Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Teresa was warned of impending detention

Teresa was warned of impending detention PDF Print
Sunday, 14 September 2008 09:28

(NST) PETALING JAYA: Seputeh MP and Selangor executive councillor Teresa Kok had been warned of her Internal Security Act (ISA) detention, but she refused to go into hiding.

According to DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang, Teresa was anonymously informed at 9.30pm, with the suggestion that she go into hiding.

"But Teresa refused as she believed that there was no reason to go into hiding as she had not done anything wrong to the country," he said at a press conference yesterday.

With Lim was Teresa's father, Kok Kin Tong, 74.

"She was fully prepared to face any ISA detention. I am very proud of her," said a teary-eyed Kin Tong.

"I want to know where my daughter is. The government just took her away and until now, I still have not received any information from the police. I had to learn from the papers that my daughter was taken away from me," the retiree said.

Also present was Teresa's 71-year-old mother, Pong Seh Kwan, who, with red eyes, said: "The way the police took her is no different than kidnappers. What on earth did she do wrong that she should be abducted like that?"

She urged all Malaysians to pray for the safety of her daughter and everyone else detained under the ISA.

Kin Tong said he would be taking legal action against former Selangor menteri besar Datuk Seri Dr Khir Toyo and Utusan Malaysia for falsely accusing Teresa of inciting

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by feleaz, September 14, 2008 09:37:10
Yes, Teresa stand up for yourself. You have not done anything wrong and there was no reason for you to go into hiding. The rakyat is with you all the time. Even the head of the two mosques have denied your involvement in that issue. Let's see what excusese the police are going to give to keep you in detention. As for now, just take good care of yourself.
agree 296
written by Rozlan, September 14, 2008 09:51:23
I hope Theresa Kok when she can will make some kind of public statement to clear up the picture..I know Khir Toyo was bluffing..In fact most UMNO leaders resort to lies nowadays to maintain their power
agree 182
written by Msian Idol3, September 14, 2008 09:56:29
Teresa - U are an honest politician. No one can say the same for botok Toyo. As for senior Mr.Kok & wife --- U have one brave girl who would not compromise good values. I know Teresa is a god fearing person & would therefore only do good things for all Msians. Also, it is well known to all non malays, especially given Teresa's intellect that theres boundaries U don't cross. I would want to see this botok be bankrupt with lawsuits & the govt come to its senses to lock up a vicious & dangerous botok.
agree 165
written by qwerty, September 14, 2008 09:58:03
Please light a cyber candle for all ISA detainees. Paste them all over, especially in our politician's blog!

Available fromhttp://shiokguy.********.com/2...vigil.html

agree 135
written by KotaDamansara73, September 14, 2008 10:00:49
Khir Toyolo says:

"We are UMNOPutra. The king, God and warlord of the Malays. We can say racist things towards the chinese. But the Chinese cannot do it to us. Because we are the king. We can fabricate lies to ISA all chinese if we want. Screw you all."

This is how UMNO is thinking now. So, what should we do to EVILS like this?
written by bluefire, September 14, 2008 10:05:33
Kin Tong said he would be taking legal action against former Selangor menteri besar Datuk Seri Dr Khir Toyo and Utusan Malaysia for falsely accusing Teresa of inciting

Dear Rakyat and Respected Lawyers, Is it possible for the rakyat to sue the BN government over what they had done to Raja Petra and Theresa Kok? Both of whom are very dear friends. Is there a way to sue this govt in much the same way that the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) does to it's govt? I would like to initiate a lawsuit in the name of the Rakyat if there are any takers. I believe that it is perfectly legal to do so. I want this lawsuit to continue to be in effect even after the takeover by our beloved DSAI. I want each minister to be made responsible for what they are doing this wonderful country and it's people. I also want to sue them for causing trauma by inducing a state of fear.

For now, all I can do is go to protests as well as light candles which are effective in it's own way. I also utter the needed curses towards this govt on a daily basis as well as pray to God to bring this utter fools down.

May God bless the people of this nation.
agree 115
written by Mik, September 14, 2008 10:07:22
I think this is the only government who kidnaps its own citizen it suppose to protect. And it gets worse. They kidnapped an MP! What kind of law we have when the ROYAL MALAYSIAN POLICE can do such a thing. Royal Malaysian Police.
written by alberttan, September 14, 2008 10:09:00
Dear Teresa and YM RPK;
Thank you both for standing up to TYRANNY, for JUSTICE, and with MALAYSIANS. May God bless you both and may our Cabinet of UMNO MORONS rot in hell!!!
written by Hello Keithy, September 14, 2008 10:11:00
Khir Toyo and all UMNOcrats will rot in hell before going to hell. You won't even make it to hell. Take that RM160,000 watch with you. You have given a whole new meaning to the term "Sundry expenses". Ptuiii!
written by Semut Jantan, September 14, 2008 10:15:55
A 74-yr old father and a 71-yr old mother do not know where their daughter is -- heart breaking indeed.

Anybody who has a hand, from Toyo to Shit Humour to the police, I hope your family members do not have to go through this...yet Karma is fair, He does not discriminate. Repent!!!While you still can, don't inflict pain to your family members. Poor fathers, poor mothers...sob sob. Be strong Ah Pek, Ah Ma.
written by JoNg, September 14, 2008 10:22:46
"When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love has always won. There have been tyrants and murderers and for a time they seem invincible, but in the end, they always fall — think of it, always."

...........Mahatma Gandhi........
written by zonefinder, September 14, 2008 10:25:11
Theresa is one strong lady who has no fear for man but only God. This ISA detention will merely be a small blip in her path towards senior leadership for all Malaysians. These are the kind of leaders all of us need going forward.
Lets pray for her safety. We are confident that it will only be a short stay. Justice and truth will prevail.
written by ahmadneil, September 14, 2008 10:41:12
The Iron Ladies of malaysia.
written by Malaysia Ku, September 14, 2008 10:49:44
They think they can quash our determination to change by being a bully. Little that they know that will make us even stronger. This may be their biggest mistake which they will regret for the rest of the lives. They underestimate the power of the common Malaysian. Their May 13 tactic does not carry any weight anymore.

THIS IS BECAUSE WE MALAYSIAN ARE UNITED AS ONE.
written by mamakstail, September 14, 2008 10:52:38
Malaysian police and syed Hmaid are cowards...no balls... bully women with ISA!!! FcuK those cowards!!!!!
written by alpha100, September 14, 2008 10:59:12
I am a lay person. I do not understand why Teresa Kok was detained. I only know that a media and a person accuse her of involvement in some petition to ask a mosque to tone down its loudspeaker. I only know that she denied it and ask the media and person involved to apologise! Based on this facts, there is certainly no grounds for detention. Based on this fact the media/person involved in accusation should be fully investigated and action taken where appropriate if there is truth or no truth. Was investigation carried out. Or was it based on emotion and political reasons that detention was carried out! I HOPE SOMEONE CAN DIRECT ME TO AN ARTICLE WHICH GIVE ME THE FULL STORY OF WHAT LEAD HER TO BE DETAINED (IF POSSIBLE INCLUDE ARTICLE BY THE MEDIA/PERSON THAT ACCUSE) ANYWAY,, I PRAY FOR JUSTICE WHERE JUSTICE IS DUE!
written by Limang, September 14, 2008 11:05:38
May the curses of Allah and all the Gods be upon UMNO members, all their families, all the UMNO ministers, present and ex, and their families, and on all the police who schemed dastardly with the evil politicians to terrorise innocent and honest people. May this curse stays for seven generations!

To the families of Kok and RPK, may Allah and the Gods reward and bless you and your families for eternity for the sacrifice you have made.

I, like any father, am proud to have a daughter like Kok whose sacrifice, I believe, will set this country free from the evil UMNO.

To Marina Lee, my wife is extremely proud of you and the sacrifice of your family - your husband's sacrifice will not be in vain. Singled handedly, he has awakened the whole country to the falsehood that is UMNO and the truth that is for all honest, God-fearing individuals with conscience to do something to get rid of the evil UMNO.

To all those honest policemen and women who still have their conscience with them, and brace men of honour in the army and the benevolent sultans, I appeal to you, SEE WHAT'S HAPPENING TO THIS COUNTRY! How can you all just sit by and let such evil persists and even colluded with it to terrorise the innocent citizens of your country? Have you all no honour, no conscience left in your veins? Has your souls die? Isn't there at least one of you who dares to oppose and come out against such injustice, terror and oppression? Do you all have daughters and sons? Do you want your children and future generations to live under such oppressive rule?

Ptui!!!!!
written by Toyolbuster, September 14, 2008 11:14:53
Mr Kok Kin Tong, please don't forget to sue the botak and the malaysian government. We shall raise enough fund for you to proceed.
written by yuenthiam, September 14, 2008 11:18:13
Using the ISA to arrest and detain Sin Chew reporter Ms. Tan Hoon Cheng purportedly to protect her because her life was under threat is yet another stupid and ridiculous utterance coming from government. According to the Home Minister, the use of the ISA was decided by the PDRM. If that was true, it clearly showed the failure and inability of the PDRM to exercise good judgement in discharging its discretionary power and authority in handling this matter. In light of this, can we trust to leave our DNA in the custody of this group of people as proposed by the government?
written by atsanee, September 14, 2008 11:19:59
I wish to highlight to our non muslim friends and neighbours that what is happening recently has nothing to do with Islam.

In Islam, we are told, in no uncertain terms, to respect our neighbours and not neglect their interests or be insensitive to their feelings.

Obviously putting the kuliah Subuh and Maghrib on the same system as the Azan call is not in line with this teaching/principle and as muslims, we should commiserate with non muslims living in the vicinity of mosques that do not practice good neighbourliness.

After reading a copy of the petition sent to the mosque committee and the politicians, I really believe the masjid has alot to answer for.

After the detention of YB Ms Theresa Kok, PDRM and their controllers also have alot to answer for, not only to us mortals but to the Almighty, for being a great disservice to Islam.

Amen

written by SiHangChai, September 14, 2008 12:31:27
It is quite disturbing that the police and that si botak syed hamid abused their power to protect the real wrongdoer, the Toyo. Why wasn't Toyo was arrested for spreading rumour to incite hatred?? Wasn't he the once who ordered the destruction in the midle of the nite after he lost his MB's status? Isn't he the one whom the current Selangor Govt has discovered so many wrongdoings and misdeeds; yet police and ACA are not doing anything despite reports were lodged?

The law is blind; or rather the law in Malaysia is BLIND. Why using ISA to 'protect' the reporter why Syed Botak couldn't use ISA on Si Saiful as he is been threatened? Why giving Ahmad the racist a scott-free and yet stilling allowing him to ber-ceramah instead of putting him under ISA?.

Let get ANWAR in and kick out the current govt. We want to see law prosecution onto most of the current and ex-ministers who has done so many greeds... and abuses. My support is with Teresa Kok even though I am no supporter of DAP!

I pray GOD to punish those misdeed people>>> smilies/angry.gif
written by msiaman, September 14, 2008 12:34:00
Just think for a moment that your actions will not only affect yourself but your family (future generations). Do all the evil deeds and you will only inflict more strain on your younger generations. Karma is such that it doesn't stop where you leave this earth. Selfish bastards!
written by Dualties, September 14, 2008 12:36:56
Government of BN:
The father of Theresa Kok should lodge a report of kidnapping by the government so that revealation of her whereabouts should be located
written by Sofiyant, September 14, 2008 12:45:28
Dear Mr Kin Tong,
Your daugther has been being a wonderful human which our 1st race. God will bless her for her for what she have done to us, Malaysian.
Malaysian police are real maniacs, nothing new, they are the real terrorist, gangters and loyalist to BN top devils.
written by justinlian, September 14, 2008 13:26:11
Toyo oh Toyo,
You are nothing but a devil in disguise in UNMO,
Dont know when you going to learn about life.
Your sit was already over so give it up and forget it .
Stop making racial ideas, none is going to listen to you.
Chinese once say, the more you do , the more lies will come out.
written by johntyc, September 14, 2008 13:26:50

Free Teresa, Abolish ISA! Petition

http://www.petitiononline.com/freetkok/petition.html

Please sign. Please forward.
written by atsanee, September 14, 2008 13:28:52
Pak Lah,wake up,Pak Lah.
Your worst enemies are not foreigners.
Your worst enemies are not in the PKR.

Look within your own party,and you will find all those enemies and the enemies of Malaysia,the enemies of Islam,your enemies.

Beware of your so called advisors and supporters.
For they are the first to stab you in the back.
written by chrisckv, September 14, 2008 13:29:12
Do you still believe the Polis is there to protect the Raykat Interest? The force is there to coerce bribe from the Rakyat. The Force was there collect 'protection' for the UMNO. The Force was there to 'plant' evidence against the enemy of UMNO- the Rakyat. The Force was there 'kidnap', terrorise and act against the interest of, the enemy of UM-NO...the Rakyat.

Are we still dreaming of the help from the Police force? They are one big fat LIAR when they say they 'kidnap' them under ISA to protect them...

Come on! Snap out of it!

To the family of the reporter , MP & RPK, the Rakyat is with you. We are banking on DSAI & gang to take over the country to serve & protect us! (Not the other way round as happen in the current gonmen!!! %^&^*&&^%%)

We will pray for you & pray for the self-made downfall of UM-NO!
written by hanisma, September 14, 2008 14:47:41
To Syed Hamid Mulut Lebar : You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make
HER drink.
To Teresa Kok : You are the genuine IRON LADY OF NEW MALAYSIA.
Grip tightly to your stand!!!
written by onnetline, September 14, 2008 15:29:44
Syed Botak,

Why don't you closed down all the courthouses and sacked all the judges ??

Just use the ISA and no more double standards. What do you think ??
written by yipck, September 14, 2008 16:04:23
Will the Police did a Nude SQUAT on her?? Will they molest or even Rape her?????????????? smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, September 14, 2008 16:13:54
According to DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang, Teresa was anonymously informed at 9.30pm, with the suggestion that she go into hiding.
"But Teresa refused as she believed that there was no reason to go into hiding as she had not done anything wrong to the country," he said at a press conference yesterday.

A VERY BRAVE WOMAN. PICTURE THIS: TERESA KOK AND THE SIN CHEW JOURNALIST.
DO THEY LOOK LIKE RACIST?? DO THEY SOUND LIKE RACIST?? ARE THEY RACISTS??
AGAIN, NOW PICTURE THIS: THE AMENO AHMAD ISMAIL WHO MADE ALL THE SLANTS 3 TIMES AND THE BOTOX COVERED TOYOL WHO WROTE THE ALLEGATIONS IN HIS BLOG. DO THEY LOOK LIKE RACISTS?? DO THEY SOUND LIKE RACISTS?? ARENT THEY RACISTS??
BUT WHO GETS ARRESTED UNDER ISA??? ITS THE JOKE OF THE CENTURY. AND WE HV SO MANY OF THEM FROM THESE BLOKES. LETS SEE WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING. YOU BE THE JUDGE
written by Henry, September 14, 2008 16:51:54
First I want to say something about this Khir Toyo, the son of an immigrant from Java. what give him the right to be a bumi ? Only the racist UMNO party treats him and all other Penang Indian muslims as Bumi and they wreck the whole country with racist threats and I hope the present MB of Selangor works harder to find enough evidence to nail this racist son of an immigrant !
Next I want to say that Syed Hamid is becomeing to be like Badawi, telling bad lies. He said that the reporter was detained for her protection caqnnot hold water and have to be swallowed with a pinch of salt. He said he left the matter to the police then why do we need a home minister for ? When the police failed to discharge their duties he still leave the matter to the police ? He said the racist Ahmad Ismail is punished enough. Is he saying that any umno member can break the law and so long UMNO mete out some punishment the police cannot act any furhter yet he said he leave the matter to the police. Or is he telling the non umno citizens that racist umno members can say anythign and the others cannot report or talk about it ? Is this how they want to show the malay supremacy ? Dato seri Anwar, we hope you are serious and can form a new government as you are the rakyat hope, and I am looking forward to 16th or 18th September !!! Meanwhile let us pray that the Almighty God continue to bless and support and protect both Raja Petra and Teresa Kok from any harm and danger and at the same time comfort their love ones.
written by mikewang, September 14, 2008 19:21:51
"Kin Tong said he would be taking legal action against former Selangor menteri besar Datuk Seri Dr Khir Toyo and Utusan Malaysia for falsely accusing Teresa of inciting."

You have a brave and righteous daughter, uncle Kok.
The Lord is her protector and will take care of her.
Trust Him.

I believe more than sufficient money can be raised through the internet for you to proceed with the suit.
Just let us know where to bank in the money.
written by Fart Fart Wah, September 15, 2008 00:54:21
cAN SOMEONE TELL ME WHAT WRONG HAS THIS LADY DONE??

..THIS GUY TOYOL HAS WALLOPED MALAY PEOPLES LAND..
BUILT PALACES WHERE IT SHOULD NOT BE
BUILT CONDOMINIUMS AND BUILDINGS WITHOUT FOLLWOING THE LAW
AND PASSED RACIST REMARKS..

AND NO ISA FOR HIM???

THE OTHER FELLOW IN PENAGN IS LAUGHING WITH A 3 YEAR BAND AND STILL PASSING RACIST REMARKS!!!

dEAR GOOD MUSLIMS OF MALAYSIA,,,IN THIS HOLY MONTH OF RAMAADHAN ..THIS SHULD NOT HAPPEN...THE LYING THE CHEATING AND THE HYPOCRISY...THESE GROUP OF MUSLIMS ARE GIVING THE MALAYS AND ISLAM A BAD NAME...

PLEASE COME FORWARD AND ASK THE UMNO GOVEERNMENT TO RELEASE RPK AND TERESA KOK....

WHERE IS THE JUSTICE IN ISLAM??
written by Ulan Benson, September 15, 2008 02:17:48
French Version
"Joan of Arc[1] (c. 1412[2] – 30 May 1431) also known as "the Maid of Orleans," was a 15th century Catholic saint, and national heroine of France. A peasant girl born in Eastern France, Joan led the French army to several important victories during the Hundred Years' War, claiming divine guidance, and was indirectly responsible for the coronation of King Charles VII. She was captured by the English, tried by an ecclesiastical court and burned at the stake by the English when she was nineteen years old."

Malaysia Version
Teresa Kok was a 22nd century Catholic saint, and national heroine of Malaysia. A girl born in Malaysia to a humble family, Teresa led the DAP/PKR/PAS to several important victories during the 51 Years' War against corruption by BNs, claiming divine guidance, and was indirectly responsible for the appointment of Anwar Ibrahim as the new Prime Minister in the year 2008. She was captured by the UM=Noputras, tried by an ecclesiastical Bolehland court and 'burned' at the stake by the BNs.

We salute Teresa Kok for her contribution to our beloved nation...let's pray that they don't 'burn' her...