Bugger off, US!... PDF Print
Tuesday, 16 September 2008 23:50

"Stop meddling in our affairs," said Foreign Minister Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim in response to Washington's protest over the ISA crackdown on Friday.

"The US likes to think of itself as the world's policeman and it has been doing this for the past decade, every time we want to enforce our public laws.

The US State Department summoned a top Malaysian envoy on Friday to complain after an ISA crackdown on Friday in which a blogger, reporter and opposition party leader were detained.

Rais said while the use of the ISA as a preventative detention law may appear to be questionable by some quarters, Malaysia's sovereignty must still be respected.

source

Comments (55)Add Comment
written by Uncorruptible, September 16, 2008 23:57:01
The enemy of our enemy is our friend.
And a friend in need is a friend indeed.
If Anwar fails, and some dirty tricks is inviked by the evil umno,
then America, please invade us. Don't just invite our envoy for a cup of tea.
agree 241
written by joejoe, September 17, 2008 00:02:54
Dear Rais

When our MISC liners got hijacked, who did you run to for help? Forgotten already ah?

If we did not have an international policeman, Iraq would have taken over Kuwait, Russia over Georgia, Israel over Palestine, and JI would be freely operating in Malaysia because they would have Malaysian passports.

If you can't stand the heat, get out of the kitchen. If you can't take the criticism, don't pull off stupid stunts.

And why did the gomen ignore calls to abolish ISA from your own component parties? Why don't you put up the ISA for a vote by all Malaysians and see what the Rakyat wants?
agree 348
written by thewayicit, September 17, 2008 00:03:27
YB Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim,you agree that the detention law is questionable by some quarters. What about you. Don't you think that it is questionable. A layman can vouch for it, and you are worried about somebody questioning.
agree 138
written by miwaki, September 17, 2008 00:03:46
Yatim ah,you can only talk cock.Despite your outburst,your BN government still continue to send lots of malaysians students to US of A ! If you are really dislike USA,stop sending them to US,just bundle them to Pakistan or bangladesh.Then I will respect you.
agree 225
written by jchew, September 17, 2008 00:04:50
Soon you will be buggered off! Yatim
written by Heaven8402, September 17, 2008 00:04:53
Even other country could not stand seeing what our goverment is doing to its rakyat.
Hello Datuk Seri Rais, tell your boss to respect the rakyat before if he expect the same in return!
Oh! On the other hand, no need to because its too late!
agree 126
written by AsamLaksa, September 17, 2008 00:06:11
Yah... dulu Msia pun buat bising Afrika Selatan kena tendang dari organisasi Commonwealth. Bangga pulak tu masuk buku teks sekolah tinggi.
written by denkoh, September 17, 2008 00:11:03
Rice anak yatim, you abuse your power by using iSA. therefore the US intervene. Thank God, we have an international police cause the pOlis dirAJa mALaYsIa is a BIG JOKE..They are more concerned about blocking roads and arrest civilians unlawfully and taking care of Umno affairs..that's it...the crime rate just climb and climb and climb..the fcuk they know about the duty of a polis. the idiot who carry the mattress is now the igp..puii!!
Just like you see a robber robbing someone, you should intervene...you dumb rice..eat too much rice till you're so dumb issit?
agree 129
written by tokioRain, September 17, 2008 00:13:07
To imagine that this was the guy who got the Dr prefix to his name by writing a thesis on the demerits of the ISA. Dr Rais, take your phony PHd and use it to wipe your scrawny arse for your morning shit today.

written by cubi76, September 17, 2008 00:15:26
Face it Rais Yatim. Dont live in your dreamland. Malaysia needs US.

Even the Grand Old Man paid millions of dollars to a 'Yahudi' just to see the President of the States. Yes, he talked down 'Yahudi'. Yes, he said 'Yahudi' is the Zionist trying to control the world. But still, why did he pay the Zionist millions of dollars? Why was he willing to give the Zionist the cold hard cash?

Dont be Jaguh Kampung lah please. It's meaningless to scream inside your own house. You are Foreign Minister for godsake. Your job is to build external relationship, not to break it.

Or was there no clear job description in your appointment letter?
written by varvoom, September 17, 2008 00:15:44
Rais Yatim, when you are kick out of your little perch pretty soon, try applying for a visa to visit USA, you would'nt even get through the 1st interview, you are now blacklisted.
written by george3, September 17, 2008 00:16:11
hi! Thanks..just visited NAJISSSS New website http://www.1malaysia.com.my/

Already given mine, how about u all? I just gave him my comment/s (how about yours?)

1. Why dont publish our comment/s in the website? he worries about all the curse rakyat will post to him?

2. How much he pay (actually or rakyat tax payer) pay for the website?

3. Does he maintain the website himself or asking somebody to do for him? How much it cost? again rakyat money again? right?
written by varvoom, September 17, 2008 00:17:47
that include your entire family! blacklisted for ever!
written by manny_california_usa, September 17, 2008 00:23:13
"Stop meddling in our affairs," said Foreign Minister Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim in response to Washington's protest over the ISA crackdown on Friday.

Why not? If meddling in your affairs can give the country and it's citizens a better future, WHY NOT? You as a Foreign Minister and Attorney by profession,tell me somethig, is it justified of using the old draconian law to arrest civilians without trial? Which law school you came from?

I will keep writting to all Human Rights group till your government releases all of them under ISA.

written by macaufan, September 17, 2008 00:24:16
Anak Yatim,
u got PhD in Law ka? dari PhD tu? dari Universiti UMNO ka? u support ISA then buat apa study law?
tangkap dulu, pikir apa charge nanti bila ada masa ! kalau salah tangkap, just tell d rakyat 'it's for her own safety protection'
kakakaa.....
written by feleaz, September 17, 2008 00:24:43
Rais Yatim, i suggest you get Syed Botak to detain Condoleeza Rice under ISA. Isn't she deserves to be detained ? What are you waiting for ?
written by babihutan, September 17, 2008 00:26:13
We need International Police to control our country's mad & racist dogs (UMNO).
Meanwhile, our police force is on the raya mood now....For your information, our own Police is busy setting up roadblock to collect "duit raya" now.
written by myke, September 17, 2008 00:31:15
Rais, dah jatuh standard, usah cakap lagi. Ikut macam Zaid kalau nak ada standard.
written by scottthong, September 17, 2008 00:34:27

Dari http://scottthong.*********.co...pendatang/

Kunjungi untuk maklumat lanjut
agree 118
written by jammary88, September 17, 2008 00:39:18
You are just a follower of idiots and stupid people. Your pocket is more important that justice.
written by Sabahfan, September 17, 2008 00:39:39
RAIS YATIM. YOUR MAHATIR wanna be hero with Palestine Israel affair. isnt that meddling with the sovereignity of other coutnries...
written by DontPlayGod, September 17, 2008 00:41:29
As one blogger above wrote, if we dislike US of A so much, then UMNO should stop sending Malay students to study in the US. And since UMNO is so supportive of West Asian Islamic countries, then we should send all our students to Egypt, Saudia Arabia and even Iran for further studies.

The bonus is that the students can come back more extremist than when they first went there, another boon to UMNO/PAS. Yes, starting from now on, please send all Muslim Malay students to these countries in order to avoid the students from being polluted by the Western way of life.
written by gorshan, September 17, 2008 00:41:49
the above picture muka macam Godzilla
written by HamChak, September 17, 2008 00:42:29
Rais Yatim bin atang, You think you got the right to condemn Isreal and other countries. But when other country comment about Malaysia, you jump and hop like a Monkey. You used ISA to "protect a person" by treating them like some kind of Criminal. What sort of IQ do you have? Totally Perverted Logic. M A L U lah.
Malaysian Gomen just like the Nazi Gomen.
written by fireduck, September 17, 2008 00:55:30
ok, just a trivial, since Rais likes to cockadoodle-doo over any concerns coming from the US. The difference between USA and our UMNO/BN govt?

U-SA is concerned about yUo! But UMNO govt is only concerned about I (= me, UMNO), as in I-SA. smilies/grin.gif
written by axeltung, September 17, 2008 01:13:01
As a foreign affair minister,,what can he says???other then "stop meddling our affair"....this is the 1st phrases that every Foreign Minister must learn!! Scripts sudah ada dalam buku....Dulu, Syed Hamik also said the same thing to Sin, US!! 2nd phrases, "don't try to be a World Policeman" that's no such thing as ISA..International Security Act...hahahahaa...but 1 thing they forgot...that's such thing as Internal Security Act and Nation Policeman still exist in our country
written by renoir, September 17, 2008 01:36:26
When Bush defied the wishes of the majority of Americans by invading Iraq (he called the hundreds of thousands of demonstrators "focus groups"), these Americans did not ask foreign governments to help pressure Washington. But Americans DID have contacts with like-minded activists around the world. Similarly, as patriotic Malaysians, we cannot allow foreign states to interfere in our domestic affairs - history is replete with instances of the invited force staying on and becoming an occupying power. However, as mentioned above, if we're denied all avenues to right the wrongs, we've no choice but to request help from foreign NGOs or concerned individuals. We should continue to reject state-to-state interference, but not people-to-people assistance.

written by netaddict1, September 17, 2008 01:38:48
in WW2, the US defeated the Nazi. Now our own Barisan Nazi is also afraid of the US
written by onnetline, September 17, 2008 01:44:45
Rais,

Where did Bodohwi pick you up from ......... some rubbish dump ???

Cos' there's a whole lot of dirt spewing out from your mouth.
written by justinlian, September 17, 2008 01:55:20
PUI..........
Ungrateful malaysian.
When US help, you kowtow.
written by Baronshah, September 17, 2008 03:03:46
Rais you are a political WASHOUT just like the rest from UMNO/BN.

regards
May GOD bless all.
written by YMA_kuantan, September 17, 2008 03:06:09
Dato Rais, ISA dah ketinggalan zaman. Mufti Perlis pun dah beritahu, ISA tidak diperlukan untuk menjaga agama Islam kerana Islam bukan agama bacul. Hanya golongan yang tidak mempunyai hujahuntuk mematahkan hujah musuh akan menggunakan ISA.
written by rosso, September 17, 2008 06:08:36
Rais, why dont you go and do another Phd ? You are wasting time in Government using up public money for your salary and perks and nothing useful coming out from you !!!!!!
written by lakshy, September 17, 2008 06:32:01
Hello Rais,

How did they meddle? Passing comment is not meddling. Unless you are saying that US is paying Anwar money to lure the bn reps. That is meddling. But, hey the beneficiaries are bn what? So you should be happy no?
written by Mahyuddin Mahzan, September 17, 2008 06:37:10
Not all US policies are good, but atleast they dare to voice out and tell others that you are wrong in your doing. Not like our own MP's who only wanna take care of their own pocket.

Rais should tell BN ruling PM to stop meddling with Malaysian life and concentrate on what he do best that is quit his post or met up with Anwar for once, if he dare.
written by mikewang, September 17, 2008 06:46:51
Dr. Rais,

"Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt."
You have a PhD.
Don't have to be stupid just because AAB offered you a job!
written by Fido, September 17, 2008 06:50:39
Yes, wait till' they really bugger off and impose a trade embargo on us.
And then what Dr Rais? Back to eating tapioka?
written by omarkhayyam, September 17, 2008 07:18:07
Rais,

we all have good memories, remember ur Semangat 46 days and wat UMNO Baru did to you at that time smilies/smiley.gif

u may have forgotten but we remember well

written by JUST, September 17, 2008 07:19:29
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v....org/2008/
written by humanist, September 17, 2008 08:04:40
Rais,

How about stop sending our student to study in US since you hate them so much ?

Al
written by zanie, September 17, 2008 08:22:52
Yes ,we hate the American for invading Iraq, Afghanistan and supporting zionist but hey, haven't u heard the saying that says if you want to have honest opinion about yourself, listen to your enemies? They speak the truth! We are barbaric!You deprived others of their right to be heard, to defend themselves in the court of law, that's insane. Everyone would have condemned that.

And to think that you wrote a thesis about this jungle law during your years in the opposition...such a hypocrite soul you are! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by dumbfounded, September 17, 2008 08:45:15
"Malaysia's sovereignty must still be respected"

What about respect for human rights? How about setting up a voting system to see how many people actually supports the use of ISA on unarmed citizens? Would the numbers represent majority Malaysia, or just yourself and a handful of desperate few in the ruling coalition?
written by shamadz72, September 17, 2008 09:00:15
Apa lagi Rais. Bakar jambatan aje lah dengan US kalau dah marah sangat. Engkau kan champion bakar jambatan smilies/smiley.gif

written by dumbfounded, September 17, 2008 09:05:43
If you're thrown behind bars the next time you enter the US because you're judged to have incited hatred towards the US by insinuating that they are a bunch of disrespectful meddlesome buggers, we would all remind ourselves to respect the sovereignty of USA.
written by Old Man, September 17, 2008 09:15:59
No wonder Malaysia got so many irrelevant PhD holders. Doctors should be compassionate and treating the sick and/or injured with respect. It's quite acceptable for Doctors to be involved in politics BUT we Malaysians are witnessing are Political Doctors involved in Racism, Religious Extremism and lately one Dr Rais involved in Mud-Slinging and being supportive of ISA against unarmed and innocent people like Sir RPK, news reporter Tan and Teresa Kok . Is that how you obtained your PhD? Simply DISGUSTING!!! smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by Engineer, September 17, 2008 09:53:12
HOI,

Idiot, human rights is not an internal affair, it is an international affair.

If you have been fair to your citizen, you do not need to worry about other countries questioning your practice of human rights.

We the Rakyat wants them to interfere.
written by Hope4all, September 17, 2008 10:00:43
Don't be a hypocrite. You have made so much noise on the US and depa tak komplen pun.

You're not far behind Al-Blur in your decision making.

It is people like you and Al-Blur who make us look so bad internationally, making the world think both of you are the best Ministers Malaysia can offer.
written by Alice, September 17, 2008 10:01:16
Shouldn't you be protesting about the misuse of ISA on innocent citizens who wants to expose the dirt in this country. Your cronies are using the ISA to suppress innocent people.

USA invasion is most welcome for JUSTICE AND HUMAN RIGHTS.

Get lost RAIS smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Rainbowseahorse, September 17, 2008 10:19:34
Yeh, right! Stop meddling in our internal affairs U.S.A...or else we'll use our second hand submarine against you and shower your country with 'belacan', 'durian' and 'katupat'...and send Najib with his special task force with C4, and Ahmad Racist to your Parliament, and that Fat Head Ex-Yemenis as your Home Minister..and get our Pak Lah elected as your President and Tun M as your Vice President...Heck! we shall sent all our UMNO goons to replace your government!

Yeh, that's what we'll do if you meddle in our internal affairs!
written by kavidibaku, September 17, 2008 10:21:07
ANAK YATIM
YOU ARE NOT FIT TO HOLD YOUR PRESENT POST. JUST TENDER YOUR RESIGNATION AND GO SOMEWHERE VERY FAR.
written by marbl3s, September 17, 2008 10:33:04
Hey US! Stop messing with Malaysia! If you continue to do so, we'll charge you with sodomy then detain you using ISA!
written by JohnQ, September 17, 2008 11:11:44
Rais, i retract my good expectation of you to be the first defactor ! Bastard idiot!
written by batsman, September 17, 2008 13:53:35
Rais Yatim is a craven coward. Instead of summoning the US ambassador and talking face to face, he just shouts off in the Malaysian press. This happened the last occasion too. Rais Yatim sounds big only in front of Malaysians. He has no balls to face the US ambassador directly. This means that BN can only bully Malaysians, but is craven coward in front of the US.

BTW, I think UMNO is inviting US interference by using the ISA. UMNO is totally to blame for all of this sorry mess.
written by Bigdawg, September 17, 2008 13:58:32
US Ambassador, please call in the USS Nimitz and park it in Penang dockside; we shall need to repatriate some unhappy pendatangs back to India pretty soon!

We shall be very happy to receive your protection from our pendatang Amno gomen.
written by kclim2, September 17, 2008 19:02:10
Lick my balls Rais! You talk too much you coward!