Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow RPK Is Under ISA Arrest

RPK Is Under ISA Arrest PDF Print
Sunday, 14 September 2008 10:00
RPK is currently under ISA arrest. This column will be updated once he is released. Thank you for your support.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by Anti Jihadist, September 15, 2008 10:54:55
BN has turned the world upside down--the criminal are in charge and they have imprisoned the just ones. Merely stepping down is too good for the likes of these goons. Badawi and his crew should all be arrested and tried for their long list of crimes against Malaysians--theft, corruption, graft, extortion, police brutality, abuse of power, incitement of racial hatred, wrongful imprisonment, and crimes against humanity.

The lunatics are in charge of the asylum. How much longer must we suffer?

SET RPK AND TERESA FREE NOW!!!

agree 320
written by CheGUvera, September 15, 2008 11:10:59
Yes, set RPK and Teresa FREE plus all those under this stone age law used only by the corrupts to keep their pocket deep and full.If needed then use it for the likes of DR Evil ma-mak, family and buddies.
agree 168
written by Jeffrey, September 15, 2008 12:17:53
so sad to see this happen.......RPK, we are all with you!! ALL THE WAY!!!
Have you guys ever think of the possibility of TMNet or streamyx will get involve to prevent people from acessing the net? The Editor, CIF is in custody under this rediculuos ISA, they want to shut down MT and also all of us, bloggers who are trully love this country. We have our blogs, we can shout whatever we want and say al the inside news, all the truth, but if we cant manage to get online, how are we or the rest of the world will get to know wat happen? Im worry. Is there any other ways?
written by Christopher, September 15, 2008 12:25:45
Yes, I agree with Anti jihadist. There comes one man of honour in government at this of time of turmoil and he is the Law Minister Zaid Ibrahim. He is disturbed with the men he sits with. His principles are compromised by his fellow Ministers and he has the guts to say it even at the risk of losing his job.He is willing to resign from this group of Ministers. Zaid Ibrahim is an honourable man and deserves to be called 'The Honourable Minister' - Yang Behormat. I can't say much of the others who hold on tight to their job, power and the chance to enrich themselves at the risk of the government's integrity. Shame on them.
It is true that all of you are responsible collectively, but it does not mean that you need to sell your soul to the devil just because some of the devils men fear losing their power. You other Ministers - where isyour integrity? What happened to your souls?
written by Umm Adzka, September 15, 2008 13:05:03
this is very sad smilies/cry.gif
every time I went online, I went straight to MT, hoping to see a miracle, hoping to see an article being post either in the 'No Holds Barred' or 'The Corridors of Power'
Dear RPK, our souls and prayers are with you...
we, the devoted readers of your articles/posts, are missing you very much!
Insya Allah, this will be your last suffering, this will be your final test!
PR really has to take the move - RPK is the symbol of our spirit, he represents the true defender of People's cause. RPK has given his all and fearlessly fought for the cause the he, you, the rakyat and I are sharing, the very cause that we hope will let our children to have a better future. Please do something for him in return, do fight for the cause, do fight for him, do fight for the rakyat...

umm.adzka.com
written by SUV, September 15, 2008 13:45:25
suggest,anjihadist b exposed n RPK keluar..masih ingat lagi tak punde b@rua lil vampire anti jihadist punya pasai(his infamous 7/11 piece of sh!t),RPK was interrogated by the police..why should RPK go thru all these,when the real jerks,S-holes,p@riahs like anti jihadist spreadin poison thru blogs n also at mt r free?ini tak adil ni..the messiah of mt must not be sacrificed..so anti jihadist..wat r u waiting for?go now 2 bukit aman..now!!
written by delCapo, September 15, 2008 14:40:45
Snippets
St Teresa’s parents is apprently allowed to see her today.
RPK on hunder strike - Haris Ibrahim.
Call for Botak to resign!!
Tonite’s Kelana Jaya gathering approved by police… we are suspicious!!

Lets repeat the message to all… play it cool & play it smart!!
Dun play into their hands… they want blood & violence to create an excuse!! Dun give it to them!

Take care out there…

written by Fatcat, September 15, 2008 15:21:26
dmh1871, Do You have a KITE to fly????
Wat the **** are you talking about...
written by Fatcat, September 15, 2008 15:32:04
dmh1871

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.

Abraham Lincoln
written by dassky2000, September 15, 2008 15:43:21
In this country, should choose to speak the truth, you get to go into the dungeons. Should you speak the truth for UMNO BN you get to fill your pockets, live in luxary,and will be knighted.

So people RPK was speaking the TRUTH, and this what he deserves. RPK should have spoken the UMNO BN truth, he would have been made somebody. Well RPK did not choose to speak the truth for UMNO BN. RPK preferred to speak the TRUTH and thus is why the ISA.

Malaysian of all walks have now realized what BN UMNO has been doing to the Malaysian public for the past 50 years. The Malaysian public will not and never again swallow what the present government is forcibly pushing into their throats anymore.

Imagine a minister who is suppose to be the utmost learned, the utmost knowledgeble giving stupid answers and excuses for the detention of the reporter who spoke the TRUTH and not the UMNO BN truth!

So the reporters life is in danger, the minister shall instruct officers under his power to stand guard at her premises to prevent any untoward happenings. Not manhandle the lady into ISA. Is this what SAFETY is all about in this country. You speak the TRUTH, you are safely put into ISA?

The minister shall instruct officers to investigate from whom the threat is and put that culprit into ISA and grill his ass so that he does not fan racial sentiments into the UMNO BN strong believers to start a racial riot in this beautiful country of our's.

To the people who eill be marching into PJ to celebrate Malaysia day. Please be calm and do not retaliate in any condition. Remember in the article published in MT about the Tunku Adbul Rahman ( bapa malaysia ) interview. Tunku did not like the idea of approving a permit, but Razak did. And what was the result?

STAY CALM. MAY GOD BLESS EVERYONE. WE PRAY FOR RELEASE OF ALL THOSE WHO HAVE STRUGGLED FOR A FREE, CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL, FRIENDLY MULTIRACIAL COUNTRY MALAYSIA.
written by humanist, September 15, 2008 16:05:07
Looking thru the people posted comments here, even one self proclaimed "infidel" also joined force in cheering our road to change. This must be the proudest moment Prophet Mohammad (Peace be upon him) looking from the top , when Non-Muslim and Muslim alike joined force to topple a regime of tyranny.

916, here we come... may Allah, God bless our road to change, a smooth one.

Al See
written by neptune, September 15, 2008 17:45:29
In "ARM-NO" world,there is No Right or Wrong..becoz they try to play GOD!!
Lets see if Gods willing to allow this to happen?
written by Sleepless sleep, September 15, 2008 18:21:58
Yang Mulia Raja Petra,

You have been like god send rain to parched desert land. May the same divine intervention that brought about the March 08 political tsunami, intervene again to free U & this beloved nation from the clan of Asuras (demons) that are ruling this country now.

May the righteous rise & be delivered, the miscreants punished, freedom and justice uphel. Long live RPK, Long live DSAI.

written by azree, September 15, 2008 22:02:12
dmh1871,

I used to be like you dmh1871 ... A C*C*K SUCKING GUTLESS SLIME BALL!!!
Now I have grown up, thanks to RPK...
I prefer people like RPK over people like you any day of the time.
written by binarytan, September 15, 2008 22:35:22
dmh1871

I think you are just one of UMNO spoonfeed project guys.

Or else you will feel like majority of us that our Malaysia properties have been robbed by a small gang of people, that is UMNO the taiko.

They are the only one tai-ko in Malaysia and judiciary system is under their hand, we do not need to talk more about sin, crime and corruption.

Enough is enough and let us join force and topple the evil party out of our lovely Malaysia.

Anyway, dmh1871 just to let you know that I never depend any money from government where I am not their crony and I am non UMNO muslim. I believe I still can live for the next many years.

MCA/Gerakan/MIC just joke for Malaysia politics if they still stick with BN.

written by DamnPekcek, September 15, 2008 23:11:45
We will stand together side-by-side with you, DSAI, RPK & Teresa Kok...
Too Long we have suffered under the regime to 'B'odohwi-'N'ajib party ...
written by anakwatanKL, September 16, 2008 00:50:52
To RPK and family,

I pray God Be with you,your family and the thinking rakyat for the sake of Malaysia.

God Bless Malaysians and Malaysia.

written by alexchow81, September 16, 2008 08:37:25
Speaking of which, after all these thread can we have someone here who has control over this website to start a petition to free RPK? What are you guys doing? You need to start something and we keep the ball rolling. Start a free RPK Teresa petition and send it to the king. We cannot have the innocent arrested and the culprit free.
written by Ken Liew, September 16, 2008 08:58:19
Long Live RPK!!!

RPK Ban Zai!!!

RPK 万岁!!!
written by fromamovingtrain, September 16, 2008 10:40:28
In Islam, there is not detention without charges and trial. This clearly shows that the umno government would do anything, even go against their faith, to cling on to power. Well, no more. We are counting the days. The march to Putrajaya will not be halted. It has taken time, but the wait will be more than worth it.

umno OUT!
written by bebas2lawat, September 16, 2008 12:30:06
While I support free speech pls. refrain from swearing.Much as everyone is entitled to their own opinion it doesn't give them the right to put down individuals or communities. What has happened in the last few days shouldn't have happened. Our prayers are with you RPK, Theresa Kok
written by Ben, September 16, 2008 14:29:43
Zorro reported on Marina's RPK visit:-

"This is her first visit following Raja Petra's arrest under the Internal Security Act last Friday.

"My husband has been harrased almost on an hourly basis. He has been denied proper sleep and he does not look good," she said after an-hour long visit.

According to her, her husband has a message for the rakyat - that they should take over the government today.

She also said that lawyers will be filing a writ of habeas corpus seeking his release later today."

We're all in this together. Please remember them in your prayers.
written by marbl3s, September 16, 2008 16:06:40
To dmh1871:

Isn't a democratic country free from speech as a whole? Aren't we suppose to move forward in the growth of our country? Are you saying the with proper control of the public (i.e. silencing the truth and facts) will propel our country forward? Have you even seen our country's situation as of late? Unless you belong to UMNO which is not impacted at all from the current economic crisis.

Again, detaining the public using the muscles of ISA without any justification or reason is purely unacceptable. The establishment of ISA was meant to be for communist and terrorism. So, please explain to the readers to why was there a need for RPK, Tan and Kok to be detained?

You do not realize what you are getting yourself into. Do you think by kissing those people in UMNO will ensure your safety as a human being? Do you even think you will be greatly appreciated by them when they have no more use for you?

Are you just another ignorant fool which the government hopes to crop from the millions of rakyat with their lame excuses and reasons?

You said,"Basically those who champion the right to speak freely is those who are well off and has no problem in term of education, housing, food, health care and employment thus this are the people who can afford to waste their time and at the same time causing trouble in our beloved nation."

Damn right you are! We are educated enough to know what is right or wrong hence we fight for what is best for the people in this country. You (who i assume belongs to the minority of the uneducated or unprivileged based on your remark) should take all these information provided to you as something educational rather than making statements that stamps the word 'moron' on your forehead. Its free isn't it?

If you would like to debate a little about ISA detaining RPK, Tan and Kok was right or wrong, i believe any person in MT would be able to gun you down based on facts rather than fiction which UMNO especially Toyol and Syed has given.
written by azree, September 16, 2008 22:15:57
dmh1871,

I have heard your talk before made by someone else and in some other time... ZZZZ.... Pls be a bit original la kawan!!

You talk about democracy but yet you start slagging off RPK at the first instance by saying RPK deserves to be in ISA... "kalau tidak ada angin takkan pokok bergoyang" my bloody right foot!!!

What RPK done all this while is in the spirit of democracy .... MALAYSIATODAY and all other similar blogs are about DEMOCRACY ... If you want to duduk atas pagar and live your dreamland and be a yesman that is your business, your right but don't slagg off people for no reason and pls do come up something that is constructive so everybody here can benefit.

written by Panca Indera, September 17, 2008 03:37:28
IF there is any humanity left in the Government, it would release all ISA detainees this Ramadhan as a gesture of goodwill. This is to allow those people to celebrate Hari Raya with their family and loved ones.

It is unacceptable for the Home Minister to give excuses that he cannot intervene into Police matters, As he is their Boss, and the Job of Politician in government post is to tamper, guide and lead the wishes and needs of the people of the nation, based of justice fairness and truth. IF he really said he cannot override the police doings, then either he has no power or he is lying. Either way his job is not to abused power as most of the Malaysian politicians are doing.

In the Middle East, the Rulers pardon and releases selected petty criminals in ramadhan who they deem are not threats to society or has repented what they did.

It is very wrong to hold people behind bars accused of making mischief and not put to trail for the accusation. How can a person defend himself of the accusation if he is not put on trail?

The imprisonment of people under ISA only goes to show, the Government has nothing to stand on. but rather hide behind the ISA act to punish the citizen who are a threat to them.
It is the law of the jungle when the government and police act as prosecutor, judge and jury and nobody is allowed to differ.

TO THE PM AND THE HOME MINISTER.
RELEASE THE DETAINEES NOW! AND SCRAP THE ISA..
AT LEASET SET THEM FREE AND LET THEM SPEND RAYA WITH THEIR FAMILIES.

All political parties leadership MCA,MIC PKR,PAS,Gerakan,DAP should walk the talk and demonstrate their opposition to ISA
smilies/sad.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by The bags, September 17, 2008 12:35:13
50 years rakyat give BN full support , 50 years UMNO-BN manage our country economy , 30 years Non-Malaysia give consent to UMNO help Malays....yet UMNO fail and now people like Ahmad Ismail wanted to blame the chinese..
written by snipersnake, September 18, 2008 09:03:23
wow..I got negative response.

that means I am on to something here.

Anyways RPK should be released at once. There is no stopping an Idealist and when the public is behind him, the arrest only makes him BIGGER.
written by Panca Indera, September 18, 2008 09:14:36
Dear Bengali,
>>RPK , PKR - very confusing.
Which planet did you come from?

>>Your glorious leader promised to be the PM of Malaysia by the 16th. What happened?
Don’t you know “POLITICs?

>>Why is Anwar anti UMNO? He was UMNO only a few years ago?

>>Only a few months ago, these so called defectors were representing BN, now they are jumping ship. What kind of people have you lot elected.

>>So, ISA under BN is bad but ISA under PKR is good? why?
ISA under PKR . when was PKR in power previously????

>>I read somewhere that RPK is declared bankrupt, yet lives a good life. How does that work?
Silly! Ask RPK-lah why ask us? If RPK don’t reply then maybe we will help.

>>If PKR takes over, does this mean more influence of PAS?. Is this good?
What about influence of DAP, PKR and others, are they good?

Lets go back to the good old days, when good looking chicks wore mini skirts and ugly ones stayed at home or married young. ?

First you need a Time machine, do you have one?
All those beautiful and “ugly” chicks are much older, but You ?

Grow-up and change. You sound more like Bengali Punday then Kunday. Never mind you will grow up Bengali Someday!!!
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by stanyau, September 19, 2008 00:18:44
Dear Fellow Malaysians,
It is YOU who can make this CHANGE a success. oNLY IF EVERY SINGLE MALAYSIAN THINKS AS ONE, we can make it happen. Let us be patient and of course the clock is ticking evry second and minute, we have gone that far and it is only the last few episodes to put an end to the regime. 51 years being ruled by one single party is far too long, but of course we have some smart ass out there in the Cabinet who thinks they are infallible and indestructible.

Stand United and to be Counted when the need arises. DO NOT FEAR. God is the one whom we fear.
written by David, September 21, 2008 12:53:45
I'm Chinese and non-Muslim and I agree to a certain extent with snipersnake. Among other things, snipersnake said that he is uncomfortable with non-muslims "meddling" in muslim affairs, and that even though he's Malay, he worked hard and managed without receiving institutional aid.

True, many Malays across the nation receive special help from the government, but we must remember when commenting to avoid broad and general statements that unnecessarily attack the whole group. I mean, I would feel quite offended (though also slightly amused) if someone went around telling people that the Chinese are skinny people who wear singlets and boxers and sit around half the day in kedai-kedai kopi, drinking kopi-O and chatting in loud voices. Hence, we should also be very careful when talking about groups of people as what we are saying may not apply to everyone.

If you read RPK's articles, he generally insults entire groups without much qualification (and restrain), but he does this because he wants to provoke people into thinking, into questioning themselves and their beliefs.

You might think I deserve negative votes for this post, but all I'm saying is that we need to think two steps ahead. We don't want a new Malaysia which is negative towards Malays instead of the non-bumis in the BN-era. We want a new Malaysia which is equal and fair to all. Thus, WE need to start being equal and fair to all.