Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow RPK Is Under ISA Arrest

RPK Is Under ISA Arrest PDF Print
Sunday, 14 September 2008 10:00
RPK is currently under ISA arrest. This column will be updated once he is released. Thank you for your support.

written by zandi, September 15, 2008 12:56:06
Dear dear RPK,

We pray for your release and safe return to your family. We pray that God will give you and your family the strength and tenacity to fight for all Malaysians who yearn for justice and good governance of this nation. As have been said time and again, we stand in awe of your bravery, you sir are the true anak bangsa Malaysia, the towering Malaysian that the young and old look up to. We can only pray and keep our vigil that you remain strong till we achieve our cherished dream for a greater Malaysia, and we will keeping praying hard till we get our beloved RPK back again. We know you will be back again, Braveheart.
agree 212
written by takbolehtahan, September 15, 2008 13:10:38
Syed Botak, if you cannot distinguish between wrong and right, you’re not fit to be a minister. Ahmad stirred up racial tensions by making stupid racial remarks; Toyol fabricated a lie to create racial tension. By ignoring them, you yourself condone such acts. Therefore, the two of them AND YOU should have been put under ISA because all three of you ARE a threat to national security and a threat to Umno survival, for the latter we are eternally grateful.
agree 160
written by NSTPravda, September 15, 2008 13:57:40
Wah, RPK RPK…. R… P… K… !!!!
Why you got arrested in this way?
At least you should say to us "good-bye"
Instead, you left us all here so high and dry

We kept on telling you not to piss of our UMNO hacks
But you insist on kicking them in their backs
So Yang Bodoh the pedatang Yemini Syed Albar
Have you arrested for annoying our dopey Pak Dollar

Why you make your own life so hard and miserable
We in UMNO can make you more comfortable
All you need is to join us in making money
We will even TUN you and make you a rich crony

Instead you run this seditionistic anti-crony blog
Saying rude things about us and our running dogs
How can we not shut you up with Hadhari ISAâ„¢
Why do you cucuk us into feeling not semua-nya OK?
smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/kiss.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
disagree 29
written by amor patriae, September 15, 2008 14:08:12
Free RPK immediately!! Dont divert the issue

Let not the civil society and right thinking Malaysian fall into the trap of UMNO's assertion of RPK being blasphemous to Islam and the prophet. And let not the bloggers assocaited to RPK (and others)raise issues of whether 'he gets what he asked for'. These are non issues now. The central issue someone wants to silence him from exposing the corrupt in power. And RPK was courageous to expose them. And now is our moment of showing our commitment for justice.

I urge the inner circle of RPK to organise mass a gathering and we should bring it to the streets in a peaceful manner. Let this be a gesture of gratitude to RPK and his family.
written by tino_chan1988, September 15, 2008 14:41:09
1. RPK, we stand by you and what you have enlightened us all these years. Except to the 'threatened' retarded few, your articles have always been about the truth and reality facts of life today here in Malaysia. In no way, whatsoever and howsoever, have your articles been instilling racial tension amongst the majority multi-racial Malaysian. If there's any chance of your writings being racial-incited, it has to be that they are purposely misinterpreted, distorted and politized by individuals and parties to protect their own personal agendas and self interest.

RPK, my best wishes and prayers to you.

2. Is ISA still relevant today? Some will argue that it should be abolished while some might think otherwise. Before anything else, let us understand what ISA is all about. ISA first became a feature of then Malaya in 1948 as a primarily measure to combat the armed insurgency of the Malayan Communist Party during that time. The legislation was then inherited by Malaysia after it gained independence from Britain and has been in used since then.

For aguement sake, if let's say that there is still indeed a need to continue the use of ISA, then I believed that it has to be urgently reviewed and amended in its implementation/governance to better serve our current environment rather than just adopting its draconian-age-out-of-date objectives. In a nutshell, are we still fighting the same communist insurgent-enemy today? Obviously not!!

3. My hats off to our Law Minister YB Zaid Ibrahim for openly condemning the arrest of the RPK, MP Teresa Kok and the Sin Chew reporter, and rebuked the use of ISA. It is indeed to know that is still an honourable man who stands by his principals amongst the rotten apples. The people needs more man like him, who speaks without fear of being prosecuted and without prejudice.
written by marbl3s, September 15, 2008 15:41:51
UMNO has once again abused their power by detaining the 3 people RPK, Tan and Kok for no reason.

They have no excuse this time but to admit that they are running out of options hence have decided to result in terrorist and dictative methods to gain and maintain their power in this country.

All this while in Malaysia, it has never been about race. It has always been about UMNO and Malaysia. It is a clear battle which everyone, every race, every religion can see.
written by IbnAbdHalim, September 15, 2008 15:42:35
So sorry that we've a moron among us - dmh1871 - Perhaps an UMNO stooge.
written by jivan, September 15, 2008 16:16:25
dmh1871, you and your UMNO gang are all bapuks. Fight like a man and die like a man. But UMNO bapuk's are hiding behind the ISA. Shame on you UMNO. Syed Hamid, lebih baik pakai baju kurung dengan tudung.
written by ellyna, September 15, 2008 16:39:22
The dimwit dmh1871 must be another saifool bontot case. Creeping in here like a worm and posting stupid comments trying to be a hero. What a moron. Probably getting his 'bread & butter' licking UMNO backside.
written by rastafarianz, September 15, 2008 18:13:37
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=3d6_1221383709
written by DontPlayGod, September 15, 2008 19:58:00
UMNO is up to their dirty tricks again. They are trying to divert the rakyat's attention from their evil misdeeds, by playing the racial card, and now the religious card. They are trying to stir up the Muslim Malays to hate the other races, especially the Chinese, and in this way hope to unite the Malays under UMNO. When will the rakyat fall for such dirty tricks again. Enough is enough. Sack UMNO any which way we can. All methods are legitimate when removing an evil like UMNO.
written by anak melaka, September 15, 2008 20:35:05
RACIST UMNO believes ISA is relevant, and we have seen and heard how relevant ISA has been used, to silence anyone that jeopardizes their existence. SHAME ON U UMNO!!!

Malaysia must move forward. UMNO is irrelevant unless they split now.
written by sonofmalaysia, September 15, 2008 21:12:08
Super Admin,

By posting this, aren't you disputing RPK position to Police that he did not own MT or run MT and MT now belong to the vast blogger ci=ommunity?

written by bigiblue, September 16, 2008 00:44:35
We pray and remember all those held under the ISA, they will be free soon, we pray for all who are imprisoned in prejudicce greed and power, may their hearts and minds be transformed, we pary for all who fight for justice of their brethren irrespective of race creed color ...... God is great and the power of prayer will bring justice truth peace and happiness for all.

God Bless All of you esp RPK, teresa, Hindraf and the hundreds held illegaly against their will with no legal recourse.
written by anak melaka, September 16, 2008 01:10:24
Every person cherish different things in life, and hence due respect must be given to the dmh1871 opinions, no matter how sorry one can feel dmh1871 is suffering from truth decay.

Can you see why millions of real people are suffering with issues of bread and butter, flesh and blood or do or die? Let us be fair. No one will ever want our government to solve all our daily problems, and no one will supports policies that split nation, but failure to respond effectively to our daily issues are failures of an INCOMPETENT governance. It is not down to the system, we have seen and experience for the past 51 years of independence how manipulative, corrupted practices pawn on even the best systems and policies.

YES, we are not short of freedom of speech. Irresponsible remark without sign of respect can be freely made and if you stand on the right side you can even torn pictures because our corridors of power already proven how effectively they are to twist the fact and intimidate anyone who are against them. How can dmh1871 said that those who speak freely in our motherland are better of in education??? No wonder the majorities are suffering with bread and water issues.

The world evolves and changes not because of good administration and governance. It is the little sacrifices made by minorities for the majorities that results significant outcomes, that moves and touches people, and at the end of the day allows them to die in dignity. Peoples loves them, cheer for them and stand in the rain just to catch a glimpse of those heroic characters who taught us to hold on a second longer to the truth we entrust to our faith.

What makes you think we are safer when our leaders deny us competitions and collaborations to move Malaysia forward?
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 16, 2008 01:11:32
RELEASE RPK....HE IS INNOCENT!!!!!
HE'S GOT A CLEAN HEART...A HEART BEFITTING A MUSLIM DURING THE MONTH OF RAMADHAN.. YOU ARE PERSECUTING AN INNOCENT MAN!!!!

IF THERE IS A MUSLIM TODAY..I WILL TAKE OFF MY HATS TO HIM AND ONLY HIM TODAY!!!
written by MLC, September 16, 2008 12:38:49

written by HHKim, September 16, 2008 21:19:01
Well, as far as Malaysians are concerned, we are heading for the New Government under Anwar. There is hope for all Malaysians and RPK will be freed under pressure from the public.

It is now a matter of days before BN is toppled - serve them right - the most useless and corrupted party in Malaysia.

I am so happy and I will 10 bottles of beer to celebrate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers man Malaysian, finally our dream has come through!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by edmundkang, September 17, 2008 01:06:13
I feel so ashamed of our Home Minister! Ask a 15 year old boy and he will tell you that the very person who make the racial statement should be arrested under ISA, for his action had been confirmed by the apology by the DPM. Instead you, the stupid home minister agree to the arrest of a reporter! Thank you, you have made us hate you and the present government more! I wonder how do you explain to your children? smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif so release RPK and Teressa now to earn you back some respect from your children!
written by omarkhayyam, September 17, 2008 07:21:44
they honorable Editor may be currently under arrest

but

the Editors spirit will be etched forever in our hearts

written by mskiasu, September 17, 2008 07:58:27
To dmh1871

So next time before you all start criticising others look at yourself in the mirror first

You've forgot to look at yourself in the mirror smilies/grin.gif

Does that mean you should be ashamed of yourself? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by arnab76, September 17, 2008 11:47:14
To dmh1871,

Why when other country speak freely their country is not going backwards but moving at the speed of sound? Simple reason, we have the peanuts brains who if would to go and stand on the international platform will be out last with grade "z" running the show. Refused to accept defeat and acknowledge the light. Kampung boy I pitty you.......just do Malaysia a favour.....we the other half of non UMNO or BN side, is from the bright and morning star side and the world acknowledges it. So stop making MY a laughing stock as most of us are grade AA. smilies/tongue.gif
written by dassky2000, September 19, 2008 13:04:49
Ahmad Isa should be put in ISA for steering racial sentiments first. Why isn't he taken in? The stupid fellow even have the cheek to say that the chinese had everything first, including education, so that is why the non malays are advanced in their lifestyle. Here I will show you a caption taken from MT Real story of May 13th part 2 posted by superadmin:-

"To understand May 13, we need to go back to the pre-Merdeka days to see how independence was achieved and how the first leaders of independent Malaya were groomed to take over running the country.

The British knew that, one day, they would have to grant independence to Malaya. India, Indonesia, the Philippines, and many countries around this region had already gained independence from their colonial masters. In 1946, the independence movement in Malaya had also started, giving birth to the first Malay political party, UMNO. It was a matter of time before the British would have to give in to the demands of the Malays.

The British thought that the best way to grant independence to Malaya, yet still have some control over their old colony, would be to groom the leaders who would take over and educate them the British way so that they would soon become more English than the Englishman.

In the mid 1940s, the British doors were thrown open to the Malays and the first batch of Malays was brought over to England to receive an English education. These were mostly the sons of the elite and royalty -- Tengku Abdul Rahman, Tun Razak, and many more future leaders of Malaya. Tengku Rahman was definitely given special treatment by the British to the extent he was the only student in Cambridge history ever allowed to own a car on campus (everyone else rode bicycles). He drove a MG sports car and spent his years enjoying the lifestyle of the rich and famous.

Eventually these young graduates of an English education were brought back to Malaya and given government posts as part of their training to one day take over the reins of power. As an example Tengku became a District Officer in Kedah, a post normally reserved for the "white man".

Needless to say, these English educated Malays enjoyed all the trappings of England including cricket, rugby, tea-at-four, brandy-after-dinner, and so on, not to mention a day at the dog races.

Eventually, Merdeka was won and, in 1957, the local Malays took over running the government. But it was merely a changing of the skin colour. The management style remained the same. It was Merdeka without losing the English influence. In fact, as mentioned earlier, the Malays of this era tended to be more English than even the Englishmen".

So tell me who got the english type education first and in England. Why blame the non malays for their progress when the malays are pampered and spoiled by the UMNO BN government?

The rich malay got richer, and the poor malay kept voting for them in return for the alms they were given.

Ahmad Ismail must be taken in ISA too. Or lese release the innocent brave Malaysians from detention.

written by Commonsenses, September 19, 2008 21:26:52
This is from teresa's blog, for RPK

on Today at 20: 42.40 (38 minutes ago) Ben
Kepada Tuhan yang kita kasihi
Terima kasih membebas Sassy MP
PadaMu doa dan syukur dihati
kebebasan memang kami hargai

Tetapi masih ada duri dihati
Banyak lagi saudara sedang dianiayai
Terutama sekali RPK yang disegani
Walaupun diasak kiri kanan masih berani

Biarpun Marina kata ini pernah terjadi
Salah tetap salah tidak boleh biar sekali
Amar ma’ruf nahi munkar RPK pelajari
Islam betul-betul sekarang dihormati

Dia tidak minta diri disanjungi
Ataupun satu sen diminta dan diberi
Kita rakyat Malaysia amat kagumi
Wira Bangsa Wira Malaysia disayangi

Tuhan kita doa dan syukur dihati
Bebaskan RPK dari Ini Sangkar Azabi
Mudah-mudahan minggu ini
bersama lain-lain yang dianiayai. Amen