Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow RPK, ISA And The Rest Of Us

RPK, ISA And The Rest Of Us PDF Print
Saturday, 13 September 2008 12:46
Malaysiakini reports that RPK has been detained by the police under the ISA. At the time of publication, the RPK was still at his house with police officers.
The news has spread fast. With it are concerns that a wider 1987 type crackdown is going to happen or that even worse, there is going to be chaos and racial violence.

We must remain calm. Reactionary behaviour and fear mongering is not going to make things any more sensible or easier. Things will unfold as they have to.

The Government must also do its part and explain clearly how RPK is a threat to national security and why he has been detained. He had presented himself everytime he was asked to at police stations and in court. He has been charged, has not attempted to flee the jurisdiction and has indicated his desire to defend himself in court. Access to Malaysia Today has been permitted. And though four police reports have recently been lodged against him by agencies linked to the Government, a consideration of those police reports in the bigger picture would reveal the unreasonableness of his being detained on the basis of what has been alleged in those reports. The Government must make the basis of its decision clear and why it is RPK cannot be tried in an open court.

And for the rest of us, let us stand united and firm in our belief in a better Malaysia.

MIS

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by non conformist, September 13, 2008 12:58:21
Read this news report on BBC

Blogger's Arrest Spark Fears:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7612845.stm

written by Functioner, September 13, 2008 12:59:09
umno/bn has lost the plot!!!!

Free the innocent detainees.
ISA., Polis, Home Ministry must be abolished and eat shit.
written by kota marudian, September 13, 2008 12:59:37
I believe in a new Malaysia. Where we all live in peace and harmony. Where we are all brothers and sisters. Let not the evil ones take our brothers and sisters away from us. We will protest peacefully as we love malaysia and wish for her to prosper, unlike some who care only for themselves and will destroy all in their way. I pray for all my brothers and sisters that were arrested and I protest their arrest
written by ahmadneil, September 13, 2008 13:02:52
The mother in-law of all speed is the SMS.Even before the men in blue enter RPK house,the SMS was out already.
written by Angela Ooi, September 13, 2008 13:04:01
When the bodohs in the UMNO govt are too stupid to rebut, refute RPK's sound writngs, this is what they do..ISA. Scared and running headless cos at every turn, anything they have done so far, only caused them to have eggs in their faces! Only in Malaysia injustice is served to the just while the evil, dishonest and crooked get protection and promotion by the govt.
written by Nyghtsky, September 13, 2008 13:15:49
Sung to the tune of "Gimme Hope, Joanna" by eddy grant

Well Bodowi, he runs our country
with his cronies all in Bolehland
He makes a few of his people happy, oh
He don't care about the rest of us
He's got the ISA and PDRM
To keep the Rakyat in a subjection
But maybe Pakatan can make Barisan see
How everybody could a live as one

[chorus:]
Gimme hope, Malaysia
Hope, M’sia
Gimme hope, Malaysia
'Fore the morning come
Gimme hope, Malaysia
Hope, M’sia
Hope before the morning come

Bolehland gives all the ‘dirty’ money
To buy supporters in the elections
While every Rakyat in our country fears
the framing of another son
Manupulating with all his cronies,
who likes to lie and play ‘belakang’
He doesn't care if the Rakyat feels
sodomized and vulnerable

[chorus]

He's got supporters in high up places
Who plays a tune to his ugly song
Bodowi give them the fancy titles
Oh to tempt anyone who'd come
He even knows how to swing opinion
In every newspaper and the journals
For every bad move Bolehlanh makes
They got a good explanation

[chorus]

Even the Imams who works for Allah
and the preachers, they're peaceful men
Together say Pakatan Rakyat
Will overcome Barisan
I wanna know if you're blind, Bodowi
If you wanna hear the sound of drums
Can't you see that the tide is turning
Oh don't make us wait till the morning come
written by peace, September 13, 2008 13:19:49
Is Malaysia a communist country? Where is the freedom of speech for the Rakyat? Come on Agong to do something when some evil minded men to abuse their power in vain. The poor and righteous Rakyat are suffering now.
written by spliff_roller, September 13, 2008 13:44:29
Bob Marley - Revolution

It takes a revolution, to make a solution.
Too much confusion, so much frustration.
I don't want to live in the dark.
Can't trust no shadows after dark.
So my friend, I wish that you could see.
Like a bird in the tree.
The Prisoner's must be FREE!!!

Never make a politician, grant you a favour.
They would always want to, control you forever.
written by hanisma, September 13, 2008 13:53:45
Nero, was the mad emperor of Rome. In this globalised world, Bodohwi is the Mad PM of Malaysia. A desperado, having no balls only ISA as his tool and has used it to eliminate the process of democracy in Malaysia so that after he diminishes, his SIL will continue his legacy. Even though I detest Umnoputeras, I salute you, TS Muhyiddin Yassin, for having the courage to speak out your mind about you mad boss. Any other Umno big-guns who dares criticise your stupid president?
written by PRman, September 13, 2008 14:53:05
Govt is panic, and causing all the dishamorny in Malaysia.
written by MrRex, September 13, 2008 15:52:04
All this bullshit from UMNO will only make the Rakyat hate them even more. I really hope and wish that Pakatan Rakyat will really do something and end all this mess once and for all.

I believe in new Malaysia where all races and religion can live peacefully and harmony.