Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Raja Petra allowed to see wife, children

Raja Petra allowed to see wife, children PDF Print
Tuesday, 16 September 2008 17:10

By STEVEN DANIEL, The Star

KUALA LUMPUR: ISA detainee Raja Petra Kamaruddin, who is the editor of Malaysia Today, was allowed to see his wife and two children at the Bukit Aman police headquarters on Tuesday.

Raja Petra's wife Marina Abdullah had arrived at the police headquarters accompanied by several supporters at 10.20am Tuesday but only she and her daughters, aged 19 and 34, were allowed to see Raja Petra.

He spoke very softly and looked weak, pale and tremendously thin,” Marina told reporters after her hour-long visit with her husband.

Raja Petra complained to her that he was suffering from lack of sleep because the night before, he was “harassed” hourly by officers who recorded statements from him.

He said he was never physically abused, but was mentally abused,” she said

Marina said her husband was not on a hunger strike as speculated by some quarters but added that his blood sugar level had dropped.

I am very worried for his safety,” she said, adding that her husband suffers from heart artery blockages and is on medication.

When he was taken away last Friday, he was allowed to take his medication with him but I am not sure if he is taking them,” she said.

She said that during her one-hour meeting with her husband, they were constantly under the watchful eyes of at least three officers at any one time.

Marina was not sure when her next meeting with her husband would be but she was sure that his lawyers would be seeing him on Thursday to discuss his imprisonment under the Internal Security Act (ISA).

At 3.45pm Tuesday, she later filed a habeas corpus application at the High Court here seeking his immediate release.

Before I left, I told him that I will come back and get him within the next four days,” she said.

written by panca, September 16, 2008 17:20:49

Pete, You are our REAL HERO. Welcoming you home soon.

DAULAT TUANKU DAULAT TUANKU DAULAT TUANKU
agree 189
written by ahmadneil, September 16, 2008 17:26:40
Get him out the faster the better or otherwise they will try all ways to weaken him mentally.Those shit cannot be trusted.
written by tbsbidayuh, September 16, 2008 17:28:15
Let us remember today as a historical day at

http://tbsbidayuh.********.com
written by samesamemam, September 16, 2008 17:33:31
so, humming bird was wrong and got us all riled up...thanks humming bird...
written by cahaya, September 16, 2008 17:33:58
May RPK sleep soundly tonight !
Meanwhile, according to an AFP report posted a few hours ago, the sleepy PM is having a bad nightmare.

Defiant Malaysian PM rejects opposition claim on power
AFP - Tuesday, September 16, KUALA LUMPUR (AFP) - - Malaysian Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi on Tuesday rejected the opposition's claim that it has enough support to seize power as "mere dreams," saying he was under no pressure to resign...

If you are gathering together with your family and friends tonight, please pray for a peaceful change of government. Stay home, stay calm.
written by hakuna, September 16, 2008 17:39:08
PETE, hang on buddy, OUR dream will come true soon. Please eat well, it is taxpayers money that they feed you with. You need your strenght now coz you have been giving it to US Malaysians.

YOU will always be a TRUE HERO with your family who have to face all this ordeal thrown at them at trying times.

YOU will definitely have your last say and LAUGH. TAKE CARE of yourself for US.
written by samesamemam, September 16, 2008 17:42:20
its good to hear the news that rpk is ok...still, his detention is not acceptable...

BTW, i`m dissapoited at humming bird for taking us for a ride...please don't cry wolf at a serious time like this...
written by kennyeu, September 16, 2008 17:43:04
Marina said her husband was not on a hunger strike as speculated by some quarters

I'm very glad this news of hunger strike was untrue. Would these quarters refrain from speculating about something as serious as a life or death situation when it comes to RPK. You know we are all very emotionally attached to the man. Let us all pray that he stays strong and healthy to fight with us on another day.
written by R Hum, September 16, 2008 18:09:32
Deputy IGP said that reporter Tan is no threat to national security. He is right.Absolutely right.
written by June, September 16, 2008 18:35:28
RPK, hang on ya. Marina and lawyer will get you out soon. And looks like DSAI is really going to take over in these 4 days time. Will Pray hard for you.
written by Lim Lim, September 16, 2008 18:54:54
RPK,stays strong n take care!the calvary of PR are already on the way!!
written by arifabdull, September 16, 2008 18:57:27
The Star terlepas atau sengaja tidak melaporkan bahawa RPK ada pesanan khas buat rakyat Malaysia.

Baca di sini >> http://arifabdull.*********.co...-malaysia/

Terima kasih.
written by Kyle, September 16, 2008 19:58:17
“Before I left, I told him that I will come back and get him within the next four days,” she said.

The next four days ? PR said they will proceed with other options should Abdullah refused to see them. Kit Siang did say it doesn't matter 916 or 920...

Will Malaysia have a new government come this 20th September ?
written by Msian 2, September 16, 2008 20:04:44
Pete -- sad to know these goons are torturing U mentally hourly with interrogation. PR will get to the bottom of this and the rakyat would be very angry that such torture means are inflicted on U. Stay well Pete & our prayers are with U.
written by Kopi37, September 16, 2008 20:51:08
Dear Madame,

Other than pray for the safety of RPK, keep up with the barrages here in MT, I just don't know what else I can do to help the early release of RPK. I really miss him!

As usual Madame, be strong and tell the children, their Daddy is a Hero, a Hero that we all support and he is the driver to drive us all in this MT caravan to a new Malaysia soon! Keep up and keep up fit ! Take care all in the family! God with you, we are with you and at your command when time calls for it! God Bless Madame and the family!.....................
written by binarytan, September 16, 2008 20:51:49
RPK, the rakyat is by your side all the way.

Shit Hamid is just using his ass to think. Below is an article and for you that do not understand Mandarin, just ask your friend to translate for you. What the lowest class of Minister we have, may be selected from the idiot PM.

用屁股思考的部长
kim chen | 9月16日 傍晚7点02分
é©¬æ¥è¥¿äºšæœ‰ä¸€åéƒ¨é• ¿ï¼Œè¯´è¯æ²¡ç»è¿‡å¤§è„‘ï ¼Œå› ä¸ºä»–ç”¨å±è‚¡æ€è ƒã€‚ä»–è¯´è¯è¯­æ— ä¼¦æ¬¡ ,颠三倒四。

ä»–è¯´è­¦æ–¹ä¸ºäº†ä¿æŠ¤ä¸ €åè®°è€…è€Œé€®æ•å¥¹ï¼ é‚£æ€äººçŠ¯ï¼Œå¼ºå¥¸çŠ¯ï¼ Œæ¯’贩,劫匪……他 »¬éš¾é“都被警方保护 着?

è®°è€…è¢«é‡Šæ”¾ï¼Œæ˜¯ä¸æ ¯è¡¨ç¤ºè­¦æ–¹å·²ç»ä¸éœ€è ¦ä¿æŠ¤å¥¹äº†ï¼Ÿè€Œé‚£äº è¿˜åœ¨ç‰¢æˆ¿çš„å›šçŠ¯éƒ½é €è¦è­¦æ–¹é•¿æ—¶é—´ä¿æŠ ï¼Ÿ

è¿™åéƒ¨é•¿çš„é€»è¾‘ä¹Ÿé žå¸¸æœ‰é—®é¢˜ï¼Œè¿™å¯èƒ½ 跟他用屁股思考有 …³ã€‚ä»–è¯´é€®æ•æ˜¯ä¸ºä º†ç»´æŒå…¬å…±ç§©åºï¼Œä½ 是记者不过老实的 †™äº†å‡ è¡Œå­—è€Œå·²ï¼Œé ‚£ä¸ªå«é˜¿ä»€çš„å§‹ä½œä¿ è€…ï¼Œä¼å›¾ç…½åŠ¨é©¬æ¥ ººå’ŒåœŸè‘—ï¼Œè¯´è¯æ—¶æ¯ ”æ‰‹æŒ‡ï¼Œæ’•æ¯é¢†è¢–ç §ç‰‡ï¼Œè€Œä¸”æ­»ä¸è®¤é” ™ï¼Œå´ä¾ç„¶é€é¥ã€‚

屁股除了用来思考 ¼Œå½“ç„¶å…¶ä¸»è¦åŠŸç”¨è¿ ˜æ˜¯ç”¨æ¥æ”¾å±å’Œå¤§ä¾¿ã €‚ä¿—è¯è¯´â€œè¯´è¯åƒæ” ¾å±â€å¤§æ¦‚å°±æ˜¯è¿™æ ·ä º†ã€‚

è¿™ä½éƒ¨é•¿æƒ³æ¥æ˜¯ç”¨å± è‚¡æ€è€ƒå¤ªä¹…äº†ï¼Œç» æžœè¯´è¯æ—¶äº’ç›¸çŸ›ç›¾ €‚è­¦æ–¹è¿˜æ²¡æœ‰é€®æ•é ˜¿ä»€çš„æ˜¯å› ä¸ºè°ƒæŸ¥è¿˜ æ²¡æœ‰å®Œæˆã€‚è€Œè­¦æ–¹é ‡Šæ”¾è®°è€…æ˜¯å› ä¸ºè°ƒæŸ ¥å·²ç»å®Œæˆã€‚ä»–ä»¥ä¸ºä »–çš„çŸ›æ˜¯å¤©ä¸‹æœ€åˆ©ï¼ Œæ²¡æœ‰ç›¾å½“å¾—äº†ã€‚ä» –也认为他的盾是无 æ•Œçš„ï¼Œæ²¡æœ‰çŸ›å¯ä»¥å ºç©¿ã€‚

一个用屁股思考的 ººï¼Œè„‘è¢‹é€šå¸¸éƒ½æ¯”è ƒå°ã€‚å½“å¤§è„‘èŽç¼©åˆ ä¸æˆæ¯”ä¾‹æ—¶ï¼Œè¯´è¯å ±æ¯”è¾ƒå‡¶ï¼Œå°±åƒåŠ¨ç‰© ¢«æ¿€æ€’的时候一样 。另一名比较有出 ¯çš„éƒ¨é•¿è¯´å‡ºä¸€äº›æ è§ï¼Œå´è¢«è¿™åéƒ¨é•¿ ª‚了一顿。

è¿™æ ·çš„äººå¯ä»¥å½“éƒ¨é ¿ï¼Œé‚£é©¬æ¥è¥¿äºšæœ‰èµ„  ¼å½“éƒ¨é•¿çš„äººä¼°è®¡åœ ä¸¤åƒä¸ƒç™¾ä¸‡å·¦å³ã€‚
written by Alice, September 16, 2008 21:31:15
smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif I am worried about RPK. Something must be done. God help!!
written by HHKim, September 16, 2008 22:18:33
Bodowi and Shit Hamid!!

Release RPK now!! You have done the greatest disservice to the people and the nation by putting RPK under ISA!!! We the Malaysians are watching your stupid act and we are demanding that you release RPK and Teresa Kok soonest possible!!

This is an act of coward, corrupt and unethical conduct of the worst kind!!

We Malaysians are standing solidly behind RPK and Teresa KOK until they are released!!!!!

And we condemn your actions!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by malaisiyaren, September 16, 2008 23:43:00
Dear Marina
Mr RPK should be at home with you and the children. This country have too many blockhead.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 17, 2008 01:01:15
RELEASE RPK....HE IS A GOOD MAN ... A GOOD MUSLIM...WITH AN HONEST HEART FOR THE GOOD OF MALAYSIANS...

THIS IS THE BIGGEST DOSA OF RAMADHAN..PUTING AN INNOCENT MAN BEHIND BARS FOR CRITISING HYPOCRITIICAL MUSLIMS OF UMNO....

EVERYDAY HE SUFFERS...EVERDAY YOU BUGGERS RESPONSIBLE WILL FACE THE WRATH OF THE ALMIGHTY....FOR WHAT YOU SOW YOU WILL REAP...release him NOWWWW!!!