Muhyiddin says PM does not need to meet Anwar PDF Print
Tuesday, 16 September 2008 22:53

By Aldip Zallkapli, The Malaysian Insider

Umno vice-president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin today said it is not necessary for Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to meet opposition leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

"If he meets the prime minister, with the media coverage, people would think he must be right. I am not in the position to tell the prime minister not to meet, but I think it is not necessary," Muhyiddin told reporters here.

"I don't think the prime minister would walk into the trap laid by Anwar," the International Trade and Industry Minister added.

Anwar earlier today said that he had requested for an appointment with the prime minister to discuss smooth transition, as he claimed to have enough MPs supporting him to form the Federal Government.

Muhyiddin said that Anwar does not have the numbers to take over the government.

"I think this is another desperate attempt by Anwar, he is so desperate to be in power. BN MPs have also made the pledge to remain," he added.

Muhyiddin also hoped that Anwar and the opposition coalition will not drag the Yang Di-Pertuan Agong' into their plan to topple the government.

The party vice-president, who had recently urged Abdullah to step down before 2010, also denied that he had met Anwar to discuss the possibility of joining the Pakatan Rakyat government.

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by bumiku, September 16, 2008 23:05:53
Voice of another desperado, who tak tau malu (dare voice out his opinion to ask Pak Lah to stand down but dare not walk the talk by resigning from the Cabinet himself. Come on learn from Zaid Ibrahim, man!), worried that his future DPM post will no longer be.. These UMNO goons (minus Zaid Ibrahim, that is) are so pathetic!!!
agree 136
written by Umno Slayer, September 16, 2008 23:06:58
Hey Mahyuddin you and your stupid PM must be in the state of denial dude!
written by myke, September 16, 2008 23:08:38
Kepala dua, double headed politician, belakang lain depan lain. Pentingkan diri sendiri.
written by smeagrooo, September 16, 2008 23:09:40
why is the PM avoiding the inevitable?

Just be a man for once and meet Anwar. If he has the list then be a gentleman for the sake of the country n step down. If he doesnt hv the list, u can kick him out. In a game of poker ultimately u wud want to see the opponent's cards. So just do it once and for all and we can all stop this charade of plucking the petals off a flower "i hv the numbers, he has not, i hv the nos, he has not" game.

of cos when pakcik says he doesnt wanna meet so soon so that he can still hv a few more days in putrajaya sleeping in the big mansion and maybe tour the country using the jet he bought using our money. meantime, gvng ample time for all his cronies n gang to do some last minute tidy up of crucial evidence. They cant do a khir toyol rite, burning and shredding docs?
written by atsanee, September 16, 2008 23:11:49
This Muhiddin guy appears really worried that come Dec,he will be fighting for the leadership of a Party in opposition and not for the position of the PM. How ridiculous to want to leave DYMM out of it. Tuanku Raja Perlis stepped in to end a similar dispute scenario in his state not so long ago and he did a great job out of it.

Muhiddin,you worried that Tuanku Mizan will also do the same and send UMNO packing? Or are you scared the Istana will again be the people's champion? When political parties fight,when each claims to have more than the other guy,some one must be lying.

Seems to me,two things are becoming apparent from all of this. Pak Lah's refusal to meet Anwar is a sign that he has admitted defeat because Anwar has what it takes to form a government. Secondly,there is no alternative but for DYMM Tuanku to step in and stop all this nonsese and get the government to run the country for a change.

Wednesday at the weekly royal briefing session is a good tme to call the rwo fellas up and get them to reveal their cards. Then DYMM to announce the winner. Whats so difficult about that?? And by the way,Muhiddin,advisors like you have cost AAB lots of trouble. So please shut your trap.
written by Sudahlah tu, September 16, 2008 23:13:02
MY MY ... daging lembu impot kat Australia tu ..bisnes macamana ?
Kau yang milik kilang sembelih kat Australia ke ?
Kaya engkau tu ????
Buat apa lagi ... kaya itu tidak habis terpakai lah ...tamak lagi tu ..
Jangan tamak sangat .... tidak gunalah ..
written by wartank, September 16, 2008 23:14:01
I'm not wasting my time on this spineless double-headed snake..

..and a 'leader' who is to gutless to face the truth!
written by HamChak, September 16, 2008 23:15:32
Aiyaa, Muhyiddin Yassin, you la don't be a double headed snake, lor.
You better don't listen to that TehTarik man.
That TehTarik will sink you when he no longer have any use for you.
Let me tell you, 80% of BN MPs are HalfPastSix. That was similar when
TehTarik was PM. TehTarik was laughing when he was PM, because you guys
were so stupid and easily convinced and controlled.
written by jammary88, September 16, 2008 23:16:17
"Muhyiddin said that Anwar does not have the numbers to take over the government."

Why are you morons saying he doesn't have the numbers...DSAI requested to meet Pak Lah with the list of names. Pak Lah and his goons just couln't accept the fact that they will not be at helm anymore....dream on BN.
written by denkoh, September 16, 2008 23:21:46
It is better for Badawi to meet Anwar and surrender to him.
Otherwise, Pakatan Rakyat will carry badawi and his chair and throw him out..which will be more humiliating.
And muhyiddin, who are you to decide for badawi? Are you his son in law too???!!!
written by smalluncle, September 16, 2008 23:22:48
No need to meet what. Better spend the time packing (or shredding?)
written by fireduck, September 16, 2008 23:29:05
Muhiyiddin sounds and looks like a person with no backbones. He wants something, but when a little noise is made against him, he backtracks, and he tries his best to get back on the good books by yapping at another tree so as to cause diversion to his shortcoming.

A pretender of a leader, but is really pretty much a coward, in my eyes. When the going gets tough, his biji kecut.
written by Spear Bing, September 16, 2008 23:30:10
DSAI should arrange all the BN crossover MPs together with PR MPs in one location and call for a Press Conference for everybody in the world to see.

AAB is not that stupid to meet up with DSAI with this kind of 'dubious' claim.
The BN crossover MPs should have the guts and courage to come out and burn their bridges behind.
written by HamChak, September 16, 2008 23:32:39
Maybe it is better for Badawi to give up his PM post to Anwar than to let C4 be PM or for that matter even you to be PM. Honestly, I think Anwar is better than anyone of you. Just go and pack your bags and ready to fly to Switzerland, lah.
Oh yes, please take that TehTarik OldMan and Syed Hamid bin atang with you as well.
written by cheekhiaw, September 16, 2008 23:37:51
"He does not have the numbers. We cannot see the numbers. Blah Blah Blah."

If you ostriches could just take your heads out of the sand you just might see the numbers!

Call an immediate parliamentary session and get all MPs to vote on live television to confirm it once and for all lah, stupid idiots.

written by *********, September 16, 2008 23:42:49
If the South African model can be implemented in Malaysia, Anwar may become known as the "Mandela of Malaysia", leading Malaysia to peace,prosperity, equality and justice for all Malaysians...More http:/*********.********.com
written by JaguhKampung, September 16, 2008 23:43:13
No need to meet lah. PR just do it, meet Agong enough already.
written by DreamLady, September 16, 2008 23:44:15
Muhyiddin, you are a man whose mouth stinks like shit, have you been eating feces and garbage lately?
written by AsamLaksa, September 16, 2008 23:54:42
Does this Tan Sri thinks before he speaks? Whether people think that DSAI is right or not will not be affected by whether AAB agrees to meet with DSAI.

In fact, it's worse that AAB refuses to meet with DSAI. It shows an arrogance and lack of confidence. After all, AAB has the opportunity to shoot down DSAI if DSAI does not have the numbers after a meeting where both sides will lay down their cards. A chance for AAB to call DSAI's bluff.

If AAB wants to resolve this in a less confrontational manner, how is the chance where one side seeks to approach. If AAB refuses, he gives DSAI the moral authority to take it further. When things get worse, AAB can't say that he wasn't given the chance to sort it out amicably.

It's also pointless for the Msian government to deny that DSAI has the numbers when many citizens do. Why in denial? Just face DSAI and find out for sure. BN better not be too surprised later when they have a chance to find out now.

Tan Sri, you may see that it's a trap by DSAI but take note there's some traps that you simply cannot risk to avoid.
written by miwaki, September 17, 2008 00:12:52
Pak Lah,jangan bagi Anwar jumpa kamu ! kalau boleh,bercuti selama dua bulan dan jangan bagi tau orang kamu berada di mana.Bila kamu lenyap di bumi ini,Anwar tak kan boleh gulingkan kerajaan anda.

Jangan takut,jangan gentar,jangan lari,tel 999 jika di buli !
written by Sabahfan, September 17, 2008 00:36:42
BODOWI can choose between a soft or hard crash landing.

If there is no handover of power, then next parliament sitting, if you have more than 50% MP voting for a new leader, there is nothing the speaker, that stupid llannun from sabah by the name of Pandikar Anjing can do about it.

In parliament, just throw him out of power, by keeping secret the id of crossover MP.

There is already two confirmed from sabah to cross over.
written by fireduck, September 17, 2008 01:11:02
Aisay, bro Anwar, don't push (to meet Abdullah) so hard lah. Nanti dia pun mau lari ke Taiwan on chicken study tour. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by onnetline, September 17, 2008 01:26:16
Moohideen, if you're so smart then Barisan Najis won't be were it is today, right ?

Or maybe, it's that IndianMalay fella from Kerala that gave you instruction to open your big mouth, right ?
written by Daryl, September 17, 2008 01:31:36
"I don't think the prime minister would walk into the trap laid by Anwar," the International Trade and Industry Minister added.

The only trap in Malaysia is the trap BN/UMNO setup for the rakyat. After 50 years we are still trying to get our and it seems like there is a light at the end of the tunnel now.
written by netaddict1, September 17, 2008 01:35:34
haiyah...smalluncle, shredding takes too much time. just ask najis for some C4
written by Ulan Benson, September 17, 2008 01:42:54
Meeting Bodohwi is just giving him some respect and let him leave like a gentleman. Anwar is kind and humble to meet Bodohwi in this respect....unless Bodohwi choose to be drag out of the office...like a rubbish.

The BNs crooks era is over....TAMAT...so leave quietly and stop putting the nation at risk...You crooks have done enough damages!
written by hakuna, September 17, 2008 02:07:56
How did these numbskulls last so long in their present position? It is a wonder that Malaysia still survived with goons like this leading the country. Guess we would have been better off without leaders like these all along.
written by YMA_kuantan, September 17, 2008 03:15:57
Memangpun Tan Sri, dari satu sudut lain DSAI tak perlu bertemu PM. Itu hanya kunjungan hormat bagi menunjukkan PR tidak biadap. Tapi PM dah beritahu dia tak mahu bertemu DSAI. Rakyat faham dilema PM, ditelan mati emak, diluah mati bapa. Buatlah apa yang patut sementara kuasa masih ada ini.
written by johanssm, September 17, 2008 04:16:57
Muhyddin is getting greedy on this one here. He wanna claims all the credits.
Is muhhyddin trying to hijack Anwar's plan? If bodohwi have the time to meet "ahmad bin racist bin pendatang" why cant bodowi meets up with Anwar?
written by Ironside, September 17, 2008 05:41:11
Can anyone imagine this guy as the PM.God Almighty,please .Not this NINCOMPOOP.
written by A MI, September 17, 2008 05:43:26
written by YMA_kuantan, September 17, 2008 03:15:57
Memangpun Tan Sri, dari satu sudut lain DSAI tak perlu bertemu PM. Itu hanya kunjungan hormat bagi menunjukkan PR tidak biadap.
I agree DSAI was just being courteous. But AAB doesn't have what it takes in him to be a gentleman. This coward has been running away from Putraya - on Monday he was in Terengganu and Tuesday he was in the safety of his constitunecy Kepala Batas.

Be a man AAB.

Muhyiddin if I were to do an aura reading you don't realy come out clean you know. There may be plenty of skeletons in your closet, you won't know who will bring them out-- watch your back k? smilies/grin.gif

DSAI get on with it. Do the right thing.
written by Vasily, September 17, 2008 06:07:56
org Johor ni bodoh2 yek sama cam org Pahang ??..anak Jaafar,anak Yassin...sape lagi aaa..ohhh ramai lagi rupanya dlm kabinet....kabinet dapur!!
written by asguard, September 17, 2008 09:28:27
Kepala Sakit when hear the comments from BN leadership on various matters... it time for them to go away and let Anwar takes over....
written by atsanee, September 17, 2008 14:00:20
In UMNO,there are the 'loudspeakers' like Maidin, Nazri and Hamid Albar and there are the silent film types like Muyhiddeen who never say very much.

But why is it that either way,whenever they open their trap,only nonsense comes out?