Notes On My Visit PDF Print
Tuesday, 16 September 2008 23:20

My two girls and I managed to see RPK at 11:00am this morning (16 September) at the Bukit Aman Police HQ. 

He has been sleeping on a wooden platform without any pillow or bedding. 

He looked drawn and drained but still alert.

I started informed him that the support he has at home and abroad is keeping us strong and that should be enough for him too to continue to be strong. I also told him that the Pakatan Raykat has the numbers to form the next government and it is just a matter of time that we would soon get him out.  

He has lost weight and his sugar level has dived from 8 to 4. I urged him to eat and to drink a lot of water. In fact we brought him his favorites: a 6-pack coke, chocolates, fresh plums, shepherd’s pie and caramel custard. Raja Petra asked us to take them back. He said that those interrogating him would try to use these food items as inducements to get him to co-operate. RPK said he did not want to be beholden to them. They will use favours they grudgingly grant and use these as trade offs.  

He complained that the food supplied is such that our two cats will not even eat. But I encouraged him that despite that, he has to eat. He replied that he has no appetite and that most of the time he is tired as they are interrogating him incessantly. They come to his cell (8X8 concrete box without windows) and harass him at all hours of the day and night taking hourly turns having a video camera at all times. One time they brought a prayer mat and the Koran to his cell and just said so you don’t want this and took it away recording all this.  

Sometimes they just come to the cell every half hourly to peep into his cell with the loud clicking of the peep hole keeping him awake. They are interrogating  him on all his articles and at this stage it is on his articles on Islam. They said he has no right to write about Islam because we (his family) don’t  live like Muslims and they were not sure whether we prayed or not as how all good Muslims should.  

During our visit a video camera was trained on us all the time that I was with RPK. There were always two officers in the room with us for the whole duration. When an officer came in to tell us that we had 10 minutes left, I took the opportunity to brief him on all the happenings related to his being in the ISA...

Teresa Kok arrested; the reporter arrested and then released after 16 hours; the candlelight vigils at Bukit Aman, Bloghouse and Dewan Sri Penang. I told him that he has made history on the ISA issue that the even the Barison Nasional component partners, Gerakan, MCA, PPP and some Ministers and even Zaid Ibrahim has resigned over the wrongful use of the ISA, about the awesome crowd at Kelana Jaya Stadium last night and about the Free RPK banners around the stadium and how the crowd of about 20,000 chanted ‘bebaskan RPK’ . 

I also told him that I was going to the lawyer’s office after our visit to file habeas corpus and to Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s Press Conference at 2pm on the cross overs. 

I informed him that our team of lawyers will be seeing him on Thursday at 11am, but the police called my lawyers in the afternoon and changed the time to 10am tomorrow.

Comments (88)Add Comment
written by JohnQ, September 16, 2008 23:26:00
Yes, Support RPK as Next PM after DSAI!
agree 447
written by Kunta Kinte, September 16, 2008 23:35:01
This is very sad indeed to digest. Such inhuman behaviour by the current government. How could they even have a good nights sleep after carrying out such a duty towards an innocent man? For this reason, we the Rakyat have to make that change!
agree 365
written by denkoh, September 16, 2008 23:35:49
that wooden platform that RPK slept on will soon be Syed Hamid Albar@beaver's bed for life.
agree 260
written by laksa maner, September 16, 2008 23:36:51
wow...how bad living in Malaysia. Living in Moscow even better. I can have my mafia friends and also friend to a mafia freinds. Who know some other time I need their service.

RPK, be strong. Those who are do bad to you, please send to me in Moscow. I will ask my friend to consult them nicely.
agree 127
written by Ben, September 16, 2008 23:37:07
1 A psalm of David. Don't worry about the wicked. Don't envy those who do wrong. 2 For like grass, they soon fade away. Like springtime flowers, they soon wither.
3 Trust in the LORD and do good. Then you will live safely in the land and prosper. 4 Take delight in the LORD, and he will give you your heart's desires. 5 Commit everything you do to the LORD. Trust him, and he will help you. 6 He will make your innocence as clear as the dawn, and the justice of your cause will shine like the noonday sun. 7 Be still in the presence of the LORD, and wait patiently for him to act. Don't worry about evil people who prosper or fret about their wicked schemes.8 Stop your anger! Turn from your rage! Do not envy others-- it only leads to harm.9 For the wicked will be destroyed, but those who trust in the LORD will possess the land.10 In a little while, the wicked will disappear. Though you look for them, they will be gone.11 Those who are gentle and lowly will possess the land; they will live in prosperous security.12 The wicked plot against the godly; they snarl at them in defiance.13 But the Lord just laughs, for he sees their day of judgment coming.14 The wicked draw their swords and string their bows to kill the poor and the oppressed, to slaughter those who do right.15 But they will be stabbed through the heart with their own swords, and their bows will be broken.16 It is better to be godly and have little than to be evil and possess much.17 For the strength of the wicked will be shattered, but the LORD takes care of the godly.18 Day by day the LORD takes care of the innocent, and they will receive a reward that lasts forever.19 They will survive through hard times; even in famine they will have more than enough.20 But the wicked will perish. The LORD's enemies are like flowers in a field-- they will disappear like smoke.21 The wicked borrow and never repay, but the godly are generous givers.22 Those blessed by the LORD will inherit the land, but those cursed by him will die.23 The steps of the godly are directed by the LORD. He delights in every detail of their lives.24 Though they stumble, they will not fall, for the LORD holds them by the hand.25 Once I was young, and now I am old. Yet I have never seen the godly forsaken, nor seen their children begging for bread.26 The godly always give generous loans to others, and their children are a blessing.27 Turn from evil and do good, and you will live in the land forever.28 For the LORD loves justice, and he will never abandon the godly. He will keep them safe forever, but the children of the wicked will perish.29 The godly will inherit the land and will live there forever.30 The godly offer good counsel; they know what is right from wrong.31 They fill their hearts with God's law, so they will never slip from his path.32 Those who are evil spy on the godly, waiting for an excuse to kill them.33 But the LORD will not let the wicked succeed or let the godly be condemned when they are brought before the judge.34 Don't be impatient for the LORD to act! Travel steadily along his path. He will honor you, giving you the land. You will see the wicked destroyed.35 I myself have seen it happen-- proud and evil people thriving like mighty trees.36 But when I looked again, they were gone! Though I searched for them, I could not find them!37 Look at those who are honest and good, for a wonderful future lies before those who love peace.38 But the wicked will be destroyed; they have no future.
39 The LORD saves the godly; he is their fortress in times of trouble.40 The LORD helps them, rescuing them from the wicked. He saves them, and they find shelter in him.

Father God as we meditate on this psalm 37, Lord protect our brethren, RPK and Teresa, for they tread where no man dare go, bearing the torch to light the way for others to follow. Protect them Lord and send your guardian angels to watch over them. Give them peace and comfort them as they lay down each night trusting in Your goodness and mercy. Bless the food that they take and give them strength to fight another day. Till we see them again, we commit them into Your loving hands. Amen.
agree 316
written by lobster, September 16, 2008 23:38:50
Mam' stay strong. We are with you. Please tell RPK to take good care of himself.

Long live RPK.
agree 184
written by uxzee, September 16, 2008 23:39:21
This is the last ISA for RPK. And I hope and pray it will be a short one.
agree 142
written by cheemengwong, September 16, 2008 23:45:05
Dear Marina,

We are with you. Hang in there. God Bless you.

agree 159
written by JaguhKampung, September 16, 2008 23:51:51

Please hang on there and fight. Please eat and keep your body strong. Malaysia needs you more than ever. Don't let them knock you down. Keep fighting and we will fight together with you.
written by varvoom, September 16, 2008 23:52:04
I have a candle burning on my mantelpiece, my PC screen, my messenger and on my facebook for the safe and quick return of our national hero RPK!
written by Apek, September 16, 2008 23:52:09
Dear RPK, hang in there. I can only imagine the food sucks in there and I pray for your early release. Whenever I eat, I feel guilty that it is you that must suffer for all of us.

I feel outraged and one part of me feels that the ministers and those responsible for your present condition be put to the same condition in the very near future. However, we must rise above ourselves and rid our country of the scourge of ISA once and for all and the absolute abuse of power that comes with it.

Hang in there - and while you're at it, give em a piece of your mind.
written by viveg, September 16, 2008 23:53:39
Dear Pn. Marina,

The sacrifices your family has made for the future of our nation is priceless. All Malaysians will forever be grateful for what RPK has done to enlighten us.

I hope PR will take over the government a.s.a.p so that RPK will be a free man again.
written by malsia1206, September 16, 2008 23:54:55
No bedding and pillow? What a shameful inhuman treatment. Is this the Malaysian Abu Grahib? Is this our Government whom the electorate had voted on March 2008? Make amends. A vote for the Barisan means a step backwards for basic decent humanity.
written by HeeHaw, September 16, 2008 23:55:37
"One time they brought a prayer mat and the Koran to his cell and just said so you don’t want this and took it away recording all this.
"

It pains me to know that our polis have sunk so low that they even resort to abusing their own religion, Islam, like this. Truly this is the Devil's work they are doing. I suppose this is what the acting IGP means when he says they will investigate "professionally". All those years of collecting bribes, allowing illegal businesses to flourish in exchange for free girls in karaoke dens and prostitutes in "health" centers, free premium alcohol in bars, always the polis are collecting, collecting, collecting, until they have forgotten even their most basic religious principles. And now they are 'playing games' with the Koran and prayer mat, surely there must be a special place in Hell reserved for these scum.

agree 180
written by Motherchell, September 16, 2008 23:57:51
My dear Pete , you have my soul and body with you , i think about you day and night -- and i know in this holy day of days , in this auspicious period

God Bless you --- you will be out in no time -- i know this !
written by dassky2000, September 16, 2008 23:58:06
We are with you, the malaysians are with you. soon the truth will prevail. The real culprits will be taking over the 8x8 room wooden bed. And those who thaudht evil against you and the malaysians will be at the rakyat's mercy.

God is great, God will punish them for their evil deeds.

Rest assured RPK.
written by Malaysia Ku, September 16, 2008 23:59:37
I am deeply touched for what you have sacrificed for we Malaysians can have a better life. You will be remembered in the history book. Hang on my friend because the victory is near. In the mean time please take care of yourself. Don’t take too much coke, not good for you.
written by Uncorruptible, September 17, 2008 00:05:01
Detain people without trial and subject people to life-threatening torture too. Damn umno, they will surely rot in HELL together with teir little devils in mca, gerakan and mic !!! Meanwhile I have imposed a curse on all of them for seven generations !!!
written by macaufan, September 17, 2008 00:08:33
YB RPK, Marina & family,
i was @ Std Kelana y'nite in supoort for u guys !!! millions of m'sian & abroad is standing side by side with u !! b strong..... DSAI & PR is forming new Fed.gomen & all ISA detainees will b free & ISA being abolish. we as rakyat m'sia salute u RPK for ur braveness to educating us abt human rights !!
written by sjs, September 17, 2008 00:14:35
My Fellow Bloggers at MT Harapan Malaysia!

This is the first time I am addressing my comments to you.

I am lost for words, and I am not able to pen my thoughts clearly. Maybe I am a defeatist! Maybe I am not patient! Maybe I am wrong in everything. I asked myself whether, we were all aimless without Raja Petra! My answer was a resounding NO at least until 6pm today! The thought that he will be released by 20th September, made me feel his absence has no immediate impact on me! Because Raja Petra will be back!

But today I feel sad, I begin to tear a lot, maybe we will not hear from Raja Petra for a long period of time. This came about because of the list of names that Anwar did not announce. Maybe he has his own reasons! I will wait! The defeatist in me says that the PR does not have the numbers. But I also feel my judgment is wrong! I am confused for the first time! Maybe I need help from you guys! Maybe I stop posting my comments for some time! Maybe I need a break!
written by PRman, September 17, 2008 00:24:40
RPK please stay strong! Our well wishes are with you and your family!
written by myke, September 17, 2008 00:26:40
BiNatang.!!!!
written by crazygweilo, September 17, 2008 00:26:58
Last night I went to Kelana Jaya stadium. It was a deeply moving experience. I have been repulsed at the use of outdated and repressive laws. The words of Lim Guan Eng, Lim Kit Siang and ultimately Anwar Ibrahim and the scores of Malaysians are a beacon of hope for the future. In the cells of Bukit Aman, of Kamuntung, they can lock us up, they can take away our rights, but they can never take our minds, or our freedom.

It was my first time to attend such a gathering, and I felt obliged to do so, considering the sacrifices being made by Raja Petra and Teresa Kok on the behalf of Malaysians.

What need is there for a professional police officer or prison officer to engage in such barbaric behaviour? I feel enraged and angered at what is happening. It is causing needless suffering.

Wawasan 2020. What kind of vision is this for a developed nation. First class infrastructure, third world mentality.

I saw many children there, and young people. There are going to be 800,000 new voters by the next general election. They too will realise that there is an alternative to Barisan National, which incidentally translates as "National Front" in English.

What is the National Front in England? Its a fascist right wing organisation. It is thoroughly repulsive to the core. I think we see certain parallels here in Malaysia.

We wait in hope for the end of a wicked and corrupt regime.

We wait in hope for Anwar Ibrahim to become the next Prime Minister, and for him to become both our Bapa Democrasi, and Bapa Reformasi.

We wait in hope for the release of all political prisoners in Malaysia.

written by wood, September 17, 2008 00:27:54
Malaysia so poor cannot afford to give RPK any pillow or bedding! This is so disgusting. Are we at war? Is this how we treat the citizens of Malaysia ? I feel so ashamed .

RPK the rakyat is praying for you and so are the others who are similarly detained. We hope all of you will see the daylight soon. Yes you all will. God will surely help those who has sacrificed for the others !
written by sunshine, September 17, 2008 00:30:45
please stay strong and your will stronger day by day
written by jocelyn frank, September 17, 2008 00:31:40
Felt so sad on RPK & Teresa Kok current situation as we M'sian cant do anything but just wait & pray.
We are been brought up & taught to be polite & tolerate,s'times we must learn some other form of democracy moves like the Thais,Filipino & Korean.
The ppl in power now thought that they are everything beyond others,do we have to just wait,hope & see...........?
The past week saw the bunch of clowns & unqualified umno ministers making headlines throughout the world.
Anyway,beware of these dying umno men making dangerous show & last bid for own survival,it may affect u & me.
written by temanmu, September 17, 2008 00:34:05
The BN govt treats RPK like how the US treats the Guantanamo prisoners.

These are the last days of the inhumane Barisan NAZIonal!
written by DontPlayGod, September 17, 2008 00:35:02
When DSAI forms the Pakatan Government, I hope he can appoint RPK as one of the Ministers. He can do more for the country in the Government than out of it.
written by gorshan, September 17, 2008 00:36:42
compared to Malaysian prison Abu Gharib is a sunday picnic.
written by farah, September 17, 2008 00:39:07
I lit a candle for you YM.RPK.
written by Ashleigh, September 17, 2008 00:44:58
Dear Mdm Marina,

You are the strongest woman I have ever seen... my heart goes out to you and your family, and reading this, my tears can no longer hold... I pray at all time that the day will finally come.

After yesterday's gathering, we all know deep down that RPK's struggles and your sacrifices will not go in vain... We will soon see the freedom of RPK, of Theresa, of Hindraf 5, and of all Malaysians!

The great MARCH TOWARDS PUTRAJAYA has begun, and we shall await that fine moment to declare victory, and RPK shall be in our hearts at all time.

我们要告诉郭素沁:"我们不会放弃你!"
æˆ‘ä»¬è¦å‘Šè¯‰å›½é˜µæ”¿å ºœ:" æˆ‘ä»¬ä¸ä¼šæ”¾è¿‡ä½ ï¼ï¼ "
written by axeltung, September 17, 2008 00:55:41
It's sad and bad to read this article anyway, RPK we support you..be strong!! Remember plenty of your hardcore supporters out there praying for you..screwing the bloody govt!! You will be out very soon!!
written by Firaza, September 17, 2008 01:00:06
Dear Mdm Marina,

I spoke to Haris a while ago and received first hand news about Pete's condition and will step up my prayers for his safe & well being.

I also understood from Zorro that there was a meet up between the RPK gang earlier and wanted to convey my best wishes to you and the kids. In the event that you meet him next time, please let him know that we are doing all the best we can carrying out vigils throughout Malaysia as well as in US, NZ, Canada, UK & China with my comrades/ contacts taking the lead. They have also been reminded to lead the charge to the respective High Commissions within their respective residing countries.

Keep the faith and take heed that Pete is the Nelson Mandela of Malaysia… Locked up for speaking the TRUTH and a TRUE patriot who loves his country.

God Bless Pete !!
written by arifabdull, September 17, 2008 01:02:13
Kak Marina,
Terima kasih di atas nota terkini tentang RPK.

Kak Marina, sudi kiranya tolong sampaikan pesanan kami rakyat Malaysia kepada RPK bahawa kami akan tetapkan tekad menentang ISA, dan sampaikan juga SALAM SOLADIRITI kami buat beliau.

arifabdull
http://arifabdull.*********.co...t-malaysia
written by renoir, September 17, 2008 01:17:13
If readers were to access websites like commondreams.org, they would see a lot of links to other political websites. Write about the situation in the comments section (you might've to register) of those websites and let the world know how urgent it is to get RPK and Teresa released. It would help if readers are more careful with their English, since the audiences are mostly from the Anglo-Saxon countries. If the task is too difficult, just cut and paste articles from here and post them. Good luck.
written by Richy, September 17, 2008 01:24:41
As I was reading some articles today I came across this message which Teresa's mom left with Teresa Kok. Since all of us are the children of god, I requote that here:-

"I can only encourage her. I told her we are people who believe in God. Bible told us those who are victimised because they fight for justice are blessed people. Such people are children of God. I encourage her with these words. I told her not to give up but keep on praying."

I believe Koran and Bagavath Geetha too say the same thing. GOD and truth will always protect RPK.

http://www.malaysianaffairs.********.com/
written by Zeroed, September 17, 2008 01:40:37
UMNO Release RPK! The more this kind of shit you do, the sooner you're going to kiss your rule on this country goodbye. You think you're against PR? You think you're DSAI? fter 8th March, don't you ever realize that it's the Rakyat that don't want you anymore.

We are smarter now. Under no circumstances will we ever allow you to start another May 13 dirty tactics to scatter and divide. The more shit you do, the harder you're going to fall! It's too late for you to realize your mistake now. Too late! Just fall! Pete hang in there. We, The Rakyat, is coming in to get you soon.
written by hamid, September 17, 2008 01:55:22
They said he has no right to write about Islam because we (his family) don’t live like Muslims and they were not sure whether we prayed or not as how all good Muslims should.

So it is very important to be look like "good Muslims" then "good human being" ??? I know how good muslims look alike but i was wondering how good human being look alike? Perhaps like Raja Petra?
written by wishuponastar, September 17, 2008 02:00:21
Dear Marina,
Your husband is a man of principle.Even a bed of nails won't be able puncture the spirit of such men.Be our conduit and convey our message to RPK that Malaysians are standing by him.You and your girls be brave and await the break of the new dawn on the Malaysian horizon.
written by magickriver, September 17, 2008 02:13:47
RPK and Teresa Kok will be the last ISA arrests in Malaysia's murky history under Umno/BN. In a few days we'll witness the implosion of Umno and the collapse of BN.
Yesterday evening I heard a rumor that some relative of Dollah was caught trying to transfer USD335 million out of Malaysia and into an offshore account....

Millions of Malaysians (including me, of course) are sending RPK their love and fighting spirit. Hang in there, Pete! You'll soon be out!
written by netaddict1, September 17, 2008 02:22:33
GESTAPO style treatment.
written by Stormquest, September 17, 2008 02:43:07
Dear Marina,

Whatever you do, be strong. We are here for you, for Pete, and your family. Remember it is always darkest before dawn, and that dawn is soon arriving.

Pete represents all that is good in human beings. Truth, honesty, integrity, and much, much more. He stood like a lion for the common man, woman and child of this nation. He took the hit for us. A grateful nation owes him everything. We are forever in his debt. Remember, there are only a few of them. There are millions of us.

God is watching, even those who watch and torment Pete, Teresa, the HINDRAF 5, and all others. God has His own plans for them. Let that wooden platform without any pillow or bedding be the symbol of freedom for all Malaysia!
written by JUST, September 17, 2008 03:32:22
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v....org/2008/
written by samesamemam, September 17, 2008 04:00:11
Dear Marina, My family and I are continuing to pray everyday for RPK and Theresa, you and your children, and Theresa’s family. We are also continuing to write letters and join other campaigns to free RPK and Theresa.

Our hearts, thoughts and prayers go out to all of you. We stand in solidarity with your struggle and we won’t let up until RPK and Theresa are free. This is primate and primitive politics and policing at its worst. We cannot let it to continue happening in 21st century Malaysia.
written by bestcoffee, September 17, 2008 05:17:54
Dear Marina,
we luv pete and pray hard for his safety
letx wish 18/09/2008 is the day we hv new government
tatz the day PETE will join us celebrating our new freedom on the streets
written by nubie, September 17, 2008 05:19:47
Dear RPK

Forever grateful, Thank you
written by A MI, September 17, 2008 06:15:41
wah Bukit Aman holier than thou attitude eh? You too will meet your maker.

Let's pray all the injustices done returns 10-fold to the respective aggressors and their kin. If they were God-fearing people they would not be behaving this way towards another Muslim. Disgraceful!

It is not right that RPK is enduring so much just to remove the corrupted powers that be for a better Malaysia.

Sending you white light RPK may Almighty protect you and give you strength. Ameen
written by JulieT, September 17, 2008 06:46:15
RPK, may God keep you strong in body and in spirit. A lot of us have you in our hearts and are praying resolutely for your good health and you will be able to withstand all pressures subjected to you.

Keep strong and alert for the day Pakatan comes into power.

Know that the power of the people is with you and our strong vibes of appreciation, admiration, respect and love is shooting into your cell to surround you.
written by WhiteWings, September 17, 2008 06:51:42
Dear Friends of Freedom,
My heart grief so for my country that we have deteriorated to such crass disregard for Life and basic human dignity. To want to incite hatred and cause bloodshed to innocents, all just to maintain power and control.

My dear Friends from today I'll tie a Yellow ribbon on my balcony till our ISA detainees are freed. For RPK and Theresa Kok and all the rest of political prisoners still in prison.

I'll also wear a yellow ribbon on my chest.

So people start trying that Yellow ribbon on everything in Malaysia, your gatepost, your car antenna, your lamp post your street sign, on the tree trunks,till they come home to us.
Hand out the yellow ribbons on the streets
Let this yellow ribbon unite us as Malaysians.
Use yellow rubber bands too!

Let the ribbon represent that we are against injustice and bigotry and all that is wrong in government.

Quickly spread the word to all the blogs and even to our Main stream media of all languages.

If we have been searching for that ONE thing that will symbolize our unity as Malaysians in this time of crisis then let it be this simple Ribbon.

For those of you who know how to post an image then post the Yellow ribbon.

For all you silent majority be silent no more....wear with Pride the Yellow Ribbon and bring back home our heroes and heroines.

written by Pri, September 17, 2008 06:54:00
I wonder if the people who have done this to RPK are aware that the whole world is watching them in action. I am writing this in Australia and I know that countless others are watching in many other countries. We are watching history in the making and all those who are active in any way in this movement, like turning up at rallies and speaking up about the gross injustices being dished out to those who speak the truth. May your efforts be fruitful!

It is not surprising to know that Mahathir is a good mate of Mugabe (M&M!)
written by Vasily, September 17, 2008 07:02:08

"untuk kejayaan yg abadi"
written by omarkhayyam, September 17, 2008 07:05:28
Pete n Marina,

i hope and pray that God Almighty will give u both sufficient strenght to overcome this MADNESS

no cheers
written by mikewang, September 17, 2008 07:13:26

You are the light of this nation.
Please keep on Shining.
written by Loonie, September 17, 2008 07:44:09
Written by WhiteWings:-
So people start trying that Yellow ribbon on everything in Malaysia, your gatepost, your car antenna, your lamp post your street sign, on the tree trunks,till they come home to us.
Hand out the yellow ribbons on the streets
Let this yellow ribbon unite us as Malaysians.
Use yellow rubber bands too!

Let the ribbon represent that we are against injustice and bigotry and all that is wrong in government.

Dear Fellow Malaysian,
I am crying my heart out from Canada. I am balling my eyes out at the pain that our righteous Raja and his family are going through. Yes, the government is testing the rakyat's patience and can't wait for some kind of street protest/riot so that it can declare emergency rule and thereon hang on to power. Guys, listen up, like what WhiteWing says, tie a yellow ribbon of hope on everything in Malaysia. Let the streets and public places be so glaring with yellow. Let's paint the town yellow - yellow ribbons tied on tree branches and twigs, parking meters, hydrants, bus stands, parked cars in shopping malls, open car parks, hawker stalls, shoplots, public washrooms, tourist spots, just everywhere!! Turn the color of the trees into yellow. I wish I could be there to help tie the ribbons. If this is going to be done, will somebody take some pictures and post it on MT so I can see? I will continue to uphold everyone in my prayers. God bless you all and God bless Malaysia!!!! ONE MALAYSIA!!! MALAYSIA BARU!!!!
written by Rozlan, September 17, 2008 07:50:24
Sleep deprivation isa basic torture.So I hope RPK will withstand them till the end.INsyallah those things are the last they will do.May Allah SWT open up UMNO crimes and those in PDRM who collaborated with them
written by fergie, September 17, 2008 08:10:03
Dear Marina & girls,
You have to be strong for RPK. He is being "tested" and he will come out even STRONGER than before. The evil ones that are torturing him will suffer badly for their EVIL deeds. They are in absolute denial and do not realise that the rakyat don't want them anymore. They are corrupt, ruthless and have no soul. JUSTICE WILL PREVAIL!! RPK has to think of his health. I hope the lawyers will encourage him to eat .. don't care if the food is not fit for cats .. just maintain his health to see the day of God's Judgement!
written by June, September 17, 2008 08:11:24
Really breaks my heart how they mentally harrased RPK!! Feel like kicking and slaping those MOSTER!!
written by jameschua, September 17, 2008 08:14:12
RPK BE STRONG.

I suggest that all current and future MPs of our country must mandatory spend a day at Jail, and at Kamnunting, and eat the same food, get the same treatment, so that they will realize what is imposed on people that is wrongfully send to these places of detention.

After all, they are supposed to be Public Servants and not anything else special.
written by Taikohtai, September 17, 2008 08:44:16
PDRM shall be despised more than ever. Their behaviour is highly animalistic and the fact that BN is oblivious of their treatment of all ISA detainees speaks volume of their own dignity and moral ie KOSONG!!.
This BN gomen has reached the point of no return: we know that and they know that. But every dying man fights to the last and BN is no different.

May all patriotic Malaysians continue to remain calm in the face of all adversities that usually precede changes for a better future.
written by Alice, September 17, 2008 09:30:08
smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif Stay strong Marina
written by Vince, September 17, 2008 09:37:04

I am not sure if you can read this but I want you to know that what you have done is very courageous. You have "awaken" many of us and very soon PR will "tendang" UMNO-BN out and you shall be free. Please hang in there and the good will prevail over evil.
I hope Marina and your daughters will be strong and there are many of us who suppports you unconditionally! God bless you and your family and we know very soon, you will be out enjoying your coke and big Mac!
written by budakindia, September 17, 2008 09:39:43
They said he has no right to write about Islam because we (his family) don’t live like Muslims and they were not sure whether we prayed or not as how all good Muslims should.
======================================================= =============================
Dear SB, police and whatever you are called, is this how you measure somebody's piousness towards his/her religion? Are you trying to play God? A little power trip isn't it? Who are you to determine him/her devotion to the Al-Mighty?

That's very showing when you b*st*rds treated us the non-Muslims the same also.
You don't at least feel guilty when you demolish people's temples, call us kafirs, ask us to go back to our homeland.

You people didn't even respect your own religion and expected us to do that for you! Shame on you! You like to talk dirty and laugh at sexual incriminating jokes!
I hope all of you will burned in Hell! and yes we the non-Muslims do believe in one regardless what our religion is! smilies/angry.gif
written by cwy, September 17, 2008 09:54:22
RPK is now under tribulation.
He will come out as a stronger man!
Anwar might forgive and not forget, but RPK should not gorgive and gorget!
written by Richard Lo, September 17, 2008 10:10:46
Marina, our prayers are with you and your children and definitely with RPK! You know that you and your family shall not walk alone. Malaysians from all walks of life are here to support you and RPK for the just cause. A prayer aloud for you and your family.

Father in Heaven, we pray that you will continue to watch over Marina, RPK and family during this trying time. Grant them strength, patience and most importantly the grace to forgive those who have cause them injustice. Judgement is Yours to make and we have faith in Your justice that the evil and wicked will not prevail. We ask and pray for all these in Jesus' mighty name, Amen.
written by zandi, September 17, 2008 10:16:56
Dear RPK & Marina,

Sacrifice is the greatest gift a person could offer his/her fellowmen. Still, it pains us so much that RPK has to sacrifice his freedom just so Malaysians could speak and hear the truth. Dearest Marina, please convey this to RPK, that we are indebted to him for giving us, the silent majority, the VOICE to reveal to the powers that be our true and honest sentiments. Without RPK & MT, recent events would just be a repeat of 1998. The hard fact remains that RPK & MT played the most crucial role in facilitating Malaysia to be on the verge of this impending change. Words just fail us when we see the sacrifice RPK has made for us. So, humbly we say Thank You RPK for taking the fall for us. May God's loving hands guide you through each difficult day and deliver you to the safe bosom of your family and friends.
written by belljar, September 17, 2008 10:25:38
SJS,

I share the same sentiment. I was so looking forward to the promised date so that justice will finally prevail, UMNOs and parti-parti sewaktu dengannya will be gone forever. Now, we are told, we have to wait. The day will come. It's ok for me, I can wait. But RPK and Teresa can't. SO please, PKR, act fast, act soon!
written by Rock, September 17, 2008 10:32:52
I'm an ex-ISA detainee, i know exactly how the condition inside there. Normally SB would not carry interrogation after 5 pm. The peeping-toms come an-half-hourly to check on the detainee's condition. The room has no window, buried in the ground, but a ventillation outlet is installed, it pumps in fresh air intervally. It's not ensuite, so if we wanna to go to loo we have to knock at the door. The guard will open the door and escort us to the toilet located at theend of the row of rooms.
written by Rock, September 17, 2008 10:37:13
The food for the detainee is a lock standard, plain and not that palatable. But during the day interrogation, the SB will normally offer quite lavish food of our choices. Yes, there will not give pillow and mattress unless the detainee has shown some cooperation. Later if lucky, they will send him down to a room which is bigger and has more facilities such as tv, mattress and bed, a fridge, newspaper and attached bath room plus sofa and writing desk.
written by samesamemam, September 17, 2008 10:41:25
Rock, I believe you...and if u r an ex-ISA detainee, I respect you...but I will have to disagree with you...I know many ops lalang detainees personnaly...they told me their stories...they do get interrogated and abused after 5pm...
written by Rock, September 17, 2008 10:45:49
Everymorning after simple breakfast around 8 to 9 am detainee will be escorted with gari on to the interrogation room located at higher floor level. SB officer will interrogate and ask questions and let us answer freely. Normally no physical forces are used, some of them are quite prudent and gentlemen. When the time come to rest at noon an escort will come and collect the detainee and send back to the cell. They will interrogate again in the afternoon session until 5. During the hour of interrogation, SB officers will offer us food and drinks. Excercise in gym located at the same floor is allowed after couple of weeks.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 17, 2008 10:57:01
He has lost weight and his sugar level has dived from 8 to 4. I urged him to eat and to drink a lot of water. In fact we brought him his favorites: a 6-pack coke, chocolates, fresh plums, shepherd’s pie and caramel custard. Raja Petra asked us to take them back. He said that those interrogating him would try to use these food items as inducements to get him to co-operate. RPK said he did not want to be beholden to them. They will use favours they grudgingly grant and use these as trade offs

LETS HOPE THE WHOLE ROW OF THIS CELL WILL BE RESERVED FOR THE BOTAK SHITHEAD
ALONG WITH ALL THE RACISTS AND CORRUPTED WHEN PR TAKES OVER. JUST HANG IN THERE.
PLS TAKE EVERY MOUTHFUL OF STINKING FOOD YOU SWALLOW TO REPRESENT THE RAKYAT'S PRAYERS FOR YOUR HEALTH, WELLBEING AND COURAGE IN THE FACE OF OPPRESSION AND PERSECUTION. DSAI, PLS ACT FAST.
written by Rock, September 17, 2008 10:58:55
As a strong person physical, mental, emosion and spritually, the episode in the detention was very challenging indeed but believe me, it gave me times to discover my inner strength, spiritual and emotion, and own resolution, or otherwise i would not realise that. Please dont worry so much, you must believe in God and then in yourself, that you are there as God's command. You are the victim and these people just doing their jobs. Let God judge them. May Allah give RPK the strength to face this trial.
written by Warga Tua, September 17, 2008 11:09:28
The worst terrorists and bandits treat their hostages better than what PKR is being treated now!
written by Old Man, September 17, 2008 11:16:05
Pls convey our msg to Sir RPK that he should stay strong both physically and mentally. Think about the grace and compassion of GOD, your family, we Malaysians and our country. There will be DAWN soon for you and all of us.
written by spinderin, September 17, 2008 11:21:42
I have never hated the evil deeds of BN/UMNO so much, now I do.
The use of ISA itself is causing social unrest yet PM said " It's good..."
Our justice has been constantly harassed, molested and now bluntly raped !
written by teo siew chin, September 17, 2008 11:29:53
YM RPK is not a hypocrite.
His true faith in Islam will see him through this tribulation.
He has always been and will always be a fighter.
He is as good a hero as we can get!
written by anakwatanKL, September 17, 2008 11:42:25
Dear Marina,

Thank you for the updates.

It's apparent that they are trying to wear RPK down with the lacking conditions over there. I believe RPK is a man who loves to write which can even 'ruffle' the 'sleeping' Malaysian to think. His work has brought more Malaysians together. I hardly think that mere mortals who forget that they are just mere God's creation and not God Himself need any explaining to. God, to me is more merciful than these powers that be. God have mercy on these weak, power greedy souls.

Just pray, keep praying to God to release RPK and those others under the ridiculous ISA.

God be with you, RPK, your loved ones.
written by Zorro, September 17, 2008 12:01:20
Dear Marina,

Please also tell your beloved husband that we in Sabah are with him, in prayers and in spirit.

God bless your family, Madam.
written by Jit Dharma, September 17, 2008 12:02:55
The entire nation is a captive of the ISA, which our bodohwi calls a good law.
Nothing like fear to keep the citizens in place, eh pak lah? You have no heart,
no conscience, fit for the flames of hell. You can hold hands with Tun there.
written by MNor, September 17, 2008 12:39:16
Dear RPK, pls stay strong, we all want you arround. Me n my family are praying for your release n goodhealth. Amin
written by ultraman, September 17, 2008 12:54:49
Dear Marina,
Your description of RPK's ordeal makes me feel so humbled. I am just an old arm chair supporter who could not do much to help in bringing comfort to RPK and his loved ones. Can only pray to the Almighty to protect him.
Yes, RPK is a selfless person fighting tirelessly against the corrupts and evil ones so that we, the poor and helpless could have a better place.
Your sacrifice for us did not go unnoticed. THE LORD IS UP THERE WATCHING OVER YOU AND KNOW THAT YOU ARE A SINCERE AND HONEST PERSON!
If RPK needs financial support, I am sure most of his fans would not mind chipping in their bits. I am ever willing. Just say the word, Marina!!
We do appreciate Theresa kok's sacrifices. She was put in for no reason what soever. PRAY FOR HER TOO !! EVENTUALLY THE GOOD WIL TRIUMPHOVER EVEIL ONES!!!
written by unomalaysia, September 17, 2008 13:41:23
Madam Marina, Stay strong for RPK. I am a proud Malaysian today as after being embarassed by all the crude and hilarious Umno, Badawi, SIL, Najib and even Syed Hamid jokes and comments I received from my overseas friends (mostly Mat Sallehs), I received this today.. "Wow,you Malaysians now have your own Nelson Mandela, this RPK guy.."

So Madam, RPK is Malaysia's Nelson Mandela and these racist-fascist umno will never break him and he suffers for all of us.
written by Comodo, September 17, 2008 14:00:47
I don’t care either you are good muslim or not? I believe nobody has the right to judge you other than the GOD whom we believe. But I know you are living as a good human being, where the most don’t.
May GOD Bless You and hope one day you will receive the honor as Mahatma!!!!
written by Angel, September 17, 2008 14:58:17
Dear RPK/Theresa,

Thank you for all that you both are enduring for the good of the whole. You are there for a reason and some good will come out of it. Things don't just happen by chance.

Theresa, as a Catholic you can identify better with Christ's suffering when he was also unjustly percecuted by the Romans and Jews. He went through so much humiliation and the death of a criminal, on the cross. He didn't deserve that but he went through as a sacrificial lamb for our sake, to show us the way home to the father.

Our prayers are with both of you. Stay strong and brave. It is all not in vain.

written by FFT, September 17, 2008 15:44:27
Hang in there, Marina & family. He WILL be out soon, so do get his favorite cigar ready.

Hang in there, the Kok family. Your daughter WILL be out soon.

Hang on Najib and Rosmah. You both WILL be on trial soon. smilies/angry.gif
written by Adely, September 17, 2008 16:08:18
only God can repay you, RPK and your family... i salute u
written by ktchye, September 17, 2008 23:55:29
Dear RPK, Marina and Family,

My wholehearted support is with all of you. RPK is a hero of the people and he must continue to be so. He must have the strength to overcome the odds. I have no doubt he shall overcome. If I can provide any kind of help, please let me know.

Kee Thuan Chye
written by David, September 18, 2008 02:10:51
Malaysians are with you, Marina. Thank you for being strong for us.

< Prev