Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib launches personal website

Najib launches personal website PDF Print
Wednesday, 17 September 2008 00:30

(Bernama) Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak has launched his personal website www.1Malaysia.com.my today.

In statement issued by the deputy prime minister's office, the website is intended to be a forum for all Malaysians to exchange views on important issues, promote common goals and highlight the nation's unique diversity.

Najib in the statement said he was concerned that certain quarters were seeking to drive wedges between Malaysia's communities for political and personal gain and www.1Malaysia.com.my was intended as a portal through which the public could directly engage in open and honest dialogue with him.

"I do not believe in the politics of "deceive, divide and rule". Returning to our long held belief in unity and mutual respect is more important now than ever,- he said.

He said the website was for all Malaysians and he encouraged those who rely on the Internet for information, communication and community to join this discussion.

"As I work to update my skills, I will need your input and response to let me know how I am doing. The insight of the online community increasingly reflects what is important to Malaysians and I am eager to gain that perspective.

"I hope this website will initiate an open and vital dialogue, exploring our Malaysian identity, purpose and direction. As a father of two teenagers, I am both familiar with and resigned to heated debate and disagreement.

"Let's proceed as the extended family we are. Let's practise courtesy in our discourse and make understanding the primary goal of our interaction," he said.

Najib also encouraged people to join him in defining Malaysia and the role Malaysians must play in its future.

"Each of us, despite our differences, shares a desire for a better tomorrow.' Each of us wants opportunity, respect, friendship, and understanding.' Each one of us, in our unique way, is Malaysian. -Together, we are One Malaysia. I hope we will keep this conversation going," said Najib.

Najib also encouraged all Malaysians to join this dialogue, gain the perspective of their fellow citizens, and provide direct feedback on how the government can more fully respect Malaysian society.

Comments (68)Add Comment
written by allangan2006, September 17, 2008 00:35:29
Najib's website for Mongolian?
agree 138
written by 60t5, September 17, 2008 00:38:15
basically nothing to see in his site. mostly are some stupid photos of his in some stupid rounds. i dont think he can blog, caused he got nothing to tell but lies..

agree 144
written by Uncorruptible, September 17, 2008 00:38:51
Obviously trying to get some female penpals to bed with.
After all so many scandals already, why not a few more before umno loses the gomen.
agree 125
written by temanmu, September 17, 2008 00:40:04
Najib for "Malaysian Malaysia"?

Who is going to believe you?

You speak with a forked tongue all the time!
agree 140
written by Heaven8402, September 17, 2008 00:40:26
wah lau ehhhh, boey tahan liao!!! What smell is that ah? Who is talking SHIT ah?

Najib also encouraged people to join him in defining Malaysia and the role Malaysians must play in its future......pttuuiii

Darn, I missed RPK...!!!

written by babihutan, September 17, 2008 00:42:47
DO you think Najis dare to let public to view all our comments send to him??
The shit need time to filter out all comments send by viewers of MT....
written by axeltung, September 17, 2008 00:43:13
Yes..it's time to have blog...because most of the opposition have blog! never too late
written by edmundkang, September 17, 2008 00:43:35
stupid site...nothing to see. What la...as a DPM...is that the best you can do? remove the personal info collection...then you will see all sort of shits and curses throw at you! look into your photo galley...boring!! why not insert the photo which you raise your kris and declare that you will bathe with in Chinese Blood?
written by DreamLady, September 17, 2008 00:45:36
Najib, are you serious about the whole idea? We could be very blunt in our approach, and we expect genuine answers without having to swear on the Quran.

When you could not take overwhelming heat, you might blast us from behind. That's what we know you are capable of doing. Now, do you dare to promise us that you will not be nasty like the way you do to your political opponents?

written by farah, September 17, 2008 00:48:03
I went to the web, comment and almost posted then something hold me back, too scary?!
written by miwaki, September 17, 2008 00:48:13
Did Mongolians being informed of this website ?
written by AsamLaksa, September 17, 2008 00:49:00
This is something which BN leaders lag behind in. For so long they have full confidence (or more likely arrogance) in controlling the mass media that they neglected the WWW. After all, wasn't the MSC a BN project?

Anyway, they have a lot to learn. But for them to really get good comments, they need to remove the idea of persecuting dissenters. It's only without the fear of repercussion for voicing your opinions that you will hear the true voice of the people. As long as you have laws and attitudes which restrict freedom of speech you're only going to get false reassurances.

Thus, are you wasting your time, Najib?
written by jammary88, September 17, 2008 00:50:30
He's preparing for his future as the ambassador to Mongolia. Keep it up Najib.
written by fireduck, September 17, 2008 01:01:52
"I do not believe in the politics of "deceive, divide and rule". Returning to our long held belief in unity and mutual respect is more important now than ever,- he said.

Really? Long held belief...? Sure, whatever you say. But we only remember 1987 at TPCA stadium. So, wonder if your 'long' extends up to then. Mutual respect .... oh sure, like respecting others with your keris, and even as recent as August 2008, silently condoning that Ahmad Ismail's remarks.
written by Firaza, September 17, 2008 01:04:07
What the hell for ? This is just wasting our time & energy.

To all MT readers/ commentors, please give this website a silent treatment. We have other important and better things to do with our time.

Keep up the pressure by organizing and attending vigils, and get contacts within the globe to do the same... we owe it to our beloved Pete, his loving family, Teresa and all detained under this draconian act.

Cheers & God Bless us all
written by boeytahan, September 17, 2008 01:09:13
For haven's sake....please M/T followers, don't ever log into www.1malaysia.com.my!

It just wanted to trace our Ips

Be very careful also of your email addresses

Thank you
written by netmiser88, September 17, 2008 01:15:09
Put your name down.....you better be praising him......or u r TOAST!
written by onnetline, September 17, 2008 01:19:32
On his website, this piece of shit, Najis is going to swear that all his lies are true !!!!
written by raven1958, September 17, 2008 01:21:13
This sandiwara....the world has got to see....a murderous DPM of a banana republic starts a website........Najib has bettered Idi Amin's record....
written by LKO, September 17, 2008 01:26:47
RPK did not want to give the real names of the commentators. This is probably the way to "harvest" the names. Good tactic.

Plus if you are sodomized by anyone, you can complain directly.

"Now everyone can complain"
written by netaddict1, September 17, 2008 01:32:34
why not name it www.C4forall.com.my
written by Ulan Benson, September 17, 2008 01:45:47
Can I register under the name of Altantuya or C4 in Nashit's website?
written by Stormquest, September 17, 2008 01:48:31
How about www.BoomBoomC4Room.com.my? smilies/grin.gif
written by yenshing, September 17, 2008 02:00:30
Hello, Najib, those who surf the net are not so dumb lah.

Ur car can pay my whole college fees. I don't wanna 'swear' though..
written by Casphere, September 17, 2008 02:03:58
The website of Najis is a true reflection of him - lacking brains, intellect and sense. It's also more shallow that the depth of his vision and its as full of shit as he is.
written by netaddict1, September 17, 2008 02:09:16
dear yenshing, better re-consider your proposition.
the moment he pays for your college fees, your backside will become a public domain
written by songsar, September 17, 2008 02:10:06
D.S. Najib,
Please answer the flwng:
1) What part did you play re ISA arrest of RPK, Theresa Kok, Tan Hoon Cheng
2) How long do you propose to detain RPK & T. Kok
3) What was your vote on Ahmad Ismail recently
4) How much of the arm purchase commission will be return to the country

written by Highway16, September 17, 2008 02:15:09
two words:

TOO LATE
written by mucking fuddled, September 17, 2008 02:22:32
mr boom boom,
i know of 2 korean friends of mine who would love to engage in open and honest dialogue with you, exchange views on important issues,promote common goals and highlight the use of high explosives...
they are twins, both quite susceptable to rear entries...
one is FOOK YU...
the other is FOOK KAU....
written by bradwell_estate, September 17, 2008 02:24:32
this bugger! if i have a chance, i will stuff his keris into his *******.

becareful - don't simply send email in his blog. he can track yr IP address!
written by banzai, September 17, 2008 02:24:39
Najib going to be jobless soon.
So better open his own website
to make ends meet.
written by SamYap, September 17, 2008 02:27:06
I don't think I will campaign for the abolishment of the ISA just yet.

I think we should retain especially for Najib, Ahmad Ismail, Khir Toyo, Hishamuddin, Ali Rustam, Gani Patail, Syed Hamid, Mahathir and a few other minions of theirs. The original intention of the ISA, if correctly sued is to protect the nation from threats to its security. Those named were and still are a serious threat to the racial and religious harmony of our country.

After 30 days in detention, they should then be brought before an open court and tried for sedition.

Its not about revenge, its all about setting an example for all future politician wannabes not to fark around with the rakyat and the country's stability.
written by future, September 17, 2008 02:33:25
All input for the blog will be screen by Madam Najib and nothing will be publish
untill she said so.......kah..kah..kah
written by agadam magadam, September 17, 2008 02:41:54
Ha..Ha..Ha..!! This Bozo never ceases to amaze us... It will be a hit in Mongolia...
Don't get caught by this monkey.. !! Anwar is supposed to catch him..

A suggestion to this moron Najis - Since you have been following this popular website, why not pick our postings about you, from this site and transfer it to yours..?? Then, maybe you'll get a large following.. I think most of us will need your Mongolian 'jalan' for pretty Mongolian gals.. You pimp - I customer..How 'bout that..?? What else are you good for,Bodoh..??
Count your money, pack your bags and JUST DISAPPEAR. You'll do the Nation proud..I'll salute you, then..You Dog..
written by KARMANNGHIA, September 17, 2008 02:52:58
Web Slogan
"SODOMEE? COME C MEE!"
written by Vasily, September 17, 2008 03:33:11
Najib should launch porn webside...rubish..spoiled rich boy...fat ass lips and fat ass wife..
written by The Hammer, September 17, 2008 04:01:18
Just visited the site and I lost few sens wandering in and out of site. Pls don't waste your time and and your hard earned sen(se) by writing stupid comments and curses at this site. Ignore calls by certain individuals to do the same! Better to be here at MT. This is my site. Period! VIVA LE PETRA
written by est, September 17, 2008 04:43:46
With all these "people", TDM, Najib, Khairy joining the fray of blogging, there is indeed acknowledgement that blogging is a powerful tool.

But will they ever be successful in it? I doubt so unless there is credibility. Right now, I don't think there is much of it.
written by Richy, September 17, 2008 04:45:21
Very good opportunity for those of us who want to give a piece of mind to him. maybe a thousand criticism to him for the way he handled himself lately would be a thing to do for start.
written by zviivz, September 17, 2008 04:47:36
"The lifelong dream of Malaysia’s 9th Deputy Prime Minister, Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Bin Tun Hj Abd Razak, is a united, peaceful and prosperous Malaysia, with abundant opportunities for all citizens." - Najib

Your livelong dream ... hmmm ... will mostly likely remain a dream. I don't see many opportunities for all citizens. That's hypocrite. And you know that is true. When are you going to be fair when you hold true to the Bumiputera policy. THat's not CHANGE. That's more of the SAME! I have lost faith in what you called as opportunities.
written by InspectorSahab, September 17, 2008 05:19:24
Being as stupid as his boss as well!

Bedollah Mugabe asking rakyats to plant vegetables at our own backyard....
DOES HE DO THE SAME???

Bedollah Mugabe asking rakyats to carpool for work....
CAN NORMAL PEOPLE HITCH HIKE FOR HIS CAR???

Bedollah Mugabe asking rakyats to drive at the speed of 80km/h to save fuel....
DOES HIS CAR SPEEDS THE SAME WHILE ON THE ROAD???

Bedollah Mugabe & Najis is truly a TOTAL DUMB ASS, looking both faces MAKES ME PUKE, hearing every single word which came from their mouth is TOTALLY FULL OF BULLSHIT AND CRAPS!!!!!!
written by rosso, September 17, 2008 06:00:34
Hey Najib, isnt it a bit late in the day?Unless of course you are already preparing to be Leader of the Opposition. Kah kah kah.
written by Celestial, September 17, 2008 06:12:30
Guys and Gals

Ever occurred to you that he might be using his blog to harvest your email addresses so that his goons can ISA you????

Silent treatment is the best. Ignore this idiot. Malaysians are more intelligent than he gives credit for.
written by Celestial, September 17, 2008 06:30:44
I just visited his site out of curiosity. Wow, a great introduction speech if spoken by a member of our founding fathers (his father is not included). Well written obviously by a good political speech writer and no credit to Najib is to be assumed. Wonder how much he had to pay for it.

However, coming from a politician who has no credibility or integrity, it rings hollow.
written by aplus, September 17, 2008 06:31:52
Well, he's starting one now is already telling a lot about the fate of RPK.
written by deunan, September 17, 2008 06:32:37
On a final note, this website is running on one of those bandwidth limiting webhost.

Translation - it'll cost more if the website is popular.

Translation - If the bandwidth allocation has exceeded, it'll probably gives a 503 or 509 error. Usually it takes either a new month for the bandwidth allocation for the month to reset itself, that is if the allocated bandwidth is used up after the first few days of the month, the rest of the month being unavailable... or ... pay more for more bandwidth...

Note - There seems to be some huge (over 100 MB) files in the download section. Seems to be video messages from the 'beloved' TPM to us Rakyats! I urge everyone to download the videos and 'watch' it! This is an important message!

Regards
written by A MI, September 17, 2008 06:35:18
fuiyoooooo
Since when Mr DPM?????
What was all that about keris and blood..

Fellow MT-ers, how come we have been allowing these people to insult our intelligence?
written by feleaz, September 17, 2008 06:43:18
What kind of website is that. No news, nothing and comments are not visible by the readers of the website. Hello Najib, open up your comments section to everyone, be transparent. Do need to worry, there may be some negative comments but i am sure there are as many positive comments too.
written by Alex, September 17, 2008 06:59:00
Please everyone, please dun visit NAJIS website! This bugger doesn't deserve our time and attention. Anyway we are looking at a DEAD MAN WALKING!
written by omarkhayyam, September 17, 2008 07:01:20
Najib's "wet-side" would be more appropriate smilies/smiley.gif

written by Fazur, September 17, 2008 07:09:42
"In statement issued by the deputy prime minister's office, the website is intended to be a forum for all Malaysians to exchange views on important issues, promote common goals and highlight the nation's unique diversity."

Forum?? What forum?? all I see is comment for TPM, cannot forum here lah.

written by crazygweilo, September 17, 2008 07:54:56
I suggest, if you want to take the piss it is best to set up some new e-mail addresses for this purpose, such as:

OrangCeeEmpat
C44all
C.empat.untuk.kita
See_Empat_Untuk_Rakyat_Malaysia
Skandal.PD

All at various domains, you get the idea. Just use your imagination, and have fun.

I am sure you can invent some others, and I would advise, log in at an Internet Cafe if you want to do this. There are plenty of e-mail services for that purpose. I would'nt dare do it from home. That way, in this battle for hearts and minds (Sorry.....those are Gen Gerald Templers words....ahem), it can be shown, that if you take down 1 RPK, 10 more, 100 more will take his place.

Hes talking up his "liberal" credentials in advance of taking over the Prime Ministers position. Overall, there is too much scandal in his past, and the mismanagement of the National Service program under his tenure in the defence ministry leaves a lot to be desired. I can only see continued decline under a prospective Najib Premiership. The first two years of his rule, say between 2009-2012 would see an attempt at reform, but these would be bogged down, blocked, and bypassed by the "Ultra" faction within UMNO, which easily constitutes 40% of its membership and upper echelons. This same "Ultra" faction is entrenched in the Armed Forces, Civil Service, Police Force and Judiciary, and its a cancer eating away at Malaysian society.

However much we dislike him, and his wife, we must conduct ourselves like gentlemen. It is good fun to make rude comments, and I've made plenty of those, but if this country has any kind of future, Ketuanan Rakyat means good conduct and good behaviour. Lets prove that we are capable of that.

If you want to be really sarcastic, lay on the praise with a trowel, use words such as "Tuhan", etc, call him "Leng Chai", engage in reverse satire. Make the praise look so good that its too good to be true, and try and leave a subliminal message when you do so.

We do not lower ourselves to their level. We are better than them, we are also smarter. If you can't be good, be clever.
written by Tompios, September 17, 2008 07:55:18
smilies/grin.gif aduh...!! akhirnya masuk juga engkau ya tauke Najib dalam kumpulan beruk (Khairy) nama gelaran Khairy untuk para bloggers! okeylah Najib....lebih baik dari tiada samasekali.
written by June, September 17, 2008 08:15:56
who will want to coment on your website Najib. What a shame to you!! If I were to comment, perhaps I will put a false email, false hp number and condemn you or asked you wanna meet me in Hotel room or not!!! See you dare to publish my comment!!!
written by ellyna, September 17, 2008 08:38:45
You can set up your website or whatever you want!! Our opinion of your remain steadfast. No one believes you and no one likes you. Even those who pretend to be your friend and obey your commands, they too hate you like hell. All the people's curses go with you and your wife forever!
written by ahmadneil, September 17, 2008 08:52:00
Put Altantuya's photo on top so as to keep her memories alive.
written by Fat Zorro, September 17, 2008 09:13:30
written by ahmadneil, September 17, 2008 08:52:00

Put Altantuya's photo on top so as to keep her memories alive.
======================================================= ================

Good one ahmadneil
written by Thinker, September 17, 2008 09:25:30
Probably a good way for him to increase traffic is to put up pics of him and the girls he "knew" before. I'm sure he'll attract not only Malaysians but also people from all over the world.
written by JJFoo, September 17, 2008 09:29:24
Sinister Najib said “I do not believe in the politic of “deceive, divide and rule””.

That's precisely what the Rakyat has been subjected to for the past 50 years. Tongue in cheek you just deny it. You intention to take the Rakyat for another ride can’t be more obvious. Without “deceive, divide and rule” your racist UMNO will immediately be irrelevant.
written by Malaysiaku, September 17, 2008 09:32:22
Hahahahaha! Najib must need to pay people to visit his website!

Could this be a ploy of his and the UMNO Govt to crack down on dissent and find out who those bloggers' identity are when they visit his site? Is this a site that teaches one on how to use C4?
written by tantart, September 17, 2008 09:48:04
i think he try to be as an open minded person who can receive credit n critic so that v all "might" like him eventually..but pls...dont put bad comment in his blog, he can track yr IP...who knows what he'll do ....C4 anyone??
written by Alice, September 17, 2008 09:51:32
The Mongolians might be interested in your website
written by Bigjoe99, September 17, 2008 09:53:54
Hmm. Issue statement from the DPM's office but the website is personal? This guy think he gets it but he don't. Ever heard something call "abusing public office privilleges"?

He still don't get it. Prodigal son will always be prodigal son
written by smeagrooo, September 17, 2008 09:54:09
najis launches new website.

i went in to hv a look. what a pc of crap! How come no $ to hire better staff to update for u? Design la better sikit. Prada, LV, Gucci no sponsor? How can? How come dont hv Rosmah face in front? No respect ya!
written by tboonjye86, September 17, 2008 10:25:15
hmm... put comment on his side? this really insulting myself only..! somemore.. if he using that one , somehow, at night time got ppl come to ur house to arrest u under ISA? or.. C4 ur house!
written by Beezee_Beezee, September 17, 2008 13:14:06
Kalau betul nak Blog kasi kita orang access lah..nanti kita boilh tulis macam macam cerita Blog...
written by jonath66my, September 17, 2008 16:49:17
More 3F than Blog. Soon he will be a c4.. I mean a sifu blogger.
ello newbie ah, can ask if MCMC will block your website if bloggers complain you only give your viewpoints ah?
and is it safe to comment or visit your website, got install any program to record IP address of those who visit or comment? Dun want to end up like your fren lawyer who call us 'pariah' one and we all get ISA-ed for visting, reading and commenting! Read more at www.jonathan66-my.********.com
written by Sabahfan, September 17, 2008 20:35:36
his website is not worth reading, good for posting and hurling abuses only