Internal Ministerial Problems Not To Be Discussed In The Media PDF Print
Tuesday, 16 September 2008 09:03

(Bernama) Any problem that occurs in a ministry or between ministries should not be discussed openly in the media, said Federal Territories Minister Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique.

He said this was because a problem in a ministry that is reported in the media will lead to open discussion and give rise to polemics in the community.

"Let the ministry solve the problem itself without interference by another ministry because being the cabinet we do not interfere with other ministries," Zulhasnan told reporters after a ceremony to distribute Hari Raya aid to 60 orphans and 149 elderly and poor people from Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya.

As such, he said on the issue of the Internal Security Act (ISA) it should be left to Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar to handle the matter.

Sunday, Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk Zaid Ibrahim opposed the use of the ISA on Sin Chew Daily reporter Tan Hoon Cheng; Seputeh member of parliament and senior Selangor state executive councillor Teresa Kok and blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin.

Zaid also said he could not accept the reasons given by Syed Hamid on the use of the ISA as he felt it should only be used to prevent terrorism and attempts to overthrow the government by force.

In MELAKA, Umno vice-president Datuk Seri Mohd Ali Rustam said any difference of opinion among Cabinet ministers on a decision should be discussed in the Cabinet.

He said if ministers gave opinions outside the Cabinet it would lead to a lot of speculation and give the impression that ministers were not united.

Mohd Ali, who is also Melaka Chief Minister, was speaking to reporters after breaking fast with orphans at the Masjid Bukit Katil here Monday night.

Commenting on Zaid's sending his letter of resignation as a minister, Mohd Ali said it was Zaid's choice and it was up to the prime minister to make a decision on it.

He said Zaid knew what he was doing.
Comments (25)Add Comment
written by Highway16, September 16, 2008 09:08:29
Yes, behind closed doors.

Like, if you are stupid, don't have to tell the whole country that you are stupid,right?
written by steve, September 16, 2008 09:18:01
UMNO guys running about like bloody headless chickens!!! Actually that is a fact considering the head sleeps all the time. A lot of you disagee with the peabrained Hamid but none appear to have the balls to do something about it. Less talk "bodohs" and more "action" (if you are capable). Why don't you UMNO guys grow backbones????? smilies/grin.gif
written by SatishSS, September 16, 2008 09:20:31
LOL smilies/grin.gif agree with Highway16's statement...
these fellows keep shooting at their own foot everytime they open their mouth...one lie to cover another lie...
DSAI we just cant wait to hear your BIG announcement today...
written by SocratesI, September 16, 2008 09:30:03

Ha ! Trying to keep issues, corruption and things out of sight, while plundering the Nation, huh ?? I though Bodohwi talked about transparency ?? He should SACK Zulhasnan Rat-Fink and Ahli-Rusty for contradicting the PM !!

Ah ! But can he find his b@lls to do so ??!! This sorry Barisan NAJIS is going into self-destruct mode ... 3, 2, 1, ... Boooom !

written by PAKRAK, September 16, 2008 09:42:10
Aahh...you are ashamed of yourselves now. Too late the whole wide world knows about your evil doings. Go jump into the nearest river!
written by macaufan, September 16, 2008 09:47:00
Korek korek korek...... rejim junta umno culture: Do it behind close door!
hahaa.....
but y behind close door?
bcos rejim umno is operated like a 'Secret Society'
written by Anti Jihadist, September 16, 2008 09:57:24
Of course, how silly of the RAKYAT to think that the problems of the Government--a Government that they in theory elect and a government that spends their taxes--are concerns of the public. UMNO runs the government like a big private company. A big and very crooked CORRUPT company, that is.

So much for transparency.

written by ATSaari, September 16, 2008 10:01:41
One BOTAK in support of another BOTAK.
Inilah kumpulan BOTAK BOTAK yang bodoh.
written by AuntyG, September 16, 2008 10:02:21
We care not 2 hoots for your internal problems, just waiting for the resulting self destruction. However, if you choose to air all your internal stupidity in the media, we may enjoy some free entertainment. Oh, why dont you guys use your favourite "Eye Ass Aay" tune on your own BeEnd people who "agree to disagree" internally with the Pee-Am or Dee-Pee-Am ??
written by riversnail, September 16, 2008 10:02:58
If Hamid is too "STUPID" to tell the world that the reporter was arrested under ISA for her own protection,THEN the other "CLEVER" BN ministers MUST correct his statement to prove to the world that NOT ALL the BN ministers ARE STUPID!!!
written by cwy, September 16, 2008 10:38:44
The BN cabinet is like the highest board of Underground Society.
Any bad things discussed and to be done cannot be known by th public.
The people elect politicians to work for the well-being of the people but these UMNO people turn into dangerous criminals of our country.
written by Windchime, September 16, 2008 11:31:47
You bunch of nitwit ministers - all ULTRA STUPID! We are being lead by morons in Malaysia. What a joke!

You mean if you do stupid things behind closed doors, it will not come out as stupid. The unfortunate thing is, when it is done by stupid ministers, the outcome no matter where it comes from - the end result will still be stupid. And I do not want to be lead by stupid ministers anymore, bald headed or otherwise!!!!

So, in order to fix that, we the RAKYAT demand that you all be FIRED!
written by Msian 2, September 16, 2008 11:38:52
Cowards. Zul - U are working & is part of this corrupt UMNO machinery. I wonder how U can afford to send all your kids to western country for their education. You were only an officer in the airforce & suddenly U got so much money. We just want to rid your kind in the future govt. Better pack your bags.
written by CheGUvera, September 16, 2008 11:49:08
tax payers are your employers without us you have no job, & you mean everything should be done bhind our back eh...lying,censoring,cheating us is not enough, you want even more gestapo style features added. No wonder no one buys entertainment NST, writing only bullshit.
written by JingXin, September 16, 2008 11:59:25
That's bn TRANPARENCY for us MALAYSIANS!
written by Chavin, September 16, 2008 12:42:16
Well nowadays whenever someone from BN talk we condemn them kau kau. I guess its because when they tok only s**t comes out from their mouth except that shabery (foaming dude). So numbnut, can u goon in BN stop saying anything beside I RESIGN. This is what we call Wind Of Change.
written by Malaysia Ku, September 16, 2008 13:13:28
DISCUSS BEHIND CLOSE DOOR.. Yes, that has become a habit of the Umno. They can say anything they want to the presss but MCA, Gerakan and other parties need to consult them behind close door. What happen behind those doors? God knows..
written by Sword of Justice, September 16, 2008 14:08:01
This ex TNB meter reader should follow his own advise. Macam ketam suroh anak jalan betul. In ur face Ali read this news

Ali Rustam: PPP can leave BN - now
Andrew Ong and Kuek Ser Kuang Keng | Oct 20, 07 4:03pm

People’s Progressive Party (PPP) members are left reeling after receiving a political blow from Umno’s third most powerful leader during the Malacca PPP annual general assembly early this week.
MCPX

At the assembly on Monday, Umno vice-president Mohd Ali Rustam delivered a scathing speech which chided the PPP for “threatening” Barisan Nasional for more seats to contest in the coming general election.

He also repeatedly stressed that PPP could leave the BN fold if it was unhappy.

This left many party members in a daze at how Mohd Ali - who was the guest of honour as Malacca chief minister - could utter such remarks.

“He came to our house, seemingly with the intention to humiliate us,” said a PPP source who attended the event.

Eyewitnesses said a handful of party members stormed out of the venue in protest, but that did not deter Mohd Ali.

“PPP can leave BN,” said Mohd Ali.

He then pointed at the stunned delegates and added: “All of you can leave. Either today or tomorrow. Why wait until the general election? What’s there to wait for?”

Show of hands

Mohd Ali also claimed that the Umno supreme council was unhappy with PPP for accepting former Umno members as their members.

He even asked if any of the delegates formerly with Umno, MCA, Gerakan and MIC to put up their hands.

Mohd Ali also took a dig at Pahang Menteri Besar Adnan Yaakob for suggesting that PPP should ask every state for a seat to contest in.

“That's his business. As far as I am concerned - no seat in Malacca (for PPP),” he added.

When Mohd Ali wrapped up his tirade and declared the assembly open, PPP delegates refused to applaud.

Eyewitnesses reported that PPP president M Kayveas maintained his composure throughout the hour-long speech and was seen vigorously taking down notes.
written by Xerxes, September 16, 2008 14:41:29
The smarter ministers are not discussing problems between ministries. They bring out into the open because they do not want to be associated with such utter stupidity - which somehow seems prevalent in the BN Govt. of late as they stumble from one stupid act to the next.

The top has lost its marbles and is not smart enough to figure a way out. Those below, most of whom were dumb to begin with anyway, became lost and confused. So they plunge into one disaster after another with no directions or purpose.
written by SamSan, September 16, 2008 15:33:05
Does Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique know that the problem facing UMNO and BN is that there are too many little UMNO napoleans / warlords like the office boy chief minister from Melaka, the former Botox chief Minister of Selangor, Kerimudin, monyet KJ and many others UMNO little warlords who all seem to have developed wings and had been whacking the leaders of BN component parties left, right and centre, not knowing that these component parties are equal partners of BN and their only leader is UMNO and BN chief Bodowi and deputy chief Najis and not these little napoleans. During the time of Che Det, this kind of leaderless crisis would not have been tolerated. Che Det was able to get all these little napoleans to toe the line but under Bodowi, everything has been let loose and out of control as he seems to sleeping all the time as the country wass run under auto pilot. So I have to agree with Che Det that he had made a serious mistake in handing over power to a very weak leader who not only has been unable to keep the little UMNO napoleans under check, but in the process their unhindered actions had decimated the BN component parties.
written by Tom n Jerry, September 16, 2008 16:27:42
Frankly I was quite petrified when tdm passed the baton to badawi;I wondered what TDM saw in him which I didnt;now I realized that what TDM wanted very much was to be able to control badawi like a puppet on a string!
written by antares, September 16, 2008 16:39:06
Federal Territories Minister alias MENTERI POST Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique !@#*,no but yes we will like very much to talk with you, how you managed to gi POSTet the gelaran Menteri POST! Another crooked tikus advising other politikus in the BN/UMeno Kitchen Cabinet! May I suggest something more useful for you to do. Don't waste your time, bungkuslah barang personal in your office and say goodby to your staff.
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 16, 2008 17:53:10
Let the ministry solve the problem itself without interference by another ministry because being the cabinet we do not interfere with other ministries," Zulhasnan told reporters

YA, LIKE U MAKAN LU PUNYA, GUA MAKAN GUA PUNYA. JANGAN KACAU??
NAHHHH.... U MEAN, IF WE HV A NINCOMPOOP FOR A MENTERI, WE HV TO LIVE WITH IT?? RIGHT NOW, WE SEE A WHOLE BUNCH OF THEM
written by Oyster, September 16, 2008 20:29:40
dear Che GUvera,
I am sorry to say that this Govt has NEVER considered itself to be "servants" of the tax paying rakyat but rather our feudal overlords.They have not depended on the taxpayer because companies like Petronas are their personal piggybanks.
written by Sudahlah tu, September 16, 2008 23:19:04
Wahai ahli ahli parti komponen BN ...
Ketua ketua engkau semua memepunyai rekod kesalahan2 besar yang dipegang oleh UMNO lah ..
Bangunlah daripad mimpi perjuangan BN tu ...
Buat engkau semua bagaikan anjing jalanan aje ..