Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Possibility of power change only in 2010, says astrologer

Possibility of power change only in 2010, says astrologer PDF Print
Tuesday, 16 September 2008 08:57

By Teresa Yong, NST

KUALA LUMPUR: Today is Malaysia Day and Parti Keadilan Rakyat leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has all but hijacked the date by claiming his coalition will take over the Federal Government.

So will he? The stars were not in his favour, said Indian astrologer G. Suresh.

"The planetary position at 7am on Sept 16 shows that Jupiter is in the house of Sagittarius and this favours those (already) in power," he said.

He said forces for change would only be "gathering power" after Oct 23 this year.

Suresh said there was only the possibility of a change in government after Oct 10, 2010.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi had announced that he would hand over the premiership to his deputy Datuk Seri Najib Razak by June 2010.

From Oct 10, 2010, with Venus transiting, the country would enjoy financial benefits, Suresh said.

He did not discount the possibility of "some challenges and irritation" during this period but said there would be no major political upheaval.

According to Chinese Metaphysics, today is an "open day", said feng shui consultant Henry Fong. "There are neither auspicious nor inauspicious energy influencing this day.

"An 'open day' is suitable for worship, engagement, marriage, business, signing agreements, house warming, moving house, commencing work or business (after a break), assuming office, general repairs and construction.

Comments (54)Add Comment
written by SocratesI, September 16, 2008 09:15:38

I would bet the I-Ching against this astrologer any day ! Suresh, your interpretation of "favours those (already) in power" is too narrow. To us, those already in power is Pakatan RAKYAT who has the SUPPORT of the People; this is the REAL POWER, not the flimsy Govt. housing all the Barisan NAJIS dogs, who are there only because they gerrymandered and used postal votes and multiple votes.

So if the Heavens favour those in power, Pakatan RAKYAT should be Officially taking over the Govt. today, as it is the Party in True "Power", RAKYAT POWER !

written by kc respect, September 16, 2008 09:18:51
The great "WindFire" (as opposed to FungSui - Windwater) predicts that 1,500 BN politically connected individuals will charter four aircrafts in the first wave of "CABUT-LARI" to Zimbabwe.
written by ChrisLim, September 16, 2008 09:19:58
Yes. It is possible and anything is POSSIBLE!!!

Is this the same guy who tilik Zakaria Deros???
written by Lembing, September 16, 2008 09:21:32
Earlier this year, an INDIAN ASTROLOGIST, in AUstralia, has predicted that HILLARY CLINTON will be the next PRESIDENT of USA. YOU all know that she did not even win the Democratic Party's nomination.

So much for trusting astrologist's predictions. When they predicted incorrectly, they just remain silent. BUT WHEN they predicted correctly, their followers will make a huge issue.
written by Ulan Benson, September 16, 2008 09:27:56
A top and well known Indian astrologer told me 18 years ago that I will be a billionaire. 3 others top astrologers form India also confirmed it....they studied my palm, my date of birth etc....Today, after 25 years, I am still down and out with a lot of shits!

Suresh, go and get a proper job. Earn a honest living and stop all your craps!
written by Mr Smith, September 16, 2008 09:28:46
How pathetic! This UMNO controlled paper has to resort to astrology to give hope to BN.
I am also an astrologist. I predict that the position of the moon and the sun indicates Pakatan will form the government today and BN will land up in the rubbish dump.
I also predict that Kalimullah Hassan will migrate with Mahathir to Zimbabwe as early as tonight.
written by me_in, September 16, 2008 09:28:50
I read some reports years ago that an astrologer was robbed in his office.
He cant even predict his own future

So let it be. The lifespan of astologers and feng shui are over.
The Indians believe atrology and the Chinese believe Feng Shui.
If the astrologers and feng shui people are correct. The Indians and the Chinese would have been the richest people in the world.
written by riboak, September 16, 2008 09:30:23
Sorry, the movement of stars has got nothing to do with PR. But the Creator of stars does. Like I said, it has got to be the Creator's intervention, otherwise how do you explain BN's blunders upon blunders. When God acts, nothing can stop Him. His foolishness (if there is)is even wiser than man's wisest.
written by Raizzen, September 16, 2008 09:32:58
Plain stupid. NST even publishes this kind of bull ? Err bang, nak sedapkan hati ke ? lol.
written by manny_california_usa, September 16, 2008 09:33:11
Hello Miss Teresa Yong of NST.
Don't you have a better article to write in your government controlled media, instead of wrtting about some bunch of astrologer?

Hello Astrologers,
Where were you guys when 911 happened?
Where were you guys when Tsunami hits South East Asia?
Where were you guys when Mahathir raped the nation for 22 years?

If you guys are excellent astrologers,
Tell me something,
Who murdered Altantuya?
Where is the baby girl that is still missing in Malaysia till today?
Did you advice the PM that PKR will win 82 seats in last Gen Election?
Tell Me ! Tell Me ! Tell Me! or you can tell to Miss Teresa Yong. Anyways, we only believe in Miss Tan from Sin chew and Raja Petra from Malaysia Today, the rest can go and fly kites.

written by cruzeiro, September 16, 2008 09:42:35
ROTFLOL!
How pathetic ....
This is as good as it gets in NST - superstition!
With little credibility left, it resorts to cavemen theories
to back up its political spin half-truths and untruths!

Prolly they were the ones who promoted the idea of the March 8, Feng Shui date as well - we all know what the result was ....
written by SatishSS, September 16, 2008 09:42:42
i wonder if this Suresh is working for BN ???? smilies/cry.gif
written by BORN FREE, September 16, 2008 09:43:42
This astrologer has to follow the rhythm of the UMNO/BN sentiments.
If he says anything against them, well, next it might be him to be arrest under ISA. So dont waste your time telling the Nations, you dont have to tell us when the transition of power will take place. We know already, save your energy !
written by K W Waran, September 16, 2008 09:52:15

Aiyah Suresh,

Take your asstrological prediction to those who are gullible. Is this another nonsensical spin by the NST. Astrological predictions even by an expert are still rough guidelines but many have vehemently refused to be taken in by those predictions simply on the basis of Mind Over Matter.

Let me give you an classical example. My younger brother, at a tender age of 16 years after his LCE in 1975, was told by an "expert" astrologer that his destiny is to be only a technician.

Bloody hell, that poor chap of my brother cried continuously. I had to intervene and told him that, IF you believe in yourself and your capability, you don't need to bothered by all these at all.

Today, Folks, he is awaiting his DBA results after getting his first degree and a MBA and a string of other professional qualifications(5) and he is currently the Head of the Marketing Department for the UK NHS Trust Hospitals managing an annual budget of almost 500 million Pounds.

Now, that is asstrology for you, Folks. Believe in yourself, talk good, do good and the most difficult of all, think good and pray hard. Then, even in facing the worst of situations, divine intervention will save you from anything the planets have for you.

written by rakyatmalaysia, September 16, 2008 09:53:56
I rather put my entire trust and faith on GOD rather that astrologer.

Human Plans but GOD decide.

beside this is NST anyway...why bother
written by lobster, September 16, 2008 09:58:34
The stars ain't in favor? Wow. I don't know of any stars registered to be voters, may be SPR can shed some light on this?

Why don't NST and the 'stars-say-no' fella go dig a hole and spend the rest of their miserable life there?
written by JohnQ, September 16, 2008 10:06:55
Suresh also predicted that 10 out of 10 peoples will reject his predictions!
written by lokenpal, September 16, 2008 10:09:22
>> The planetary position at 7am on Sept 16 shows that Jupiter is in the house of Sagittarius and this favours those (already) in power," he said.

THOSE ALREADY IN POWER IS THE PEOPLE. You can read the STARS in many ways.
written by Bosan, September 16, 2008 10:16:42
Hello, G. Suresh, if you can predict tomorrow's first prize of the 4d, then I'll salute you, if not you're just an ordinary 'cari makan' fortune teller. Sorry for that but I think hard work and trustworthy will achieve on anything we're willing to do, not just depending on luck and I want to see Anwar prove it to you.
written by Counterpointer, September 16, 2008 10:20:50
An 'open day' is suitable for worship, engagement, marriage, business, signing agreements, house warming, moving house, commencing work or business (after a break), assuming office, general repairs and construction, people using NST for wiping shit, G Suresh not foreseeing the patch of dog shit he just stepped on, announcing the crossover list,...etc. etc.

Lots of things can happen on open days.

written by Engineer, September 16, 2008 10:22:15
Yesterday I saw the Taurus star flowing above the earth and drop a chunk of shit upon Earth.

This chunk of Heavenly Bullshit fell right on this guy Suresh and now he is vomiting it without regards to other business.

What a cheap way of getting publicity.

written by Ben, September 16, 2008 10:23:09
Oh G Suresh are you related to Mike G, the astrologer in the movie starring Eddie Murphy? If you are, I got a job for you; to read the palms of the super riche madams and tell them their stars. What! you read his palm already? and his deputy? really kah? Like that you must be damn good. I thought he was seeing the Sri Lanka black magic dude.

Of course you can also tell them how pretty they look for more tips on top of the usual charges. We can split 50-50 and charge them double what you usually charge. You see I may lose my job after the sudden price increase of everything. The economy is slowing down and our gomen don't know how to resolve these issues. Instead they arrested innocent rakyat under ISA. So if we are successful here, we could take your act to overseas market. I think you are quite convincing but just to make sure, we will get the proper costume for you. Please call me at my mobile: old-bull-sit
written by fairnessforall, September 16, 2008 10:28:57
There are many fake astrologers around who would use any means to gain popularity by taking a chance and making a predition hoping their prediction will come true and they will become famous. These astrologers are unscrupulous people. However, we should not put all the astrologers in the same basket, as I have personally met a few astrologers who were so accurate. One indian astrologer from indian even predicted the date my uncle would die and that was the exact date my uncle colapsed and died. I myself got my horoscope done by the priest in the north indian temple in KL and he could even give a date when I would have a fire accident which I did. I did not even realise that was stated in my horoscope as I did not read it fully, until after the incident when I was going through and saw it written there which was the exact period I had the fire accident. The same priest told someone I know his marriage will not last as the girl is not for him, and barely 2 years down the line, the person was divorced, and many other preditions were true. Usually the really genuine astrologers will not make preditions openly such as this Suresh, as its something personal.
written by budakindia, September 16, 2008 10:38:52
Isn't seeking an astrologer in Islam is haram? Then why did you detain Pete for? You yourself misled the Muslim community about their religion! Why didn't the police reacted to this? smilies/angry.gif
written by unomalaysia, September 16, 2008 10:39:24
"The planetary position at 7am on Sept 16 shows that Jupiter is in the house of Sagittarius and this favours those (already) in power," he said.

This mumbo jumbo man is correct! DSAI is already in power, only thing he has not made it official yet. He has requested to meet the old Dozy Head but my bet is that the old sleepy dude is in denial and avoiding him!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Wisdom above, September 16, 2008 10:44:18
Astrology always tells half-truths, never the whole 'TRUTH'.

Many were & are lead astray by Astrology.

Those who follow it live in confusion day in and day out.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by cwy, September 16, 2008 10:49:41
Believe not totally in astrology, though sometimes it may be right in its prediction.
Just work hard to achieve what you want!
Remember that you reap what you sow!
I believe that, if we work hard enough, theracist UMNO government will be toppled eventually. Just a matter of time!
written by apa jadi, September 16, 2008 11:13:18
Quacks, charlatans abound. Some work for money, some work for power. Suresh, we shall see whether you are quack or real astrologer in a month or two. If PR takes over, you better pack your bag and go Timbuktu. As for "feng shui consultant Henry Fong", please go study more before you show your stupidity. 16 may not be a good day, but how about skipping 16 to other dates? Any limit on the dates of choice?

My, my, a BN controlled paper even resort to astrology to lie. How desperate they are.
written by Concerned_Citizen, September 16, 2008 11:16:43
Ha Suresh, did Sami pay you to come up with this prediction? Or if you already a MIC people who woulbe be promoted not far??

This is people power, people's energy that determined the day not MIC, MCA or UMNO's prediction. IT's the PEOPLE PREDICTION.

NOW YOU ARE WRONG, OCT 10 2010 will be the day where BADAWI or NAJIB is fighting to be the opposition leader!
written by temenggong, September 16, 2008 11:36:52
All this astrology, palmistry and such stuff are Greek superstitions that entered Indian society, and from there to chinese society. It has no basis in chinese or Indian texts except as imported stuff. Feng Shui has its genesis in Vaastu Shastras, which itself is a part of the engineering principles of the Agamas. It has no predictions of luck or whatever.

All traditional calendars whether chinese or indian has errors. The indian calendar is off by 23 days. When the data and dates are wrong no prediction can be correct.
written by FOLI, September 16, 2008 11:38:12
hahaaahaa...rotfl...lmao...lol.... I didnt know that NST has become a comedy paper.
written by cheekhiaw, September 16, 2008 11:42:55
For thousands of years no astrologist had ever said man would get to see Jupiter up close or when if they do.

You think they can really interpret what Jupiter is all about?

In that case, what do those star gazing idiots and astronomer pretenders know about what humanity is capable of?

written by ORIENT, September 16, 2008 11:50:49
couldnt accept this astrologer GENERAL reading...coz he is reading on the standard textbook of each governing planets...and its effects...
i have learnt astrology too : that ONLY WEAK MAN OR MEN are ruled by the Planets...

STRONG MAN OR MEN RULES THE PLANET...
in our Political case, DSAI with its strong coalition partners as a Team are too strong for the Planets to control the standard effects.
BUT FOR ALL TO KNOW : the RAKYAT'S POWER OVERWHELMED ALL...THUS THE PLANETARY EFFECTS will not be applying to our CHANGE IN POLITICS...

written by fireduck, September 16, 2008 11:56:40
This G Suresh is probably the alias for that priest brought in by a certain Kenneth to help a certain couple ward off evil. smilies/grin.gif
written by carribeanking7, September 16, 2008 12:15:48
Ha Ha & Ha OK now that I am done laughing at the desperation of using astrology having failed using racist rhethoric, intellectual protitutes(yes Chandra I am talking about you) and lame political spin ( if you can call it spin at all)

Teresa Yong who wrote this piece on NST, if you are reading this please find another vocation, it seems journalism is just not your vocation.
now take out a piece of paper and kilometrico pen and write this down 500 times.

ASTRONOMY IS A SCIENCE, ASTROLOGY IS A FALACY THAT CLAIMS PLANETARY POSITIONS AFFECT HUMAN BEHAVIOUR.

After that Ms Yong , as part of your education I want you to do a case study,
just before March 8th elections, when some saw datul Subra's comeback to oust Samy Velu one Astrologer by the name P. Suthanthiran came into the picture to give a glowing picture of how the stars are in favour of Subra for the next 5 years.

OK now in not more than 750 words please write an essay on why these predictions did not come true.

written by Limau, September 16, 2008 13:08:00
Mr. Suresh, first try and change your life from being a astrologer to something else. your prediction can go wrong. Want to lay a bet. you are not a sadhu or a saint just a astrologer, stop predicting.
written by kksam, September 16, 2008 13:33:31
a piece of shit, who buy this paper? anyone? it's only good for recycle.
written by farah, September 16, 2008 13:38:43
Hey!, 10 years of turtored, pain, unlawful jailed, lies & shameful accusations, most pain missed the family with growing kids, he who HAILED-BACK after 10 years to get you FREEDOM from present 'regime' this is what you got to say with in flick of 5 minis reading.

WAKE UP MAN.
written by tuahjebat, September 16, 2008 13:48:46
"The planetary position at 7am on Sept 16 shows that Jupiter is in the house of Sagittarius and this favours those (already) in power,"....WAIT WAIT.I see again!oh sorry I thought I saw Jupiter but I am mistaken. I drunk toddy just now la. Here is the correct info...I saw the MEASAT satellite la..It will broadcast to the rest of the world the change of Government which will be soon. - G Suresh
written by Richy, September 16, 2008 13:49:38
I'm a believer of astrology but not the astrologer much. In this case I hope the astrologer is wrong. When you have millions people wishing the same it becomes the most powerful prayer that forces nature to listen.
In our case it's the same.
written by antares, September 16, 2008 16:28:08
Mr. Suresh,why don't watch out for your own future. Mr. NST we don't need any predection! thank you very much. Instead why don't you predict the future of sami najis C4, SIL kera jantan and FIL bodowi, or hamid botak instead! These people need the predictition more than BR and PR.
written by Bluechip, September 16, 2008 16:53:04
I don't believed in astrologer, even the "nujum pak belalang." If Umno's and BN's said that "Umno/BN Ahmad Albab yang punya!" Also, Don't believed it. It just wasting time to believe something are stupid cupid. But I believe the gavorment transition to the right person.
written by KM Wong, September 16, 2008 17:23:39
BULLSHIT!!!!
So can you please give me this weekend's winning 4 digit numbers?
These astrologers are nothing but nimwits, making predictions on the odd chance that it will come true and that will be their claim to fame. There will be as many predictions as there are issues.
Suresh, please crawl back into the hole you came out from.
written by KM Wong, September 16, 2008 17:29:31
Hey gorshan,
What have you been smoking or injecting yourself with?

"there is a place in Hoshiarpur in Punjab in northern India where you will find a 5000 years old book called the Bhrigu-samhita written on parchment of leaves in which the destiny of every living being has already been written."

Wow must be a book the size of the universe if it contains the destiny of every living being and I presume it includes every bacteria and microorganism. And is it only for the period until 5000 years ago when it was written? What happened to those zillions of beings created every second? WAKE UP or GET A BRAIN!!
written by asguard, September 16, 2008 18:26:21
Hey... how much did the UMNO fellas is paying him to say it....and i would to know is stars falling from heaven next time...?
written by cheekhiaw, September 16, 2008 19:33:50
gorshan may be right.

The writing on those parchment said 'every living being is destined to die some day'.

In fact, that is written on every tree in India, Malaysia and Jupiter except that idiot gorshan doesn't know of it!!

written by malgal, September 16, 2008 19:56:49
Pity the same astrologer didnt warn the BN of the resounding denial of twothird majority last March. Pity this astrologer didnt train his telescope or piece his calculations to predict the sharemarket's downward spiral.
written by Oyster, September 16, 2008 22:05:46
Gorshan, if you stare hard enough at your crystal balls you will soon see that your head is up Uranus.
written by Oyster, September 16, 2008 22:17:24
Also up Uranus are G Suresh and Teresa Yong, and that is why they write such shite.
written by Oyster, September 16, 2008 22:52:08
lso up Uranus are G Suresh and Teresa Yong, and that is why they write such shite.
By the way, here is another story you might like to believe...
yesterday i went to Tesco to to buy some food for my pet Dragon.I bought a large tin of sardines(in olive oil) and when i got home and opened it , out jumped the King of the Leprecauns, who told me that if i bought the no:80085 next week, i would win a large pair of tits!
I will ignore his advice since i am not really into gambling, but if anyone out there prefers staring at tits rather than balls then buy the number!
written by samarlin, September 16, 2008 23:14:43
Big-time *******,this Suresh is.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 17, 2008 01:09:22
everday new planets and stars are being found in our galaxy....
..so everday also different day....that is if you know which is the next planet or star that is going to appear....

ha..ha..ha...ha..ARS***TROLOGERS!!!!!! the famous Jean Dixon could not even predict her daughter will commit suicide!!!
written by zackzeni, September 17, 2008 01:25:28
the last time an umno politician seeking bomoh help, he was chopped into pieces. so history will repeat.....just wonder who and how many pieces this time??????