Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow SEPTEMBER 16 2008. MESMERISING....NO WORDS NECESSARY.

SEPTEMBER 16 2008. MESMERISING....NO WORDS NECESSARY. PDF Print
Tuesday, 16 September 2008 10:25

9-16 gathering
SIGHTINGS COURTESY OF TV SMITH

SEE MORE PHOTOS HERE: http://zorro-zorro-unmasked.blogspot.com/2008/09/september-16-2008-mesmerisingno-words.html

Comments (37)Add Comment
written by DreamLady, September 16, 2008 10:47:04
This is the most beautiful picture in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD. It depicts the pure essence of UNITY, HARMONY, HOPE, and LOVE, that spread gleefully on every face...

Thank you, Our Lord, The Almighty, for creating this special moment...
agree 235
written by ahmadneil, September 16, 2008 10:50:37
For the first time I wore my brand new Batik shirt and I was very happy that the crowd shows we have the numbers even though the process of forming the gov't is still in the making.916 is everyday not only today.
agree 122
written by tino_chan1988, September 16, 2008 10:56:56
CHANGE.....we need a change for the better...a change for a better multi-racial peaceful MALAYSIA for all Malaysian!
written by JohnQ, September 16, 2008 11:01:11
This pic of UNITY, HARMONY, HOPE, and LOVE will remain as my desktop wallpaper for as long as PR doing good deeds and country remain RakyatRuled.
written by sjs, September 16, 2008 11:01:38
Freedom is the last, best hope of earth.

Abraham Lincoln

written by avj, September 16, 2008 11:02:09
This is the hope of the nation,a new dawn,a new begining. We shall overcome.
written by manny_california_usa, September 16, 2008 11:04:27
Pictures that say a thousand words and it can only happen under PKR.
Shame on you UMNO. Hey...UMNO why don't you do the honourable thing, just give the power to PKR and let the country and it's citizen have a better future.

You pathetic UMNO regime!!!!!
written by tmf, September 16, 2008 11:09:31
We fell on our knees and raised our hands up high, thank God almighty, finaly, we may be free at last!
written by Melgy, September 16, 2008 11:16:31
Amen!!!!!! TMF and DreamLady
written by SocratesI, September 16, 2008 11:18:00

We can all celebrate in our own way when this despotic Barisan NAJIS REGIME is history, with Pakatan RAKYAT taking over the country !

Finally, Malaysians of ALL ethnic origins have found their Voice, to be heard, and their Resolve, to see things through to the very end, and their Courage in defying a dictatorial regime that uses draconian laws, and pariah law enforcement agencies, police & ACA to try to perpetuate their grip on power.

POWER TO THE PEOPLE !! Give us the Govt. we WANT ... Pakatan RAKYAT, for a Civil Society & True Democracy !!

written by non conformist, September 16, 2008 11:18:59

24 God that made the world and all things therein, seeing that he is Lord of heaven and earth, dwelleth not in temples made with hands;
25 Neither is worshipped with men’s hands, as though he needed any thing, seeing he giveth to all life, and breath, and all things;
26 And hath made of ONE BLOOD ALL NATIONS [ethnos - from which we get our English word 'ethnic] OF MEN for to dwell on all the face of the earth, and hath determined the times before appointed, and the bounds of their habitation;
27 That they should seek the Lord, if haply they might feel after him, and find him, though he be not far from every one of us:
28 For in him we live, and move, and have our being; as certain also of your own poets have said, For we are also his offspring.
written by marbl3s, September 16, 2008 11:19:38
Malaysians against UMNO.
written by Counterpointer, September 16, 2008 11:27:07
In light of RPK's and Teresa's continued detention, there's nothing like these lyrics to go with those photos above and to dedicate to those innocent people under ISA detention:

I've paid my dues -
Time after time -
I've done my sentence
But committed no crime

And bad mistakes
I've made a few
I've had my share of sand kicked in my face -
But I've come through

We are the champions - my friends
And we'll keep on fighting - till the end -
We are the champions -
We are the champions
No time for losers
'Cause we are the champions - of the world -

I've taken my bows
And my curtain calls -
You brought me fame and fortuen and everything that goes with it
-
I thank you all -

But it's been no bed of roses
No pleasure cruise -
I consider it a challenge before the whole human race -
And I ain't gonna lose -

We are the champions - my friends
And we'll keep on fighting - till the end -
We are the champions -
We are the champions
No time for losers
'Cause we are the champions - of the world -

written by teo siew chin, September 16, 2008 11:37:25
errrrr.. who was it who said the races are still not united?
look at that pic, just look at it!
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
MALAYSIANS UNITED!
written by farah, September 16, 2008 12:04:34
ya! who said, the races are not united? In our office we made of malays, chinese and indian staff talk openly every day on top having 'arguing' supporting certain parties'. ONLY ARGUI'.

I even made friendship with the races and offered place to stay at my house (from outstantion) who attended rallies at KL, offered cellphone for thems to call back home....

at the end ofthe day, WE ARE MALAYSIANS.

WHO MADE IT HAPPENED? WE PEOPLE'S POWER AND OF COURSE FRRDOM FIGHTERS DSAI, YM. RPK, add to the list now YB Teresa.
written by joeawk, September 16, 2008 12:13:07
Disunity is played by UMNO to consolidate their position in order that they can continue to rape the country.

In the history of malaysia, iut has always been UMNO who manipulate the malay sentiment believing that the people will play into the hands of UMNO.

Thanks to Anwar, PKR, PAS, DAP and the others, the people has been able to show that there is no truth in the government's claim or that of the police, that malaysian are not united.

Yes, malaysians are not unted with UMNO but we are all united with each other and with this unity, malaysia is going to forge onwardsand upwards.

Malaysians wants to consign UMNO to the scrapheap.
written by Mahyuddin Mahzan, September 16, 2008 12:13:17
I'm speechless, this is truly Malaysia for Malaysian. At last it's truly Merdeka for all.
written by Nyghtsky, September 16, 2008 12:30:16
Love thy neighbours - was one of the key factors being practised, which has enable us to reach this day!

For the first time in my life, I bought a copy of Harakah ( Islamic Newspaper ) and in almost all pages, PAS leaders are advicing Muslims not to be 'conned' into the racial play ochestrated by the corrupt Govtn. ( Pics of Nik Aziz and Lim Kit Siang hand-in-hand against the tyrannic Gommen agenda )

The vicious AMNO/Humid ALBAR/NAJIS play of " Non-Muslims standing up and supporting two ENEMIES OF ISLAM " has failed because PAS and Islamic Leaders of our country's vigorous effort to maintain harmony and an understanding between Malaysian of all race, religion and creed. We have come a full circle, and SATU BANGSA, SATU NEGERA is finally a reality.

I am a Malaysian Chinese, Malaysian first, Malaysian Chinese second and I sing Negaraku, not "San Min Chu-i" ( national anthem of PRC )

and I happy to say that I am proud to be Malaysian!
written by farah, September 16, 2008 12:32:21
Mahyuddin, I witnessed,'DSAI'S Kg Baru Rally where it was 'rudely abstructed by polices around 11pm. I am saying again, i was truly touched stunned by DSAI'S speech and the gathering of all races cheering at each other!

Can anyone remember UMNO/BN ever made us this happy!
DSAI THANK YOU FOR 16-09-2008 MALAYSIA DAY
written by JohnQ, September 16, 2008 12:53:18
Last night, he dreamed of she sang him to sleep again

"Let it be, let it Be, let it be.. yeah Let it Be.. Whisper words of wisdom, Let IT BE"... "Let IT BE PR, Honey" " "You may come with me if you are ready"

written by PAKRAK, September 16, 2008 12:55:18
The sea of people of all races is enough to tell a thousand words.
HAPPY 916... HAPPY MALAYSIA DAY!!!
written by sjs, September 16, 2008 13:00:21
UMNO LEADERS ON THE RUN

1) Mahathir – migrating overseas, so far no countries want to accept him for fear of erosion of their own country’s wealth. All countries trying to protect their own wealth from this father of corruption! Alternative is to jump into the sea, but the fishes are smart too. Signboards under the sea put up by the fishes read: “Beware of Mahathir, He will rob our food!”

2) Najib and Rosmah – disagreement between husband and wife, one suggesting Mongolia and the other wants to go to Bollywood, India!

3) Muhammad Taib – requested the Australian authorities today, not to inspect his bags!

4) Syed Hamid – a stupid fellow, he does not even know where to apply for asylum, accidentally applied to Guantanamo Bay!

5) Hishamuddin – packing to leave for Java, to open a kris shop!

6) Khir Toyo – elusive as he is, contemplating to become a peanut terrorist, specializing in the female art of warfare- leaving for Balkistan with his wife! (check it out with his wife, I don’t know where this country is located)

7) Abdullah – lying on the bed and tossing over all the possibilities, decided to open petrol station in Johor Bahru, since Anwar will bringing down the prices. Smart fellow, Singaporeans will come again!

Khairy Jamaluddin, buried in Rembau, is bargaining with God whether heaven or hell. He thinks everything is business!
written by asiana888, September 16, 2008 13:02:16
This is what makes me proud to be Malaysian!

Damn those who tried to stroke racial flames ...
a. Khir Toyo
b. TDM (ex PM)
c. UMNO-putras

We will not let you steal our country from us and will not fall into your traps. We will not demonstrate on the street .... we will hold 'parties' like this in stadiums to celebrate our different cultures, beliefs and political inclinations AND still can be called One Nation; One People.

Not like you ,greedy UMNO buggers .... who would even use religion, ISA and money to buy over your supporters, intimidate your political opponents and cause racial tensions. May your True God give you your just punishment here and in your after life.

Hidup Anak Melayu!
Hidup Anak Cina!
Hidup Anak India!
Hidup Bangsa Malaysia!!!!
written by Sofiyant, September 16, 2008 13:18:44
I witness Bangsa Malaysia yesterday. I felt so easy, felt so wonderful, I felt I have so many friends, brothers & sisters without boundaries. Remind me of my childhood, its reminded me of where I grew up with whom.
I felt I’m back to my homeland:- Malaysia that belong to Malaysian.
I know the BN clone are still around though however I hope just like those where there just like me yesterday:- the BN clone will be gone for real.
written by Ben, September 16, 2008 14:22:56
Zorro reported on Marina's RPK visit today:-

"This is her first visit following Raja Petra's arrest under the Internal Security Act last Friday.

"My husband has been harrased almost on an hourly basis. He has been denied proper sleep and he does not look good," she said after an-hour long visit.

According to her, her husband has a message for the rakyat - that they should take over the government today.

She also said that lawyers will be filing a writ of habeas corpus seeking his release later today."

Please continue to uphold RPK and others in our prayers.
written by renoir, September 16, 2008 16:44:49
>"My husband has been harrased almost on an hourly basis. He has been denied proper sleep and he does not look good," she said after an-hour long visit]]

This - sleep deprivation - is a classic method of breaking down war prisoners and spies, and is crime against humanity. Let those who torment RPK know that they will not get away with it. One day accounts would be settled.

Let not a government known for inefficiency became known for brutality as well. Free RPK and Teresa NOW!!!

P/S: San Min Chu-I is a Kuomintang song - currently Taiwan's anthem. The PRC's anthem is the "March of the Volunteers", beginning with the words "chi lai" or "Arise!"
written by teo siew chin, September 16, 2008 16:58:18
Dear Renoir

It is indeed very heart-breaking that YM RPK is subjected to such torture in a peace-loving nation like ours. Surely by now, they should know they will never be able to break him! If shove comes to push - YM RPK should release all evidence via youtube ... or has such instructions been given already?
I echo your call - FREE RPK & TERESA NOW!!!
written by readmylips, September 16, 2008 17:21:03
Dear Densemy,

You are a moron. Why don't you be a bit more positive instead. Still trying to stir up something with nothing. Her right to thank who she wants, no need to attack her, dick.
written by jgerard, September 16, 2008 17:27:11
I thank God that I was part of the gathering. I want to be able to tell my children in future that I was there to see and experience the tsunami of chanIge by the rakyat.

Very touching indeed to see and experience a True Malaysian gathering of all races, ethnic groups, religions and cultures. I longed for this; my family longed for this, those gathered there longed for this, and many more who could not be there last night longed for this.

Let us all fly the national flag the moment Pakatan Rakyat rules our beloved country to celebrate a NEW REFORMED MALAYSIA. MERDEKA! MERDEKA! MERDEKA!

written by Sabahfan, September 16, 2008 20:56:51
Dear MT readers,

Most of my posting here are opinions and suggestions on what we should do.
But for the first time, I ask readers here to give me one advice.
U see, around Kota Kinabalu, most people just enjoy the holiday, not much spirit like that in the photo of which I would love to have joined. I am one of the very few still flying a flag on my car on this special day.

Tomorrow I planned to remove it, but then SHOULD I CONTINUE to fly it until the end of the month to show my HOPES for a new government?

Anyone care to respond??
written by chrisckv, September 16, 2008 21:09:27
This picture above is VERY BEAUTIFUL! I am proud of this picture! Why?

Because in DSAI PR, he preaches unity, love , fairness & non-violence! Just look at the picture carefully...Malay, Chinese, Indian and many other races standing tall together waving the same flag, shouting one language....Malaysian's Malaysia.

The photo show the rejection of UMNO racist rule. The photo show the rakyat rejection of UMNO's scarry tactic. the photo show the Rakyat not fighting one another as UMNO wants....

This PHOTO show the future of or Future......The rakyat's PR.....

WHAT A WONDER WORLD this is under the guidance of PR !
written by farah, September 16, 2008 21:17:46
Sabahfan,
I always see your intelligent remarks and one supporter of MT, and of course like all of us, you are looking forward for better malaysia.

Trust me friend, just trust in DSAI, and all his intellingent, educated and professional members of PKR, I fly only my flag on our family car today. See the REAL press statement given by DSAI, not via tv or media.

If there gonna be one more 'rally by DSAI/PKA/PR, please fly in and enjoy with us. I witnessed them. I believe by 17th 18th and the last 19th sept, 2008 our new PM DSAI, i have even stopped posting the present PM/DPM and some minsiters hariraya cards. DSAI OUR PM, FLY THE FLAG HIGH. BE HAPPY. SOON WE ARE SEEING 'SUN SHINE'.

written by HHKim, September 16, 2008 21:24:54
We the Malaysians are anxiously waiting for Anwar to become the Prime Minister Of Malaysia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is day we are waiting for after so much agony and tribulations!!!!!!!!!!

And we are even more happy and joy to witness the downfall of BN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers to fellow Malaysians because eventually we see the CHANGE coming!!!!!!
written by crazygweilo, September 17, 2008 08:36:02
This was truly a moving experience. You saw the true diversity of Malaysia here. Before sunset I dared not smoke, and waited until the azan before eating, and having a Teh Tarik. I did speak briefly to Irene Fernandez, and some others, and later moved on.

Initially, it looked as if the crowd was quite small, and I was in the main stand at first. It was supposed to start at 7pm, but like most things in Malaysia, it only gets going at 9pm, but figured it was best to get a sense of the occasion by being there early. I preferred being on the field with ordinary people, because I'd rather keep myself private when there are so many legendary people around.

It took a while to get started, but it was worth waiting for. The National Anthem being sung first, and at the end, showed true unity.

The hairs stood on the back of my neck when they played the theme tune from "Last of the Mohicans", and Anwar Ibrahim appeared. Entertaining, enlightening, engaging, and I'd like to thank those who have sacrificed their freedom and are sacrificing their freedom for the special night we had on 15th September.

It is unfortunate that we have to hold vigils, and light candles, all of this is avoidable, but Barisan Nasional is not intelligent enough to competently handle debate. Therefore it has to resort to archaic and outdated laws meant to deal with communists and terrorists to handle dissent. That is intrinsically dishonest. It has to resort to "bedroom laws", to handle opposition. Not only is that dishonest, its embarrassing for Malaysia, and its International image.

It is one thing to see Anwar, Uncle Lim, etc on youtube. A live performance is an experience in itself.

It is unfortunate that we are forced to hate UMNO, but we will stop hating UMNO when UMNO decides that it loves Malaysians more that it hates its opponents.
written by farah, September 17, 2008 09:49:23
Kalau tak jadi 16/9 tak'palah? Kan kita dah 'dibelasah dan terpaksa tunggu 31 tahun, tunnggu ja lah beberapa hari....tengoklah KELAHIRAN MALAYSIA BARU OLEH PEMIMPIN PKR