Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Enough Is Enough

Enough Is Enough PDF Print
Sunday, 14 September 2008 16:03

Dear Readers,

I just like to thank the hundreds  of support given to  me and my family on the arrest under the draconian ISA law of Raja Petra Kamarudin or better known to you as RPK. Me and my children are fine and I assure you that I will never give up and do whatever I can to get my dear dear husband released on this draconion law that they have arrested him. I know that I have a huge family and support out there that I see and feel has given me the strength to be tuff and strong.

Yesterday our lawyer have sent a fax to Bukit Aman requesting visiting rights for me and my children and legal representation for him. 

I was at the candle light vigil at  Bukit Aman last night and I could not hold back my tears seeing so many people there  inspite the large number of police and riote squard there. 

I really believe that something good will come out of this (the arrest of my dear husband) as they say light at the end of the tunnel. I would like to think that this is the last straw that broke the camels back or the last nail in their coffin. 

I was watching the news I just could not believe what I was hearing when the Home Minister forgot his name with some clowns standing behind him saying that the Sin Chew Daily reporter was arrested under ISA for her safety cause there were threats on her life. So now you know how it works, if your life is under threat they arrest you not the person making the threats. Hello, what do you think Malaysian are stupid or what? Can the clowns standing behind him tell him not to say anything if he has nothing to say cause only worms are coming out his mouth when he is talking and it is very disgusting.  

Wow they have taken action and be assured there is no double standards here against an  UMNO member for inciting hatred on the Chinese community. They have suspended him for 3 year and that is very very drastic you know... 

What I would like to believe is that my husband has opened and made Malaysian aware and not be fooled any longer.  You can see right, all these worms coming out of their mouth when they speak. Enough is enough cause my stomach turns when seeing these worms pouring out their mouth. 

During the Permatang Pauh by-election what touched  RPK  most was when we went around and people were shouting out for him and come up to him just to shake his hand or requested to take a picture with him makes it worth the struggle for we can see that he has manage to bring awareness to the people. This really touched him so much that he could not hold back his tears. All this makes the long struggle the numerous times the house being raided by dozens of police at each raid worth the struggle. 

What I would like to request from his supporters  to not make his arrest under ISA meaningless when the time is right please standup and be counted or we will never see the end of this flip flop government. 

Once again my children and I from the bottom of our hearts like to thank you for making this struggle of my husband and my family for a better Malaysia. 

Love Marina. 

p.s. What I cannot understand is they arrest RPK under ISA for insulting Islam but Islam forbids anyone for being incarcerated without being able to defend once self . So please someone explain the rationale in this cause I cannot and they say that his writing on the website about leaders has made the rakyat confused, are you readers confused please tell me?

Comments (165)Add Comment
written by aryn, September 14, 2008 16:07:54
Marina and family,

The spirit of Pete lives in many of us. We will pull through together.

Send our love to Pete, when you visit him. Tell him, we keep the flame burning.

We'll see him free after Sept 16.
agree 848
written by ahmadneil, September 14, 2008 16:11:12
Our hearts are with you and your children at this difficult hours.We are really glad that you willing to share you beloved husband with all of us.RPK is our candle in the darkness.He will forever be in out hearts.Thanks so much and take good care if yourself and your wonderful children.
agree 600
written by lakshy, September 14, 2008 16:11:38
Marina,

He deserves a Tun-ship! We will fight for him to get it! I can think of no other more deserving citizen!

Our prayers are with him, you and your family!
agree 448
written by KayLi2008, September 14, 2008 16:11:44
Dear Marina, you will never walk alone, the whole nation is behind you! Be strong!
agree 515
written by qwerty, September 14, 2008 16:15:34
Dear Marina,

NO, we are not confused! It's the government that's confused!

Hang in there. We'll do whatever we can to get Pete out of this ISA scam!

God will always protect the righteous!

Salam.

Say No to ISA!
agree 896
written by mvivek, September 14, 2008 16:20:33
Everything IS going to be alright. Just hang in there. Our prayers will be answered. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!!!
agree 295
written by varvoom, September 14, 2008 16:22:04
My candle, which I lighted the moment I heard of Raja Petra arrest, is still burning in the wind.
agree 230
written by Saint, September 14, 2008 16:22:13
Thank you very much for sharing...
No to ISA
agree 202
written by Firaza, September 14, 2008 16:22:33
Hi Mdm Marina and family,

Not sure if you still could remember me from the "seafood at Bukit Tambun" meal we all had during the Permatang Pauh elections with Pete and other blogger comrades. I was the chap in blue and we also met during the ceramah at Padang Ibu..

Anyway, my heartfelt prayers and thoughts have always been with Pete, you and the kids, especially now during this time of distress. Do take heed that we are all behind your God-Send hubby and we will always stand u against the flip flop government.

May the good Lord continue to shower his blessings upon Pete, you & the kids ! Keep the faith...

Warm wishes,

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher
017 4700539
agree 312
written by wangchung, September 14, 2008 16:23:09
Dear Marina,
Your husband is truly a Hero. He stand up for what he believe. We are deeply sad by his detention. Me and my family will always prays for him until he is released. God Bless.
agree 275
written by Celestial, September 14, 2008 16:23:42
Marina

Your family extends beyond the shores of Malaysia. We here in Australia pray for RPK and all incarserated by the ISA that their freedom be soon and the current Government be depose as soon as possible.

Justice WILL prevail and all Malaysians shall keep virgilance over you and your family that no harm shall come to you. God bless and be safe.
agree 229
written by guevarayu, September 14, 2008 16:24:06
Dear Mrs RPK,

1/ i am no ustazah. but my 2 cents: what they do & what they preach, is like water & oil, they'll never get mixed.

2/ and no, if i'm not talking on behalf of others, i am sure not confused, let alone restless nor having the need of racism urgency what-so-ever.

somebody is in delusion to have think that we are!
agree 173
written by angkasawan bocor, September 14, 2008 16:25:45
Madam Marina and Family

We are all with you. Don't you worry. RPK will be released pretty soon.
In the meantime, be strong and take good care of yourselves.

agree 152
written by Youngrakyat, September 14, 2008 16:25:55
Dear Marina,
Your husband is the most noble, bravest and very intelligent. His writing has always keep the flame of my spirit burning with the brightest intensity. He has change an ordinary man to an extra-ordinary man. We will always pray for RPK and your safety. Be Tough.
God Bless You....
agree 196
written by macaufan, September 14, 2008 16:27:35
d writing of RPK in MT is not confusing d rakyat but it has taught malaysian to open up our mind to think....... this is wat d rejim junta umno is worried ! rejim would like to see m'sian mati mati sokong rejim buta buta & terima all d bullshit fr rejim bulat bulat !
RPK, Marina & family,
we m'sian will always stand by u guys !!!!
agree 150
written by ma azman, September 14, 2008 16:28:18
Dear Pn Marina,

I sympathise with you and your family. The ISA is outdated and should never be repealed. Let everything come out in open court.

But i believe that is what they fear most.

There is a suspicious detente in Malaysia at the moment. Both sides will not release evidence of the other's wrong doings as both have eneough dirt on the other. I am not talking about your husband, but of the Govt and the Opposition.

Personally, i feel that if there is proof, the let it be known to all. Documents, accoun numbers whatever .. set if free. Your husband is just the messenger. A medium. But i fear that he is at times controlled by his passion for change in this country.

If we do want change, let the proof flow. I for one do not think that DSAI is completely blemish free. He was the DPM. He would know of most, if not everything that took place. All the deals and whatnot that took place to benefit the few during his time in govt.

Why then does he not allow this to be exposed? Is DSAI scared that a tit-for-tat will occur? Don't la just say a person is corrupt, give proof.

In this your husband has been more than tranparent. He posts actuall documents, he posts details of his meetings. But the person he supports most, just talks.

Your husband posted that he hopes to be freed in Sept (Cant say la 16 sept cos of all the legalities that would take place before Opposition in Govt). But he suffered for a man who would protect his past?

In support of RPK, DSAI please make a new statement overriding all the other statements saying that you were never party to any corrupt dealings during your time in govt. Prepare and SD (trend what nowadays) saying that your family and friends had never benefitted in any way from your time in the Govt.

I don't think you should be scared as you are not corrupt. You are the shining light of Malaysian politics. Innocent, brave men are going being detained because of you. They believe in you. Take away the doubts from those of us who are on the fence. Reassure us that you have never, not once in your life benefitted from your previous positions.

I hope that RPK's detainment is not for naught.

Fool me once, shame on you,
Fool me twice shame on me.
disagree 18
written by sonofmalaysia, September 14, 2008 16:28:37
Future Malaysians will defecate on UMNO grave for all the heinous crime and harm it did to Malaysia and Malaysians !!
written by taxi90, September 14, 2008 16:29:17
RPK is a great man and made of sterner stuff than any living malaysian today. I believe anything that does not kill him will only make him stronger. And I proud to say that Malaysia now has a living icon that can match people the likes of Jose Rizal, Gandhi and Martin Luther King.

RPK 4 MALAYSIA
MALAYSIANS 4 RPK
agree 144
written by thumb, September 14, 2008 16:29:27
Value comes from having to earn it with blood, sweat and tears. May the good Lord keep your family and you safe and and in good health.
written by overseaMas, September 14, 2008 16:38:35
I believe 'Change' had implemented to majority of Malaysian heart regardless races after the latest ISA detention. We will make 'Change' happen.
written by Mark C, September 14, 2008 16:39:02
my heart and prayers go out to you and your family marina.

It's only time that Umno and BN falls. We will stand by RPK.
written by boeytahan, September 14, 2008 16:41:00
Dear Mrs Pete,

We, cyber members and followers of RPK is all up for your ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

Syed Hamid is the only one confused and pouring out garbage from his mouth!

We rakyat are never confused by RPK's blogs!
written by SamSan, September 14, 2008 16:41:43
One day if and when I get a chance to meet or encounter this buffoon Botak Albar, don't be surprised if I suddenly jump in front of him and give him a very tight slap for insulting Malaysian people's intelligence. This buffoon is the one who should be held responsible for the debacle in which we lost Pulau Batu Putih and hence our national integrity. This is the same buffoon whom Che Det accused of wanting to sell lorry loads of Johore sand to Singapore. I am praying that the Sultan of Johor will take it upon himself to summon and publicly ridicule and slap this idiot whose ineptitude, low and crass qualification and imbecility made us loose our national integrity.
written by bumiputeri, September 14, 2008 16:42:18
Dear Madam Marina,

Malaysians salute you for the support you have given him, with which, he, single handedly, managed to bring awareness to the minds of Malaysians, AGAINST the injustice and cruelty of the UMNO led BN government.

We cant reciprocate your service, never. We can only pray for your husband, family and all other such Malaysians who sacrified their own lives for the sake of the country and the people's well being.

GOD BLESS ALL OF YOU!
written by June, September 14, 2008 16:42:44
Dear Marina

We readers are not confused with what RPK wrote about ISLAM. We never confused , it is the BN-UMNO morons who are confused. What RPK wrote is all the truth and those clowns cannot take it. Please stay tight. We will always pray for you and your family. RPK will be released soon. If I have the chance to meet RPK, I will want to take a pic or his signature as well.

By the way, I have printed almost all of his article and bind it into a book so that in future I can show it to my children that RPK is once our HERO. Iam still waiting for RPK PART 2, 3 of the May 13 story. Take care and God will protect RPK and family. smilies/kiss.gif
written by sjs, September 14, 2008 16:43:47
Raja Petra Kamarudin, the defender of freedom of expressions of all Malaysians!

We speak as one people belonging to one nation, never before so united in our dreams and aspirations for a Free Malaysia!

We pledge to you, the FATHER OF FREEDOM OF MALAYSIA, to echo with one united voice, the cause you have fought for, for a long period of time, A Free Malaysia!

We will keep the flame burning, and we will make sure this burning flame will engulf the entire nation, to rid of all the evil elements that stand on our way to a free Malaysia!

When you greet the cheers of our victory, you will know that you are walking out of the dreaded cell for one last time in your life, and as you take your first step into a free Malaysia, with your enemies confined to their hideouts, the nation will rise in one voice, to welcome our hero, Raja Petra Kamarudin, the true defender of freedom of expressions of our nation!

written by Wisdom above, September 14, 2008 16:44:50
Pray ! God is Listening !

Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

Continue to Bless your enemies at all times.
Feed them if they are hungry.
Give them a drink if they are thirsty.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by bogeyman, September 14, 2008 16:45:38
Dear Marina and family,

Tears welled in my eyes upon reading your post. One can't imagine what you are going thru. You are indeed as strong of heart and will as your dear husband.

Like many of us readers and RPK himself, we trust and depend on DSAI to take over Govt and free him and the rest of the ISA detainees ASAP.

Hang in there and be strong. It won't be long.... I hope.

written by johntyc, September 14, 2008 16:49:47
cause only worms are coming out his mouth when he is talking and it is very disgusting.

So, Syed Hamid, SHUT UP!

agree 179
written by infusion, September 14, 2008 16:55:13
We are truly enlightened with the MT articles!. And we can 100% pledge our word that we are NEVER confused by reading any of the articles in MT. It even make us understand more about Islam as a religion. Whatever Syed utter is the biggest Bullshit i ever heard from a "Minister" in Malaysia since independence!. I have truly no idea how he can be appointed as a "Minister".!
written by JUST, September 14, 2008 16:57:45
It may be long before the law of love will be recognized
in this beautiful country. The machinery of administration
stands in-between and hide the loving hearts of the Rakyat!

The evil and coward is incapable of exhibiting love;
It is the prerogative of the brave and righteous like RPK!

GOD Bless Marina And Family!
written by malsia1206, September 14, 2008 17:01:17
Puan Marina, we know RPK had gone through this experience before. He's sure one tough fellow. But it's not so much the physical side that needs to make him endure. Rather, it's all in the mind, the mental side. RPK believes so much in himself and the work he did. He can hold up. I'm sure while being inside, he would be praying the same that you, your daughter and the family would hold up equally well in this difficult time. Ironically, he is bound to worry more for you than you for him. So you need to do your role too. The rakyat believes he would not be in detention for long. With the good Lord's blessings, we shall all pull through together as one big family. There's no other family in Malaysia with 20 plus million relatives as yours and RPK's. Take care and eat well. RPK sure would know how to do the same for himself if he ever get to Kamunting. Just try to make the necessary arrngement for his access to the favouite pipe and tobacco if you could.
written by Fair n Square, September 14, 2008 17:06:21
Dear Marina,
Your family especially RPK has sacrifice so much for the country and I can only marvel & admire you for your courage and the inner strength you possess! Seeing what you have gone thru' gives me strength & makes me realise that my own personal problems are so insignificant. God will always bless your family and I will continue to pray for RPK & family. My heart is with you and looks forward to the early release of RPK.
written by cypam, September 14, 2008 17:08:47
KIA KAHA (stay strong)
from your friends in New Zealand
written by loosecannon, September 14, 2008 17:12:13
Dear Marina,
Your husband is a true blue Malaysian whose courage has given many of us hope that there is salvation yet for our beloved country. Personally I have been a keen reader of his blog for years now and I've never seen him writing anything bad about his own religion or any other religions for that matter. He only wrote about bad muslims, those who cheat, lie, who steal and kill. Keep up your courage. We are all with your and may God punish those who incarcerate him.
written by Cinakelate, September 14, 2008 17:14:32
Dear Mdm,
I am not confused by Pete's writting. He opened many doors that I could not see in the pass.
Pete enlightened me and many Malaysians on the real situation in this country. He made me understood
more about Islam in 1 year than in the pass 50yrs of my life. No, I am not confuse. But the Be End and
UMNO are confused why the rakyat believe and trusted and love Pete and not them.
May Pete, you and your family be well and happy.
written by lamakawan, September 14, 2008 17:15:26
We know you are going throuigh a troubling time. Our hearts are with you and the kids. Please stay strong and God Bless you and the family.
written by coalminecanary, September 14, 2008 17:17:57
Pn Marina,
You should write more often here while RPK's inside. It keeps the fire burning. BTW, we are not confused, the govt has and always been confused and they always think that the general public is dumb, for instance, to have come up wih that stupid statement that they were protecting Tan. AS my ex-girlfriend would shout at me, "How Much More STupider Can You Get?!!!

RPK is like the Pete Townshend, the Paul Mccartney and the Jim Morrison of Malaysia! He's like a rock star! smilies/grin.gif

Hoping that you and your family can stay calm and collected. My prayer goes out to your family. Amin.
written by LACOBRA, September 14, 2008 17:21:07
Dear Marina,

You don't have to thank us or rather we should thank you for your countless sacrifices & uncalled for anxieties as a result of the BN regime. RPK is a brave man and has spoken out with dignity regardless of the many illegal invasion of your home and the detentions. It is RPK who has made us understand and appreciate the Islam faith from the perspective of another faith.

The regime has lost all Malaysian's confidence by their actions and no one is listening to them anymore except to continue incite hatred towards themselves. We congratulate their feeble attempts which has motivated us through RPK & you to pursue the Malaysian Rakyat goals.

Thank you for hanging on there and giving us these encouragements in this trialing and sad time.

Larry V
written by temenggong, September 14, 2008 17:21:59
No Marina and kids,

We are not confused. Rather we are more keenly aware of what we must do! This govt must be removed in record time and at all cost.

It is the BN that is confused. It still is not aware that it is dead, that its funeral is going on as we speak and its time to bury them. We have nothing more to speak with the dead! And no we am not into seances!
written by Nyghtsky, September 14, 2008 17:24:30
Mdm Marina, my family and I shed tears as I read aloud your message!

Rest assure that RPK's idealogy of a racially united Malaysia will be upheld by those who will stand by him. He would not have made his sacrifices in vain!

Muslim and non-muslims will stand together to create the new Malaysia, one that is envisioned through RPK's writing and Pakatan Rakyat's objective.

There is a GOD, and HE is for all Races and HE will not let anything negative befall his brave and honest son!
written by supplier, September 14, 2008 17:25:20
It is not the insult but the interpretation of Islam that caused Pete arrested.
Pete did not interpret Islam the way UNMO wanted so the botak arrested him
written by thegodfather, September 14, 2008 17:25:26
Dear Puan marina,

We are family. And our family encompasses millions. Stay strong. We are with you all the way. RPK will come out shining as always. Trust me.
written by EUGTAN, September 14, 2008 17:29:07
Someone should start a campaign to have RPK be nominayed for the Noebl Peace prize. The Nobel Peace prize allows a lawmaker (MP) to nominate a person. The ensuing publicity will help to ensure RPK's safety rather like the Burmese generals not daring to put Aun Yang Sui Kyi in prison. Anyway, RPK desrves the prize much more than some who have actually won the prize.
written by Lim Lim, September 14, 2008 17:29:41
we would be lighting our candles down south at 9 pm tonite too for RPK,Teresa n others detained under that mockery of malaysia democracy,ISA!!it would not be big but about 50 persons gathering....we hav to keep that 'flame' of RPK burning!!!
written by Pato, September 14, 2008 17:29:51
This post by Tulang Besi sheds some light behind the ISA arrests:

written by allangan2006, September 14, 2008 17:35:46
This BN government has no brain. RPK has been the source of motivation for all of us to move Malaysia forward. The minister the botak, please release PRK now!
written by kanokporn, September 14, 2008 17:36:20
dear mrs rpk,
no we are not confused at all. what we are confused is what wrong he has done except to write. he wrote and we read and that to the present group of people in govt is a no no, thats all. every single person who has done wrong who he has named in his articles will be punished sooner or later. this is my believe. stay strong.they and every single one in their families too will not go away unpunished. they will have to go thru the pain and sorrow that you and your family are undergoing. only a matter of time
written by Ben, September 14, 2008 17:38:41
Dear Marina,

In church today, we prayed as a congregation for RPK, Teresa and all the other ISA detainees. We prayed like we never prayed before because the awareness of what has happened did not escape the imagination of everyone, thanks to RPK. We are living in a police state literally, where the police can arrest anyone they want under ISA. Even my pastor expressed concern that by speaking about these events may result in his ISA detention. In short, no one, even the home minister or pm (or so they would like us to believe), is beyond the reach of this draconian law. Only God know the timing and we trust Him to deliver all the ISA detainees and the Rakyat from oppression and evil, just as he did in Egypt. Therefore, we must give Him room to avenge us.

Its time to stand up to ISA. Its time to destroy this monster which have done untold misery and suffering upon its victims and families. Your courage helps us to live another day, knowing you are OK. But we have difficulty accepting the terms of engagement the gomen have chosen against RPK and the Rakyat. In fact, we reject this gomen and all that it stands for. We want change NOT more of the same. 50 years is patience enough. We want it now. Stand up, Bangsa Malaysia! All for one and one for all. May God go before us and by His grace give us victory.
written by mamak, September 14, 2008 17:40:55
Dear wife of a mujahiddin.
Be patient and do not worry.
We will do anythin to get RPK out.

The reason they ISA RPK simply because they "sudah tak boleh tahan" with RPK posting, SD, etc

Pa La, SIL, Najis, Syet Bo tak takut ngan Anuar, depa paling takut ngan RPK.
written by Fuminari, September 14, 2008 17:41:37
no,No,NO!!RPK hav not been confusing us,as a matter of fact;his writings are very enlightening!!what we are seeing is his 'hall of fame' stuffs are trying to bring all malaysian come in as one...of course it would be detrimental to the corrupted,racist umno survival.RPK is one of those righteous guts who would jeopardise their game plans to continue robbing,ripping off n raping the nation n rakyat big time!that's why those desperadoes hav to make use of the draconian ISA to silence him n the other righteous souls!!!!
written by Ckchew, September 14, 2008 17:56:01
Dear Marina,

The readers or the rakyat are confused, especially after reading the articles on Malaysia Today.

The ony who is really confuse is the home minister & the police. They claimed that by detaining the reporter under isa they are actually protecting her from harm.

May I on behalf of all Malaysia Today readers ask for the protection of the bn government by placing the pm & cabinet ministers under police "cares" since lately they seems to be in great danger of being kick out by their own members. The home minister will definitely agree with this suggestion since he has set a precedent.

written by malaysian, September 14, 2008 18:01:37
Dear Marina,

Millions of Malaysians view your husband as a courages modern day warrior, not lock up in jail, but fearlessly battling the tyranny of a corrupt, incompetent and abusive government. We are indebted to you and your family for the sacrifices and suffering you endure in your effort to free Malaysians from this evil regime. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.
written by Limau, September 14, 2008 18:01:44
Dear Marina,
We all are praying for RPK's release, please be firm, We are all educated and know what RPK writes. Now the ruling Goverment will know that people power is always very strong, we will fight for his release. What a stupid Goverment, talking about Islam and arresting during the fasting month.
written by banzai, September 14, 2008 18:02:26
Mdm Marina & family,
Just hold on. I am sure RPK is OK.

Muhammad Firdaus Christopher,
I salute you. PR need people
like you with balls.

Keep on........
written by cheguevara, September 14, 2008 18:08:12
Dear Marina,

We are behind you and rpk all the way..dont worry.They might have prisoned RPK physically but they can never prison his spirit and the cause he is fighting for. As the saying goes,what goes round..comes around. BN..judgement day is round the corner...till then..my dear comrades...fight till we win ! bring down BN...

HASTA LA VICTORIA SIEMPRE !!!
written by IbnAbdHalim, September 14, 2008 18:12:39
Dear Marina and Family,

We sympathize with you and family at this harsh time but rest assured that Pete stands for justice and freedom. He sacrifice his freedom for us all. We salute this man for his stature. He's a rare breed indeed. Not everyone can take the challenge. And our hope that you and family won't let him down and stand steadfast and strong against an evil regime.

On the allegations against him to justify their actions to our opinion is flawed. In no way did Pete wrote against Islam but he did write against muslims, and that make no mistake is not a crime for some muslims deserve that. Just like Pete used to say that true muslims don't go against Islam like what most of the UMNO Malays and some others did. In fact Pete is the defender of Islam even though some of his beliefs and opinions are controversial.

May the Almighty guide you and us to the right path. Amin!
written by Shane, September 14, 2008 18:13:51
Dear Marina ,
We are not confused in the slightest , once again those umno goons are patronizing the Malaysian public , they never cease their outrageous insults that they continually throw at the Malaysian people . Yes Enough is enough .
My love and hope is with you and your family .
written by mhwang, September 14, 2008 18:14:08
Dear Marina & Family,

We are all praying hard for RPK's release and the etire nation (save a few) wish that all your struggles will be worth it and your dreams be realised.
written by PenangAuntie, September 14, 2008 18:17:16
Dearest Marina.

RPK has never confused us. In fact he has shown us that all these years we have been led by our nose and have been cowed by the power that be. If HE who is of Royal blood is willing to suffer for us common people, are we going to be cowards??? NO!!! He has shown us that it's time to stand up and be counted!!!
written by saintalf, September 14, 2008 18:20:24
Dear Marina Lee,

No,I am not confuse at all.I do understand what Raja Petra has written.I have spread and ask all my friends and a church member community to pray for Raja Petra release and good health.I would like you to know that you and your family are not alone going thru all this hardship.

I meant what i say and would like to dedicate this song to you.

When you walk through a storm
hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark.
At the end of a storm is a golden sky

And the sweet silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind,
Walk on through the rain,
Tho' your dreams be tossed and blown.

Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never, ever walk alone.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart

And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never, ever walk alone.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2VxoqS8iuc4&feature=related

written by yellowwoman, September 14, 2008 18:21:02
Dear Marina,
Behind every successful man is a woman. Behind the great RPK, is the great Marina Lee! I salute you, RPK and your family for your continuous struggle to enlighten Malaysians with the truth. Through RPK and Malaysia Today, we peace-loving, forward-thinking Malaysians have become like a family, looking to the day when the nation is rid of the evil people who try to divide and rule, and cause confusion among themselves.

We the Rakyat are not confused at all! We are more aware and more convinced now then ever that the NEW MALAYSIA is here. My heartfelt thanks to RPK for doing all he has done for the birth of the NEW MALAYSIA. May God be with RPK, yourself and your family. We are with you all the way!
written by banzai, September 14, 2008 18:21:47
Ahmad Smail claimed that he is a fighter, my arse.
Raja Petra Kamarudin is a real FIGHTER.
TAR BAPAK MALAYSIA.
RPK RAJA MALAYSIA.
written by chrisckv, September 14, 2008 18:31:07
We are not confuse.
RPK tell us what is happening on ground. So did the reporter. These are brave Malaysian.
The Gomen & their media are unMalaysian. They are the coward, bully & 'big bad brother'. They are the one that after reading RPK's truth, they became confused, and try lying away. You can smell their lies from afar!

Anyway, we pray that the evil will be rid off peacefully, I hope. We, malaysian from all corner of the world, will be with you. We hope the likelyhood of violence from their forces to restore their corrup governance will not materalise....

We feel sorry that the government had separate your family during Ramadan. That's the waty they are...Punish the weak & defenceless & protect the racist. Do they meant well protecting RPK by ISAing RPK from their racist Ah-MAD?

written by K W Waran, September 14, 2008 18:33:06

Pn. Marina & Family,

Fret Not Maam, for help is fast on its way in the form of divine intervention. Otherwise, I personally may throw everything out and become an atheist. Take care and see you at BlogHouse tonight.

written by Kopi37, September 14, 2008 18:33:46
Dear Madam Marina,

I saw your announcement in Youtube urging all of us to be calm and not to fall prey to the evil conspiracy to stoke up emotions and entrap ourselves in the mal-administration's plot! Thank you for showing your braveness and your cool and steadiness, though knowing that you are equally disturbed and your heart is in deep anguish as WE all are feeling! WE miss RPK!

Day one when I read the blog knowing the arrest of Pete, I was so much stirred up and my hackles stand! I felt so desperate and helpless since I am as far north 400km away from KL and helpless in the sense I could not do anything to help, not even I can send my wish and regards to your family in person! I know there will be whole lots of righteous and right minded men and women would be with you to help out with legal matters and that allowed me to do the most minimum of writing in the blogs wherever I can access to spreading the news meanwhile calling for collective efforts to voice out hoping our voice of resentments and protests can break the deaf ears of the nasty Government that be! This is what I think I can do other than pray for RPK and your family!

Please remind RPK to take care of his health physically as it's going to be tough for a middle aged to sustain living in the hell-like environment and one day, and soon, after RPK check out from that hell hole, those devils who are behind all these plots of evil doings will be one by one checked in and they will have their turn to taste the bitter pills! Stay strong Madame and we are always with your family, with RPK and with you!

You will never be lonely and with God's willing, PR DSAI will be in armor coming to RPK's rescue! We will make sure that when DSAI becomes the new PM, RPK will triumph in glory and return to our fortress - MT and I vote and pray to God to exercise His omnipotent powers to save RPK, a man of righteousness, our great Hero too! God Bless RPK and Madame!

Last but not least, come back to the question whether we have been confused by RPK, I would rather comment that most idiots and mules up there 4th floor upwards PutraJaya are truly a bunch of seriously retarded polio and mules and they are so seriously been narcotized that they have become numb in senses yet everyday living in a state of hallucination, haywire is the condition they are in! We indeed are very clear in minds and clear in eyes that they are the wicked crows with intent to puff up thick powders and lure us the rakyat to believe that they are the doves in white! Come on, we are not born yesterday, 51 years is a long time our eyes become crystal and their brains become fossil! Guess it yourself if you Bodoh are confused!
written by JoNg, September 14, 2008 18:35:33
I always believe , that if there is injustice , I will always fight , and fight it is. I cannot think of any word to console you but i pledge that when time call to fight injustice I will be counted. If it warrant me to get arrested , so be it . I mean what the difference , the outside of the lock up is big prison anyway because there is no freedom of expression.
written by Motherchell, September 14, 2008 18:38:01
Dear Marina,
We think about your family at each sec of the day , the pains you go thro to give us a better future for our children and generations to come . We Pray for Gods protection for all of you at each passing sec of the day .

Our dearest Pete is always kept safe with our prayers . We are in it together Marina !-------
- I humbly request you to open the fund inflow . Let it go on , be it millions, we need all we can collect for legal representation, and Stronger base for MT as and when -- The "golden" media Pete has created is the road to Freedom and Justice . One day Malaysia will be admired for what Pete gave us Today! We owe Pete and your family our Souls in complete!

---- A few thousand words of Pete---- and the Country took a New direction.
We credit Pete for founding the Modern Malaysian Realization!

99.9% of the coterie of "groups" supporting the "Fascists" , don't understand English Comprehension let alone Essays .---
So the problem of the Groups telling a LLB from England now serving as a Minister In Malaysia-------, that Pete's writings are seditious---- is fallacious and terribly obtuse. The Groups existence has never been to levitate thinking of the masses , only as second fiddle for the Fascists. The level of our Universities among the World Lists --- tells us of the correlation of our priorities the so called Leaders missed -- they usurped it for their own agendas !

My 10year old child has a better understanding of Pete's writings. What a decay of Human Intelligence among the oozing Corridors of the powerful!!!!

Marina , we will pressure not only from Malaysia , but we will get the whole world to pick the imbeciles by their collars for the injustices here .

God Bless the Family with Good health , Peace and Safety Always!!
written by fergie, September 14, 2008 18:42:17
Dear Marina & Family
My family and I in Penang stand by RPK and are very indebted to him for his sacrifices on behalf of all anak anak bangsa Malaysia. May God be with RPK and all ISA detainees, yourself and your family, and the team of MT who are working hard at maintaining this site. We look forward to a new dawn soon.
written by J Dean, September 14, 2008 18:43:21

Dear Marina

I AM CONFUSED WHEN AHMAD BADAWI TALKS ABOUT ISLAM HADARI!!! smilies/grin.gif IS THE CURRENT ISLAMIC RELIGION IS OUT OF DATE...IS THERE NEWER upgrade VERSION??? SO AAB is actually misleading the Muslim themselves! There is no one else to be blame but himself.

RPK writing in the website are very clear and NEVER MAKE ANYONE CONFUSED AT ALL. His writings were simple and very structured and easily understandable by all Malaysian except for the Bodoh Nationalistic people lead by AAB.

By putting Yang Mulia RPK under ISA will clearly makes the Malaysian more fed-up with the current government and the call for him to be immediately released.

I totally disagree by imprisoning Malaysian under this draconian law as they are not armed terrorists. THIS IS A VERY STUPID MOVE BY BN...VERY STUPID INDEED.

written by HL Ooi, September 14, 2008 18:46:47
Dear Marina,
God bless RPK, you and your family. RPK is a towering Malay who has gained the trust and respect of the non-Malays. He has given a voice to our common concerns as Malaysians. He has taught us all to be Malaysian. May he be freed soon! That is the will of the Malaysian people!
written by simply_say, September 14, 2008 18:52:47
Marina,

You have my support 100%
written by Nyghtsky, September 14, 2008 19:04:42
RPK’s final blog entry was The REAL story of May 13 (part 1) … the expose of the evil entity which has been promoting racial and religious instability to ensure the continuation of its malevolence rule over peace loving Malaysians.

All the recent events had been “engineered” to create anger and frustration between Malaysians, which is why we need to keep our calm, practice tolerance, preach peace and most importantly “turn the other cheek” and give no excuse for the tyrants to pit one race against the other!

RPK knew this and at the highest cost of his personal freedom and the tears of his family, was willing to pay the price…. peace for all Malaysian

To honor the sacrifice, he and his family made…. We, Malaysians ( muslims and non-muslims ) must continue to stand together hand-in-hand against the greatest threat that has ever face our nation!

United we must stand - Satu Bangsa, Satu Negara!
written by Umar Rentaka, September 14, 2008 19:04:44
Dearest Mom Marina Lee [it is Hindu culture to address other ladies as Mother],
please take inspiration from this verse from Bhagavad Gita....

sri-bhagavän uväca
pärtha naiveha nämutra
vinäsas tasya vidyate
na hi kalyäna-krt kascid
durgatim täta gacchati
SYNONYMS
sri-bhagavän uväca—the Supreme Personality of Godhead said; pärtha—O son of Prthä; na eva—never is it so; iha—in this material world; na—never; amutra—in the next life; vinäsah—destruction; tasya—his; vidyate—exists; na—never; hi—certainly; kalyäna-krt—one who is engaged in auspicious activities; kascit—anyone; durgatim—to degradation; täta—My friend; gacchati—goes.
TRANSLATION
The Supreme Personality of Godhead said: Son of Prthä [Arjuna], a transcendentalist engaged in auspicious activities does not meet with destruction either in this world or in the spiritual world; one who does good, My friend, is never overcome by evil.
written by cheekhiaw, September 14, 2008 19:06:45
All right minded Malaysians are not confused at all.

What RPK had done was to make it abundantly clear that this country is run by a bunch of thieves, liars and murderers.

It is those same thieves, liars and murderers that are confusing it with all things good including the teachings of Islam they falsely claim they are protecting.

Such people are not affected by virtue, reason nor religious teachings.

It is all about thievery through any means including lies and murders.

written by csm_81, September 14, 2008 19:06:51
Dear Mrs.Pete,

We Malaysians will do our darnest best to get Uncle Pete out from the clutches of the power hungry desperate wolves. Both Uncle Pete and Teresa are in our prayers.

In the words of Winston Churchill :

Never give in... never, never, never, never, in nothing great or small, large or petty, never give in except to convictions of honour and good sense. Never yield to force... never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy
written by HeeHaw, September 14, 2008 19:07:18
Dear Marina,

could you kindly post your mailing address here? I'm sure there are many like me who would love to send a postcard (or flowers, etc) to your family, you can give RPK a good laugh when you show him the giant pile of postcards overflowing out of the house smilies/grin.gif
written by arifabdull, September 14, 2008 19:08:45
Jom lakukan HARTAL untuk selamatkan negara tercinta ini.

BEBASKAN SEMUA TAHANAN ISA SEKARANG!
MANSUHKAN ISA SEKARANG!

Let’s do HARTAL for our beloved country.

FREE ALL ISA DETAINEES NOW!
ABOLISH ISA NOW!

http://arifabdull.*********.co...ntang-isa/
written by othman hitam, September 14, 2008 19:11:12
Pn Marina,

Bro Pete's sacrifices will not be in vain. If the authorities think that we will lay back, they are DEAD wrong. I guess when one's days are numbered, he will flex his muscle thinking that he is still powerful when he is not. By the grace of God, our day will come
written by gorshan, September 14, 2008 19:23:39
RPK is the Nelson Mandela of Malaysia. apartheid policy will be brought down as was in South Africa. we the public are in no doubt as to who's right and who's wrong.

RPK zindabad !
Anwar zindabad smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Jun Jan, September 14, 2008 19:24:57
No Maam, I am not in anyway confused by RPK. RELEASE RPK!! smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by Naha, September 14, 2008 19:25:29
Dear Puan Marina,

Just because I do not agree 100% with RPK in everything he writes about, does not mean that I can look away from his second ISA incarceration without feeling angry and bitter.
What I cannot understand is they arrest RPK under ISA for insulting Islam but Islam forbids anyone for being incarcerated without being able to defend once self .

51 years of rot is long enough to infect the so-called religious elite into the most hypocritical of the morally bankrupt. Just like their predecessors during the time of Mu'awiyah bin Abu Sufyan who pioneered the function of religious leadership as brown-nosing, the function of all these so-called religious institutions is to sell God and Prophet as feudal servants of the self-appointed Malay ruling dynasties. As so-called religious leaders they destroy the religion by signalling to the world through their behaviour that Islam is all about not using one's brains to analyze the statements of an accused, is all about saying aye to political lies and is all about encouraging un-Islamic despotic tyranny.
So please someone explain the rationale in this cause I cannot and they say that his writing on the website about leaders has made the rakyat confused, are you readers confused please tell me?

On the contrary, thanks to RPK there is much less confusion in Malaysia. I am now much less confused about my country's constitution, about the separation of the organs of statehood, about the importance of fardhu kifayah etc., but most importantly, thanks to RPK there is less confusion about the wrongness of institutionalized racism.

I believe RPK deserves state recognition by encouraging and pushing tirelessly for what others can only talk emptily about: that is for Malaysians to put aside race and religion to work together to return this country back to its constitutional ideal. For this I will be unforgiving to Pakatan Rakyat, PKR, DAP and PAS if they do not give RPK the credit he is due - without RPK all these parties can only go on dreaming.
written by PerfectStorm, September 14, 2008 19:25:37
Justice will Prevail. We wish for Pete's safety and comfort, and know that he will be released soon as there is not a shred of reason for holding him. I am sure Sdr Anwar is working very hard behind the scenes to secure a peaceful transition into the new government and we will all rally behind him to support his efforts.

Go RPK, Go Pakatan - may a new dawn break for Malaysia soon
written by cheekhiaw, September 14, 2008 19:37:53
Ma Azman and Nye,

Prove to us that you are not and never was once a thief, liar or murderer.

Then perhaps we would all consider supporting you for PM-ship.

written by Msian 2, September 14, 2008 19:42:09
Latest - de facto law minister not in favour of ISA used on civilians.

Pete's spirit reigns in my heart & in many M'sians. Everyone I talked to even strangers & malay friends, they are angry about the way the ISA have been executed. The govt is without capable leadership & it is definitely time for them to go.
written by Kuku Burung, September 14, 2008 19:49:38
Dear Marina,

I woke up last night at 12.35am and got my wife to pray with me for Pete and Teressa. I am sure they will be OK. The good will always prevail over evil.
written by Path Fighter To truth, September 14, 2008 20:04:25
You are right Mdm Marina ,when they speak worms and shit came out of their mouth. The bald head said they arrested the reporter because her life was threaten, FOOLISH TALK. The police told her they were arresting under ISA that night. If they were protecting her why creat so many fuss, ...coming with so many policeman, and making her parents , relatives, friends and even the MCA MIC and others worried ?. No one could sleep that night. True or false. You idiot judge for Your self.
Another digusting subject. Because of 49 MP to study faming in Taiwan 'The whole world is laughing at us. Just buy a news paper in Taiwan. and you will know,.
written by Kopi37, September 14, 2008 20:22:29
Dear Madame,

A little bit of market feed back to console your gloomy day. Not only I who sit with my wife (laptop) everyday is familiar with RPK, uncles above 60 years old, the 'tiongsan uncles' with dentures are also talking about how great RPK is and you will be surprised, they can pronounce Pete's name in full - Raja Petra ! In coffee shops now, you can here uncles sing for Raja Petra and curse Ahmad Ismail and pity Altantuya!

That's how stupid THEY are by building a pylon transmitter to help Raja Petra through! They are so stupid that they thought by putting up a piece of loin cloth in the sky to cover up the sparkling star, they cannot see the light and all the rakyat also cannot see the light from the other angle!

According to the kopitium critics, they also say that Raja Petra is more a fitter horse to become the Home Minister to kick out the Botak because they said the Botak is good in talking cocks and bulls and he doesn't know what is ISA! You know, the uncles are so smart and unconfused that they relate ISA like a foul soap that is only to be served for the terrorists and racists like Osama and his machai Ahmad Ismail and the ball carrier Toyo! And they use a lot of 3-letter words (not nice to repeat during the month of Ramadan) on the Zoo Government that how come they mistreat a gentle lady who can only lift her pen a terrorist who carries M-16, where got logic! Some more they said, how come the Zoo Master spent hundreds of thousands to protect their 41 Moyek Pokok in 5-star hotel in Taiwan and the poor lady chucked in the pigsty and they call it a protection?! Very unfair and double standard lor!

They are so sharp and unconfused that they impressed me with their real professional political view, though 'tiongsan Ah Peh' they are, they said Abdullah is so stupid that he was shooting the silver bullet in his own toe instead of aiming at that one who wanted to see his fall and that Ah Mad Ismail who stabbed him from the back! This is the difference between the smart uncles and the stupid mules! Who there to say that they are confused? They are so much enlightened by the beam of laser light shined by Raja Petra indeed!.........
written by shangrilapeace, September 14, 2008 20:23:28
Marina,

I was not confused reading RPK articles. In fact was addicted after his 1st article which was direct & frank even to this day. Gain some insight into Islam even though I am a non muslim. No harm done but nourishing. Hope your visiting rights are approved. Sorry RPK is not with you and kid during this Ramadan month but he & all others will be released soon. RPK will be the last ISA victim in history. Dear Kid, your daddy RPK is a hero. He is a great fella.
Thanks for your many sacrifices for us. Behind every hero is a heroine.
written by PRman, September 14, 2008 20:32:03
Abolish ISA. Charge any individual to court if they violate any laws. Don't abuse your power, the very power given by the voters/Malaysians to you! And please stop to provide unreasonable reason to justify for the unjust acts.
written by dashuwang, September 14, 2008 20:32:12
Dear Marina,
My two sons shed tears the moment they heard the news their favourite hero Uncle Pete was arrested.
WE HATE TODAYS GOVERNMENT!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Windchime, September 14, 2008 20:33:24
Dear Marina,

I am watching our law minister speak on TV now. He is against the ISA and wants it to be used specifically for communist and terrorist threat. He has earned my respect. Thank you Datuk Zaid. Well said!

That is so refreshing and totally different from this stupid bald head, home minister. He made me want to throw up - arresting a person who is in danger! What stupid nonsense is he talking about??? Shouldn't he be saying providing police protection??? STUPID!! STUPID!! STUPID!!!

Anyway, back to this. I am one of those who were inspired by your husband when I heard him spoke at a ceremah several months ago. I thought he was crazy then, when he asked the crowd to vote BN out and to take 'our' country back. I thought nothing of it - of course still did what he advocated. Emailed, sms, etc to people we knew to vote for the opposition. Little did I know it has come to this, people rising to the occasion. And the flame has not died but is burning bigger and bigger, the flame for change.

Me and my family emphatize with you and your family. I have developed a deep sense of respect for your husband whom I have never met nor shook his hand. He has inspired so many and made everyone of us aware that it is indeed possible for change.

As you have mentioned, somthing good will come out of this. Well, the awareness that the rakyat are the bosses and that the government should be afraid of us rather than the other way around has sunk in deep. It is only a matter of time before these bunch of stupid ministers are kicked out of government. We want them OUT!! As far as I am concerned, the UMNO led government is FIRED!

God bless you and your family. God is watching over YM RPK.
written by damarwulan, September 14, 2008 20:35:52
Dear Puan Marina, we will pray for his early release.He has touch millions of people with his writtings and opinions and we knew he is a GOOD MAN.

A message for the keeper and holder of RPK. We knew you are just doing your job. If you do read this message, please take care of RPK like you take care of your Dad. The Malaysian public needs him and you need him too.
written by Cyber DNA, September 14, 2008 20:55:57
Puan Marina,

RPK, you and the family are not alone!
There are millions praying for you!
we are sure RPK will be out the soonest!
GOD BLESS!
written by TwilightYears, September 14, 2008 20:58:55
Dear Marina and Family,
Let it be known that all of us, the readers of MT, will be with you in spirit and in strength to bear this hardship. We know how profoundly you have been affected by this arrest, but you have shown so much strength that would put a lesser man to shame. Please keep up your spirit - to fight for a right and to right so many wrongs.

It is naive to believe that the BN govt will release RPK so easily when it took them so long to make the decision. With RPK out of the way, the UMNOputras thought that no one would dare to speak out, to point out the erroneous ways and to speak boldly about Islam and the true Muslim.

Ashadu allah illahaillah, wa ashadu anna Muhammadan rasuullah. RPK is a true Muslim to the core. A man we respect for the principles he upheld. And to you Marina, my highest respect for the strength you give to your husband and to your family, and the warmth that you exudes to all of us that womanhood is at its glorious example in you and in Wan Azizah.
written by Wudan, September 14, 2008 21:04:51
Dear Marina, Sara and the rest,

You have no idea how much RPK have touched our lives through Malaysia Today and what he stand for. My friends and I would like to assure you that all your sacrifices are not in vain. We will always walk with RPK and family.
written by michaelT, September 14, 2008 21:06:29
Marina, we are with you. RPK supporters are indeed more than the Home Minister. Our prayers will be answered. It is a matter of time. DSAI is the onl;y person who can removed the shackles on all ISA detainees. Have a forgiving heart for the police and government. Let the Almighty God do the rest.
written by apanama, September 14, 2008 21:09:55
dear maam,
we read RPK writings. we understood him.
do what is right and good. abhor what is evil.
we are enlightened. therefore we cherish him.
therefore too, we love him. and we didn't tuck him away into a 3x3 cell.

those bigoted goons in the BN government.
they read his writings too...they didn't understand.
they were not enlightened.
they do what is evil.
they abhor what is good and right.
how corrupt.
they are confused.
hence they invoked the ISA.

they are rotten to the core.
worms spewing out of their mouth
everytime they speak.

written by Alice, September 14, 2008 21:09:58
Dear Marina,
Stay strong for RPK and your kids. Don't worry God is with RPK.RPK knows it too.Let God do the holding and you do the trusting.

I was confused before but RPK helped to clear all confusion.He is the chosen one. Take care.
written by Concerned Malaysian, September 14, 2008 21:10:54
Dear Sister Marina,

PKR is a great man of ths time in Malaysia as he spoke beyond race and religion. None had the guts to speak against religious bigots and corrupted politician and yet he did. A noble man indeed, a rare breed after Tunku Abdul Rahman, few that I hold high in esteem. I was happy to have lived during both their times and they'll always be in our family's prayers. Time will cast shadow on those culprits who rape this nation. May nature bless you and your family.
written by sarawakian, September 14, 2008 21:11:47

RPK has given us light in darkness. He has opened the eyes of many many Malaysians who then go out to spread the word to those who are not so lucky to have access to read Malaysia Today.

many non-Muslims begin to understand Islam much better and fear it much less from what has been written by RPK. the only problem is that this breaks UMNO's divide-and-rule tactics and this is why so much action has been taken against RPK.

as the Chinese would say, "God has eyes" and he can see what is being done. sooner or later, UMNO and those crooked politicians will be dealt with in His own way.

let us not take to the streets and give those crooked Ministers (who are more sinister than minister) more reasons to hurt us the Rakyat..

God Bless RPK and take care of your family.
written by Ashleigh, September 14, 2008 21:15:00
Dear Mdm. Marina,

I'm speechless as I do not know how to thank you and your family, and most of all RPK for the struggles that you have to go through in defence of all Malaysians.

I can only pray and pray harder that the light at the end of this dark tunnel will come sooner than we can hope. I have all the faith that RPK's struggles and your sacrifices will soon be over and we Malaysian will see the beginning of a new Nation.

Be strong and we love you!
written by BennyG, September 14, 2008 21:28:39
Dear Marina,

We thank you and family for your courage and resolute in helping Malaysians see and understand what it takes to be true Malaysians and a true Muslim.

Just make the call and we will be there for you and RPK. We owe you this much.

written by cahaya, September 14, 2008 21:34:36
Dear Marina

Peace of God be upon you and your children! We pray for the early release of RPK, Teresa, and all other law-abiding peace-loving persons being detained under ISA.

We are not confused by RPK’s writing. In fact, hundreds have commended RPK for helping them to better understand difficult issues. But we are definitely confused by recent statements made by ministers. They are a lot more confusing. The bald one gets top prize for confusing the most. That retired one, rejoining a party after resigning, is also good at confusing. If RPK is being detained for confusing Malaysians, why are these others not detained for being (among other things) so much more confusing?

Anyway, here is a poem, actually a song, which expresses faith during deep darkness before the dawn. This is dedicated to both of you.

Song of Faith (by Amy Carmichael, 1933)
O little bird that sings long before the glad day springs,
What radiant victory you show to me.
You sing of conquering faith, and of life subduing death,
And of joy before the light has vanquished night.
God of the sweet bird-song, let us all be borne along
By this truimphant mirth that’s not of earth.
Forseeing dawn, would we now exult melodiously,
And sing before the light has vanquished night.

written by Richy, September 14, 2008 21:38:09
We are with you Marina. We share your pain and strength. Like you said, there must be something good coming our way.
I'm sure the end is nearing for those in power.

http://www.malaysianaffairs.********.com
written by PAKRAK, September 14, 2008 21:44:48
UMNO goons are fond of giving all sorts of irrelevant excuses. Syed Botak has nothing to charge RPK. The verbal charges are just to deceive or hoodwink the public but we don't believe a word of what this rotten animal says. When the government has no other means to silence RPK they decided to put him in cold storage. Marina, don't fret, I am confident RPK will be released soon because Allah needs him to guide and reveal the truth to the rakyat. I hope Syed Botak will be the first one to be hanged upside down by his bxlxs! Then we'll see more worms, maggots and diarrohea flow out from his disgusting mouth, nose and ears.

My prayers and thoughts are always with RPK and family in this hour of need.
written by timberguy, September 14, 2008 21:47:20
Madam Marina & the family, Malaysians from all walks of life are with you. Wheather one agrees with RPK or not, all sensible Malaysians acknowledge that he will have his rightful place in Malaysian history as being one of the main catalysts for change. God bless you all and we pray for RPK's safety and immediate release. Stay strong!
written by freaque, September 14, 2008 21:58:37
no ma'am... not confused. in fact all the more clearer. thanks for being strong and being here. there will be a light....soon.
written by Samanyan, September 14, 2008 22:00:07
Madam Marina,

Pete is not alone in this struggle. Millions of citizens consider him a thorough and thorough Malaysians hero. If we are to conduct a refrendum today among all Malaysians, Pete will fall into the top 2 or 3 loved and respected current Malaysian personalities. Believe me, we shall certainly see light at the end of the tunnel. Though dark clouds are above us now, soon there will be dawn. The dawn of a new era where the clowns of today will cease to exist in the portals of power.
written by lobster, September 14, 2008 22:02:22
Mam', stay strong in this tough time. We will back you and your family no matter how long it takes. RPK has done so much for this nation and the ppl. Now, it's time for us to return his good deed.

Long live Raja Petra Kamarudin!
written by rocky, September 14, 2008 22:06:27
God bless you and your family!!! they may lock him up, but they can't take away his voice and the truth will prevail. this stupid govt will not survive
written by democraticpatriot, September 14, 2008 22:20:12
Dear Marina and family,

God is JUST and the righteous will always prevails! What RPK had done for Malaysia and Malaysians is justifiable and righteous. I have all faith that God will protect him and bring him out in glory to continue his work of nobility in the name of our Almighty God!

All brothers and sisters in God and from MT will have our prayers for your family and all the families of the detainees of the hideous ISA practiced by the corrupt and unrighteous BN government!!

God bless!
written by binarytan, September 14, 2008 22:30:27
Dear Marina,

Please take good care and justice will be by your side.

RPK will be fine as he is the patriot of Malaysia.

May Buddha bless you and your family.

written by Warga Tua, September 14, 2008 22:33:02

Pete is a great man. He sacrifices so much time to get the truths to share with us. He risks losing his freedom to expose the evils. The dictatorial regime will be buried by people's power. The evil doers will be punished by God.
written by flls, September 14, 2008 22:36:26
dear marina,

take good care of yourself and your children. be strong. your husband is a wonderful man, loved by thousands. so please do not give up.

written by johanssm, September 14, 2008 22:41:32
Not just the ISA made me mad.
I wont be saying more, as many other supporter already commented in here.
This is too much >>> SInce a few days ago, local advertisers of Malaysia-Today have been visited by Commercial Crime Division (from Bukit Aman) to pull out their ads from the website immediately.
Please allow me to say damn to those pukiaman polis.
written by Kunta Kinte, September 14, 2008 22:44:24
Dear Marina,
Malaysians in general are very privileged and honoured to have someone like RPK. Confused? No. Causing racial tensions? No again. Only those living in denial are confused. That leaves us out from the list.We too grieve this moment of injustice that he has to endure alone.God Bless RPK and all those who love him, Our True HERO.
written by Man In Black, September 14, 2008 22:52:03
Dear Marina,
I am away in New York..however when i heard that RPK was arrested under the draconian ISA law i was not shocked but saddened...Everybody around the world is praying together with you in this trying time in life...We people of all races will make your dear RPK's sacrifices come true....Long LIVE RPK...Our thoughts are always with you........
written by tmf, September 14, 2008 23:01:05
Be still, my soul: the Lord is on thy side.
Bear patiently the cross of grief or pain.
Leave to thy God to order and provide;
In every change, He faithful will remain.
Be still, my soul: thy best, thy heavenly Friend
Through thorny ways leads to a joyful end.

Be still, my soul: thy God doth undertake
To guide the future, as He has the past.
Thy hope, thy confidence let nothing shake;
All now mysterious shall be bright at last.
Be still, my soul: the waves and winds still know
His voice Who ruled them while He dwelt below.

Be still, my soul: when dearest friends depart,
And all is darkened in the vale of tears,
Then shalt thou better know His love, His heart,
Who comes to soothe thy sorrow and thy fears.
Be still, my soul: thy Jesus can repay
From His own fullness all He takes away.

Be still, my soul: the hour is hastening on
When we shall be forever with the Lord.
When disappointment, grief and fear are gone,
Sorrow forgot, love’s purest joys restored.
Be still, my soul: when change and tears are past
All safe and blessèd we shall meet at last.

Be still, my soul: begin the song of praise
On earth, believing, to Thy Lord on high;
Acknowledge Him in all thy words and ways,
So shall He view thee with a well pleased eye.
Be still, my soul: the Sun of life divine
Through passing clouds shall but more brightly shine.

By Katharina A. Von Schlegel

Dedicated to dear RPK and family
written by chiramjeevi, September 14, 2008 23:02:42
Dear Marina,
YM RPK's writings have enlightened me and others a lot, there are no confusions but only insights of truths.
He is the savior of our future and the start of a new dawn.
God has a purpose for everything.
We pray for his safety and for his freedom.
Regards.
written by Mag M, September 14, 2008 23:04:12
Dear Marina
I was told by my close friends not to write any comments anywhere or blog as these are dangerous times for people who share their views or tell the truth. I told them I could not like the millions out there who cannot just keep quiet about all this injustice. We need to sit up and be counted. I wish I can go and hold the candle light virgil as it means a lot to show support. It frustrates me becauseI am unable to do so because of health problems. However, rest assured my prayers are with you and your family. I and the millions out there love you all. God bless you and family.
written by Durnfordi, September 14, 2008 23:04:54
Release Raja Petra!!!.........all you BASTARDS in the BN Govt!!!! smilies/angry.gif

written by mamanur, September 14, 2008 23:08:13
assalamualaikum, Puan marina
our prayers are always for you, your husband, and for the better future of malaysian. his articles really touch our life, and i, personally, ever since i came across this website, have been doing my best to emulate him. maybe a wee 0.001% but whenever i hear racist remark made by my fellow malays, i would take them to task. i will continue to uphold Bangsa Malaysia.
Insya Allah, all will be well.. be patience, great rewards await

Wassalam
mamanur
written by megatron, September 14, 2008 23:16:33
The time to say NO to BN is already OVER
The time to say enough is enough to BN is already OVER
Now
Its Time to say FXXK OFF to BN!
GO TO HXXL!!
We are sick and even puke when mentioning BN
uuwwweeekkkkkkkghhhgkgkk...... abis nasik berbuka tadi!!
as usual... AKU DOAKAN UNMO TERKUBUR! AMIN!
written by peace brother, September 14, 2008 23:17:22
To all politician, please release RPK
written by WaKaliKong101, September 14, 2008 23:25:48
Pn. Marina,

Though away in Hanoi, I read with aghast the unjust detention of RPK, Teresa Kok and the Sin Chew reporter . All peace-loving, fair-minded, fellow Malaysians, whether in Malaysia or abroad, deplore the use of such draconian laws by our leaders to clamp down on its fellow citizens. We will continue to remain steadfast in our prayers for righteous governance for our country. You and your family are not walking alone in this treacherous journey. Pause over your shoulder, a whole multitude of humanity is upholding you and your family .

WaKaLiKong101
written by pillars, September 14, 2008 23:30:34

1. Free RPK.
2. No to ISA
3. RPK for Peace Nobel.

Puan Marina, be strong please.
written by Lim Lim, September 14, 2008 23:36:26
jus got back from our own candlalight vigil as planned,by the way,super admin,...pls keep this string at the 'for-front' so that all RPK supporters could continue to dedicate our concerns n blessings to Pn Marina with ease,at the mean time serve as an indicator to the umno goons that it is wrong n many rakyat despise their 'cold blooded',unfounded persecution to detain RPK under the draconion ISA!!
written by fireduck, September 14, 2008 23:36:56
Puan Marina, our prayers are with your husband and you and your family. Be strong against this adversity. I am sure we will all emerge stronger for it. I hope that Pete will not do crazy things like refusing to eat etc, but instead to stay healthy during this detention. Bend but never break. And that is the spirit we must all have in these trying times.

Our first reaction was to want to rise up and take action against this ridiculous and blatant abuse of powers, but on hearing from you and all the key bloggers like Din, Haris, etc., I am glad that we are all cooling down, and not fall into the trap the UMNO govt is setting up. They will continue to prod, to push, to pull, and to humiliate us, but do not fall into their trap.

And hell, no, we are clear as day on what Pete has been writing. We are not confused at all. And we don't feel threatened by his writings. In fact it was all very illuminating info for us. The ones who feel threatened are those who do not want us rakyat to know all the terrible secrets that they are hiding.
written by PublicStranger, September 14, 2008 23:46:27
Dear Mrs RPK & Family.

RPK is our candle in darkness. We are on your side. AND "NO" we are not confused at all. We know what is going on in Malaysia even the WORLD. The more they think we are stupid and confused the more they make themselve look stupid to the world. We are ready for the change of goverment. And we are ready to fight and pray for RPK anytime.

written by thinker50s, September 14, 2008 23:49:29
Dear Md Marina,
Keep the faith. God is watching and will justified for you & family. Prayer for RPK, Ms Theresa Kok & all other ISA detainees.
Umno days are numbered. They cannot push us wherever they like. We are going to push back and they won't like it when they are shoved off their backsides.
The people have spoken. Makkal Sahtki!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/cry.gif
They can hide under their so-called ISA/OSA but there won't be any place big enough for them to hide once PKR take over!!!
written by teo siew chin, September 14, 2008 23:56:27
Dear Marina

You and YM RPK have always been the wings beneath each other's wings.
The winds are strong now - just hold on, stay strong.
All the good rakyat of this nation are beside you now.
You and YM RPK are absolutely amazing in your strength and courage!
written by SL Chan, September 14, 2008 23:57:52
Dear Marina...

Take care of yourself and your family as i belive truth and justice will prevail. We will support you all the way. Please feel free to post at MT if you need any help at all...

GOD BLESS!!!
written by Apek, September 15, 2008 00:06:12
Puan Marina, usah kami berbicara dengan mereka yang sebenarnya berdosa dan yang "engineered racial hatred" melalui budak-budak mereka seperti Ahmad Ismail dan mungkin parti-parti komponen berasaskan bangsa. Kerajaan Malaysia kini sudahpun dibolot oleh pembelot dan "enemy of the state" dan kami diperkosa, diugut dan diancam oleh kerajaan kami sendiri.

Tulisan Y.M. Raja Petra sebenarnya bukan ancaman kepada Negara tetapi sebenarnya merupakan ancaman kepada kepentingan-kepentingan haram lagi "vested" yang tidak akan selamat jika sinaran keadilan dipancarkan terhadapnya. Begitu juga kepada personaliti-personaliti yang korup dan khianat kepada Raja dan Negara (walaupun bersembunyi di sebalik laungan mempertahankan Raja dan Negara).

Pengkhinatan Kerajaan BN (termasuk parti komponen seperti MCA dan MIC) terhadap Rakyat Malaysia terbukti apabila mereka melarang Y.M. Raja Petra membuktikan Pengkihanatan Kerajaan BN di dalam Mahkamah terbuka dan sebaliknya menahan Y.M. Raja Petra dalam percubaan untuk mendiamkan Y.M. Raja Petra.

Kepada SB, Polis, Media UMNO dan semua yang mendirikan pengkhianatan Kerajaan BN ini. Insaflah sekarang. Kamu sebenarnya mempertahankan hak Pengkhianat untuk terus melakukan korupsi terhadap Rakyat Malaysia. Jika Pengkhianat yang kamu sekarang menyokong dibenarkan mengancam setiap satu Rakyat Malaysia, bagaimanakah hak kamu apabila Pengkhianat-pengkianat ini mengambil isteri kamu, anak dara kamu dan harta kamu dan mencampakkan kamu di dalam ISA untuk mendiamkan kamu.

Sedarlah bahawa kuasa mutlak ISA yang membinasakan jika (yang kamu sekarang mempertahankan) akan cepat digunakan terhadap kamu dan keluarga kamu sendiri. Sedarlah sekarang sebelum padah.
written by Food Thought, September 15, 2008 00:06:56
Stay strong Marina, my prayers are with you and your family.
written by netaddict1, September 15, 2008 00:11:39
Hang tough Mrs RPK. We believe RPK is the Malaysian version of Nelson Mandela. Good things will soon come after the storm clouds are gone.
written by Remo, September 15, 2008 00:30:57
Mdm, RPK is a great man. He opens many peoples eyes. Without malaysia today we wont be able to know the truth.
However his arrest is only for a short period. Anwar will be the PM soon. All these problem will be solved.

No ISA in Malaysia.
written by kclim, September 15, 2008 00:34:58
Thank you very much greatlady Marina for sharing your wonderful husband with the rakyat of Malaysia. The greatness of RPK cannot be confined to a tiny cell with four walls. His greatness transcends the mere brick and mortar that currently binds him. His spirit is embedded in the mere ***** of a mouse on the world wide web. RPK is definitely no mere mortal. Sticks and stones may break his bones but never his spirit to right what is wrong in order to make our country a better nation. A better place to live under the sun as true Malaysians.

Thank you Marina and RPK. May God Bless You & family and especially RPK Always. May God Almighty watch over and protect RPK while in the hands of the enemy.
written by notsosmart, September 15, 2008 00:45:19
Dear Marina and family,
We, the country loving rakyat, will always stays beside you at this time of darkness. The rakyat will never forget the priceless help that your loving husband RPK had done towards a better nation building. Please be strong and patience.

Hope the gomen will set him free soon. The longer they hold him, the more hatred will be the rakyat on the gomen. Those morons will have to pay for it by the days.

Thanks and wishes.
written by samesamemam, September 15, 2008 00:45:41
Dear Marina,
My thoughts, prayers and support go to you and your children and Theresa Kok’s family; but especially to RPK and Theresa. Hundreds may have shown their support to you thus far but it seems to me that the numbers go to millions, and they’re not just from Malaysia. Malaysians overseas but many, many global citizens in many countries across all the continents have heard of RPK, what he stands for and what he has done for free speech and democracy in Malaysia. They are expressing their support, extending their thoughts and prayers to RPK, Theresa, to you and your children and to Theresa’s family. I`ve been reading blogs and other reports various parts of the world and many are speaking out for RPK, against the ISA and against the corrupted, desperate and primitive regime that is trying so miserably to hang on the power they have lost and the ill-gotten wealth they have robbed from the people and the country over the years. What stupidity, moreover, that in detaining RPK, they have not only further weakened their position but strengthened the cause that RPK stood for. The stupid regime is actually helping to spread RPK’s message to an even wider audience of Malaysian and global citizens.

Stay strong, as I know you will. Justice will be served. RPK and Theresa will be released soon. This I`m sure.
written by Nyghtsky, September 15, 2008 00:52:01
“We must never allow our country to be turned into a racial battlefield again. Let politics be issues concerning policies, civil rights, good governance and justice. Let us not allow anyone to bring race and religion into our politics lest we suffer the fate of many countries around us where mass murders of entire families are made in the name of ‘bangsa’ and ‘agama’ ”

In time, I believe Raja Petra’s final 3 sentences above (in The REAL story of May 13) will in history books for our grandchildren and their children's children...

but this will not happen if DSAI/Pakatan Rakyat is not able to assume control in non-violent, non-racial transition….

Put aside our anger ( no more angry comments), turn the other cheek…. ( ignore negative comments ) and love thy neighbor ( regardless of race, religion and creed ) if you truly want the birth of a new Malaysia, the one our true Raja, RPK sacrificed himself for…
written by Sagaladoola, September 15, 2008 00:54:12
Internal Security Act is a draconian act. I totally disagree with its usage.

written by Rusty Hammer, September 15, 2008 00:54:23
Puan Marina,
My prayers are with you and your family during this trying time ...
written by c4menow, September 15, 2008 01:08:41
Tell me something. In the past 30 years, have you seen anything similar to this where Malaysians of all races come togather to show solidarity towards the cause of a living Malaysian legend.

Brother Pete.... what have you done to Malaysians? What have you done to this country?

You have made us all love this country again. You have convinced me that there's light at the end of the tunnel. After TAR, you are the Modern 'FATHER of INDEPENDENCE'. You started the destruction of the current regime... so that we can all start loving this country again...

http://www.sevenoaksart.co.uk/images/fireman04.gif

Blow as hard as you can BOZO(we know who)..... the flame wont die...

Hang on there sis. Independence is just hours away....
written by KOPRA, September 15, 2008 01:26:33
Pn Marina, We are not confused.
What we can do is to support you and RPK's decision and to thank the both of you for your unselfishness.
My opinion is what you believe in terms of religion is between you and god and not for any human being to judge.As humans we are flawed and god does not need a human being to speak for him.
Its sad of all the religions in the world, Only islam, according to self appointed scholars forbid anyone from talking or voicing their understanding in pursuit of their spritual journey or learning of god.Now by being an Islam you're also bound by that. Who appointed these human beings to speak or take action for God? They can suggest but should not force!

I hope all of us stand together on,

1. Abolish ultimate power of the prime minister of Malaysia.
2. Abolish ISA
3. Promote Inter-racial marriages without forcing either party to convert.
4. Good International education for all Malaysians and to make sure enough
Universities for all Malaysians.
5. Independent Judiciary.
6. Abolish Syariah Court.
7. Independent ACA.
8. The best person to be the MP, Cabinet Ministers and ultimately the PM.
9. Independent Police Commision ( selected reps from public and police)

written by asianguy, September 15, 2008 02:05:51
Marina, believe me when I tell you that, although it is not immediately obvious from Malaysia, RPK has the support of a large majority of the Malaysian diaspora overseas as well. We are praying for his well-being from the four corners of the world. Let justice reign.
written by southallman, September 15, 2008 03:44:45
Marina,

In answer to your question, the answer is :
NOOOOOOOOOOOOO,

I am NOT CONFUSED and never has been. I have been humoured, I have had tears in my eyes reading his writings. I have waited patiently for RPK's next article to appear. I have taken permanent residency in MT, MT is my home, RPK my elder who allways have something to say which I can understand.

I know you miss him so do I and all my friends here at MT. Our prayers will NOT go unanswered, god maybe busy but I know he will listen to us.

written by tokioRain, September 15, 2008 03:50:09
You know, the only good use for this kind of Syeds is to melt them into a bottle of Bovril, especially an alpha-male stud like Albar, son of the chickenshit Umno Lion. This way everybody can get the good old taste of bovine goodness. Only problem is there's this goddam rumor of madcow disease swirling around so you better read the fine print in the label. If in doubt either neuter the bugger or put it out of its misery.
written by Baronshah, September 15, 2008 04:27:17
Ma'am GOD is with you and your family during these hard times, just as our prayers and thoughts as readers of MT are with YM RPK and the others detained under the ISA.

RELEASE ALL ISA DETAINEES WITHOUT CONDITIONS NOW

regards
May GOD bless all.
written by belljar, September 15, 2008 07:55:57
If Obama said, enough is enough, let's not have the next 4 years look like the last 8 years - I say, enough is enough. Let's not have the next few days looks like the last 50 years.

Puan Marina, please hang in there and be strong!
written by Rozlan, September 15, 2008 09:29:35
p.s. What I cannot understand is they arrest RPK under ISA for insulting Islam but Islam forbids anyone for being incarcerated without being able to defend once self . So please someone explain the rationale in this cause I cannot and they say that his writing on the website about leaders has made the rakyat confused, are you readers confused please tell me?

Well..UMNO hardly follow Islam...
written by malaisiyaren, September 15, 2008 09:36:10
Dear puan Marina,After reading your posting,I too cant too hold back my tear.But for sure Mr RPK in the eye of millios of Malaysian he is one of the best muslim.
written by tengkolok, September 15, 2008 09:42:07
Dear Puan Marina,

We are not confused. It's them who are confused coz RPK has been able to tell their dirty stories and do not know what to do to him. May Allah bless RPK and your family, always.
written by BORN FREE, September 15, 2008 10:42:55
We are with u Puan Marina & family !
May Allah Be with u and help u through this difficult times.
May the Almighty Allah brings RPK out from Sg Buloh fast !
We Miss Him just as much as u do !
written by ChanRaj, September 15, 2008 11:28:50
Dear Marina & family

No we are not confused. In fact tanks to RPK our eyes are more open and we can finally see through the veil that the BN/UMNO government as put over the Rakyat as the plundered the country. The spirit of RPK is in us, the spirit of Malaysia (for Malaysians) has been ignited in all the Rakyat, Malay, Chinese, Indians, Kadazans, Ibans and all of us who are born of this soil. We are prepared to spill our blood, sweat and tears to truly fight for the independence of Malaysia and mark Malaysia Day as a day we the Rakyat became one.

RPK is one of the most beloved sons on this country. So is the Hindiraf detainees and all others detained under ISA. The spirit of Malaysia boils in us as RPK struggles to fight for justice, fights to uphold the principles of Islam, fights for the freedom of all Malaysians and to deliver a better Malaysia. RPK, you and your family’s unselfish sacrifice can never go in vain if the Rakyat can stand united and unwavering in our cause. We will tear down this current establishment with our bare hands if we have to and redden this soil with our blood if anything happens to RPK and it would be a moment even we cannot control. This administration WILL burn in HELL even if we all have to deliver them at the Gates.
written by Comodo, September 15, 2008 11:36:56
Madame,
The last time I saw RPK was at Permatang Pauh by-election eve. He was walking through the mud along with his friends and you were walking 10 feet away from him.
I used to ask my friends who his RPK? where does he come from, are you sure he is a Malaysian Malay? and so many question's after reading one of his writing ‘….What is right for you doesn’t meant its right for others..”. And from that day onwards I start to follow his writing.
He truly enlightened and taught Malaysian to be open minded, which threaten BN politician position whom wish M'sian to be stupid forever.
We are the one should thanking you and your family for allowing RPK to sacrifice his own freedom for Malaysian. May God Bless You and Your Family. I believe there are more peoples praying for his safety.
written by Zapper, September 15, 2008 13:10:58
Madam....be strong and all right thinking Malaysians are behind you and your family. RPK has the courage and committment to change because he LOVES the country. I do not see anything wrong with this.
written by emg385, September 15, 2008 13:13:04
All Malaysians!!! Stand up and say NO to ISA & the COMMUNIST PARTY OF UMNO!!!
written by skc, September 15, 2008 14:51:35
Dear Madam Marina (Mrs. RPK),
A part of YM RPK will always be with us (Malaysian), no matter how our history books remembers him, his flame will burn in all of us and I for one will do everything I can to make sure this flame will continue to burn many many years into the future. Across generations if possible. Don't worry so much, but please ask him to stop his hunger strike immediately when you see him tomorrow. We still need him, tell him that Malaysians still need him, we have a long way to go yet, tell him not to give up yet, because a lot of us will walk with him all the way if needed be.
written by cheemengwong, September 15, 2008 16:32:48
Dear Marina and Family,

Hang in there Ok? It must be tough for you and children, but hang in there for just a little more...

We have the whole congregation praying for Pete. The Righteous shall not fear the wicked. Vengence is God's. We pray, pray and pray for events to turn around.

I pray for multitude batallions of angels to swarm and protect Pete wherever he is to ensure no harm comes to him.

God Bless Pete and Family.
written by Fedup, September 15, 2008 17:25:19
Dear Marina & Family,

Enough have been seen and heard in the past few days. I prayed that Pete is strong physically and mentally and hope you will have access to him asap.

I really missed his writings and exposure of our corrupted "leaders". many have spoken about this draconian rulings and I hope it is not too late for them to repent and walk the true path of rightiousness and released Pete in due course.

May all gods from the four corners bless you & your family
written by roggon, September 15, 2008 18:33:54
Dear Pn. Marina,
All I can say is just to hang on there. We pray for RPK's safety and health and lokking at the situation under Bodowi and Najis, OUr Beloved RPK's detention will be very brief.

Let me propose to DSAI,

I think RPK deserves to be the Next Home Affairs Minister. What do you say people?
written by Oyster, September 17, 2008 19:15:01
Dear Marina and family,
RPK has raised awareness and the consciousness of this nation through his writing and his endevours to fight unfairness, corruption and injustice. His actions and acheivements are unprecedented in our lives.He has united Malaysians from all creeds, all races and all walks of life. His has changed the mindset of millions of us, and shown us all that there IS hope for change, and that there is NO place in our lives for apathy and cowardice. His determination has inspired us all.He IS the Bravest man in Malaysian history and ,you and your family have our eternal gratitude, our undying love and our fullest respect.
We pray for his health, his spirit and his early release from this cruel and horrible detention.
Be proud, be brave and stay strong.

LONG LIVE RPK!
written by skc, September 23, 2008 17:06:06
Is it time to take to the streets yet ? What are we waiting for ? End of the world ? Naimah!!!