieves, liars and murderers.

What a momentous event!
written by JUST, September 17, 2008 10:12:17
“You assist an evil system by obeying its orders and decrees.
An evil system never deserves such allegiance.
Allegiance to it means collaboration with the evil.
A man of principles will resist an evil system with his whole soul.
Non-collaboration with evil is a sacred duty!

It may be long before the law of love will be recognized in
this beautiful country. The machinery of evil administration
stands in-between and hides the loving hearts of the Nation!“

Mahatma Gandhi
written by malaysian, September 17, 2008 10:12:30
"(Bernama) Umno Youth executive council member Datuk Mukhriz Tun Mahathir said Tuesday his father Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad took the decision to rejoin Umno after being persuaded by several quarters who wanted him to return and help strengthen the party."

Yeah. Like nobody persuaded him not to leave in the first place 'to help strengthen the party'!

****ing liars! Mahazalim's ploy to lead mass resignations from UMNO failed, so he has to come back with his tail between his legs to gain support.
written by wishuponastar, September 17, 2008 10:13:47
Dear son of Dr M,

You don't have to defend your dad's fickleness!
He is famous for his U-Turns.He seeks attention ,doesn't want to be forgotten.When he made announcement to quit UMNO he expected sobbing Rafidahs and sorrying Hishamuddins.The party has plenty of trouble makers and turmoil creators so nobody missed him.He is going back just to feel important,thats all to it.
written by belljar, September 17, 2008 10:14:12
Institut Jantung Negara is great, I tell you. This old fart has a black and rotten heart yet IJN managed to save him time after time.

Dunno whether I wanna praise or curse IJN! Why don't you guys let him die ha!!
written by Semut Jantan, September 17, 2008 10:17:54
Datuk Moreshit is speaking with a fork tongue. Building the country is the utmost importance, not UMNO or PR's agenda. With politicians like this, Malaysia no-hope-lah. Another 50 years also status quo. We need to change administration from time to time, like America.

written by densemy, September 17, 2008 10:27:11
Proof positive that UMNO is a backward looking organisation and has no role in the future of Malaysia

RIP
written by Zapper, September 17, 2008 10:28:56
I didn't realised that TUN can be so easily persuaded. Or is there any agenda to propogate his brand of politics??
written by SCM, September 17, 2008 10:41:21
Oi Mukhriz, we all know how corrupt you and your family are and without UMNO, your meal ticket will end. That's why you have no regrets on Zaid's departure. It means your corrupt ways will not be questioned. We all also know that your senile mad dog father's ploy to quit UMNO so that others will follow suit, did not work, so now he wants to try a new tactic from within and has begged some UMNO members to invite him back. He's a cunning old rat.

One more thing, you said, "The decision to rejoin Umno was made by himself and God willing, he will submit his membership application form soon, possibly before Aidilfitri".

Actually, god willing, he will die before Aidilfitri (for all the crime he has committed on the rakyat).
written by residentsniper, September 17, 2008 10:45:33
Mr Che Det is nothing but a hypocrite, opportunist and racist. We don't need this kind of people in UMNO, BN, or even Malaysia.

He single handedly destroyed this country's credibility, transparency, economy, judicial and economy system.

Why can't he just retired, bugger off and shut up for good?

Oh, we don't need your sons, or any of your kins either, Det.
written by cwy, September 17, 2008 10:46:27
Mukhriz, " I actually need my DADDY to hold my arm so that I can climb up easily!"
written by fireduck, September 17, 2008 10:49:15
Actually, Mahathir suddenly realized that DSAI and PR will take over the federal Govt, and being alone is no fun when the PR starts to clean up past mistakes. So, he decided to join UMNO again, and hope that the UMNO cronies will at least provide him with some 'protection'. That's the real reason.

The problem is, he's in a weak position now, and if he does not kowtow a little to Abdullah, his application will be stalled, deferred, and in the end, rejected.
written by feleaz, September 17, 2008 11:01:15
As filial and caring son, Mukhriz should advise his father not to rejoin UMNO and forget about politics. With his present health condition, can he withstand the pressure in politics. He never seems to be happy with everyone, he not only criticize Anwar ( understandable ) but Pak Lah too , the very person he chose to be PM and now he is starting to "criticize" Najib too , again the very he "chose" to succeed PakLah
written by Batangkali, September 17, 2008 11:15:25
This TDM tiada maruah, sebab dia bukan orang melayu !

This pendatang baru racist TDM will migrate if DSAI come into power. He already has a base in Songkla, Siam, where he is the fincancier behind the Pattani Muslim Brotherhood, a group fighting for the independance of Southern Thailand. MM, poured millions into Pattani M.B. and most of the money comes from Swiss thru the courtesy of his Indian half brother, Ananda of Astro.

So migrating is never a problem as TDM need to get away or else DSAI will discover the colossal closet of skeletons and loots taken from the Raayat of Malaysia for the last 22 years. The last unchecked by Bodohwi is the Lippo/Ananda/James Riady joint venture deal, when TDM's son and daughter in law names were used to laundered 150 million from Indonesia.

written by cwy, September 17, 2008 11:15:45
Mahathir: " Pak Lah tak malu! "
Rakyat:" Mahathir pun tak malu juga. Nak masuk UMNO semula! Bukannya dia dah sumpah tak akan masuk kalau Pak Lah tak undur? "
Itulah pemimpin2 UMNO pandai bohong!
written by Kopi37, September 17, 2008 11:22:29
"The party's interest must be the overriding factor and not the personal interests of anyone. The grassroots must have their say and this is important if Umno is to be strong again," he said.

>>>That's the flip flop father, this is the flip-flop son's saying! Wasn't it a policy set by his father not to allow any grass root to compete the top positions of Presidency? Now the son says the grass roots opinions must be heard, what a cow grass comment! This is purely to show that these are the bunch of cheap politicians who just flirt around, flip flop, juggle and each and everyone of them have their personal agenda in their sleeves! It all boils down to power, position and money concerns! Venerable Raja Nasrin served them right, they are only good in all the monkey business and the Government have been mal-administered. If we cannot overcome the looming global financial crisis already taking its effect in US, still let the Country to run on auto pilot mode, very soon all our 51 years efforts put in to build the Nation will be ruined in a hit by this bunch of mules and monkeys!

Mahatir is too old to save anybody anything! Outdated!
written by RBJ, September 17, 2008 11:24:33
Dad.....
in the next 24-36 hours you better pack your bags
not forgetting one way ticket
out to no mans land
Coz... pakatan is appointed to power.
written by JJFoo, September 17, 2008 12:02:10
When Mahatir left UMNO, his intention was to lead a mass exodus, which he failed miserably. Destruction of AAB was his primary objective and whether UMNO in due process would be destroyed was just secondary.

He doesn’t give a hoot about the well being UMNO or the Malay they are supposes to represent. Only idiots / morons would believe his intention is otherwise by returning.

His ultimate objective is not to save UMNO or BN or The Nation but his own skin. He knows, along with the change of government, will come retribution for his past misdeeds. He is now in desperate mode and proved how sinister he can be by flip-flopping and spinnig. Rakyat, don’t be fooled. Mahatir is just fighting solely for his own survival, everything else are just pawns in his sickening game.
written by Oyster, September 17, 2008 12:10:45
"FLIP FLOP BOLEH!"-the new slogan foe UMNO?
written by carribeanking7, September 17, 2008 12:47:50
This is fantastic news for me, now instead of cam A and B, UMNO wil be split into camp A, B & C with the possibilty of those hedging their bets forming camp D & E.

The internal bickerings of UMNO will make a Pakatan goverment even more tenable.

written by fairnessforall, September 17, 2008 13:10:18
hahahaha...dont talk cock. If your dad was so popular in UMNO and has alot of support which you are trying to imply by saying he was persuaded, why didn't all his so called supporters join him and resign when he did. Your dad is a dirty filty manged dog who was over confident of the support he had from UMNO members and when he resigned he thought that a big group of his so called supporters would also resign en bloc with him, but all he got was a slap on one cheek as no one joined him. Now he is rejoining UMNO back to get another slap on the other cheek to even it out.

No one gives a damm about the racist senile old bastard, he can go and die for all we care.
written by PublicStranger, September 17, 2008 13:30:35
good... welcome back to BN Mahathir. Its good to have PM working with Ex-PM.

Suka suka step out suka suka step in. Cakap tak serupa bikin.
written by mucking fuddled, September 17, 2008 14:08:50
poor sick umno, they are at a lost for a better brain...any old senile will do for now....
if you compare tdm with lee kuan yew, can't even touch his soft nuts cos lky is too high up....
lky must have thought those who wants to build crooked bridge must be out of their minds...
does like hitler, but hitler more handsome with the funny moustache....
the only other close match is mugabe cos i am sure they share the same smelly boxers...
written by slash n burn, September 17, 2008 14:10:40
MM, my wish present for Hari Raya this year is..
1. you're DEAD
2. you will be burned in HELL

mudah-mudahan termakbul..
written by Sudahlah tu, September 17, 2008 14:24:41
Patut juga panggil bapak engkau balik tu. Masa 97 tu ,kau punya bapak tolong sama awak dan abang punya company. pakai wang petronas untuk tutup lubang besar.
satu orang masuk Pantai Hospital pasal luka di tangan. Ambank punya tauke. pening kepala. Sekarang, kena panggil bapak balik. kalau tidak Nanti DSAI korek itu cerita lama awak sama abang kena lari kuat kuat.

Segala yang dilakukan secara jahat dan berunsur kezaliman akan menerima balasan yang sama. Orang Malaysia tidak pernah mengizinkan politik negara dipesongkan demi kepentingan setengah pihak termasuk apa yang awak miliki hari ini. Ramai impian anak-anak muda Malaysia dipinggirkan oleh bapak awak kerana tidak ingin melihat persaingan kepada awak beradik serta konco-konconya. Balasan tetap akan mengambil tempatnya di bumi Malaysia. Bapak awak tu kena balik ke temapt-tempat yang dia melakukan jenayah kezaliman dan menjadi saksi kepada hukuman ayng bakal rakyat tuntut satu per satu. Terima kasih kerana membantu dalam proses membawa hantu kezaliman ke muka pengadilan tanpa peluang mengemukakan surat mahkamah .meninggalkan nama bapa kandungnya demi ketamakan kuasa dan harta benda dunia. inilah senyuman daripada bapak awak
written by Krsna523, September 17, 2008 14:33:01
Wow, Son Of Mamak says

"I noticed while he was in the government, he was trying more to realise the opposition's manifesto like the Judicial Appointments Commission, the issue of the Anti-Corruption Agency and the Internal Security Act, all of which were not mentioned in the Barisan Nasional manifesto for the recent general election,"

What this Son Of Mamak Takde Malu Calling Himself Melayu Selling Of His Own Indian Race telling is Zain is being Anti UMNO by doing all that is good, which are good like Judicial Appointments Commission, Anti-Corruption Agency and the Internal Security Act.

We need this stupoid Son Of Mamak, why U scared then U kena kah, U will definitely kena Son Of Mamak.
written by chebella, September 17, 2008 14:47:22
mukhriz, if u really love your dad u should spare him from being dragged back into the umno mess. He is looking pathetic enough already. His time of basking in the sun is over. His misdeeds are being exposed everyday. Let him have a few peaceful days.

But i do not think u r intelligent enough to understand. Ask your sister to explain this to u.
written by razzwill, September 17, 2008 14:47:22
Poor Mukhriz. Doesn't it make you cringe whenever you have to stand up for your old man?
written by batsman, September 17, 2008 14:53:31
TDM doesn't need persuading. He is the master persuader. HE rejoins UMNO only because HE thinks it will benefit HIS intentions.
written by aryn, September 17, 2008 15:34:45
Jangan ludah ke langit Tun M. Kan dah kena muka sendiri.

Lantak lah ko di Umno. I'm sure many are sharpening their knives to 'Brutus" you for what you did.
written by smalluncle, September 17, 2008 15:40:12
LONGEST SERVING PM,

ONLY PM IN MALAYSIAN HISTORY WHO DIE NOT OUTSIDE UMNO, BUT AS AN OPPOSITION!
written by Malaysiaputra, September 17, 2008 16:48:51
Ha , ha, Mahathir learn that he is a "general" without an army out side of Umno !
written by Sembahyanglahkamu, September 17, 2008 18:06:13

WHY SO MANY PEOPLE DIE NEVER SEE MAMAK KATTY DIE WAN!!!!!!!!!!
HE IS PLAYING EXTRA TIME!!!!!!!!!
written by asiana888, September 17, 2008 19:19:51
Hahaha.

'Persuaded' .... I think TDM has seen the signs of PR taking over the government and wants to crawl back to UMNO for 'protection'. I used to admire TDM for what he has done for the country but for the past few years, I found he is a revolting racialist and the person who is continuously stroking racial tension in Malaysia.

I think TDM better start applying for Permanent Residence in India or Zimbabwe .... 'cos Anwar is coming to rule Malaysia! smilies/grin.gif
written by onnetline, September 17, 2008 19:33:07
Looks like the no integrity ' pendatang ' from Kerala is crawling back to UMNO.

A shameless CarTUN !
written by latihanQ, September 17, 2008 20:02:00
If one can be considered many, then well we will consider Mukriz as one too many.
written by Uncorruptible, September 17, 2008 20:04:18
mukris, you mean your dad and his goons persuaded him to rejoin umno.
welcome maha-taik, the most evil and corrupted pm we ever had.
written by astina, September 17, 2008 21:30:35
well well..looks like TDM din want to die outside th umNO he created..ptuis!!!
written by inoi, September 17, 2008 21:30:57
takdak harga dan maruah diri di kala senja mendatang.
written by Semut Jantan, September 17, 2008 21:56:45
I honestly think he should join MIC, they will take him in in a heartbeat. I think he should start fighting for his own if he still thinks that Malaysia should be run on racial lines.

MIC should be where you belong to, 50 or 60 years ago. Agreed dey?
written by AsamLaksa, September 17, 2008 23:01:15

Is Zaid wrong, Mukhriz? Who cares if it is the opposition manifesto as long as it's the right thing to do and the voters support it. If the opposition tells you to wash your hands after using the loo would you then stop washing your hands after using the loo?
written by datnari, September 17, 2008 23:02:57
This ole man has not brains and definitely has no integrity.

He is an idiot. Yes, in most marriages the children will take after their father's race BUT this indian is one true keling who refuses to acknowledge that he is an indian....and on the other hand chooses to suck up to the melayus by claiming to be one of them.

Knowing how stupid the idiots in UMNO can be, this indian can actually take those umnoputra dogs for a 22 years ride as their president.

he should be joining samy vellu's MIC instead of the screwed-up racist of a party called umno (pundek!!!)